Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Inevitable Beauty Gown

$80 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a ladylike shape with a sexy twist in this lace back gown by BCBGMAXAZRIA. Cap sleeves and thigh high slits give you evening attire that isn't afraid to show a little leg! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Bandra Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Roya blue crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Lace detail on sleeves and back. A-line skirt with double front slits. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

391 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 290
Large 8
Photos 361
zashary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is true to size. Fits nicely. Loved it.
Anne-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

The color was beautiful!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was beautiful! I'm normally an 8 but the 10 was more comfortable. The slits came up a little short when I sat down but it didnt ruin the evening. The back was AWESOME! I got so many compliments. The picture I included is terrible and doesnt do the dress justice.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Comfortable and sexy dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Perfect combination of classy and sexy. I always worry that dresses will fit too tight around the midsection. Not at all. The fabric made me look lean all the way!
Tami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Sexy, comfortable, gorgeous color and detailing!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first rental from RTR and I could not have been happier! I normally am a comfortable size 6, but went with the 8 for this dress as it felt like it would be more comfortable to be in all night. The fabric has a great weight to it, and the lace detailing is an awesome quality. The slits give it the perfect sexy edge, and make it a little less formal, so don't be afraid to wear it, eveniy if it's not black tie! :)
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

I loved this dress and received so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran true to size. I am not sure how it would fit anyone with a larger chest I am a 32B and the chest was the tightest part on me. The length worked well I went with the 2L and I am 5'10 and the dress barely touched the ground without shoes on.
Tanya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

I went to my first Air Force ball, and it was tons of fun dressing up.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect for me. I have a small frame and chest. The length was perfect because I have long legs. The slits make this dress extra special. I rented the jewelry too, and I had a unique look that no one else had there. I felt sexy, demure and sophisticated. I hated giving the dress back!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I got so many compliments on the style and color of the dress. Perfect for the vintage theme!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is brighter then it appears in the online picture, but I loved it. I ordered a long in order to wear high heels with it. The fit was perfect, a little tight over my bottom but that's a usual problem I have with clothes. It's easy to wear and dress up with simple accessories, the dress speaks for itself. #wedding #vintage #lace
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

I felt like the second best dressed to the bride

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The double slit added a sexy glamorous look to this dress that just made it that much more perfect! It was incredibly comfortable and I was moving and dancing all night. I needed to kick walk a bit but it was a small price to pay for being comfortable and overly complemented ALL NIGHT!! This dress is the way to go
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Bright blue. Loads of compliments.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Though the fabric feels a little coarse at first touch, the dress is actually really comfortable to be worn all night long. I'm 5'8" and wore 3" heels and was good with the long. When I took the heels off to dance, it obviously dragged a bit. But wasn't bad. The color (as others have mentioned) is bright blue, not the navy pictured. I was nervous about the slits. Standing up, they're not noticeable/classy. But they're aggressive when you're sitting. If you're modest but want to try the slits out, bring a shawl to cover your legs while sitting.
Claire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 9, 2014

The dress was amazing, it fit me like a glove and got so many compliments on it! Amazing!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress- it was a little more purple than I thought it would be. But loved it nonetheless. Just be forewarned, this dress is snug- so definitely order a dress size up as a back up. But even thought it was tight, it was so comfortable and the fabric was thick enough where it didn't show all of my bumps and lumps :) Would recommend this dress to everyone and anyone! I felt like a complete movie star!
yuridia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect combo of sexy and classic!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size and super comfy! I danced all night in this dress. The slits are high and adds a sexy flair. This dress was exactly what I was seeking for my cousin's wedding in Boston. The blue color is vibrant too.
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

This dress is amazing! The back is gorgeous, I got so many complements.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend going one size up, as it is pretty tight. I usually wear a 6 which was too small but the 8 fit perfectly. Highly recommend this dress!
JamieT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect length and fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with 5 inch heels and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 was a little baggy in some areas so i wore the 4 and it fit perfectly.
Alba
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Glamorously Sexy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was gorgeous and comfortable. Everyone loved it! Received tons of compliments!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Oct 16, 2014

Stunning dress - I never wanted to return it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely a form fitting dress and hugs all the curves but is super flattering!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Love Love Loooooove

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a charity event to attend & I have had my eye on this dress all year! I am so glad I got this dress! It fit perfectly & I felt amazing in it! Highly recommend this dress!!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

The dress fit like a glove! Perfect for a Fall Wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material was perfect for an outdoor fall wedding in Boston. Tight fit on top which worked perfectly no bra needed. Definitely follow the reviews, go up one size and long if you are tall. I love this dress and the color was vibrant. The back has a nude color lining so you could wear a strapless bra if needed.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't decide between the 0L or the 2L when it came to the day of. I ended up wearing the 0L because it fit better in the back - I don't have much "junk in the trunk" so the 0 hugged a little better and didn't gap between my back and my butt. Beautiful dress! Fit well! Only thing I didn't like was the 2 slits...When I walked the middle part kept sticking in between my legs and it was awkward sitting (too much leg showing). But loved the dress and loved the color!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Blue Sophistication!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it was going to be the NAVY blue shown on model. But the dress is more of a COBALT blue... which I loved! The size two was tight at my chest, and slightly lose at my waist, but I have a very small waist. It fit close enough though that no one knew it was slightly baggy at waist. I loved the sleeves and it was gorgeous while walking.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

So effortless

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely did not want to take this dress off and return it. It's gorgeous and exactly what I was expecting based on other reviews. I lucked out and was able to get the petite size which was the perfect length for me with 3 inch heels on.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend this dress. Color is so vibrant and stunning. It hugged the body so I felt a little self conscious because I still had a bit of baby belly from having a baby recently. But stunning all the same. Recommend renting this!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great dress for black tie event

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was about an inch too long. But everywhere else it fit like a glove. On me, the slits were not nearly as high as on the model (but I guess that's because I'm short). I didn't need to wear a bra, which was nice because of the lace back, but also surprising, because I'm a 32 D (sometimes a DD). I may have been able to go with the size 0 but RTR wasn't able to send me that size. I'd highly recommend this dress as a long gown option, for bigger busted and short ladies.
kc
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Nov 10, 2014

.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the lace detail on the back and the sleeves. The back detail is lined so I was able to wear a bra. It was a little long but I wore a pretty high heel so it wasn't too bad. I liked the slits in the front, they were a little higher than anticipated but still classy. Overall I loved this dress !!
Skye
Usually wears: 6
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful color, gorgeous back

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty dress! It's def a curve hugger. I was looking for a dress that would flaunt the curves that I had without making me look chunky, since I'm still losing baby weight. I have a larger bust since I'm nursing, and the boobs fit great. No bra needed. I ordered the 6L and the 8L. Both fit pretty similarly, but went with the 8 since it had more room in the bust. This dress is pretty stretchy, but not too forgiving. I went back and forth between wanting to order the regular or long sizes and I am SO glad I ordered the long. I'm 5'5", but wore heels so high I was as tall as my 5'11" husband. The 6 had maybe and inch that was off the ground but the 8 was perfect. The slit was not too high, but like others said it rides up when you sit down. SPANX WERE A MUST! The lace is nude backed, but it's a mesh so you can still see some skin. But you couldn't see my spanks. ;) I wished that I had ordered a more flowy dress just for my own self esteem issues, but this was a hit and my husband loved it.
Lauraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Absolutely stunning dress!!! LOVED it and can't wait to rent it again

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was as gorgeous as I hoped it would be. The color is closer to royal blue than it looks like on the model. The material is very thick which makes it good for fall weddings. The back is absolutely beautiful. You can wear this with a nu-bra, but I just tapped myself up. I got so many compliments and i was so comfortable in this dress. I was able to dance all night. I am 5'2" and 115 lbs and I wore 4" heels. The dress was floor length without dragging. I can't wait to rent this dress again!!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Great dress for the occasion

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala for my sorority's 50th anniversary. I received so many compliments from friends and older alumni. Loved the dress, except the side zipper did not lay flat underneath the dress so it looked kind of weird on my hip. No one else could notice this but me. I am 5'8" and wore 3-4" heels and the length was perfect. I would definitely recommend the dress!!
Rach
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

I loved this dress! Beautiful color and stunning detail.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size but a little long so 3" heels helped (I'm 5'4"). The back detail and straps were stunning and very unique. This dress is very flattering for petite figures. I wore this dress to a black tie wedding.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Wow, this was amazing!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was EXACTLY what I wanted. The fit was perfect, the slits were fun, the lace was very feminine...wow. I'm 5'10" and I wore 4 inch heels and the 8L was the perfect length. That NEVER HAPPENS. My only con is that the edges of the lace were worn. It wasn't noticeable to others, but I noticed it when I unboxed it and steamed it. I wouldn't let that deter you from ordering though, it was such a great dress. Love love love!!!
Julissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps Ball. I rented a 6 and an 8 reg. I'm 4'11 and the dress was super long even with 5 inch heels. It was easy to walk in though bc of the slits. I looked and felt AMAZING! No one had a dress like me in style or color. The dress ran a little big on me and I could have gone with a 4 but the 6 gave me enough room to eat and not feel uncomfortable. I am a 36 D and didn't need a bra. I would so rent again!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Loved this dress! Beautiful color & classy statement. Side slits great, sleeves a little scratchy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My first rental and got a ton of compliments. Heavy nice material and lace but it was a bit small, especially if you are petite but have any arm muscle, the sleeves were really scratchy. If I had gone up a size, it probably would have been too long. As long as you are drinking, the scratchy sleeves are bearable and worth it, unless you know you have slender arms it would be fine. Back lace design was gorgeous as well and you can still wear any kind of nude bra under it. Beautiful dress overall and perfect, statuesque and a great simple statement for any formal event.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

So comfortable and elegant!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit a glove. My boyfriend couldn't stop saying how much he loved it. It's a gorgeous blue color. The back panel was a beige fabric so I could still wear a normal bra. I am 4'11 and wore 3 inch heels and the dress just barely hit the floor. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

This was a replacement for my original order, and I loved it. Fabulous customer service as always!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress and great fit. I was worried it was going to be too small, but it was perfect. Many, many compliments.
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Dec 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress and so classy.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit for hourglass body type and a larger chest. The slits weren't too high on me because I'm 5'3, but I would've felt inappropriate if I was taller for sure.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Loved the way the dress made me feel

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the backup size. There was small textured detail to the dress so it was fine without a bra. Loved the back detail and slits! Sexy and sophisticated
Sylvia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

I love love love love this dress...just stunning, especially the back.....mesh matches any skin tone

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fits like a glove..This can be a good or bad thing depending on how you want your dress to fit. I have a tummy so decided to go one size up so that I could be comfortable throughout the night and have no need for Spanxx.
rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect dress to make you stand out and feel confident!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a black tie event awards ceremony in Las Vegas. I knew I wanted something sexy but simple that I could easily dress up with jewelry. The lace back was lovely because it had a nude mesh underneath the lace that made it possible to wear spanx. I'm fairly tall (5'9) and the 10L was the prefect length wearing 3in heels. I know some girls commented that the slits were a little uncomfortable and revealing while sitting down but I didn't have an issue at all. The dress fits true to size and the fabric stretches so it was super comfortable to wear all night. I didn't want to take it off! Shipping was on time and came exactly as promised. It was also very easy to return even though I was out of town. I will definitely be using Rent The Runway again for all formal events!
Adeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Dec 24, 2014

Gorgeous color and eye-catching back!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I'm quite short, the 2L worked just fine with some tall heels! The fabric is thicker than you might think but it hides minor flaws well. The slits and back accent all the right parts - sexy while still maintaining an appropriate elegance. I wore this for a formal work event and got compliments the whole night! I was comfortable for upwards of 8 hours of walking in the Kentucky heat, sitting, dancing, and eating! It can be a tad tight on the shoulders if you're busty with muscular arms but it's really not bad. Would definitely rent again if everyone hadn't seen me in it!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

The color was beautiful and it fit perfectly.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about the two slits but they only showed when walking or when I posed purposefully to make them show. Beautiful gown.
C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Perfect dress, perfect night

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely LOVED this dress! First RTR experience and couldn't have gone better. I tried on some BCBG dresses ahead of time to get a sense of what size I was and was pretty certain I'd be a 6L, especially given the reviews that said it ran small, but I got the 4L as backup and was really happy I did -- it was perfect! Got so many compliments and my boyfriend particularly loved it. As others said, the dress is a really lovely royal blue color, not as dark as it looks on the model, or even in my photos. There is a mesh back panel, so a backless bra isn't necessary, but should definitely be nude colored since the dress is pretty see-through in the back -- it's also tight enough to possibly go without, I just like the added support. Definitely recommend long length for anyone tall (I'm 5' 9" and wore 3 inch heels and it was on the short side). The slits were very sexy and made stairs slightly difficult, but otherwise no problems whatsoever. I didn't want to return this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×