Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1053 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size766
Small61
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
Damn these girls are good
I love opting for the mystery bling. I'm never disappointed
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Amazing surprise - couldn't have picked better!
These earrings complimented my dress perfectly and I was very pleased with the stylist's selection. They are Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Beautiful
The bracelets that I received were beautiful! They were a little too much for the dress I rented, I thought.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2013
The stylists really know how to pick the best items.
I was very happy with the sylist's decision
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
June 7, 2013
Didn't work for me...
I wouldn't do stylist surprise again... They gave me a bracelet to go with a dress I ordered. I felt like the bracelet didn't match the dress at all and it wasn't adjustable. It was way too big for my wrist and I thought they would take my size into consideration a little more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2013
Perfect
Loved the jewelry they picked out for my rehearsal dinner dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
The stylist surprise just added to the fun of renting the runway. I would do it again and again!
I received the Ben Amun Pearl Trellis Bracelet. When I opened the jewelry box I was like a little kid! It felt so amazing to have a such a beautiful piece of jewelry to wear with my outfit. It was worth it to splurge a little more to add those final touches. When I rent again I will definitely add an accessory. Overall the bracelet fit well, was perfect for the night and was incredibly comfortable. I would rent this again for formal events.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
The Stylist Surprise was Perfect!
Stunning Earrings! Beautiful, just the right size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Nice idea
I got a pair of earrings. The earrings were really nice and fit with my dress well, but I don't think I would use this service again. I had hoped to get something I wouldn't normally pick out for myself - something more daring, maybe. The earrings were gorgeous, but pretty conservative.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2013
Sophisticated sparkle
I got these as a stylist surprise with the Bam Pow dress. I didn't wear them to my daytime event because they were a bit to blingy, but they worked well in the evening for dinner and drinks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Totally worth it.
I ended up getting two stylist surprises for a wedding, and loved both the earrings and bracelet that I received. You can definitely tell that the stylists evaluate what you are wearing and pick the perfect complements!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
Not what I would have picked BUT....
I got this cuff for my mystery bling. This is not something that I would normally I picked for myself- but its very pretty. I really did not like the cuff with the dresses I rented, so I did not wear, but had I picked a dress a little more modern (not lace) I would have added it in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2013
Pretty! Thanks, RTR Stylists!
I got these as my "Mystery Bling" to match the dress I rented. I probably wouldn't have picked them out myself on the website, but they were lovely in person and went well with my outfit. I like the Mystery Bling option because they've never sent me anything awful and it's a super easy way to accessorize your outfit without having to think about it at all. I've gotten the Mystery Bling option twice now and I now trust the stylists to always pick out something decent. These earrings were not too heavy and I got several compliments on them as well as the dress. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
What an incredible surprise!
I got the Alexis Bittar gold pave teardrop earrings and they were a fabulous surprise. Totally made the outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
This is really cool
I like the idea, the earrings I got were perfect! I got a lot of compliments on them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Such a fun add on!
I will definitely choose this option for future rentals. I was unsure of what jewelry to pair with my dress but the earrings RTR chose were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Amazing earrings came in with my dress that looked perfect with it! Awesome addition!
Gorgeous earrings, looks beautiful with the dress, I got more compliments on them than the dress I rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
May 18, 2013
It is fun to anticipate what will be sent.
I chose the stylist surprise as part of my first RR experience. It was fun to anticipate the stylist's selection. I was sent Kate Spade earrings which were a lovely complement to the dress I had chosen. It would not have been something I likely would have chosen. But the point was to wear something different. The item chosen was a $15 rental so it worked out to be the same price as the cost of the Stylist surprise. I did choose this option again on my next RR rental arriving in two weeks. I wonder what will be sent? Maybe one of those beautiful Channel braclets perhaps? It's very fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
perfect
I got these diamond earrings to pair with a black dress I rented and they were a perfect match with the dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2013
Great Earrings!
I would have NEVER picked these earrings. They were so perfect and beautiful. The Stylist Surprise was very inexpensive and a total hit. LOVED THEM!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2013
They matched the wrong dress!
The earrings were sent when I ordered two dresses and did not match the dress I wanted to wear. Bummer!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2013
Great addition to my evening look!
I got what I had hoped for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2013
Great idea!
I received an email from RTR a few days before my dress rental date asking if I wanted to add on a surprise accessory. I was hesitant at first but then decided to go for it. I was so happy I did! I received a gorgeous pair of earrings that were a perfect match with my dress, and the $15 cost was less than the original cost to rent the earrings. Everyone loves a bargain! I would highly recommend if you're someone who often wears the same jewelry or loves surprises.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
Got a beautiful pair of earrings, made the whole out fit more special
Although I have plenty of jewelry it was nice to have something different that I had never worn before, and the stylist team that put the earrings with that dress were spot on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2013
A fun surprise!
RTR choose earrings that were great. Went great with my dress that I had rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 9, 2013
Perfect
They know how to put the final touches on an outfit! Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Really liked the earrings! Thought they were fun and went well with the dress I had picked!
Was pleasantly surprised that I got a pair of earrings that I not only liked, but were a little bit more expensive to rent than what I had paid for the mystery bling. The one thing I thought of was that I fortunately have pierced ears, but I can't remember if I specified that when I picked this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 8, 2013
I loved it!
I love surprises and the jewelry they sent was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2013
Great earrings!
Very versatile - could go with either dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 7, 2013
The earring were pretty.
The earrings I got were pretty, I think the flash of color was nice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
They were cute!
I received a pair of Kate Spade Earrings. They were very cute and easy to wear! Great surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful Piece
I was excited for this piece to come. It was perfect for the outfit. I was a little surprised that it was exactly $15. I kind of thought there was a value proposition to this. But the surprise and delight was still fun!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Gorgeous earrings!!
I ordered the mystery bling to go with my Badley Mischka dress. I had reservations because I didn't want to be too dressy for my sister in laws bridal shower but I'm glad I did it! They sent me gorgeous Kate Spade earrings. I would definitely get the mystery bling again. It saved me $5 off the original price as well :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2013
It was fun being surprised!
Fit was great! No complaints!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2013
Loved them!!
I was so happy with the stylists' choice of these earrings. They're beautiful,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful bag, very elegant, absolutely recommend it.
Clutch was gorgeous and definitely will bring out any jewel tone dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
It was different and beautiful.
Color was perfect for the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Great pick!
The stylist did an awesome job! THanks so much for the earrings =)
JustineJune 24, 2013
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
I loved their selection! Truly made the dress far more stunning!
If you have the opportunity to take part in surprise mystery bling, definitely do it! I was originally scared that I was going to get earrings (don't have pierced ears) but I called up and received a beautiful clutch instead. Really brought my outfit to the next level of glam!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Earrings were great, could have picked them myself
I liked these earrings, they were light and just sparkly enough. As it is, the transaction is $15, plus the cost of whatever rental they choose for you. If the complete "mystery" experience cost $15, then that would be a sweet deal.
See more reviews:
14 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×