You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mystery Bling
Rental $15 Retail $15
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
We know you're busy, so just add Mystery Bling to your order and our team of stylists will select the perfect piece of jewelry or handbag to complete your look. You pick the dress and we'll do the rest!
Chat with a Stylist
Your accessory will be either a piece of jewelry or handbag with a rental price of $15-$150.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos145
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 26, 2013
Rented the dress, chose the stylist surprise for the accessory. They did great!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bracelet looked great! I was worried it would be too much since I was not choosing the accessory but they matched what I wanted perfectly. The only drawback was the bracelet kept snagging the lace on my dress. I would use the stylist surprise again.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect earrings to match my gorgeous dress
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the Hervé Léger Temptation Rising Dress for a recent wedding. I decided to try the mystery bling and was pleasantly surprised. RTR picked out the Ben-Amun Deco Crystal Earrings and they complimented the dress perfectly.
Willie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 24, 2013
Great choice thank you RTR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect
Jennifer X.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 19, 2013
Big drama for a formal affair, but looked a little cheap!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the Alexis Bittar Pyrite Cave Earrings... I would do mystery bling again but looked a little cheap! My BF's words - not mine and I still wore them because I needed a statement piece!
Shadae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jun 17, 2013
What a pleasant Surprise
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had visited the NYC showroom so I had a chance to see some accessories in person. The ones the stylists suggested were fabulous but I could not afford to rent a bracelet for $50. When I received the email for mystery bling I decided to do it because the stylists had proven to me that they could pick out good accessories that I would like. The bracelet I received has bling but is a little understated. It's a piece I would personally choose/wear but I expected something more. It ended up not being such a deal because I could have picked it out and rented it for the same price. It would make me feel a little better to have received something that normally rents for $20+ to feel like I'm actually saving something and getting a good deal. Other than that, it was a good pick by the stylists.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jun 13, 2013
I love RTR!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a lot of dresses for my bachelorette weekend, and added a few stylist surprises. We got the Alexis Bittar Silver Pave Teardrop Earrings, the Lulu Frost CRystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings, and the Lulu Frost Silver Drift Cuff. Loved them all, the girls wore them all weekend, and it was fun getting a surprise! :)
Frederike
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 11, 2013
Amazing surprise - couldn't have picked better!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings complimented my dress perfectly and I was very pleased with the stylist's selection. They are Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden earrings.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 31, 2013
Sophisticated sparkle
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got these as a stylist surprise with the Bam Pow dress. I didn't wear them to my daytime event because they were a bit to blingy, but they worked well in the evening for dinner and drinks.
Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 23, 2013
Pretty! Thanks, RTR Stylists!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got these as my "Mystery Bling" to match the dress I rented. I probably wouldn't have picked them out myself on the website, but they were lovely in person and went well with my outfit. I like the Mystery Bling option because they've never sent me anything awful and it's a super easy way to accessorize your outfit without having to think about it at all. I've gotten the Mystery Bling option twice now and I now trust the stylists to always pick out something decent. These earrings were not too heavy and I got several compliments on them as well as the dress. Thanks, RTR!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
May 19, 2013
Amazing earrings came in with my dress that looked perfect with it! Awesome addition!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous earrings, looks beautiful with the dress, I got more compliments on them than the dress I rented!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
May 16, 2013
Great Earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I would have NEVER picked these earrings. They were so perfect and beautiful. The Stylist Surprise was very inexpensive and a total hit. LOVED THEM!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Apr 30, 2013
Loved them!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so happy with the stylists' choice of these earrings. They're beautiful,
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 28, 2013
Great pick!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist did an awesome job! THanks so much for the earrings =)
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Apr 21, 2013
Everyone loved my dress! They all wanted to know where it came from! I promoted RTR well!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfect. I am only 5'2 so I did have to purchase 4 inch heels so that the dress did not hit the floor. It was perfect other then that and everyone loved it. Especially me!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 15, 2013
Rented these for a formal event, and couldn't be more pleased!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went for the stylist surprise because I am typically HORRIBLE at picking out jewelry for myself. I couldn't have been happier with what I got. I got tons of compliments on the earrings, and I felt perfect for the event! I would highly recommend doing the Stylist Surprise, totally worth it!! :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 6, 2013
Fun to have someone else make the tough decisions!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the Mystery Bling option to go along with the Erin Fetherston Blue Sea Mist dress for a family wedding, and received these adorable Kate Spade earrings. I ended up thinking that the dress needed a big statement necklace instead of the earrings (probably because that's the way the dress is styled in the picture, so it's what I was used to seeing!) -- but I was able to use them with my rehearsal dinner outfit instead. I really loved them but I just didn't think they were quite right for the dress. However, it was super fun to have the jewelry be a surprise, and I'd definitely choose the option again in the future!!!!
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 23, 2013
This bracelet was the highlight of my rentals. it is beautiful! I'm so happy with it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a dress, a necklace and the mystery bling for my sister's bridal shower. This bracelet was the best out of the 3. everyone loved it. I wish I didn't have to send it back!
amandasmithb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 18, 2013
A classy addition
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous to try the stylist surprise but I am very happy with the earrings I received (Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings). It was cheaper than choosing earrings and I had a plainer dress that most earrings would have looked good with. It's worth a try!
Joy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Mar 17, 2013
Biggest, heaviest earrings I ever wore. Show stoppers.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the Mystery Bling and was pleasantly surprised to get these huge clip-on style earrings (even though I have pierced ears but, of course, no one had asked). I was able to wear these for six hours before feeling the pinch and didn't have to worry about putting my hair back or up to have my lovely earrings seen. Nice surprise for price.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Dec 9, 2012
The surprise/necklace looked perfect with my dress! Received tons of compliments :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little nerve racking not knowing whether or not I'd like what the stylist surprise was.. but they made sure that it worked perfectly with my dress. It was the perfect accent to my look!
Sharsharbinx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 13, 2013
A great statement necklace!! I loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very beautiful!
Bronwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 10, 2013
Understated elegance.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This accessory was a surprise - I rented a Badgely Mischka dress for an evening wedding and took advantage of the "mystery" accessory upgrade for $15. These earrings are gorgeous, and were perfectly chosen by the stylist for my dress. Wonderful addition to the outfit.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 5, 2013
My dress was pretty simple so these earrings gave my look some oomph!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist rock! I went from cute to glamorous with these lovely earrings. Great sparkle plus they really accentuate your face and neck.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 3, 2013
Let someone else do the work for you!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed having the decision for jewelry removed from my responsibility - rather I just had to wait for it to arrive. It was a perfect match for the dress and a brilliant accessory.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 23, 2012
It was a nice touch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually don't wear gold jewelry, but RTR sent items that went perfectly with my dress I rented.
Marsha Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 10, 2013
I liked that I chose my dress & I didnt have to stress about accessories. The perfect extras came.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Earrings are clip ons which i dont really like but the earrings are fab and they dont hurt. I wouldnt have necessarily chosen those earrings but they were perfect the dress.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 6, 2013
The earrings were a perfect fit for the dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous earrings, slightly heavy if you are wearing all day long.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 30, 2013
Amazing feature!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings that were sent with my dress went perfectly, helped to complete my look and were something I would not have picked for myself but so glad they were sent!
Floridafun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jan 30, 2013
Perfect accessories!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I purchased 2 of the stylist surprise to compliment my beautiful gown and the stylists couldn't have done a better job. I received this beautiful clutch and earrings that were the perfect accessories to compliment my look. Thank you for a job well done. Definitely worth the $30 I spent for the two items.
shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 25, 2013
Great choice! Way to go stylists!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first, I was nervous about letting someone I didn't know pick out my accessory. It ended up working out wonderfully though! I ordered mystery bling for the Trina Turk - Gold On The Rocks dress and got the awesome Gerard Yosca - Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings. I was super excited because the earringa are so pretty. Also the earrings cost $20, so I ended up saving $5! The only reason I'm taking off a star is because I have sensitive ears and they were irritated a bit the day after I wore them. Small price to pay for wearing gorgeous earrings all night though! Can't wait to see what they pick for me next time!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 23, 2013
Was Completely ecstatic how great the Stylist Surprise looked with the Dress
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When I received my complete RTR package, I was a little skeptical about how the Taj Mahal earrings by Kenneth Lane would look with the dress. They looked really big, I usually wear small hoop earrings. Nonetheless, they looked fabulous with the dress, and I paid half of what it would have cost to rent them if I would have selected them myself! Thanks RTR!
SARAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 23, 2013
Perfect Selection!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't have time to search through all the accesories and even if I did I couldn't decide between big earrings or the perfect cuff. They stylists did the work for me and selected a beautiful bracelet to go with my dress. I loved it! Not to mention I saved a good amout of money by selecting the surprise option!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6344
Jan 20, 2013
I loved being surprised by the Bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved what the stylist picked out! It definitely completed my look.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 14, 2013
Fabulous surprise bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got these earrings as my "Stylist Surprise" - went perfect with the dress! Love the gold-tone.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 12, 2013
Gorgeous ring! What an excellent surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to see what would be sent to go with my Badgely Mischka dress and was really happy with the ring that was sent. I only gave four stars because I personally have trouble with rings fitting a little large and would have preferred earrings, but the ring was GORGEOUS and worked very well with the dress. I got a lot of compliments!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 9, 2013
Complimented my dress and earrings very well!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bracelet was lovely! It definitely complimented my dress. However, the size was a bit big and I had to worry about the bracelet falling off my wrist for the whole night. The clasp was not very secure either. I would have liked to receive a necklace or earrings as an accessory instead.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 7, 2013
Stylist Surprise made accessorizing a breeze!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose the stylist surprise mainly because I didn't have time to go through all of the beautiful accessories on the site and choose only one! Let the stylist do it for you --- they know the dresses and know what looks best. The Badgley Mischka earrings I received were perfect and added just the right amount of bling to the outfit. Will definitely do again!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9433
Jan 7, 2013
LOVE the Mystery Bling Surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will definitely choose this option the next time I order from RTR. This selection did not disappoint and was absolutely beautiful paired with the Badgley Mischka dress I wore to the black tie wedding. A little heavy, but beautiful :)
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jan 3, 2013
Chose just the right thing I never would have picked myself
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had never rented accessories from RTR, so decided to give this a shot with my RTR dress for a black tie New Year's Eve party. They selected a gorgeous pair of earrings I likely never would have been bold enough to choose myself, but they were perfect, comfortable and gorgeous. I got lots of compliments and would not hesitate to try this again. It only cost me $15 and the earrings I got would have cost me $35 to rent! Well worth it!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 2, 2013
Great addition!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to try out the stylist surprise for a fun accessory that went with the dress that I rented. They did a great job! It went well with the neckless my boyfriend had gotten me for Christmas. They were a little heavy but nothing to bad and they are absolutely gorgeous! I would go with the stylist surprise again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress