Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100. Because you're opting in to have a stylist select your accessory, we are unable to allow returns or exchanges.

Share
1128 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(784)
Small
(66)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 16, 2012
Took a chance with a stylist surprise and it was great!
I received a beautiful necklace to go with the dress I rented. It really completed my outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Awesome piece that matched my selections
I love how the stylists select something that goes with the one or two choices in my case.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Great accessories for my dresses!
I was very glad I did the mystery bling, it was fun to have a little surprise in with my dresses! I received 2 sets of earrings which were a wonderful match for the wedding events. Would definitely do mystery bling again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Beautiful Accessory
It's a bit like Christmas, using the Stylist Surprise! But what girl doesn't love to receive a fun new surprise accessory? In this case it was a gorgeous necklace that matched both dresses I rented perfectly and it was a less expensive route than if I add personally selected an accessory. I'd definitely use this service again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
Got earring. didn't wear them
Earring were too heavy, thought they would tear my ears off I started dancing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Matched my dress perfectly!
These earrings were so beautiful, and they went perfectly with my dress! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2012
Decent
I didn't end up wearing what I got (a pair of earrings), but I would definitely try this again as it's a good bargain and fun to see what you'll get
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
Couldn't have been happier to leave the last detail to chance!
I received the Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings for my mystery bling. They really made my look! They were a little heavy but no pain no gain! Would do this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Great!
Loved the necklace - matched perfect with my dress, will def do it again if I get the opportunity. Very good idea!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2012
DO IT!
Absolutely, absolutely, ABSOLUTELY take the opportunity to get a stylist surprise - a flawless bracelet! I was so happy with what was sent to me, I honestly considered purchasing it. So impressed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Fun earrings I wouldn't have chosen myself
I didn't get something I would have picked myself, but the earrings (lemon lotus) I got worked great with one of the dresses. I think I would probably give the stylist surprise another shot.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2012
fun surprise
worked out well for me, they sent a lovely set of bangles to pair with my black herve leger that i never would have picked for myself but i totally love! i had thought that i would receive more than one accessory with this package - like a bracelet and a necklace based on the savings incentive they list, but no biggie, was happy with what they selected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
October 24, 2012
Earrings where a great match!
Same look that was presented on RTR
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Always a fun surprise
I loved being surprised with a fun accessory and will definitely do it again. My only improvement is while the accessory always goes great with the dress, it may or may not be the best for the event. For example I may want a less formal accessory for a dress I wear for a date then for a cocktail party. It would be great if they let you specify what type of event. I also wish you could make some comments like I don't want clip-on earrings or I have a bracelet I plan on wearing. Definitely a nice little pick me up and I will always add it to my order.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Earrings went great with my dress
Earrings matched well. I would never have picked them myself, but they looked great. I guess that's all part of the Stylist Surprise
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Loved my surprise necklace!
I was excited to try out the mystery bling and it did not disappoint! The gold and crystals sparkled all night long! Such a great match!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2012
Mystery Bling is Awesome!
What a great idea! I'm a girl that sucks at accessorizing. I have jewelry I never wear (I think I'm doing well just to get clothes on every day) and nothing that would really work for formal stuff, so I added this option and was glad that I did. I spent a few days getting psyched about it, wondering what it could be, and then I came on here and found out if I looked at the shipping info I could see what was being sent. I was so terrified it would be earrings and my pierced ears closed up years ago! It turned out to be a necklace that was prefect and wasn't something I would have picked out myself. Way to go, mystery stylists!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2012
Perfect for the occasion!
I paid the $15 for a mystery item, and I got an adorable clutch that retails at $180! It was the Gold Eve Clutch by Lauren Merkin. The stylist really knew what went great with my Dance With Me by Vera Wang dress! I well definitely go for the stylist surprise again if i get the chance!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
Loved the earrings - but it definitely was not a deal!
I ended up loving my surprise Nicole Miller Plantation Earrings and they went perfectly with my dress, but I was disappointed that I did not receive any sort of a deal. I paid $15 for the surprise, and the earrings normally rent for $15. So, if you think you're going to get a fabulous piece of jewelry in the mail at a great price, that may not be the case. I saved $0 having the stylist pick for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2012
Love!!!
I am naturally a "control freak", so leaving a detail to someone else was new for me. I have been nothing but thrilled with the choices made by RTR stylists. I am sold on the Stylist Surprise and will continue to choose to purchase it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2012
Stylist surprise is fun!
I'm not very good at accessorizing so I figured I'd let the pros handle it. They did a great job!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2012
Best decision you can make!
I loved my surprise necklace, got a GREAT deal, and it really made the outfit come together! Will do this every time from now on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
Awesome earrings for my outfit!
I rented 2 dresses for my wedding weekend. Both had gold in them so I bought some gold shoes to wear with both and then did the mystery bling to see what kind of jewelry I would get. Luckily RTR sent me earrings that looked awesome with both dresses so all I needed was a bracelet and I was ready to go! Thanks RTR for making my weekend stylish and beautiful!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
For the girls who need a little style help, RTR makes you fashion forward!
I ordered the stylist surprise and got Kenneth Jay Lane Crystal Drop earning and a fabulous gold cuff. I have to be honest, I would have NEVER picked these out, and am so glad to have the outstanding help of the RTR stylists to help me push the envelope. Truly, you rule RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 6, 2012
This was a really fun surprise to get!
Great pair of nicole miller earrings really went with my dress fantastically, this is a great way to add a little something to any order!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 9, 2012
J
H
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 9, 2012
Wonderful Surprise!
As suggested, during the process of my dress rental I checked the box for the Stylist Surprise. The dress I chose was a short strapless blue beauty. The reviews on the dress stated there were hints of silver. My stylist chose the perfect accessory! I received a stunning blinged out silver bangle stack. I was expecting earrings but this was a much better choice! I will always choose this option on my future rentals.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2012
Mystery Item was earrings
The earrings were very cute - but heavy. I ended up not wearing them since they stretched my earlobes.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2012
The stylists know me better than I know myself!
Oh my gosh- this was SO cool! I had ordered the Pencey South Beach Sunset dress to wear to my sorority's formal, but I didn't have jewelry picked out. Then, I got an email asking if I wanted to have a stylist pick out a piece of jewelry for me for only $15. Of course I said yes, and I was so excited when I got my dress to see what they had picked out! I got these beautiful gold lotus earrings that looked great with the dress, and I got so many compliments. I loved the earrings but I probably would have never picked them out myself, so I was so happy with the results of the Stylist Surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
November 9, 2012
Make sure you're not picky!
This is really best for girls that have a very open sense of fashion. Personally, my tastes are pretty narrow when it comes to what I wear, so I will probably not do this again. The earrings would have been too large for my face had I worn them. If you're a person who's willing to try and wear different and new things, then this would be great for you! I'm just not one of those people.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2012
Wasn't very happy
I didn't even use my stylist surprise because I had rented another pair of earrings which I wore instead. I would have thought that because I was renting earrings, I would get something other than earrings because I would be wasting money if I got two earrings. I only have room for one after all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2012
Good pick stylists!
It went really well with my dress and I'm glad that someone picked out a funkier necklace for me than what I would have picked for myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2012
Perfect!
I didn't feel like I would select the perfect accessory to go with the dress I selected so I left it up to the professionals and they nailed it! I will definitely be using this option again in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 12, 2012
In good hands at RTR!
i was kind of nervous to leave my accesories in the hands of someone i don't know but they couldnt have done a better job! the girls who work at RTR are very knowledgable and i will gladly trust these girls choosing jewlery for me again in the future :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
LOVED the earrings they sent!
They picked the PERFECT earrings to go with my dress, I wanted to keep them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Would do this again!
I received an Oscar De La Renta cuff and it went perfectly with my dress. I think the normal rental rate was $50 - for $15 it was a great deal! The cuff was awesome because it had a magnetic open close. I have small wrists but can never fit bangles or closed cuffs over my hands. This was not an issue and super beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2012
Fantastic Surprise
I selected the Stylist Surprise as a last minute option and was not at all disappointed that I did. When I opened my package to see the design, I was excited to see how it would complete the look. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 13, 2012
So worth it! The stylist picked something I never would have for myself and I loved it!
This was my first time using RTR. I rented the Diane Von Furstenberg, Sexy Back Dress for a Charity Black Tie event. After reading reviews I decided to go ahead and get a Mystery Stylist Pick, $15 and you could possibly save money seemed to be a no question to me. The Stylist picked out Anton Heunis; Pink Lotus Earrings to go with my dress. I never would have picked them out for myself just by looking at the picture. When I received them they were absolutely stunning in person and was the perfect touch for my dress. They rent for $30 so I saved $15! My only complaint was that I should have picked two so that I could have possibly gotten a bracelet to match. Would absolutely do this next time!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 13, 2012
A little let down.
I LOVED the earrings the stylist picked out for me, but they were a little too formal for the event I was going to. I was also let down because I was hoping for a purse/clutch to go with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 13, 2012
The Recommended Accessory is NOT a surprise.
I tried out this feature on a whim, hoping to see some creative styling from the RTR staff, but I was disappointed. The earrings that I received were the accessory that was already suggested for the dress. If I had wanted that pairing, I would have just ordered those earrings. I was very disappointed because I wasn't surprised and I didn't think that the accessory even went well with the dress.
See more reviews:
7 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×