BCBGMAXAZRIA

School Girl Gone Bad Dress

$38 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party while wearing this insanely chic BCBG MAXAZRIA cut out dress. No one will forget this flirty style! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblock (Navy, Red, and Gray) jersey. V neckline. Cut-out bodice. Open back with tie closure. Pleated skirt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 66
Large 37
Photos 64
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Awesome Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. Definitely loved it, the ribbon in the back even allows you to wear a regular bra since it hides the strap if done right. Was different and fun and the cutouts are at a good part of the body. Definitely recommend if you want something different and are into the cutouts in a dress.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Not great for larger busts.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I think this dress would be flattering on a woman with a small bust. I did not wear this dress because it did not fit and I was spilling out of it with and without a bra. The top half is a super stretchy jersey material with little structure. I am not a fan of jersey because I think it looks so cheap. The bottom half of the dress is beautiful. It is different and fun. As other reviewers mention, it looks significantly more risque then on the model because the cutouts seem larger. Too bad it did not work with my body type.
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Super Sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have to admit, based on the photo, I didn't think the panels on the side were open, I thought it was just a sand colored fabric. I was a little shocked when I pulled out the dress to see that was, in fact, the models flesh! Luckily, I had been doing a few extra crunches and I don't know that I have received so many compliments on a single dress I have rented from RTR. It was super fun and flirtatious. Perfect summer dress.
tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Felt Naked

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I thought the cut outs would be cute but overall I felt kind of naked. The skirt was also huge on me.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Awesome dress! It is flattering to any body type. The fit is very comfortable and true to size. If you must wear a bra with it - note that the top piece may move around, showing edges of your bra. I had problems with my bra showing at the base of the vneck, and if I pulled it up, the cut-outs would show the bottom edge of the bra. My fault for not bringing a better one along on my trip!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 18, 2012

Amazing fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my wedding Rehearsal Dinner. We had the dinner on a boat in the middle of summer in Montana so it was hot! The fit of this dress is super flattering, especially if you are smaller on top like me. The cut outs show an appropriate amount of skin. I would highly recommend this dress!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was beautiful! The fit and colors were amazing for a summer wedding :)
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Sexy, eye-catching

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt amazing! The girls all loved it and it made me feel like the center of attention. The skirt portion of the dress is a bit long but otherwise, it is super flattering and I'd highly recommend it!
IVette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is everything I expected it to be - and more! I'm pretty tall, so I was concerned the length would be awkward, but it looked pretty much like it does in the picture. The cutout was bigger than expected - but it didn't look over the top. I don't think I've ever had so many women compliment a dress in my life. I got more compliments over this dress than I did my wedding dress! So, although the dress was nearly perfect and I never ever wanted to take it off - the one thing that I didn't care for was the lining under the skirt. It's actually a tight, spandexish skirt that is attached and it rode up at times. Not a huge deal, but not my favorite part of the dress.
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

First date of many...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was absolutely astounding. I rented it as a back up for a trip wine tasting. However, the trip got canceled so I wore it on a first date instead. My date was absolutely wowed by it and we've been seeing each other ever since. I even had other patrons at the restaurant stop me to compliment the dress. One of them even worked for Gucci. I wish I had a picture, but we were so caught up in our evening we never got around to taking pictures. If I had the money I would buy this one and I may even rent it again or save up to buy it later.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Perfection!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous fit. Everyone wanted to know where I got it. I told EVERYONE about your website and they thought the idea was fabulous! I may have even looked better than the bride, but that will be my little secret.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has way bigger gaps in the front and back than in the picture. If you go down a size, it'll fit more like what's shown here, because the top is adjustable (it's a jersey-like material, and the orange tie can accommodate your bust) and the skirt waistband is a big loop. The tighter the skirt fits, the smaller the gaps will be in the cutouts. I'm pretty small and ended up needing to pin the skirt in a little, but it ended up looking just like the picture (I didn't want to show tons of skin, since I wore it to a rehearsal and my friends' families were there). And since my bust is small, the tie came all the way together so I could wear a normal bra. I've never gotten so many compliments...all my friends, random people in the bathroom...everyone loved it. I loved wearing it, I felt gorgeous. Highly recommend!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Unique, but not especially flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this as a "wild card" option for a dressy (not black-tie) wedding. I was disappointed in the material (thin stretch jersey)...a more substantial fabric would have made the cut look more like a dress rather than an apron. The length counteracts the very open back somewhat, but it's definitely a 'naked' dress...even the skirt lining is very short!
Kizzy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great Dress! I received a ton of compliments!!
See Bee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

The dress was comfortable and when my usual size was big I was able to put the other one on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros awesome for people with hips! Con by the end of the night the middle had stretched and dress felt a bit loose.
2ofHearts
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

My dress was here in 2 days!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it on a date. Got lots of compliments!
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

first time using RTR and it was great. dress was such a statement, love love love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does run a little big just in the bottom half, the skirt is full and fun though. I needed double stick take to keep the back part up so not to show too much skin but the top portion fit perfectly. Overall a winner.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Stunning! Everybody loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well & was able to wear my backless bra without the center clip showing. Fabric was so comfortable, too!
LizM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2012

Rented this for my engagement party, perfect for dressing up or down

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top on this dress fit impeccably and the tie in the back really helps that. A sticky/backless bra is necessary as the fabric on top is a little thin. The cutouts are a little larger than they look in the picture so you definitely have to own this dress!
JPort
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Wonderful dress!!! Received a ton of compliments about the color; overall very pleased :-)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Material was very comfortable and easy to move around in.
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

It was a really great dress that made me stand out at the wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I like that it had a hidden slip in the skirt portion. I went down a size for the dress and still could have gone down one more size but the fit was still great.
Hoda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 3, 2012

keep in mind this is actually a little risque

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
if you have alittle meat like me, sitting down may pose a problem. This is is sexy, but I would reserve for a summer party or dinner in a beach resort.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Love it must buy it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I hosted a Mad Hatter themed tea party for my best friend's bridal tea. This dress went perfectly with my orange hat. I LOVE the bow in the back. I was worried it would expose too much but fit just beautifully! Will buy this dress :).
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Flirty + fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little large, but this dress is a fun and flirty shape and the longer length strikes the perfect balance gown the open top
Eleana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Absolutely awesome!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not as red as the photo depicts; the accent color is more of a dark melon shade. Material is stretchy and hugs the body.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×