Mystery Bling

$15 rental
$15 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100.

Share
1034 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size761
Small61
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2013
Great Earrings!
I would have NEVER picked these earrings. They were so perfect and beautiful. The Stylist Surprise was very inexpensive and a total hit. LOVED THEM!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2013
They matched the wrong dress!
The earrings were sent when I ordered two dresses and did not match the dress I wanted to wear. Bummer!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2013
Great addition to my evening look!
I got what I had hoped for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2013
Great idea!
I received an email from RTR a few days before my dress rental date asking if I wanted to add on a surprise accessory. I was hesitant at first but then decided to go for it. I was so happy I did! I received a gorgeous pair of earrings that were a perfect match with my dress, and the $15 cost was less than the original cost to rent the earrings. Everyone loves a bargain! I would highly recommend if you're someone who often wears the same jewelry or loves surprises.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
Got a beautiful pair of earrings, made the whole out fit more special
Although I have plenty of jewelry it was nice to have something different that I had never worn before, and the stylist team that put the earrings with that dress were spot on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2013
A fun surprise!
RTR choose earrings that were great. Went great with my dress that I had rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 9, 2013
Perfect
They know how to put the final touches on an outfit! Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Really liked the earrings! Thought they were fun and went well with the dress I had picked!
Was pleasantly surprised that I got a pair of earrings that I not only liked, but were a little bit more expensive to rent than what I had paid for the mystery bling. The one thing I thought of was that I fortunately have pierced ears, but I can't remember if I specified that when I picked this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 8, 2013
I loved it!
I love surprises and the jewelry they sent was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2013
Great earrings!
Very versatile - could go with either dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2013
The earring were pretty.
The earrings I got were pretty, I think the flash of color was nice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
They were cute!
I received a pair of Kate Spade Earrings. They were very cute and easy to wear! Great surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful Piece
I was excited for this piece to come. It was perfect for the outfit. I was a little surprised that it was exactly $15. I kind of thought there was a value proposition to this. But the surprise and delight was still fun!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Gorgeous earrings!!
I ordered the mystery bling to go with my Badley Mischka dress. I had reservations because I didn't want to be too dressy for my sister in laws bridal shower but I'm glad I did it! They sent me gorgeous Kate Spade earrings. I would definitely get the mystery bling again. It saved me $5 off the original price as well :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2013
It was fun being surprised!
Fit was great! No complaints!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2013
Loved them!!
I was so happy with the stylists' choice of these earrings. They're beautiful,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful bag, very elegant, absolutely recommend it.
Clutch was gorgeous and definitely will bring out any jewel tone dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
It was different and beautiful.
Color was perfect for the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Great pick!
The stylist did an awesome job! THanks so much for the earrings =)
JustineJune 24, 2013
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
I loved their selection! Truly made the dress far more stunning!
If you have the opportunity to take part in surprise mystery bling, definitely do it! I was originally scared that I was going to get earrings (don't have pierced ears) but I called up and received a beautiful clutch instead. Really brought my outfit to the next level of glam!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Earrings were great, could have picked them myself
I liked these earrings, they were light and just sparkly enough. As it is, the transaction is $15, plus the cost of whatever rental they choose for you. If the complete "mystery" experience cost $15, then that would be a sweet deal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Complete surprise that I LOVED!
I received a pair of earrings as my mystery bling - they matched perfectly with my dress and sparkled the whole night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2013
Great choice for the indecisive!
When I chose my dress I had no idea which piece of jewelry to choose or what would match. The stylists chose something that matched perfectly and looked good style-wise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2013
LOVED!! I strongly recommend people to order a stylist surprise.
The necklace matched beautifully with my dress and was something I would've never thought of picking out myself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
Everyone loved my dress! They all wanted to know where it came from! I promoted RTR well!
The dress fit perfect. I am only 5'2 so I did have to purchase 4 inch heels so that the dress did not hit the floor. It was perfect other then that and everyone loved it. Especially me!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2013
Perfect idea for the accessory-impaired
I'm awful about going out of my comfort zone to find flattering accessories, but this is a great idea! I never would've picked out the earrings that were sent on my own, but they looked great with the dress and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
April 20, 2013
it sparkle so much!
it was perfect bracelet to go with the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2013
Ordering the 'stylist surprise' at two different times and received the same exact bracelet for both
A bit annoyed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2013
It was a surprise! Cute bag
It was fun to open it up and see what the picked
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2013
Okay choice
This is the second time doing a mystery bling, first time was better, these were quite heavy and I wish you could choose whether or not you want gold-tone. Being blonde and fair skinned it usually gets lost.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2013
Pretty
Too big so I couldn't wear it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Not what I expected
While I ultimately liked the bracelet that they sent to me, I could have rented it for the $15 it cost to get the Stylist Surprise. The way that I read it I had expected that I would get more than one piece and that the value of what I got would be over the $15 it cost. The challenge is that with only getting one piece and not knowing what you are getting it is hard to plan the rest of your jewelry. If they were going to send me multple pieces so that I barely had to supplement it would have been way better. Ultimately, didn't seem worth it to me even though I liked the piece I got.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2013
Pretty earrings but did not match my dress!
I decided to do a stylist surprise because I thought it was a good deal to get a MATCHING piece of jewelry for my dress. Unfortunately, I rented the Milly Sara Lace Shift (http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/milly_dresses/saralaceshift), which is black with a gold underlay (pretty easy to match right?), and they sent me silver earrings as my stylist surprise (http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/nouveaudrops). And they did not just have a bit of silver on the outline--they were silver drops, so the silver was VERY noticeable. The earrings were beautiful statement earrings, but there was a lot of silver. I would have been embarrassed to wear them with a gold dress. I tried them on hoping that it would not be noticeable. It was. I won't be renting a stylist surprise again, that's for sure!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 15, 2013
Rented these for a formal event, and couldn't be more pleased!
I went for the stylist surprise because I am typically HORRIBLE at picking out jewelry for myself. I couldn't have been happier with what I got. I got tons of compliments on the earrings, and I felt perfect for the event! I would highly recommend doing the Stylist Surprise, totally worth it!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 14, 2013
was expecting a bit more
Got a purse as the mystery bling . I liked the purse well enough, but I would have preferred some earrings or a necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2013
gorgeous earring I would not had picked for myself, but they went perfect with the dress!
I was sent earrings that went perfect with the dress I rented! I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2013
Nice little surprise
My mystery bling were the Alexis Bittar crystal orbit earings. It was nice to have a stylist pick an accessory out to go with the dress. I was happy with the earings and they went with the dress perfectly. The stylist surprise is well worth it for only $15. Highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
This was my first RTR experience.... and I will be back!!
I selected the Stylist Surprise with my very first RTR experience.. and it was great. I LOVE Alexis Bittar pieces so I was thrilled to see it in my package! I wore the bracelet to work the day before the event and I even wore it to sleep that night! LOVED IT!! Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2013
Great surprise!
They did a great job!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Great option when you don't have time to shop!
I ordered two "stylist surprise" with my rental of a dress & purse. I loved that the stylist looked at the other items I had rented & picked the perfect bangles & earring to go with them. I debated over picking something myself or just ordering the stylist surprise & I am glad I went with the surprise!
See more reviews:
14 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×