Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1053 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size766
Small61
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 21, 2016
Great pair of earrings
My mystery bling was a great pair of earrings. They worked perfectly. I received so many compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
February 19, 2016
The item that was sent to me did not match the dress I rented...
I rented a long, formal dress for my holiday party and thought I would try this mystery bling. The item that was sent to me was very disappointing. It did not match at all with the dress I rented. It was a clutch that was too casual like the one you would bring to a farmer's market, not to a holiday party. I am curious how these items are matched because I was hoping to get a somewhat formal/fancy item to wear it with my dress. I ended up not using the item at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 18, 2016
They sent me a very tacky, cheap set of bangles. It looked like something I could buy at Claire's.
It was a very cheap and tacky set of bangles. It looked like something you could buy from Claire's for $5. The jewels were even falling off of it. I ended up not wearing them and decided it was a complete waste of my money. I was very disappointed in what the "stylist" picked out for me.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 17, 2016
Happy this option was offered-bc I would have had a rough time with jewelry.
Wish the mystery option could offer an amount of accessories - not just one - would have been nice to pair with a bracket or chunky ring.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2016
Perfect pairing with my dress
Loved the earings that were selected for me
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2016
Loved this, it was like a little extra gift. The neutral tone matched well with my accessories.
great choice. Went to a glam place, but I liked it. Perfect for Mardi Gras.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
February 2, 2016
I LOVE THE QUALITY OF THE KATE SPADE JEWELRY; IT REALLY HAS SOME WEIGHT TO IT, SO IT'S NOT FEELING
I LOVE THE QUALITY OF THE KATE SPADE JEWELRY; IT REALLY HAS SOME WEIGHT TO IT, SO IT'S NOT FEELING FLIMSY OR CHEAPLY-MADE IN THE LEAST.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2016
Worth it
Got Alexis Bittar Genie in a Bottle Earrings for Badgley Mischka Screen Siren Gown. They went perfectly together and pictured well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2016
I wasn't sure what jewelry to wear with the dress I rented so I left it up to RTR - it was perfect.
Very pretty, definitely a statement necklace but not overwhelming.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 11, 2016
Beautiful ring but not what I'd hoped for
I chose the mystery bling to go along with my dress. There was nothing wrong with the ring but I had just hoped for something a bit more for the mystery bling, like maybe a necklace or earrings. The ring was great but just not what I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2016
The perfect bling!
Dazzling earrings, really bring out your eyes.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2016
Birthday date night
I decided to go against my usual ordering and be surprised by the mystery bling pack. I emailed customer service after I ordered and asked for silver items since I don't wear gold. They assured me they would make sure I got silver items. The earrings I got were silver and worked well, but they sent a gold purse. The purse was beautiful, but as I said, I don't use/wear gold so it stayed at home. It was disappointing to only be able to use one of the items, which is why I gave a 3 out of 5 star review. The only way I would use this feature again is if there was an option to chose silver or gold items for your package.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 4, 2016
Great styling and who doesn't like a surprise?!
Great choice by the stylist to go with earrings... I may not have chosen the combo myself and it worked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 3, 2016
Do it! This is just so much fun, for relatively little money. Who doesn't like surprises?
Got a lovely statement bangle for a new years event, and it worked perfectly! Got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2016
Paired so well with my outfit
Although the earrings weren't exactly my style, they paired perfectly with the dress I had rented. A risk worth taking!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 31, 2015
Not true to photo.
I usually like my mystery bling and feel it's well considered. But this time, I didn't feel like the picture accurately captures what this piece actually looks like. Personally, I would like more BLING for the money! Sparkles don't ever hurt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2015
Beautiful surprise
I decided to go with the surprise billing for a dress I rented and received a beautiful pair of earrings to go with the outfit. Loved the excitement of surprise.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
December 23, 2015
I thought I was going to get more than I did. The earrings were nice but I was expecting more.
I received some beautiful earrings to wear with my RTR dress. The color was perfect and I was able to wear them with another outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 61
December 20, 2015
Great looking dress that can be accessorized to suit your occasion.
My arms are skeletal and the sleeves fit me snugly. Not enough to bother me, but for once in my life, I was grateful for my stick arms. The dress is gorgeous, but does ride up, mostly I think because of the fact that you have to wear shapewear under such a body conscious silhouette. That being said, it falls nicely from the butt, instead of following it's curve, which is what I was looking for. I ordered a size 2 and it fit just fine. I would have liked to try on a size 4, however it wasn't available. I also rented mystery bling with the dress, and although I loved the crystal drop earrings they sent, I was a little disappointed they didn't send a necklace, which this dress SCREAMS for.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Love, love this service! Great idea!
Ring fit perfectly! Wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 11, 2015
The dress fits!!!!
The size 8 fit perfectly. Thank goodness I bought hemming tape! I used it to tape it to my chest!!! Awesome outfit!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 9, 2015
Comfortable and nice looking
This was sent as mystery bling. I didn't wear it because it didn't go with the lace dress with a straight neckline. It would make a nice statement but up close looks worn or inexpensive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
December 8, 2015
Do it!
What a fabulous idea! I received a clutch, which I was very happy about because it, coincidentally, was the only thing missing from my ensemble for the evening. Will definitely purchase the mystery bling again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
December 4, 2015
Loved these!
Matched the dress perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2015
My earrings!
They did a great job picking out mystery bling. The earrings went beautifully with my burgundy lace dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2015
Cute Gold Clutch
A fun gold box clutch!
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
November 24, 2015
On time
I was sent a great pair of earrings and it beats shopping
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 23, 2015
Classy, just enough pop, got lots of compliments.
The clutch was adorable! Unfortunately, my phone did not fit in it. But It definitely served its purpose and I loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2015
Not something I would have picked for myself, but a great addition to my outfit!
Very sparkly, but not over the top.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2015
Mind blowingly great customer service!
After noticing that I had earrings on my order just two days before my dress was set to arrive I called a consultant. Earrings were one of the things I did not want as my mystery bling. She quickly switched me to a gold clutch because I said I'd prefer a clutch for the event. However, my phone wouldn't update with pictures from the RTR website. Then, when my order updated I realized how awful the gold clutch would be with my champagne colored dress. So I called again. The same consultant got me switched out to a silver one just three hours before my order shipped. I didn't really like the clutch at all, but the service was so worth the experience.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2015
LOVED DOING THIS!
Will def do again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2015
This was so much fun, I loved getting a little surprise
I added the "Mystery Bling" to my order and was happy surprised to get some beautiful Kate Spade earrings that went with my dress. As with everything else I've borrowed from RTR, I wanted to keep them :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2015
Fun surprise!
Fun surprise!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2015
Fit perfectly with my dress!
It has different lengths you can select to allow it to be shorter/longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Loved the surprise
Really liked the idea of having an accessory to complement my look as a surprise!!! It was like opening a present.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2015
What an awesome idea!!!
I'm so glad I chose to do the mystery bling! I rented a dress for a wedding and had the stylists choose a piece of jewelry to match the dress. I knew I wanted earrings, a bracelet, or a purse, because of the neckline of the dress I did not want a necklace. It was great that I was able to easily choose these type of items from a list. The stylists picked something perfect! I would highly recommend this service!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
October 12, 2015
GORGEOUS!
The earrings were perfect. They were definitely not something I would have picked, but went fabulously with the dress I wore that night. Everyone loved them and kept asking were I got them. Totally worth the $15.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
adorable Kate spade ring
fit fine on my middle ring :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2015
Such a fun surprise!
I decided to try this out when renting a dress I wasn't sure how to accessorize. I realized a few weeks before that they might send earrings, and I do not have pierced ears. Support had no problem making sure I did my get earrings and they sent me a beautiful bracelet instead.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2015
Not impressed
I thought this was a little boring for the outfit. I get simply stated but thought this was underwhelming
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×