BCBGMAXAZRIA

Salsa Verde Gown

$44 to buy
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work it girl in this BCBGMAXAZRIA one shoulder glam gown. You'll look and feel like the goddess you are at the gala. Shown here with Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green crepe. One shoulder neckline with ruffle sleeve. Bloussant waist. Draped skirt with front slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 52
Large 17
Photos 58
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

It was so flow-y and gorgeous. The color is exactly what you see on the site. Just Perfect.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have big boobs so a good strapless bra is needed with this
darci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 7, 2014

Gorgeous dress, so many compliments, felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only was this dress amazingly beautiful but it was comfortable. The slit is very high up but there is almost like a mini skirt underneath that keeps you from feeling to exposed. You can wear a regular one shoulder strap bra with it too .
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

It was a classic style and fit - I never had to worry about my look the entire night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size - I wouldn't have changed a thing! Great rental!
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

I like the dress but it just didn't fit quite right.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Just a little tight around the butt area.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Gorgeous color and super flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully and so very flattering. I received so many compliments and felt like a million bucks. I was worried it would be too short if I went with the short length so I purposefully got the regular knowing it would be long. I used some double sided tape and managed to hitch it up in the front at the slit so that I wouldn't drag it. I wore pretty high platforms so it really was ok. And worth it, I think it added to the drapery elegant effect.
claud
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

great color! so many compliments on the color and the "flow" of the dress as you walk

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the top part runs big....i wore the 4, which is my regular size, and the top was big around the chest area...the slit is just high enough...you color is better in person..
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2013

This is a great dress--wore it to a black tie wedding & it was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful, I was getting compliments on it all night. The one downfall was it was kind of tight on the hip/butt area, and when stood up after sitting for awhile, I would have to pull the under/lining part down.
Kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

The color was gorgeous.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not my first choice however I ended up wearing it because the first choice had a stain right on the front! I am so so so glad that I chose a backup or else I wouldn't have had anything to wear! This dress worked out just fine. I had a number of compliments on the color. The slit was not as high as I thought it would be but the 6L was a bit loose in the hips so I think it fell lower on me than others. I would recommend this dress if you had a formal wedding.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Everyone loved it

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely turned heads in this dress. It flows beautifully when you walk. Overall, very comfortable, but definitely long- I often had to hold it up to keep from stepping on it. If you are any shorter than me (and I wore 4in heels) I would consider fashion tape or some way to temporarily "hem" it. Especially after a couple of drinks of the dance floor, it's a little risky. Great dress though. Unfortunately when I received the dress, there was a pull right in the front. I noticed it immediately, but I guess in photos it's not as bad, so I didn't complain to RTR. Though it did affect my decision to put my hair in a low side pony to cover the front.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is easy to wear and floats as you walk - perfect for a summer black tie event. I wore with 4.5 inch heels, and maybe could have gone a size down, but am glad to have had the room to move at a 7-hour party. The color is not emerald as some of the photos show, but more of a sea green.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a June wedding. I have never received so many compliments on a dress before in my life! It did run a tad big on top and I do have a full bust so a little fabric tape was used. I was worried it might be a little too sexy but it's a really fun dress. I highly recommend it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2013

Fantastic color!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Comfortable to wear and got a ton of compliments. Does run a little long so be prepared with higher heels. The top ran big but I was able to use double sided tape and got it to work with a little nip and tuck. Slit ran a little high but it was just the right amount!
pricalima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Loved the color of this dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the fit was too big, both long and wide
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Great color

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as a backup dress for a wedding - but ended up not wearing it. The size 6 fit perfectly around my waist, but was a bit big in the chest area. Thankfully I didn't wear it to the wedding - because someone else was wearing the same exact one!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2013

Nice

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, didn't end up wearing it for the event I was going to because it was a little less formal than what I was going for. Beautiful dress nonetheless. Would be great for a guest of a wedding!
Lola
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

It was the perfect dress'

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to fit and color. Would do it over and over again!
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

The convenience! Fast shipping and easy to return.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear closer to a size 8, so I wasn't sure whether to go up or down for my second size. I ended up also ordering the size 6, which is the size that fit me best. I had to use a bit of fashion tape because it was a little loose in the top, but overall the dress was perfect, and I received so many compliments!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

pretty - but not my fave

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pretty dress; fabulous color. not comfortable for me. there is a short liner that rides up and is not easy to pull down. the very high peek a boo slit in the dress may have worked for angela jolie, but i felt silly. this was a formal, seated affair and i felt the need to adjust the dress every few minutes. if you're comfortable showing lots of leg, then you'll love the dress. i did like that the off the shoulder style showed pretty skin but didn't show cleavage. of all the formal RTR dresses i've rented, this was my least favorite.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

I loved the dress and how it fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well, the only down fal was that the slit was too high and i had to pull the underskirt down a lot
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 4, 2013

Unfortunately, I wasnt able wear this dress. I am only 5' 2", so the dress was just too long.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully except for the length. Im only 5' 2", so even with heels, it was just too long for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful dress - a stunner!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is beautiful! The slit up the leg makes it sassy - but the neckline makes it perfect for a black tie wedding. I added a black belt with sparkle - and black 5" heels - which made the dress a hit! I loved it! Enjoy!
Milyah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2012

The quality was amazing.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress I felt like a million bucks!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Flaterring fit and color! I wore it to an awards dinner in Northern VA. I received so many compliments on it! My husband's first reaction was "Oh wow!" Was comfortable to wear the whole time, didn't want to take it off. I ordered the 6 which is my regular sizae and a 4 because previous reviews said it ran a bit big. Both fit but I was more comfortable in the 6.
janice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

amazing dress! beautiful color! fit perfect

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress. i got some many compliments! Just note the size does run a little large. I usually wore a size 6 but wore a size 4. Highly recommend!
BrklynChck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2012

Beautiful Color but too Big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very room in the arms and waist. I was swimming in the torso.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Too baggy on top

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really like this dress in the pictures, but when it came to putting it on, it lacked shape for me - too baggy and you feel like you have a ton of green on you. Fortunately I had rented another dress from RTR that fit great.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 15, 2012

Beautiful gown!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received compliments all night for a formal wedding. Very elegant and playful at the same time. Long dress.
VDiddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2012

Whoa baby

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for summer tent wedding. Wow. Fantastic on Curvey frame. And looks fantastic while walking. Great knit fabric. Can dress up or down with the correctly paired shoes and accessories. Great flow and a head turner. Wore with a side low and flowing ponytail. A must rent. Regular length fit five ft five in with three in heel. Would be ok for fall and spring too.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband and I recently attended a Hindu wedding ceremony. I wanted something fun in color and not just your boring black. This dress did not disappoint! It definitely is a beautiful green/teal color, and also a flattering style. I was a little worried that I would be showing too much leg, especially for a Hindu wedding. However, you really could only see a little bit of leg while you were walking. I received so many complements on it throughout the evening. I truly felt like a star, and I did not want to return the dress! I think the dress is true to size. However, I ordered a size 2, and it was a little large for my body type. (I did not order a back up size, since this was my back up dress). I did need to pin one side of it under my arm to help the dress stay up. The length was a little long also. I'm sure if I ordered a size 0, it would of fit perfectly.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. It was sexy and classy. I wore a 0, but typically in BCBG I wear a 2 or 4, so I'd say it runs a little big. You can go with a strapless bra or no bra. I wore my first pair of spanx with it, but they weren't 100% necessary because there are a couple layers of fabric to hide wobbly bits.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×