Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

924 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 712
Large 96
Photos 189
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

My mystery bling was a pair of earrings. They really complimented my dress. Loved them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not heavy, just beatiful..
Kristine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

I don't have pierced earnings, so the mystery bling I couldn't use. Bummer!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty item, just could not use.
adnama384
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So happy with the Stylist Surprise--I got the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings. They went beautifully with my dress and I loved the "mystery" :)
Isa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great Fun at a Great Price!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a bit skeptical about getting the stylist surprise at first, but it turned out to be a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone who is either bad at accessorizing or wants to save money. It's especially great because you can let your stylist know what type of surprise you want! (eg. necklace, no earrings, ect.)
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Chandelier earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were stunning, very sparkly!!
504girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

SURPRISE! its an invisible accessory!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was hoping to be surprised by something neat, and there was nothing extra in my order. Unfortunately, but since my order arrived a day late, I didnt have time to call and straigten it out before me event. So unfortunately, no stars.
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2012

Birthday dinner.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
RTR sent me fabulous earrings to go with the dress I rented.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Such a great idea!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I jumped at the chance to have the thought process removed from accessorizing my party ensemble. I ordered two Mystery Bags and received a clutch and earrings that complimented the dress I ordered. This not only made getting dressed really, really easy, but polished my look nicely. I would totally trust this. And for $15 it is a savings worth letting someone else decide for you.
Kaly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was fun to be surprised and the earrings the stylist picked definitely added to my look even if they weren't something I normally would have chosen.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

What a fun idea!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I recieved beautiful earrings which were kinda big for me but still gorgeous! This is a great little option, I was so excited to see what I got! The earrings were perfectly suited to my dress and gave it a very retro vibe!
Anu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Thank you RTR for making my day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I opened the mystery bling box to find the absolutely stunning Showstopper earrings, I was overjoyed. I'm so glad I picked this option and let the stylists surprise me with this beautiful pair of earrings that perfectly completely my look and looked great with the dress. Would definitely recommend!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Love RTR, but I might not do "mystery bling" again..

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up getting a pair of the Taj Mahal Earrings. They were much bigger than they were in the picture (I got the email when they were shipped out). I wish I had thought of the fact that if the "mystery bling" were to be earrings, they would probably clip on since how would RTR know if you had pierced ears. So yes, they were clip-on, which isn't really my thing and I think probably too heavy for clip-ons for an entire night. LOVE RTR still, and will definitely rent again, just probably not with mystery bling.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 24, 2012

Mystery was ok

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received the oscar de la renta gold clip on earrings. They were neat but I did not like the clip on part and they were so heavy wearing them all night. Was not a fan. My ears were sore for days after. Pretty earrings but I would have been happier without them being clip ons. Next time hopefully I'll get a necklace. Love the idea just wasn't happy with sore ears.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 25, 2012

Earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were the perfect touch
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Earrings were just ok

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time ever renting a dress from RTR, so I decided to go ahead and use the stylist surprise to pick out some mystery bling to go along with my dress (Diane von Furstenberg, Candy Swirl Dress). The earrings I received were the Oscar de la Renta rose petal motif earrings. I have to be honest and say that I was not really happy with the pick. They matched the outfit, but the earrings, which were clip ons, ended up hurting my ears and I only wore them for about an hour. With that being said, I would still try order the stylist surprise for my next rental and hope that I get something better next time.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I got a pair of pretty chandelier earrings that went with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd definitely do this again!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Was not worth it for me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented 2 dresses with gold in them, and they sent a silver bag. I ended up not being able to use the bag but they were nice enough to refund me the $15. If they sent something that did match it would have been a great deal!
Tanja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose a blingy dress for a holiday party, and to ensure that I had the right accessory, I decided to do the Stylist Surprise. They sent me a metallic silver clutch that was the perfect accent for the black dress.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the accessories that came for this dress.
Gena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Perfection!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bracelets were perfect, I ended up wearing them with a suit to make it more party appropriate.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I wish I could say it was a postive experience.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I don't have pierced ears and I had a feeling, I'd get earrings. So I called the stylist to make sure that pierced earrings would not be included. She assured me they would not be and placed a note in my order to NOT include them. Guess what I got? Yep, pierced earrings. I got a refund, but I was bummed. But, if I DID have pierced ears, they would have gone fabulous with either dress I had picked.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Did not need to pack jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I sent my dress to my friend's house, and it was really nice not having to pack jewelry for the trip.
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

the mystery surprise was awesome!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
they were a little heavy. but they didnt bother me.
viva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

New Year's bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A perfect clutch to take to our Las Vegas NYE bash. SIlver bling as an unexpected surprise helped put the outfit together.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Loved the earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Surprise bling was perfect because it took the pressure off picking something out. I received yellow Kate Spade chandelier earrings. They were perfect for the dress that I rented.
Esra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 29, 2012

Pretty, but not what I expected

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered a long sleeve red dress to wear to a wedding and decided to select the stylist surprise. The earrings they sent were beautiful but didn't go with what I had in mind. I wanted to do gold accessories like the model wearing the dress and I was sent black earrings. I think this would work better for someone who didn't have a particular look in mind.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Totally Fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was so fun to get a surprise piece to pair with my outfit. Beautiful earrings that were sparkly and beautiful.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

opening this box was just what I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the surprise from the designer, well done!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2013

They sent me a kate spade necklace that was stunning! I would never have picked it myself! Thank you

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So fun! Just like Christmas!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perefct!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings the stylists picked out were fantastic! I am the worst at making up my mind when it comes to details and accessories, so the peace of mind that the mystery bling gave me was priceless. These were totally out of the box for me and I absolutely loved them! Like having a personal stylist...will definitely chose mystery bling again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2013

Great choice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They picked the perfect purse for me!
Stasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Amazing Earrings, Perfect Fit for Dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my first Mystery Bling, and I feel like I hit the jackpot! I requested this to come with my Bagdley Mischka Beaded Sweetheart Dress, and the stylist chose the Badgley Mischka Showstopper Earrings. I was thrilled to have accessories from the same designer as the dress, and they went so perfectly! Saved me some cash, if I had picked them out myself. I will definitely add Mystery Bling on to any future orders, it's so much fun. *Tip: if you have special requests, such as no bracelets or unable to wear pierced earrings, contact a stylist and they'll make a note.*
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I never would have picked the crystal cluster earrings, but I'm glad the stylist did!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings that were chosen as my stylist 'surprise' were very cool. I doubt that I would have picked them because the pictures really don't do them justice. I was very grateful that the stylist chose something that was a 'hidden gem.' I will probably seek these out for a future party.
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Thanks RtR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome surprise, thank you!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

The earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earring were about 1.5 inches long.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Such a fun addition to my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was SO excited to be renting the runway for the first time, and the suprise bling was the perfect addition to my outfit. For me, the "bling" was a sparkly silver clutch - which was perfect for the fundraiser I was attending. Also, anticipation was fun - it was such a great little surprise when I was opening my RTR box!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect finishing touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The RTR stylists picked out the perfect accessories for my outfit. I got two and they did a great job of picking out a bracelet and a pair of earrings that were not only great pieces on their own, but also matched BOTH my dress choices perfectly. I was beyond impressed.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the stylist surprise! Although I didn't wear the earrings for the event that I rented my dress for, I was able to wear them out another night and it gave my outfit a sparkly touch.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Loved this! It made putting together my outfit so much easier.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They sent me the perfect earnings to go with my dress. I will do this again.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2013

Disappointed

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I originally rented a dress with a nude underlay and a back-up with gold sequins at the neckline and also signed up for a "Stylists Surprise". My dissatisfaction is really my own fault as I was expecting a piece of jewelry or a gold-toned bag to coordinate. What I received instead was a silver clutch that did not work with either piece. I ended up wasting my money because I felt I could not carry the bag and look good. Alas, this is the chance you take when you sign up for a surprise!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×