You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mystery Bling
Rental $15 Retail $15
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
We know you're busy, so just add Mystery Bling to your order and our team of stylists will select the perfect piece of jewelry or handbag to complete your look. You pick the dress and we'll do the rest!
Chat with a Stylist
Your accessory will be either a piece of jewelry or handbag with a rental price of $15-$150.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos145
simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9344
Oct 3, 2012
Super fun!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I often struggle with picking out jewelry to match my dresses that doesn't clash or is too bold, so this is such a nifty feature! I got the white/gold bangles by Chamak by Priya Kakkar which I wore with the David Meister Mod Cleopatra Dress. My ensemble was perfect! Thanks, RTR!!
Shevon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 1, 2012
I was nervous, but the stylist picked beautiful earrings! They were perfect with my dress!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist sent CC Skye crystal feather earrings. They were larger than anything that I would have picked, but they turned out to be perfect with my dress. They really completed the look! I will definitely order mystery bling again.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 1, 2012
I didn't wear it because it didn't match the outfit I wore
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was nice though
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 1, 2012
Hit or miss...I plan to try again
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely think it was worth the try and I would try it again, the piece that was selected just didn't work out for me this time. I ordered two dresses, one for the wedding and one for the rehearsal dinner, and I ended up wearing the same nude colored shoes with each. The black chunky cuff was awesome but just didn't go with either. I had expected that might happen but thought they might send two items, maybe a bracelet and earrings or clutch or some combination that could work.
Deidre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 1, 2012
The stylist chose earrings that matched my dress perfectly.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were not something I would pick but they complimented the dress beautifully!
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2012
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received earrings as a "stylist's surprise" so I had no idea what to anticipate. I was very nervous about renting jewelry off the site because it is easier to lose or damage. When I received earrings in the mail I was even more nervous that one would mysteriously fall out my ear or something!!! But they matched the dress perfectly, and were very sturdy with a good back. They were also light and didnt weight me down. I was pleased with them and it took way the effort of finding jewelry to match! Ive chosen to use stylist surprise again for the dress I most recently rented. I hope I have just as good luck!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 1, 2012
The stylist surprise was the perfect accessory for the dress i chose.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The turquoise color of the necklace selected for me was my favorite color, its like the stylists knew me to a T. I was beyond happy with how the necklace was bold and chunky. Perfect!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 30, 2012
Such a fun surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses and was wondering what the stylists would choose for my accessory. I got the Nicole Miller Magnolia Flower Earrings that went great with BOTH of my dresses! It was so much fun getting an extra surprise on top of the thrill of renting a dress, I will definitely be doing the mystery bling more often!
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 30, 2012
fun! And matched my outfit perfectly!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Matched my dress perfectly
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Sep 28, 2012
This is the way to go!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having someone else pick out the perfect accessory is a no brainer! The earrings were so pretty with the dress!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 28, 2012
Perfect choice
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am not a huge fan of gold jewelry, but the stylists chose Alexis Bittar Pave Teardrop Earrings to compliment my Nicole Miller Midnight Sequin Dress and I was floored by how gorgeous they were. I never would have chosen them for myself! Mystery Bling is the way to go!
love RTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 27, 2012
It's the way to go!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Mystery Bling is always the way to go! You are getting unique, stylish pieces at a fraction of the cost. It is always unexpected but it always works. Great deal and it is what RTR is all about...trying new things at a great bargain.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 26, 2012
Awesome!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got a pair of earrings I would never have picked for myself, but looked amazing with the dress and made the whole outfit come together.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 26, 2012
great pick!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 25, 2012
Nice surprise
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm awful at styling outfits so I let RTR do it for me and it was a good decision. They sent me a gorgeous pair of earrings that went well with either dress that I rented. Will use this stylist pick again!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 25, 2012
Perfect Match!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Surprise rental matched perfectly with dress I rented with it! Great job stylist!
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2012
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the stylist surprise. I received the Alexis Bittar Jeweled Art Nouveau Bangle to go with the Thakoon So Electrifying Dress but I was unable to wear it because I had to return the dress (didn't fit)! :(
Hallie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 24, 2012
A must!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone who rents a dress through RTR should do this! It's such a great deal and the stylists pick out such great pieces to go with whatever outfit you rent. I was secretly hoping for a certain necklace, and it just so happened to be the on I wanted. Take advantage of this ladies!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 24, 2012
Hmmm
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Okay, I really liked the necklace they picked, but I didn't wear it with the dress I rented because I felt like it didn't match well. The dress was white and blue; the necklace is ivory. I wore it the night before with a different outfit. I give it an A for style, but a C for matching.
Pine Tree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5622
Sep 24, 2012
I love the stylist surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this feature. You know you're getting an accessory to go with your outfit. No worries about will it work with the dress or will the colours be right. Great idea.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 24, 2012
It was the perfect addition to my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I never accessorize, so I figured this would be a great way to make sure I would look great at the wedding, without having to actually judge what looks good. The bracelet chosen for me was perfect - really great addition to the dress without being too much for my taste.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2012
Terrible accessory choice, good customer service.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent large red ruby drop earrings to go with my Nanette Lepore dress that was black with PINK polka dots. They did not work with the dress AT ALL. Disappointing! Luckily, customer service agreed with me and fully refunded me for this. I probably won't be picking a style surprise again. But thank you to customer service, for making this easy to deal with!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 24, 2012
...
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent lovely Bacall earrings. Unfortunately, none of my dresses fit, so I returned the earrings without wearing them.
Kirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Sep 24, 2012
The stylists went above and beyond by sending me ruby drop earrings to go with my gold dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look! However, I was a bit disappointed that the earrings were clip ons.
Elissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 23, 2012
Such a fun idea!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this option!
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 23, 2012
Simple bracelet
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was the first time I opted for the stylist surprise and I was slightly disappointed. Although I thought what I recieved was very pretty I expected to recieve more then a simple bracelet. But I guess that's why it's a surprise!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Sep 23, 2012
It was great to not have to think about accessories for my formal affair.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist included a beautiful gold/rhinstone sparkling bracelet that matched perfectly with my dress. I will be using the stylist surprise with every dress I rent from RentTheRunway from now on. No brainer!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 21, 2012
Great deal, always a fun surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have done the Stylist Surprise twice now and have been very happy with both times. Each time I received earrings that would have cost more than the $15 fee I paid to rent them. The earrings have looked great with the dresses I rented. It is fun to have someone else pick out your accessories for you, it feels like a little treat when your surprise jewelry arrives. i would definitely recommend giving this a try!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 21, 2012
Was sent earrings - they were pretty, but I thought they were a little mismatched for the dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings - no fit issues.
B.Kaysee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 20, 2012
"Surprise" didn't work
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to try the Stylist Surprise based on the positive reviews. Unfortunately, the earrings that were sent to go with my dress were extremely heavy, which made them both uncomfortable and unattractive (they literally stretched out my earlobes). Also, they didn't really go with my dress. Wish it would have worked out for me.
PK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 20, 2012
Fun love this idea
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty fun to try the mystery bling to go with dress!! Worth the surprise ;) I got a fun bracelet that matched my dress perfectly
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 20, 2012
Beautiful surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received the Nicole Miller crystal magnolia earrings, and they were just BEAUTIFUL! I did not want to send them back. Thanks RTR!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 20, 2012
One word AMAZING!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the Stylist Surprise. Surprise the black ice bangle set was beautiful!
IVette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Sep 20, 2012
Great accessory without having to do any work!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am now in the habit of just ordering a sylists surprise with every dress rental. The stylists consistently pick something that is PERFECT for the dress - and a much better choice than the one I would have made.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 19, 2012
Overall liked.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the stylist surprise is definitely worth its price. I would prefer a costumizable option. So you can say what your style is, what you would prefer. Etc. for example i loved what I got. However, one of the items was for my mother in law and it was gold. Something, she doesn't wear.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 19, 2012
What a great idea!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For $15, this is just a no brainer. I loved the bracelet that came as my stylist's surprise.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7633
Sep 19, 2012
Received earings as my surprise.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although beautiful, I didn't wear the earings because they were far too heavy and large for me.
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 19, 2012
Such a fun idea!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was fun to receive a surprise in the mail hand-picked by the Rent the Runway stylists! The Kate Spade earrings I received were beautiful! I would highly recommend choosing the stylist surprise option in for anyone looking for an extra special treat!
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 19, 2012
A great compliment to my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited to see what was in my stylist surprise. I had already ordered the Badgley Mischka Miss Mysterious Gown and I received their matching Ocean Moon Earrings as my surprise. They are a perfect match. I loved it.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Sep 19, 2012
Matched both dresses!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist sent earrings that matched both of my dresses. They were perfect! I love mystery bling!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress