Inevitable Beauty Gown

$80 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
477 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size337
Small72
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2016
In general, it was pretty comfortable and I got tons of compliments on the dress.
I was basically right between the size 2 that I wore and the size 4 I had for backup, but since I'm small chested, I opted for the 2, since I'd be going braless and the 4 gaped a bit at the top. The 4 was also kind of loose in the hips. I'm kind of on the border height-wise between the long and regular length, but I was glad I went with long. It was the perfect length with my 4 inch heels. The color is gorgeous! The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star rating was that the dress had a touch of a BO smell to it right under the armpit, even though it had been dry cleaned. I sprayed perfume and my friends said they couldn't smell it. So, all in all, a success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Great dress
This dress was perfect for a charity event. It fit well, wasn't too tight or slit too high. The bottom hit perfectly with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2016
Love, love, love!
I was nervous about wearing such a form fitting dress as My body could use some toning. However, I felt beautiful as soon as I put this dress on. It hugs in all the right places and made me look fabulous! The blue is gorgeous and the back is stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2016
I am 5'7 125 lbs. but with a curves, concern that the 4R would be too tight I went with a 6R backup,
The 4R fit perfect, I was concern about the two front slits, it was higher than I imagine, no problem with it was I put it on, but was a little conscious that my privates would show it I sat the wrong way.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 20, 2016
This dress is uber glamorous and uber comfortable!!
This dress was gorgeous and SUPER comfortable. I needed a 4R but it wasn't available so I knew renting the 2R was a gamble. It had JUST enough stretch to allow me to fit into it and still be ridiculously comfortable! To me it was a little short but I paired it with a smaller heel and it was perfect. The lace, the back and the color are stunning!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2016
The color is absolutely stunning!
Normally BCBG has some stretch however this one was slightly less so. Hugs curves very well and the fabric is thick enough to cover most things. The slits and open back made for very comfortable dancing and kept me cooler. Overall fabulous dress that shined during the night and definitely stood out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 18, 2016
Came right on time, and fit impeccably! Very organized and easy to receive and ship back.
This dress was perfection! I have a pear shaped body and it fit like a glove. I recommend this dress to everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
April 16, 2016
So many compliments! Color, fit and lace detail was amazing!
I ordered a 10R & 12R, ended up wearing the 12. I have lots of curves in my hips and backside and it was a tighter fit, but had multiple people tell me it hugged perfectly. Being a pro member rocks because second size is free along with free shipping, and I definitely needed the larger size. The material is not very giving, but holds nicely. I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone! Sometimes curvy girls stay away from sleek fits but this one is great! The length was a little long and I opted to not wear platforms and it wasn't too long to walk in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2016
This dress was amazing! So many compliments!
This dress fit perfectly even the length was perfect! I loved the detail and cut out of the back and the two slits made it very sexy but classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2016
It's a beautiful dress. I highly recommend it.
It was a bit big in the chest...I am between 36A/36B but it still was lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2016
Perfect!
This dress was perfect for my overseas formal event. I was a little hesitant about using this service and ending up without a dress but it turned out well, the dress arrived on time and it fit perfectly. I would definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2016
law school prom
I liked the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. Ordered a 4P and 2R since they were all out of 2P. The 4P and 2R seemed to be the same exact length; wore 3.5" heels and used fashion tape to hem slightly in the front. I actually liked the fit of the 2R more than the 4P even though I'm petite (5'1"). The 2R was slightly smaller in the torso. I'm not sure if it was just because of wear and tear, but the 4P's neckline hit slightly lower than the 2R's, and the lace on the 4P had definitely seen better days--it felt stretched out and the cap sleeves were floppy and misshapen. However, I ended up wearing the 4P just to have a little extra room for drinking and eating, and taped the sleeves to make them look more like a thick strap, which worked well. Overall, the 2R and 4P looked the same on, just a difference in feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
The color was wonderful and I stood out amongst all of the black dresses.
Spanx are a no go in this one, the back is out. Consider this before renting
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2016
Nice dress and excellent customer service
The dress was beautiful and RTR's customer service was fantastic and super responsive when an issue came up with the back-up size. Only downside was that the edges of the lace on the dress were frayed. But all in all, a gorgeous gown that fit beautifully and got complimented all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
The dress fit me great and looked amazing on me. Thank you!
The color and the length was perfect. I ordered it in a long and it was just the right length due to my height and heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2016
Amazing fit
This fits a size small, however, I wouldn't have gone up a size because the top was already loose. If you have hips, be prepared for it to be a very tight fit. The back is beautiful, it rides low and you cannot wear spanx. I'm 5'2 and it was long even with 3-4" inch heels. I had to watch when I walked because the front flap hung low. Overall I felt beautiful and the color is amazing especially with my husbands Army dress blues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 29, 2016
Awesome dress!
Fit like a glove! Really have the hour-glass look. The slits aren't noticeable while you're just standing, but once you start walking they really look amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
February 27, 2016
Felt very beautiful, would love to rent it again
Fit like a glove, length was perfect with 4 inch heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2016
Comfortable, stunning, and flirty
The dress is very easy to move around in, I spent the whole night dancing at an embassy ball and felt gorgeous the whole time. The color is great, the slits make it easier to move. No need to wear a bra. The back of the dress is also just fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2016
The dress was form fitting and made for an elegant night.
Great fit. Great color. I received lots of compliments. And I would rent again for sure!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 22, 2016
Dress did not fit
I rented this dress for my Fiance's law school ball and it didn't fit. I went a size up like the stylist review said and it was so tight once I got it zipped I couldn't move my legs in fear of ripping it. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and I would have loved to wear it, if only it fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 22, 2016
The vibrant blue and lace detail were stunning!
I could of used a 0L, but it was unavailable, but the 2L worked fine, a little loose of the side, but no one could tell. I love this dress and would highly recommend.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2016
I felt so elegant and never wanted to take it off.
I am in love with this dress! I felt so elegant and never wanted to take it off. The blue is more cobalt than navy blue. I'm normally a medium 6 and the 8L was too tight. The 10L fit like a glove. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2016
Great fit, awesome color!
I wore this gown to a charity gala. The color is a brighter blue than it appears in the stock photo on the model. I chose the 4P versus the 2P so that I would have a little more room for food. :) I wore an adhesive bra so that the beautiful lace back wouldn't be impacted, but honestly could have gone without as the fit is snug and the fabric is thick enough for it to work well either way. The hen barely grazed the floor with 3" heels. I was very comfortable while dancing, it was the perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2016
Dress was comfortable on and easy to dance in.
I could have used a 2R but only a 4R or 2L was available. The 4R was way too large through the torso, not at all flattering/form fitted. The 2L was perfect in the torso but tight at the chest and a little long. I bought taller shoes and made the chest fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2016
Incredible fit and color!
I'm a smidge over 5'7" and the long was pushing it with 3" heels. The material has a little give, not stretchy by any means, but molded to my body and got more comfortable as the evening went on. Spanx would be tough with this dress since the back (which is incredible!) is see through. Make sure you have sticky boobs since the back is such a key feature and you don't want a bra taking away from this beauty. Got so many compliments and of all my rentals, this one photographed the best! It was a knockout for a formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2016
Got lots of compliments. The back and high slit legs make the dress!
I am 5'4", 135 lbs and typically wear a 4 and had to go with the 6 which fit like a glove. Opted to go braless rather than wear the Nubra I ordered because the dress was cut lower than the bra. The lace back detail is stunning though watch for little frayed threads. My first time renting and it was a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2016
This is a gorgeous dress!
Form fitting and a great dress to wear to a black tie wedding. I received a ton of complements. The color was a bright navy - very pretty and different from the majority of black dresses. I'm short - 5'2 (with a full bust) so I opted for the 6P and the length was perfect. I wore 3 inch heals and it didn't drag at all. Rent this - you won't be disappointed!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 26, 2016
Sexy and fun - great color!
Fit true to size and shows off your figure! Pros - gorgeous color and very sexy but not too revealing Cons - didn't love the material - it was a bit stiff, but overall a fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 23, 2016
Mardi Gras Ball
I really liked the color of the dress. I couldn't manage to get a picture to do it justice. I really needed the long since it was a bit shorter than I would have liked, but it was not available. I did get a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2016
I loved this dress. So classy and unique. The only one like it at my event!
I'm 5'2". The 4R was a little snug around the hips and definitely too long. The 6P was a perfect fit. The flared legs were very sexy but modest enough to still sit down comfortably. Absolutely loved it!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2016
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding!!
Absolutely love this dress!! It fit great, super comfortable and was easy to dance in all night!! The lace back has a layer of nude fabric underneath so it can be work with or without a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 12, 2016
classic, sexy, comfortable
i really loved this dress! first of all it's actually really comfortable! i could have worn this dress all day long and had no problems. i rented both the 8L and 10L, and ended up wearing the 10L. it just gave me a little extra room in the waist and bust. i wore it to a black tie wedding in December and it was perfect! i was not too cold, the fabric is a crepe and it's kind of thick and provides some warmth. the cap sleeves and back are lace but they are lined with a nude sheer fabric so there's a little extra modesty. it was tight enough in the bust for me that i didn't have to wear a bra, which i really liked since the back is sheer. i'm 5'10" and i wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. and the slits were not too high at all, they were the perfect cut on my legs. they came up to my mid thigh. the color is BEAUTIFUL. it's hard to describe because it really changes depending on the lighting. in daylight it looks more midnight blue but in a photo with a flash it looks royal blue. but either way it's really stunning. an added bonus is that this dress spins really great! it really flares out and makes dancing that much more fun. i received so many compliments and i felt amazing! i would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2016
Ended up not wearing it because the bust felt a little loose and I didn't like the shoulders.
The dress looks gorgeous in the photo, but the lace looks really cheap. My biggest problem is that no matter what I tried, the lace didn't actually look like cap sleeves, but looked more like straps, and I am skinny. The bust also felt a little lose. Waist down, the dress was fine...the top just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2016
This dress is a standout to the typical black dresses that most tend to wear at formal events
I am 5'7 and wore 4 inch heals and the long worked perfectly. The material is think enough that you don't need spanks or to worry that the fit will show too much. This dress is great for an athletic type of body like mine. My friends kept saying I should buy this dress because it fit my figure so nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
January 2, 2016
Fit perfectly!!
Absolutely beautiful. I ordered the 10R and the 8R. The 10 fit great. I am super hippy - like very pear shaped- 8/10 in jeans!! I was a little concerned that the dress was going to be too loose in the top and tight in the bottom, but it fit great. If I had pasties I probably would have worn then since it was a cold night but the dress is lined so it wasn't bad. Would highly recommend this dress!! I wore 3 inch heals and it just barely skimmed the floor. All in all, great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 23, 2015
This dress is stunning! I loved it and felt so good in it!
I LOVED this dress so much! It was true to size, I'm between a 0-2 and it almost was too tight. So if you're truly a 2 then get a 2 because it really doesn't give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 16, 2015
Stunning Dress!
I rented this dress for a formal work function and it was absolutely beautiful! I rented one size larger than I typically wear after reading several reviews and I'm glad I did as the size larger fit really well. The dress was very comfortable and the sleeves stayed up fine without any fabric tape. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 16, 2015
Loved!
Beautiful and very flattering! I received several complements from random people passing on the street (men and women). Brighter blue color than pictured on the model, but that makes it even more stunning. With 5" heels, length was fine. (I am only 5'0''
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 15, 2015
I received so many compliments on the dress! It was just perfect for my husband's Holiday party.
The fit was perfect. It is a little tight around the breast area, however. I am 5'3" and it was a little long, so I would get taller heels if you are short like me. Other than that the dress was perfect. The slit was not too high and showed just the right amount of leg. It is also super easy to move and dance in, plus I was able to eat my food with out the dress suddenly getting tighter! I would definitely recommend it for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×