Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 to buy
Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100. Because you're opting in to have a stylist select your accessory, we are unable to allow returns or exchanges.

Share
1112 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(780)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Great selections!
I've uses the Stylist Surprise twice now and both times great selections were made!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
No worries RTR took care of everything for me!
Perfectly matched the dress. Could not be happier
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2012
See the comments about the purse.
See above
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
Heavy
The surprise was $15 and I got these Kate Spade On the Town earrings, which are normally $20, so a $5 savings by using the surprise. They looked nice, and I am glad I wore them, but they are not earrings I would have chosen on my own. They were very heavy and my ears hurt at the end of the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 16, 2012
Gorgeous earrings!
So happy with the Stylist Surprise--I got the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings. They went beautifully with my dress and I loved the "mystery" :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Great Fun at a Great Price!
I was a bit skeptical about getting the stylist surprise at first, but it turned out to be a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone who is either bad at accessorizing or wants to save money. It's especially great because you can let your stylist know what type of surprise you want! (eg. necklace, no earrings, ect.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 17, 2012
Chandelier earrings
These earrings were stunning, very sparkly!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2012
SURPRISE! its an invisible accessory!
Was hoping to be surprised by something neat, and there was nothing extra in my order. Unfortunately, but since my order arrived a day late, I didnt have time to call and straigten it out before me event. So unfortunately, no stars.
RTR CustomerDecember 18, 2012
Hi Jane! So sorry to hear that you didn't receive your mystery bling. Please email us at help@renttherunway.com or call 1-800-509-0842 so we can be sure to refund you!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
December 19, 2012
Fun!
It was fun to be surprised and the earrings the stylist picked definitely added to my look even if they weren't something I normally would have chosen.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 19, 2012
What a fun idea!
I recieved beautiful earrings which were kinda big for me but still gorgeous! This is a great little option, I was so excited to see what I got! The earrings were perfectly suited to my dress and gave it a very retro vibe!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
Love RTR, but I might not do "mystery bling" again..
I ended up getting a pair of the Taj Mahal Earrings. They were much bigger than they were in the picture (I got the email when they were shipped out). I wish I had thought of the fact that if the "mystery bling" were to be earrings, they would probably clip on since how would RTR know if you had pierced ears. So yes, they were clip-on, which isn't really my thing and I think probably too heavy for clip-ons for an entire night. LOVE RTR still, and will definitely rent again, just probably not with mystery bling.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2012
It was a nice touch
I usually don't wear gold jewelry, but RTR sent items that went perfectly with my dress I rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 24, 2012
Mystery was ok
I received the oscar de la renta gold clip on earrings. They were neat but I did not like the clip on part and they were so heavy wearing them all night. Was not a fan. My ears were sore for days after. Pretty earrings but I would have been happier without them being clip ons. Next time hopefully I'll get a necklace. Love the idea just wasn't happy with sore ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 25, 2012
Earrings
They were the perfect touch
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
I got a pair of pretty chandelier earrings that went with my dress!
I'd definitely do this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
Was not worth it for me.
I had rented 2 dresses with gold in them, and they sent a silver bag. I ended up not being able to use the bag but they were nice enough to refund me the $15. If they sent something that did match it would have been a great deal!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Perfect accessory
I chose a blingy dress for a holiday party, and to ensure that I had the right accessory, I decided to do the Stylist Surprise. They sent me a metallic silver clutch that was the perfect accent for the black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2012
Loved it!
Loved the accessories that came for this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
December 28, 2012
I wish I could say it was a postive experience.
I don't have pierced ears and I had a feeling, I'd get earrings. So I called the stylist to make sure that pierced earrings would not be included. She assured me they would not be and placed a note in my order to NOT include them. Guess what I got? Yep, pierced earrings. I got a refund, but I was bummed. But, if I DID have pierced ears, they would have gone fabulous with either dress I had picked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2012
Did not need to pack jewelry!
I sent my dress to my friend's house, and it was really nice not having to pack jewelry for the trip.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2012
the mystery surprise was awesome!
they were a little heavy. but they didnt bother me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 29, 2012
Loved the earrings
Surprise bling was perfect because it took the pressure off picking something out. I received yellow Kate Spade chandelier earrings. They were perfect for the dress that I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 1, 2013
Totally Fun
It was so fun to get a surprise piece to pair with my outfit. Beautiful earrings that were sparkly and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 1, 2013
opening this box was just what I needed!
I loved the surprise from the designer, well done!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
They sent me a kate spade necklace that was stunning! I would never have picked it myself! Thank you
So fun! Just like Christmas!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
The BEST Surprise!
I had forgotten to add the stylist surprise to my RTR order, but not only did I get a quick response from customer service to add it to my order, but the earrings i was sent were BEAUTIFUL. These stylist are amazing. thanks!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2013
Perefct!
The earrings the stylists picked out were fantastic! I am the worst at making up my mind when it comes to details and accessories, so the peace of mind that the mystery bling gave me was priceless. These were totally out of the box for me and I absolutely loved them! Like having a personal stylist...will definitely chose mystery bling again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Amazing Earrings, Perfect Fit for Dress!
This is my first Mystery Bling, and I feel like I hit the jackpot! I requested this to come with my Bagdley Mischka Beaded Sweetheart Dress, and the stylist chose the Badgley Mischka Showstopper Earrings. I was thrilled to have accessories from the same designer as the dress, and they went so perfectly! Saved me some cash, if I had picked them out myself. I will definitely add Mystery Bling on to any future orders, it's so much fun. *Tip: if you have special requests, such as no bracelets or unable to wear pierced earrings, contact a stylist and they'll make a note.*
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
I never would have picked the crystal cluster earrings, but I'm glad the stylist did!
The earrings that were chosen as my stylist 'surprise' were very cool. I doubt that I would have picked them because the pictures really don't do them justice. I was very grateful that the stylist chose something that was a 'hidden gem.' I will probably seek these out for a future party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Great addition!
I decided to try out the stylist surprise for a fun accessory that went with the dress that I rented. They did a great job! It went well with the neckless my boyfriend had gotten me for Christmas. They were a little heavy but nothing to bad and they are absolutely gorgeous! I would go with the stylist surprise again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
The earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress.
The earring were about 1.5 inches long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
Chose just the right thing I never would have picked myself
I had never rented accessories from RTR, so decided to give this a shot with my RTR dress for a black tie New Year's Eve party. They selected a gorgeous pair of earrings I likely never would have been bold enough to choose myself, but they were perfect, comfortable and gorgeous. I got lots of compliments and would not hesitate to try this again. It only cost me $15 and the earrings I got would have cost me $35 to rent! Well worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 7, 2013
Such a fun addition to my outfit!
I was SO excited to be renting the runway for the first time, and the suprise bling was the perfect addition to my outfit. For me, the "bling" was a sparkly silver clutch - which was perfect for the fundraiser I was attending. Also, anticipation was fun - it was such a great little surprise when I was opening my RTR box!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
LOVE the Mystery Bling Surprise!
I will definitely choose this option the next time I order from RTR. This selection did not disappoint and was absolutely beautiful paired with the Badgley Mischka dress I wore to the black tie wedding. A little heavy, but beautiful :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect finishing touch
The RTR stylists picked out the perfect accessories for my outfit. I got two and they did a great job of picking out a bracelet and a pair of earrings that were not only great pieces on their own, but also matched BOTH my dress choices perfectly. I was beyond impressed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Surprise!
Loved the stylist surprise! Although I didn't wear the earrings for the event that I rented my dress for, I was able to wear them out another night and it gave my outfit a sparkly touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
Disappointed
I originally rented a dress with a nude underlay and a back-up with gold sequins at the neckline and also signed up for a "Stylists Surprise". My dissatisfaction is really my own fault as I was expecting a piece of jewelry or a gold-toned bag to coordinate. What I received instead was a silver clutch that did not work with either piece. I ended up wasting my money because I felt I could not carry the bag and look good. Alas, this is the chance you take when you sign up for a surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 12, 2013
It was nice I didn't have to think about what to wear with My outfit. RTR did it for me!
Try it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 12, 2013
Gorgeous ring! What an excellent surprise!
I was really excited to see what would be sent to go with my Badgely Mischka dress and was really happy with the ring that was sent. I only gave four stars because I personally have trouble with rings fitting a little large and would have preferred earrings, but the ring was GORGEOUS and worked very well with the dress. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2013
Best Idea
This was so much fun. I loved not knowing what I was going to get. It was like I got an extra present for the night. I ended up getting a necklace that I would never have picked out myself but looked great with the dress.
See more reviews:
5 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×