BCBGMAXAZRIA

My Soulmate Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(52)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Great color! It really stood out in a sea of LBD's!
The top of this dress runs very small! I had to size up in order to make this work, but Rent the Runway was able to overnight me the larger size just in time for my event the next day! This dress was classy, yet sexy at the same time. Great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2014
LOVE the color and shape!! If you're the type of person who looks good in red this is your dress!
Super sexy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Fun dress
Cute dress but the quality is a little low. Some paint was missing from the zipper and the lace definitely showed wear, but overall, it looked nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 23, 2014
Sadly, I didn't get to wear it.
This dress is pretty but it ran too small. I had to send it back and thankfully customer service was wonderful and they helped me find another dress at the very last minute.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2014
Loved the color and fabric. The red is bright but such a perfect bold color.
Way too tight for someone with curves. Loved the bustierre type top, but the body of the dress was very tight. Is usually wear a 10 and the 12 was tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014
Didnt wear, was too tight and short
Rented this dress for my bachelorette but the dress was too small and way to short so I didnt end up wearing it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for a Christmas party. The color is to die for!
Gorgeous dress. It's a thicker material, so it looks amazing on. No need for Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress. It did run a little small but I expected that after reading other reviews and the fit details. It fit perfectly other than the bust being on the larger side. I had to keep pulling it up while dancing but that's typically how it goes for me with strapless dresses. The red lace was beautiful and I got lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous red dress
I got so many compliments on this dress! I would just recommend getting one size bigger. My larger size wasn't available for the day I needed, so I made it work, but it was a bit tight. I had to keep pulling the dress up, but it was the tightest around my hips, making it a little hard to sit! Otherwise the dress was beautiful for a wedding, wish I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
August 6, 2014
Great Bachelorette party dress!
Great fit! Looked really nice. I did have to keep pulling it up since I am pear shaped, and it is fitted through the hips. I am smaller up top, so it's not a tailoring issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
September 22, 2014
Too tight on the rib cage!
Beautiful dress but I could barely breathe and it was very uncomfortable to sit in. I'm normally a 6/8, and the 10 was too tight on the rib cage. Not made for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2014
The color was amazing! It was a great choice!
The fit did seem a little small but, then again the material isn't that stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2014
Sexy and fun
This is a sexy dress-- a little short and a little low. I got a ton of compliments and had fun wearing it, but I felt a little exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
Red hot date night!
Phew this was a very tight fit!! They didn't have a 2 available as my backup, so I went with the 0. Definitely fits like a 00. I had to exhale completely and then some for my fiance to zip this up on my rib-cage. However, my fiance went totally goo-goo-gaga over it so if that's what you're hoping to achieve, this dress is it!! Material is sturdy and has great ribbing support on inside of the bust. The hem thingie was a bit awkward poking out like it did. I feel like when RTR drycleans their dresses, the actual dresses shrink but the liner doesn't. Leaving RTRs to usually have a inside slip that drags low.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
Beautiful color, perfect fit
Ordered a size up and ended up having to wear that one. It was perfect, felt great all night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
So many compliments!!
I really loved this dress! It fit like a glove (once put on the right size). I normally wear a 2 or 4, but because most of the reviews say it ran small, I ordered a 4 and 6 and so glad I did! I ended up wearing the 6. The color is really pretty. It's kind of an orange-red. The lace makes it really classy, but still very sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2015
A lot of compliments!
This dress was gorgeous. It does run very small. I usually wear a 4 but had to go with a 6 and definitely couldn't wear a bra with it. had a bit of room everywhere else but it was comfortable through the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2015
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in Newport.
It was incredibly flattering and I loved the red. It stayed up and I didn't have to fuss with it like many strapless dresses. I did wear the 2 when normally 0 would work. My larger bust fit well in the top tho so that was a plus! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 108lbs
April 27, 2016
Loved the color!
The dress fit my body like a glove, although it was probably a little TOO fitted for my liking. I am very petite (5'2" and around 105lb) and very flat-chested as well, and I found this dress pretty tight (and short) everywhere. That said, I did receive many compliments... I just felt a little exposed for a wedding! It's a beautiful color and looks great with a bit of a tan!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2012
RTR made it so easy!
I ordered 0 and 4 because 2 was not available. Thank God for the 4. Dress is definitely red... in pictures it looks more "not so red" but in person it is red, red, red. Took some getting used to since I'm normally a nothing but black girl. I wore to afternoon ballet and dinner... may have been better for evening affair because it has the whole "red lace" thing going on. Overall, glad I was able to get out of my comfort zone with RTR!
CoriJune 17, 2012
I have a large chest. Would I have to wear a bra or is it tight enough that I could go without? Thanks!
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Cori, this style is structured at the top so you should be fine without a bra, but it can be worn with a strapless if needed.
MeaganJune 22, 2012
BCBG ALWAYS runs small. I have a large chest and am usually a 4, but I almost always get a 6 or even an 8 depending on the dress. Just thought you should know :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Fit like a glove
Nice red dress, fit my hourglass/pear figure. It runs small!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2013
I received so many compliments and the color was absolutely stunning.
The fit was very snug; I immediately wished I had gotten a larger size. The bust fit perfect, but the waist / hips was too snug and not very comfortable for dancing at a wedding. I would recommend a larger size. However, the color was beautiful, and material was gorgeous. I loved wearing the dress and would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 10, 2014
Nice fit!
This dress was very nice. BCBG in general runs very small though. I usually wear a 4 or 6 if the girls can't fit, but in this dress I had to wear an 8! Which is unheard of. So it definitely runs very small, but luckily the corset is nice so you don't have to wear a bra under if that is making it tighter. Good length on me, and I would def rent another BCBG dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect summer party dress
The fit is a little small. The 10 fit fine but was a little big on top. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The only annoying thing was I had to pull it up a lot while dancing but overall I loved the dress and how it looked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
TINY!
So bummed out that I couldn't fit into this dress! It was only available in a 0 but I had my heart set! I probably could have fit with some serious spanx but since it was a million degrees out to begin with I couldn't deal with being that uncomfortable. Needless to say, the dress is adorable and I might make a second attempt to wear it the next time I have a formal event!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
The dress itself was beautiful, but too small unfortunately.
Didn't get to wear it which makes me sad because it was such a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2013
never wore this
The dress was in great condition but it was way to small for me to wear. I could not zipper my typical size of 6. I would size up. I ended up wearing my back up dress which fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 10, 2013
Way too small!
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was way too small on the bottom half. I have a larger booty & thighs (5'9" 155lbs), so I ordered up in this dress but even then it didn't work out. The quality was great & this dress would look wonderful on someone with a smaller bottom half. :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 21, 2014
It was more red than i thought it would be, but a nice dress.
Tight fit. Runs small, but its flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2016
Very pretty dress and I love the color.
I did not end up wearing this because I ordered the wrong size. Remember to size up. It is not stretchy at all and it runs really small.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2017
Gorgeous Dress
This was an absolutely beautiful dress, but unfortunately I couldn't get it zipped over my chest. LUCKILY, RTR swooped in and saved the day with another dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
December 13, 2016
xyz
xyz
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2017
This is a form fitting knock-out style dress. Best for date/party functions.
The top is a little snug and the fabric does not stretch. I am a 36 C/D and I barely goes my boobs into it - but once I did they were locked in. Pro - true to size, stands out, doesn't slip or slide. Con - the dress feels a little extra lived in if you ask me...I would say its time for RTR to retire and get some new ones.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2012
Love!
Loved this dress-- maybe my favorite rental yet! The 0 was comfortable and long enough that it was super appropriate for a formal affair. I got a million compliments on it -- definitely recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2012
Great Dress
I ordered this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately, they only had size 2 in stock. I had planned on getting a size 2 & 4 just in case. I crossed my fingers and was very happy to find the size 2 fit and looked great. It was a little tight but I never had to pull the dress up or had a fear of dress slipping down. Overall I loved this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Great for wedding
This was a great dress for the weekend wedding I attended. I received so many compliments. It was slightly big in the chest, I wish my extra size was smaller, so I had to make due.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
My boyfriend's jaw dropped. All he could manage was "wow".
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday out in Boston. I was thrilled with everything about it- the color, lace overlay, and style. It is a very sexy dress, but can be dressed up or down. I dressed it down with gold earrings and gold sandals for the night- did not feel too facy or too dressy at all. I wore a 4 and got the 6 as my back up size. I only tried the 4 on and it fit perfectly on the bottom and was just a tab loose on top (but then again I have a small chest). I wish I had gotten the 2 as my back up size instead. This dress is gorgeous for a night out on the town or date night with a boyfriend. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
The look on my boyfriends face when I walked out of the bathroom with the dress on!
This dress was so cute and sexy but still wedding appropriate. It hugs you in all the right places and stays on top. I didn't even need to wear a strapless bra. The only thing is that there are four hanger straps that I had trouble hiding. As I was dancing they keep creeping out! All in all, a great dress for a great price! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
pretty dress
very flattering, great quality dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Impromptu Blue Moon Picnic Wedding of two iconoclasts. I needed THE perfect dress FAST!
The fit was PERFECT. It was very comfortable and I didn't need a bra! The color was a beautiful, clear red...not too orange, not too blue. The soft, swiss dot tulle at the hem was divine and set off the gorgeous lace perfectly! I WILL BUY!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×