Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1070 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(769)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014
Very cool! Who doesn't love a surprise!
Love that RTR offers this! Items were perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Did not use what was sent
The earrings that were sent were pretty but they were so big they did not stay in my ears and hurt!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2014
pretty but didn't wear
they sent beautiful earrings but i didn't have my ears pierced! so my sister wore them and loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 13, 2014
I loved the mystery but I wish I could've specified if I wanted a bag or a jewelry accessory.
I was hoping for a cool necklace or statement bangle. The clutch was nice and I think its great that the regular rental price was higher than the $15 I paid so I appreciate the value of this option. I would have, however, either chosen another clutch or preferably a cool necklace for the dress this was paired with. Maybe this should evolve to a mystery accessory but in your desired category.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
Great accessory!
Liked the idea of having someone match accessories to my wardrobe. Less stressful !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
May 12, 2014
The stylists picked the perfect necklace to go with my dress!
It was beautiful! Just wish I had matching earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2014
flawless choice, absolutely beautiful
the pick was amazing, i got countless amounts of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2014
Perfect accessory
Great necklace that wasn't available to rent at time
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
Nervous for no reason!
I was a little nervous ordering a mystery accessory but once my order arrived I realized I was nervous for no reason. The bracelet was gorgeous & I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2014
Great idea!
I originally didn't order any jewelry for my dress but when I received an email asking if I wanted a stylist to pick something for me - I'm glad I said yes!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Great earrings!
Completed my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved the concept of RTR picking out a piece of jewelry for me to wear with my dress.
The excited of receiving something that I didn't pick out was fun. Will do it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 5, 2014
So fun!
I loved being surprised with the jewelry. I received earrings and a bracelet to match my dress. They were items I probably wouldn't have selected on my own but they were beautiful with the dress I wore. I highly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2014
This was a surprise item
This were earrings that a stylist threw in to go with my dress & they would have been absolutely amazing except that with my dress I was doing black/silver tones & these were gold toned. I ended up wearing these the night before my event, just a casual dinner & they were perfect. They dressed up my sweater & jeans.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
So pretty and sparkly--the stylist nailed it.
Loved the earrings a little heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2014
Accessory didn't match the dress
This was a fun concept but the earrings really didn't look good with the dress. They were bright gold which clashed with the orange tones in the dress. I ended up using some other earrings I already had.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2014
Excellent Customer Service!
I availed of the Mystery Bling promo to go with the ML Fit for Royalty gown for a black tie event. When I got the invoice, it said that they were sending the "Kiss the Bride" bracelet - which is a great piece, but did not go with my other accessories (I was wearing a gold necklace). I called up RTR and asked if they could send a handbag instead. Christina even asked what color my other accessories were so they could match it up. In the end they sent the Whiting & Davis gold clutch which is PERFECT for the dress - at no additional cost! Really great promo - I would recommend you to indicate ahead of time if you have any preferences so they can match it as best as possible.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
PERFECT
I wish I can always have a stylist surprise
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Simple but elegant
The bracelet was simple, but went well with the dress I rented bc it was so colorful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect earrings selected for my bday!
Loved the surprise treat!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Kate spade earrings
Good idea! I'd do it again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
It was ok.
Pretty cheap for the rental, but didn't wear it b/c it wasn't my taste. They sent something shiny (which I know is in), but I prefer elegant jewelry. Not their fault! Could be a fun surprise if you're flexible, I guess.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
April 25, 2014
This was my first time doing this and I am so happy with the earrings they sent!!
#bacheloretteparty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 24, 2014
never got to wear the bracelet because the dress was too small so i had to send everything back
never got to wear the bracelet because the dress was too small so i had to send everything back
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2014
I took a chance on some mystery bling and was not disappointed Thank you RTR for a wonderful piece.
The bracelet was stunning fit a bit tight but I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
Whoops then YAY!
there was a bit of a mix up on the item I wanted. I usually always am missing a purse as an accessory that matches, so when I found out RTR does this, I was excited and requested a purse! But to my surprise, when the outfit arrived, I got earrings instead :( I called them up and the customer service rep was so helpful, she looked through the catalog with me and helped me pick out a purse to go with both the dress, my shoes, and the earrings they sent, no extra charge. Thank goodness i request the delivery for 2 days before! no hard feelings - it was a great save by RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
April 23, 2014
Love the Option
Love this option to get something from the stylist. I would do it again. They know their stuff.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
Great addition
I wouldn't have picked out the necklace on my own but it went great with the dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2014
Mystery bling!
Loved the surprise! Worked perfect with my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2014
The stylist surprise was fashion tape, for holding up a dress or creating a high hemline.
I didn't need the fashion tape because my dress wasn't strapless, but I gave it to my best friend and she said it was perfect for holding her dress up! This way she didn't have to pull it up all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2014
Love what they pick!
Wish I could still figure out how to select this option for rentals because I love the surprise, and the stylists always pick such great things!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved this cuff bracelet, went with both dresses I ordered. Beautiful quality and just the right amount of sparkle
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Did not wear these
Was really hoping for a bracelet or necklace, the earrings I received were a little "too much" with the dress I was wearing. They also seemed a little out-dated to me and too big, I did not end up wearing them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
The stylists know what they're doing!
I received a pair of earrings to go with my Herve Leger dress. The stylists really came in the clutch for me, as everything I had just didn't "go". Thank you!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
Fun option!
I got the cutest earrings with this, that went perfectly with my dress for the wedding. Would definitely use this service again if it was offered!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2014
A pleasant surprise
I received a pair of Crystal Kate Spade Chandelier earrings as a stylist surprise. For just $15 it was worth the last minute add-on to my existing order. While I'll admit I was hoping for a necklace to go with my dress, the earrings looked stunning with the dress and a simple updo.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
April 6, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Not typically a fan of gold or long earrings, but went perfect with my dress! I would recommend that very on use this option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Nice earrings!
Great match that worked out perfectly
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
April 4, 2014
The perfect Bangle
I couldn't have chosen a better peice myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Great customer service!
I ordered the mystery bling and requested not to get a ring or earrings, since I already had some for the event. The stylist I talked to was extremely nice and helpful. Even though I did end up getting sent earrings, they actually looked better with my outfit than the pair I had intended to wear originally. So thanks RTR!! :)
See more reviews:
8 / 27
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×