Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1008 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size750
Small60
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Always a great option!
I almost always get the stylist surprise and I'm never disappointed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2014
I love having my own stylist!
I am hopeless when it comes to accessorizing. I love Mystery Bling because a very talented stylist takes the stress and struggle out of the equation for me. RTR customer service is the best and this is just another example of it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
Perfect compliment to my outfit!
The necklace selected complimented my Herve dress perfectly --- I would definitely do this again based on the experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Great Little Surprise
I really enjoyed not knowing what I was going to get. I ended up with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings, which were beautiful but broken on arrival, which was quickly remedied by a call to RTR where they overnighted me a new (intact) pair. I got $5 off the earrings with this and would definitely recommend!!! I just wish that you could select what type of accessory you wanted, as I wanted to do this for my graduation in June but didn't want to have a handbag or bracelet under my cap and gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2014
Fun concept!
I was sent a beautiful pair of earrings as my surprise, which would've worked perfectly with the dress, had I been able to wear it that night. Unfortunately, they didn't go with the dress I ended up wearing, so these were sent back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2014
Bracelets for my red formal gown
Bracelets were a nice touch to my formal dress. Not as statement as I would have liked but very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
cute!
earrings went were cute, but in my opinion didn't match the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2014
What a great idea!
I got a surprise pair of earrings that worked perfectly with my dress. I would definitely sign up for this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
February 12, 2014
I love surprises!
I loved doing the stylist surprise. I rented 2 dresses, and the clutch that I got went perfectly with both of them. Will definitely do this again!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Surprise rental complimented my dress perfectly
I received beautiful pair of earrings as my "mystery" gift - they were perfect to finish off the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2014
Earrings where amazing and went perfect with the dress I rented!! LOVED getting a surprise
It's fun getting a surprise and RTR always does a great job
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2014
LOVED the necklace they surprised me with!
Perfect for the occasion and perfect for my style!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
I love surprises!
For just an extra $15 I got to throw some "mystery Bling" to my order! SO MUCH FUN! I got a super cute pair of black earrings that complimented the dress perfectly! It added yet another layer of fun and excitement to my order. I hope this keeps being an option!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2014
Love
Love this! I am really bad at picking out accessories and this was awesome. Can you add this on to all my rentals?? Part of the next pro plan?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
I love the surprise effect!
I have complete faith that the stylists will pick the perfect accessory for my outfit and so far, I haven't been disappointed. This is the perfect option for the frugal girl who can't decide.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2014
Excellent choice of bracelet for a dress
The stylist did an amazing job! They paired a sparkly bracelet with a dress for my reunion. Well done!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 3, 2014
Fun!
First time for the mystery bling and it was cute! I didn't end up using the earrings but I would definitely use them sometime!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2014
Beautiful bracelet!
I was rented a dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve and decided the Mystery Bling would be a fun addition! I like the price point and love the fact that it's a surprise until you receive it in the mail. In addition, the dress was very blingy – much more than I would normally have in my closet – and I needed some extra fun accessories than what I normally have as well! It was beautiful, got tons of complements on my whole ensemble, and I hated giving it back! I LOVE RTR!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 2, 2014
Loved them
I was thinking the dress was too blingy for dangly earrings. I was wrong. Never would have picked these. They were just enough to bring the whole look together. Thanks RTR stylists!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 2, 2014
Great idea! Loved my Nicole Miller Earrings!
This is an awesome feature for people like me, who have zero idea how to accessorize. I received the Southern Plantation Earrings by Nicole Miller, and they were beautiful! I didn't save any money, as the rental price of the earrings was $15, but I definitely saved myself a headache! Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2014
Perfect Match
They sent me Kate Spade (my absolute favorite) earrings that I never would have picked out. They went with my dress perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 29, 2014
I chose handback only and got the perfect clutch
Lauren Merkin Eve clutch was perfect color and style for my dress -- I knew I wanted to wear my own Kate Spade statement earrings so didn't want earrings or a necklace -- eliminated all options except for handbags, and it worked out beautifully. Nice work, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 29, 2014
Fab choice—I wouldn't have known what to pick!
Perfect to complete my outfit for an important wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 27, 2014
Beautiful jewelry
This was the surprise gift, and I think they did a great job at selecting the jewelry for the dress I wore. I was hoping for some great earrings, and that's exactly what they sent.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
Great choice!
Requested a necklace, and received a lovely statement piece that went very well with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2014
Beautiful and unique
I was disappointed when I saw that I would be receiving this bracelet for my mystery bling. I have small wrists and small hands, and I have a hard time finding cuffs and bangles to fit me. However, the fit ended up being perfect...not tight, but not loose enough to make me worry it would sling of my wrists while dancing. Oddly enough, my husband LOVED this thing. He thought it was the coolest piece of jewelry ever and wanted to buy it for me. The down-side is that this bracelet is very godly gold, and I didn't have a lot of other jewelry to match. I would never have picked this bracelet out on my own, but I think it was awesome. However, in the future, I will probably request a necklace or earrings for mystery bling, so I won't have an issue with matching more than one accessory.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 25, 2014
Gorgeous, classy, modern crystal necklace.
I was nervous about this but it worked out perfectly. My surprise bling was a crystal Badgley Mischka necklace to wear with the long red chiffon Badgley Mischka dress for a black tie wedding. It was perfect. The necklace is gorgeous, classy but doesn't appear too over the top. I would highly recommend it. RTR did a great job picking the perfect accessory for the dress and the occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2014
Totally worth the last-minute splurge!
I got a code a few days before delivery for a $15 stylist surprise. It was totally worth it! They sent me gorgeous Badgley Mischka earrings that matched my Nicole Miller dress perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2014
The stylist surprise was a gorgeous pair of earrings that completely made my outfit!
The earrings were beautiful and a wonderful surprise. They complimented my outfit and hair perfectly. I could not have been more happy with the stylist's choice of jewelry to compliment my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
It was a perfect surprise.
#perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2014
Did not find this until I was sending it back.
It was in the bottom of one of the hanging bags and it was just a pair of earrings. I thought that it was going to be an assortment of items that I could use on any of the outfits I rented. I was happy with what was selected but, I wish it had been easier to find.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2014
Beautiful earrnings
They complimented my dress perfectly and were fun to wear an additional accessory as I usually do not.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
THIS is an awesome service. The surprise element is really fun!
I received a pair of earrings, that were gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2014
Completed my Outfit!
On two occasions RTR has sent along a Stylist Surprise and they have both been adorable! Once they sent earrings that matched perfectly and didn't add much cost, and once they sent a clutch that was equally adorable. Love when I opt into a Stylist Surprise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2014
Was I missing something in the bag?
I opted for a mystery accessory bag with my order. I received diamond/pearl earrings and another small bag with sample shampoo and conditioner. Not sure if that was part of the mystery bag or just an extra. If the mystery accessories option only comes with one accessory, it would be nice to know ahead of time. I was expecting a couple or a few surprise accessories.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
They did great
They chose well for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 18, 2014
Big, Bold and Beautiful
I rented these for my goddaughter's baptism ..as a stylist surprise..they were big, but fantastic. They were a little retro, which matched the dress and the way I styled my hair. I received so many compliments...I loved them!! They were more like a clear glassy plastic rather than jewels, but that was fine with me..that way they weren't too flashy. Loved em!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
Bonus to an already great outfit!
This was such a good deal - I hadn't yet purchased jewelry to go with the green and black sheath I rented, so when I got the offer to spend an extra $15 on a surprise piece I went for it. I loved the silver bracelet RTR sent, and it matched my bag perfectly! The whole outfit was elegant for a traditional & formal Southern wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
January 15, 2014
Gorgeous tear drop ear rings
I received a pair of gorgeous diamond-like tear drop earings. They weren't too heavy and looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 13, 2014
Love this option - no need to worry about what jewelry will go with your dress!
I always use this option now - Have gotten some cute stuff that I know will go with the dress I order. Must easier (and more reliable) than when I try to pick out something myself online.
See more reviews:
8 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×