Inevitable Beauty Gown

$80 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
480 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size338
Small72
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 16, 2015
Stunning Dress!
I rented this dress for a formal work function and it was absolutely beautiful! I rented one size larger than I typically wear after reading several reviews and I'm glad I did as the size larger fit really well. The dress was very comfortable and the sleeves stayed up fine without any fabric tape. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 16, 2015
Loved!
Beautiful and very flattering! I received several complements from random people passing on the street (men and women). Brighter blue color than pictured on the model, but that makes it even more stunning. With 5" heels, length was fine. (I am only 5'0''
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 15, 2015
I received so many compliments on the dress! It was just perfect for my husband's Holiday party.
The fit was perfect. It is a little tight around the breast area, however. I am 5'3" and it was a little long, so I would get taller heels if you are short like me. Other than that the dress was perfect. The slit was not too high and showed just the right amount of leg. It is also super easy to move and dance in, plus I was able to eat my food with out the dress suddenly getting tighter! I would definitely recommend it for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
I love the color of this dress!
I wore this for my husbands work Christmas party! The dress fit perfectly, I originally thought from previous reviews I would wear the 4 but the size 2 fit much better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 11, 2015
NYC Gala
This dress was perfect. It fit perfectly and I was event able to wear a nude bra without it being seen in the back. Super comfy and lightweight. The color was vibrant and I received tons of compliments. My favorite RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2015
Wore it for Junior League holiday formal event. Felt very elegant, but sexy too!
I am 5'0", so I ordered the petite as it is recommended for those who are too short for the regular (Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). I tried it on with three inch heels and it was still TOO LONG! Why do designers fail to make petite dresses....petite!? That was my biggest frustration with this dress as I had to hem it myself. Curvy girls, definitely size up. I ended wearing the 6P because the 4P was too fitted in the hips and bust. Once you find the perfect size, the stretchy fabric does make your curves look fabulous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2015
Beautiful and sexy dress - awesome color!
I loved this dress and I had so much fun wearing it. I felt sexy and elegant at the same time and the pictures looks great. Definitely recommend it. The back of the dress is really pretty!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 23, 2015
Perfect for a black tie wedding
I wore this to my boyfriend's brothers black tie wedding. It was beautiful and I got tons of complements! However, for a pear shaped lady like myself, the bottom was quite fitted and the top was a little lose. I was unable to wear a bra with it because of the sheer back, but it ended up being fine to dance in. Spanx were low enough that they couldn't be seen through the transparent back. Love this dress and would recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2015
This dress was stunning and fit perfect! I would definitely rent this again!
This dress was stunning and elegant. Perfect for a black tie wedding. Fit was perfect, material made moving around the dance floor effortless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress! Win-win!
Very comfortable fabric and fit. I wanted to show the dress from the front and back. Also, wanted to share the color of the dress both indoor and outdoor. Beautiful color! Loved both slits in the front of the dress. Love the lace and the details in the back side. I would definitely recommend this dress. I am not very comfortable with my body shape/size right now so this was definitely a great dress that helped give me confidence. You know how it goes...be comfortable and confident in what you wear and it will show. Enjoy the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 17, 2015
Fit nicely in all areas!
This dress fit well, giving me room in the stomach area. I did wear a bra with it, a backless one that had adhesives on the side. The slits may be a bit high for some people, but I felt it still looked classy enough for a formal event. I got lots of compliments, including another female who told me my butt looked great in it! Would definitely recommend it. It was comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2015
I was the MC for our Marine Corps Ball, this dress made me feel so glamorous! It was perfect!
I'm curvy and athletic so not every dress fits the same. I wear anything from a 0-6 it just depends on cut, and I also wear 34DD. This dress was true to size and just brushed the floor with 3 in heals. I felt beautiful and the color is an amazing royal blue. The slits up the front are SO sexy and show just enough leg- I danced and presented at the ball and felt totally covered and comfortable. Tons of compliments. I can't wait to have another event so that I can order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2015
Wore this to my cousin's black tie optional wedding.
The dress fit great. The slits on both sides added just the right amount of sex appeal. I actually went to the RTR shop and tried on a few dresses. This was automatically my favorite. I am a bit tall so the dress was a bit short. I should have ordered the long length but I made it work with lower heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2015
The dress made me feel sexy and beautiful! I got compliments all night!
I was hesitant about the size, since I have a baby bump. This is my second child, thus I'm showing early. I used my extra dress. It's just one size up from my regular size 6. It had just enough stretch to fit perfectly and showcase my belly. My earrings and bracelet were from RTR as well! They went perfectly with the dress! Everything was great! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2015
Wore this dress for my Senior Banquet (my school's version of senior prom).
Such a beautiful gown in a gorgeous color, but it was very long and I am very short. I had to wear tall heels and it still dragged on the ground.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2015
One of a kind dress that was stunning for ARMY ball. Dress fit like a glove & sad to part with it!
#glamorous #armyball #stunning #fitlikeaglove #truetosize
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 6, 2015
LOVED this dress! the color and style was so flattering = )
The color of this dress on the RTR model looks navy but in person it is a little more of a royal blue and in pictures it can look almost purple, regardless the color is beautiful and very flattering. The fit was very good however I think the 2R would have fit perfect so if you have a similar body type and the 2R is available go for it. I also definitely recommend investing in a pair of cutlets for this dress as you might need a little extra support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2015
I felt fantastic in this dress!
Needed the size up FOR sure. My bum did not fit in the two. The slits were not too much. The back was stunning
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 2, 2015
Felt gorgeous in this dress! A definite showstopper!
The Fit: the bust runs small on this dress, I am a 34B and the bust was quite tight so that is why I had to go with the larger backup size I ordered (6R) instead of the 4R I normally wear. The Length: the length ran long, I ordered the regular length because I am 5'6 and I planned to wear 2-3" heels. But the length was longer than I expected so I wore my higher 4" heels instead and then the length was perfect. Pros: Beautiful dress, fit great, absolutely loved the dual slits, very sexy, a showstopping dress, felt very expensive, and my boyfriend loved it. Arrived on Friday afternoon around 3pm at my doorstep, I wore it to my event on Saturday, and I returned it on Monday at 9:30am - easy delivery and return. Cons: I showed up to the wedding and another girl was wearing the SAME DRESS. Absolutely horrifying! I had to avoid her the entire night. Additionally, I saw another girl wearing a dress that I had also considered from RTR. I think RTR definitely needs to implement a field to input the location of the occasion you're wearing the dress for that way RTR can tell you if it's already been rented for that same date/location.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2015
Comfortable, flattering & classy
This dress was great! So many compliments! I wore it to a black tie wedding in late September. I wore front bra because the back is designed lace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2015
Perfect for a Formal outdoor wedding
I attended a wedding that was black tie optional but outdoors, so wanted something formal but not too stuffy. This dress was perfect. The lace back was gorgeous. I really needed a 4L but it wasn't available, and the 6L ended up working totally fine (I feel like longer dresses you can get away with being a little too big, just because of how they drape). The fabric is thicker than I anticipated, but not hot. No bra needed, just wore silicone sticky petals. I need to find an excuse to rent this one again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 27, 2015
This dress was a show stopper. The color and cut is sexy yet sophisticated. A definite head turner!
This dress was perfect. Length, fit, color. A++
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2015
Great simple dress with a little extra flair
It's very flattering and the back details give it a little extra flair. The dress is also very comfortable and easy to move around in. My only complaints are that the backs of my heels kept getting caught in the hem of the back of the dress and when I sat the dress was rather short because of the two slits in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 21, 2015
Beautiful color! Great dress! Va va voom!
Beautiful dress!! Only thing is I highly recommend going with a petite size of you are around 5 feet. There was not a petite size available in my size. It fit great and slimmed my body while hugging my curves! The back is my favorite part! So pretty! #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32D
October 16, 2015
Wore the dress to the Marine Ball 2014 and I was in LOVE with the dress!
The long was a good length; I'm 5'8" flat foot, so with heels on it just barely swept the floor. The chest was a SQUEEZE. I thought my ladies might pop out. The rest of the dress fit like a glove. I loved the lace detail on the back to make it elegant, and the double slits on the front made it sexy. All night at the ball, I received compliments on the dress. For the after party we went to a large, local bar so we were mixed in with people in their normal jeans and ts. I must've been stopped at least twenty times to have girls comment on the gorgeousness of the dress.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 13, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful and stunning on - I received so many compliments!
I'm very petite and the 0P fit perfectly! Not too snug or loose. Even with heels (3 inches), the length was spot on! LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Great dress.
The slits are perfect but if you need to lift your dress to walk up stairs just be careful! The lace in the back is amazing, with a nude underlay.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 12, 2015
everyone thought it was classy and yet sexy at the same time. no one had the same dress on and it re
a little tight on the rib cage area but still a great fit. the slits were perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 9, 2015
Love, Love, Love, Love this dress so much, I bought it! :)
Unfortunately I ordered the regular size instead of petite. I though with the heels the petite might be too short. I was wrong. If you're 5'2, go with Petite. So, I wasn't able to wear the one I rented from RTR, but I did love the dress. Lucky for me though, I actually found this dress on sale in town. Having already tried it and loved it, I went ahead and bought it for the formal event we were going to. Buying the dress wasn't the plan, but I did love it that much! Not only is it gorgeous, I loved the material, the dress was so comfy. I'm so happy with the purchase, I know I'll wear it again and again. And RTR, as usual were awesome with their customer service and since I couldn't wear the one I rented, they gave me the credit for the dress and worked with me to get it all done in a timely manner even though it was over the weekend. I absolutely love the RTR customer service. They've been great every time I've needed to contact them. Thank you guys!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 7, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress. It is both sexy and classy at the same time.
I wore this dress to an outdoor early fall wedding. It was perfect for the occasion. I am usually a size 6 and found this dress to be pretty true to size. It was a little tight in the bust, but nothing unbearable. Because of this I wasn't able/didn't have to wear a bra and still felt supported. As others mentioned, the slits are really only seen when walking or dancing. The dress was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I would definitely rent this dress again. I received so many compliments and didn't want to take it off.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 62
October 7, 2015
The dress was beautiful.
I am almost 5'8" 130 pounds. The size fit perfectly with a smaller heel. I was able to get away with wearing a tan colored bra. I showed a little in the back but my hair was able to cover it. Very comfortable. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 6, 2015
It fits like a glove!
I loved it, I didnt have to wear a bra and Im a 34DD
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 5, 2015
Loved this dress - it was a big hit!
The fit was perfect for me. I am a curvy girl and it hugged my curves in all of the right places. The fabric was comfortable and I really liked the boning in the dress for the extra suction. Very happy with this rental!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 5, 2015
I loved this dress it hugged my curves in all the right places
If you have hips, you might want to go a size up since it is form fitting
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 30, 2015
A lot of compliments!
The fabric has no stretch to it and it is very heavy. I received a lot of compliments on the back! The color is beautiful, but it fit weird in the stomach because I have bigger hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 30, 2015
Classy and sexy, all in one
I am 5'3", 110 lbs and typically wear an XS. My bra size is a 30D, but that was not an option in the filters. I ordered the 0P and 2R as the backup dress. The 0P fit perfectly in the bust and shoulders, but was too snug in the butt and around my ribs. I wore the 2R. It was too long without shoes, but I wore 4" stilettos and the dress did not drag. The lace that goes over the shoulders was a little too long for me, but not so much that the straps slid around. I had to make sure I shoot/sat straight (no slouching!) to keep that part of the dress from looking to big in that area. I wish a 2P had been available, as I think that would have likely been a perfect fit. The dress is a rich, royal blue color. No bling or dazzle anywhere, but the cut, fit and movement of the dress is gorgeous. This is also a good dancing dress. This was also my first RTR experience. The dress arrived on time, as scheduled. I would use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
Beautiful color and detail
I definitely recommend this dress for busty girls. I'm small everywhere else but wear a 32F bra and this dress fit great in the chest area (probably because of the lower cut and lace back) but it was sooooo long. I'm 5'4 and wore 4" heels and it still dragged. I had to purchase hem tape to shorten it about 3"+.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
This dress was beautiful! I loved wearing it!
I originally ordered another long dress for my event that was unfortunately too long on my short frame. I thought this would be a safe choice because of the slits, I wouldn't be tripping over my dress. RTR even overnighted me this dress for free because I was in a panic when I tried on the previous dress. Great customer service and I loved the color and the fit. It was really easy to dance in.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 16, 2015
Received compliments all evening, its stunning! Try not to outshine the bride in this!
The 2L is a bit snug, but I prefer a tighter fit, because hello curves! The 4 was to larger on me, albeit I did need some assistance zipping it up at the bust. The color is cobalt, NOT navy in the sample photo. The slits didn't bother me at all, I wore 2 inch heels and the dress skimmed the floor. I adored this dress, I felt like a million dollars, and based upon the reviews in general you will too. If my male counterparts could tell you what they thought of me in this dress, it wouldn't entirely be appropriate. haha. Cheers ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
September 10, 2015
This dress makes you look GORGEOUS
It was perfect, I wore it for my 1 year wedding anniversary and it was the perfect dress! The slits add a little extra something but you don't notice them unless you dance or sit!
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×