Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

School Girl Gone Bad Dress

$38 to buy
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party while wearing this insanely chic BCBG MAXAZRIA cut out dress. No one will forget this flirty style! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with adjustable sash at back
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblock (Navy, Red, and Gray) jersey. V neckline. Cut-out bodice. Open back with tie closure. Pleated skirt. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 66
Large 37
Photos 64
Thenormantagonist
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

It was perfect for my sister's bridal shower! Thanks Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish i got a size smaller. Nonetheless, it's a great dress for any body type.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Old lady: "OH MY GOODNESS I love your dress. Where did you get it?" Me: "Actually it's a Rent the Runway BCBG - I'm just borrowing it for the weekend." Old Lady: "Darling, don't tell anyone that! I love it, simply love it."

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding, and was overall happy with it. However, the skirt isn't as full as the photo may lead you to believe, and i had a difficult time with the peekaboo in the front showing a little too much skin for my taste. I'm a small C and felt like my boobs looked a little saggy, but I got a billion million compliments on the dress and still felt great.
Noni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2012

This dress is feminine, sexy, and absolutely unique!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an early September wedding, and I received compliments as soon as I walked in the door. It's a nice combination of elegance and sexiness. I am normally a 0-2, and I wore the 0 to make sure I had a snug fit around the bust. It has a deep neckline and is basically backless, so you need to feel comfortable with some exposure (but it's not inappropriate!) The skirt is a little sheer in the gray section, but there is a little "miniskirt" liner underneath, so you're covered. This is a fabulous dress!
Candice
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Soo many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a beach wedding and it could not have been more perfect for the occasion. The material was light and soft which allowed me to move around comfortably the whole night. The cut outs on the side led to an open back that tied, which was sexy without being inappropriate. Everyone loved this dress and asked me questions on where I had found it, my response of course was renttherunway.com(even the bride told me how much she loved the dress). I will be using rentherunway.com from now on, I could not be more happier with the service (and free gifts).
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress, perfect for a outdoor summer wedding. Lots of complements.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight and airy. Love the pop of red and open back. Great for a small bust, very flattering.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

BEST dress ever!! Period. End of story.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both size 2 and 4. Both fit well enough to wear out. I decided on the 4 because it had a little more wiggle room, and I felt like the cut outs were more flattering in that size for me. The material is comfortable without looking cheap. I was actually able to wear a nude, strapless bra. The trick? I wrapped some of the extra tie on the back of the dress around it. It worked perfectly. I have never received more compliments on a article of clothing I've worn before in my life. I felt amazing in it. Very sexy, while remaining classy.
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This dress was very comfortable and fun to dance in.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 6 in this dress. I would've preferred a size 4 but this was my second option so I only got one size. The dress does run a bit big if you don't have a full bust. Overall the dress was very comfortable and lightweight. The details on the side and back of the dress were also nice and a twist on something new. Would recommend for a party.
Marne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really loved wearing this dress; if I saw it in a store I would definitely have bought it. The color combo is really unique and fun. The cut-outs hit in the right place and are really flattering if you have a smaller waist. The back is totally open so if you like your back this is a great choice... because the waist is at the natural waist it hides love handles while showing off the rest. The length is a midi length but not even as long as it looks on the model. The only con is that the fabric is really stretchy and thin (think about a ice skating uniform) which made the skirt comfortable but there is zero support for your chest. You have to be confident about going braless (or use bathing suit pads like I did)... even those gel strapless and backless bras look weird because they have nowhere to sit in the top.
Kaesha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 24, 2012

Great dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress!!! Fit was awesome and was super comfortable! Will definitely make another purchase for next event :)
sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2012

Loved this dress so much plan on buying it! Really comfortable and fit great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little large, but pretty true to size.
Wedding-goer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Comfortable showstopper

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved dancing in this dress - it was so comfortable and easy to move in. The dress did not fit me like the model - maybe it was a little stretched out but I had to tie it very tightly in the back to fit properly and the ribbon did not extend across my back the way it did for the model. Really loved the dress though and got a million compliments. Great experience and I am totally hooked on RTR now - it was such an easy, great experience.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Fun dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I liked the dress and got compliments on it from 2 random strangers.
Karla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

This dress made me feel sexy and fun! Thanks RTR for a great moment!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
From the moment I opened the box and found a garment bag read to be hung up, I felt like something very special had been sent for me. I opened it and saw the dress I ordered, very neat and ready to be worn. When I put it on it was true to size. It fit perfectly! It's such a fun, sexy, and elegant dress, all at once! It just boosts your self-esteem. I felt so confident all night dancing in it! The color combination is very fun. Compliments flowed all night long, it's such a unique dress. Rent The Runway made it a very easy and enjoyable experience. I am never buying an evening dress again!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Absolute BEST night of dancing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
New Year's Eve, and my guy loved twirling me around in this dress! I really appreciated the tip from another RTR-er in wearing a bra, but covering it with the extra fabric from the back bow. It made me feel safer to dance as hard as we did. The fit: I couldn't tell the difference in the fit at the waist between the 4 and the 6, but wore the 6 thinking it would have more fabric on top to keep my bra from showing. LOVED this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great for the beach wedding I went to. Perfectly "beach chic". Super fun to dance in.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a bit stretched out and especially since I am small chested, I had to tie the top tightly. It didn't cause any problems throughout the night but I probably could have worn a size smaller.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress. Fit me perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I needed a casual but nice dress for my birthday night, and this was perfect. The jersey material fits like a dream and is so comfy. I was able to wear a bra without it showing and didn't need any awkward special adjustments like I usually do in dresses.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this BCBG dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a baby shower and it was amazing. Fit great and the style of the dress is so original. The back is a jaw-dropper and I the compliments were flowing that day for sure. It is definitely BLUER than the RTR pic but still gorgeous. May even rent this again this summer!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

It's a fun dress, and so comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little on the loose side. Although, it was true to my size, I have a long torso and small rib cage, so it showed more skin than what I was expecting.
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Simple yet scandalous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ordered this dress for Valentine's date with my man..he said it was the "hottest" dress I've ever worn. I got tons of compliments, and the scandalous cutouts were a hit! I had to use some fashion tape to keep the cut outs from slipping too far down, but other than that, I loved everything about the dress. I wish I would have bought it to wear again.
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

This dress was classy and sexy. A perfect choice for Valentines Day.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit well but the material is very silky so I had to wear a strapless and backless bra. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that the zipper in back kept digging into my skin. Otherwise it was very sexy without being overstated. Colors were nice and the fabric was soft and flowy. I may rent it again!
kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

This dress will draw attention!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments, even when I returned to work the following Monday (two co-workers got married) people were coming up to me to tell me how neat it was/how nice I looked. I felt great in it, and it was the perfect mix of sexy and classy. The fabric is fantastic, allowed for comfortable dancing and above all, it was UNIQUE. I could not have been more pleased. My only regret is not having taken more pictures!
melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this dress! I felt so gorgeous from the moment I put it on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4 and the dress fit was true to size. It is the perfect mix of being sexy without too revealing.
nia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

This is a GREAT spring or summer dress. It could work for multiple occasions. I wore it just because

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I could buy this dress! It would work for any woman who has an hourglass figure or a smallish waist. The cuts are right under your breasts, so if you like your rib-cage you are going to be strutting your stuff--your tummy does not have to be flat because it skims away from the part of your body. Between that and my other rental I had to beat my husband off me with a stick! I wear a 34C and my girls are neither perky or sad. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress although I rarely go bra-less these days--the tie in the back was enough to keep them secure and provided enough lift. What appears reddish online is more coral in person but I wore this with skinny black patent leather heeled sandals and it worked. I will probably rent this again even though that defeats the entire point of renting the runway--it was that awesome.
Kaity
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2013

This dress is gorgeous and you'll feel very sexy in it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable. The red detail is CORAL though so plan shoes accordingly.
Johanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

It was a lovely dress and showed off the abs I worked so hard for but in a very classy way!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit well and was super comfortable. I don't have a large bust so I didn't need a huge amount of coverage in that area, I just wore bikini bra pads underneath the top and that worked out great. It was so much fun to dance in too!
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Beautiful..

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and I received compliments all night! This dress is perfect for a summer wedding. I have a fuller bust, so the V cut in the front cuts fairly low. I used double sided tape to secure the V in place-- Problem solved :) As for the side cut-outs, I found that they fit everyone differently, so be forewarned. If you're thinking of renting the dress- Do it! You won't be disappointed.
L
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Great backyard party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did fit a regular bra into this dress. I just tied the back straps to my bra and it hid the back of my bra. I just felt more comfortable with a bra. This dress is fun to wear. Lots of compliments.
elisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Perfect dress for dinner with friends and family!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect! Everyone gave me such great compliments at my rehearsal dinner! Just wish it had a little padding for the breast area. You cant wear a bra because of the beautiful design in the back so I wish there was a little padding to secure my nipples.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

So in love...I want to own this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a fun, playful dress for the Fourth of July! It fit great and was really comfortable too. The only issue was that I wanted to wear a bra and it was a bit difficult hiding it in the back.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Loved it - got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved wearing this dress, I feel like it was the perfect amount of pretty and somewhat sexy (but not too sexy for a wedding). I got tons of compliments. The only issue I had was that I had to tie it super super tight in order for it to feel comfortable and it wasn't going to slip off. The back did not look like it did on the model since mine was tied way tighter. It still looked good, but I would have rather had it fit better, I'm not sure if that was just the fit or if it had been stretched out. Overall, a great dress!
April
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

This dress was great!!! My first RTR dress and it was a perfect fun, summer dress for a party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent your regular size and a smaller size, since the top ties in the back and gives you some flexibility! Loved it!!!
amesolis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Received many compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a bit loose for the upper part but I managed to make it work with double sided tape. Could've gone for a size 2 though :)
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Loved this dress, but the fit was not quite right.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was amazing - interesting, with great colors and SEXY cutouts (all that hard work at the gym was front and center)! I wish I could give it 5 stars, but I just can't. The bottom of the dress was not put together very well. The dress has a short "slip" type thing in it that kept riding up. And the zipper kept jutting up---I felt like I had to keep pulling the "under" skirt down all night. :( The top leaves room for a skimpy bra at best - just FYI. Other than that, I loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Stunning Dress - perfect for St. Lucia!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for my honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. I got a ton of compliments and wore this on a sunset jazz cruise around the Piton mountains. It fit wonderfully and I wore s deep plunge bra with a little fashion tape so the top would stay still. The only thing I noticed is that the colors were a bit muted from the picture almost as if it had been washed in a washing machine a few times other than that absolutely perfect dress for the event!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Cute and Comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved this dress for the most part. It was very comfortable, and I got a ton of compliments. It did run a bit big in the chest area though, and the fabric didn't really stay in place. I had to keep adjusting so my bra wouldn't show.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Love this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You cannot wear a bra with this dress, so I just slipped in some removable cups since the fabric is a little thin. Absolutely loved this dress and how I felt in it. Highly recommend!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

My FAVORITE RTR dress by far!!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and loved it so much. My only negative is that it ran slightly larger than I expected or it was slight worn/ stretched and I had to keep adjusting myself. Other than that, the dress was beautiful and I received compliments from practically every single one of the 75 people who were at the shower. I was able to wear a regular bra with it and just tied it really tight in back and wore my hair down. The dress is stunning and super flattering!!!! Perfect for a spring occasion and not too revealing at all!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2014

This dress was amazing and so fun to dance in! I got compliments all night long!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very flattering and super comfy fabric. I highly recommend this dress and rent the runway to all! It arrived on time and was overall a very easy process.
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

This wedding was perfect for a Spring, garden wedding. I got SO many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little large. I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 perfectly. The back needed to be pinned to my bra so that it wouldn't ride up over it, and I would also recommend using Hollywood tape to keep the back on the bra.
Letitia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Sexy and classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a friend's wedding. Received tons of compliments from everyone including the bride! You definitely need tape, couldn't wear a regular bra with this dress. It also ran a little large. Overall loved this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×