Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

970 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 732
Large 99
Photos 201
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Would absolutely recommend this service (stylist surprise)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very pleased with the bracelet I reveived, fit great, looked beautiful. But I would not have gone with this choice if I just picked any accessory, so I'm glad I did this service. Any other rentals I get I'll always do this also. Another plus is that I saved a little more money by doing this. Also I really liked that they give you a sneek peak at what your recieving, they posted it on my account a few days before recieving it
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

So many compliments. The necklace really completed the outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace that the stylist picked for me looked great with my dress!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Having the perfect accessories to my dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am so happy I did the stylist surprise. They sent me gorgeous Oscar de la Renta earrings that are usually a $40 rental, so it was well worth it. Plus they looked great with my outfit and I got so many compliments on them. I will definitely do this again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

My mystery bling went perfectly with the dress for an evening rehearsal dinner!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the Mystery Bling to accompany a dress that I rented for a Rehearsal Dinner. The earrings that were matched for the dress were large and flashy, dressing up the outfit very nicely! They were so pretty that I ended up wearing them for the wedding the following day!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Everything was perfect from RTR Service, dress and earrings!! Recommending to everyone!!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the earrings!! Perfect surprise!! : )
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Everyone kept telling me I looked like a celebrity!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Added the wow factor to my dress and complimented it well! Typically, I wear jewelry occasionally, but I just LOVED these. Everyone asked me where I had found this extremely gorgeous piece Of jewelry! Wonderful pick by the RTR stylist.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

many compliments; great look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a cuff that was beautiful; however, the clasp was very loose and it ended up falling off almost every time I lifted my arm. I had to take it off after about an hour of wearing the piece because I was afraid to lose it. However, the styling option was great. It was a beautiful piece and matched perfectly with my outfit and my style.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Loved having the stylist select some jewelry for me. Fun and different. :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Paying $15 for a stylist to choose an accessory (valued from $15-$150) that matches my dress is for me, a no-brainer. I received a pair of earrings and a bracelet that frankly, I wouldn't have chosen myself. But when I tried them on with the two dresses I rented, I was glad I let a stylist help me. They complemented so well, and kicked the whole ensemble up a notch. Would definitely recommend!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

The ease of it all..I just picked dresses, they came I looked and felt fabulous.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved my mystery bling. Kate Spade Earrings...it was the perfect compliment to my outfit.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

I got so many compliments on these earrings. Everyone thought I looked like Hollywood royalty!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these earrings as a stylist surprise to go with a gold gown I rented for my junior prom. They were gorgeous! However they were a little bit heavy and scratched my ears up a little bit. Over all beautiful and I would rent them again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

The earrings added the perfect amount of sparkle to my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the idea of the mystery bling. I got the Badgley Mischka- Falling Leaf Earrings. They were great and went well with my dress. My only complaint is that I have short hair and you could not see the earrings unless my hair was behind my ears. I was hoping for a bracelet or a clutch. I would be nice if you could request what you are looking for. Overall loved this!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2012

wonderful night, thanks rent the runway!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used this mystery bling package, and was pleasantly surprised with the deal, as I recieved Kenneth Jay Lane earrings, a $30 value for half the amount. The earrings were gorgeous, but pretty heavy and larger than expected. The stylists picked the perfect earrings, and also considered matching them with both of the dresses I ordered. very considerate!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 10, 2012

I loved that I was able to wear a gorgeous designer dress for a special occasion and not feel guilty about spending a lot of money. The fact of the matter is that I'm not going to re-wear a dress if I have worn it to a big event already. It's so easy to upload photos to facebook and I like to wear new/different dresses for special occasions. Rent the Runway offers that option at a reasonable price.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this. It felt like I had my own personal stylist. I wore the Trina Turk Seashell bateau dress and RTR paired the Kendra Scott Green stone bib necklace with it. A decision I wouldn't have made on my own but it worked out perfectly. I felt glamorous for my birthday. Will definitely add this option when ordering from RTR again.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2012

If I had rented these pretty earrings on my own, it would've cost $25, but by doing the Mystery Bling surprise, I was able to save $10.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received the Ciner Antique Crystal Fab Drop Earrings as part of the Mystery Bling Surprise. They looked great with my dress and I was able to match them with a bracelet that I already had. If I had rented these on my own, it would've cost $25, but by doing the Mystery Bling surprise, I was able to save $10. I first I thought they would be too heavy for my ears, but I didn't have any issues. They were so pretty that I wore them for my birthday dinner the next night.
Abigael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 15, 2012

It felt great wearing such an expensive necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylists picked a necklace for me that I would have never picked out myself! But it was perfect with my dress and looked very classy. I'll definitely order mystery bling again!
rejeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 22, 2015

The dress is very comfortable and light weight.

Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a loose fitting style I selected a sz 12 due to my curvature but it was accurate. The color selected according to the theme of the party which was To wear Black and White. I enjoyed wearing it easy to move around while the length appears long but was never in the way It's my second time choosing this dress.
J
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Classy but Sexy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a charity event, and loved everything about it. The length and open back gave the dress a little bit of sass to keep you feeling sexy. I got many compliments and really enjoyed my night wearing this dress.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 9, 2015

great idea

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this and it went great w the dress i wore - really fun idea
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Great choice for me

Rented for: Formal Affair
I take forever to decide on some things, it's hard enough picking out outfits. It's fun having someone pick out something for me. I need this on the app and probably would order mystery bling every time if it was easier. I loved the necklace the stylist picked.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 26, 2015

They matched the dress nicely

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There wasn't really a problem with the mystery bling just that it wasn't anything special. My dress definitely called for a big piece of statement jewelry and the earrings that they sent weren't anything special. I wouldn't try the mystery bling again. It was a let down.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2015

Iridescent and fun, for the win!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had no idea what would go well with a hot pink sequined dress. Thankfully, RTR Mystery Bling came to my rescue! I never would have thought to rent these, but they were so fun, and just perfect to accompany this flashy dress.
Hal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

Would not do again

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think it's hard for someone else to pick out jewelry for you without knowing your style or the event details. The earrings I received were really too much for the occasion, even though they were pretty and I might have worn them in another context.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
May 17, 2015

Tony and gray hair serum is awesome!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I love it and need to buy more!
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2015

So fun!

Rented for: Wedding
I'm not great at accessories. Leaving it up to the experts was the right choice for me. Received a gorgeous clutch. Thanks RTR!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
May 3, 2015

Won't be doing mystery accessory again

Rented for: Other
Wasn't my style. Ended up not wearing it. I can see why it was chosen with the jumpsuit but they weren't me!
Breanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2015

Such a fun surprise! The clutch went perfectly with my jumpsuit for my sister's bachelorette!

Rented for: Party
I added this to my jumpsuit rental and was very happily surprised with the clutch I received. It was perfect for my outfit and the occasion. Will use again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Underwhelmed

Rented for: Wedding
I would try the mystery bling option again but I would select more specifically that I did not what the kind of jewelry (bracelet) that I realized. I would have liked a necklace, bag or earrings much more.
RTR Customer
Apr 19, 2015

My Mystery Bling was an adorable little silver clutch that went perfectly with my rented dress!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect little silver clutch to accompany my Slate&Willow RTR dress!
Crystalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Great Idea!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great feature! I loved the idea of getting a surprise accessory. My only problem was the accessory I got was too fancy for the occasion for which I rented the dress! It was a beautiful piece, but just not what I needed at the time. I will probably use this feature again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2015

dress was great, mystery bling was a bust.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing the mystery bling - It just didn't fit my style.
Sar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Ella Carter Aubrey Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was so fun! The earrings that they sent were perfect for the dress and the event.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Awesome simple earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing these earrings, but they were very beautiful. They were a nice size and just the right amount of bling
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2015

Beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I signed up for the mystery bling and received this necklace. It would have been extremely too flashy for the dress I ordered and the wedding I was attending, but I'm glad to still took a chance on it. I know next time they mean business when they say "Bling"!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were absolutely beautiful with the dress I wore. The stylist selected the perfect ones to go with the dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Perfect Touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So glad I had this necklace- Wore it with the Nicole Miller Jetson gown and it added just enough for a formal black tie.. something would have been missing without it. Never would have picked something like this on my own.. don't be scared of the Mystery Bling!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Great job!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Never did the mystery bling before, but they did an awesome job -- will definitely do it again!
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

I love mystery bling! I receive a clutch to go with my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great nude color clutch to go with my peach colored dress I rented for a wedding. I didn't have a bag to match my dress, so I'm so glad I opted for the mystery bling!
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

Great surprise! I trust them with whatever they send me!

Rented for: Wedding
They sent me a gorgeous necklace that looked great with the dress that I rented!
Lisa K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

I decided to take the Mystery Bling for the heck of it. I got a fab purse & got tons of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this fab black purse that went with the Theia dress I rented. The surprise for me was that I wouldn't have looked to buy anything like the purse- yet the Personal Shopper who picked this to send was so dead on my style and preferences. And- yes i would go with the Mystery Bling again- it was like getting an unexpected gift!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Mystery bling sort of disappointing..

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't planning on ordering jewelry along with my dress for a formal black tie event, but when I was asked if I wanted RTR's "expert fashion stylists" to pick a piece(s) that would be selected just for me and my outfit it sounded like a good idea. I am relatively new to fashion and I don't have a lot of jewelry that I would be able to wear so I figure I could use all the help I can get! However when I go my package and opened the sizable accessory box to find a small ring in the corner I was a little disappointed. Don't get me wrong - the ring is nice and not something I would normally try but I guess I was looking for more help in picking a necklace or earrings..,just something more substantial. Idk if I would do this feature again but I will be using RTR again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×