You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mystery Bling
Rental $15 Retail $15
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
We know you're busy, so just add Mystery Bling to your order and our team of stylists will select the perfect piece of jewelry or handbag to complete your look. You pick the dress and we'll do the rest!
Chat with a Stylist
Your accessory will be either a piece of jewelry or handbag with a rental price of $15-$150.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos145
paulina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 19, 2012
The earrings were perfect with the dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great earrings!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 19, 2012
Matched my dress perfectly
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stylists did a great job picking out the right earings to make my dress. Thanks!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 18, 2012
Teardrop Earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sent some lovely teardrop earrings to go with my lacy Nicole Miller dress. It was the right kind of sparkle that really pulled the look together
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 18, 2012
Didn't love
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The earrings I got didn't really match my dress. I was kinda disappointed
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 17, 2012
Beautiful look for a night at the ballet
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops earrings to go with the Helmut Lang Ink Spill Dress. I wouldn't have picked these for this dress, but it looked great. I also don't normally rent accessories, so it was fun to try the surprise out.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 16, 2012
Didn't work out this time....
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE the idea of a surprise accessory. I just wasn't happy with the earrings they chose this time. I went with something else. I get overwhelmed with making the decision myself sometimes so I like putting trust into experts! I would try again...
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 15, 2012
One of my favorite parts of RTR!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love surprises! And I love really nice jewelry. If you are renting a dress, spend the extra $15. I am always delighted with what the stylists give me!
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Nov 14, 2012
Nicole Miller Earring
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the anticipation of not know what would arrive with the dresses. The earrings selected matched both dresses. The rental price of the earrings was the same amount charged for the stylist suprise so it didn't get me more than my money's worth.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 13, 2012
Earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sent beautiful earrings. I did feel like they were a little more formal than what I would usually wear, but I got a lot of compliments and it did look great with the outfit. I would use the stylist surprise again because it was fun to see what they picked and really nice that it was one less thing that I had to think of.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 13, 2012
The Recommended Accessory is NOT a surprise.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried out this feature on a whim, hoping to see some creative styling from the RTR staff, but I was disappointed. The earrings that I received were the accessory that was already suggested for the dress. If I had wanted that pairing, I would have just ordered those earrings. I was very disappointed because I wasn't surprised and I didn't think that the accessory even went well with the dress.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 13, 2012
Let one of the stylists pick the jewelry for your rented dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow! I probably wouldn't have picked this myself, but I'm so glad they did for me! What a wonderful accessory to go with my dress! I ended up getting some bangle bracelets that totally accented my sleeveless dress. I felt amazing with them on. Totally made my outfit. And was fun to get a surprise in the mail! Plus, the price is great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 13, 2012
A little let down.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED the earrings the stylist picked out for me, but they were a little too formal for the event I was going to. I was also let down because I was hoping for a purse/clutch to go with my dress.
MrsBianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 12, 2012
Fantastic Surprise
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected the Stylist Surprise as a last minute option and was not at all disappointed that I did. When I opened my package to see the design, I was excited to see how it would complete the look. Thank you!
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 12, 2012
Would do this again!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received an Oscar De La Renta cuff and it went perfectly with my dress. I think the normal rental rate was $50 - for $15 it was a great deal! The cuff was awesome because it had a magnetic open close. I have small wrists but can never fit bangles or closed cuffs over my hands. This was not an issue and super beautiful!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2012
Makes life easy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You get a nice surprise to match your gown and don't have to try to figure out what to get.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 11, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't feel like I would select the perfect accessory to go with the dress I selected so I left it up to the professionals and they nailed it! I will definitely be using this option again in the future.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Nov 11, 2012
sad to give it back!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the Lulu Frost Gold Drift Cuff that was sent to me through Mystery Bling... it went perfectly with my dress and the jewelry I was already planning on wearing and I love love loved it so much that I wore it the whole four days I had it!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 11, 2012
Ok.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gamble, I won't do again. I will just pick something out for myself...
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 11, 2012
When I opened the box, it was a lovely surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are great earring. A bit heavy in weight but so versatile.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 10, 2012
Good pick stylists!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It went really well with my dress and I'm glad that someone picked out a funkier necklace for me than what I would have picked for myself!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Nov 10, 2012
Wasn't very happy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't even use my stylist surprise because I had rented another pair of earrings which I wore instead. I would have thought that because I was renting earrings, I would get something other than earrings because I would be wasting money if I got two earrings. I only have room for one after all.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 9, 2012
Make sure you're not picky!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is really best for girls that have a very open sense of fashion. Personally, my tastes are pretty narrow when it comes to what I wear, so I will probably not do this again. The earrings would have been too large for my face had I worn them. If you're a person who's willing to try and wear different and new things, then this would be great for you! I'm just not one of those people.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4334
Nov 9, 2012
The stylists know me better than I know myself!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Oh my gosh- this was SO cool! I had ordered the Pencey South Beach Sunset dress to wear to my sorority's formal, but I didn't have jewelry picked out. Then, I got an email asking if I wanted to have a stylist pick out a piece of jewelry for me for only $15. Of course I said yes, and I was so excited when I got my dress to see what they had picked out! I got these beautiful gold lotus earrings that looked great with the dress, and I got so many compliments. I loved the earrings but I probably would have never picked them out myself, so I was so happy with the results of the Stylist Surprise!
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Nov 9, 2012
Mystery Item was earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The earrings were very cute - but heavy. I ended up not wearing them since they stretched my earlobes.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 9, 2012
Wonderful Surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As suggested, during the process of my dress rental I checked the box for the Stylist Surprise. The dress I chose was a short strapless blue beauty. The reviews on the dress stated there were hints of silver. My stylist chose the perfect accessory! I received a stunning blinged out silver bangle stack. I was expecting earrings but this was a much better choice! I will always choose this option on my future rentals.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 9, 2012
J
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
H
lindsaynf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 7, 2012
THIS IS A GREAT SERVICE!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE that RTR is doing this now. so awesome. I'm horrible at picking out accessories, and it's one simply payment, and they do all the work! I'll be using this with every rental! Thanks RTR!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7541
Nov 6, 2012
This was a really fun surprise to get!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great pair of nicole miller earrings really went with my dress fantastically, this is a great way to add a little something to any order!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 4, 2012
For the girls who need a little style help, RTR makes you fashion forward!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the stylist surprise and got Kenneth Jay Lane Crystal Drop earning and a fabulous gold cuff. I have to be honest, I would have NEVER picked these out, and am so glad to have the outstanding help of the RTR stylists to help me push the envelope. Truly, you rule RTR!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 4, 2012
Awesome earrings for my outfit!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented 2 dresses for my wedding weekend. Both had gold in them so I bought some gold shoes to wear with both and then did the mystery bling to see what kind of jewelry I would get. Luckily RTR sent me earrings that looked awesome with both dresses so all I needed was a bracelet and I was ready to go! Thanks RTR for making my weekend stylish and beautiful!!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 2, 2012
Stylist surprise is fun!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not very good at accessorizing so I figured I'd let the pros handle it. They did a great job!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 2, 2012
Love!!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am naturally a "control freak", so leaving a detail to someone else was new for me. I have been nothing but thrilled with the choices made by RTR stylists. I am sold on the Stylist Surprise and will continue to choose to purchase it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 29, 2012
Not the best surprise
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My mystery bling was the Arabian Nights Bangle Set. I have worn these before and they are beautiful! So sparkly and would have complimented my dress perfectly. However, they are receivng a 2 star review because the set I received was really worn and beat up looking. Caroline was so helpful when I let them know of the poor condition. However, having worn these before I would definitely order them again if I knew for sure they would come in great condition like the first time I received them.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 28, 2012
Perfect for the occasion!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paid the $15 for a mystery item, and I got an adorable clutch that retails at $180! It was the Gold Eve Clutch by Lauren Merkin. The stylist really knew what went great with my Dance With Me by Vera Wang dress! I well definitely go for the stylist surprise again if i get the chance!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Oct 27, 2012
Mystery Bling is Awesome!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a great idea! I'm a girl that sucks at accessorizing. I have jewelry I never wear (I think I'm doing well just to get clothes on every day) and nothing that would really work for formal stuff, so I added this option and was glad that I did. I spent a few days getting psyched about it, wondering what it could be, and then I came on here and found out if I looked at the shipping info I could see what was being sent. I was so terrified it would be earrings and my pierced ears closed up years ago! It turned out to be a necklace that was prefect and wasn't something I would have picked out myself. Way to go, mystery stylists!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 26, 2012
Not what I was looking for
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the earrings that I received were too large and casual for the event I was attending. However, I did think they were pretty and did compliment the dress. Don't think I will be purchasing the stylish surprise again.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 26, 2012
Very pretty earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little worried I wouldn't like what was sent to me since I don't really wear much jewelry, but the Nicole Miller crystal chandelier earrings I received were understated and elegant. I will definitely be doing the Stylist Surprise again
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 26, 2012
Earrings went great with my dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Earrings matched well. I would never have picked them myself, but they looked great. I guess that's all part of the Stylist Surprise
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 25, 2012
Always a fun surprise
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved being surprised with a fun accessory and will definitely do it again. My only improvement is while the accessory always goes great with the dress, it may or may not be the best for the event. For example I may want a less formal accessory for a dress I wear for a date then for a cocktail party. It would be great if they let you specify what type of event. I also wish you could make some comments like I don't want clip-on earrings or I have a bracelet I plan on wearing. Definitely a nice little pick me up and I will always add it to my order.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Oct 24, 2012
Mystery bling worked great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Crystally earrings added the perfect shine.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress