Rent the Runway

Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

959 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 728
Large 97
Photos 198
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Good value for the service!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was anxious to see what the stylist would pick for my outfit and they hit it spot on! Well done RTR! keep up the good work! Had a wonderful 1st experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Cute Clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the clutch I received in this Stylist Surprise was super cute, but it was silver and I had my heart set on wearing gold accessories with my dress, so I didn't use the bag. BUT I'd still highly recommending using the Stylist Surprise if you're looking to rent an accessory but have no idea where to start. I only wish I could've kept the bag a couple of days longer, I know I would've found an occasion to use it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Genius idea! Would do it again for any rental I get

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a genius idea to add to a rental. You all k own what you're doing, so I knew a "surprise" accessory would go great with my gown. The bangle was perfect. I am doing this again for the gown I rented today!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Great option when you don't have time to shop!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two "stylist surprise" with my rental of a dress & purse. I loved that the stylist looked at the other items I had rented & picked the perfect bangles & earring to go with them. I debated over picking something myself or just ordering the stylist surprise & I am glad I went with the surprise!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Great surprise!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
They did a great job!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 10, 2013

This was my first RTR experience.... and I will be back!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I selected the Stylist Surprise with my very first RTR experience.. and it was great. I LOVE Alexis Bittar pieces so I was thrilled to see it in my package! I wore the bracelet to work the day before the event and I even wore it to sleep that night! LOVED IT!! Thanks RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Nice little surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My mystery bling were the Alexis Bittar crystal orbit earings. It was nice to have a stylist pick an accessory out to go with the dress. I was happy with the earings and they went with the dress perfectly. The stylist surprise is well worth it for only $15. Highly recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

gorgeous earring I would not had picked for myself, but they went perfect with the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sent earrings that went perfect with the dress I rented! I received so many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

was expecting a bit more

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a purse as the mystery bling . I liked the purse well enough, but I would have preferred some earrings or a necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 15, 2013

Pretty earrings but did not match my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to do a stylist surprise because I thought it was a good deal to get a MATCHING piece of jewelry for my dress. Unfortunately, I rented the Milly Sara Lace Shift (http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/milly_dresses/saralaceshift), which is black with a gold underlay (pretty easy to match right?), and they sent me silver earrings as my stylist surprise (http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/nouveaudrops). And they did not just have a bit of silver on the outline--they were silver drops, so the silver was VERY noticeable. The earrings were beautiful statement earrings, but there was a lot of silver. I would have been embarrassed to wear them with a gold dress. I tried them on hoping that it would not be noticeable. It was. I won't be renting a stylist surprise again, that's for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Not what I expected

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While I ultimately liked the bracelet that they sent to me, I could have rented it for the $15 it cost to get the Stylist Surprise. The way that I read it I had expected that I would get more than one piece and that the value of what I got would be over the $15 it cost. The challenge is that with only getting one piece and not knowing what you are getting it is hard to plan the rest of your jewelry. If they were going to send me multple pieces so that I barely had to supplement it would have been way better. Ultimately, didn't seem worth it to me even though I liked the piece I got.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Apr 15, 2013

Pretty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too big so I couldn't wear it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Okay choice

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time doing a mystery bling, first time was better, these were quite heavy and I wish you could choose whether or not you want gold-tone. Being blonde and fair skinned it usually gets lost.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

It was a surprise! Cute bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was fun to open it up and see what the picked
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Ordering the 'stylist surprise' at two different times and received the same exact bracelet for both

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit annoyed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Apr 20, 2013

it sparkle so much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was perfect bracelet to go with the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 21, 2013

Perfect idea for the accessory-impaired

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm awful about going out of my comfort zone to find flattering accessories, but this is a great idea! I never would've picked out the earrings that were sent on my own, but they looked great with the dress and I got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

LOVED!! I strongly recommend people to order a stylist surprise.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace matched beautifully with my dress and was something I would've never thought of picking out myself.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Great choice for the indecisive!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I chose my dress I had no idea which piece of jewelry to choose or what would match. The stylists chose something that matched perfectly and looked good style-wise.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Complete surprise that I LOVED!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a pair of earrings as my mystery bling - they matched perfectly with my dress and sparkled the whole night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Earrings were great, could have picked them myself

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked these earrings, they were light and just sparkly enough. As it is, the transaction is $15, plus the cost of whatever rental they choose for you. If the complete "mystery" experience cost $15, then that would be a sweet deal.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

I loved their selection! Truly made the dress far more stunning!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have the opportunity to take part in surprise mystery bling, definitely do it! I was originally scared that I was going to get earrings (don't have pierced ears) but I called up and received a beautiful clutch instead. Really brought my outfit to the next level of glam!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

It was different and beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color was perfect for the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful bag, very elegant, absolutely recommend it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Clutch was gorgeous and definitely will bring out any jewel tone dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

It was fun being surprised!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! No complaints!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

Gorgeous earrings!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the mystery bling to go with my Badley Mischka dress. I had reservations because I didn't want to be too dressy for my sister in laws bridal shower but I'm glad I did it! They sent me gorgeous Kate Spade earrings. I would definitely get the mystery bling again. It saved me $5 off the original price as well :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2013

Beautiful Piece

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited for this piece to come. It was perfect for the outfit. I was a little surprised that it was exactly $15. I kind of thought there was a value proposition to this. But the surprise and delight was still fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

They were cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a pair of Kate Spade Earrings. They were very cute and easy to wear! Great surprise!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 7, 2013

The earring were pretty.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings I got were pretty, I think the flash of color was nice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2013

Great earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very versatile - could go with either dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
May 8, 2013

I loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love surprises and the jewelry they sent was beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2013

Really liked the earrings! Thought they were fun and went well with the dress I had picked!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was pleasantly surprised that I got a pair of earrings that I not only liked, but were a little bit more expensive to rent than what I had paid for the mystery bling. The one thing I thought of was that I fortunately have pierced ears, but I can't remember if I specified that when I picked this.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 9, 2013

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They know how to put the final touches on an outfit! Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2013

A fun surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR choose earrings that were great. Went great with my dress that I had rented.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 15, 2013

Got a beautiful pair of earrings, made the whole out fit more special

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I have plenty of jewelry it was nice to have something different that I had never worn before, and the stylist team that put the earrings with that dress were spot on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2013

Great idea!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received an email from RTR a few days before my dress rental date asking if I wanted to add on a surprise accessory. I was hesitant at first but then decided to go for it. I was so happy I did! I received a gorgeous pair of earrings that were a perfect match with my dress, and the $15 cost was less than the original cost to rent the earrings. Everyone loves a bargain! I would highly recommend if you're someone who often wears the same jewelry or loves surprises.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2013

Great addition to my evening look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got what I had hoped for!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 16, 2013

They matched the wrong dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were sent when I ordered two dresses and did not match the dress I wanted to wear. Bummer!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got these diamond earrings to pair with a black dress I rented and they were a perfect match with the dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
May 18, 2013

It is fun to anticipate what will be sent.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I chose the stylist surprise as part of my first RR experience. It was fun to anticipate the stylist's selection. I was sent Kate Spade earrings which were a lovely complement to the dress I had chosen. It would not have been something I likely would have chosen. But the point was to wear something different. The item chosen was a $15 rental so it worked out to be the same price as the cost of the Stylist surprise. I did choose this option again on my next RR rental arriving in two weeks. I wonder what will be sent? Maybe one of those beautiful Channel braclets perhaps? It's very fun.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×