Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

939 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 719
Large 96
Photos 194
JoAnna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2014

The stylist surprise was a gorgeous pair of earrings that completely made my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful and a wonderful surprise. They complimented my outfit and hair perfectly. I could not have been more happy with the stylist's choice of jewelry to compliment my dress.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Simple but elegant

Rented for: Wedding
The bracelet was simple, but went well with the dress I rented bc it was so colorful.
Lourdes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014

So pretty and sparkly--the stylist nailed it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the earrings a little heavy.
Katie Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

This was a surprise item

Rented for: Other
This were earrings that a stylist threw in to go with my dress & they would have been absolutely amazing except that with my dress I was doing black/silver tones & these were gold toned. I ended up wearing these the night before my event, just a casual dinner & they were perfect. They dressed up my sweater & jeans.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 11, 2014

flawless choice, absolutely beautiful

Rented for: Other
the pick was amazing, i got countless amounts of compliments.
Shianne
Top Contributor
Age: 23
May 12, 2014

The stylists picked the perfect necklace to go with my dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful! Just wish I had matching earrings!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
May 21, 2014

Stylist knows best

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't know what accessory to pair with my dress, and I didn't want to spend a lot. So I left it up to the RTR stylists. I was so pleased with the Slate & Willow Wildflower Necklace, and got many compliments on it. Much more of a statement than I'm used to wearing, but that's the fun of RTR - you can wear what you don't normally.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2014

I received a beautiful gold and diamond bracelet that was perfect with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have not choose this bracelet with my dress, but it looked amazing. I will defiantly use the stylist surprise more often. They did wonderful job adding the perfect amount of bling to my look.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Loved the surprise and having someone else make the decision ;)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First stylist surprise experience, and it was great! I don't know if I would have ever chose these earrings on my own, but I loved them! They are beautiful and glamorous without being over the top. Thanks RTR! Loved having someone else choose what would go well with my dress! Who doesn't want their own stylist?
katilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 1, 2014

Gorgeous necklace

Rented for: Wedding
Matched perfectly to my dress! Would def do it again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Great job!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first time I rented mystery bling. They sent me a cara bravely. Loved it! Great job!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Stylist knows best!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a fun option! I loved the earrings that they selected, they ended up perfectly matching a necklace I already had and pulled the whole look together. I will try this again for sure.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I was so excited to wear this necklace!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
They sent me an amazing necklace to wear with my dress for a wedding! I couldn't believe I was wearing Badgley Mischka...one of my favorite designers! It matched perfectly with my dress. :)
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I loved having someone else choose my jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're like me, you probably look to the assistance of your girl friends to help you choose jewelry for specific events. With the option of the "Stylist Surprise" I was able to let someone else choose! The necklace is not something that I usually would pick for myself but it worked wonderfully and added an elegant and classy touch to my dress!
Christy
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jun 30, 2014

Love the stylist selection

Rented for: Wedding
I loved getting the mystery bling. It was so nice to have someone else pick out the jewelry and it was a great deal and a surprise!
BIbsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

It was prettyy awesome!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My stylist surprise was this beautiful bracelet. It was gold and perfectly accented my dress.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

The stylists did a great job picking out my surprise! Complimented my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were the perfect fit! They were very light weight and the perfect amount of sparkle. I was very happy with the style they chose and couldn't have picked something better myself! Thanks guys!
Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Love the idea of the stylist surprise!

Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the earrings however they were absolutely stunning. Just not my taste. Not really a hoop gal. The earrings were really reminiscent of hoops to me, not formal enough.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Not what I expected.

Rented for: Other
I chose earrings for my mystery bling but was sent this bracelet. I had received a special offer via email to add mystery bling that day for a special price of $15. When the bracelet came I saw the regular rental price was $15, so I hadn't actually saved anything by electing to purchase the mystery bling that day. I thought it was somewhat cheap looking, but cute and I did wear it . I haven't gone with the mystery bling again.
Joey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2014

The rings subtle sparkle was awesome. At first glance it looks like too much but it really wasn't.

Rented for: Wedding
I'm so happy that this ring was chosen as my surprise. It has an open back so I didn't have to worry about sizing and it went perfectly with my dress. Will definitely try style surprise on my next order.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Amazing purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They sent me an amazing silver clutch to go with my dress and it ended up being so perfect due to the fact it matched the dress well and could hold my cell phone
Lorna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Mystery bling success

Rented for: Wedding
Yes these earrings are heavy but nothing too crazy. I danced the night away with my hubby at a wedding en mi Viejo San Juan, Puerto Rico. Had a fabulous time. SIDE NOTE- Praying for RTR to start shipping to PR. I had to do an 8 day rental so that my order was shipped to me in the states but was able to return from a UPS store in PR. #wedding #glitz #gatsby #miviejosanjuan #puertorico #yosoyboricuapaquetulosepa!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Such a colorful, fun necklace!

Rented for: Wedding
Necklace was definitely a statement piece. I would have never picked it myself, but the colors in it looked fabulous with my dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 11, 2014

Wasn't very suprised...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although it was a great necklace, I wasn't very surprised with their pick. It was the necklace that was on the model in the picture; I could have just picked it out myself. I was hoping for them to be a bit more creative and send something different that showed their styling expertise, rather than sending what was already shown to me online.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

I needed something to go with my fabulous dress! Thanks mystery bling! :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were my Stylist Surprise Mystery Bling received with the Nha Khanh Noir Timeless Love Dress. They weren't too heavy and went great with my dress! My hair is a grown out pixie cut so they definitely got noticed. I wanted to be sure I received earrings so I limited my choices.
Raeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic mystery bling addition to a beautiful dress!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Not impressive

Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't fit with my dress or the occasion.
christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Lots of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the idea of the Mystery Bling. One less detail for me to worry about. I elected to go with earrings or a necklace. The bling the stylists chose for me was a pair of earrings. I liked them, but thought they were a little dramatic for my event. I was going on a day of wine tasting to celebrate a friend's upcoming wedding. The earrings seemed more appropriate for an evening event to me. However, I wore them to start the day to see what my friends thought, and I got a bunch of compliments on them! So clearly, RTR stylists know better than I do! Thanks! I wore the earrings all day!
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Having this necklace added to my dress was perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was something I never would have picked out myself, but I got compliments all night! Having the stylist choose something to go with the specific dress I was wearing was great, as a girl who sucks at accessories.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

First time using this service, great piece!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using this service, and I was fairly happy with the piece they sent. It was bigger than I expected, and I'm not sure I would have chosen it for the dress I wore, but I did get a lot of compliments on it and it was interesting
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

I love stylist surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is my second time getting the surprise and they have never disappointed. I recieved Nicole Miller Accessories Maple Leaf Necklace. It's beautiful and completely complemented my red strapless dress. I love that it's affordable and that someone takes control of that aspect for me! Instead of spending so much more time and money trying to get the perfect accessories I get a great deal and a surprise!
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Great!!

Rented for: Party
Beautiful earrings. Simple yet chic. I gave them 4 stars has one of the diamonds were missing other than that the perfect bling!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Very pretty accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
I think $15 is a great value to rent a "surprise" accessory and liked that the earrings were a great match with both dresses I had rented
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect surprise pairing

Rented for: Vacation
This was a perfect pairing for a little black dress. I loved it so much and I wore it another time throughout my weekend away!
RTR Customer
Feb 9, 2015

Sparkly earrings went well with the dress I ordered!

Rented for: Date
I would have chosen something edgier to go with the dress I rented, but then it wouldn't have been a surprise! I would order Mystery Bling again for fun!
Megan
Age: 22
Mar 8, 2015

The fit was awesome and it went great with my outfit.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small wrist and it fit well: not too tight but draped on my wrist just right.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Great Surprise!

Rented for: Other
I am in love with these earrings! I was hesitant to do mystery bling because I am very picky about my accessories. Rent the Runway did not disappoint. These earrings complimented my dress and style perfectly. Would love to own these!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Complimented my dress perfectly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a mystery bling from RTR. I am not a jewelry person...maybe I am now. This bracelet perfectly complimented the dress I rented. I felt well dressed. It's a gorgeous bracelet.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Rented everything from RTR except the shoes

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received an Ella Carter necklace and it went well with the outfit I had rented.
Ash
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

The stylist chose the perfect earrings for a perfect evening!

Rented for: Formal Affair
We decided to use the mystery bling feature and was very impressed! We will definitely choose this service again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×