Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1034 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size761
Small61
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
April 6, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Not typically a fan of gold or long earrings, but went perfect with my dress! I would recommend that very on use this option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Nice earrings!
Great match that worked out perfectly
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
April 4, 2014
The perfect Bangle
I couldn't have chosen a better peice myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Great customer service!
I ordered the mystery bling and requested not to get a ring or earrings, since I already had some for the event. The stylist I talked to was extremely nice and helpful. Even though I did end up getting sent earrings, they actually looked better with my outfit than the pair I had intended to wear originally. So thanks RTR!! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
It was a beautiful addition to my valentine's day outfit!
Great surprise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect Match!
I had a stylist surprise me with a pair of earrings.. they ended up picking a pair I had my eye on! It was so perfect. Great experience!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
Perfect match for my dress!
I'm not good at accessorizing myself so I decided to leave it into the RTR gods' hands. I loved the earrings. It was a pleasant surprise and I would absolutely order this again with my next dress. Those stylists know what they're doing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful Bagdley Mishka earrings!
:)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 23, 2014
Good pick!
I ordered this because I really didn't have time to pick an accessory to match the dress. I received a necklace that was a good match with the dress (although it wasn't a good match with the backup dress). It wasn't something I would have picked on my own, but it looked good. I'd definitely recommend this option if you're short on time (or money) and not picky about your accessories. It made opening the package really fun since I wasn't sure what I'd find inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Perfect finishing touch
Feel heavy in your hand but didn't hurt to wear at all. Look very classy and added just the right touch to my ensemble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 21, 2014
I loved being surprised and what I got when perfect with my dress!
Perfect color!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Torn on how to rate this
I'm really torn on how to rate this surprise. On one hand, I absolutely love the necklace I was sent (LuLu Frost Drifting Leaves Necklace). It's been on my "hearts" for a long time and I was very excited to have it sent to me. Also, the necklace usually rents for $50, so the $15 surprise was a great deal. It's a great statement necklace. HOWEVER, the necklace looked horrible with both of the dresses I rented. One dress (for a bachelorette party) was black and silver sequined- a large gold necklace just clashed. The other dress had a busy, brightly colored print- the combo of the busy necklace and busy print just did not work. Now, I did end up wearing the necklace to the bachelorette party because I wound up not wearing the dress I rented. The necklace looked great with the very simple LBD I wore. So to wrap it up, I loved the piece I was sent but was disappointed it did not match either dress I rented to go with it. It worked out fine for this event, but I'm not sure I would do the stylist surprise again. If it doesn't match the dress(es) you rent, what's the point?
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2014
Love it!
I have never been let down by the stylists mystery bling choices.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
March 16, 2014
Having a professional stylist select the jewelry!
The stylist chose the deco earrings. They were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 13, 2014
very fun to get mystery bling
small
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun statement necklace! I wanted to wear this the whole weekend!
This necklace was really fun and made me feel like a princess! It glitters in the light... Got lots of compliments! I wish i had this in my wardrobe! I was unsure if it went with my busy Black and Red RTR dress, but if the stylists say so!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2014
Alexis Bittar earrings!
Loved the earrings they selected for my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2014
Fabulous addition to my outfit!
I decided to try this based on reviews and loved the end result! I almost got as many compliments on the crystal encrusted clutch that I received as I did on my dress. It was perfect for the event, matched both dresses and is something I would never buy/think to rent myself. I also loved the surprise element. Will do it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 7, 2014
Great Stylist!!
The 'Stylist Surprise' has always been worth it to me! They really know what they are doing at RTR!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2014
Wish I could have just picked it.
Mystery Bling is a good concept but I did not really care for the style I received. So, I did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 6, 2014
Easy rental for a great price!
Great match that worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
BEAUTIFUL earrings.
I loved being "styled". I received a pair of Kate Spade earrings that I normally wouldn't have chosen for myself, but they were just stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
just okay, could've done better myself
I honestly think I would have been better off simply picking out my own earrings. But for people who aren't particular this is a great option!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
The earrings sent were very heavy and didn't go particularly well with the dress.
The earrings sent were very heavy and didn't go particularly well with the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2014
I rented a badgley mischka dress for a researsal dinner and also did the stylist surprise
The stylist surprise was drop earrings and they matched perfeclty. I will definitely do this again, because I am terrible at styling myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
March 3, 2014
Great Earrings!!!
I received a pair of earrings from my stylist surprise order. I felt that my dress was a statement enough but just wanted some earrings or a bracelet to tie the outfit together. They were perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
So glad I chose this option.
I received earrings to go with my dress and it was the best decision to get the stylist surprise. They sent me the most perfect earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Always a great option!
I almost always get the stylist surprise and I'm never disappointed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2014
I love having my own stylist!
I am hopeless when it comes to accessorizing. I love Mystery Bling because a very talented stylist takes the stress and struggle out of the equation for me. RTR customer service is the best and this is just another example of it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
Perfect compliment to my outfit!
The necklace selected complimented my Herve dress perfectly --- I would definitely do this again based on the experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Great Little Surprise
I really enjoyed not knowing what I was going to get. I ended up with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings, which were beautiful but broken on arrival, which was quickly remedied by a call to RTR where they overnighted me a new (intact) pair. I got $5 off the earrings with this and would definitely recommend!!! I just wish that you could select what type of accessory you wanted, as I wanted to do this for my graduation in June but didn't want to have a handbag or bracelet under my cap and gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2014
Fun concept!
I was sent a beautiful pair of earrings as my surprise, which would've worked perfectly with the dress, had I been able to wear it that night. Unfortunately, they didn't go with the dress I ended up wearing, so these were sent back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2014
Bracelets for my red formal gown
Bracelets were a nice touch to my formal dress. Not as statement as I would have liked but very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
cute!
earrings went were cute, but in my opinion didn't match the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2014
What a great idea!
I got a surprise pair of earrings that worked perfectly with my dress. I would definitely sign up for this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
February 12, 2014
I love surprises!
I loved doing the stylist surprise. I rented 2 dresses, and the clutch that I got went perfectly with both of them. Will definitely do this again!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Surprise rental complimented my dress perfectly
I received beautiful pair of earrings as my "mystery" gift - they were perfect to finish off the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2014
Earrings where amazing and went perfect with the dress I rented!! LOVED getting a surprise
It's fun getting a surprise and RTR always does a great job
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2014
LOVED the necklace they surprised me with!
Perfect for the occasion and perfect for my style!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
I love surprises!
For just an extra $15 I got to throw some "mystery Bling" to my order! SO MUCH FUN! I got a super cute pair of black earrings that complimented the dress perfectly! It added yet another layer of fun and excitement to my order. I hope this keeps being an option!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×