Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1038 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size762
Small61
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 19, 2014
Fun
It wasn't what I would have picked out with the dress but it worked and was beautiful. The only con was that it caught on the dress a couple of times.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2014
Lots of compliments
I loved the idea of the Mystery Bling. One less detail for me to worry about. I elected to go with earrings or a necklace. The bling the stylists chose for me was a pair of earrings. I liked them, but thought they were a little dramatic for my event. I was going on a day of wine tasting to celebrate a friend's upcoming wedding. The earrings seemed more appropriate for an evening event to me. However, I wore them to start the day to see what my friends thought, and I got a bunch of compliments on them! So clearly, RTR stylists know better than I do! Thanks! I wore the earrings all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 22, 2014
I love surprises! The stylist did GREAT!
I liked the bracelet and then matched earrings to it. Glad that I got a stylist to help me choose the right accessory...there were too many choices.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 21, 2014
I was sent the Franchi Caged Satin Clutch and it matched perfectly with the dress I rented!
I used Stylist Surprise for my first rental with RTR. I was sent the Franchi Caged Satin Clutch and it looked great with the Slate & Willow Just A Mirage shift I rented! I will definitely use this service again on my next rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
Not impressive the first time around, second time I loved what the stylists picked out, its a mixup.
Didn't fit with my dress or the occasion the first time I requested this, second item I got I really loved with my dress and was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2014
Getting surprises in the mail!
I thought it was really cute and the stylist did chose something that actually matched my hairstyle. I received an ear cuff so if you part your hair on one side it would really show but if you didn't it wouldn't be worth it. I was actually expecting the necklace that went with the model on my dress but it's a surprise so can't complain!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 15, 2014
Fun surprise, not quite event appropriate
I received the Lulu Frost Metallic Muse Earrings as my mystery bling. They were fun, and statement earrings were a good choice to go with my dress that probably wouldn't have worked well with a necklace. However, the earrings were super sparkly and dangly, and my event was a daytime wedding, so they were a little too much for a daytime. However, that's the risk you take when you ask for a mystery surprise. If you have specific requirements for your accessories, this wouldn't be for you. But if you're willing to experiment, and risk something that might not be 100% what you want, this was a fun way to go.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
September 13, 2014
Loved the surprise
Received a great pair of earrings that totally made my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
September 2, 2014
Loved the earrings they sent. Perfect accompaniment to my outfit.
I received the peacock earrings to go with the dress I had ordered and that was exactly perfect as a necklace would have been too much for the dress but was it was, the earrings were fabulous and just the right amount of bling!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Great earrings!
Fantastic mystery bling addition to a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2014
Cute addition
The stylist surprise was a cute addition that I would have never picked out for myself so glad I received the bracelet that I did. The 15 was worth the surprise. I was hoping for earring but surprisingly my boyfriend complimented the bracelet so I knew it was good lol.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2014
I needed something to go with my fabulous dress! Thanks mystery bling! :)
These were my Stylist Surprise Mystery Bling received with the Nha Khanh Noir Timeless Love Dress. They weren't too heavy and went great with my dress! My hair is a grown out pixie cut so they definitely got noticed. I wanted to be sure I received earrings so I limited my choices.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2014
Wasn't very suprised...
Although it was a great necklace, I wasn't very surprised with their pick. It was the necklace that was on the model in the picture; I could have just picked it out myself. I was hoping for them to be a bit more creative and send something different that showed their styling expertise, rather than sending what was already shown to me online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 11, 2014
Such a colorful, fun necklace!
Necklace was definitely a statement piece. I would have never picked it myself, but the colors in it looked fabulous with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 10, 2014
Such a great deal!
Loved that someone was matched with my dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 10, 2014
Average
This was my first time renting an accessory. It was nice, but I didn't feel that it made the outfit by any means. Don't think I'll be renting an accessory again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2014
Mystery bling success
Yes these earrings are heavy but nothing too crazy. I danced the night away with my hubby at a wedding en mi Viejo San Juan, Puerto Rico. Had a fabulous time. SIDE NOTE- Praying for RTR to start shipping to PR. I had to do an 8 day rental so that my order was shipped to me in the states but was able to return from a UPS store in PR. #wedding #glitz #gatsby #miviejosanjuan #puertorico #yosoyboricuapaquetulosepa!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Fun last-minute add!
Got a great necklace that was worth more than the $15. Glad I did it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Amazing purse!
They sent me an amazing silver clutch to go with my dress and it ended up being so perfect due to the fact it matched the dress well and could hold my cell phone
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
The rings subtle sparkle was awesome. At first glance it looks like too much but it really wasn't.
I'm so happy that this ring was chosen as my surprise. It has an open back so I didn't have to worry about sizing and it went perfectly with my dress. Will definitely try style surprise on my next order.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2014
Looking so put together thanks to Rent the Runway!
They were a little heavy but looked so flawless
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2014
i didn't like the earrings they picked out and it came damaged
it was only okay
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2014
Not what I expected.
I chose earrings for my mystery bling but was sent this bracelet. I had received a special offer via email to add mystery bling that day for a special price of $15. When the bracelet came I saw the regular rental price was $15, so I hadn't actually saved anything by electing to purchase the mystery bling that day. I thought it was somewhat cheap looking, but cute and I did wear it . I haven't gone with the mystery bling again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 28, 2014
Great Idea, but didn't wear the piece I received
I loved the idea of paying $15 to get a surprise piece to go with the dress I ordered. However with this particular dress, and the earrings I got it didn't work out. I already had a pair of earrings I was going to wear so I bracelet, necklace, or ring would have been better. And the earrings didn't quite match the rest of the ensemble I was hoping to wear (belt, shoes, other accessories) Great Idea, and I will probably do it again but will leave a note to be more specific of what I'm hoping to get.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2014
Love the idea of the stylist surprise!
I ended up not wearing the earrings however they were absolutely stunning. Just not my taste. Not really a hoop gal. The earrings were really reminiscent of hoops to me, not formal enough.
AngieOctober 20, 2014
If the earrings in the pick are what you're wearing they look very feminine and light (complimenting the dress). You look great but everyone has personal preferences (btw, I AM a hoop girl so that might prejudice me toward the earrings)! You look fab though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
Awesome Surprise!
Loved my bracelet :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
The earring went perfect with the dress
No hassle in looking through a bunch of accessories to find the right one! The staff send the perfect earrings for the dress I rented
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2014
great bracelet
great bracelet
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Earrings picked out went perfect with my dress.
I got a pair of earrings sent as my stylist surprise and it perfectly complimented my dress. There wasn't a need to get any more jewelry so the earrings were a perfect choice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Pleasantly surprised
When I got the offer for a stylist surprise, I figured, why not try it? I felt lame, because I restricted the choices to necklaces and bracelets, not making it a total surprise. I got a sparkly black cuff (reviewed on the actual product, the photo's only on my phone!) It was noticable but not too gaudy or blingy. I would definitely try this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2014
Would definitely rent Mystery Bling again!
What a fun surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 21, 2014
I looked great!
the necklace that was chosen was not one that i would have picked but was perfect with the dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 20, 2014
I never accessorize but this helped me complete the look
I forget to accessorize so this offer is great to just have someone else figure it out for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 19, 2014
Lovely earrings! Icing on the cake for my ensemble.
The stylist surprise was a pair of black chandelier earrings. They were just the right touch to my outfit and they really made me feel elegant. Great job stylists!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
Great idea. Could use some work in the execution.
I think this is a super cool idea and I love having a surprise in the RTR box. The only advice I would give is to ask what kind of event the outfit will be worn to when signing up for the Stylist Surprise. That way, the Stylists won't pick nighttime accessories for a daytime event or vice versa.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 19, 2014
Beautiful necklace!
The stylist chose a necklace that I could wear with many different outfits, and was formal enough to dress up my ensemble for a wedding. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
Stylist Surprise was a perfect choice
The earrings that the stylist selected to go with my dress were a perfect choice, and I loved that they were not something I would have picked for myself. It was fun to open up the box when it arrived since it was a surprise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2014
Received the Kate Spade Teal Flower necklace
Necklace was nice but it kept getting caught in the lace of the dress. It did dress it down a bit which was perfect for my occasion
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 16, 2014
Loved it!
Received a necklace by Kate spade. It was beautiful! Great deal!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Great concept, but the necklace looked awkward with my dress
I had ordered a floor-length blue dress. They sent me a very bubbly necklace to go with it. The bubbly necklace distracts from the elegance of the gown so I ended up not wearing it and instead wore earrings I already owned.
See more reviews:
5 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×