You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
My Soulmate Dress
Rental $30 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
He'll fall in love when you arrive at the party wearing this sexy BCBGMAXAZRIA red lace dress. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace to get the ultimate va va voom look!
Chat with a Stylist
Red lace(77% cotton; 23% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has boning and built in padded cups for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to padded cups
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Keren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 22, 2012
The look on my boyfriends face when I walked out of the bathroom with the dress on!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute and sexy but still wedding appropriate. It hugs you in all the right places and stays on top. I didn't even need to wear a strapless bra. The only thing is that there are four hanger straps that I had trouble hiding. As I was dancing they keep creeping out! All in all, a great dress for a great price! Love RTR!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
My boyfriend's jaw dropped. All he could manage was "wow".
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday out in Boston. I was thrilled with everything about it- the color, lace overlay, and style. It is a very sexy dress, but can be dressed up or down. I dressed it down with gold earrings and gold sandals for the night- did not feel too facy or too dressy at all. I wore a 4 and got the 6 as my back up size. I only tried the 4 on and it fit perfectly on the bottom and was just a tab loose on top (but then again I have a small chest). I wish I had gotten the 2 as my back up size instead. This dress is gorgeous for a night out on the town or date night with a boyfriend. I loved it!!
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 14, 2012
This dress was fun and perfect for a summer evening!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to my friends 25th Birthday! The dress was easy to wear, hugged all the right curves and was comfortable. I rented in a 4 and 6, and ended up choosing the 6. The color was more pink than red. I expected it to be very red. Very happy!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 26, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I put it on and received so many compliments from my co-workers! he color was gorgeous and the fit was really flattering. This dress is very fitted throughout, especially in the bust. It actually has build in boning and some padding in the cups, so you do not need to wear a bra. If you are larger busted, I would highly recommend sizing up. This dress is really comfortable, and it hit me about three inches above the knee! I will definitely be renting it again!
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 28, 2012
RTR made it so easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 0 and 4 because 2 was not available. Thank God for the 4. Dress is definitely red... in pictures it looks more "not so red" but in person it is red, red, red. Took some getting used to since I'm normally a nothing but black girl. I wore to afternoon ballet and dinner... may have been better for evening affair because it has the whole "red lace" thing going on. Overall, glad I was able to get out of my comfort zone with RTR!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Mar 26, 2014
My boyfriend could not take his eyes off of me!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This BCBG number is super cute; not stretchy--so go easy on the sodium before you wear it ;-) BUT, it's very sweet, sexy, and detailed. It was the perfect dress for Valentines day!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 23, 2014
Sadly, I didn't get to wear it.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty but it ran too small. I had to send it back and thankfully customer service was wonderful and they helped me find another dress at the very last minute.
Aim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Mar 23, 2014
Loved this dress. Fit perfect. Great for curvy figure.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
rebekah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 21, 2014
It was more red than i thought it would be, but a nice dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight fit. Runs small, but its flattering.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 19, 2014
Fun dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress but the quality is a little low. Some paint was missing from the zipper and the lace definitely showed wear, but overall, it looked nice.
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 17, 2014
Great color! It really stood out in a sea of LBD's!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top of this dress runs very small! I had to size up in order to make this work, but Rent the Runway was able to overnight me the larger size just in time for my event the next day! This dress was classy, yet sexy at the same time. Great rental!
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 9, 2014
Nice Dress...but runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Nice dress...but small!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 10, 2013
Way too small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was way too small on the bottom half. I have a larger booty & thighs (5'9" 155lbs), so I ordered up in this dress but even then it didn't work out. The quality was great & this dress would look wonderful on someone with a smaller bottom half. :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Nov 19, 2013
never wore this
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was in great condition but it was way to small for me to wear. I could not zipper my typical size of 6. I would size up. I ended up wearing my back up dress which fit great!
Christine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Nov 4, 2013
The dress itself was beautiful, but too small unfortunately.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get to wear it which makes me sad because it was such a nice dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 31, 2013
Classy with a little bit of sass.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a very cute option for my friend's October wedding. I was worried that it would be too summery, but it ended up working perfectly paired with black satin heels and a black wrap. The hem ended up hanging awkwardly so I tucked it under. This worked perfectly and wasn't too short (I am 5'7"). I really appreciated the other reviewers' tips regarding size. I have a pretty large rib cage and am fuller on the bottom, so going up a size really made all the difference! Thanks to the other reviewers, and thanks to RTR for another great experience!
Lisa C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 28, 2013
Didn't live up to the photo
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented the dress for my daughter's Homecoming Dance. After reading the reviews I ordered a size up (she usually wears a size 6). The size 8 fit but the fabric was very heavy and had no stretch. She looked great but was uncomfortable with the weight of the dress. The fabric also pulled across her hips and did not lay flat. (You can see it on the model.) The color is a beautiful vibrant red. However, this is not the dress for someone who is curvy.
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in late September. The color was so pretty, and I received many compliments on the simplicity and elegance of the dress. It fit TTS and was the perfect length. I wish I owned it because I would definitely wear it again. Unlike a lot of gorgeous BCBG dresses, I haven't seen this dress on anyone else. No need to worry about others having the same dress as you at the event!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 8, 2013
loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect fit, tight in a good way, pretty details, great color... nothing not to like.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2013
RTR's customer service was outstanding even thought I did not get to wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
THIS DRESS HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS. I rented this dress for a wedding and was very excited because I loved the color red it appeared to be in the photos. I was sorely disappointed when it arrived and it was so faded and had a terrible smell. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and both were in poor shape. I did not get to wear it so I emailed RTR and they promptly got back to me telling me they would either send me another or refund my money.
jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 20, 2013
Customer service is amazing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I originally rented this dress in size 0 and 2 for my first anniversary. The 0 was damaged so I only received the 2, and ultimately got to pick any dress available for my other option. They over-nighted my second option, and that's the one that fits perfectly (review for later : ) ) This dress was still beautiful. The 2, unfortunately, was too big though.The little extra chiffon on the bottom was just what the dress needed for length. A perfect statement necklace and this would have been a great look! I love the second option though even more!
Isabella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 8, 2013
graduation dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the 0 fits a petite women my size well except for the bust area which runs a little large
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 14, 2013
Flattering, classy, and comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a dress size 2, but the size 4 fit perfectly. The fabric is a bit stretchy, so it was super comfortable and easy to dance in all night. Flattering color for any skin type!
Jessamyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 7, 2013
I loved this dress. It was so flattering and I felt great in it all night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 2 or 4 depending on the cut of dresses. Since I have a pretty small bust (whomp whomp) I ended up going with the 2 to ensure the dress wouldn't keep falling down all night. The 2 was tight around my butt and thighs but not too tight to walk, sit and dance comfortably. I highly recommend this dress.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jul 26, 2013
comfortable fit, great color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran only slightly larger than size but was not a problem. Even though it's a fitted silhouette the dress was incredibly comfortable. The hemline fell a little lower on me than what's seen on the model (just above my knees) because i'm only 5'2" - but it turned out better that way since i wore it to a wedding. Strongly recommend!
Adriana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 22, 2013
Unable to wear the dress, but great customer service.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. Unfortunately neither fit, and the size 6 actually felt tighter than the 4. So that was interesting, but customer service was great about it and was able to give me credit for a future purchase. I expected the credit to appear on my account once they received the dress. After a few days of my account not being credited I contacted customer service with my concern and right away the credit was applied to my account. Although I was not able to wear the dress, I really appreciate the quick, great customer service.
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
May 29, 2013
This Dress Made Me Feel Incredible!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Luckily I ordered 2 sizes for this dress. I usually wear a size 6, but I couldn't even get the size 6 over my hips, so I went with the 8. The 8 was still a little snug, but I would prefer that with a strapless dress. I got loads of compliments all night long and felt beautiful, sexy and confident. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Yuxi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
May 17, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fits perfectly! I had a great night except the dress kept slipping down.
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 13, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and flaterring dress. Was appropriate for a wedding. The size zero fit well in the bust, but was too tight in the hips! I'm glad I ordered two sizes!
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress! Received tons of compliments, at the event and for the pictures!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7 and 140 -145 lb and size 8 fit. Was able to fit bra and spanx under, but it was snug to zipper up. Length was perfect b/c of the mesh add-on at the hem. dress didn't ride up or fall down at all.
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 19, 2013
Head turning dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. It looked amazing in photos and I got compliments all night. Perfect for any evening event.
sTEPhanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 10, 2013
Dress was very elegant.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit sort of snug but very flattering flattering. Easier not to wear a bra since the bust is very tight. Brings you up a cup size
Mickey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 5, 2013
Nothing bad, nothing amazing
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was just mediocre, didn't end up wearing it for the even I ordered it for because it was just boring.
laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5341
Apr 2, 2013
Nice dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Color was a little different than pictured.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 13, 2013
More pink than red
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress. After wearing a gorgeous silver Tracy Reese dress for another event, I thought I'd rent this one since it's a similar style. I was disappointed that it didn't fit nearly as well and that the color was more dark pink than the bold red I was hoping for. Normally I wear a size 4. The size 4 and size 6 are very similar but the size 6 worked better for me. I didn't think there was anything that special about this dress and felt that it was much too informal for the event I was going to.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 12, 2013
Love the color, but overall the dress was more summery than sexy.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not love the combination of the bright color and the lacy finish. Had a nice fit.
Chau
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Feb 5, 2013
Great statement dress...sexy but still demure
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted something out of my comfort zone and a bit more va va voom. This dress was perfect. It's very comfortable for being a form fitting dress. The color is more pinkish red than stark red. If you issues with your stomach, this dress won't hide it. Other than that, I received alot of compliments. I ordered a size 2 and size 4. Size 4 was too big and size 2, the bust was tight so I couldn't wear a bra. the waist runs small on this dress. The dress came down to my knees and hug all the curves.
MD0815
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 16, 2013
Great fit, but didn't like the hemline
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a back-up for New Year's and didn't end up wearing it. Yes, it fit well - love BCBG for their fit. But I didn't love the hemline with the lace peeking out. Somehow it just ruined the overall look to me. The color and material and fit were spot on though.
A-DRE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 9, 2013
This dress was GREAT!!!! The feel, the look and i received RAve reviews...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved loved loved....perfect for the hourglass. Dress stays up which is a common problem with strapless dressed. No problem here. perfect for a nice party or date
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 1, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The color is such a nice shade of red. I wore it to a formal party and got a ton of compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress