Rent the Runway

Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

962 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 729
Large 97
Photos 199
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Kate spade earrings

Rented for: Wedding
Good idea! I'd do it again
Darcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect earrings selected for my bday!

Rented for: Party
Loved the surprise treat!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

PERFECT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I can always have a stylist surprise
Mia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2014

Excellent Customer Service!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I availed of the Mystery Bling promo to go with the ML Fit for Royalty gown for a black tie event. When I got the invoice, it said that they were sending the "Kiss the Bride" bracelet - which is a great piece, but did not go with my other accessories (I was wearing a gold necklace). I called up RTR and asked if they could send a handbag instead. Christina even asked what color my other accessories were so they could match it up. In the end they sent the Whiting & Davis gold clutch which is PERFECT for the dress - at no additional cost! Really great promo - I would recommend you to indicate ahead of time if you have any preferences so they can match it as best as possible.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2014

Accessory didn't match the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fun concept but the earrings really didn't look good with the dress. They were bright gold which clashed with the orange tones in the dress. I ended up using some other earrings I already had.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
May 5, 2014

So fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved being surprised with the jewelry. I received earrings and a bracelet to match my dress. They were items I probably wouldn't have selected on my own but they were beautiful with the dress I wore. I highly recommend!!
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
May 5, 2014

Loved the concept of RTR picking out a piece of jewelry for me to wear with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The excited of receiving something that I didn't pick out was fun. Will do it again.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Completed my outfit!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2014

Great idea!

Rented for: Party
I originally didn't order any jewelry for my dress but when I received an email asking if I wanted a stylist to pick something for me - I'm glad I said yes!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2014

Nervous for no reason!

Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous ordering a mystery accessory but once my order arrived I realized I was nervous for no reason. The bracelet was gorgeous & I didn't want to send it back!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfect accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great necklace that wasn't available to rent at time
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great accessory!

Rented for: Wedding
Liked the idea of having someone match accessories to my wardrobe. Less stressful !
Arleyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 13, 2014

I loved the mystery but I wish I could've specified if I wanted a bag or a jewelry accessory.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was hoping for a cool necklace or statement bangle. The clutch was nice and I think its great that the regular rental price was higher than the $15 I paid so I appreciate the value of this option. I would have, however, either chosen another clutch or preferably a cool necklace for the dress this was paired with. Maybe this should evolve to a mystery accessory but in your desired category.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 15, 2014

pretty but didn't wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they sent beautiful earrings but i didn't have my ears pierced! so my sister wore them and loved it
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

Did not use what was sent

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings that were sent were pretty but they were so big they did not stay in my ears and hurt!
Leisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014

Very cool! Who doesn't love a surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love that RTR offers this! Items were perfect!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved what they styled for me with my RTR dress!
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2014

Wish they asked for more details

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sent the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet which was pretty, but I wasn't able to wear it because I am not really a bracelet person. I was hoping to receive some earrings or a bag, but obviously you never know with a surprise! That being said, the bracelet would have looked really good with the dress so if you aren't too picky this is a great option!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2014

Cute earrings but I expected More ...

Rented for: Wedding
I tried the mystery bling and was underwhelmed. Cute earrings, but I didn't end up wearing them.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
May 27, 2014

A nice complementary accessory

Rented for: Wedding
The choice was the perfect addition to my rental and really helped complete the look?
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014

Love the Concept / Not the Surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this idea but the purse I received was not something I would have selected. Was a bit flashier and didn't feel it matched my dress all that well but RTR didn't know what shoes I would be wearing so not their fault there.
rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 30, 2014

Made the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the consultant that was helping me sent the exact necklace I originally wanted! It matched my dress perfectly and was the finishing touch I was looking for!
India
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 270 lbs
May 31, 2014

A wonderful evening at my future cousin-in-law's wedding.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My stylist surprise was the Osiris cuff bracelet.. Although cute, I have slightly larger than average wrists so the cuff did not fit.
riesler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

The stylist surprise was a fun, inexpensive addition to my rented dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bracelet I received was complimentary to my dress and added a little arm charm.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

This was a nice touch, at a small risk investment.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hadn't planned to wear the earrings I received, but I did end up wearing them and they looked great.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

The worry about accessorizing a dress I had never seen was gone!

Rented for: Party
Incredible having someone take the guess work out of finding jewelry for me for a dress I had never seen.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

nice choice

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
adjustable part of ring did not hold shape for that long but eye catching ring otherwise
Doniree
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd indicated that I wanted a clutch as my stylist surprised, and they absolutely nailed it. It was the perfect size for my phone, credit cards, and lipstick, and the gold matched my dress perfectly.
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Unexpected surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved having a stylist pick out an accessory for my gown. It saved me a lot of time.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Stylist perfectly matched my Herve rental!

Rented for: Other
Perfect topper to my dress!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Fun to get some mystery bling because you don't know what you're getting!! I love a good SURPRISE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A necklace I would've never chosen for myself, but trust in RTR and they will not disappoint! The Kate Spade necklace they paired with my dress was beautiful, not too over the top and it made the dress!! Thanks RTR for helping a girl out yet again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

$15 necklace I wouldn't have chosen myself

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a very cute turquoise necklace. It was $15 anyway, so I didn't save any money, but I never would have paired it with a peach dress. Great deal!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Such a fun surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked not knowing what I was going to get with my dress - I'll definitely be using this option again in the future!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Didn't work out for me.

Rented for: Other
While I loved the earrings they were way too dressy for a daytime graduation. I did not end up wearing them.
Wende
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

This is a great service

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Totally complimented the dress. Great buy.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect necklace for my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an awesome idea! At first, I didn't see the necklace featured with my dress on the website... and I don't have any statement pieces that I thought would match. I selected either earrings or a necklace for my mystery piece and they sent a gorgeous, light teal Kate Spade statement necklace. It matched perfectly.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a great idea and so fun! There is already a lot of anticipation when waiting for your dress to arrive, this just adds to the fun!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2014

Did not like the selection.

Rented for: Wedding
Love the concept of someone more fashion forward it than me picking accessories but this failed in its first execution as I did not like the earrings that were selected with my dress
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great styling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I selected a dress and had a stylist pick an accessory to go with it. The bracelet selected matched my dress perfectly. I also loved that I didn't have to think about what I was going to wear with the dress. =)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×