Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

939 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 719
Large 96
Photos 194
Margareth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Lovely earrings! Icing on the cake for my ensemble.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist surprise was a pair of black chandelier earrings. They were just the right touch to my outfit and they really made me feel elegant. Great job stylists!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

I never accessorize but this helped me complete the look

Rented for: Party
I forget to accessorize so this offer is great to just have someone else figure it out for me.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the necklace that was chosen was not one that i would have picked but was perfect with the dress
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2014

Would definitely rent Mystery Bling again!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fun surprise!
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I got the offer for a stylist surprise, I figured, why not try it? I felt lame, because I restricted the choices to necklaces and bracelets, not making it a total surprise. I got a sparkly black cuff (reviewed on the actual product, the photo's only on my phone!) It was noticable but not too gaudy or blingy. I would definitely try this again!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Earrings picked out went perfect with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a pair of earrings sent as my stylist surprise and it perfectly complimented my dress. There wasn't a need to get any more jewelry so the earrings were a perfect choice.
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

great bracelet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great bracelet
Gisela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

The earring went perfect with the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No hassle in looking through a bunch of accessories to find the right one! The staff send the perfect earrings for the dress I rented
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Awesome Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved my bracelet :)
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great Idea, but didn't wear the piece I received

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the idea of paying $15 to get a surprise piece to go with the dress I ordered. However with this particular dress, and the earrings I got it didn't work out. I already had a pair of earrings I was going to wear so I bracelet, necklace, or ring would have been better. And the earrings didn't quite match the rest of the ensemble I was hoping to wear (belt, shoes, other accessories) Great Idea, and I will probably do it again but will leave a note to be more specific of what I'm hoping to get.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

i didn't like the earrings they picked out and it came damaged

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was only okay
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 3, 2014

Looking so put together thanks to Rent the Runway!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy but looked so flawless
Dorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Fun last-minute add!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Got a great necklace that was worth more than the $15. Glad I did it!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 10, 2014

Average

Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting an accessory. It was nice, but I didn't feel that it made the outfit by any means. Don't think I'll be renting an accessory again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Such a great deal!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved that someone was matched with my dress.
Jelissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 25, 2014

Cute addition

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist surprise was a cute addition that I would have never picked out for myself so glad I received the bracelet that I did. The 15 was worth the surprise. I was hoping for earring but surprisingly my boyfriend complimented the bracelet so I knew it was good lol.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Loved the earrings they sent. Perfect accompaniment to my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received the peacock earrings to go with the dress I had ordered and that was exactly perfect as a necklace would have been too much for the dress but was it was, the earrings were fabulous and just the right amount of bling!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Loved the surprise

Rented for: Wedding
Received a great pair of earrings that totally made my outfit.
TJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 15, 2014

Fun surprise, not quite event appropriate

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received the Lulu Frost Metallic Muse Earrings as my mystery bling. They were fun, and statement earrings were a good choice to go with my dress that probably wouldn't have worked well with a necklace. However, the earrings were super sparkly and dangly, and my event was a daytime wedding, so they were a little too much for a daytime. However, that's the risk you take when you ask for a mystery surprise. If you have specific requirements for your accessories, this wouldn't be for you. But if you're willing to experiment, and risk something that might not be 100% what you want, this was a fun way to go.
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 17, 2014

Getting surprises in the mail!

Rented for: Wedding
I thought it was really cute and the stylist did chose something that actually matched my hairstyle. I received an ear cuff so if you part your hair on one side it would really show but if you didn't it wouldn't be worth it. I was actually expecting the necklace that went with the model on my dress but it's a surprise so can't complain!
Katie
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Sep 21, 2014

I was sent the Franchi Caged Satin Clutch and it matched perfectly with the dress I rented!

Rented for: Wedding
I used Stylist Surprise for my first rental with RTR. I was sent the Franchi Caged Satin Clutch and it looked great with the Slate & Willow Just A Mirage shift I rented! I will definitely use this service again on my next rental!
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

I love surprises! The stylist did GREAT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the bracelet and then matched earrings to it. Glad that I got a stylist to help me choose the right accessory...there were too many choices.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It wasn't what I would have picked out with the dress but it worked and was beautiful. The only con was that it caught on the dress a couple of times.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Beautiful bracelet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went well with my dress and would have gone well with really anything.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Didn't wear, just too much

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very pretty necklace, but it was a bit much for the event I was attending and I just ended up wearing my own pearls.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2014

The cuff made my dress look a bit dressier, which was welcomed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist sent a large gold cuff, which was a totally different piece of jewelry than what I typically wear. It hurt a bit to get it on, but once I did, it was comfortable and pretty. No one really noticed it--but I felt a little more glamorous than I would have without it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Classy engagement party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was very happy with the mystery accessory (cuff) that went perfectly with my RTR dress!
Karishma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Nov 3, 2014

The surprise factor

Rented for: Formal Affair
Just wish the stylist could pick out 2 items and the customer could be asked to pick one to be sent!!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect statement piece! I could barely tell I had them on.
Amberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Fun to try something new

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted an accessory for the dress I was renting, but wasn't sure what to get. This was the perfect option to get styled and try something new! The mystery of it was fun, and it turned out great! I ended up getting the AX MAX Geometric Bangle set, which is something I probably wouldn't have picked out for myself. I loved it though! It went well with my dress, was simple, but also funky. I will definitely be doing the Stylist Surprise again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Loved the bag the stylist picked out!

Rented for: Wedding
Classy and matched my dress perfectly !
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Stunning

Rented for: Formal Affair
Bracelet was beautiful! Got it as stylist surprise for a formal affair and it worked perfectly with the dress.
Katey Realtor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

SHA-ZAM! A perfect pick!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this through designer surprise option! PERFECT! Compliments galore! Even the men at this formal event offered compliments about this necklace. Very comfortable, adjustable, sparkles under the lights at an evening affair. Perfect with the dress, perfect for this event. #MumBall 2014
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

The best surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little hesitant about not knowing what I would be receiving, but I couldn't have asked for a more perfect accessory. I received the Kate Spade Agathe Gold Summit Bag, it went very nicely with my Badgley Mischka Golden Flower Dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Excellence customer Service

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a dress for my 21st birthday. I had a party at my place and didn't want a purse or anything since I wouldn't be going out. I emailed them to ask if this was even remotely possible, and I sent them like the theme of my party, etc. They said they had something "very special" picked out and they were so right! It was a long pearl necklace that I absolutely loved and went amazing with the dress and my party. Thanks, RTR!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Great promotion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the complete look. Great idea.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

So fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I would do mystery bling every time :)
Ris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Got a Kate spade knot bracelet. Very simple and lacked any excitement for me

Rented for: Formal Affair
Too simple but perhaps because the dress was very unique and off one shoulder? Was disappointed in the selection.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Perfection

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to commend the stylist for choosing a bracelet that matched the first choice and backup dress rentals. The Kate Spade bracelet matched both perfectly. It was a truly fabulous statement piece to wear to a wedding.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Wonderful pieces

Rented for: Formal Affair
I do not have enough good things to say about this service. I received a beautiful black clutch to go with my outfit, and the stylists were beyond helpful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×