Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

939 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 719
Large 96
Photos 194
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Such an addition to my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got earrings with a dress for a wedding that complimented the dress perfectly. It really was an amazing purchase.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Fun surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had so much fun with the surprise jewelry. Absolutely worth the $15!!
Hayden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

needed help with jewelry selections

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this is very helpful i've never been good at selecting matching jewelry with an outfit and what the stylist picked out was beautiful
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

The stylists at RTR are wonderful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent a necklace that went perfectly with my dress. I'm glad I decided to spend the $15.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the gold Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings for my Mystery Bling, and they went perfectly with the dress I rented! Good job stylists!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Love the Idea...But

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this Stylist Surprise- However I received a bracelet (thankfully it was elastic stretch) but because I have extremely tiny wrists it was still too big. I think if we had the ability to at least say "no-zone" to at least one accessory when ordering, this service would be much better. i.e: "No earrings" because my ears aren't pierced. Or "No bracelet" because you absolutely hate bracelets or something. All in all it was fun to try!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Great selection

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My surprise was a gorgeous pair of earrings. They totally made my look perfect! Even better than I would have done on my own.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

LOVED IT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great surprise and perfect fit for the dress and formal affair!
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

OK

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got something worth $15 rental, which was fine but didn't end up using. Probably should have just rented earrings rather than playing roulette.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Oct 2, 2013

Perfect Compliment!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the stylist surprise with Nicole Miller's my Fair Lady Dress. The earrings I received were the perfect compliment to the dress! Highly recommend!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Thank you RTR stylists.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect match for my RTR dress.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Didn't love it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The mystery bling wasn't bad, but it didn't match my dress. The customer service was pretty good though and when I called them to let them know they weren't a match, they refunded my money.
chelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

confusion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great idea, but I'm confused. Was the surprise the earrings? If so, shouldn't it be the same review?
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Highly recommend the mystery bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure what to expect but the earrings were gorgeous and went perfectly with the dress.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2013

Felt beautiful~

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were pretty but too heavy for me so had to improvise with something else.
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Trying out something that I don't normally wear was actually awesome!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got the perching panther cuff by Alexis Bittar with my dress. At first I wasn't that excited because it's something I never would have picked for myself, but it ended up working out well! I liked the bracelet, it was fun for an evening.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Great pick!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did the "mystery bling" for a wedding and the stylists chose a great pair of earrings! I would do it again
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Great idea

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got a great bracelet that perfectly went with my dress
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Stylist Option

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with the secret stylist option. I was sent the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Quartz Cuff and was extremely happy to have the accessory to pull the whole thing together.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Never lets me down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I use the stylist surprise when I can't seem to figure out a good accent piece. I haven't been let down yet with their choices, and what they send is almost always worth more in a standard rental than what is charged for the surprise.
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2013

Amazing Bonus!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the stylist surprise. I did not have to worry about my entire look... well only my shoes. Great option!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

There was no surprise!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist surprise I received was that there was no surprise. They forgot to include it into the shipment. However, they did refund me the cost and had great customer service.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get a chance to wear it
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

RTR to the rescue for a clueless renter

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think that when it comes to dresses, I'm pretty awesome at picking them out. However, when it comes to jewelry, I am horrible. I know what looks good, but I can't think of a good idea myself. Luckily, RTR had a promotion to let me trust them to pick a style that would fit my dress. I had nothing but good experiences with RTR, so I trusted them. Lo and Behold, they picked just the right necklace to match my dress. I honestly couldn't have done a better job. And honestly, the price was just right. You're not only in for a good value because of the price, but but because the person who picked it out is your own personal stylist. Awesome experts at RTR.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

The stylists did a great job matching the earrings to the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I spent 2 days trying to find a dress on RTW, I was tired and didn't want to shop around for accessories. Having the stylist choose something for me was awesome!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Oct 26, 2013

It was so easy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Mystery Bling sent me GERARD YOSCA Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings! These earrings went great with my dress and looked beautiful!
CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 28, 2013

Fun and less stress than picking yourself!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The thought of choosing an accessory piece from all of RTR's choices is usually so overwhelming to me that I just forego the option. With the stylist surprise you don't have to worry about it, and you know you'll get something that looks great with your dress. I was really happy that I gave this a try - I got a pair of earings that really did make the outfit. Will use again!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Exciting surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't love the accessory I received with the dress I ordered but thought the accessory was beautiful! Would definitely do it again!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Fun to get a surprise, I just didn't end up wearing them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were gorgeous, but I already had earrings I wanted to wear.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Loved my earrings! They made the outfit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 5, 2013

Great bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a very small wrist, & was nervous at first; many bracelets slip off my hand entirely. The Nicole Miller "Star Light Star Bright" bracelet was a perfect complement to my dress (Milly - Sophia Lace Shift), & there were a few links in the chain, so it fit very nicely.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

IT was fun to have them pick my accessories for me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd rather have someone tell me what looks good, or how to wear my accessories so this option was PERFECT for me! I'd do it again next time I order as well.
Yoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
shiny
Meggan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

I loved this dress! It was perfect for my High Reunion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was classy and well made. The 4 fit slightly better but the sleeves felt tight. It runs true to size and no special undergarments required. It is short when you are sitting down so I wore it with black tights. I woud buy this dress. The only dowqn side is it looks completely different in pictures, as far as color goes. In person it is dark.
Marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Awesome deal! Perfect pairing.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR did a great job selecting the perfect accessory.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Loved the Mystery Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My earrings were the perfect accessory for my dress. The stylist did a great job picking them out. Thanks RTR!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2013

Well it was a surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Bit dowdy for my tastes, but it was very appropriate for the dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

It was really fun to take a risk with the surprise, but the bracelet was gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely take advantage of this offer -- the bracelet was gorgeous and I had a ton of people ask where it was from. It's absolutely worth the extra $15!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 12, 2013

Got an email offer about surprise accessories and decided to go for it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got awesome earrings but I would have preferred a necklace - ended up wearing the earrings on a different night and my own necklace with the dress.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent me an email offering me half off for a stylist surprise so i thought why not. It was perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×