BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
464 reviews
Fit
Large
(124)
True to Size
(301)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2012
Comfortable and cute, but nothing show-stopping
This dress was for an awards dinner, and it fit "fine" (maybe a little loose, I should have tried sizing down to a small instead of medium), and was super comfortable. However there wasn't any big wow factor, and the skirt didn't fluff out as much as it seems it would in the picture. However, the back is gorgeous, and there's lots of opportunity to glam it up. So a semi-success, for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Wore this for my birthday and it was a hit!
Love this dress! It was so comfortable and versatile. I wore it with a pair of booties to dress it down a little. Very well made dress. BCBG can do no wrong. Lace was stretchy and not itchy at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
October 19, 2012
Great Classy Dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I usually wear a 10 but I rented a Large and did not get the back up size. I think I could have ordered a medium. The dress was a lot less fitted than it appears on the model. And the fabric is stretchy so I think a medium would have worked. Overall, an awesome dress, very classy. I would order it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 21, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for for my first post-baby wedding!
I was looking for a dress for an afternoon October wedding that fit a lot of requirements - I'm petite, with a larger chest. But more importantly, other than an occasional date with my husband, this would be my first evening outing since the birth of my son seven months ago, and I wanted a dress that would make me feel great and cover the little bit of extra weight I'm still carrying. This dress more than fit the bill. You can wear a regular bra with it, plus the material is very stretchy and slimming. It's subtly beautiful - perfect for a wedding, where you don't want to upstage the bride. It would look great on any body type. The extra small fit perfectly, but I wore the small to get a little extra length. I would recommend this dress, especially for new moms wanting to look like their old selves!
GOctober 22, 2012
This looks gorgeous on you!
ValerieOctober 25, 2012
You mention that you can wear a regular bra with this. Does it not show in the back?
EmilyNovember 6, 2012
Hi Valerie! It's not too low in the back for a bra, though it sort of appears that way online. If you had an issue with it being a bit too low, it's nothing a little of the included fashion tape couldn't fix.
HILCIANovember 12, 2012
Great tips!!! I think this is a perfect choice for my sister who is a 36DD and petite.. It doesn't even look large on you so that must mean the stretch is doing its job in a flattering way ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2012
cute comfy dress!
Very flattering dress. The skirt flows out from the waist which makes your midsection look flatter. The low cut back adds some cute detail, but still allows you to wear a normal strapless bra.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
This dress was incredibly comfortable, and yet very elegant!
This dress fit beautifully and it was very comfortable. I ended up wearing the XS, because it was almost the same size as the S around the waist (the only area of the dress that might get too tight), but it was a tad shorter. I'm not very tall, so the slightly shorter hem of the XS and the slightly higher neckline worked great for me. I wore a black bra underneath, and only the straps showed through the mesh at the shoulders. The rest of the dress is lined.
HILCIANovember 12, 2012
Thanks for the detailed review!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was such a perfect choice!! It was comfortable, fabulous, and definitely a knock out!
What I loved most about this dress was the fabric. Super soft, drapey, and with stretch. Also, it has pockets!!! Nicely lined, and incredibly flattering. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for an understated but beautiful dress. I am on the larger size of 12 with a full bust and long legs and this fit like a glove with a little wiggle room. I didn't have to adjust myself or worry that it was too short which is usually a regular thing for me. Ultimate Win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Great, neutral palate for something fabulous - a statement necklace or some killer heels.
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner (boys in ties and blazers - a formal affair) so this was totally the perfect choice. Can't go wrong with black and the low back is very classic and elegant. The dress fit great - the skirt hit slightly above my natural waist so anyone that is a little insecure of their mid-section, this dress is very forgiving. It wasn't too short, but still sexy - the hem hit about mid thigh. The material was soft and overall very comfortable. My only complaint is that I had thought the skirt would be a little fuller and had more body (hence the 4 stars). Also, I suggest ordering a size smaller than what you might usually wear.
MandyNovember 1, 2012
Did you rent the necklace also?
AshleyNovember 2, 2012
Yeah, I rented the necklace too. It's by Lee Angel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Beautiful, fun, classy dress, one of those that is appropriate for just about any occasion!
The dress runs a little large, but that is always a nice confidence booster! The back is cute, the V is a nice touch and not too low. I wore it with my hair up to accentuate it. It is really flattering on and I received a lot of compliments on it. And I love dresses with pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2012
"Love your dress, omg it has pockets? Perfect!!"
Fit beautifully and was so comfortable. The pockets really added to why I chose this dress. It was helpful to have them just in case I needed them for anything. So many people asked me where it was from and I told them all about RTR. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2012
The perfect LBD for a formal affair - fun, sophisticated and different. Totally stood out!
Overall, the dress was very flattering. I have a long torso and often have an issue with the length of the dress, but this fit perfectly. The fabric was very stretchy so it was extremely comfortable to wear. Its hard to tell from the pictures, but this dress is lined from the bodice down, so no issues there. But you do have to wear a strapless bra. I would rent it again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
nice color
runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Fun and Flirty
Wore this dress for engagement photos. It was perfect! It's very flirty and comfortable to wear. I would absolutely rent this dress again for any dressy casual event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Fun, flirty dress great for a night out!
The dress fit true to size and was very flirty and fun (and comfy too). The back goes low, but not so low that you need to break out the special bras (hooray!). I wore the dress for a birthday dinner/date and it was a perfect dress for the occasion. Also, who doesn't love a dress with pockets? That was a happy surprise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Beautiful! Very flirty and feminine!!
Such a pretty dress! Wore it for a day wedding and it was perfect! I usually wear a 0 and the xs was good. Could've maybe had a xxs but it worked anyway. I felt so girly in it, its really fun and flirty and would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 15, 2012
Versatile Little Black Dress
Before I review this classic LBD I must compliment RTR for not skipping a beat in the wake of hurricane Sandy. Yet again I was impressed with their service and reliability. I will certainly continue raving about my RTR experience and their fabulous customer service! I wore this BCBG dress to my cousin's Fall wedding at the Danversport Yacht Club in Massachusetts. The other reviews I read suggested to size down for your second size and I completely agree. Both S and XS dresses fit; however, the XS was a bit shorter so I opted to wear the S. The dress is simple and definitely needs some statement jewelry to add some drama. Instead of dramatic jewelry I choose to pair this LBD with red lips and nails :) My only disappointment was fullness of the skirt, which I felt add a bit of fullness to the hip area. I look forward to my next RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 18, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! ONE OF MY FAVORITE RTR DRESSES!
I loved this dress so much. It was comfortable fit great and was the perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner. I love this dress so much I will probably rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
Cute, flattering and comfortable dress!
I wore this to an afternoon wedding and I got tons of compliments! The dress is extremely comfortable - the lace is stretchy and soft, and the fit is very flattering. Also - it has pockets! I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
Perfect for petites!
Loved the fit around and waist and the flair of the skirt!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
November 20, 2012
GORGEOUS DRESS....
It would be more gorgeous if i have wore it unfortunately i got sick and missing out the party. :(
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 20, 2012
so easy, simple and the perfect dress - thanks!
Great dress - I got lots of compliments. Size small runs large for a short woman - 5' 1' tall - probably would fit a taller person true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2012
Cute and Comfortable
I was looking for a dress I could "dress down" for Thanksgiving, and this fit the bill. I wore black booties and tights and it looked great. The fabric is soft and comfortable. My back up was sized down. Both the smaller size and the regular size fit about the same through the hips and waist. I decided to wear the regular size because it gave me more room in the chest (I wore a normal bra.) I would say most women could size down unless you have a full bust. I got lots of compliments. I wished I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
November 24, 2012
The total RTR experience was great and I raved about it whenever anyone complimented me.
I ordered a medium and a large. Both fit great but the medium accentuated my curves a bit better and because the fabric is comfortable and stretchy it still fit great. I ordered the dress for a family member's 50th birthday party and there isn't too much of a wow factor to the dress (which is more of the look I was going for), but I added a statement necklace to jazz it up a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 24, 2012
This dress has pockets!!
It was so comfortable, it had pockets, and I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
November 25, 2012
Elegant with pockets!
This is a great dress. It's so comfortable and flattering. It's an easy way to look elegant and polished for the holidays.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 25, 2012
Thanksgiving Dinner - cute dress
Cute, very comfortable dress. Was at my limit of short though. Overall it was casual enough for Thanksgiving dinner, but looked really nice. Like it a lot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2012
a great little winter party dress! loved the low v-back detail and so comfortable overall
loved how this dress made me feel and how comfortable it was to wear. fit very nicely and has some stretch. make sure to wear a strapless bra with it - you'll be able to see the straps through the lace at the top of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 27, 2012
Very comfortable dress
I rented this dress with matched necklace as shown. It was nice combination!! It is very comfortable dress. I was able to dance whole night. I usually wear size 4, sometimes size 6 on bottom.. Size 4 fits very comfortably. I loved pocket as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
The dress was a perfect fit for a Thanksgiving spent w/ my boyfriend's family. In one word, Pretty.
Great fit, totally comfortable!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 28, 2012
Very cute and comfy dress. Loved the pockets!
The dress ran a little bit large for me and I felt like it was just too much fabric for my small frame. I was worried that the lengh would be too long but it was perfect. I paired it with black tights, black patent pumps and oversized pearls. Overall I was very happy!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2012
Lots of compliments! Photo taken with a fellow Runway renter.
I paired it with a belt, which I saw on the designer website when I looked it up. I and several other friends agreed that it was the right decision for the dress. Looked great with black tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 29, 2012
Wore it to a somewhat formal cocktail event in Vegas.
The medium fit perfectly! This is hands down the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. Since it was Vegas, I blinged it up with a statement necklace and cuff bracelet. I'm not a fan of showing lots of skin, so it was nice to have a long sleeve/highish neckline dress that still managed to be sexy and modern instead of matronly. I wore it with a strapless bra since you can see through the lace at the shoulders. Also - I am a sucker for dresses with pockets. Looks great with black tights and heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 1, 2012
excellent service
I usually have a hard time fitting into dresses because I am short with very skinny hips but a large bust. This dress was so flattering and fit easily. I am very self conscious about my stomach and it didnt cling at all uncomfortably but it was still fitted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
I got so many complements on this dress! It dips low in the back. Pockets were a cute extra detail!
The XS was a little too tight in the arm area. Small was a little roomier but fit perfectly. The lining is super comfortable and high quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
So cute!
Sadly I didn't get to wear this dress - the small was too small and the medium too big! Really adorable on the hanger...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Cute dress
This was my second choice dress and I did not wear it. I usually wear a size 4 and the medium was comfortable. It was not dressy enough for the event I was attending, but would be perfect for a date or casual night on the town. I wore my standard bra while trying it on and the V back comes high enough to hide the back strap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2012
This was a very comfortable dress though it could have been more flattering.
This was a great dress in terms of comfort, however it looked as though my light colored bra was showing from underneath even though it wasn't. I also didn't love where the waist hit. It could have been tighter in the true waist and fanned out higher to be more flattering. People gave me compliments, though, it wasn't my best.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Comfy, with pockets ...what's not to love?
I wore this to a wedding last weekend and it was exactly what I was hoping for. Comfortable, good fit - and easy to dress up or down. I went with the size S for comfort, but fit into the XS so yes, this does run a little big. Here's my grainy cell phone shot, but look - even my dog Samantha approves :) Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
None
I loved this dress and I stood in front of the mirror for quite a while before deciding not to wear it. In the area where the skirt meets the top, there is some fabric that pokes out. It was just not flattering considering where it hits.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 7, 2012
Extremely comfortable LBD!
I really loved this dress! It was very comfortable and had pockets which made it a little less formal. I rented for a company holiday party and it was just right- not too dressy but could be with the right jewelry added. The fabric was strechy and very forgiving amd it has a flesh colored slip built in so you feel covered. I am 5'9" so the skirt was a bit short in the size small so went with the meduim for more length. The deep V in the back requires a strapless bra which was expected. I wore spanx although it wasn't really necessary as the fabric was strechy and comfortable, I highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×