You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mystery Bling
Rental $15 Retail $15
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
We know you're busy, so just add Mystery Bling to your order and our team of stylists will select the perfect piece of jewelry or handbag to complete your look. You pick the dress and we'll do the rest!
Chat with a Stylist
Your accessory will be either a piece of jewelry or handbag with a rental price of $15-$150.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos145
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 14, 2013
Great idea BUT the earrings that I was sent to complete my style were WAY too big!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the stylist surprise ideas. I was already searching around for the perfect jewelry to go with my dress so I was excited to try out this option but unfortunately the earrings I received were huge and I wasn't able to wear them to the wedding. Better luck next time!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Dec 13, 2013
JUST A TOUCH OF BLING
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Easy to hold or tuck under the arm. Not too shiny. Could go dressy or even more laid-back. Pretty small but I fit a cellphone, lipstick, tissues, loose cash, credit card and mints.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 12, 2013
Beautiful earrings, but not right for a petite woman
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received an invitation to upgrade with a stylist surprise and was very excited as I don't have a lot of blingy jewelry. The earrings they sent were lovely and went well with both dresses, unfortunately, I am petite with small features, and they were simply too large and overpowering for me. I would definitely try this again, though. It's always fun to get help with accessories.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Dec 9, 2013
perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to get this because I didn't know what jewelry to wear to my sorority formal. It worked out perfectly! i wouldnt have picked earrings normally, but i loved it
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 6, 2013
This was so much fun and did not disappoint
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the mystery bling. I was really sure what I wanted to do for jewelry for two events, a wedding and a rehearsal dinner. I opted to do the mystery bling for both events and loved hat I got!! It was also so much fun to have a little extra surprise in my bag.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Dec 5, 2013
Nice option when you can't decide!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've ordered the mystery bling with multiple dresses and have always been pleased! I've received either earrings or bracelets that look great with my rental. My only complaint is that the normal rental value has never been over $15. False advertising, somewhat!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 5, 2013
I had the opportunity to add the "stylist surprise" after I ordered the dress, & I'm glad I did!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received a lovely crystal bracelet to go with my dress. I tend to be a necklace and earring wearer (rarely do I wear bracelets), so at first I was slightly disappointed. But when I actually went to put the bracelet on with the dress, I couldn't have been happier. The bracelet was the perfect touch, and I really did not want to send it back.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 2, 2013
Love this!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can never choose jewelry for a dress with confidence but the RTR people are so good at it! I always love what they send me and it always matches perfectly.
Livia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 1, 2013
Nice earrings, but not a creative choice
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had similar ones, and was expecting something more unique.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 27, 2013
Love the special surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received a beautiful pair of earrings which looked great with the dress I rented. Never always sure on accessories, and this was a no-brainer way to get something that coordinated perfectly with my dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 24, 2013
Great Bracelet!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just perfect with my dress! Wish I'd known the designer though. Oh well!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Nov 24, 2013
Brilliant Idea!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love that RTR offers this service now! its so ideal and convenient that they pick out jewelry for your outfit. I will be using this offered service again!
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 22, 2013
It was really fun waiting to see what the surprise was going to be!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FUN!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 22, 2013
Great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this. The earrings were perfect and worked for the gown. I totally would do this again.
kalalala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 19, 2013
PERFECT!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous to do this but the stylists picked a gorgeous pair of Kate Spade earrings that matched perfectly!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 18, 2013
Fun surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The offer to add "Mystery Bling" to my order was too tantalizing to ignore and I ended up with gorgeous Kate Spade earrings as a result. I would have preferred a necklace because the dress I rented all but cried out for a fun, chunky necklace, but most of my disappointment melted away when I put the earrings on. So pretty! I love the idea of Mystery Bling and I will definitely be utilizing this service again.
Twen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Nov 17, 2013
Perfection!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stylists sent me the most PERFECT earrings for my dress! I was searching for accessories for my dress and ha trouble finding a suitable pair of earrings. I decided to do the mystery bling and it was perfect!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 15, 2013
Disappointed, but willing to try again!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the mystery addon for my birthday, and sadly got a fabulous ring that was just TOO big. I have very small hands, so there was no wearing it with my ensemble. Beware if you have smaller hands for this! Or try to call ahead and ask to make sure they don't send you a ring!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 14, 2013
Sticky tape to keep dress up
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They stick the dress to your skin so you don't have to constantly keep pulling up your dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 13, 2013
Loved this!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a pair of earrings sent as my stylist surprise. They were classic and went great with my dress for the event. The only down side was that I wish we could choose either a necklace or earrings or whatever but I did love what they sent so I am 100% satisfied!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 13, 2013
beautiful! such a fun surprise
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
classy & elegant earrings -- completed the look!
Olga
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 12, 2013
$15 for a stylist surprise...Sounds Good :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After I rented my dress, I received an email from RTR that for $15 they would add a stylist surprise so I i agreed. Had nothing to lose, and it was fun waiting for the surprise. I totally loved what they picked and recommend this to anyone who has a hard time deciding.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 12, 2013
Perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent me an email offering me half off for a stylist surprise so i thought why not. It was perfect!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 12, 2013
Got an email offer about surprise accessories and decided to go for it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got awesome earrings but I would have preferred a necklace - ended up wearing the earrings on a different night and my own necklace with the dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 11, 2013
It was really fun to take a risk with the surprise, but the bracelet was gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely take advantage of this offer -- the bracelet was gorgeous and I had a ton of people ask where it was from. It's absolutely worth the extra $15!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Nov 8, 2013
Well it was a surprise
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Bit dowdy for my tastes, but it was very appropriate for the dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 8, 2013
Loved the Mystery Bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My earrings were the perfect accessory for my dress. The stylist did a great job picking them out. Thanks RTR!
Marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2013
My clutch was amazing!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a great surprise! The Dianne Von Furstenburg clutch made my day. Holds the phone and a few cards perfectly.
Meggan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 7, 2013
I loved this dress! It was perfect for my High Reunion!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was classy and well made. The 4 fit slightly better but the sleeves felt tight. It runs true to size and no special undergarments required. It is short when you are sitting down so I wore it with black tights. I woud buy this dress. The only dowqn side is it looks completely different in pictures, as far as color goes. In person it is dark.
Yoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 7, 2013
fun
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
shiny
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 6, 2013
IT was fun to have them pick my accessories for me.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd rather have someone tell me what looks good, or how to wear my accessories so this option was PERFECT for me! I'd do it again next time I order as well.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 5, 2013
Great bracelet!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a very small wrist, & was nervous at first; many bracelets slip off my hand entirely. The Nicole Miller "Star Light Star Bright" bracelet was a perfect complement to my dress (Milly - Sophia Lace Shift), & there were a few links in the chain, so it fit very nicely.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 3, 2013
Loved my earrings! They made the outfit!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 29, 2013
Fun to get a surprise, I just didn't end up wearing them
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were gorgeous, but I already had earrings I wanted to wear.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 28, 2013
Exciting surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't love the accessory I received with the dress I ordered but thought the accessory was beautiful! Would definitely do it again!
CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 28, 2013
Fun and less stress than picking yourself!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The thought of choosing an accessory piece from all of RTR's choices is usually so overwhelming to me that I just forego the option. With the stylist surprise you don't have to worry about it, and you know you'll get something that looks great with your dress. I was really happy that I gave this a try - I got a pair of earings that really did make the outfit. Will use again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Oct 26, 2013
It was so easy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Mystery Bling sent me GERARD YOSCA Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings! These earrings went great with my dress and looked beautiful!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 24, 2013
The stylists did a great job matching the earrings to the dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I spent 2 days trying to find a dress on RTW, I was tired and didn't want to shop around for accessories. Having the stylist choose something for me was awesome!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 24, 2013
RTR to the rescue for a clueless renter
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think that when it comes to dresses, I'm pretty awesome at picking them out. However, when it comes to jewelry, I am horrible. I know what looks good, but I can't think of a good idea myself. Luckily, RTR had a promotion to let me trust them to pick a style that would fit my dress. I had nothing but good experiences with RTR, so I trusted them. Lo and Behold, they picked just the right necklace to match my dress. I honestly couldn't have done a better job. And honestly, the price was just right. You're not only in for a good value because of the price, but but because the person who picked it out is your own personal stylist. Awesome experts at RTR.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Oct 21, 2013
Necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get a chance to wear it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress