Rent the Runway

Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

959 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 728
Large 97
Photos 198
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great styling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I selected a dress and had a stylist pick an accessory to go with it. The bracelet selected matched my dress perfectly. I also loved that I didn't have to think about what I was going to wear with the dress. =)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The mystery bling was so fun, and the earrings I received were perfect with my dress! It made the rental such a fun surprise.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Gorgeous green Kate Spade necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED it. Played so nicely off of the fuschia in the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

I didn't love it.

Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing the bracelet that was styled for me. I thought it was nice, but not the perfect accessory I had imagined.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

So fun to do the stylist surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the clutch I got as my stylist surprise and will definitely be renting it again! Thank you RTR stylists!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The stylists do a great job!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I get the mystery bling for nearly every rental, you can't go wrong with $15. This time they sent me a coordinating statement necklace from skate and willow and it was perfect to complete my look. I will continue to add the mystery bling when renting I have yet to be disappointed.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

All night long I had strangers complimenting me!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose the "Stylist Surprise" and was beyond thrilled with the items they picked out! I was sent gorgeous drop earrings AND bangles (that I was SO sad to return!) I will absolutely trust the stylists at RTR again for my dress accessories!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Never came

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I placed a bracelet on my order with my dress. When the order confirmation came through the bracelet wasn't on there. I figured it wasn't available for the dates I needed. A few days later I got an email to add a "mystery bling" for $10 or $15. I went with that. When the dress arrived the bracelet I had originally wanted was included, how lucky! Then my invoice listed the bracelet AND the mystery bling. I contacted RtR, they said it was a mistake and everything was ok. After I returned everything I got an email that I hadn't returned the mystery bling. It took several emails and online chats to resolve this issue. However, the issue was resolved. Oversights happen and this one was resolved appropriately. I would try to mystery bling option again,.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Looked amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was adorable, but I never got to wear it. I bought the surprise stylist option, but it only went with my main dress - not my back up and I ended up not wearing either dress - so it sucked! However - super classy if it would have all worked out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Mystery Bling Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm really terrible at picking out accessories so when I got the email offer for mystery bling, I had to take it! I loved the necklace RTR picked out for me. Thanks as always, RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Very pretty and lightweight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first saw these dazzling little earrings I thought they would be too fancy for the evening casual dress code. But they just made me feel extra special without being over the top. Loved them and will definitely be utilizing this option in the future. It was fun to have something unexpected come my way but I knew whatever it was would be perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

Picking accessories is difficult for me

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great having a bracelet show up and work perfectly
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

This was a fun way to get jewelry for prom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a tad bit scary for it to be a surprise, but everything they sent went perfectly with my outfit!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Great pick by a RTR stylist

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The $15 any accessory is a FABULOUS idea. I couldn't help but click yes when it popped up in my inbox after I selected my rental. I was ecstatic to be surprised and the stylist pick a great choice for my dress. Will definitely splurge $15 more for another event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Great clutch; but didn't like it with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I know the dress was shown with some people wearing gold accessories with it....I am not a huge gold fan and didn't like the gold on yellow look. I didn't end up using the clutch that night, I used a navy blue one from my own closet.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great concept, but the necklace looked awkward with my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered a floor-length blue dress. They sent me a very bubbly necklace to go with it. The bubbly necklace distracts from the elegance of the gown so I ended up not wearing it and instead wore earrings I already owned.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Other
Received a necklace by Kate spade. It was beautiful! Great deal!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Received the Kate Spade Teal Flower necklace

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Necklace was nice but it kept getting caught in the lace of the dress. It did dress it down a bit which was perfect for my occasion
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Stylist Surprise was a perfect choice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings that the stylist selected to go with my dress were a perfect choice, and I loved that they were not something I would have picked for myself. It was fun to open up the box when it arrived since it was a surprise.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist chose a necklace that I could wear with many different outfits, and was formal enough to dress up my ensemble for a wedding. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Great idea. Could use some work in the execution.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I think this is a super cool idea and I love having a surprise in the RTR box. The only advice I would give is to ask what kind of event the outfit will be worn to when signing up for the Stylist Surprise. That way, the Stylists won't pick nighttime accessories for a daytime event or vice versa.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Lovely earrings! Icing on the cake for my ensemble.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist surprise was a pair of black chandelier earrings. They were just the right touch to my outfit and they really made me feel elegant. Great job stylists!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

I never accessorize but this helped me complete the look

Rented for: Party
I forget to accessorize so this offer is great to just have someone else figure it out for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the necklace that was chosen was not one that i would have picked but was perfect with the dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2014

Would definitely rent Mystery Bling again!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fun surprise!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I got the offer for a stylist surprise, I figured, why not try it? I felt lame, because I restricted the choices to necklaces and bracelets, not making it a total surprise. I got a sparkly black cuff (reviewed on the actual product, the photo's only on my phone!) It was noticable but not too gaudy or blingy. I would definitely try this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Earrings picked out went perfect with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a pair of earrings sent as my stylist surprise and it perfectly complimented my dress. There wasn't a need to get any more jewelry so the earrings were a perfect choice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

great bracelet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great bracelet
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

The earring went perfect with the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No hassle in looking through a bunch of accessories to find the right one! The staff send the perfect earrings for the dress I rented
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Awesome Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved my bracelet :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great Idea, but didn't wear the piece I received

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the idea of paying $15 to get a surprise piece to go with the dress I ordered. However with this particular dress, and the earrings I got it didn't work out. I already had a pair of earrings I was going to wear so I bracelet, necklace, or ring would have been better. And the earrings didn't quite match the rest of the ensemble I was hoping to wear (belt, shoes, other accessories) Great Idea, and I will probably do it again but will leave a note to be more specific of what I'm hoping to get.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

i didn't like the earrings they picked out and it came damaged

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was only okay
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 3, 2014

Looking so put together thanks to Rent the Runway!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy but looked so flawless
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Fun last-minute add!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Got a great necklace that was worth more than the $15. Glad I did it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 10, 2014

Average

Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting an accessory. It was nice, but I didn't feel that it made the outfit by any means. Don't think I'll be renting an accessory again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Such a great deal!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved that someone was matched with my dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 25, 2014

Cute addition

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist surprise was a cute addition that I would have never picked out for myself so glad I received the bracelet that I did. The 15 was worth the surprise. I was hoping for earring but surprisingly my boyfriend complimented the bracelet so I knew it was good lol.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Loved the earrings they sent. Perfect accompaniment to my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received the peacock earrings to go with the dress I had ordered and that was exactly perfect as a necklace would have been too much for the dress but was it was, the earrings were fabulous and just the right amount of bling!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Loved the surprise

Rented for: Wedding
Received a great pair of earrings that totally made my outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 15, 2014

Fun surprise, not quite event appropriate

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received the Lulu Frost Metallic Muse Earrings as my mystery bling. They were fun, and statement earrings were a good choice to go with my dress that probably wouldn't have worked well with a necklace. However, the earrings were super sparkly and dangly, and my event was a daytime wedding, so they were a little too much for a daytime. However, that's the risk you take when you ask for a mystery surprise. If you have specific requirements for your accessories, this wouldn't be for you. But if you're willing to experiment, and risk something that might not be 100% what you want, this was a fun way to go.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×