Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
462 reviews
Fit
Large124
True to Size300
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
Good for many occasions
The truth is I wish I owned this dress. There are so many occasions where this dress would be appropriate. You can dress it up or down easily. I wore this to my boyfriend's parents anniversary dinner when I wasn't sure about the formality. This worked out great. True to size, but I'd size down for backup if you're not sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2014
Easy fit
I didn't end up wearing this because I rented it as a backup, but it was beautiful. Light weight fabric, easy to wear, stretchy. Overall a great dress for any occasion. Hope to rent it again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Cute and comfy dress
The dress is super cute and very comfortable. I'm sort of in between sizes so the medium was a bit too tight and the large fit a bit better but was large on top. (I'm petite on top - small chest, narrow shoulders) I wore the large and stuck some tape on the shoulders to keep it from sliding down. It looked great and I was very happy with the rental overall. This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed. I ordered a different dress first, but when it arrived the day before the event it didn't fit. So, they overnighted me this dress in time for the wedding. Customer service was great. Definitely recommend the dress and RTR in general.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2014
Not for me
It is a very cute dress and I am sure it would be adorable on the right person. I carry my weight in my mid section and that is where the seam hit so it wasn't faltering on me. The whole experience was great and I would try again in the future.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 17, 2014
Way too small and too casual
Way too small and too casual
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
just as expected
very pretty, very comfortable. had no issue with the sheet top panel, you can barely even notice it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Classy and comfortable dress!
I could have worn either the small or medium. Both fit very similarly. The medium was a little longer, so for the occasion I was wearing it for, that seemed more appropriate. I got a lot of compliments, but didn't have a chance to take any pictures in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2014
Great Dress!!
This dress was so great! Super comfortable and with pockets!! I received a ton of compliments all night. My sister also tried it on and tried to steal it from me for the party! Sized a little large. Usually wear a medium but the small fit perfectly! Would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 10, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
The dress was comfortable and easy to wear to a show in NYC. It fit great, although I imagine it might be a little short on taller people!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2014
Cute Dress
I liked the dress but I didn't love it. However, it was perfect for the occasion, work to dinner type of evening.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 8, 2014
Could this dress be any cuter or more comfortable?
Super comfy and elegant dress for chaperoning my sons' senior prom. Dress is striking enough to mingle with the gown clad senior girls and still be classy. Was able to keep car keys and cell phone in the hidden pockets. Tons of compliments the whole night and my boyfriend is still talking about how I looked days later. Definite winner! Plan on wearing a strapless bra as the top portion above the bust area in unlined. The Oscar de la Rente Lock and Key necklace was the perfect accessory to set the dress off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2014
Comfortable and cute
This dress is very comfortable and super cute -- the sleeves make it an ideal dress for transitional weather. It's a very short dress, though, so tall women with curvier bottoms will want to wear tights underneath. (I wore tights under this dress and still had to be very careful about not accidentally showing the tops of my tights!) Roomy fit and pockets are a plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
I didn't wear this dress- it was my backup and I liked my first choice far better. This dress looked nice and fit well, but I just didn't feel it was my style once I had it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2014
.
Didn't like how it fit. Ended up not wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2014
I've rented this dress twice! it's so comfy!!
Love this dress! I also rented the bracelets that are pictured and i got so many compliments! great dress, for so many occassions!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
I loved the dress, but it ran a little large. The material was simply top of the line though!
I had this outfit as a back up dress and I chose the other because it ran too large. This is a cute design for busty hourglass types, but be sure to get an appropriate fit as the material is a little thick and can be not as flattering if the size is not correct.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2014
Easy to wear!
This is one of my favorite black dresses I have ever worn! It is SO comfortable and easy to accessorize! It is a bit on the shorter side, but very cute from all angles. The lower back and high front with the accentuated skirt was fun to wear for a more casual party. I kind of want to but it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
Cute, but ordered it as a backup and didn't like it more than the other dress I picked out.
Fit me well in the ribcage, which I like (I have a large chest and small ribcage, so if a dress doesn't fit my ribcage well, I look like a tent). I didn't like it enough to wear it out, which was fine because it was just a backup anyhow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 29, 2014
This dress was super comfortable and very cute!
I really loved this dress. I'm only 5'1 and the shorter length was fine for me for a date night dress, but I could understand how someone taller may feel that the skirt was a bit short. The longer sleeves were perfect for the cooler weather we are still having. I wore it with a black bra, and I don't think the straps looked too bad, they actually looked like part of the dress. I ordered the medium and the large, the medium was a little tighter in the back than I would have liked (which I'm self conscious about) but the large was way too loose in the shoulders. I wore the medium and ended up feeling fantastic and beautiful. Definitely a Rent the Runway success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Loved it!
I wore this for an engagement party and it was perfect for the occasion. The fit was true to size for me, although I noticed other users mentioned it runs large. This was a last minute choice because my other rental was too small-- my fault for not choosing the backup option! The customer service at RTR was amazing and they overnighted me this dress with time to spare. Wonderful first experience overall!!!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2014
Didn't work out
This was my first RTR experience. The dress was beautiful in person and felt as though it would have been comfortable. I did not wear this to my event because of where the line for the bust/waist falls. I couldn't lift my arms without the whole dress lifting! I was attending a wedding and never would have been comfortable enough to dance without being concerned of flashing the crowd! I felt badly that I could not wear it and hope my second go around with RTR is more successful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 16, 2014
Great detail!
Rented this for a surprise birthday party. Got lots of compliments! I really loved the stretchiness of the dress, it was very forgiving, especially after eating lots of food! I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 16, 2014
Didn't like the dress
I rented this dress for a wedding and never wore it. It came a day early and I wasn't please with the dress at all and thankfully RTR overnighted me a new dress. This dress isn't lace, I'm not sure what it's was. The large was too big but the medium did fit me. The dress has a little ruffle where the bodice meets the skirt and I didn't like the way it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Super comfortable and cute
I wore this to a fall wedding at a barn. It was extremely comfortable and I felt dressy without being overly dressy since the material is somewhat on the casual side. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
The lace dress.
I'm petite so this hit just above the knee. It has an elasticy bodice, which made it forgiving. Overall, I ilked the dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Wore this to a fancier work holiday party.
Fits true to size and is well lined. It was a super fun dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. Has great details
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2014
Perfect little black Dress!
Super comfy yet stylish! I was 4 months pregnant when I rented this for a formal work dinner. Looked great with tights and booties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress is classic, sexy, feminine and comfortable! My husband begged me to keep it.
I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 23, 2014
RTR overnighted me a new dress, and UPS came back to deliver! Dress success!
I am a nursing mom (36H) so struggled to find a dress that would fit my bust. The material of the dress was extremely comfortable and stretched nicely over my chest. However I am pretty short and so the dress looked a little stocky/thick. When I was packing the box I realized I wore the Small instead of the Medium, so I might have been more comfortable in the M. Overall I think this dress is adorable and comfy but not flattering for my body right now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 21, 2014
This was worn on NYE... Loved the little bonuses that are added with the delivery!
Very comfortable, simple but yet fancy enough for great compliments
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
February 21, 2014
Rent the runway was absolutely amazing from the beginning! The best part was how quickly it came!
This dress was so comfortable! From the moment I tried it on I love it! Being 5'3, I thought the dress might be a little long but it actually hit above my knee which I liked! Getting the dress and sending it back was so easy! I will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress, easy transaction. Will definitely rent again!!!
Runs large, should have worn a extra small but received dress with a slight rip so I had to wear the size small but it worked out!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2014
**I didn't actually wear the dress!
I actually had this as a back up dress; I did try it on and it IS adorable, however it didn't work for me because I have a small waist and am hippy - and this dress has a very full skirt, replete with thick (high quality) lining, and pockets...which would be great (they're deep enough to fit and ID, a phone and some lipgloss) but with my hips I looked way too bottom heavy with all that extra going on. However, my best friend who has a straight waist and hips wore it and looked adorable/gorgeous on her. Great dress, just not good for hippy gals. Also, it is extremely soft and comfy. I could have taken a nap in it. So definitely great for any event where a lot of movement is involved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2014
The sleeves are nice for winter events
I don't think the nude under the black looks good (or photographs well) on this dress. Overall, it just felt kind of frumpy on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2014
Fun and Comfortable
It was a blizzard outside on the night that we were supposed to go out for my birthday, so in any other situation I would have dressed it up with heels and left the tights at home. I liked that this dress could go either way, it was really cute as a casual dress too. I wore a black bra because I don't do well with strapless. This dress is super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2014
SO cute and comfy too!
This dress was AWESOME. I rented the medium and it was quite comfortable, a lot of room to breathe but not too big. Wore it with a nude bra and didn't find any issues with the sheerness of it. Wore to see Britney in Vegas and was comfortable even with all the dancing. I wore sheer black tights and pumps and some statement jewelry, very easy to dress up or down.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
February 15, 2014
This was my first rental and I was not disappointed. I rented it for a special Valentine's date.
I rented both the L and the M and both fit but the L felt more comfortable. I'm pretty short and thought the length would have been a little longer but the length was fine. It was very comfortable and I loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
February 15, 2014
It was night wedding on the Boston Harbor.
It didn't look right on my apple frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 13, 2014
I wore this dress for my sister's baby shower.
The medium fit perfect. I read all the reviews and a lot of people my size said the small fit. The small was tight on my arms. I wore the medium and it was so comfortable. Loved this dress got tons of compliments! Was cute and comfy just what i wanted to wear! I paired it with black patterned tights and black shoes. I actually wore it out to dinner that evening too and made it more casual by adding slouchy boots. This was my first experience with rent the runway now im addicted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2014
Great Dress!! I wish I owned it.
This dress can be dressed up or down but it is not super dressy. I wore it with ankle boots and tights and a statement necklace. The sleeves hide any imperfections but at the same time are slimming. The dress is fitted through the waist but I did feel like it slimmed my mid section as well. This dress is very comfy and the back is pretty. I do wish I owned this dress as I feel like it would be my go to.
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×