Salsa Verde Gown

$44 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work it girl in this BCBGMAXAZRIA one shoulder glam gown. You'll look and feel like the goddess you are at the gala. Shown here with Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green crepe. One shoulder neckline with ruffle sleeve. Bloussant waist. Draped skirt with front slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size52
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2012
Beautiful dress - a stunner!
The color of this dress is beautiful! The slit up the leg makes it sassy - but the neckline makes it perfect for a black tie wedding. I added a black belt with sparkle - and black 5" heels - which made the dress a hit! I loved it! Enjoy!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
Loved the bright color of this dress!
Seemed to run very true to size, I usually wear a 4-6 and I wore the 4. The 4 fit perfectly so I didn't even try on the 2nd size (6) that came. This dress fit perfectly and I felt so comfortable all night. Underneath the dress there is a short piece that wraps around so the slit doesn't show too much when you walk. Although you have to be careful when you sit down to make sure the slit doesn't come open too far. Wore this to a formal Military dinner. I was very happy with this rental, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Great color, great fit, sexy but classy.
I wore this to a black tie wedding and got so many compliments. People actually stopped and said "wow!" The color is amazing. It is dramatic and sexy but not revealing. I loved how it flows as you walk. I normally wear a 2 or 4 so I ordered both and ended up wearing the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2012
beautiful light, flowy dress
I rented the 4R and the 6R as a backup. The 4R's length was perfect but the zipper was difficult to zip over my bust so I gave up and decieded to use the 6R. The length is a little too long but it's ok, nothing too bad. I did notice some bra showing on the side without the shouler but it's not a big deal, I suspect the 4R would've also been better for that reason. Overall, beautiful dress in great condition, I got so many compliments at the wedding and even the next day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
I've never felt sexier or classier at the same time!
I liked the length of the 6R but the fit of 4R, so I wore the 4. It was a bit snug across my back/shoulder since there is little give in the fabric and structure, but it wasn't a big bother. While the dress never felt tight, it showed undergarment lines so invest in a great pair of seamless ones. Also, the dress does not have a distinct line across the thighs the way the photos shows, which I was pleased about! I go tons of compliments all night. This is my favorite RTR to date!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
The quality was amazing.
Great dress I felt like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 14, 2012
Sexy, yet classy- Even the piano player at the church told me I looked beautiful- haha
The way this dress flows when you walk is amazing. For ladies with nice legs- this dress rules! It fit me perfectly- although I did need a little 2 sided tape on the non-sleeve size to feel totally comfortable. It's lined, but very lightly, so if you're not comfortable with that, I would wear a strapless bra. I wore hot pink shoes- with gold accents and gold earrings. No need for a necklace- let the dress shine through! More true green than the picture online- but gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2012
Pictures cannot do it justice, you have to see how it moves!
Hardest thing about deciding on this dress is figuring out what color it actually is. I knew exactly what I was getting, because I tried the dress on first in the BCBG store, but for those of you not sure, this dress is a BRIGHT EMERALD GREEN (closest to the shots with flash). For that reason, it just does not photograph well, it's literally a non-photo green, the color they use for green screens. Another thing you cannot tell from the pics is how beautifully this dress moves. It's very fine and wispy, and flutters like a breeze when you walk. There's something that looks like a short flap across the front in the RTR pic - that didn't exist on my dress. It has a VERY short mini-skirt in the underlayer, and once you get to walking, that fluttery dress flies all the way open - so if you are needing more coverage, keep the fashion tape handy. I said true to size, but I think it's a hair on the big side. I can't always fit into a 4. It is truly a beautiful, goddessy dress. When I came out of the dressing room with this one on in store, people were gasping all over the place.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
Loved this dress!!
Beautiful dress! Flaterring fit and color! I wore it to an awards dinner in Northern VA. I received so many compliments on it! My husband's first reaction was "Oh wow!" Was comfortable to wear the whole time, didn't want to take it off. I ordered the 6 which is my regular sizae and a 4 because previous reviews said it ran a bit big. Both fit but I was more comfortable in the 6.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
I loved this dress! Beautiful color, SO comfortable and I had fun wearing it!
It ran a little big so I had to use tape on the sides to keep the dress in place/up, but thankfully they sent me a free sample of the fashion tape!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
amazing dress! beautiful color! fit perfect
loved this dress. i got some many compliments! Just note the size does run a little large. I usually wore a size 6 but wore a size 4. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
FANTASTIC! So comfortable and elegant!
I absolutely ADORED this dress. I wore it for a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect. The dress was unbelievably comfortable, and was the perfect length with my 4" heels. I would definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
I felt absolutely beautiful in my RTR dress! It was elegant and very flattering! A great rent :)
The bust was just slightly too big, but not bad. I used a pin to keep it in place. I am about 5'2'', so it was a little long. But, when I walked it flowed behind me and was a show stopper! I really felt so beautiful--I felt like I commanded the room and everyone stopped to watch me walk by! It was a really fun dress!! The color is great--maybe even more emerald than the picture shows. It looks great with gold jewelry. It is a very flattering dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2012
Amazing dress! Wore it to a formal wedding in the city and received a ton of compliments!
The dress fits true to size, like most bcbg dresses. I'm 5"3 and wore 4" heels and the dress was a perfect length. I also am more busty and the 4 fit perfectly, so it might be a bit loose on others who aren't as top heavy. The color is great - like a jewel green, really pretty. Overall, really great dress! Perfect blend of sexy and classy/formal, and super comfortable, very lightweight! Would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2012
Beautiful Color but too Big.
This dress is very room in the arms and waist. I was swimming in the torso.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2012
I wore this for a wedding and absolutely loved it! I received many compliments =)
The fit was perfect. My only suggestion would be to use a tape for the shoulder-less side as I found myself lifting it throughout the night. (RTR was kind enough to supply tape with my order but I forgot to use it!) It was so comfortable and easy to dance in.The slit was intimidating when I first saw the dress online but it is great on and shows just the right amount of leg. The color was vibrant and beautiful- definitely stands out in a crowd!
TiffanyOctober 4, 2012
Did you find the length was ok for you? I am probably slightly taller than you but I am so in love with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 12, 2012
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I loved the color had had fun wearing this!
I am 5'8" and wear a size 4 dress. I am small up top but have curvy hips. The dress fit perfectly! Although the slit is high, the dress has good movement in the skirt, so it covers the deep slit while you Are walking or sitting down. I was able to pair this dress with existing gold shoes and accessories. I am tall so I only needed a 2 inch heel to prevent the dress from dragging the ground.
RachelSeptember 22, 2012
Wow, you look fabulous! I love the color on you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Very easy to use! Will be coming back to RTR for my next event for sure!
Wore this to a wedding a got a ton of compliments. Very flattering fit and also very comfortable. Thought the regular might be too short to wear with heels but I could've worn 4+ inch and been fine. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2012
LOVED this dress
I got SO many compliments and felt amazing in it. I was sad packing it up and was thinking about actually going to purchase it now. Wore it to a wedding and have had people ask me where it's from just from them seeing pictures of it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Too baggy on top
I really like this dress in the pictures, but when it came to putting it on, it lacked shape for me - too baggy and you feel like you have a ton of green on you. Fortunately I had rented another dress from RTR that fit great.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2012
Beautiful gown!
Received compliments all night for a formal wedding. Very elegant and playful at the same time. Long dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
Whoa baby
Rented for summer tent wedding. Wow. Fantastic on Curvey frame. And looks fantastic while walking. Great knit fabric. Can dress up or down with the correctly paired shoes and accessories. Great flow and a head turner. Wore with a side low and flowing ponytail. A must rent. Regular length fit five ft five in with three in heel. Would be ok for fall and spring too.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
My husband and I recently attended a Hindu wedding ceremony. I wanted something fun in color and not just your boring black. This dress did not disappoint! It definitely is a beautiful green/teal color, and also a flattering style. I was a little worried that I would be showing too much leg, especially for a Hindu wedding. However, you really could only see a little bit of leg while you were walking. I received so many complements on it throughout the evening. I truly felt like a star, and I did not want to return the dress! I think the dress is true to size. However, I ordered a size 2, and it was a little large for my body type. (I did not order a back up size, since this was my back up dress). I did need to pin one side of it under my arm to help the dress stay up. The length was a little long also. I'm sure if I ordered a size 0, it would of fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 1, 2012
Great RTR experience as always.
Absolutely loved this dress and earrings. Received so many compliments! I usually wear a 4 but ordered and wore my back up size 2.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2012
Loved the color!
I loved this dress! It was so fun and the green is beautiful in person! This dress was extremely comfortable because it isn't super tight; however the material does not have any stretch. This is a great dress if you are looking to show a little leg because the slit goes up to your mid thigh! I definitely would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2012
Lots of compliments at a super fun wedding!
I really enjoyed this dress - wore it to a friend's wedding. It was super comfortable and is a great color - it's long, so formal enough to wear for black tie but the slit along the leg gave it a cool edge. I belted it but you could do without. Any strapless bra would work find and flexible for different bust sizes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2012
My stylist Jocelyn was great! One of my dresses was unavailable so she called me up and helped me pick a new one, such a big help!
If you love green and showing a little leg (Angelina style) you will LOVE this dress. It was long, flowy, comfortable and I got many compliments. At first I was thinking about the 8 Long but I'm glad I went with the 8 Reg because I'm 8'9 and I wore 3 inch heels and the bottom hem was just barely grazing the floor so the Reg was plenty long. Very fun to dance in and I highly recommend for all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
Cat calls and whispers all around. No joke. =D
BCBG dresses usually fit me well and the length is ALWAYS perfect on me when I have heels on. This dress was a bit loose around the bust which wasn't a bad thing b/c it gave the illusion of me being thinner than I really am. Haha. It's nice when a dress just hangs on you just the way you want it. It did, however, hug me in all the right areas and made me feel like a goddess. The fabric is amazing; it moved with me when I walked and flowed so nicely.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2012
The beautiful dress!
Amazing dress! Very comfortable and flattering fit. I was complemented on it all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2012
Amazing dress
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. It was sexy and classy. I wore a 0, but typically in BCBG I wear a 2 or 4, so I'd say it runs a little big. You can go with a strapless bra or no bra. I wore my first pair of spanx with it, but they weren't 100% necessary because there are a couple layers of fabric to hide wobbly bits.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×