Stylist Surprise

Mystery Bling

$15 rental
Stylist Notes

It's the item you never knew you needed, but must have. One of our stylists will complete your look with a bag or piece of jewelry.

Product Details

Your accessory will be jewelry or a bag with a rental price of up to $100. Because you're opting in to have a stylist select your accessory, we are unable to allow returns or exchanges.

Share
1128 reviews
Fit
Large
(101)
True to Size
(784)
Small
(66)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 12, 2013
needed help with jewelry selections
this is very helpful i've never been good at selecting matching jewelry with an outfit and what the stylist picked out was beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2013
Mystery Bling Was Earrings - But I Don't Have Pierced Ears :(
Beautiful pair of Kate Spade Earrings - but I have virgin lobes :( Would have been perfect for the dress. Such a shame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Excellent addition to my dress... spot on RTR!
Fit perfect, no complaints here!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
The stylists at RTR are wonderful!
I was sent a necklace that went perfectly with my dress. I'm glad I decided to spend the $15.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
Loved it!
I received the gold Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings for my Mystery Bling, and they went perfectly with the dress I rented! Good job stylists!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2013
LOVED IT!
It was a great surprise and perfect fit for the dress and formal affair!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2013
OK
I got something worth $15 rental, which was fine but didn't end up using. Probably should have just rented earrings rather than playing roulette.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2013
Pleasantly surprised with some lightweight bling
I like surprises so decided to go w/ the mystery bling for an extra $15. When the Falling Leaf Earrings arrived I was thinking they were too big and would be too heavy but they were not at all. I didn't notice the weight of these earrings and I wore them all night long easily. I understand the criticisms of mystery bling but it worked out in my case. I would not have picked these earrings myself as I don't think they were the best match but they did work out fine, and luckily I do have pierced ears. I would try mystery bling again but realize I'm taking a chance that the bling wouldn't be a good match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2013
Perfect Compliment!
I rented the stylist surprise with Nicole Miller's my Fair Lady Dress. The earrings I received were the perfect compliment to the dress! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2013
Thank you RTR stylists.
The perfect match for my RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2013
I was so excited for my mystery bling!
I need all the help I can get for accessorizing. This made it so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 3, 2013
confusion
This is a great idea, but I'm confused. Was the surprise the earrings? If so, shouldn't it be the same review?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2013
Crystal Perfection
I ordered the Stylist Surprise to go with two dresses I was renting for a wedding. They sent the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace. It was perfect. It fit with both dresses and elevated the whole look. I would definitely recommend the Surprise for everyone renting here. It's cheap to add and always results in perfect matches, for all your rental needs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
Felt beautiful~
Earrings were pretty but too heavy for me so had to improvise with something else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2013
Trying out something that I don't normally wear was actually awesome!
I got the perching panther cuff by Alexis Bittar with my dress. At first I wasn't that excited because it's something I never would have picked for myself, but it ended up working out well! I liked the bracelet, it was fun for an evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Great pick!
I did the "mystery bling" for a wedding and the stylists chose a great pair of earrings! I would do it again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2013
Great idea
Got a great bracelet that perfectly went with my dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2013
Unexpected bling
A glamorous snake bracelet! Thanks for picking something that complimented my Trina Turk dress so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2013
Stylist Option
I decided to go with the secret stylist option. I was sent the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Quartz Cuff and was extremely happy to have the accessory to pull the whole thing together.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Never lets me down!
I use the stylist surprise when I can't seem to figure out a good accent piece. I haven't been let down yet with their choices, and what they send is almost always worth more in a standard rental than what is charged for the surprise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2013
Perfect! So easy!
Loved not having to worry about picking out jewelry. This was sent with another dress I originally rented. I didnt like the dress so I returned it and they shipped me the one I am wearing in the picture. The earrings worked well with both. I will be adding the mystery bling to every dress I rent from now on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2013
A great finishing touch!
My stylist surprise was the kate spade gold glitter chandalier earrings. These added a great touch to my one-sleeved dress look, just enough sparkle! I would use the stylist surprise again for my next look from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 24, 2013
RTR to the rescue for a clueless renter
I think that when it comes to dresses, I'm pretty awesome at picking them out. However, when it comes to jewelry, I am horrible. I know what looks good, but I can't think of a good idea myself. Luckily, RTR had a promotion to let me trust them to pick a style that would fit my dress. I had nothing but good experiences with RTR, so I trusted them. Lo and Behold, they picked just the right necklace to match my dress. I honestly couldn't have done a better job. And honestly, the price was just right. You're not only in for a good value because of the price, but but because the person who picked it out is your own personal stylist. Awesome experts at RTR.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2013
The stylists did a great job matching the earrings to the dress!
Since I spent 2 days trying to find a dress on RTW, I was tired and didn't want to shop around for accessories. Having the stylist choose something for me was awesome!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2013
Fun and less stress than picking yourself!
The thought of choosing an accessory piece from all of RTR's choices is usually so overwhelming to me that I just forego the option. With the stylist surprise you don't have to worry about it, and you know you'll get something that looks great with your dress. I was really happy that I gave this a try - I got a pair of earings that really did make the outfit. Will use again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
Exciting surprise!
Didn't love the accessory I received with the dress I ordered but thought the accessory was beautiful! Would definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 29, 2013
Fun to get a surprise, I just didn't end up wearing them
The earrings were gorgeous, but I already had earrings I wanted to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
Wore them the second time!
My first time trying the stylist surprise the earrings just weren't my style so I didn't end up wearing them. But the second time I definitely loved them! So I wore them the second time. I would try this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 5, 2013
Great bracelet!
I have a very small wrist, & was nervous at first; many bracelets slip off my hand entirely. The Nicole Miller "Star Light Star Bright" bracelet was a perfect complement to my dress (Milly - Sophia Lace Shift), & there were a few links in the chain, so it fit very nicely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2013
IT was fun to have them pick my accessories for me.
I'd rather have someone tell me what looks good, or how to wear my accessories so this option was PERFECT for me! I'd do it again next time I order as well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 8, 2013
Well it was a surprise
Bit dowdy for my tastes, but it was very appropriate for the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2013
It was really fun to take a risk with the surprise, but the bracelet was gorgeous!
Definitely take advantage of this offer -- the bracelet was gorgeous and I had a ton of people ask where it was from. It's absolutely worth the extra $15!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2013
Got an email offer about surprise accessories and decided to go for it!
Got awesome earrings but I would have preferred a necklace - ended up wearing the earrings on a different night and my own necklace with the dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
November 12, 2013
$15 for a stylist surprise...Sounds Good :)
After I rented my dress, I received an email from RTR that for $15 they would add a stylist surprise so I i agreed. Had nothing to lose, and it was fun waiting for the surprise. I totally loved what they picked and recommend this to anyone who has a hard time deciding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2013
Loved this!!
I had a pair of earrings sent as my stylist surprise. They were classic and went great with my dress for the event. The only down side was that I wish we could choose either a necklace or earrings or whatever but I did love what they sent so I am 100% satisfied!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
Sticky tape to keep dress up
They stick the dress to your skin so you don't have to constantly keep pulling up your dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171lbs
November 14, 2013
Thanks for the Stylist Surprise Bling
RTR...please keep doing the Stylist Surprise Bling!! Loved my Nicole Miller earrings <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Disappointed, but willing to try again!
I ordered the mystery addon for my birthday, and sadly got a fabulous ring that was just TOO big. I have very small hands, so there was no wearing it with my ensemble. Beware if you have smaller hands for this! Or try to call ahead and ask to make sure they don't send you a ring!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Perfection!
The stylists sent me the most PERFECT earrings for my dress! I was searching for accessories for my dress and ha trouble finding a suitable pair of earrings. I decided to do the mystery bling and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2013
Fun surprise!
The offer to add "Mystery Bling" to my order was too tantalizing to ignore and I ended up with gorgeous Kate Spade earrings as a result. I would have preferred a necklace because the dress I rented all but cried out for a fun, chunky necklace, but most of my disappointment melted away when I put the earrings on. So pretty! I love the idea of Mystery Bling and I will definitely be utilizing this service again.
See more reviews:
14 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×