BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
464 reviews
Fit
Large
(124)
True to Size
(301)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2013
This is a beautiful dress, unfortunately, neither the S or M size worked for me :(
Definitely make sure you check the sizing... also, skirt is MUCH fuller in person, and if you are short, it kind of hits in a weird spot on the body... I'm 5'2. I ended up not wearing it because the top hung down too low, making it hard to wear a bra, and the skirt part was just too big for me. But, it is honestly a BEAUTIFUL dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2013
Wore this to a fundraising Silent Auction and looked great and felt comfortable all night!
I rented both the XS and S, and while both fit, I was much more comfortable in the S. This dress does run short - fine for me since I'm 5' 2", but those with longer legs, be forewarned! As others have mentioned, strapless bra is needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
Very comfortable cute dress.
I wore this for my February birthday party. I didn't want to be too fancy, but still wanted to dress up (though it was freezing out, so I needed sleeves) and this dress was perfect. I got a ton of compliments, but with the sleeves and pockets it was still casual enough. I paired it with black tights and ankle boots (sorry, I forgot to get a full length pic). All in all another RTR success.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2013
Playful, sexy and shows off your legs.
Loved this dress, I didn't end up wearing it because I ordered two, but I would have worn this to a for a night out with the girls or an event. Love that your top is covered and it shows off your legs. Fit is true to size. Super cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
Great for an informal party, girls night, or date!
I rented this dress for my husband's work function but I didn't wind up wearing it because it was shorter than I expected and the fabric was a little too casual. I loved it so much though that I wore it on a date with my husband instead. It's amazing for those of us that have small waists and large hips. The dress does run very large though. I usually wear a L or XL but i wound up wearing a M.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
Great, fun and cute!!
It fit perfectly and was very true to size. I can't wait to rent another dress from the RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
March 3, 2013
Fun, flirty, fabulous!
This dress is absolutely the most comfortable dress I've ever worn out. I'm usually a 10/12, so I ordered a large and didn't bother with a backup. I should have ordered the M as well. Bc even as busty as I am, the top was a bit larger than I expected. However, I was overall still really please with my final look. The dress was perfect for my friend's Parisian themed birthday, and I got compliments all night. Another RTR success story!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress was so comfortable and cute at the same time! Love the pockets!!
Dress fit great. It has stretch to it, so that was nice. Fun to dance, eat, & pose. Hard to send back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 5, 2013
Didn't wear it - Made my torso nonexistent
I was very much looking forward to wearing this dress for my husband's 30th birthday party I was thinking for him. I rented it months in advance and was counting down the days until it arrived. Sadly, I ended up wasting my money because this dress did not fit. It completely cut off my torso with the skirt part of the dress hitting close to my belly button - it looked ridiculous. Not to mention that there was a gap between the top portion and the skirt portion so that you could see the nude "illusion" underneath. If I was going to wear the dress, I'd have to find a belt to go with it. Otherwise, I'd say it does run large as others say - just not long enough in the upper body portion of the dress. I've rented from RTR before, and will again, but this dress as a major miss.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect dress for a party
I had a few events in a week so I ordered this as a back-up dress for a Christmas party. I liked that it wasn't super dressy. I loved the fit of the dress. The material is kind of stretchy. A few downsides- the dress looked like it had been worn quite a few times. There was an area on the side where the seam was coming undone. There was also a really strong chemical smell coming from the dress- the first time that has happened to me with a RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Won't be the last time I rent this dress!
I wore this for a dinner with a couple girl friends, both of whom also wore RTR dresses. It was a perfect fit. The pockets were a huge plus, and the ability to wear a normal bra made it that much more comfortable. It was a tiny bit shorter than I normally wear, but the dark tights fixed any issue I had with that. I received compliments through dinner and at drinks afterwards. I'll definitely be keeping this in mind for future events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
SO flattering!
The dress was beautiful, and don't be deceived by photos, it looks expensive/good quality in person. It was really comfortable and flattering. I felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect Birthday dress!!!!
The dress was super comfy...I could have POSSIBLY wore a small but the medium was comfy and I am busty so I did not want to push it. I wore a nude bra but the slip does not cover straps so either wear a black bra or a nude (flesh tone) bra. I am pretty tall so it was short but it made it feel flirty. I would definitely have bought this dress if I had the opportunity...lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Looks cute on the model, but....
When the torso meets the waist/skirt part of the dress, it sort of billows out at the top. It made me feel and look like an ugly cupcake :( I tried fixing it with a cinch belt, but that did not work. The back is also very low, so good luck finding a bra that will work for this (for you bigger chested girls like me..DD+) Overall, the dress was just not flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2013
Very comfortable!
I rented this dress for Christmas Eve. It was comfortable and very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 15, 2013
wore this for my birthday party, adorable!
Great dress!! Wore with black tights and it was adorable. Slimming on arms and waist. Needs a fun statement necklace.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 4, 2012
The moment the dress arrived!
It is a bit smaller than my actual size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2013
Comfy LBD
While I wore this dress to a formal event, it was an event where I was actually working. So not only was I looking for something appropriate for the affair, I was also looking for something comfortable. And this dress nailed it! It felt like I was wearing a T-shirt and it's very figure flattering. I chose a size smaller than usual as my back up dress, and had it been a date night, I would have chosen to wear the smaller size version. This dress is sexier when fitted. However, for what I was doing that night (running in heels and working it), I stayed with the roomier larger size dress and I'm glad I did. Like I said, it felt like I was wearing a T-shirt dress... but with pockets! Which is exactly what I needed for my job that night. The dress can come off boring when it arrives on the hanger, but add some snazzy heels and a statement-making necklace, and you've got an interesting look for your soiree.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2013
Easy to wear for winter wedding.
Wore this for a winter wedding. Loved the deep back cut. It was short for me but i had black tights on which made it appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2013
Flat and lackluster
I ended up not wearing this dress to my event. I put it on and it just fit weird. It made me look larger than I am and just seemed flat. I feel like for my height it was not a flattering dress. There was no "wow factor" with this dress. One final note; the top around the collarbone is see through so you'll need to wear a strapless bra (just another weird feature of the dress).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2013
Super comfortable!
This dress was comfortable and very easy to wear. My only complaint is that I felt like the vertical stripes of lace, made me look heavier. The fabric was soft and had a lot of give. Ran a little big but not terribly so. Not sure if I will rent this dress again or not, but I will rent form RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2013
This dress fit perfectly. I wore this dress to the CMA awards and got so many compliments on it!
This fits very true to size and it's super comfortable. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
March 27, 2013
Rented this for my sister's bridal shower and it was perfect!
This dress was SUPER comfortable and very flattering. The only downside was that it was a bit short and I couldn't have worn it without tights. I am almost 5'8 and it was just a bit short with heels. But it was super comfortable and I loved the sleeves. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2013
I would buy this dress!
Loved this dress - it was fun yet classy, the length and lower back added a little sex appeal - perfect litle black dress for the low key bachelorette party I wore it to in the city. I'm 5'7'' and have long legs, so thought it was a tad short, but i could still get away with it by wearing flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Pretty dress just not for me.
I ordered 4R and 6R - both looked bad. I'm not sure what happened but the bottom just looked too puffy for my taste. There isn't much structure to the dress and I don't have hips but this dress looked like I was double the size. Maybe if you're a 0 or 2 it would look awesome. I liked the dress just not on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Awesome NYE Dress!
I really loved this dress. The stretch in it made it it so comfy and it looked great with tights for cold weather because even though it's black it has texture and you can see through the lace to the nude lining underneath. I dressed it up as retro but it could definitely be awesome with a cowboy boot and leather jacket. It runs big, I wore the XS with no problem and I'm never an XS, usually a Small to Medium.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2013
Super cute!
I am 5'7" wear a size 2 and this dress was a perfect fit! Love the pockets and the style. It's was super flattering and comfortable. Wish I owned this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
Classic, chic, and comfortable dress
I wore this to an awards reception. It fit great, was extremely comfortable, and I got compliments. This was also my first time using RTR, and I'm a very happy customer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful and Comfortable Dress!
Wore this for a night out, so comfortable and flattering! Loved that it had pockets and the fabric had some give to it, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Looked fantastic!
My daughter rented this. She is 5'7, 125 lbs, has a 32B bust. She loved this dress. Pared with the belt and nude pumps for an awards ceremony. She loved the way it looked and the way it felt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Nice Dress but Short Waisted
I rented this dress for a party. It was beautiful and super comfortable. I did order a size down from reading reviews and it was *almost* perfect... The dress fit width-wise, and perhaps it was because I ordered an XS, but the waist hit a little higher than I would have liked. I'm 5'7" so I also have a longer torso than most XS are sized for, and it really did look fine. Just a personal preference, and other tall women might want to look for something else that will elongate their torso, rather than shorten it. Dress really accentuates your legs! Two of the men in our group came up to me and said it was the nicest nude/lace dress they had seen yet. And the POCKETS-- so fun! Overall, I enjoyed the rental experience.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 22, 2013
Cute dress, but doesn't work well unless you're tall and thin
Cute dress, but doesn't work well unless you're tall and thin
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress is girly, delicate and makes you feel completely confident!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wish that I owned it because I would wear it for every occasion, New Year's Eve, Christmas, GNO, or even a formal date! I wore it for my school's Spring Formal in NYC and it was perfect. It was very comfortable, so it was suitable for the 3 hours of dancing I did. Also, it was very flattering and covered up any problem areas. Like others have said it does run large. I am really short but I am a little "fluffy" so I decided to get the medium and the small and I ended up wearing the small. It fit a lot better and was much shorter so it hit right at the knee. All in all I loved this dress and will definitely rent it again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 23, 2013
Nice but not amazing
This dress fit pretty true to size, but I personally didn't love it on. The lace was a lot flimsier/less substantial than I had thought it would be. The style was also a bit matronly looking on me. Based on the picture I thought it was going to be more of a young, cute look, but in person it just looked a bit drab on me. That said, there was nothing "wrong" with the dress, and I'm sure it will look very cute on the right person.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
LOVED IT! My first RTR experience, it won't be the last!
Wore this to a benefit (business attire), it's fantastic dress! It was my first choice, the minute I put it on I felt great., didn't even bother trying on the back-up. Nothing but compliments all night, I may buy this dress. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
perfect for the night!
I guess I could have gone for the medium but it wasn't available. It had ample room! I loved how comfortable it was and got tons of compliments on the style. And who doesn't love pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
Master's Graduation Ceremony
Waist hits a little low...I'm kind of hourglass, so I would have liked for it to hit a little higher to create more of a waist. Generally really easy to wear...lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2013
Definitely comfortable, but a bit unimpressive.
I ordered this dress as a second option for attending a work event with my husband. I didn't wear it and thought it was kind of boring. The fabric didn't add any sophistication to it and skewed casual to me. It was very comfortable and fit well enough, but just lacked a bit of polish and pizazz.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2013
It was a great dress for my company holiday party. I got a ton of compliments.
fit was true to size. super high quality dress. zipper totally hidden. well-lined. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2013
New Year's Eve Success!
This is a great dress if you want to look fabulous and be comfortable at the same time.
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×