Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1053 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size766
Small61
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2014
Such a fun surprise!
I liked not knowing what I was going to get with my dress - I'll definitely be using this option again in the future!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
$15 necklace I wouldn't have chosen myself
I received a very cute turquoise necklace. It was $15 anyway, so I didn't save any money, but I never would have paired it with a peach dress. Great deal!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 8, 2014
Fun to get some mystery bling because you don't know what you're getting!! I love a good SURPRISE!
A necklace I would've never chosen for myself, but trust in RTR and they will not disappoint! The Kate Spade necklace they paired with my dress was beautiful, not too over the top and it made the dress!! Thanks RTR for helping a girl out yet again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 8, 2014
Stylist perfectly matched my Herve rental!
Perfect topper to my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2014
Unexpected surprise
I loved having a stylist pick out an accessory for my gown. It saved me a lot of time.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
I felt so glamorous!
I'd indicated that I wanted a clutch as my stylist surprised, and they absolutely nailed it. It was the perfect size for my phone, credit cards, and lipstick, and the gold matched my dress perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 4, 2014
Great job!
This was the first time I rented mystery bling. They sent me a cara bravely. Loved it! Great job!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
nice choice
adjustable part of ring did not hold shape for that long but eye catching ring otherwise
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
The worry about accessorizing a dress I had never seen was gone!
Incredible having someone take the guess work out of finding jewelry for me for a dress I had never seen.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
This was a nice touch, at a small risk investment.
I hadn't planned to wear the earrings I received, but I did end up wearing them and they looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
The stylist surprise was a fun, inexpensive addition to my rented dress!
The bracelet I received was complimentary to my dress and added a little arm charm.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 1, 2014
Gorgeous necklace
Matched perfectly to my dress! Would def do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 270lbs
May 31, 2014
A wonderful evening at my future cousin-in-law's wedding.
My stylist surprise was the Osiris cuff bracelet.. Although cute, I have slightly larger than average wrists so the cuff did not fit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 30, 2014
Made the outfit!
I think the consultant that was helping me sent the exact necklace I originally wanted! It matched my dress perfectly and was the finishing touch I was looking for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014
Love the Concept / Not the Surprise
Love this idea but the purse I received was not something I would have selected. Was a bit flashier and didn't feel it matched my dress all that well but RTR didn't know what shoes I would be wearing so not their fault there.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
May 27, 2014
A nice complementary accessory
The choice was the perfect addition to my rental and really helped complete the look?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Loved the surprise and having someone else make the decision ;)
First stylist surprise experience, and it was great! I don't know if I would have ever chose these earrings on my own, but I loved them! They are beautiful and glamorous without being over the top. Thanks RTR! Loved having someone else choose what would go well with my dress! Who doesn't want their own stylist?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2014
Cute earrings but I expected More ...
I tried the mystery bling and was underwhelmed. Cute earrings, but I didn't end up wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2014
Wish they asked for more details
I was sent the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet which was pretty, but I wasn't able to wear it because I am not really a bracelet person. I was hoping to receive some earrings or a bag, but obviously you never know with a surprise! That being said, the bracelet would have looked really good with the dress so if you aren't too picky this is a great option!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014
Perfect!
Loved what they styled for me with my RTR dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
I received a beautiful gold and diamond bracelet that was perfect with my dress.
I would have not choose this bracelet with my dress, but it looked amazing. I will defiantly use the stylist surprise more often. They did wonderful job adding the perfect amount of bling to my look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
May 21, 2014
Stylist knows best
I didn't know what accessory to pair with my dress, and I didn't want to spend a lot. So I left it up to the RTR stylists. I was so pleased with the Slate & Willow Wildflower Necklace, and got many compliments on it. Much more of a statement than I'm used to wearing, but that's the fun of RTR - you can wear what you don't normally.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect!
Perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014
Very cool! Who doesn't love a surprise!
Love that RTR offers this! Items were perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Did not use what was sent
The earrings that were sent were pretty but they were so big they did not stay in my ears and hurt!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2014
pretty but didn't wear
they sent beautiful earrings but i didn't have my ears pierced! so my sister wore them and loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 13, 2014
I loved the mystery but I wish I could've specified if I wanted a bag or a jewelry accessory.
I was hoping for a cool necklace or statement bangle. The clutch was nice and I think its great that the regular rental price was higher than the $15 I paid so I appreciate the value of this option. I would have, however, either chosen another clutch or preferably a cool necklace for the dress this was paired with. Maybe this should evolve to a mystery accessory but in your desired category.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
Great accessory!
Liked the idea of having someone match accessories to my wardrobe. Less stressful !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
May 12, 2014
The stylists picked the perfect necklace to go with my dress!
It was beautiful! Just wish I had matching earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2014
flawless choice, absolutely beautiful
the pick was amazing, i got countless amounts of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2014
Perfect accessory
Great necklace that wasn't available to rent at time
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
Nervous for no reason!
I was a little nervous ordering a mystery accessory but once my order arrived I realized I was nervous for no reason. The bracelet was gorgeous & I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2014
Great idea!
I originally didn't order any jewelry for my dress but when I received an email asking if I wanted a stylist to pick something for me - I'm glad I said yes!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Great earrings!
Completed my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved the concept of RTR picking out a piece of jewelry for me to wear with my dress.
The excited of receiving something that I didn't pick out was fun. Will do it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 5, 2014
So fun!
I loved being surprised with the jewelry. I received earrings and a bracelet to match my dress. They were items I probably wouldn't have selected on my own but they were beautiful with the dress I wore. I highly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2014
This was a surprise item
This were earrings that a stylist threw in to go with my dress & they would have been absolutely amazing except that with my dress I was doing black/silver tones & these were gold toned. I ended up wearing these the night before my event, just a casual dinner & they were perfect. They dressed up my sweater & jeans.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
So pretty and sparkly--the stylist nailed it.
Loved the earrings a little heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2014
Accessory didn't match the dress
This was a fun concept but the earrings really didn't look good with the dress. They were bright gold which clashed with the orange tones in the dress. I ended up using some other earrings I already had.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2014
Excellent Customer Service!
I availed of the Mystery Bling promo to go with the ML Fit for Royalty gown for a black tie event. When I got the invoice, it said that they were sending the "Kiss the Bride" bracelet - which is a great piece, but did not go with my other accessories (I was wearing a gold necklace). I called up RTR and asked if they could send a handbag instead. Christina even asked what color my other accessories were so they could match it up. In the end they sent the Whiting & Davis gold clutch which is PERFECT for the dress - at no additional cost! Really great promo - I would recommend you to indicate ahead of time if you have any preferences so they can match it as best as possible.
See more reviews:
7 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×