Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

940 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 720
Large 96
Photos 194
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Was not worth it for me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented 2 dresses with gold in them, and they sent a silver bag. I ended up not being able to use the bag but they were nice enough to refund me the $15. If they sent something that did match it would have been a great deal!
Tanja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose a blingy dress for a holiday party, and to ensure that I had the right accessory, I decided to do the Stylist Surprise. They sent me a metallic silver clutch that was the perfect accent for the black dress.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the accessories that came for this dress.
Gena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Perfection!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bracelets were perfect, I ended up wearing them with a suit to make it more party appropriate.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I wish I could say it was a postive experience.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I don't have pierced ears and I had a feeling, I'd get earrings. So I called the stylist to make sure that pierced earrings would not be included. She assured me they would not be and placed a note in my order to NOT include them. Guess what I got? Yep, pierced earrings. I got a refund, but I was bummed. But, if I DID have pierced ears, they would have gone fabulous with either dress I had picked.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Did not need to pack jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I sent my dress to my friend's house, and it was really nice not having to pack jewelry for the trip.
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

the mystery surprise was awesome!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
they were a little heavy. but they didnt bother me.
viva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

New Year's bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A perfect clutch to take to our Las Vegas NYE bash. SIlver bling as an unexpected surprise helped put the outfit together.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Loved the earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Surprise bling was perfect because it took the pressure off picking something out. I received yellow Kate Spade chandelier earrings. They were perfect for the dress that I rented.
Esra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 29, 2012

Pretty, but not what I expected

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered a long sleeve red dress to wear to a wedding and decided to select the stylist surprise. The earrings they sent were beautiful but didn't go with what I had in mind. I wanted to do gold accessories like the model wearing the dress and I was sent black earrings. I think this would work better for someone who didn't have a particular look in mind.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Totally Fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was so fun to get a surprise piece to pair with my outfit. Beautiful earrings that were sparkly and beautiful.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

opening this box was just what I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the surprise from the designer, well done!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2013

They sent me a kate spade necklace that was stunning! I would never have picked it myself! Thank you

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So fun! Just like Christmas!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perefct!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings the stylists picked out were fantastic! I am the worst at making up my mind when it comes to details and accessories, so the peace of mind that the mystery bling gave me was priceless. These were totally out of the box for me and I absolutely loved them! Like having a personal stylist...will definitely chose mystery bling again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2013

Great choice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They picked the perfect purse for me!
Stasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Amazing Earrings, Perfect Fit for Dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my first Mystery Bling, and I feel like I hit the jackpot! I requested this to come with my Bagdley Mischka Beaded Sweetheart Dress, and the stylist chose the Badgley Mischka Showstopper Earrings. I was thrilled to have accessories from the same designer as the dress, and they went so perfectly! Saved me some cash, if I had picked them out myself. I will definitely add Mystery Bling on to any future orders, it's so much fun. *Tip: if you have special requests, such as no bracelets or unable to wear pierced earrings, contact a stylist and they'll make a note.*
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I never would have picked the crystal cluster earrings, but I'm glad the stylist did!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings that were chosen as my stylist 'surprise' were very cool. I doubt that I would have picked them because the pictures really don't do them justice. I was very grateful that the stylist chose something that was a 'hidden gem.' I will probably seek these out for a future party.
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Thanks RtR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome surprise, thank you!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

The earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earring were about 1.5 inches long.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Such a fun addition to my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was SO excited to be renting the runway for the first time, and the suprise bling was the perfect addition to my outfit. For me, the "bling" was a sparkly silver clutch - which was perfect for the fundraiser I was attending. Also, anticipation was fun - it was such a great little surprise when I was opening my RTR box!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect finishing touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The RTR stylists picked out the perfect accessories for my outfit. I got two and they did a great job of picking out a bracelet and a pair of earrings that were not only great pieces on their own, but also matched BOTH my dress choices perfectly. I was beyond impressed.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the stylist surprise! Although I didn't wear the earrings for the event that I rented my dress for, I was able to wear them out another night and it gave my outfit a sparkly touch.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Loved this! It made putting together my outfit so much easier.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They sent me the perfect earnings to go with my dress. I will do this again.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2013

Disappointed

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I originally rented a dress with a nude underlay and a back-up with gold sequins at the neckline and also signed up for a "Stylists Surprise". My dissatisfaction is really my own fault as I was expecting a piece of jewelry or a gold-toned bag to coordinate. What I received instead was a silver clutch that did not work with either piece. I ended up wasting my money because I felt I could not carry the bag and look good. Alas, this is the chance you take when you sign up for a surprise!
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

It was nice I didn't have to think about what to wear with My outfit. RTR did it for me!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Try it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Best Idea

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was so much fun. I loved not knowing what I was going to get. It was like I got an extra present for the night. I ended up getting a necklace that I would never have picked out myself but looked great with the dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2013

Great Add on!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I trusted my instincts and boy were they right! Loves the stylist surprise, got a pair of earrings I probably wouldnt have chosen and they looked amazing!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

A surprise worth getting!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I cannot say that I particularly liked the earrings I received in my stylist surprise, I think the idea is genius! I would definitely spend at least $15, if not definitely more on one accessory to complete my look, so getting a designer item is totally worth it. I would purchase the stylist surprise again the next time that I get a dress that truly needs a statement accessory to make it fabulous!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

very fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great idea, worked perfectly with my dress
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

The stylists never fail to pick the perfect accessories! Have left it up to them 5 times now.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have always been happy with the Stylist Surprise. They always pick something that I'd be unsure would work with either what I'm wearing, my body type, or facial structure, but after trying the pieces on, I'm completely satisfied! This weekend, I have three different events coming up. I already have rented two dresses and made sure to add the Stylist Surprise, so it will be interesting to see what I'll get this time! I'm still looking around on this site for the dress for my third occasion, but I know I will probably add this on to that rental as well. It's such a great deal, because it's only $15 when the accessories they give you always cost more than that to rent.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

The dress.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually didn't end up wearing the earrings. I wish there was a part that said if there is one thing you wouldn't want what would it be. But that's the chance you take with this! I'm sure for those who like the earrings they would have been beautiful, but they just weren't my cup of tea.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Lot's of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
completed the outfit!
Minta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Exactly perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two different dresses to choose between for my event, and they included a bracelet that went perfectly with both- one I never would have picked out on my own!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

It was a plus!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was fabulous! It really was a step up from having to hold my phone in my hand all night, and it held my lipstick!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Standard but good accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was hoping for something I would never think to pair with the dress. Unfortunately the choice was pretty standard. The earrings looked nice but I think I would rather choose my own in the future.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Did not end up wearing the earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not wear the earring RTR stylist sent. They didn't match the shoes I was wearing. They were not what I was hoping for with the dresses I selected. I felt the design was a bit over the top for the dresses.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Nice addition for my choice of the dress

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got beautiful earrings as a stylist surprise. First I was a bit disappointed cause I was hoping for a necklace (I have requested a necklace when I called customer care), but when I wore the earrings with the dress, they were definitely an amazing match and looked amazing!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Loved the surprise that was sent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wouldn't have picked the earrings on my own but they matched my dress perfectly !
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2013

Perfect earrings- loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They sent me these beautiful Kate Spade earrings that looked incredible with the dress. Great decision and I didn't even have to think about my jewlery.
Kasey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

The stylist surprise was amazing! Definitely perfect with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked great with my dress! I had looked through all the jewelry but could not figure out what to pick, so I tried the surprise stylist. Definitely was worth it! I would have never picked out what they picked but it was amazing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×