BCBGMAXAZRIA

Inevitable Beauty Gown

$80 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
522 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(359)
Small
(77)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
I felt like a Star :D
This is a Gorgeous dress and I wish I didn't have to return it. Its looked amazing on me and I got so many compliments.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Body type: Petite
May 15, 2013
LOVED this dress. I felt like a princess! :)
I got the long because I was planning on wearing high heels with it, but I think I would have been fine with the regular because it had a little bit of drag. Other than that, it fit perfectly and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 18, 2013
So many compliments!
I got so many compliments on this dress, it was so beautiful. The color made my dress stand out from everyone else's at prom! I originally got a Nicole Miller dress from here as my first choice, thinking I would have this one as a backup, but ended up wearing this one instead. It was so comfortable, and I was happy in it all night! It's not as tight and figure hugging on me as it is on other people, but I'm very petite. It was still gorgeous. The electric blue really brought out my skin and eyes and the slits and low, lace back make it very dramatic! I'm usually a 00 Petite, but the 0R fit just fine with 6 inch heels, and I only had a few inches of the dress on the ground, which was alright because of the slits. I didn't even have to pick it up to walk for the most part. Overall, I would definitely recommend it to anyone! If you are taller than 5"4 and want to wear heels, I would recommend you get the Long size instead.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2013
Best dress ever! Loved it!
The slits on the dress scared me but they ended up being the perfect touch. Although, it was hard to wear spanx in this dress but I didn't wear a bra!
BeeJanuary 2, 2014
Did you wear Spanx Briefs?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 22, 2013
Great shape and color! Felt like a movie star.
The dress is much brighter than the website photo. The 4L fit perfectly; I'm 5'8" and wore it with 3.5 inch heels so the dress just hit the floor. Very elegant, but when you sit down, get ready for tons of leg. Overall, i absolutely loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2013
Sophisticated and Sexy!
This dress fits perfectly. There is enough sturdiness at the bust to go bra-less and the back is really pretty. The only con is that the material feels thick and heavy. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised at how sophisticated and sexy it was!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2013
This dress was so comfy! Wore it to a black tie wedding and could not have loved it more!
I carry most of my weight in my hips and thighs so the bottom of the dress was a bit snug but still very comfortable. The bottom of the dress did move around a lot so I had to keep straightening it all night to keep the slits in their proper place but I did not find them too provocative. Great for my curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
LOVE this dress. As you can see in my picture the slit is not as noticeable. Excellent accent.
This dress is true to size yet runs a little small; by that I mean I was able to go without a bra which is NEVER the case. The girls were strapped up and secure. I did read in other reviews that the dress is a bit unforgiving after you eat; I just held my tummy in extra tight when walking :) The slits are a very nice "surprise" for such an elegant dress. I do agree with other reviewers that when sitting, you can use the extra fabric in the back of the dress to cover your legs. I dare say I'll rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2013
Incredible fit and feel. Got so many compliments about the dress and absolutely loved the color!
The dress is a slightly more vibrant blue than in the photos but it's a great color. The dress fit perfectly. I was worried about not wearing a bra but ended up being able to wear a full nude bra under it and you couldn't tell.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 13, 2013
The perfect dress!
Wore this to a Deb Ball and got so many complements! It is a beautiful dress. I am typically a bigger 2 or a definite 4. I would recommend to order 1 size up as your backup. I made the mistake of ordering a 2L and 4L but definitely went with the 4L and it was perfect. If you are worried you will need a backup dress with a little more "wiggle room" go up 1 size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2013
It was a beautiful and glamorous dress
I was pretty hesitant because I am only 4'11, that the dress was going to drag on the ground all night. I wore 4 1/2 in heels and my boyfriend only stepped on my dress once, and it was going up the stairs. The fabric color is really pretty once you put it on, and photographs prettier. The slits were only slightly awkward when I sat down, but when walking it never felt like I was showing too much leg. It was definitely a 2 person job to zip up in this, but the 0 fit much better than the 2 since I am petite. I didn't want to return the dress, but it was perfect for a formal wedding. Thanks to all the previous reviews that confirmed this was a perfect formal wedding dress that looks more amazing in person than the photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 15, 2013
AMAZING GOWN! Beautiful and flattering.
I am 5ft 2in and normally wear a size 4 (depending on the brand of dress). This dress was one that I had ordered as a "back-up" but absolutely fell in love with it! I got so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful in it. The dress material is extremely flattering and fits well in all the right places. It is thick enough that you don't feel that your "bad spots" are on display as some other materials can do. I had to wear 5inch heels because I ordered this dess in a 6L. I find that the long dresses compliment my waist and make me look as if it is longer (which I like)....only down side is having to wear a very high heel. I have bustier arms and chest than most and the cut of this dress really complimented those features instead of having them stand out as well as allowed me to show off leg in a very sexy but elegant way. I LOVED THIS DRESS! I LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2013
SO helpful when something didn't work. Amazing Dress
The dress was simply stunning and the back lace detail is incredible. What you don't see from the photos is that the back lace is lined with a sheer skin color so its not completely open. You'll still see your skin but the light lining helps you feel safe that the lace won't rip. I originally ordered a 0L and a 2L but the 0 that rtr sent me was a regular so the slits fell really high up on my thigh and they were pulled open more so even standing ormally they were very prominent. The 2L was a little looser in the waist but not noticeably so. The slits fell lower down seeing that it was a long and they weren't pulled open as much so it look much more elegant when i walked and standing normally. The only thing is its difficult to maneuver going up stairs because when you pull one side up the middle piece still hangs so it looks a little awkward, you have to sot of grab a side and the middle piece and walk. And sitting it rides up a little but its not too bad. Rent the runway so helpful with this rental, when I first got my dresses there was a run in the 2 and the 0 was the wrong size, so I called them and had a drop off in the city arranged. It was so easy and carefree, all I had to do was send all three dresses back on my end date. I wasn't even charged for the third dress. I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 17, 2013
"I received so many compliments on this dress! I definitely would recommend it!"
fit perfect
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2013
A wonderful fit with a color to die for!
Although friends and family were quick to doubt the reliability of renting a dress and receiving it three days before prom, my experience with Rent the Runway went beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone having trouble deciding on their rental. My only warning -- busty girls should size up, definitely! I had to get a 0 since the 2 was unavailable, and my chest was a bit pinched. Other than that, I have zero complaints. I loved the lace back and got so many compliments on it.
SophiaMarch 24, 2014
How high were your heels??
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2013
A showstopping dress!
This dress was beautiful and I got compliments on it all night. Really enhanced my hourglass figure. I will caution, I am 5'6" and wore 4.5" heels, and the Long was still a couple inches too long. So, ladies my height and shorter will want to avoid the Long sizes. The lace paneling on the back has a nude colored backing, which allowed me to wear a bra under this dress without it showing. It's just an absolutely beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 27, 2013
I felt elegant!
I am petite, 4'11 so the the length of the dress was too long. I used fashion tape to temporarily hem it and it worked fined for the night. Recommend this dress for someone taller. Showed great cleavage too.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 29, 2013
This dress was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! I felt like a star in it!
I wore this gown to my husband's army ball! It had the right amount of sass and class to make me feel sexy yet tasteful. I can't even count how many compliments I got when I wore it but a ton of people stopped me and I felt fabulous in it. I originally ordered the size four and the size two as my back up. After my night was over and the dress came off I realized I had worn the two and if fit fine, a little snug but I didn't mind! I was sad to send the beautiful gown back lol! Well worth the rent! I would recommend this gown to any one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 13, 2013
Super Sexy and Elegant!
I wore this to a evening wedding in downtown Chicago at a super swank hotel and it couldn't have been more perfect! I received compliments on it all night! Even the waiters complimented me! I usually wear a 0, but this dress has a shape sewn into it and since I have a long torso, the hips fell at a weird spot. The 2 actually fit the same except the torso was a perfect length and it gave my boyish figure nice curves! Like another renter said, the back has a thin liner and so I was able to wear a strapless underneath. I was afraid, after looking at pictures, that it would be too tight and my post baby belly would be unflattering, but thankfully the material is a bit thicker and lined, so it smoothed me out nicely! I'm 5'5 and with 4 inch heels the regular was the perfect length! Overall a great rent and I am so so happy I did it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 29, 2013
This dress fit like a glove.
It was a tad snug over my hips but has a little stretch. Didn't ride up or move around. Very comfortable and classy sexy. Wore the eight because the 6 wouldn't fit around my bust.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 2, 2013
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!
I needed a dress for my bosses daughter's wedding and it was a black tie affair so a friend recommended Rent The Runway. This was my first rental and will not be my last! I rented two different styles and chose this one, it was a perfect choice. Great color, great fit, elegant and classy but sexy because of the high slits. Keep that in mind when sitting, because the dress is cut very high. Since the back of the dress is full lace you can’t really wear a bra, so I went with the "chicken cutlet" option and it was a good idea, I used double stick tape as an extra precaution, never know if too much dancing will make those things come off. lol :) I received many compliments and would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look and feel beautiful for that special occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
August 5, 2013
Awesome dress! So much fun!
I loved this dress, it was so much fun to wear. Wore it to a wedding downtown Chicago. Got compliments all night. At first I was a little nervous it was too formal, but it was great. Very tight in the ribcage area, but felt perftect everywhere else. Slits were perfect height to show a little leg, but not too much. Over all, I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
This was my first choice dress although I didn't end up wearing it. It's an absolutely GORGEOUS dress though. The two slits are so sexy and when you walk it looks amazing! The back detail and the sleeve details are simply beautiful. I wish I had another event coming up so that I could have worn this one too. I didn't choose it only because I wanted something a little less "fancy". If you have a very formal affair I would recommend this dress in a heartbeat! The shoes I had for this dress were about 5 inches and the long length I received was perfect. If you are wearing shorter heels then I would suggest the normal length. Overall, a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
RENT THIS DRESS! Absolutely fabulous!
Words cannot describe how beautiful and amazing this dress is and I wish I had a reason to buy it and have it in my closet! I hadn't even left the hotel to go to the wedding and some stranger stopped to tell me how amazing the dress and I looked. The lace back is SOOOOOO stunning. UNDERGARMENTS: The lace does have a tan mesh lining and I was able to wear a slip with a built in strapless bra. The slip was lighter than my skin tone so if you were up close, you could kinda see the slip, but it was fine. SIZING: The size 4 was a little tight around the hips and fit without a bra (I'm a 34DD and the dress felt supportive enough), but I felt more comfortable wearing the size 6 with a bra. I was planning (and did) dance a lot and wanted the extra room. LENGTH: I am short so I knew the dress was going to be long, but I was prepared with my 6in heels with a 2in platform in the front. I ended up using hem tape to shorten just the front part of the dress so I was sure not to step on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress!! I felt like a star!
After browsing for a sophisticated yet sexy dress for my friend's wedding I came across this one and from the moment I saw it I knew this dress would be perfect. I recieved so many compliments all night about this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2013
The dress is classy and gorgeous. I felt so confident and beautiful all night.
I am very tall, so finding a dress that works with my height and allows me to wear a 2-3 inch heel is hard to find. I instantly loved the color and style of the dress and once I found out it was available in a 4L, I was hooked. The dress did not disappoint at all! My fiance was concerned the slits in the front might be inappropriate for a wedding but they were actually not nearly as high as they look on the model. The lace on the back was incredible and added a soft detail to the look. I received so many compliments and felt wonderful all night long! Definitely would wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2013
Absolutely amazing and perfect dress! Wish I could keep it!
I rented this dress for my Prom at school and was a bit nervous because it was set to arrive 24 hours before Prom started.. I ordered the 4R (I'm about 5'4") and the 2L as a back up because the regular length wasn't available. I tried on the 4 and it was baggy and unflattering and I was heart broken, but when I tried on the 2 it fit perfectly! It was a little tight in the chest area, but otherwise absolutely amazing. My date was 6'8" and I decided to wear 5 inch heels so the 2L was the perfect length. There's a nude almost sheer layer of fabric in between the lace in the back and my actual skin so I was able to get away with wearing a strapless nude bra. Everyone loved my dress! It's classy, elegant and gorgeous and the lace in the back captures a lot of attention. So simple and easy! I'll definitely be using RTR again and again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
August 30, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! It fit like a dream and I got tons of compliments!
This dress has a bit of stretch and looks great on a curvy figure. The back is nude lace, so I purchased a Nu-Bra to wear with it. The splits are a bit high, especially if you plan to wear shape wear underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2013
OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS!
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding on Long Island! I am just over 5'6", athletic build, C-cup, and usually wear a size 6 (4 on a good day) and the 6R (with 2.5 inch heels) was a perfect fit!! The fit is body-con without being uncomfortable or too clingy. It was SO flattering on my figure, and I got so many compliments, one of which was, "that dress fits you perfectly!" Slits definitely add a sexy edge but it wasn't too much for the event at all--they don't come up too high. The color is a beautiful cobalt blue. Love love love this dress--probably my favorite RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
I loved it! Perfect dress
So comfortable with the M slit, and I felt gorgeous. Definitely need to go a size up from what you might normally wear in stores.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
AMAZING DRESS! Loved every second wearing it!
I wore this for my boyfriend's sister's college graduation black tie ball--so it was a family affair. I felt classy and beautiful. The slits go high, making the dress have a sexy feel, but still able to dance and wear at a family function. The dress is true to size, I ordered a back up 4R which also fit, but the 2R was just perfect! I'm short so I had to wear 4" heels, but that's the norm for me. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2013
Wonderful experience!
The gown(s) arrived on time, and in great condition. The fit was true to size, so I didn't need the backup. The fit was wonderful, and I was able to wear it without a bra. Got lots of compliments! I chose to add the mystery bling, and received the crystal drop earrings - which were a great match. All in all, I was very pleased with my RTR experience - and this dress! Wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2013
Great dress.
Usually my RTR experiences are all 5 star! But I also rent all the time so I guess things can't always be perfect. I shopped on RTR for months to find the perfect dress for my cousin's wedding. When it arrived the day before there were a bunch of snags & it was really wrinkled. I was shocked bc I have always been SUPER HAPPY with my prior rentals. I called customer service right away. This was an out of town wedding & RTR was awesome about overnighting the same dress, same size, no snags, to my hotel. When the dress arrived it was perfect. I do however have one small complaint, the RTR rep told me as due to the error with sending the messed up dress, she would send a fabulous accessory to match the dress. I was excited about this and didn't bother packing extra jewelry. (I have used their jewelry in the past and it is always much nicer than mine.) I never received an extra accessory as promised. This was kinda a bummer bc I raved on & on to all of the other bridesmaids & then ended up just not having jewelry. They did send an extra bottle of fingernail polish? I'm not sure if this was the 'accessory' she was referring to? But at that point I had already had my nails done so it really wasn't helpful. Mistakes happen though. It was still a great night & tons of compliments on my dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
I've never felt so amazing in my life!
There is only one other time I've felt so amazing about putting on a dress, and that was my wedding dress! The body is really well constructed, the slits give it enough sexy while being elegant and the lace back is to die for! I had so many compliments all night and even weeks after. I wore some spanx but I couldn't figure out how to wear a bra with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2013
USAF Ball - Breathable, Elegant, Fun!
My first rental from RTR, and it won't be my last! It's definitely true to size, the length was perfect, and it went great at my boyfriend's Air Force Ball. The fabric was thicker than I thought I would be, but it was still breathable and lasted the night :) Ohhhh the Slits! Dancing and Sitting wasn't bad at all with them. If you're self-conscious about your legs, you might not like it, but I didn't find it to be obnoxiously flashing my thighs. That first picture in our hotel room is about the most it showed and that was me putting my leg forward for the effect! YES that lace back - the way it's cut and shaped made me look like I have WAY more of a booty than I typically do. I wish I had more bust for the 8R, but that's my body type, and why I would've gone for the 6R instead. I have more tummy than top, but this dress hid it well so it was perfect!
CarolinaNovember 10, 2013
Were you able to wear spanx with it, or was the lace cut too low in the back? It looked awesome on you.
TracyNovember 24, 2013
Carolina - I didn't wear Spanx, but I guess you could if you wanted to. For me, the material of the dress was a little thick so it got a little hot for me, so more underneath might have been too much. The lace back had a nude mesh backing, so my strapless bra couldn't be seen unless you really looked. Nude spanx would probably be the best choice if you were worried about the back.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
September 29, 2013
such a great dress
Love this dress! I wore it to the NYC Ballet fall gala event at Lincoln Center... black tie, red carpet, A list guests... and it felt perfect. Beautiful, glamorous, pretty and sexy. Great deep blue color and fabric too. It did run long: I'm 5'3", and with 5-inch heels the regular length was still an inch or two on the floor.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Ahhhmazing dress!!
Fits beautifully. As many others have said the pictures don't do it justice. The color is a beautiful cobalt blue. I wore a long and 3inch heels, was perfect. I was between sizes but opted for the larger for comfort.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
October 14, 2013
Made me feel like a princess
Dress is perfect because it's not too fancy, but not too plain either.
JennaNovember 18, 2013
How was the bra situation for you? I have the same size bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Comfortable and flattering for a black-tie wedding
I could have worn this dress all day! It's very comfortable and easy to walk, sit and dance in. The back is gorgeous and it looks sheer but actually has a light lining so that you can wear a strapless bra with it without it showing. I ordered a 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4L and it fit perfectly. The 6 was too loose in the waist and hips. I'm 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels and the length was just right. The slits in the front go up pretty high, especially when you are walking around so just something to keep in mind!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2013
Don't worry about the slits!! Gorgeous!
I fell in love with the lace back of this dress, but was worried that the slits might be a little inappropriate for the black tie wedding I was attending (it was for my boyfriend's boss!). When my dresses arrived, I had no more reason to be concerned because this dress was amazing!! It does run a bit small, and I ended up wearing one size up from what I would normally wear, but thats to be expected in a more fitted dress anyways. The slits were just the right amount of sexy, and I got compliments all night on the color, the lace back, and overall look of the dress. I was also able to wear spanx underneath which was great so I didn't have to suck it in all night. And my boyfriend loved it which was another huge plus - didn't want to return it, highly recommend this one :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×