Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

970 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 732
Large 99
Photos 201
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Picked a great accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a pair of clip on earrings. They were really great for my dress, but a bit heavy so probably would have taken them off part way through the night. In a hurry to get out the door I forgot to put them on though! Would definitely do this again though since the accessory was perfect for the look.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Great match of dress and accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented a black lace with a pink underlay dress for Valentine's dinner through RTR. Along with it came some beautiful earrings! I would highly recommend this service to anyone. The stylists do a great job of matching your dress with a well-matched accessory. Takes all the guess work out. Plus it's a surprise when they get to your house! Highly Recommend!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Blingin'!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The surprise item was larger than expected but I loved the earring I got and they went fantastically with the dress I rented.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

A lovely surprise. Highly recommend it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist surprise is a fun and affordable option from RTR. I received a beautiful bracelet that complimented my dress well. For $15, how can you not add this option to your order? Especially if you don't have jewelry in mind for your dress, which was the case for my dress order, this is a fantastic and affordable to find jewelry for your occasion.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

I added the "Stylist Surprise" on a whim and I'm so glad I did.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The "Stylist Surprise" (earrings) matched the dress I ordered perfectly! A better match than I would have picked for myself!
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

meh, probably won't do again

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
received the pave criss cross bracelet by alex bittar. would probably not do again -- would rather have picked out my own piece for the $15. that isn't to say that the stylists didn't do a good job -- my bracelet did go well with my dress and i wore it for the night. but i would say, unless you are not good at matching your own accessories, do it yourself so you can pick out what you like. :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

I got a bracelet. It matched perfectly.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bracelet matched my dress perfectly. However, I am a very small girl and it was quite bulky. I'm still really happy with it, as it was very nice looking.
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Beautiful but not my style...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earings are beautiful but not something I would wear. Too long and clip ons to boot!
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Very nice choice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is pretty, eye-catching and light weight. All three pluses. I'm only 5'2" and a large necklace might have been too much. Very nice Stylist's surprise!! Thanks!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

LOVED the Stylist Surprise Item!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a dress but wanted a fun accessory to go with it. I wasn't sure initially what item I wanted so I chose to do the stylist surprise and the earrings I received to wear were perfect. They complimented the dress I was wearing without being too over the top. Great job RTR stylists!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

My stylist surprise was an amazing cocktail ring that looked great with my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received an amazing cocktail ring and got tons of compliments. It was a great piece to go with the dress I rented and complimented it perfectly. I would definitely choose to use the Stylist Surprise again.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2013

Great accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a very nice bracelet and worked quite well with the dress.
Kitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect finishing touches

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two surprises, and received a pair of earrings and a bracelet. They looked fabulous with my dress, and coordinated with each other without being too matchy. I'll definitely try this again, it's fun have a surprise, and I was very pleased with what I got.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

I wanted to do the Stylist Surprise as a fun addition to my New Year's Eve dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was amazing, and it fit in with my earrings and dress perfectly! I would do this again in a hearbeat!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Cute Bracelet. Great if you need help to pick out accessories.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely recommend this stylist surprise if you are like me and are not that good at picking out or matching accessories. They did a great job.
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

I loved the stylist surprise! It was perfect with the dress and made me feel extra pretty.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a fantastic feature so I didn't have to agonize over what accessories to pair with my dress. Thanks RTR!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

The stylist pick the perfect accessory for the dress I rented. I was very impressed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with the stylists pick of accessory. They picked a gold bracelet that went perfectly with the dress I had rented.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Super cute earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Adorable earrings that I ended up wearing the day before to dinner instead of to my party because I had also rented another pair.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

The stylist surprise was amazing! Definitely perfect with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked great with my dress! I had looked through all the jewelry but could not figure out what to pick, so I tried the surprise stylist. Definitely was worth it! I would have never picked out what they picked but it was amazing!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2013

Perfect earrings- loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They sent me these beautiful Kate Spade earrings that looked incredible with the dress. Great decision and I didn't even have to think about my jewlery.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Loved the surprise that was sent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wouldn't have picked the earrings on my own but they matched my dress perfectly !
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Nice addition for my choice of the dress

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got beautiful earrings as a stylist surprise. First I was a bit disappointed cause I was hoping for a necklace (I have requested a necklace when I called customer care), but when I wore the earrings with the dress, they were definitely an amazing match and looked amazing!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Did not end up wearing the earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not wear the earring RTR stylist sent. They didn't match the shoes I was wearing. They were not what I was hoping for with the dresses I selected. I felt the design was a bit over the top for the dresses.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Standard but good accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was hoping for something I would never think to pair with the dress. Unfortunately the choice was pretty standard. The earrings looked nice but I think I would rather choose my own in the future.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

It was a plus!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was fabulous! It really was a step up from having to hold my phone in my hand all night, and it held my lipstick!
Minta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Exactly perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two different dresses to choose between for my event, and they included a bracelet that went perfectly with both- one I never would have picked out on my own!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Lot's of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
completed the outfit!
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

The dress.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually didn't end up wearing the earrings. I wish there was a part that said if there is one thing you wouldn't want what would it be. But that's the chance you take with this! I'm sure for those who like the earrings they would have been beautiful, but they just weren't my cup of tea.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

The stylists never fail to pick the perfect accessories! Have left it up to them 5 times now.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have always been happy with the Stylist Surprise. They always pick something that I'd be unsure would work with either what I'm wearing, my body type, or facial structure, but after trying the pieces on, I'm completely satisfied! This weekend, I have three different events coming up. I already have rented two dresses and made sure to add the Stylist Surprise, so it will be interesting to see what I'll get this time! I'm still looking around on this site for the dress for my third occasion, but I know I will probably add this on to that rental as well. It's such a great deal, because it's only $15 when the accessories they give you always cost more than that to rent.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

very fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great idea, worked perfectly with my dress
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

A surprise worth getting!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I cannot say that I particularly liked the earrings I received in my stylist surprise, I think the idea is genius! I would definitely spend at least $15, if not definitely more on one accessory to complete my look, so getting a designer item is totally worth it. I would purchase the stylist surprise again the next time that I get a dress that truly needs a statement accessory to make it fabulous!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2013

Great Add on!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I trusted my instincts and boy were they right! Loves the stylist surprise, got a pair of earrings I probably wouldnt have chosen and they looked amazing!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Best Idea

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was so much fun. I loved not knowing what I was going to get. It was like I got an extra present for the night. I ended up getting a necklace that I would never have picked out myself but looked great with the dress.
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

It was nice I didn't have to think about what to wear with My outfit. RTR did it for me!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Try it!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2013

Disappointed

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I originally rented a dress with a nude underlay and a back-up with gold sequins at the neckline and also signed up for a "Stylists Surprise". My dissatisfaction is really my own fault as I was expecting a piece of jewelry or a gold-toned bag to coordinate. What I received instead was a silver clutch that did not work with either piece. I ended up wasting my money because I felt I could not carry the bag and look good. Alas, this is the chance you take when you sign up for a surprise!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Loved this! It made putting together my outfit so much easier.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They sent me the perfect earnings to go with my dress. I will do this again.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the stylist surprise! Although I didn't wear the earrings for the event that I rented my dress for, I was able to wear them out another night and it gave my outfit a sparkly touch.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect finishing touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The RTR stylists picked out the perfect accessories for my outfit. I got two and they did a great job of picking out a bracelet and a pair of earrings that were not only great pieces on their own, but also matched BOTH my dress choices perfectly. I was beyond impressed.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Such a fun addition to my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was SO excited to be renting the runway for the first time, and the suprise bling was the perfect addition to my outfit. For me, the "bling" was a sparkly silver clutch - which was perfect for the fundraiser I was attending. Also, anticipation was fun - it was such a great little surprise when I was opening my RTR box!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

The earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earring were about 1.5 inches long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×