Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 to buy
Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100. Because you're opting in to have a stylist select your accessory, we are unable to allow returns or exchanges.

Share
1113 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(780)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
Such an addition to my dress!
I got earrings with a dress for a wedding that complimented the dress perfectly. It really was an amazing purchase.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
Statement Necklace, indeed!
Perfect for any occasion, dress it up or down!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
This mystery bling was actually supposed to be for my rehearsal dinner dress, but I ended up wearing them for the main event because they were perfect for my purple bridesmaid dress and matched my gold shoes. They looked like they would be heavy, but they were very lightweight, and I had no problem dancing in them all night. I received loads of compliments on them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
Priya Kakkar Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set
A-mazing thanks RtR ladies!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
I couldn't make a decision on the accessory so I went with the Stylist Surprise! Great Choice!
Awesome gold cuff, its definitely a very yellowy gold but its surprising subtle and stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2013
Surprised
A very neat idea but I wish there was a better way to fit your personal style. The jewelry I received wasn't quite my style but it was still fun to get a surprise picked out by someone else
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2013
Such a fun surprise!
I absolutely loved getting the surprise accessory. I never know what to choose, or know how it will look with my outfit, so this worked perfect. I received the perching panther cuff. It's definitely not something I would have chosen for myself, but I really liked it. It was such n interesting piece. And went well with my Powder Blue Allegra dress. I might start doing this every time.!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2013
Take the chance.
Payed the $15 and got a beautiful pair of earrings that matched my bridal shower dress' vibe perfectly. Do it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 29, 2013
Best Surprise Bling EVER!
My surprise bling was the Kate Spade hot chip mint necklace and I LOVED it! I was a little nervous at first as large statement pieces are not usually my choice in jewelry, but the stylist picked it out to go with my dress, so who was I to go against their judgement?! I received more compliments on the necklace than on my dress at the outdoor wedding I attended! My boyfriend loved it so much he bought the necklace for me :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
Loved the earrings I received!
I received the Alexis Bittar black lucite earrings. They were something I never would have picked for myself, but I loved them. Such a fun surprise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Loved looking forward to the Stylist Surprise!
I had rented two dresses for a wedding and needed something that would work for both. The Mystery Bling was a great choice because I didn't have to spend time figuring out what would complement both dresses, and it was fun to look forward finding out what it was! The necklace (Jules Smith - Viva Glam) worked with my entire order, and I will definitely do the Stylist Surprise again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 116
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 23, 2013
Earrings were to heavy to wear.
The earrings were very heavy and I could not wear them. Beware the stylist surprise!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2013
LOVED this dress!!!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I rented it for a summertime rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding. It fit just as I wanted it too and I received compliments all night long. I would definitely rent this dress again and highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2013
Did not wear it..not attractive and did not go with dresses
The bangle that came was gold colored and the assessories for both dressed were silver. It did not really go with anything that I had so did not wear it. Was a bit diassapointed to be honest and would not take the stylist suprise option again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2013
Great little surprise that matched my dress well!
I used the earrings but not the bracelet, but it was just neat knowing I would have a mystery package to open with my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 21, 2013
Great deal on a great pair of earrings!
The stylists did an excellent job of selecting a beautiful accessory (pair of earrings in this case) that suited the dress perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
This hooked me on RTR jewelry!
It was exciting to get a mystery item and even more excited that it was awesome! I have rented the earrings again since then! I would do this ever time if it was an option.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Once again RTR stepped up to the plate.
I ordered a dress for my brothers wedding but I suck at accessorizing so I ordered the stylist surprise. The gold clutch I received went perfectly with the dress! I probably never would have picked it out myself but the color really went perfectly with the gold in the dress but wasn't too much. I couldn't have asked for anything better, thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2013
Matched the dress perfectly!
Great color and the jewelry was in great shape.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2013
perfect accessory
I was convinced they would give me a giant necklace for my strapless gown I ordered. instead they provided a bracelet. As soon as I put the outfit together, I realized it was the perfect accessory! made a statement and people complimented me all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 16, 2013
The anticipation of the secret jewelry was so fun!
I loved the earrings- a total bonus for only $15! They went perfectly with my dress and I would definitely do surprise jewelry again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2013
Great idea, not sure if I would do it again
I received the CHAMAK BY PRIYA KAKKAR Ultimate Bling Bangle Stack, I really liked it but I'm not sure I would do this again. I love the idea, I just thought it was going to be more than item.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2013
Amazing Every Time!!
I've used stylist surprise a couple times now and I have yet to be let down by what I've received. The accessory chosen usually is a pair of earrings or a bracelet, but I have received a purse once (since I'd already rented a pair of earrings). I'll definitely continue using this service since I'm always indecisive and the stylist will keep my look current.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
Gold teardrop earrings
these earring complimented the dress perfectly! It was much easier to have the sytlist surprise rather than worrying about buying something to match. I thought the earring were clean and well maintained, as well.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
Everything was styled impeccably! I didn't have to think a bit!
Great jewels!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
wouldn't do it again
Unfortunately, I didn't like the bracelet that was sent to me. I couldn't slide it over my hand comfortably so it ended up unworn. Big bummer dude. I also couldn't have imagined paying what was the "retail" price for this one- some parts of it looked cheap. Overall, unimpressed. I'll choose my own accessories from now on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Great option -- but "Mystery Bling" missing some important aspects during order/review
The stylist surprise was something that I added to my order on a whim. The price was right so I figured why not. The downside is that they don't really ask for enough info when going with a "stylist surprise." I understand you're rolling the dice as to what they have in stock, but it would be nice, when you choose this, if they asked if you have pierced ears (or not), or what your shoe color is going to be, etc. My problem was that my surprise was a gold bracelet, but my shoes were silver, so I didn't even wear it since I hate the silver/gold mish-mash combo in a single outfit. A waste of money on that front -- but in the future, if I could add a note that said "wearing silver shoes with this dress" -- then I would have taken any silver tone necklace/bracelet/earrings/purse/etc. I hope that makes sense and something they consider adding to this feature in the future. Heck, even JUST being able to choose between a yellow/gold tone vs. a silver/white gold tone would be a HUGE improvement! As for the item itself, I have small wrists and it was beautiful. Just the wrong color to match my shoes.
JaydeSeptember 20, 2013
I agree with you 100%. I had wanted to purchase the Stylist Surprise but was unsure for the same reason you stated above. Although I trust the taste of the stylists, it'd be nice if there is a note section for customers. I'd really not want to receive silver accessaries to go with my gold-color chain bag. I hope RTR sees our suggestions :).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
Beautiful! looked great with the dress.
I ordered the surprise accessories on a whim, and it worked out great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Great pick for my dress!
Added just the right amount of sparkle to my Z Spoke dress. They definitely know how to style you for an unforgettable evening
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2013
Such a great deal!
This was my first time to rent from RTR and I love this site! This is a great option since I had no idea what to put with the dress I ordered. Go RTR stylists!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
So easy!
I love getting some Mystery Bling- the stylists always pick something I would have never thought of! The Kate Spade earrings I got once were a big hit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2013
Stunning Bracelet! Perfect piece that I never would have chosen on my own.
I have smaller bony wrists and always worry about bracelets either hurting my wrist or sliding around too much. This bracelet fit very well and didn't slide around too much. It was absolutely gorgeous with just the right amount of bling without being too much! I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
"Surprise" Value Keeps Decreasing
I've rented the $15 "Stylist Surprise" 3 times. The first time I received a beautiful necklace (regularly $40 rental) that complimented my dress beautifully. The second time I recieved a pair of earrings (regularly $25 rental) that weren't really my style - but that's the risk you take. This last time, I recieved another pair of earrings ($15 to rent - the same cost as the "surprise") that are, again, underwhelming. As I scroll down the reviews on this page, it seems most girls get rather inexpensive earrings as their "surprise"; very few necklaces or bags are reviewed. The photo advertises savings of "up to $200," but it seems the value of the selected accessory continues to go down. Next time, I'll just pick my own $15 rental - at least I'll be able to select something I actually like.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2013
I recommended that you do this option anytime when renting! The earrings matched perfect!
I will always pick this option whenever I am renting. 1) It's fun, it's like a birthday present with your dress 2) It matches perfectly and 3) It's something I wouldn't have thought to try
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2013
Thought I would have some fun, take a chance, and see what I got!
I was renting a dress for my bachelorette party, and didn't want to break my bank. The minute that I saw the Stylist Surprise I knew it was for me! So I took a chance ordered two pieces, and the day that everything arrived I was very pleased!! I was surprised with Kate Spade New York Hot Pink Statement Earrings ($15) and the Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch ($25). Totally made my outfit, and I'll definitely be using this option again. Saves you a headache, and may save you money!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2013
Fun suprise
I used this service for a wedding when I was having a hard time deciding what jewelry to go along with my dress. I got the Alexis Bittar Glass Slipper Earrings, which were not something I would have chosen, but they worked well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 15, 2013
I LOVED my dress, but was very unimpressed with the "grab bag". Too heavy and not my style at all.
I didn't expect too much, because I knew the grab bag would be a surprise, but I didn't even wind up wearing. They were earrings that I didn't feel went with the dress and were extremely heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 14, 2013
Nailed it!
Had to switch my dress at the last minute due to a mix up in availability, so I was happy to have RTR choose accessories to match. The bracelet they sent was beautiful and matched perfectly. I would definitely use this service again. Trust the experts to style your look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2013
It was just OK...
I gave the earrings themselves a great review, just because they WERE almost $300 earrings, and the rental was about $25 normally. They didn't really go with the dress I got, so that was what bummed me out. but the earrings were beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2013
Got some great BLING
Needed something with sparkle to match the dress I ordered on RTR, I put in for this hoping for a bracelet or earrings and ended up getting earrings that usually cost over $150 for just $15! It was great and they got TONS of compliments, definitely trust the stylists!
See more reviews:
14 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×