You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
My Soulmate Dress
Rental $30 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace to get the ultimate va va voom look!
Chat with a Stylist
Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos61

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

madison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7343
Apr 19, 2014
Loved the color and fabric. The red is bright but such a perfect bold color.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Way too tight for someone with curves. Loved the bustierre type top, but the body of the dress was very tight. Is usually wear a 10 and the 12 was tight.
Kadian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 27, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful. The fit was perfect and the color was amazing. I received many compliments that night, especially from my hubby!
Siobhan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 2, 2014
LOVE the color and shape!! If you're the type of person who looks good in red this is your dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super sexy
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 2, 2014
The look on my boyfriend's face seeing me in this dress was awesome!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" and weigh 150lbs...I also have plenty of curves and am a D-cup. I had to find a dress that was both cute and casual for my boyfriend's son's wedding. It was on the beach in Florida and guests wore everything from jeans to khakis. I came across this dress and after reading the reviews I rented only one size, a 10, and it fit really well. Yes it is tight but it is also very classy. The dress had tulle that extends the bottom of it until it almost touched the top of my knees. I didn't need to wear a bra and wore Spanx to hold me in. Actually a comfortable dress but it does run a little small. Very cute dress and paired with nude heels and chunky earrings I felt awesome all night!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jan 14, 2014
Such a pretty dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue was that the inner lining had stretched out so that it showed down at the bottom of the hem line, making the mesh hem hang down much farther than advertised. Also was slightly large on me.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 10, 2014
Nice fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very nice. BCBG in general runs very small though. I usually wear a 4 or 6 if the girls can't fit, but in this dress I had to wear an 8! Which is unheard of. So it definitely runs very small, but luckily the corset is nice so you don't have to wear a bra under if that is making it tighter. Good length on me, and I would def rent another BCBG dress again!
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 26, 2013
va va voom!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this for a holiday formal affair, and it was perfect! it fit me like a glove and i got compliments all night long. it's def form fitting for sure, so it's a tad hard to dance in (if you like to go all out), so that would probably by my only complaint. was really impressive on, though! i was quite happy.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 12, 2013
I received so many compliments and the color was absolutely stunning.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very snug; I immediately wished I had gotten a larger size. The bust fit perfect, but the waist / hips was too snug and not very comfortable for dancing at a wedding. I would recommend a larger size. However, the color was beautiful, and material was gorgeous. I loved wearing the dress and would definitely rent this again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 2, 2013
Perfect dress to dance the night away
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me true to size, very classy and pretty. Also it was very comfortable and easy to move in. Loved it!
Austin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Oct 21, 2013
Super cute but ran small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran small, super tight in the chest and hips area and was pretty short but got a lot of complements on the dress it was super cute! Sorry about the blurry pic!
Mattie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Oct 15, 2013
Loved the color, and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! ! got a 4 and a 6, and ended up wearing the 6. I have a small bust, but a little bit of a booty and it fit great! Extremely flattering.
Aliyah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 15, 2013
This Dress Is On "FIRE" !
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my niece's Sweet 16 it was absolutely amazing. I loved the fit of it and the color was gorgeous. I wore it with some gold "strappy" Louis Vuitton sandals, everyone loved it !
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 19, 2013
Great color and dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was very pretty and the lace material gave it a nice look. You can't see from the picture but the extra fabric on the end of the dress was perfect for my 5'5 height. It gave the dress extra length which it needed. The size four was just a little big in the hip area but the bust fit perfectly. I would highly recommend!!
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5432
Aug 12, 2013
I never wear color. This red was the perfect red, not too va va voom, but not worn out.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. It was very comfortable. Im smaller on top and the dress didnt move much.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 4, 2013
Lots of compliments all night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a summer wedding and the necklace worked so well with it. Tons of compliments all night! Only problem was that it does run small (I had to go up 2 sizes!) but thankfully Rent the Runway has amazing customer service and the new size was shipped to me the next day! So so grateful for their help with everything!
Teri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 29, 2013
This dress was fantastic! Does not disappoint!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on the bottom adds a little flare that I love. I was complimented on the fit and the dress multiple times throughout the wedding night. This was my first RTR experience and it did not disappoint! I do run between a 4 and a 6 and so I got both sizes. I think it is pretty true to fit, but get a size larger, not a size smaller as it is a snug fitting dress. I will definitely be using RTR for my next event!
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 22, 2013
It hugged my body wonderfully! I felt pretty, sexy but not too exposed!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the national championship football game in Miami and it was a hit! The color is that "look at me" red. It hugged all of my curves in the right way - I am pretty busty and did not feel like I was falling out - I wear a 6 usually and could have really worn the 6 or 8 - but stuck with the 6!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jul 14, 2013
First time RTR user, so easy and convenient to use
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was beautiful, but seriously thankful for the two sizes option. I am usually a 0, ended up wearing the 2 and that was still a little snug. It was mainly tight around the chest/upper abs area. it stayed on easily though and I never felt uncomfortable after first putting it on.
NEVENA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 29, 2013
Very pretty dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. I loved the color and the material. It sit well on the bust and I did not have to use any tape.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jun 26, 2013
Fun dress, great color
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
For me this dress definitely ran small, so I would recommend ordering a larger size than you normally wear. It's a tight fit but it looks good- it does not bunch up awkwardly in any places. The material is more casual-looking than it appears on the site, but with the right shoes and accessories you can easily dress it up. This dress is light enough that you could also wear it in the summer. I think it would benefit from a more enhanced waistline or maybe a belt to go around the waist to help define it a little better- that would really give it a good hourglass shape. The color is fantastic and flattering.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 24, 2013
Great for Petite Girls
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. The dress was fitted without being too tight and the lining underneath the dress came to my knees. Beautiful color!
Serena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 20, 2013
I love Rent the Runway this was my first rental and loved the idea and service!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is simple yet beautiful but when I received the dress I was really disappointed. The material looked really worn. I knew it wouldn't look brand new, but I didn't think it would look that worn and had little stubs all over the dress it fit a little big I usually wear a 4 but a lot of the reviews stated it ran small so I went with a six it was definitely a little big in the bust. but overall I had a great experience.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 13, 2013
Up to par with most BCBG dresses, just not one of my favorites.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The one thing that really bothered me about this dress was the sheer hem at the bottom, however I think it has more to do with how it's stored/kept rather than the design of the dress itself. The under layer with the sheer hem hung lower than the hem of the outer layer of the dress so you could see where the sheer part started and it looked like I was wearing a slip that was down too low. Because of this I ended up using fashion tape from a previous rental (wish they included it with every rental) and taping the hem. Another thing to note, there are loops at the top for detachable straps - I personally feel that RTR should include the straps as it is essentially, part of the dress and customers should have the option to wear them - especially those with bigger chests like myself. However, it was easily solved - I used black straps from one of my convertible bras and they worked just fine and went with the black heels I wore. With the straps attached, it offered enough support that I didn't have to wear a bra. Aside from that, the dress was very flattering. It was perfect for someone petite, like myself and I really love the color.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 24, 2013
I felt GORGEOUS all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 with a backup 4 (wishful thinking!) and just barely squeezed into the 4 so I decided to wear the 6 so I'd have some room to breathe. The dress fit perfect in all the right places so nice for the curvy gals :) I got a ton of compliments and the crystal cluster necklace went really nicely with it to glam it up. I was able to dance as much as I wanted and the dress stayed perfectly in place. Had so much fun in it!
Tracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 24, 2013
I loved the necklace that was suggested with this dress! Wore it for a night out in Vegas
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great up top, kept having to remind myself to "suck it in" throughout the night though.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 8, 2013
Classy, but Red Hot!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Its the perfect balance for a formal occasion where you want to be able to look sophisticated but still have fun and dance. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering and the length is great. I am tall and the dress still hit at a nice length. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and I wore the 6. The 4 was way to tight in the bust, and my chest is by no means large. The 6 was actually very lose through the hips (which I liked for dancing). It was perfect!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Mar 27, 2013
I wore this for a cruise formal night and loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a body-hugging dress - wore this at the beginning of the cruise before I ate too much! And I didn't have to pull it up or anything, it was a great fit.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Mar 11, 2013
A perfect dress for my formal sorority function!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so eye catching that another girl in my sorority thought to rent it from Rent the Runway as well (pictured)! The dress was comfortable to wear and I wasn't pulling it up all night, even though it's strapless. I tucked in the lace hem because it looked a little too long on me, but received many compliments on the overall detail of the dress!
Sparkles
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 15, 2013
I Loved this dress, I felt like Cinderella!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress it fit perfectly and I received complements all night long! I also rented a Badgley Mischka necklace and earrings, they were breath taking. The dress fit very snug around the torso so there was no pulling up the dress all night long, which was great! I was timid thinking the strapless dress was going to be a little too revealing for a wedding but it was perfect. The length is a couple of inches above the knee and the lace made the look so elegant. I highly recommend this dress!!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 27, 2012
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, I didn't have to wear a bra, and I got compliments all night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The picture doesn't show much of the dress, but you can see how pretty the color is. I wore this to a wedding with nude strappy heels in August. I stood out, but looked classy at the same time. I tried to find a statement necklace to wear with it, but just didn't have enough time. It's longer than the picture showed, but I liked the length for a wedding.
Arianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Dec 16, 2012
It fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered this dress, intending on wearing it to my high school dance, unfortunately, I ordered to late and the dress arrived at my house right as the dance was starting. Not wanting to waste such a wonderful rent, the next day I wore the dress where-ever I could! Although it was a tad bit snug, I felt beautiful in it and i wish that my fellow classmates could have seen it too, i loved the dress so much and the rental process was so easy that i can hardly wait to order my dress (on time) for my next dance!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 10, 2012
Great Service! I was nervous as it was my first time and last minute. Came right as scheduled. Easy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, the only downside was the bottom layer would get twisted and throw off the shape of the top layer at certain points in the night.
Diana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 14, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it will not be my last. LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments. I wore the size 8 but probably could have worn the 6 if it had been available. Hit right at the knee so even though it is pretty flashy, because of the color, it is still classy. It is very red and caught everyone's eye. If you are looking to make a lasting impression go with this dress.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3341
Nov 10, 2012
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slightly tight in the chest area but runs true to size. Color is a stunning cherry red.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 30, 2012
Classy and sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was a great color and cut for an outdoor rehearsal dinner. The chest was a little tight so I had to go up a size but overall, was very flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 24, 2012
Perfect cocktail dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. I received numerous compliments and was very comfortable throughout the night. I was able to dance and move around in it without any problems.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 4521
Oct 11, 2012
LOVE IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette weekend in Miami. This dress was AMAZING. It fit perfectly and was very flattering. I'm 5'3", and the sheer mesh trim fell a few inches above the knee, which was great for me. It's not a stretchy material, but it was very comfortable - I didn't feel like I was going to fall out of the top, etc. I usually wear a 4 in BCBG cocktail dresses, and this one was consistent. I love it so much that I tried to find it online to purchase... but alas, none in my size.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3222
Oct 10, 2012
I got compliments all night on my dress and people kept saying how red is really my color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my Sophomore year homecoming The dress fit really tight in the chest area, which I liked most about it. Although it made me look busty in the front it was long enough to be classy. I would recommend this dress without a doubt!
Piper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Oct 7, 2012
Amazing stand out dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my backup dress for homecoming but ended up liking it better! The color is gorgeous and really made me stand out and I got so many compliments. The neckline is amazing and the length was perfect. There was a lot more tule at the hem (over an inch) than I thought would be but it was cute. Totally recommend it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect Gameday Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size, and I didn't have to worry about tugging the top all day. The only complaint I have is that the dress did not lie flat in the torso area, but it was more to do with the cut of the dress than with sizing. Overall, a great dress that could be worn for a variety of occasions, both day and evening.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress