BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

451 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 295
Large 123
Photos 191
Soraya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Fun and Flirty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for engagement photos. It was perfect! It's very flirty and comfortable to wear. I would absolutely rent this dress again for any dressy casual event.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Dinner - cute dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cute, very comfortable dress. Was at my limit of short though. Overall it was casual enough for Thanksgiving dinner, but looked really nice. Like it a lot.
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

a great little winter party dress! loved the low v-back detail and so comfortable overall

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved how this dress made me feel and how comfortable it was to wear. fit very nicely and has some stretch. make sure to wear a strapless bra with it - you'll be able to see the straps through the lace at the top of the dress!
annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2012

Lots of compliments! Photo taken with a fellow Runway renter.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired it with a belt, which I saw on the designer website when I looked it up. I and several other friends agreed that it was the right decision for the dress. Looked great with black tights.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Comfy, with pockets ...what's not to love?

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding last weekend and it was exactly what I was hoping for. Comfortable, good fit - and easy to dress up or down. I went with the size S for comfort, but fit into the XS so yes, this does run a little big. Here's my grainy cell phone shot, but look - even my dog Samantha approves :) Thanks, RTR!
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

So cute and comfortable and it has pockets!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is such a wonderful dress! I rented this for a holiday dinner party with my boyfriend's colleagues at a very nice restaurant. I purchased my very first NuBra to wear with this dress because the back is so low; however, I was very pleased that I could actually wear my favorite bra with this dress! The back is low but a little bit of fashion tape held the dress in place perfectly. I am a DD so any chance to actually wear a bra with a gorgeous dress is a great thing. This dress has a little bit of stretch and that makes it fit a curvy girl wonderfully! And pockets! It has pockets! The detail of this dress is really lovely; there is a bit of ruffle at the waistline that is absolutely adorable. The length of this dress was great for me; I am 5' 4" and it wasn't short at all. In fact, it could have been a bit shorter and I would have loved it even more. I paired black tights and a cute pair of black wedges and I felt gorgeous all night!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Dec 8, 2012

This dress is a winner-beautiful yet comfortable at the same time!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to my husband's work Christmas party. Several of the reviews from previous renters mentioned the dress ran large so I rented both the large and the medium just in case. I ended up wearing the medium, which despite being a bit tight in the arms, was a much better fit overall and would suggest renting both your normal size and a size down if possible. This dress is very versatile-you could wear it to a formal event or on a date and be dressed just right. The only problem I had with the dress is that where the skirt on it starts just seemed a bit odd. It's probably because it just hit on me higher as I am petite but I could have easily covered that with a belt. The dress, while beautiful on its own, does need a bit of jewelry to make it look not so plain. I'm not a fan of big chunky necklaces so I went with a pair of earrings I found at Forever 21 to complete the look.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Wore this to my husband's Holiday party and loved it. Especially loved the pockets!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fits a little large so order your size and a size down. Not a show stopping dress but a great black dress. I enjoyed wearing it - thanks RTR!
wendi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Dec 9, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments and was so comfortable wearing it. Great length for someone that's petite and always appreciate pockets. No complaints on this one!
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Great for dancing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really comfortable but not the most flattering on my petite, curvy frame. also the top of my bra was visible (knew the straps would be but not the tops of the cups) and I hadn't packed a different bra. But I got lots of compliments!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Classy and Comfortable!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for a work holiday party. It was fun and classy, but still very comfortable and a stand out dress - I received so many compliments! The fit does run a little large, I normally wear a size 6, so I ordered a medium and a small, and ended up wearing the small (more like a 4). I think I probably could have fit into an XS though. I will definitely be renting this one again for another occasion!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2012

Flattering and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful, comfortable, and the pockets are wonderful. The V in the back is not so low that you can't wear a normal bra, although, I recommend nude as you can see the straps through the lace above the bodice.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect Party Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my husband's company holiday party. It was comfortable, easy to dance in, and best of all it has pockets! It definitely runs large (an XXS would have been perfect and I am NOT that small!) so definitely order at least a size down if not two.
Karina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Dress fit great! Comfortable but still very stylish. Great customer service too.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, I'm 5'2 and the length was good so on someone taller it may be on the shorter side.
DMC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Pretty, conservative and feminine.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday event and wanted to make sure that it was conservative and not too short. The length was great although it was a little bigger than I was hoping for. I paired the dress with bright turquoise earrings for a pop of color. Overall, I thought it was beautiful and felt stunning in it.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Wore this to a winter wedding and have never felt more comfortable! Great fit and style!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for any fall/winter occasion, holiday party or wedding! Definitely one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Exactly what I pictured and I felt so pretty! Sexy yet demure, great for my engagement photos!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size, and very flattering. I can picture a girl of ANY size or shape looking fabulous in this dress. It's also gorgeous without being too revealing or over the top. Perfect for many occasions.
Row
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my daughter. She's a young fashionista and loves to dress up. Perfect fit :-) Love the dress on her. She wants to own it but she's still growing...now, with RTR's help, I can spoil her with modern styles without hurting mommy's bank account. Thank you again RTR. You guys are the best!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect for a company Christmas party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I ordered a small and a medium--- I ended up going with the small and it was even slightly big. I loved the V in the back and the full coverage in the front. I added a belt, as suggested by another renter.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great dress for an office event - it's conservative but the length of the dress keeps it young.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress with my hair in a pony tail and with statement earrings and black booties. I received several compliments. This is really the perfect office party dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

This dress was perfect I just wish i took more photos!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size!
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

This dress fit perfectly and looked just how I wanted it to. I highly recommend it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4, about 135lbs and I'd describe my figure as curvy. I ordered the small and medium, but the small was perfect. It was for a winter wedding, so I wanted something that had some sort of a sleeve. This dress was just what I was looking for. I was able to wear tights with it and cute boots. I also rented a pearl necklace and bangles. Everything arrived right when it was supposed to. I will definitely use RTR again!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first dress I ordered through rent the runway, thanks to the bday credit. I have dresses of this brand so I felt comfortable ordering my size but added the next size up just in case. The dress was very comfortable and great for a winter night out.
Kat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 22, 2012

A wonderful dress for a wonderful night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for an anniversary dinner. It really was a special treat to wear such a nice dress, it was lovely. The only thing though, I felt like it was too short for my liking. Thankfully I was sitting down all night, but being that I'm on the tall side, I would have felt more comfortable with it being a tad longer. But of course, wearing tights helped. It really was a nice dress for such a special night.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Cute, Classy and Comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, very comfortable, not to short or tight!
MrsBianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 27, 2012

Stylish, comfortable, and classy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress adds just the perfect amount of class and is a statement piece on its own. It doesn't require accessories to fancy it up. I loved all of the details. The medium fit perfectly and the only reason I wore the large is because it was 2 inches longer than the medium. The top on the large was a bit loose, but nothing too noticeable. The back dipped low, but I just wore a strapless bra without issue. The pockets were fantastic! I got many compliments all night long on this dress. I want to own it!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I loved the dress - and both sizes I ordered fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't realize the dress was part lace... so a strapless bra is definitely necessary. I loved the 'stripe' look of the dress, but from certain angles it looks all black, so I'd plan on colorful accessories. I loved the sleeve and the fit of the dress - and best of all, it has adorable pockets! It's so comfortable and a great length. It's flattering, but great for occasions that involve big meals as the dress is very forgiving! :) I'd recommend it!
Helga
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Timely delivery!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a very pretty dress, I wore this for a Christmas gathering at a friends house. Very comfortable and flattering. I'm only 5'2 and the dress was longer than I would've liked, without high heels it actually made me look shorter. The xs fit but the small was way more comfortable!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Such a comfortable, classy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this on a night out with my husband for our first wedding anniversary and it was perfect! Like so many others, I thought the pockets were such a fun detail. I'm pretty tall (5'9/5'10), so it was a bit short, but since it was cold out I added black tights and it was perfect. I'm normally a size 8 and rented both the S and M and ended up wearing the small, it definitely runs large. It's totally comfortable to wear and I loved it!
Joanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Fun, flirty party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I thought it was a bit short (I'm 5'7" and wore the small), but I was planning to wear tights anyway (it was cold!), so that was no big deal. I would personally probably feel a little exposed if I wore the dress without tights, but that could just be me. You can definitely wear a strapless bra with this, but not a regular bra (the lace across the collarbone doesn't have any lining). I'm small up top with wider hips (I wear a 2 in tops and a 6 in pants) and this flared skirt was very flattering on me. I would imagine it being very flattering on most, but it might be a difficult dress for someone with a larger chest since the top was pretty fitted. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jessca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I got a lot of compliments on my dress throughout the night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so comfortable, and was great to wear to a family NYE party. I would recommend ordering a size smaller than what you normally wear.
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it fit perfectly and the deep V in the back was just the right amount of sexy for me. My only issue was that I had to make sure my bra strap wasn't showing a few times, but other than that I loved the dress and would rent it again.
BKB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Very flattering and forgiving. Classy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stripe on top is pure lace - so you need to wear a strapless bra. Comfy! Not exceptionally formal; however, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in December and it worked perfectly.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Beautiful, classic and comfy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a night out at the ballet. As I read in the other reviews, the dress does run a little large - I rented a medium and a small and ended up wearing the small. BCBG makes amazing dresses and this one was no exception! It's so comfortable and it has pockets!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

The dress fit perfect. And was shipped on time. Plus the return process was so simple!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered an XS along with a S because the reviews said it ran large. The reviews were right. While the Small fit and I would have worn it, the XS fit even better! It was shorter which was good for my height.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Everything about this dress was PERFECT for my engagement shoot in Central Park.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size, the length was just right, and it was so comfortable. I have no complaints whatsoever! Our photographer complimented me on my dress all day and my family/friends loved it. Paired it with the Lulu Frost pyramid earrings and they were the perfect accessory and completed the outfit. I recommend it to everyone and will definitely rent again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Comfortable and Flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was sent this dress after the first dress I rented ended up being a bit to risque in the bust area. Based on my measurements and body type the customer service rep (who was very helpful) sent me this and it worked out great! The lace is very pretty in person and looks more expensive than it does online. The dress is very flattering and does run large. I could have worn a medium as well as there was a lot of give in the waist but you couldn't tell and the large was probably more comfortable. As always, (when renting from rtr) tons of compliments. If you're looking for an easy fit and a flattering dress that still has some zing, I would highly recommend this one. I would rent it again for any event when I knew I needed a sure thing that fit well, wore well and looked great.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect, comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this to a group dinner with friends... it was perfect. I felt dressed up but not over-the-top as some people were wearing jeans. It was comfortable all night, the fabric is stretchy enough to allow for a little room after a big meal! ;) My favorite parts were the neckline, scoop back, and the length of the sleeves - one of those dresses that is casual but still dressy, the kind you wish you had in your closet 24/7 for a go-to date night dress. Wish I owned it!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I wore this dress in Las Vegas and it was so comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and was SO comfortable to wear out all night, unlike a lot of cocktail dresses. I would recommend it to anyone!
HT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Soft, comfy, and well made

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I took my chances on this as a 2nd dress (only $25!) and it fit good and was nice for a casual rehearsal dinner. Although it was simple I get several compliments on it. I did decide to wear a strapless bra with it because the top above the chest is lace and not lined and I didn't want to see the straps of a nude or clear bra. I was not prepared to do that... maybe I overlooked that on the fit section.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×