You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mystery Bling
Rental $15 Retail $15
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
We know you're busy, so just add Mystery Bling to your order and our team of stylists will select the perfect piece of jewelry or handbag to complete your look. You pick the dress and we'll do the rest!
Chat with a Stylist
Your accessory will be either a piece of jewelry or handbag with a rental price of $15-$150.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos145
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 13, 2012
Great selections!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've uses the Stylist Surprise twice now and both times great selections were made!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 13, 2012
Matched both styles of my dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both Halston Heritage's"Star of the Show" and Theia's "A Night to Remember" to have options for the black tie wedding I was attending. I received the Ciner Art Deco cuff, it went beautifully with both dresses AND a multi-tiered black shift dress that is my own. I paired the cuff with gold diamond studs that I have as well.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 12, 2012
Meh.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would have liked to have been able to pick a bunch of items I like, and then have it be a surprise. I didn't really care for the pick and didn't end up wearing them, so it was a waste of $15.
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 12, 2012
Beautiful! Just not for this outfit.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The earings are gorgeous! But with this dress and my hair (not an up-do) I think they should be danglers. Even that its a surprize styling I think the stylist should have asked some questions any way to get a better idea.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 12, 2012
I was very pleasantly surprised!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank you!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 12, 2012
cool addition
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this and got a very cute clutch to go with my dress! nice addition!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 12, 2012
Awesome stylist picks!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I placed two orders of the Stylist Surprise with my Nicole Miller "A Fair Lady" dress. I received the Nicole Miller "Southern Plantation" earrings and a Lauren Merkin evening clutch. Both items worked great with my dress, thanks to the stylist who picked them out!
Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 11, 2012
Didn't match my dress
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not use it.
Koren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 11, 2012
The Perfect Surprise!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the second time I’ve ordered the mystery bling.Jewelry options can be a little overwhelming so I love this option! Both times the stylists at RTR have done an amazing job and it’s always nice to find an extra surprise tucked away in the RTR box. For this particular rental, my red Carols Miele gown was paired with the Ben-Amun Deco Crystal Teardrop earrings - beautiful!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 11, 2012
I got the most amazing clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am so pleased with the results of the stylist surpise. I received a metallic clutch as my surprise accessory and it was absolutely stunning. I wish I owned it! I couldn't have done a better job picking out an accessory for myself. Thank you!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 11, 2012
I got a gorgeous bracelet!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It went wonderfully with my dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Dec 10, 2012
Great surprise bracelet! Matched both dresses I ordered and made me feel glamorous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervousness about doing a surprise accessory because I don't wear earrings and only look good in some types of necklaces. I emailed RTR and explained and got a personal email back ASAP thanking me for my concerns and aligning with my feedback. Really amazing customer service and I couldn't have been happier with the bracelet !
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9423
Dec 10, 2012
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved it, so pretty.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 9, 2012
Matched my outfit well, but I wish they hadn't been clip on (OUCH)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up saving $10 by receiving the Ciner Sapphire Drop Earrings to go with my dress - they matched perfectly and were a very classy accessory. When I saw they were clip on I was afraid I would lose them, but the clip part ended up being so tight my earlobes were ACHING by the end of the night. I had to take them off after a few hours and put them in my purse. A good idea, but not very practical. There should be an option to get clip on or regular for this Stylist surprise thing.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 8, 2012
Loved the mystery bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Will definitely be trusting the stylists at RTR again in the future!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 8, 2012
Not something I would have worn.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the concept and will use the Stylist Surprise again but did not end up wearing the bracelet that was sent.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Dec 8, 2012
A nice surprise that perfectly complimented my outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There are so many great accessories on RTR, I had a hard time deciding which I wanted to rent. The mystery bling option prevented me from second guessing whatever I would have chosen and also was a nice surprise to see what came with my order. The earrings I got looked great with both my main look and the backup.
bk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 7, 2012
Such a fun surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a ring that was a very nice and unique compliment to my dress. It was like getting a present rather than something that you paid for and I love surprises! I will go this route again.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 7, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received that Kate Spade Black Agathe Clutch to go with my dress. It was a great surprise as I was very please with the way it complimented my dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 6, 2012
Lovey, but heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings that were picked were awesome! However since they are just selected for you, if you have any sort of limitations, this might now be the best way to accessorize as the earrings were heavy and not everyone can handle that. I never would have picked these on my own, but am very happy with what was chosen.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 5, 2012
It was so fun to add on a surprise necklace to complete my look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO cute, the perfect pick. You can trust the RTR stylist any day!
Rachael
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Dec 5, 2012
I couldn't believe what a beautiful bracelet I got for just $15.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Mystery bling is TOTALLY worth it! I got three surprise pieces and received a beautiful tennis bracelet, earrings, and a super-cute gold clutch. I only wish I'd gotten four pieces so I would have gotten a necklace as well... next time (because there will be a next time!) I definitely will.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 3, 2012
I had seen these Kate Spade earrings and had thought about renting them separately. They were great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, chandelier Kate Spade earrings. Dramatic but not showy.
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 3, 2012
ITs a really great feature and who doesn't love surprises!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I opted in to the Mystery Bling and was not disappointed at all!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 2, 2012
Fun little surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I trusted that the stylists would send a fun little surprise accessory to complete my look and I was not disappointed at all! I received gold earrings with a little sparkle that were just perfect; for a lot cheaper than their $225 value. Definitely would do this again.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 30, 2012
Something I never would have chosen for myself, so glad RTR did!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect. Matched my dress beautifully. Fun and playful
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 30, 2012
Eh, not really worth it.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had already ordered a necklace to go with my dress, so the outfit looked too formal when combined with the earrings. I didn't end up wearing them, but it was a fun surprise & I needed to spend $15 more in order to get a special deal RTR was having, so it all worked out. Would probably try this again.
Paris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Nov 29, 2012
When my husband whispered in my ear..you look hot!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The surprise was that the earrings were such an obvious choice. I was hoping for something a little bolder.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 28, 2012
A great idea! Just don't look in your email!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love surprises and just had to add this to my order when I saw the option checking out. The only thing is that the actual item is in the shipping confirmation email so the surprise was ruined before my rental even arrived. The item the stylists picked to compliment my look was excellent and I will definitely be using this option in the future!!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2012
Perfect match
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a clutch from rebecca minkhoff, gold, matched perfectly with my ensemble! Definitely worth the 15 extra bucks, awesome deal!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 27, 2012
It was so nice that RTR threw in this surprise jewelry for only $10 that went with my rented dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It turned out to be beautiful crystal leaf earrings.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 26, 2012
It was fun to be suprised by what came in the box!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was also a great $$ saver. Great way to get to try something that you may have not usually worn.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 25, 2012
trust the stylist!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
was worried about what would come but the excitement of it all was worth it
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 21, 2012
so nice to not have to choose
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've added the mystery bling onto my order twice now and I have been pleased with the results both times. I'm clueless at choosing accessories for myself, so this is perfect for me. Both times, I have received an item that I never would have thought to pick for myself but really looked great. It's great to have this option because otherwise i would never have known how to accessorize the dresses I've rented.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 21, 2012
I was undecided on an accessory so I went with this, for $15 you really can't go wrong.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received Kate Spade earrings in mine, which I did not end up wearing. I still think this is a great deal though and will be renting the stylist surprise again.
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Nov 21, 2012
Just ok!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist surprise was just ok for me because even though the earrings they chose were beautiful, I couldn't wear them because one of the post was too loose. I did't want to risk losing the earrings.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 20, 2012
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was given the opportunity to have one of the RTR stylist send me a surprise accessory. It was gorgeous and went with me dress perfectly.
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 20, 2012
I loved the "mystery" of not knowing what I was going to get!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The Bacall Earrings I received as my mystery bling were absolutely gorgeous, but sadly I wasn't able to wear them. I didn't even walk from my hotel room to the elevator before one of them fell off. I was so worried that I would lose them and didn't want to take that chance.
Megan
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 20, 2012
Great stylist pick!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
House of Harlow black and silver bangles went perfectly with my dress!
phoeviney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2012
.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress