BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
464 reviews
Fit
Large
(124)
True to Size
(301)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2012
Classy and Comfortable!!!

This dress was absolutely perfect for a work holiday party. It was fun and classy, but still very comfortable and a stand out dress - I received so many compliments! The fit does run a little large, I normally wear a size 6, so I ordered a medium and a small, and ended up wearing the small (more like a 4). I think I probably could have fit into an XS though. I will definitely be renting this one again for another occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
Perfect, comfortable

I wore this to a group dinner with friends... it was perfect. I felt dressed up but not over-the-top as some people were wearing jeans. It was comfortable all night, the fabric is stretchy enough to allow for a little room after a big meal! ;) My favorite parts were the neckline, scoop back, and the length of the sleeves - one of those dresses that is casual but still dressy, the kind you wish you had in your closet 24/7 for a go-to date night dress. Wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2013
Sweet with a Side of Sassy!

I wore this dress to an awards show in Los Angeles on 02/17. I wanted something sweet instead of bombshell and I wanted to look classy -- not like I was going to a club. This dress met all my wants and more! I don't have any pictures showing the back of the dress, but it is a very flattering deep V, but it's not so deep that you can't wear a regular bra with it -- a huge plus for me because backless bras, strapless bras, etc. do not support me at all. Keep in mind that if you do wear a regular bra, the straps will show a bit at the top of the dress near your shoulders where the dress is see-through. I just wore black, and it looked great. Also, since I'm so short I was concerned about this dress being too long on me and appearing frumpy but it wasn't at all. It was a good inch or two above my knee when standing. I wore nude heels instead of black to make myself appear taller, and I wore a gold braided belt (from Target, $12.99!) to give the dress a little more glam. This dress was a huge hit and I wish I could own it :) One final note -- I would have loved to wear the XS so the dress would have been a little shorter on me. The XS fit totally fine all over EXCEPT the arms, which were quite tight. If you ever have this issue with arms being too tight on dresses, just be aware. Thankfully, the S size was not tight in the arms at all and the material has a little give.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
June 3, 2013
Great for curtain call at our annual dance revue.

Dress fit well, waist was higher than I expected. It looks almost drop waisted on the model. Loved the pockets. Dress did seem to expand after a few hours of wear. I wore the medium because the small felt too short but it wasn't too tight. This dress was exactly what I needed, made my weekend a little less stressful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 1, 2013
Wore it for my 25th birthday and it was a hit!

Unfortunately the night got a little crazy so this is the only picture documenting the night. This dress was such an amazing dress. I may even try to buy it. It runs a little large, but it is gorgeous. I had a blast on my birthday and got complimented all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor fall wedding!

This dress was super comfortable and the perfect combination of dressy and casual for an outdoor wedding. My only issue was with the sheer top because I didn't pack the right kind of bra to wear. I went with a black bra and just lived with it. Would rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 19, 2013
Super cute!! Love, love this dress!! The pockets are perfect!!

I wore this dress to my husband's company holiday Christmas party and got lots of compliments. Love the neckline and scoop back, but I especially loved the pockets for my lipstick and cell phone!! It was so comfortable and fit great. Ordered a small and a medium. The small fit perfect with a tiny bit of stretch. Fun dress and so versatile, easy to dress up or down. Would rent it again in a heartbeat!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
So easy and stress-free!

Loved this dress! Glad it was sent in two sizes because the size I thought I needed was too big.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2014
I received a ton of compliments!

Super comfortable dress! I little on the shorter side (above the knee), but perfect for a winter holiday party. I paired it w/ sheer black hose and black heels. The small fit perfectly (typically I am a size 6 in dresses).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2014
I went with a friend to go see the broadway show Wicked! It was such an amazing performance!

I ordered a medium as my actual size, and a small for my back up size. I ended up wearing the small because the upper portion of the dress was kind of loose. The small was a perfect fit! My favorite thing about the dress was the back! Love, love, loved it! I wish I could have kept it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2014
Fun and Comfortable

It was a blizzard outside on the night that we were supposed to go out for my birthday, so in any other situation I would have dressed it up with heels and left the tights at home. I liked that this dress could go either way, it was really cute as a casual dress too. I wore a black bra because I don't do well with strapless. This dress is super comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Flattering

I wore this for a winter celebration. It fit me perfectly and was extraordinarily flattering. It's one of the few dresses I have worn from RTR that I felt completely confident in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 29, 2014
Loved the pockets!

This dress was very comfortable to wear. I wore to host a company winter party and it was modest enough to be up in front of employees but still fun. The pockets were convenient for my phone and a lipstick. Only con for me was that the back was a scoop that went almost to my bra line, so I had to keep checking it to make sure it wasn't showing in the back. Also, I wore a black bra underneath because you can see whatever bra straps you wear and I didn't feel like wearing a strapless bra. I think it looked fine - you an kind of see it in the picture.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 27, 2014
Just an OK dress

Well this dress certainly wasn't my favorite RTR dress, but it got the job done. It's pretty plain and forgettable, but it is flattering. Not too tight anywhere, flows freely on the bottom. A tad short - so if you are over 5'5'', I would maybe consider something else.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
November 18, 2014
Love love love this dress!

Gave 4 stars only because the ruffle at the waist of this dress was kind of flattened which made the nude lining show at times. Very comfortable to move and eat in. Does run big as stated but the large was so comfy that I didn't even try the medium. Your bra strap will show through but that didn't bother me. The length was perfect for me so for someone taller it may be a bit on the short side. I would rent this dress again and would even purchase it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress, easy transaction. Will definitely rent again!!!

Runs large, should have worn a extra small but received dress with a slight rip so I had to wear the size small but it worked out!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 16, 2014
Didn't like the dress

I rented this dress for a wedding and never wore it. It came a day early and I wasn't please with the dress at all and thankfully RTR overnighted me a new dress. This dress isn't lace, I'm not sure what it's was. The large was too big but the medium did fit me. The dress has a little ruffle where the bodice meets the skirt and I didn't like the way it looked.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2014
Comfortable and cute

This dress is very comfortable and super cute -- the sleeves make it an ideal dress for transitional weather. It's a very short dress, though, so tall women with curvier bottoms will want to wear tights underneath. (I wore tights under this dress and still had to be very careful about not accidentally showing the tops of my tights!) Roomy fit and pockets are a plus.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2014
Not for me

It is a very cute dress and I am sure it would be adorable on the right person. I carry my weight in my mid section and that is where the seam hit so it wasn't faltering on me. The whole experience was great and I would try again in the future.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Great dress to get engaged in!

Like many of the other reviews stated, the dress runs large. I usually wear a 6 or a medium and after reading other reviews I went with the XS and S, and ended up wearing the XS. The dress is extremely comfortable and very slimming. Be sure to wear nude undergarments, you can sees through the nude panels of the dress if you are wearing colored underwear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2014
Poor quality. Wouldn't recommend.

Rented this for New Years Eve. I was disappointed in the quality of the material and the dress looked really worn. The fit of the dress wasn't very flattering for my body type.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 29, 2012
Pretty, but simple.

Believe it or not, this actually was big on me. I think I might've been better suited with a medium and liked it better. Nonetheless, this dress is extremely comfortable and stylish. Definitely wear this with a strapless bra because the top is more sheer than the rest. The rest of the dressed is well lined. This dress is definitely pretty, but it's not a show-stopper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
Nothing special, but comfortable.

This dress is just okay. I usually wear a small or a medium and the small was too big, I wish I got the XS. I ended up not wearing it just because it didn't fit right. Also, if you have a bit of a butt I wouldn't recommend this dress as it will pop out and not look good from the side.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2012
LOVE this dress AND it's comfortable!

This dress is beautiful and SO comfortable which was great for a night of dancing at a rehearsal dinner. If you are in between sizes and only receive one size of the dress.. I would recommend sizing down. Mine ran a little big and because of the stretch, it wasn't as flattering as the size down would have been. I still loved it and received many complements, so I might rent again for another occasion :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2013
Cute & Sophisticated

This dress was adorable! Very delicate and feminine. Unfortunately, it was a bit too large at the waist for me. If it hadn't been too large I'd definitely have given it 5 stars.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2013
It was a cute dress.

Definitely would look better on someone a little taller than me. I thought it made me look a little chunky.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2013
Lovely, comfortable little black dress.

Easy to wear and great for dancing. The cut of the back is beautiful but it skews towards casual as far as LBDs go. Definitely think about adding a statement necklace or showy earrings if you're dressing for a formal event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2013
So comfy and cute!

This dress is somewhere between true to size and running large. The large was easier to zip, but the medium still zipped all the way. I wore both sizes at different points over the weekend, both were comfy and I got TONS of compliments!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
December 17, 2013
Great dress for a professional occasion!

I ordered the medium and large, expecting to wear the large. I actually liked the medium a lot more! Word to the wise - the top front is sheer and the back is low, which makes it difficult to find the right bra to wear. I ended up wearing a strapless bra that was low in the back. I loved it though! Perfect for what I was looking for.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 10, 2012
Great LBD!

This was a fantastic dress. It ran large, I am always a meduim and i ordered the medium and small, based on the other reviews. The small fit perfect, it was classy and very comfortable, great dress for a pear shape. I'm 5'3, 153 lbs at the time and it fell just above my knee. If you are tall, you may consider ordering a larger size for the length.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 30, 2013
I received the dress when promised.

Great fit

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2012
The perfect LBD for a formal affair - fun, sophisticated and different. Totally stood out!

Overall, the dress was very flattering. I have a long torso and often have an issue with the length of the dress, but this fit perfectly. The fabric was very stretchy so it was extremely comfortable to wear. Its hard to tell from the pictures, but this dress is lined from the bodice down, so no issues there. But you do have to wear a strapless bra. I would rent it again for sure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
So cute!

Sadly I didn't get to wear this dress - the small was too small and the medium too big! Really adorable on the hanger...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
Comfortable but a tad short

I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was just a little too short for my taste. I fit into the medium fine, but didn't think the skirt was long enough. Cute dress but a little more "casual" then I had anticipated.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2013
I wasnt able to wear this dress as neither size fit properly.

The horizontal strips on the dress make this dress a little difficult for big-chested ladies.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 4, 2012
The moment the dress arrived!

It is a bit smaller than my actual size

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Pretty dress just not for me.

I ordered 4R and 6R - both looked bad. I'm not sure what happened but the bottom just looked too puffy for my taste. There isn't much structure to the dress and I don't have hips but this dress looked like I was double the size. Maybe if you're a 0 or 2 it would look awesome. I liked the dress just not on me.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Nice Dress but Short Waisted

I rented this dress for a party. It was beautiful and super comfortable. I did order a size down from reading reviews and it was *almost* perfect... The dress fit width-wise, and perhaps it was because I ordered an XS, but the waist hit a little higher than I would have liked. I'm 5'7" so I also have a longer torso than most XS are sized for, and it really did look fine. Just a personal preference, and other tall women might want to look for something else that will elongate their torso, rather than shorten it. Dress really accentuates your legs! Two of the men in our group came up to me and said it was the nicest nude/lace dress they had seen yet. And the POCKETS-- so fun! Overall, I enjoyed the rental experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2013
Got compliments all evening!

I am usually a XS or a small at BCBGMAXAZRIA. But because of the cut and style of some dresses as well as my body type, I go in between XS and small. With this dress, I also rented the XS and while it was a more *true* fit, not tight or anything, I did not wear it because I wanted to wear a strapless bra with it. All of my strapless bras are push-ups, so in order to wear a bar with this dress, I wore the size small. If I opted to wear a bra, TRUE size would have definitely been the XS. The dress itself is soft, it's classy and well-made. It's very comfortable, and to my pleasant surprise... it has pockets!!! Which came in very handy as this dress was for a formal work-event that I was working at. So I was able to put my cellphone in there, Halls cough drops, business cards, etc. Worked out perfectly! I want to buy this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 17, 2014
Way too small and too casual

Way too small and too casual

See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×