You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mystery Bling
Rental $15 Retail $15
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
We know you're busy, so just add Mystery Bling to your order and our team of stylists will select the perfect piece of jewelry or handbag to complete your look. You pick the dress and we'll do the rest!
Chat with a Stylist
Your accessory will be either a piece of jewelry or handbag with a rental price of $15-$150.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos145
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Oct 26, 2013
It was so easy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Mystery Bling sent me GERARD YOSCA Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings! These earrings went great with my dress and looked beautiful!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 24, 2013
The stylists did a great job matching the earrings to the dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I spent 2 days trying to find a dress on RTW, I was tired and didn't want to shop around for accessories. Having the stylist choose something for me was awesome!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 24, 2013
RTR to the rescue for a clueless renter
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think that when it comes to dresses, I'm pretty awesome at picking them out. However, when it comes to jewelry, I am horrible. I know what looks good, but I can't think of a good idea myself. Luckily, RTR had a promotion to let me trust them to pick a style that would fit my dress. I had nothing but good experiences with RTR, so I trusted them. Lo and Behold, they picked just the right necklace to match my dress. I honestly couldn't have done a better job. And honestly, the price was just right. You're not only in for a good value because of the price, but but because the person who picked it out is your own personal stylist. Awesome experts at RTR.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Oct 21, 2013
Necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get a chance to wear it
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 18, 2013
There was no surprise!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist surprise I received was that there was no surprise. They forgot to include it into the shipment. However, they did refund me the cost and had great customer service.
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 16, 2013
Amazing Bonus!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the stylist surprise. I did not have to worry about my entire look... well only my shoes. Great option!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 14, 2013
Never lets me down!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I use the stylist surprise when I can't seem to figure out a good accent piece. I haven't been let down yet with their choices, and what they send is almost always worth more in a standard rental than what is charged for the surprise.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 14, 2013
Stylist Option
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with the secret stylist option. I was sent the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Quartz Cuff and was extremely happy to have the accessory to pull the whole thing together.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Oct 11, 2013
Great idea
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got a great bracelet that perfectly went with my dress
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 8, 2013
Great pick!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did the "mystery bling" for a wedding and the stylists chose a great pair of earrings! I would do it again
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Oct 7, 2013
Trying out something that I don't normally wear was actually awesome!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got the perching panther cuff by Alexis Bittar with my dress. At first I wasn't that excited because it's something I never would have picked for myself, but it ended up working out well! I liked the bracelet, it was fun for an evening.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 7, 2013
Felt beautiful~
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were pretty but too heavy for me so had to improvise with something else.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 6, 2013
Highly recommend the mystery bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure what to expect but the earrings were gorgeous and went perfectly with the dress.
chelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 3, 2013
confusion
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great idea, but I'm confused. Was the surprise the earrings? If so, shouldn't it be the same review?
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 2, 2013
Didn't love it
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The mystery bling wasn't bad, but it didn't match my dress. The customer service was pretty good though and when I called them to let them know they weren't a match, they refunded my money.
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 2, 2013
Thank you RTR stylists.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect match for my RTR dress.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 2, 2013
Perfect Compliment!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the stylist surprise with Nicole Miller's my Fair Lady Dress. The earrings I received were the perfect compliment to the dress! Highly recommend!
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 27, 2013
OK
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got something worth $15 rental, which was fine but didn't end up using. Probably should have just rented earrings rather than playing roulette.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 26, 2013
LOVED IT!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great surprise and perfect fit for the dress and formal affair!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 24, 2013
Great selection
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My surprise was a gorgeous pair of earrings. They totally made my look perfect! Even better than I would have done on my own.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2013
Love the Idea...But
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this Stylist Surprise- However I received a bracelet (thankfully it was elastic stretch) but because I have extremely tiny wrists it was still too big. I think if we had the ability to at least say "no-zone" to at least one accessory when ordering, this service would be much better. i.e: "No earrings" because my ears aren't pierced. Or "No bracelet" because you absolutely hate bracelets or something. All in all it was fun to try!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 24, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the gold Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings for my Mystery Bling, and they went perfectly with the dress I rented! Good job stylists!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 16, 2013
The stylists at RTR are wonderful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent a necklace that went perfectly with my dress. I'm glad I decided to spend the $15.
Hayden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6342
Sep 12, 2013
needed help with jewelry selections
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this is very helpful i've never been good at selecting matching jewelry with an outfit and what the stylist picked out was beautiful
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 11, 2013
Fun surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had so much fun with the surprise jewelry. Absolutely worth the $15!!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 10, 2013
Such an addition to my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got earrings with a dress for a wedding that complimented the dress perfectly. It really was an amazing purchase.
CHRIS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Sep 9, 2013
Statement Necklace, indeed!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect for any occasion, dress it up or down!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 9, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This mystery bling was actually supposed to be for my rehearsal dinner dress, but I ended up wearing them for the main event because they were perfect for my purple bridesmaid dress and matched my gold shoes. They looked like they would be heavy, but they were very lightweight, and I had no problem dancing in them all night. I received loads of compliments on them!
Nique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 9, 2013
Priya Kakkar Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A-mazing thanks RtR ladies!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 8, 2013
I couldn't make a decision on the accessory so I went with the Stylist Surprise! Great Choice!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome gold cuff, its definitely a very yellowy gold but its surprising subtle and stunning!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 5, 2013
Surprised
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A very neat idea but I wish there was a better way to fit your personal style. The jewelry I received wasn't quite my style but it was still fun to get a surprise picked out by someone else
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Sep 3, 2013
Such a fun surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved getting the surprise accessory. I never know what to choose, or know how it will look with my outfit, so this worked perfect. I received the perching panther cuff. It's definitely not something I would have chosen for myself, but I really liked it. It was such n interesting piece. And went well with my Powder Blue Allegra dress. I might start doing this every time.!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8523
Aug 29, 2013
Take the chance.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Payed the $15 and got a beautiful pair of earrings that matched my bridal shower dress' vibe perfectly. Do it.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the earrings I received!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received the Alexis Bittar black lucite earrings. They were something I never would have picked for myself, but I loved them. Such a fun surprise!
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 113
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Aug 23, 2013
Earrings were to heavy to wear.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were very heavy and I could not wear them. Beware the stylist surprise!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 23, 2013
LOVED this dress!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I rented it for a summertime rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding. It fit just as I wanted it too and I received compliments all night long. I would definitely rent this dress again and highly recommend it!
Deb H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Aug 22, 2013
Did not wear it..not attractive and did not go with dresses
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The bangle that came was gold colored and the assessories for both dressed were silver. It did not really go with anything that I had so did not wear it. Was a bit diassapointed to be honest and would not take the stylist suprise option again.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 21, 2013
Great little surprise that matched my dress well!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I used the earrings but not the bracelet, but it was just neat knowing I would have a mystery package to open with my dress!
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 21, 2013
Great deal on a great pair of earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylists did an excellent job of selecting a beautiful accessory (pair of earrings in this case) that suited the dress perfectly.
Launa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 19, 2013
This hooked me on RTR jewelry!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was exciting to get a mystery item and even more excited that it was awesome! I have rented the earrings again since then! I would do this ever time if it was an option.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress