Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1006 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size748
Small60
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2013
I loved the stylist surprise! It was perfect with the dress and made me feel extra pretty.
This is a fantastic feature so I didn't have to agonize over what accessories to pair with my dress. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Amazing feature!!
The earrings that were sent with my dress went perfectly, helped to complete my look and were something I would not have picked for myself but so glad they were sent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
The stylist pick the perfect accessory for the dress I rented. I was very impressed.
I was very happy with the stylists pick of accessory. They picked a gold bracelet that went perfectly with the dress I had rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect accessories!
I purchased 2 of the stylist surprise to compliment my beautiful gown and the stylists couldn't have done a better job. I received this beautiful clutch and earrings that were the perfect accessories to compliment my look. Thank you for a job well done. Definitely worth the $30 I spent for the two items.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
Super cute earrings
Adorable earrings that I ended up wearing the day before to dinner instead of to my party because I had also rented another pair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
The stylist surprise was amazing! Definitely perfect with my dress!
Worked great with my dress! I had looked through all the jewelry but could not figure out what to pick, so I tried the surprise stylist. Definitely was worth it! I would have never picked out what they picked but it was amazing!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2013
Perfect earrings- loved them
They sent me these beautiful Kate Spade earrings that looked incredible with the dress. Great decision and I didn't even have to think about my jewlery.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2013
Loved the surprise that was sent!
I wouldn't have picked the earrings on my own but they matched my dress perfectly !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
Great choice! Way to go stylists!
At first, I was nervous about letting someone I didn't know pick out my accessory. It ended up working out wonderfully though! I ordered mystery bling for the Trina Turk - Gold On The Rocks dress and got the awesome Gerard Yosca - Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings. I was super excited because the earringa are so pretty. Also the earrings cost $20, so I ended up saving $5! The only reason I'm taking off a star is because I have sensitive ears and they were irritated a bit the day after I wore them. Small price to pay for wearing gorgeous earrings all night though! Can't wait to see what they pick for me next time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 24, 2013
Nice addition for my choice of the dress
I got beautiful earrings as a stylist surprise. First I was a bit disappointed cause I was hoping for a necklace (I have requested a necklace when I called customer care), but when I wore the earrings with the dress, they were definitely an amazing match and looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2013
Was Completely ecstatic how great the Stylist Surprise looked with the Dress
When I received my complete RTR package, I was a little skeptical about how the Taj Mahal earrings by Kenneth Lane would look with the dress. They looked really big, I usually wear small hoop earrings. Nonetheless, they looked fabulous with the dress, and I paid half of what it would have cost to rent them if I would have selected them myself! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 23, 2013
Perfect Selection!
I didn't have time to search through all the accesories and even if I did I couldn't decide between big earrings or the perfect cuff. They stylists did the work for me and selected a beautiful bracelet to go with my dress. I loved it! Not to mention I saved a good amout of money by selecting the surprise option!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 22, 2013
Did not end up wearing the earrings.
I did not wear the earring RTR stylist sent. They didn't match the shoes I was wearing. They were not what I was hoping for with the dresses I selected. I felt the design was a bit over the top for the dresses.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2013
Standard but good accessory.
I was hoping for something I would never think to pair with the dress. Unfortunately the choice was pretty standard. The earrings looked nice but I think I would rather choose my own in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2013
It was a plus!
The purse was fabulous! It really was a step up from having to hold my phone in my hand all night, and it held my lipstick!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
Exactly perfect
I ordered two different dresses to choose between for my event, and they included a bracelet that went perfectly with both- one I never would have picked out on my own!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 20, 2013
I loved being surprised by the Bling!
I loved what the stylist picked out! It definitely completed my look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 18, 2013
Lot's of compliments
completed the outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
The dress.
I actually didn't end up wearing the earrings. I wish there was a part that said if there is one thing you wouldn't want what would it be. But that's the chance you take with this! I'm sure for those who like the earrings they would have been beautiful, but they just weren't my cup of tea.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
January 14, 2013
The stylists never fail to pick the perfect accessories! Have left it up to them 5 times now.
I have always been happy with the Stylist Surprise. They always pick something that I'd be unsure would work with either what I'm wearing, my body type, or facial structure, but after trying the pieces on, I'm completely satisfied! This weekend, I have three different events coming up. I already have rented two dresses and made sure to add the Stylist Surprise, so it will be interesting to see what I'll get this time! I'm still looking around on this site for the dress for my third occasion, but I know I will probably add this on to that rental as well. It's such a great deal, because it's only $15 when the accessories they give you always cost more than that to rent.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
January 14, 2013
very fun
great idea, worked perfectly with my dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2013
Fabulous surprise bling!
Got these earrings as my "Stylist Surprise" - went perfect with the dress! Love the gold-tone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2013
A surprise worth getting!
Although I cannot say that I particularly liked the earrings I received in my stylist surprise, I think the idea is genius! I would definitely spend at least $15, if not definitely more on one accessory to complete my look, so getting a designer item is totally worth it. I would purchase the stylist surprise again the next time that I get a dress that truly needs a statement accessory to make it fabulous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Great Add on!
I trusted my instincts and boy were they right! Loves the stylist surprise, got a pair of earrings I probably wouldnt have chosen and they looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2013
Best Idea
This was so much fun. I loved not knowing what I was going to get. It was like I got an extra present for the night. I ended up getting a necklace that I would never have picked out myself but looked great with the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 12, 2013
Gorgeous ring! What an excellent surprise!
I was really excited to see what would be sent to go with my Badgely Mischka dress and was really happy with the ring that was sent. I only gave four stars because I personally have trouble with rings fitting a little large and would have preferred earrings, but the ring was GORGEOUS and worked very well with the dress. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 12, 2013
It was nice I didn't have to think about what to wear with My outfit. RTR did it for me!
Try it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
Disappointed
I originally rented a dress with a nude underlay and a back-up with gold sequins at the neckline and also signed up for a "Stylists Surprise". My dissatisfaction is really my own fault as I was expecting a piece of jewelry or a gold-toned bag to coordinate. What I received instead was a silver clutch that did not work with either piece. I ended up wasting my money because I felt I could not carry the bag and look good. Alas, this is the chance you take when you sign up for a surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
Complimented my dress and earrings very well!
The bracelet was lovely! It definitely complimented my dress. However, the size was a bit big and I had to worry about the bracelet falling off my wrist for the whole night. The clasp was not very secure either. I would have liked to receive a necklace or earrings as an accessory instead.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
Loved this! It made putting together my outfit so much easier.
They sent me the perfect earnings to go with my dress. I will do this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Surprise!
Loved the stylist surprise! Although I didn't wear the earrings for the event that I rented my dress for, I was able to wear them out another night and it gave my outfit a sparkly touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect finishing touch
The RTR stylists picked out the perfect accessories for my outfit. I got two and they did a great job of picking out a bracelet and a pair of earrings that were not only great pieces on their own, but also matched BOTH my dress choices perfectly. I was beyond impressed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
Stylist Surprise made accessorizing a breeze!
I chose the stylist surprise mainly because I didn't have time to go through all of the beautiful accessories on the site and choose only one! Let the stylist do it for you --- they know the dresses and know what looks best. The Badgley Mischka earrings I received were perfect and added just the right amount of bling to the outfit. Will definitely do again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
LOVE the Mystery Bling Surprise!
I will definitely choose this option the next time I order from RTR. This selection did not disappoint and was absolutely beautiful paired with the Badgley Mischka dress I wore to the black tie wedding. A little heavy, but beautiful :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 7, 2013
Such a fun addition to my outfit!
I was SO excited to be renting the runway for the first time, and the suprise bling was the perfect addition to my outfit. For me, the "bling" was a sparkly silver clutch - which was perfect for the fundraiser I was attending. Also, anticipation was fun - it was such a great little surprise when I was opening my RTR box!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
Chose just the right thing I never would have picked myself
I had never rented accessories from RTR, so decided to give this a shot with my RTR dress for a black tie New Year's Eve party. They selected a gorgeous pair of earrings I likely never would have been bold enough to choose myself, but they were perfect, comfortable and gorgeous. I got lots of compliments and would not hesitate to try this again. It only cost me $15 and the earrings I got would have cost me $35 to rent! Well worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
The earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress.
The earring were about 1.5 inches long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Thanks RtR!
Awesome surprise, thank you!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Great addition!
I decided to try out the stylist surprise for a fun accessory that went with the dress that I rented. They did a great job! It went well with the neckless my boyfriend had gotten me for Christmas. They were a little heavy but nothing to bad and they are absolutely gorgeous! I would go with the stylist surprise again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
I never would have picked the crystal cluster earrings, but I'm glad the stylist did!
The earrings that were chosen as my stylist 'surprise' were very cool. I doubt that I would have picked them because the pictures really don't do them justice. I was very grateful that the stylist chose something that was a 'hidden gem.' I will probably seek these out for a future party.
See more reviews:
16 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×