Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

939 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 719
Large 96
Photos 194
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
May 27, 2014

A nice complementary accessory

Rented for: Wedding
The choice was the perfect addition to my rental and really helped complete the look?
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014

Love the Concept / Not the Surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this idea but the purse I received was not something I would have selected. Was a bit flashier and didn't feel it matched my dress all that well but RTR didn't know what shoes I would be wearing so not their fault there.
rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 30, 2014

Made the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the consultant that was helping me sent the exact necklace I originally wanted! It matched my dress perfectly and was the finishing touch I was looking for!
India
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 270 lbs
May 31, 2014

A wonderful evening at my future cousin-in-law's wedding.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My stylist surprise was the Osiris cuff bracelet.. Although cute, I have slightly larger than average wrists so the cuff did not fit.
riesler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

The stylist surprise was a fun, inexpensive addition to my rented dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bracelet I received was complimentary to my dress and added a little arm charm.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

This was a nice touch, at a small risk investment.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hadn't planned to wear the earrings I received, but I did end up wearing them and they looked great.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

The worry about accessorizing a dress I had never seen was gone!

Rented for: Party
Incredible having someone take the guess work out of finding jewelry for me for a dress I had never seen.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

nice choice

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
adjustable part of ring did not hold shape for that long but eye catching ring otherwise
Doniree
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd indicated that I wanted a clutch as my stylist surprised, and they absolutely nailed it. It was the perfect size for my phone, credit cards, and lipstick, and the gold matched my dress perfectly.
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Unexpected surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved having a stylist pick out an accessory for my gown. It saved me a lot of time.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Stylist perfectly matched my Herve rental!

Rented for: Other
Perfect topper to my dress!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Fun to get some mystery bling because you don't know what you're getting!! I love a good SURPRISE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A necklace I would've never chosen for myself, but trust in RTR and they will not disappoint! The Kate Spade necklace they paired with my dress was beautiful, not too over the top and it made the dress!! Thanks RTR for helping a girl out yet again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

$15 necklace I wouldn't have chosen myself

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a very cute turquoise necklace. It was $15 anyway, so I didn't save any money, but I never would have paired it with a peach dress. Great deal!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Such a fun surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked not knowing what I was going to get with my dress - I'll definitely be using this option again in the future!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Didn't work out for me.

Rented for: Other
While I loved the earrings they were way too dressy for a daytime graduation. I did not end up wearing them.
Wende
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

This is a great service

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Totally complimented the dress. Great buy.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect necklace for my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an awesome idea! At first, I didn't see the necklace featured with my dress on the website... and I don't have any statement pieces that I thought would match. I selected either earrings or a necklace for my mystery piece and they sent a gorgeous, light teal Kate Spade statement necklace. It matched perfectly.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a great idea and so fun! There is already a lot of anticipation when waiting for your dress to arrive, this just adds to the fun!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2014

Did not like the selection.

Rented for: Wedding
Love the concept of someone more fashion forward it than me picking accessories but this failed in its first execution as I did not like the earrings that were selected with my dress
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great styling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I selected a dress and had a stylist pick an accessory to go with it. The bracelet selected matched my dress perfectly. I also loved that I didn't have to think about what I was going to wear with the dress. =)
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The mystery bling was so fun, and the earrings I received were perfect with my dress! It made the rental such a fun surprise.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Gorgeous green Kate Spade necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED it. Played so nicely off of the fuschia in the dress.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

I didn't love it.

Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing the bracelet that was styled for me. I thought it was nice, but not the perfect accessory I had imagined.
Sheyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

So fun to do the stylist surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the clutch I got as my stylist surprise and will definitely be renting it again! Thank you RTR stylists!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The stylists do a great job!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I get the mystery bling for nearly every rental, you can't go wrong with $15. This time they sent me a coordinating statement necklace from skate and willow and it was perfect to complete my look. I will continue to add the mystery bling when renting I have yet to be disappointed.
Kaylee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

All night long I had strangers complimenting me!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose the "Stylist Surprise" and was beyond thrilled with the items they picked out! I was sent gorgeous drop earrings AND bangles (that I was SO sad to return!) I will absolutely trust the stylists at RTR again for my dress accessories!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Never came

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I placed a bracelet on my order with my dress. When the order confirmation came through the bracelet wasn't on there. I figured it wasn't available for the dates I needed. A few days later I got an email to add a "mystery bling" for $10 or $15. I went with that. When the dress arrived the bracelet I had originally wanted was included, how lucky! Then my invoice listed the bracelet AND the mystery bling. I contacted RtR, they said it was a mistake and everything was ok. After I returned everything I got an email that I hadn't returned the mystery bling. It took several emails and online chats to resolve this issue. However, the issue was resolved. Oversights happen and this one was resolved appropriately. I would try to mystery bling option again,.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Looked amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was adorable, but I never got to wear it. I bought the surprise stylist option, but it only went with my main dress - not my back up and I ended up not wearing either dress - so it sucked! However - super classy if it would have all worked out.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Mystery Bling Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm really terrible at picking out accessories so when I got the email offer for mystery bling, I had to take it! I loved the necklace RTR picked out for me. Thanks as always, RTR!
Jasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Very pretty and lightweight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first saw these dazzling little earrings I thought they would be too fancy for the evening casual dress code. But they just made me feel extra special without being over the top. Loved them and will definitely be utilizing this option in the future. It was fun to have something unexpected come my way but I knew whatever it was would be perfect.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

Picking accessories is difficult for me

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great having a bracelet show up and work perfectly
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

This was a fun way to get jewelry for prom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a tad bit scary for it to be a surprise, but everything they sent went perfectly with my outfit!!
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Great pick by a RTR stylist

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The $15 any accessory is a FABULOUS idea. I couldn't help but click yes when it popped up in my inbox after I selected my rental. I was ecstatic to be surprised and the stylist pick a great choice for my dress. Will definitely splurge $15 more for another event.
Kaley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Great clutch; but didn't like it with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I know the dress was shown with some people wearing gold accessories with it....I am not a huge gold fan and didn't like the gold on yellow look. I didn't end up using the clutch that night, I used a navy blue one from my own closet.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great concept, but the necklace looked awkward with my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered a floor-length blue dress. They sent me a very bubbly necklace to go with it. The bubbly necklace distracts from the elegance of the gown so I ended up not wearing it and instead wore earrings I already owned.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Other
Received a necklace by Kate spade. It was beautiful! Great deal!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Received the Kate Spade Teal Flower necklace

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Necklace was nice but it kept getting caught in the lace of the dress. It did dress it down a bit which was perfect for my occasion
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Stylist Surprise was a perfect choice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings that the stylist selected to go with my dress were a perfect choice, and I loved that they were not something I would have picked for myself. It was fun to open up the box when it arrived since it was a surprise.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist chose a necklace that I could wear with many different outfits, and was formal enough to dress up my ensemble for a wedding. Loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Great idea. Could use some work in the execution.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I think this is a super cool idea and I love having a surprise in the RTR box. The only advice I would give is to ask what kind of event the outfit will be worn to when signing up for the Stylist Surprise. That way, the Stylists won't pick nighttime accessories for a daytime event or vice versa.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×