Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1070 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(769)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2013
A great surprise!
Stylist surprise was a fun way to accessorize an outfit for a wedding. If you don't have a certain look in mind, I would certainly recommend doing this. I received a beautiful pair of earrings that perfectly complimented my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184lbs
June 30, 2013
Awesome!
I will definitely try the mystery bling again. I received the Kate Spade green chip necklace and it matched my outfit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 26, 2013
Perfect jewelry pairing for a summer wedding
The RTR team picked out a great necklace to go with my dress rental. The Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace was beautiful, and truly a great pairing with the dress. Thanks ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
Rented the dress, chose the stylist surprise for the accessory. They did great!!
The bracelet looked great! I was worried it would be too much since I was not choosing the accessory but they matched what I wanted perfectly. The only drawback was the bracelet kept snagging the lace on my dress. I would use the stylist surprise again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
Super fun!
I'm totally doing this again for all of my rentals. They sent me fun jewelry for cheaper than the regular cost, and it was something I never would have otherwise chosen for myself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2013
Perfect earrings to match my gorgeous dress
I rented the Hervé Léger Temptation Rising Dress for a recent wedding. I decided to try the mystery bling and was pleasantly surprised. RTR picked out the Ben-Amun Deco Crystal Earrings and they complimented the dress perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2013
Fun surprise!
I decided to go for the Stylist surprise, and I'm glad I did! I received the really cute Alexis Bittar Escher Step Cuff. It went perfectly with my dress. I had planned to wear some sort of necklace but this was a nice surprise to change the look. Thank you for picking out such a cute piece! I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2013
Great choice thank you RTR
perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 21, 2013
Not having to worry about accessorizing my outfit!
The mystery bling was a great experience! I got the Lulu Frost Crystal Cruz Pyramid earrings, which added the perfect amount of sparkle to my outfit! The whole experience was great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2013
Big drama for a formal affair, but looked a little cheap!
I got the Alexis Bittar Pyrite Cave Earrings... I would do mystery bling again but looked a little cheap! My BF's words - not mine and I still wore them because I needed a statement piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
June 18, 2013
Stylists picked a beautiful necklace to go with my dress rental
I was hoping there would be maybe a necklace and bracelet to "style my look" but the necklace was beautiful and I received many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2013
Nice to have a personal stylist even if its just jewelry!
I have done this twice and will probably continue to rent this with every dress. Whenever I first see them I am usually confused as to why they would pick this for my dress, but I always end up falling in love with them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
Great choice!
Thanks for the gorgeous earrings! They were a gorgeous addition to my rental Kate Spade!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
What a pleasant Surprise
I had visited the NYC showroom so I had a chance to see some accessories in person. The ones the stylists suggested were fabulous but I could not afford to rent a bracelet for $50. When I received the email for mystery bling I decided to do it because the stylists had proven to me that they could pick out good accessories that I would like. The bracelet I received has bling but is a little understated. It's a piece I would personally choose/wear but I expected something more. It ended up not being such a deal because I could have picked it out and rented it for the same price. It would make me feel a little better to have received something that normally rents for $20+ to feel like I'm actually saving something and getting a good deal. Other than that, it was a good pick by the stylists.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
Surprised...in a good way!
The whole point of "Renting the Runway" is to try something new and different! There are so many dresses to choose from - when you finally make a decision on what to wear, choosing an accessory can be overwhelming. This allows you to take the guess work out of getting dressed up, get a professional opinion on what to pair with an outfit and to try something a little outside your comfort zone. I'm not a big bracelet person, and would not have picked this out for myself, but was really pleased! One suggestion for RTR would be to allow you to choose what kind of accessory you would like to pair with your dress (necklace, bracelet, earring, etc.). I was really hoping to get a pair of earrings with this rental, but was really pleased with the whole experience!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
I love RTR!
I rented a lot of dresses for my bachelorette weekend, and added a few stylist surprises. We got the Alexis Bittar Silver Pave Teardrop Earrings, the Lulu Frost CRystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings, and the Lulu Frost Silver Drift Cuff. Loved them all, the girls wore them all weekend, and it was fun getting a surprise! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2013
Great concept, poor execution
I love RTR and rent a dress for most of my special occasions these days. I am not a big jewelry person, so I had never used the accessory option before, but was excited when the promotion ran to "finish my outfit" for only a few more $. However, when the accessory arrived, it was earrings. I dont have pierced ears. I let my sister borrow them (and they looked fabulous), but I wish there had been an option to at least choose what type of accessory was sent. I would have been thrilled with a necklace or cuff or clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
Damn these girls are good
I love opting for the mystery bling. I'm never disappointed
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Amazing surprise - couldn't have picked better!
These earrings complimented my dress perfectly and I was very pleased with the stylist's selection. They are Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Beautiful
The bracelets that I received were beautiful! They were a little too much for the dress I rented, I thought.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2013
The stylists really know how to pick the best items.
I was very happy with the sylist's decision
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
June 7, 2013
Didn't work for me...
I wouldn't do stylist surprise again... They gave me a bracelet to go with a dress I ordered. I felt like the bracelet didn't match the dress at all and it wasn't adjustable. It was way too big for my wrist and I thought they would take my size into consideration a little more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2013
Perfect
Loved the jewelry they picked out for my rehearsal dinner dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
The stylist surprise just added to the fun of renting the runway. I would do it again and again!
I received the Ben Amun Pearl Trellis Bracelet. When I opened the jewelry box I was like a little kid! It felt so amazing to have a such a beautiful piece of jewelry to wear with my outfit. It was worth it to splurge a little more to add those final touches. When I rent again I will definitely add an accessory. Overall the bracelet fit well, was perfect for the night and was incredibly comfortable. I would rent this again for formal events.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
The Stylist Surprise was Perfect!
Stunning Earrings! Beautiful, just the right size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Nice idea
I got a pair of earrings. The earrings were really nice and fit with my dress well, but I don't think I would use this service again. I had hoped to get something I wouldn't normally pick out for myself - something more daring, maybe. The earrings were gorgeous, but pretty conservative.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2013
Sophisticated sparkle
I got these as a stylist surprise with the Bam Pow dress. I didn't wear them to my daytime event because they were a bit to blingy, but they worked well in the evening for dinner and drinks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Totally worth it.
I ended up getting two stylist surprises for a wedding, and loved both the earrings and bracelet that I received. You can definitely tell that the stylists evaluate what you are wearing and pick the perfect complements!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
Not what I would have picked BUT....
I got this cuff for my mystery bling. This is not something that I would normally I picked for myself- but its very pretty. I really did not like the cuff with the dresses I rented, so I did not wear, but had I picked a dress a little more modern (not lace) I would have added it in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2013
Pretty! Thanks, RTR Stylists!
I got these as my "Mystery Bling" to match the dress I rented. I probably wouldn't have picked them out myself on the website, but they were lovely in person and went well with my outfit. I like the Mystery Bling option because they've never sent me anything awful and it's a super easy way to accessorize your outfit without having to think about it at all. I've gotten the Mystery Bling option twice now and I now trust the stylists to always pick out something decent. These earrings were not too heavy and I got several compliments on them as well as the dress. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
What an incredible surprise!
I got the Alexis Bittar gold pave teardrop earrings and they were a fabulous surprise. Totally made the outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
This is really cool
I like the idea, the earrings I got were perfect! I got a lot of compliments on them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Such a fun add on!
I will definitely choose this option for future rentals. I was unsure of what jewelry to pair with my dress but the earrings RTR chose were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Amazing earrings came in with my dress that looked perfect with it! Awesome addition!
Gorgeous earrings, looks beautiful with the dress, I got more compliments on them than the dress I rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
May 18, 2013
It is fun to anticipate what will be sent.
I chose the stylist surprise as part of my first RR experience. It was fun to anticipate the stylist's selection. I was sent Kate Spade earrings which were a lovely complement to the dress I had chosen. It would not have been something I likely would have chosen. But the point was to wear something different. The item chosen was a $15 rental so it worked out to be the same price as the cost of the Stylist surprise. I did choose this option again on my next RR rental arriving in two weeks. I wonder what will be sent? Maybe one of those beautiful Channel braclets perhaps? It's very fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
perfect
I got these diamond earrings to pair with a black dress I rented and they were a perfect match with the dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2013
Great Earrings!
I would have NEVER picked these earrings. They were so perfect and beautiful. The Stylist Surprise was very inexpensive and a total hit. LOVED THEM!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2013
They matched the wrong dress!
The earrings were sent when I ordered two dresses and did not match the dress I wanted to wear. Bummer!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2013
Great addition to my evening look!
I got what I had hoped for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2013
Great idea!
I received an email from RTR a few days before my dress rental date asking if I wanted to add on a surprise accessory. I was hesitant at first but then decided to go for it. I was so happy I did! I received a gorgeous pair of earrings that were a perfect match with my dress, and the $15 cost was less than the original cost to rent the earrings. Everyone loves a bargain! I would highly recommend if you're someone who often wears the same jewelry or loves surprises.
See more reviews:
14 / 27
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×