Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1063 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(768)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 10, 2014
Average
This was my first time renting an accessory. It was nice, but I didn't feel that it made the outfit by any means. Don't think I'll be renting an accessory again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 10, 2014
Mystery bling success
Yes these earrings are heavy but nothing too crazy. I danced the night away with my hubby at a wedding en mi Viejo San Juan, Puerto Rico. Had a fabulous time. SIDE NOTE- Praying for RTR to start shipping to PR. I had to do an 8 day rental so that my order was shipped to me in the states but was able to return from a UPS store in PR. #wedding #glitz #gatsby #miviejosanjuan #puertorico #yosoyboricuapaquetulosepa!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Fun last-minute add!
Got a great necklace that was worth more than the $15. Glad I did it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Amazing purse!
They sent me an amazing silver clutch to go with my dress and it ended up being so perfect due to the fact it matched the dress well and could hold my cell phone
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
The rings subtle sparkle was awesome. At first glance it looks like too much but it really wasn't.
I'm so happy that this ring was chosen as my surprise. It has an open back so I didn't have to worry about sizing and it went perfectly with my dress. Will definitely try style surprise on my next order.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2014
Looking so put together thanks to Rent the Runway!
They were a little heavy but looked so flawless
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2014
i didn't like the earrings they picked out and it came damaged
it was only okay
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2014
Not what I expected.
I chose earrings for my mystery bling but was sent this bracelet. I had received a special offer via email to add mystery bling that day for a special price of $15. When the bracelet came I saw the regular rental price was $15, so I hadn't actually saved anything by electing to purchase the mystery bling that day. I thought it was somewhat cheap looking, but cute and I did wear it . I haven't gone with the mystery bling again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 28, 2014
Great Idea, but didn't wear the piece I received
I loved the idea of paying $15 to get a surprise piece to go with the dress I ordered. However with this particular dress, and the earrings I got it didn't work out. I already had a pair of earrings I was going to wear so I bracelet, necklace, or ring would have been better. And the earrings didn't quite match the rest of the ensemble I was hoping to wear (belt, shoes, other accessories) Great Idea, and I will probably do it again but will leave a note to be more specific of what I'm hoping to get.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2014
Love the idea of the stylist surprise!
I ended up not wearing the earrings however they were absolutely stunning. Just not my taste. Not really a hoop gal. The earrings were really reminiscent of hoops to me, not formal enough.
AngieOctober 20, 2014
If the earrings in the pick are what you're wearing they look very feminine and light (complimenting the dress). You look great but everyone has personal preferences (btw, I AM a hoop girl so that might prejudice me toward the earrings)! You look fab though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
Awesome Surprise!
Loved my bracelet :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
The earring went perfect with the dress
No hassle in looking through a bunch of accessories to find the right one! The staff send the perfect earrings for the dress I rented
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2014
great bracelet
great bracelet
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Earrings picked out went perfect with my dress.
I got a pair of earrings sent as my stylist surprise and it perfectly complimented my dress. There wasn't a need to get any more jewelry so the earrings were a perfect choice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Pleasantly surprised
When I got the offer for a stylist surprise, I figured, why not try it? I felt lame, because I restricted the choices to necklaces and bracelets, not making it a total surprise. I got a sparkly black cuff (reviewed on the actual product, the photo's only on my phone!) It was noticable but not too gaudy or blingy. I would definitely try this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2014
Would definitely rent Mystery Bling again!
What a fun surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 21, 2014
I looked great!
the necklace that was chosen was not one that i would have picked but was perfect with the dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 20, 2014
I never accessorize but this helped me complete the look
I forget to accessorize so this offer is great to just have someone else figure it out for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 19, 2014
Lovely earrings! Icing on the cake for my ensemble.
The stylist surprise was a pair of black chandelier earrings. They were just the right touch to my outfit and they really made me feel elegant. Great job stylists!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
Great idea. Could use some work in the execution.
I think this is a super cool idea and I love having a surprise in the RTR box. The only advice I would give is to ask what kind of event the outfit will be worn to when signing up for the Stylist Surprise. That way, the Stylists won't pick nighttime accessories for a daytime event or vice versa.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 19, 2014
Beautiful necklace!
The stylist chose a necklace that I could wear with many different outfits, and was formal enough to dress up my ensemble for a wedding. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
Stylist Surprise was a perfect choice
The earrings that the stylist selected to go with my dress were a perfect choice, and I loved that they were not something I would have picked for myself. It was fun to open up the box when it arrived since it was a surprise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2014
Received the Kate Spade Teal Flower necklace
Necklace was nice but it kept getting caught in the lace of the dress. It did dress it down a bit which was perfect for my occasion
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 16, 2014
Loved it!
Received a necklace by Kate spade. It was beautiful! Great deal!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Great concept, but the necklace looked awkward with my dress
I had ordered a floor-length blue dress. They sent me a very bubbly necklace to go with it. The bubbly necklace distracts from the elegance of the gown so I ended up not wearing it and instead wore earrings I already owned.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
Great clutch; but didn't like it with my dress.
I know the dress was shown with some people wearing gold accessories with it....I am not a huge gold fan and didn't like the gold on yellow look. I didn't end up using the clutch that night, I used a navy blue one from my own closet.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 10, 2014
Great pick by a RTR stylist
The $15 any accessory is a FABULOUS idea. I couldn't help but click yes when it popped up in my inbox after I selected my rental. I was ecstatic to be surprised and the stylist pick a great choice for my dress. Will definitely splurge $15 more for another event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
This was a fun way to get jewelry for prom!
It was a tad bit scary for it to be a surprise, but everything they sent went perfectly with my outfit!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2014
Picking accessories is difficult for me
It was great having a bracelet show up and work perfectly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Very pretty and lightweight
When I first saw these dazzling little earrings I thought they would be too fancy for the evening casual dress code. But they just made me feel extra special without being over the top. Loved them and will definitely be utilizing this option in the future. It was fun to have something unexpected come my way but I knew whatever it was would be perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
The stylists did a great job picking out my surprise! Complimented my dress perfectly!
The earrings were the perfect fit! They were very light weight and the perfect amount of sparkle. I was very happy with the style they chose and couldn't have picked something better myself! Thanks guys!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
It was prettyy awesome!
My stylist surprise was this beautiful bracelet. It was gold and perfectly accented my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
Love the stylist selection
I loved getting the mystery bling. It was so nice to have someone else pick out the jewelry and it was a great deal and a surprise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
Mystery Bling Surprise!
I'm really terrible at picking out accessories so when I got the email offer for mystery bling, I had to take it! I loved the necklace RTR picked out for me. Thanks as always, RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 30, 2014
Looked amazing
The necklace was adorable, but I never got to wear it. I bought the surprise stylist option, but it only went with my main dress - not my back up and I ended up not wearing either dress - so it sucked! However - super classy if it would have all worked out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2014
Never came
I placed a bracelet on my order with my dress. When the order confirmation came through the bracelet wasn't on there. I figured it wasn't available for the dates I needed. A few days later I got an email to add a "mystery bling" for $10 or $15. I went with that. When the dress arrived the bracelet I had originally wanted was included, how lucky! Then my invoice listed the bracelet AND the mystery bling. I contacted RtR, they said it was a mistake and everything was ok. After I returned everything I got an email that I hadn't returned the mystery bling. It took several emails and online chats to resolve this issue. However, the issue was resolved. Oversights happen and this one was resolved appropriately. I would try to mystery bling option again,.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
I loved having someone else choose my jewelry!
If you're like me, you probably look to the assistance of your girl friends to help you choose jewelry for specific events. With the option of the "Stylist Surprise" I was able to let someone else choose! The necklace is not something that I usually would pick for myself but it worked wonderfully and added an elegant and classy touch to my dress!
elizabethSeptember 4, 2015
OK...I LOVE the top of the dress you are wearing in this picture...can you tell me which dress it is? It is SO pretty on you, super feminine, but I like the reddish coral lace. Makes it bit "racy" for lace, you know? I would love to rent this dress! Perfect necklace picked for it, too!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
All night long I had strangers complimenting me!
I chose the "Stylist Surprise" and was beyond thrilled with the items they picked out! I was sent gorgeous drop earrings AND bangles (that I was SO sad to return!) I will absolutely trust the stylists at RTR again for my dress accessories!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
The stylists do a great job!
I get the mystery bling for nearly every rental, you can't go wrong with $15. This time they sent me a coordinating statement necklace from skate and willow and it was perfect to complete my look. I will continue to add the mystery bling when renting I have yet to be disappointed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
I was so excited to wear this necklace!
They sent me an amazing necklace to wear with my dress for a wedding! I couldn't believe I was wearing Badgley Mischka...one of my favorite designers! It matched perfectly with my dress. :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×