BCBGMAXAZRIA

Inevitable Beauty Gown

$70 – $80 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
535 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(365)
Small
(78)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2016
Incredible fit and color!
I'm a smidge over 5'7" and the long was pushing it with 3" heels. The material has a little give, not stretchy by any means, but molded to my body and got more comfortable as the evening went on. Spanx would be tough with this dress since the back (which is incredible!) is see through. Make sure you have sticky boobs since the back is such a key feature and you don't want a bra taking away from this beauty. Got so many compliments and of all my rentals, this one photographed the best! It was a knockout for a formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2016
I felt so elegant and never wanted to take it off.
I am in love with this dress! I felt so elegant and never wanted to take it off. The blue is more cobalt than navy blue. I'm normally a medium 6 and the 8L was too tight. The 10L fit like a glove. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 29, 2016
Awesome dress!
Fit like a glove! Really have the hour-glass look. The slits aren't noticeable while you're just standing, but once you start walking they really look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2016
Amazing fit
This fits a size small, however, I wouldn't have gone up a size because the top was already loose. If you have hips, be prepared for it to be a very tight fit. The back is beautiful, it rides low and you cannot wear spanx. I'm 5'2 and it was long even with 3-4" inch heels. I had to watch when I walked because the front flap hung low. Overall I felt beautiful and the color is amazing especially with my husbands Army dress blues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2016
Nice dress and excellent customer service
The dress was beautiful and RTR's customer service was fantastic and super responsive when an issue came up with the back-up size. Only downside was that the edges of the lace on the dress were frayed. But all in all, a gorgeous gown that fit beautifully and got complimented all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2016
Perfect!
This dress was perfect for my overseas formal event. I was a little hesitant about using this service and ending up without a dress but it turned out well, the dress arrived on time and it fit perfectly. I would definitely use this service again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
April 16, 2016
So many compliments! Color, fit and lace detail was amazing!
I ordered a 10R & 12R, ended up wearing the 12. I have lots of curves in my hips and backside and it was a tighter fit, but had multiple people tell me it hugged perfectly. Being a pro member rocks because second size is free along with free shipping, and I definitely needed the larger size. The material is not very giving, but holds nicely. I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone! Sometimes curvy girls stay away from sleek fits but this one is great! The length was a little long and I opted to not wear platforms and it wasn't too long to walk in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2016
The color is absolutely stunning!
Normally BCBG has some stretch however this one was slightly less so. Hugs curves very well and the fabric is thick enough to cover most things. The slits and open back made for very comfortable dancing and kept me cooler. Overall fabulous dress that shined during the night and definitely stood out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 20, 2016
This dress is uber glamorous and uber comfortable!!
This dress was gorgeous and SUPER comfortable. I needed a 4R but it wasn't available so I knew renting the 2R was a gamble. It had JUST enough stretch to allow me to fit into it and still be ridiculously comfortable! To me it was a little short but I paired it with a smaller heel and it was perfect. The lace, the back and the color are stunning!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2016
Love, love, love!
I was nervous about wearing such a form fitting dress as My body could use some toning. However, I felt beautiful as soon as I put this dress on. It hugs in all the right places and made me look fabulous! The blue is gorgeous and the back is stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Great dress
This dress was perfect for a charity event. It fit well, wasn't too tight or slit too high. The bottom hit perfectly with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 30, 2016
So easy to deal with - it's a dream!
Gorgeous coloring
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 25, 2014
LOVED this dress!
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps Ball. I rented a 6 and an 8 reg. I'm 4'11 and the dress was super long even with 5 inch heels. It was easy to walk in though bc of the slits. I looked and felt AMAZING! No one had a dress like me in style or color. The dress ran a little big on me and I could have gone with a 4 but the 6 gave me enough room to eat and not feel uncomfortable. I am a 36 D and didn't need a bra. I would so rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 25, 2014
The color was beautiful and it fit perfectly.
I was worried about the two slits but they only showed when walking or when I posed purposefully to make them show. Beautiful gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2015
Beautiful dress, and it fit wonderfully.
I actually fit in both the 6 and the 8, but I wore the 8 so I could dance. It was longer than I expected. I'm 5'6 and I had to wear 4 inch heels so it wouldn't drag the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Such a photogenic dress
The dress was beautiful! the 2 was a perfect fit and was so comfortable to wear! I love the way the dress photographed which was great for my cousins wedding with lots of family photos. I felt sexy but appropriate for the back tie wedding. The length was great even though I'm only 5' 3". I wore 4" heels. I definitely recommend this dress! Made me look skinny without having suck in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
This dress was a hit!
This dress was a hit! I received compliment after compliment on the color and detailing. I was even able to wear my black spanx underneath for a smoother look. I was not able to wear a bra, and as a 36 D, that made me nervous but I had great lift and cleavage in the dress without the extra support. The splits on the front we're classy , but sexy. I all around LOVED it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 30, 2015
A lot of compliments!
The fabric has no stretch to it and it is very heavy. I received a lot of compliments on the back! The color is beautiful, but it fit weird in the stomach because I have bigger hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
I love the color of this dress!
I wore this for my husbands work Christmas party! The dress fit perfectly, I originally thought from previous reviews I would wear the 4 but the size 2 fit much better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 3, 2016
This dress was amazing! So many compliments!
This dress fit perfectly even the length was perfect! I loved the detail and cut out of the back and the two slits made it very sexy but classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 18, 2016
Came right on time, and fit impeccably! Very organized and easy to receive and ship back.
This dress was perfection! I have a pear shaped body and it fit like a glove. I recommend this dress to everyone.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2016
The dress was very tight! I normally wear an 8-10 and I ended up wearing the 10 with no wiggle room!
It fit very tight! I normally wear between an 8-10 and I had to go with the 10. The dress kept shifting through the night and making the slits off centered. I got a lot of compliments on the dress but overall I kept having to fuss with it so it wasn't very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2016
Beautiful backup dress!
This dress was prettier in person than in the photos! The material is the perfect thickness to hide flaws but also be comfortable enough to move in. Unfortunately I don't have a photo because this was my back up option. My first option worked out so I didn't end up wearing this dress to my formal event. HOWEVER, I would definitely rent it in the future now that I know exactly how it looks on my body! Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 12, 2016
Totally elegant dress with classic lines & a bit of sexy.
Compliments all night! Best one "you totally nailed it with this dress!" This was from a total stranger. Danced all night in my elegant comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 16, 2016
Stunning dress for a summer wedding!
Absolutely beautiful dress for a semi-formal wedding in Chicago! The lace back is unique and the fit was very flattering. Be conscious of bust size when choosing a size-normally would be a 2-4 but definitely needed the 4 as the fabric has no give. Also it isn't navy as shown in the photo but is a beautiful purple/blue that wasn't too bright for a summer wedding. The double front slits make the dress fun but you do have to be careful when sitting or entering/exiting a vehicle. All in all, absolutely loved this dress. Thanks RTR for another home run.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
June 19, 2016
Beyond Amazing
My sister (right) and I attended a black tie wedding. She had an old prom dress she rocked but I was SOL. I honestly was scared to order a dress online. What If it didn't fit? But when I got the dress and put it on, it was perfect. I've never gotten so many compliments about a dress. It was simply elegant and yet incredibly sexy. This was the perfect cut for my hourglass shape. Especially if you have a large busy. The best thing was it was tight enough I didn't need a bra! Great comfy stretchy material. It came on time and wrinkle free. I can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 3, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!!! A must rent
I have never worn blue ever in my life. It just isn't my color...this dress would make anyone (blonde,brunette, red head) stand out. The color was a bit darker than what my photo shows. You cannot wear a bra but I was ok with that. There is two slits on both sides up the leg but classy. Everyone I saw said I was the best dressed! I was soooo pleased!!! You will not be disappointed. Did not have to wear spanxs either!!! Overall a perfect rental!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2016
Thighs the limit!
The fit was great, very snug in all the right places! The color was brighter than I thought, but, it was for a copa cabana themed black tie so it was perfect that it was brighter! The only downside and why I give it 4 stars, the zipper under your armpit it very visible and I caught it in one picture. Other than that, the slits were sexy and fun. Again, another dress that received tons of compliments all night and was great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 16, 2016
Perfect dress for a Wedding. My husband couldn't take his eyes of me :)
Beautiful Blue dress, classy but sexy, and perfect body fit. Not stretchy so make sure you order the right size. Loved wearing it. Received a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2016
Great color, nice fit
I ended up choosing another dress from my shipment to wear to a formal wedding, but I liked this one a lot too. The back detail was amazing. The fabric isn't very forgiving so it would show imperfections, but nothing that spanx couldn't fix. The only thing I didn't love was the edge of the lace. It looked a little frayed... Not damaged, just a strange edge that I thought took away from the overall class level of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2016
Perfect fit!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly. I am only 5 ft tall, so length is always a concern with long dresses. The 0P length was perfect with the heels I wore.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 30, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I could have worn the 6 regular but it was a bit too short with my shoes. The 8 regular fit nicely as well and was the perfect length but I needed a backless bra with it. The 6 would have been tight enough on top to wear without a bra. I wear a 32DDD and I felt like this dress was great because of the straight across neckline instead of a deep v. Great experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
September 10, 2016
Elegant dress!
I liked this dress but didn't love it. I rented a 2 and 4 and decided to go with the 2 for a form fitted look. No Spanx was needed! My major grip with this dress was the two slits in the front. They were awkwardly flowing for me while walking. I did get compliments but I wouldn't rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2016
Red Carpet Look
The second I put this dress on it fit like a glove. It was a nice heavy material and perfect for a fall wedding. The side slits were just the right amount of sexy but classy. The entire outfit felt stunning and I said to myself that if I were ever to walk a red carpet this would be the dress I would want to be in. I tried to do a pic stitch to showcase the back of the dress as well but the image didn't look right when I went to upload it. Secret about this is even though it looks sheer there is a back nude panel covering it so you can go ahead and wear a regular bra. Got so many compliments all night. Best rental yet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
December 16, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was actually my second choice for this event but I'm so glad I wore it! The color is a little darker than the website portrays but it is beautiful none the less. I am 5'5", about 130lbs (guessing) and I'm glad I chose Long instead of the regular length. If you plan on wearing heels go for the extra length. I wore 3 inch heels. It touched the floor but added to the elegance of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2017
New Years Eve 2016
Love everything about the dress. Thankful for the extra size. Originally got size 8 which would of fit, but needed a larger size to accommodate bust size. Would recommend a size up for fuller bust. I'm a 34 DDD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2017
Loved this dress!
This dress was stunning, I didn't want to send it back. My date loved it as well, the double slits are not for the faint of heart but the dress is very comfortable and supportive even without a bra. It is tightly fitted so I went with the 6 because of my hips and chest. I am fairly short at 5'4" and with 3 inch heels the regular length was perfect. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2017
Beautiful Color
Wore this to a wedding in January. Was a beautiful dress that fit nicely and snugly over your curves. Didn't have to wear a bra and was super fun and classy. I'm only 5'2 so had to wear really large heel so dress wouldn't drag on the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2017
Perfect for a wedding
Rented for a black tie wedding. Another girl in attendance was wearing the same dress!! Got a little snug but was very flattering.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2017
Great dress for a black tie affair!
The fit was great. Both the 2R and 4R fit but there just a little extra in the 4R so I could move and dance. Received many compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×