You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mystery Bling
Rental $15 Retail $15
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
We know you're busy, so just add Mystery Bling to your order and our team of stylists will select the perfect piece of jewelry or handbag to complete your look. You pick the dress and we'll do the rest!
Chat with a Stylist
Your accessory will be either a piece of jewelry or handbag with a rental price of $15-$150.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos145
Shana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 6, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not typically a fan of gold or long earrings, but went perfect with my dress! I would recommend that very on use this option.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 31, 2014
It was a beautiful addition to my valentine's day outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great surprise.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 27, 2014
Perfect match for my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm not good at accessorizing myself so I decided to leave it into the RTR gods' hands. I loved the earrings. It was a pleasant surprise and I would absolutely order this again with my next dress. Those stylists know what they're doing!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 23, 2014
Perfect finishing touch
Rented for: Wedding
Feel heavy in your hand but didn't hurt to wear at all. Look very classy and added just the right touch to my ensemble.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 10, 2014
Fun statement necklace! I wanted to wear this the whole weekend!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was really fun and made me feel like a princess! It glitters in the light... Got lots of compliments! I wish i had this in my wardrobe! I was unsure if it went with my busy Black and Red RTR dress, but if the stylists say so!
Maria-Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 22, 2014
Perfect compliment to my outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace selected complimented my Herve dress perfectly --- I would definitely do this again based on the experience!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 12, 2014
What a great idea!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a surprise pair of earrings that worked perfectly with my dress. I would definitely sign up for this again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Feb 10, 2014
LOVED the necklace they surprised me with!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for the occasion and perfect for my style!
Julianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 9, 2014
I love surprises!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For just an extra $15 I got to throw some "mystery Bling" to my order! SO MUCH FUN! I got a super cute pair of black earrings that complimented the dress perfectly! It added yet another layer of fun and excitement to my order. I hope this keeps being an option!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 3, 2014
Beautiful bracelet!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was rented a dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve and decided the Mystery Bling would be a fun addition! I like the price point and love the fact that it's a surprise until you receive it in the mail. In addition, the dress was very blingy – much more than I would normally have in my closet – and I needed some extra fun accessories than what I normally have as well! It was beautiful, got tons of complements on my whole ensemble, and I hated giving it back! I LOVE RTR!!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 2, 2014
Loved them
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was thinking the dress was too blingy for dangly earrings. I was wrong. Never would have picked these. They were just enough to bring the whole look together. Thanks RTR stylists!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 29, 2014
I chose handback only and got the perfect clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lauren Merkin Eve clutch was perfect color and style for my dress -- I knew I wanted to wear my own Kate Spade statement earrings so didn't want earrings or a necklace -- eliminated all options except for handbags, and it worked out beautifully. Nice work, RTR!
fawnceleste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 29, 2014
Fab choice—I wouldn't have known what to pick!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect to complete my outfit for an important wedding.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 26, 2014
Beautiful and unique
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed when I saw that I would be receiving this bracelet for my mystery bling. I have small wrists and small hands, and I have a hard time finding cuffs and bangles to fit me. However, the fit ended up being perfect...not tight, but not loose enough to make me worry it would sling of my wrists while dancing. Oddly enough, my husband LOVED this thing. He thought it was the coolest piece of jewelry ever and wanted to buy it for me. The down-side is that this bracelet is very godly gold, and I didn't have a lot of other jewelry to match. I would never have picked this bracelet out on my own, but I think it was awesome. However, in the future, I will probably request a necklace or earrings for mystery bling, so I won't have an issue with matching more than one accessory.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 20, 2014
Completed my Outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
On two occasions RTR has sent along a Stylist Surprise and they have both been adorable! Once they sent earrings that matched perfectly and didn't add much cost, and once they sent a clutch that was equally adorable. Love when I opt into a Stylist Surprise!
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 18, 2014
Big, Bold and Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented these for my goddaughter's baptism ..as a stylist surprise..they were big, but fantastic. They were a little retro, which matched the dress and the way I styled my hair. I received so many compliments...I loved them!! They were more like a clear glassy plastic rather than jewels, but that was fine with me..that way they weren't too flashy. Loved em!!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 10, 2014
Perfect statement earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist picked the perfect earrings to match my dress and the theme of the occasion—Old Hollywood. The earrings were heavy, but clip-on, so they weren't too uncomfortable. As with any clip-ons, I just adjusted their position a few times during the evening to give my 'lobes a break. They were very unique, large enough to stand out. A slight bit of tarnish on the gold areas, but nothing that was noticeable from any distance.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 8, 2014
Perfect earrings that aren't overstated for a wedding.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
They were a little smaller than expected but I ended up loving them because they weren't "too much."
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 4, 2013
Wore them the second time!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
My first time trying the stylist surprise the earrings just weren't my style so I didn't end up wearing them. But the second time I definitely loved them! So I wore them the second time. I would try this again!
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Dec 18, 2013
Love the surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the stylist surprise. I requested jewlery for a wedding and they chose elegant crystal earrings that would go well with any dress.
sofie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Dec 15, 2013
Got these when I ordered Mystery Bling - WHAT A GREAT CONCEPT!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would've never thought to order these! After spending 3 hours picking my RTR dress, I wasn't gonna waste anymore time selecting the jewelry (I have no patience for shopping!) So I went with mystery bling and trusted RTR stylist to pick the perfect bling to go with my dress. I received these earrings and they were PERFECT for my dress! Not heavy, elegant and my hair didn't get tangled in them! Thanks RTR!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Dec 4, 2013
Perfect accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I accepted the offer for a "Stylist Surprise" and loved the necklace that arrived with my dress. It was perfect for the dress I was wearing and really made the ensemble! I also got a goody bag of coupons and trial sized items - so fun!
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 3, 2013
Great unexpected surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little silver purse was included with my order as a surprise. I didn't need the purse since I rented the dress for a photo shoot. We still decided to shoot a few pictures with it.
imahuthnow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 18, 2013
The bigger the better!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried the mystery bling and was thrilled with the results! The earrings were 15 dollars to rent and the mystery bling cost 15 dollars so it was cost neutral in that regard but I loved the surprise part of it and I would have never picked these out myself so it was a great experience all around.
Marlenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 14, 2013
Thanks for the Stylist Surprise Bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR...please keep doing the Stylist Surprise Bling!! Loved my Nicole Miller earrings <3
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Mar 10, 2013
So much fun! It's like a birthday present every time!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These are the items I've gotten for my Mystery Bling. I've ordered it several times and gotten beautiful jewelry every time! It's always something that complements the dress to perfection, and it's always something that I would never have picked on my own. These people know their stuff! I think my favorite part is not knowing what I'll get until a day or so before the event - then when I find out, I get REALLY excited!
Dionna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 21, 2013
A great finishing touch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My stylist surprise was the kate spade gold glitter chandalier earrings. These added a great touch to my one-sleeved dress look, just enough sparkle! I would use the stylist surprise again for my next look from RTR.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2013
Perfect! So easy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved not having to worry about picking out jewelry. This was sent with another dress I originally rented. I didnt like the dress so I returned it and they shipped me the one I am wearing in the picture. The earrings worked well with both. I will be adding the mystery bling to every dress I rent from now on.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9531
Oct 13, 2013
Unexpected bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A glamorous snake bracelet! Thanks for picking something that complimented my Trina Turk dress so well!
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 3, 2013
Crystal Perfection
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the Stylist Surprise to go with two dresses I was renting for a wedding. They sent the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace. It was perfect. It fit with both dresses and elevated the whole look. I would definitely recommend the Surprise for everyone renting here. It's cheap to add and always results in perfect matches, for all your rental needs.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 2, 2013
I was so excited for my mystery bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I need all the help I can get for accessorizing. This made it so easy!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Sep 30, 2013
Pleasantly surprised with some lightweight bling
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I like surprises so decided to go w/ the mystery bling for an extra $15. When the Falling Leaf Earrings arrived I was thinking they were too big and would be too heavy but they were not at all. I didn't notice the weight of these earrings and I wore them all night long easily. I understand the criticisms of mystery bling but it worked out in my case. I would not have picked these earrings myself as I don't think they were the best match but they did work out fine, and luckily I do have pierced ears. I would try mystery bling again but realize I'm taking a chance that the bling wouldn't be a good match.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent addition to my dress... spot on RTR!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect, no complaints here!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 14, 2013
Mystery Bling Was Earrings - But I Don't Have Pierced Ears :(
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Beautiful pair of Kate Spade Earrings - but I have virgin lobes :( Would have been perfect for the dress. Such a shame.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 29, 2013
Best Surprise Bling EVER!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My surprise bling was the Kate Spade hot chip mint necklace and I LOVED it! I was a little nervous at first as large statement pieces are not usually my choice in jewelry, but the stylist picked it out to go with my dress, so who was I to go against their judgement?! I received more compliments on the necklace than on my dress at the outdoor wedding I attended! My boyfriend loved it so much he bought the necklace for me :)
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 26, 2013
Loved looking forward to the Stylist Surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented two dresses for a wedding and needed something that would work for both. The Mystery Bling was a great choice because I didn't have to spend time figuring out what would complement both dresses, and it was fun to look forward finding out what it was! The necklace (Jules Smith - Viva Glam) worked with my entire order, and I will definitely do the Stylist Surprise again in the future.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 5, 2013
Great option -- but "Mystery Bling" missing some important aspects during order/review
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist surprise was something that I added to my order on a whim. The price was right so I figured why not. The downside is that they don't really ask for enough info when going with a "stylist surprise." I understand you're rolling the dice as to what they have in stock, but it would be nice, when you choose this, if they asked if you have pierced ears (or not), or what your shoe color is going to be, etc. My problem was that my surprise was a gold bracelet, but my shoes were silver, so I didn't even wear it since I hate the silver/gold mish-mash combo in a single outfit. A waste of money on that front -- but in the future, if I could add a note that said "wearing silver shoes with this dress" -- then I would have taken any silver tone necklace/bracelet/earrings/purse/etc. I hope that makes sense and something they consider adding to this feature in the future. Heck, even JUST being able to choose between a yellow/gold tone vs. a silver/white gold tone would be a HUGE improvement! As for the item itself, I have small wrists and it was beautiful. Just the wrong color to match my shoes.
Afton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 1, 2013
Great pick for my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Added just the right amount of sparkle to my Z Spoke dress. They definitely know how to style you for an unforgettable evening
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jul 26, 2013
Stunning Bracelet! Perfect piece that I never would have chosen on my own.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have smaller bony wrists and always worry about bracelets either hurting my wrist or sliding around too much. This bracelet fit very well and didn't slide around too much. It was absolutely gorgeous with just the right amount of bling without being too much! I loved it!!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 26, 2013
Perfect jewelry pairing for a summer wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The RTR team picked out a great necklace to go with my dress rental. The Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace was beautiful, and truly a great pairing with the dress. Thanks ladies!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress