Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1009 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size751
Small60
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
April 25, 2014
This was my first time doing this and I am so happy with the earrings they sent!!
#bacheloretteparty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 24, 2014
never got to wear the bracelet because the dress was too small so i had to send everything back
never got to wear the bracelet because the dress was too small so i had to send everything back
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2014
I took a chance on some mystery bling and was not disappointed Thank you RTR for a wonderful piece.
The bracelet was stunning fit a bit tight but I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
Whoops then YAY!
there was a bit of a mix up on the item I wanted. I usually always am missing a purse as an accessory that matches, so when I found out RTR does this, I was excited and requested a purse! But to my surprise, when the outfit arrived, I got earrings instead :( I called them up and the customer service rep was so helpful, she looked through the catalog with me and helped me pick out a purse to go with both the dress, my shoes, and the earrings they sent, no extra charge. Thank goodness i request the delivery for 2 days before! no hard feelings - it was a great save by RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
April 23, 2014
Love the Option
Love this option to get something from the stylist. I would do it again. They know their stuff.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
Great addition
I wouldn't have picked out the necklace on my own but it went great with the dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2014
Mystery bling!
Loved the surprise! Worked perfect with my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2014
The stylist surprise was fashion tape, for holding up a dress or creating a high hemline.
I didn't need the fashion tape because my dress wasn't strapless, but I gave it to my best friend and she said it was perfect for holding her dress up! This way she didn't have to pull it up all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2014
Love what they pick!
Wish I could still figure out how to select this option for rentals because I love the surprise, and the stylists always pick such great things!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved this cuff bracelet, went with both dresses I ordered. Beautiful quality and just the right amount of sparkle
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Did not wear these
Was really hoping for a bracelet or necklace, the earrings I received were a little "too much" with the dress I was wearing. They also seemed a little out-dated to me and too big, I did not end up wearing them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
The stylists know what they're doing!
I received a pair of earrings to go with my Herve Leger dress. The stylists really came in the clutch for me, as everything I had just didn't "go". Thank you!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
Fun option!
I got the cutest earrings with this, that went perfectly with my dress for the wedding. Would definitely use this service again if it was offered!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
A pleasant surprise
I received a pair of Crystal Kate Spade Chandelier earrings as a stylist surprise. For just $15 it was worth the last minute add-on to my existing order. While I'll admit I was hoping for a necklace to go with my dress, the earrings looked stunning with the dress and a simple updo.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
April 6, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Not typically a fan of gold or long earrings, but went perfect with my dress! I would recommend that very on use this option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Nice earrings!
Great match that worked out perfectly
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
April 4, 2014
The perfect Bangle
I couldn't have chosen a better peice myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Great customer service!
I ordered the mystery bling and requested not to get a ring or earrings, since I already had some for the event. The stylist I talked to was extremely nice and helpful. Even though I did end up getting sent earrings, they actually looked better with my outfit than the pair I had intended to wear originally. So thanks RTR!! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
It was a beautiful addition to my valentine's day outfit!
Great surprise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect Match!
I had a stylist surprise me with a pair of earrings.. they ended up picking a pair I had my eye on! It was so perfect. Great experience!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
Perfect match for my dress!
I'm not good at accessorizing myself so I decided to leave it into the RTR gods' hands. I loved the earrings. It was a pleasant surprise and I would absolutely order this again with my next dress. Those stylists know what they're doing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful Bagdley Mishka earrings!
:)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 23, 2014
Good pick!
I ordered this because I really didn't have time to pick an accessory to match the dress. I received a necklace that was a good match with the dress (although it wasn't a good match with the backup dress). It wasn't something I would have picked on my own, but it looked good. I'd definitely recommend this option if you're short on time (or money) and not picky about your accessories. It made opening the package really fun since I wasn't sure what I'd find inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Perfect finishing touch
Feel heavy in your hand but didn't hurt to wear at all. Look very classy and added just the right touch to my ensemble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 21, 2014
I loved being surprised and what I got when perfect with my dress!
Perfect color!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Torn on how to rate this
I'm really torn on how to rate this surprise. On one hand, I absolutely love the necklace I was sent (LuLu Frost Drifting Leaves Necklace). It's been on my "hearts" for a long time and I was very excited to have it sent to me. Also, the necklace usually rents for $50, so the $15 surprise was a great deal. It's a great statement necklace. HOWEVER, the necklace looked horrible with both of the dresses I rented. One dress (for a bachelorette party) was black and silver sequined- a large gold necklace just clashed. The other dress had a busy, brightly colored print- the combo of the busy necklace and busy print just did not work. Now, I did end up wearing the necklace to the bachelorette party because I wound up not wearing the dress I rented. The necklace looked great with the very simple LBD I wore. So to wrap it up, I loved the piece I was sent but was disappointed it did not match either dress I rented to go with it. It worked out fine for this event, but I'm not sure I would do the stylist surprise again. If it doesn't match the dress(es) you rent, what's the point?
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2014
Love it!
I have never been let down by the stylists mystery bling choices.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
March 16, 2014
Having a professional stylist select the jewelry!
The stylist chose the deco earrings. They were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 13, 2014
very fun to get mystery bling
small
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun statement necklace! I wanted to wear this the whole weekend!
This necklace was really fun and made me feel like a princess! It glitters in the light... Got lots of compliments! I wish i had this in my wardrobe! I was unsure if it went with my busy Black and Red RTR dress, but if the stylists say so!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2014
Alexis Bittar earrings!
Loved the earrings they selected for my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2014
Fabulous addition to my outfit!
I decided to try this based on reviews and loved the end result! I almost got as many compliments on the crystal encrusted clutch that I received as I did on my dress. It was perfect for the event, matched both dresses and is something I would never buy/think to rent myself. I also loved the surprise element. Will do it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 7, 2014
Great Stylist!!
The 'Stylist Surprise' has always been worth it to me! They really know what they are doing at RTR!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2014
Wish I could have just picked it.
Mystery Bling is a good concept but I did not really care for the style I received. So, I did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 6, 2014
Easy rental for a great price!
Great match that worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
BEAUTIFUL earrings.
I loved being "styled". I received a pair of Kate Spade earrings that I normally wouldn't have chosen for myself, but they were just stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
just okay, could've done better myself
I honestly think I would have been better off simply picking out my own earrings. But for people who aren't particular this is a great option!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
The earrings sent were very heavy and didn't go particularly well with the dress.
The earrings sent were very heavy and didn't go particularly well with the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2014
I rented a badgley mischka dress for a researsal dinner and also did the stylist surprise
The stylist surprise was drop earrings and they matched perfeclty. I will definitely do this again, because I am terrible at styling myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
March 3, 2014
Great Earrings!!!
I received a pair of earrings from my stylist surprise order. I felt that my dress was a statement enough but just wanted some earrings or a bracelet to tie the outfit together. They were perfect!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×