Rent the Runway

Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

962 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 729
Large 97
Photos 199
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

So much fun! It's like a birthday present every time!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These are the items I've gotten for my Mystery Bling. I've ordered it several times and gotten beautiful jewelry every time! It's always something that complements the dress to perfection, and it's always something that I would never have picked on my own. These people know their stuff! I think my favorite part is not knowing what I'll get until a day or so before the event - then when I find out, I get REALLY excited!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Excellent addition to my dress... spot on RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect, no complaints here!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2013

Pleasantly surprised with some lightweight bling

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I like surprises so decided to go w/ the mystery bling for an extra $15. When the Falling Leaf Earrings arrived I was thinking they were too big and would be too heavy but they were not at all. I didn't notice the weight of these earrings and I wore them all night long easily. I understand the criticisms of mystery bling but it worked out in my case. I would not have picked these earrings myself as I don't think they were the best match but they did work out fine, and luckily I do have pierced ears. I would try mystery bling again but realize I'm taking a chance that the bling wouldn't be a good match.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

I was so excited for my mystery bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I need all the help I can get for accessorizing. This made it so easy!
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Crystal Perfection

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the Stylist Surprise to go with two dresses I was renting for a wedding. They sent the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace. It was perfect. It fit with both dresses and elevated the whole look. I would definitely recommend the Surprise for everyone renting here. It's cheap to add and always results in perfect matches, for all your rental needs.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Oct 13, 2013

Unexpected bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A glamorous snake bracelet! Thanks for picking something that complimented my Trina Turk dress so well!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Perfect! So easy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved not having to worry about picking out jewelry. This was sent with another dress I originally rented. I didnt like the dress so I returned it and they shipped me the one I am wearing in the picture. The earrings worked well with both. I will be adding the mystery bling to every dress I rent from now on.
Dionna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

A great finishing touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My stylist surprise was the kate spade gold glitter chandalier earrings. These added a great touch to my one-sleeved dress look, just enough sparkle! I would use the stylist surprise again for my next look from RTR.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Wore them the second time!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
My first time trying the stylist surprise the earrings just weren't my style so I didn't end up wearing them. But the second time I definitely loved them! So I wore them the second time. I would try this again!
Marlenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Thanks for the Stylist Surprise Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR...please keep doing the Stylist Surprise Bling!! Loved my Nicole Miller earrings <3
imahuthnow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

The bigger the better!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried the mystery bling and was thrilled with the results! The earrings were 15 dollars to rent and the mystery bling cost 15 dollars so it was cost neutral in that regard but I loved the surprise part of it and I would have never picked these out myself so it was a great experience all around.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Great unexpected surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little silver purse was included with my order as a surprise. I didn't need the purse since I rented the dress for a photo shoot. We still decided to shoot a few pictures with it.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I accepted the offer for a "Stylist Surprise" and loved the necklace that arrived with my dress. It was perfect for the dress I was wearing and really made the ensemble! I also got a goody bag of coupons and trial sized items - so fun!
sofie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Got these when I ordered Mystery Bling - WHAT A GREAT CONCEPT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would've never thought to order these! After spending 3 hours picking my RTR dress, I wasn't gonna waste anymore time selecting the jewelry (I have no patience for shopping!) So I went with mystery bling and trusted RTR stylist to pick the perfect bling to go with my dress. I received these earrings and they were PERFECT for my dress! Not heavy, elegant and my hair didn't get tangled in them! Thanks RTR!
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Love the surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the stylist surprise. I requested jewlery for a wedding and they chose elegant crystal earrings that would go well with any dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 8, 2014

Perfect earrings that aren't overstated for a wedding.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
They were a little smaller than expected but I ended up loving them because they weren't "too much."
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Perfect statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist picked the perfect earrings to match my dress and the theme of the occasion—Old Hollywood. The earrings were heavy, but clip-on, so they weren't too uncomfortable. As with any clip-ons, I just adjusted their position a few times during the evening to give my 'lobes a break. They were very unique, large enough to stand out. A slight bit of tarnish on the gold areas, but nothing that was noticeable from any distance.
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Big, Bold and Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented these for my goddaughter's baptism ..as a stylist surprise..they were big, but fantastic. They were a little retro, which matched the dress and the way I styled my hair. I received so many compliments...I loved them!! They were more like a clear glassy plastic rather than jewels, but that was fine with me..that way they weren't too flashy. Loved em!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Completed my Outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
On two occasions RTR has sent along a Stylist Surprise and they have both been adorable! Once they sent earrings that matched perfectly and didn't add much cost, and once they sent a clutch that was equally adorable. Love when I opt into a Stylist Surprise!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Beautiful and unique

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed when I saw that I would be receiving this bracelet for my mystery bling. I have small wrists and small hands, and I have a hard time finding cuffs and bangles to fit me. However, the fit ended up being perfect...not tight, but not loose enough to make me worry it would sling of my wrists while dancing. Oddly enough, my husband LOVED this thing. He thought it was the coolest piece of jewelry ever and wanted to buy it for me. The down-side is that this bracelet is very godly gold, and I didn't have a lot of other jewelry to match. I would never have picked this bracelet out on my own, but I think it was awesome. However, in the future, I will probably request a necklace or earrings for mystery bling, so I won't have an issue with matching more than one accessory.
fawnceleste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Fab choice—I wouldn't have known what to pick!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect to complete my outfit for an important wedding.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

I chose handback only and got the perfect clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lauren Merkin Eve clutch was perfect color and style for my dress -- I knew I wanted to wear my own Kate Spade statement earrings so didn't want earrings or a necklace -- eliminated all options except for handbags, and it worked out beautifully. Nice work, RTR!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was thinking the dress was too blingy for dangly earrings. I was wrong. Never would have picked these. They were just enough to bring the whole look together. Thanks RTR stylists!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Beautiful bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was rented a dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve and decided the Mystery Bling would be a fun addition! I like the price point and love the fact that it's a surprise until you receive it in the mail. In addition, the dress was very blingy – much more than I would normally have in my closet – and I needed some extra fun accessories than what I normally have as well! It was beautiful, got tons of complements on my whole ensemble, and I hated giving it back! I LOVE RTR!!!
Julianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2014

I love surprises!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For just an extra $15 I got to throw some "mystery Bling" to my order! SO MUCH FUN! I got a super cute pair of black earrings that complimented the dress perfectly! It added yet another layer of fun and excitement to my order. I hope this keeps being an option!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

LOVED the necklace they surprised me with!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for the occasion and perfect for my style!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

What a great idea!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a surprise pair of earrings that worked perfectly with my dress. I would definitely sign up for this again.
Maria-Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Perfect compliment to my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace selected complimented my Herve dress perfectly --- I would definitely do this again based on the experience!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Great Earrings!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a pair of earrings from my stylist surprise order. I felt that my dress was a statement enough but just wanted some earrings or a bracelet to tie the outfit together. They were perfect!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Fun statement necklace! I wanted to wear this the whole weekend!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was really fun and made me feel like a princess! It glitters in the light... Got lots of compliments! I wish i had this in my wardrobe! I was unsure if it went with my busy Black and Red RTR dress, but if the stylists say so!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect finishing touch

Rented for: Wedding
Feel heavy in your hand but didn't hurt to wear at all. Look very classy and added just the right touch to my ensemble.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect match for my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm not good at accessorizing myself so I decided to leave it into the RTR gods' hands. I loved the earrings. It was a pleasant surprise and I would absolutely order this again with my next dress. Those stylists know what they're doing!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2014

It was a beautiful addition to my valentine's day outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great surprise.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not typically a fan of gold or long earrings, but went perfect with my dress! I would recommend that very on use this option.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2014

Mystery bling!

Rented for: Other
Loved the surprise! Worked perfect with my outfit.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I took a chance on some mystery bling and was not disappointed Thank you RTR for a wonderful piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bracelet was stunning fit a bit tight but I received many compliments throughout the night.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Simple but elegant

Rented for: Wedding
The bracelet was simple, but went well with the dress I rented bc it was so colorful.
Lourdes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014

So pretty and sparkly--the stylist nailed it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the earrings a little heavy.
Katie Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

This was a surprise item

Rented for: Other
This were earrings that a stylist threw in to go with my dress & they would have been absolutely amazing except that with my dress I was doing black/silver tones & these were gold toned. I ended up wearing these the night before my event, just a casual dinner & they were perfect. They dressed up my sweater & jeans.
Shianne
Top Contributor
Age: 23
May 12, 2014

The stylists picked the perfect necklace to go with my dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful! Just wish I had matching earrings!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×