BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
464 reviews
Fit
Large
(124)
True to Size
(301)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2012
Leather boots and black lace? Sounds good to me.

This dress was perfect for a more formal Thanksgiving dinner at a downtown restaurant. It was super comfortable and I was able to wear a regular nude bra underneath... no strapless required. I wore it with black tights and red leather riding booties and it was a great combination.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 9, 2012
Loved this dress!

Got tons of compliments and was so comfortable wearing it. Great length for someone that's petite and always appreciate pockets. No complaints on this one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!

This dress was perfect for my husband's company holiday party. It was comfortable, easy to dance in, and best of all it has pockets! It definitely runs large (an XXS would have been perfect and I am NOT that small!) so definitely order at least a size down if not two.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2012
Very cute.

This dress was a little loose, and I felt like the seam at the hips gave me a bit of a weird shape. But apparently no one else noticed because everyone loved it.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2012
Pretty, conservative and feminine.

I wore this to a holiday event and wanted to make sure that it was conservative and not too short. The length was great although it was a little bigger than I was hoping for. I paired the dress with bright turquoise earrings for a pop of color. Overall, I thought it was beautiful and felt stunning in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Wore this to a winter wedding and have never felt more comfortable! Great fit and style!

Perfect dress for any fall/winter occasion, holiday party or wedding! Definitely one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Perfect holiday dress!

I wore this dress to a holiday party and it was perfect! I received so many compliments! It's super classy with some fun elements like a sheer top & lower cut back. I was worried about the length when I ordered it but it was perfect for a cocktail dress (I'm 5'5" and it was just above my knee) The best part- - it has POCKETS! :) It feels casual but so easy to dress up with accessories and fancy shoes. Order this, it will not disappoint!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Such a comfortable, classy dress!

I wore this on a night out with my husband for our first wedding anniversary and it was perfect! Like so many others, I thought the pockets were such a fun detail. I'm pretty tall (5'9/5'10), so it was a bit short, but since it was cold out I added black tights and it was perfect. I'm normally a size 8 and rented both the S and M and ended up wearing the small, it definitely runs large. It's totally comfortable to wear and I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
Comfy and beautiful!

This dress was perfect with tights, black heels, and a sparkly gold and pearl necklace. Wore it to a company Christmas party and got lots of compliments. Pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 2, 2013
A very fun party dress

I wasn't 100% sold when I first put it on. The small was not quite as fitted as I would have liked, so I went with the XS. The good: it is a really fun dress; the back is very cute; and I got a ton of compliments. The questionable: the waistline hits at a place that isn't super flattering--not a drop waist, but low enough that it hit (at least for me) on a wide part of my waist; and it is quite short (at least the XS was)--reaching for items on a high shelf was out of the question. The good far outweighed the questionable, though, and I really enjoyed wearing it. Note that you have to be careful with jewelry that has prongs because it will tend to catch on the lace.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2013
Pretty much perfect for a fancy yet nontraditional December wedding

This dress is adorable and I got tons of compliments on it at the event. It's comfy, roomy, flattering, forgiving, and the pockets are amazing! The only con is that the S didn't hug my body perfectly and was a tad big in the waist. I could have worn an XS, but a) didn't order it as the backup size so I didn't have it, and b) it would have been too short for a wedding for someone of 5'7" + 4" heels height. It definitely runs large so order a size or even 2 down from what you normally wear, but keep the short length in mind if you're taller.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
Disappointing

I don't have a belly but where this dress hit me holy moly! I looked like I was expecting or like I had just given birth. I'm body conscience and would never wear this to a party if I was looking for a dress that would make me feel pretty.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Loved it!

This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed with the packaging and the condition of both dresses! I ordered a small and an xsmall (for my back up- due to reviews of the dress running large). This was a great dress for a short busty girl. The length was perfect- a little above my knees and it was a very flatterning fit. I am a 32FF and I had a lot of breathing room in the small. The xsmall fit but I like to have a little breathing room. The back V was low enough to be flattering but high enough that I could still wear a normal bra. The bra strap area was see through like a lot of reviewers said but I didn't find it to be bothersome or super noticable. The dress is a little causual but I think it can be dressed up with the right accessories. BCBG is a great line for big busted girls.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2013
Very flattering and forgiving. Classy.

The stripe on top is pure lace - so you need to wear a strapless bra. Comfy! Not exceptionally formal; however, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in December and it worked perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Beautiful, classic and comfy!

I rented this dress for a night out at the ballet. As I read in the other reviews, the dress does run a little large - I rented a medium and a small and ended up wearing the small. BCBG makes amazing dresses and this one was no exception! It's so comfortable and it has pockets!!

TiffanyJanuary 7, 2013
Hi, Nicole! You look beautiful in this dress! I'm very close to your specs - 5' 1.5", 135 lbs., 34C. Do you think this dress would have also fit you in an XS? I ask because I love the dress, but think I might like it a little shorter on me.
RTR CustomerJanuary 7, 2013
Hi Tiffany! I would recommend getting the size S if you are about the same size as Nicole! The XS will be the same length as the small, just a bit tighter!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 8, 2013
The dress fit perfect. And was shipped on time. Plus the return process was so simple!

I ordered an XS along with a S because the reviews said it ran large. The reviews were right. While the Small fit and I would have worn it, the XS fit even better! It was shorter which was good for my height.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect!

I originally wanted to rent the large, but it wasn't available so I decided to try it in the medium. It fit fine, so I would definitely recommend going down a size. I dressed it up with jewelry and heels, but you could also wear it with flats for a more casual look. And it has pockets!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2013
Super Cute!

This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. I ordered a small with the backup being and XS. The XS ended up being a perfect fit. I am busty with a smaller waist so finding a dress that fits my dimensions is slightly difficult. This dress had just enough stretch to fit the bill. I was also nervous about my bra showing in the back, but the dress dipped just above the bra line. I have absolutely no complaints about this dress (well maybe just that I didn't buy it!). It was also really comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2013
Comfortable and Flattering

I was sent this dress after the first dress I rented ended up being a bit to risque in the bust area. Based on my measurements and body type the customer service rep (who was very helpful) sent me this and it worked out great! The lace is very pretty in person and looks more expensive than it does online. The dress is very flattering and does run large. I could have worn a medium as well as there was a lot of give in the waist but you couldn't tell and the large was probably more comfortable. As always, (when renting from rtr) tons of compliments. If you're looking for an easy fit and a flattering dress that still has some zing, I would highly recommend this one. I would rent it again for any event when I knew I needed a sure thing that fit well, wore well and looked great.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
Cute Dress

I ended up not wearing this dress--I loved the style and fabric but it wasn't flattering on me. I have a short torso so the skirt didn't fall right. It might have worked If I had gotten a smaller size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2013
Had this dress mailed to my hotel in San Francisco for a weekend trip. Very easy to wear!

I had the benefit of trying this dress on in person, and it was fabulous! It is very fun and easy to wear. The fabric is stretchy and runs large. I normally wear an 8 or 10 in BCBG line, but the S fit perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2013
Great, flattering little bkack dress!

I got this dress to wear to a 2pm, small, January wedding. It worked out perfect. both the med and the small fit, so I went with the small. I had hoped the skirt would have poofed out a little more. the material is very comfortable, soft and stretchy, but it also doesn't hold you in anywhere. I would have liked it to have a little bit more form in the top and maybe even more on the skirt to give it some movement. It might be a little short, but not for me. Pockets are fun but I didn't use them. I loved having a new dress and not having to buy one! Overall a wonderful experience! this was my first rent and I have already picked out 2 more dresses for upcoming events!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
Wore this while working an all day event and felt so comfortable the whole day!

The dress was a bit looser and longer than I had expected, but it ended up being perfect for my work event and gave me a professional look while still looking fashionable. Also, LOVED the pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2013
Excellent Delivery!

I am thinking of buying this dress I liked it that much! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and dressed it up a bit, it was comfortable but really cute!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2013
This is a beautiful dress, unfortunately, neither the S or M size worked for me :(

Definitely make sure you check the sizing... also, skirt is MUCH fuller in person, and if you are short, it kind of hits in a weird spot on the body... I'm 5'2. I ended up not wearing it because the top hung down too low, making it hard to wear a bra, and the skirt part was just too big for me. But, it is honestly a BEAUTIFUL dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
Great for an informal party, girls night, or date!

I rented this dress for my husband's work function but I didn't wind up wearing it because it was shorter than I expected and the fabric was a little too casual. I loved it so much though that I wore it on a date with my husband instead. It's amazing for those of us that have small waists and large hips. The dress does run very large though. I usually wear a L or XL but i wound up wearing a M.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
March 3, 2013
Fun, flirty, fabulous!

This dress is absolutely the most comfortable dress I've ever worn out. I'm usually a 10/12, so I ordered a large and didn't bother with a backup. I should have ordered the M as well. Bc even as busty as I am, the top was a bit larger than I expected. However, I was overall still really please with my final look. The dress was perfect for my friend's Parisian themed birthday, and I got compliments all night. Another RTR success story!! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 5, 2013
Didn't wear it - Made my torso nonexistent

I was very much looking forward to wearing this dress for my husband's 30th birthday party I was thinking for him. I rented it months in advance and was counting down the days until it arrived. Sadly, I ended up wasting my money because this dress did not fit. It completely cut off my torso with the skirt part of the dress hitting close to my belly button - it looked ridiculous. Not to mention that there was a gap between the top portion and the skirt portion so that you could see the nude "illusion" underneath. If I was going to wear the dress, I'd have to find a belt to go with it. Otherwise, I'd say it does run large as others say - just not long enough in the upper body portion of the dress. I've rented from RTR before, and will again, but this dress as a major miss.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect Birthday dress!!!!

The dress was super comfy...I could have POSSIBLY wore a small but the medium was comfy and I am busty so I did not want to push it. I wore a nude bra but the slip does not cover straps so either wear a black bra or a nude (flesh tone) bra. I am pretty tall so it was short but it made it feel flirty. I would definitely have bought this dress if I had the opportunity...lol.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 11, 2013
Very comfortable!

I rented this dress for Christmas Eve. It was comfortable and very cute!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2013
Comfy LBD

While I wore this dress to a formal event, it was an event where I was actually working. So not only was I looking for something appropriate for the affair, I was also looking for something comfortable. And this dress nailed it! It felt like I was wearing a T-shirt and it's very figure flattering. I chose a size smaller than usual as my back up dress, and had it been a date night, I would have chosen to wear the smaller size version. This dress is sexier when fitted. However, for what I was doing that night (running in heels and working it), I stayed with the roomier larger size dress and I'm glad I did. Like I said, it felt like I was wearing a T-shirt dress... but with pockets! Which is exactly what I needed for my job that night. The dress can come off boring when it arrives on the hanger, but add some snazzy heels and a statement-making necklace, and you've got an interesting look for your soiree.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2013
Super comfortable!

This dress was comfortable and very easy to wear. My only complaint is that I felt like the vertical stripes of lace, made me look heavier. The fabric was soft and had a lot of give. Ran a little big but not terribly so. Not sure if I will rent this dress again or not, but I will rent form RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2013
I would buy this dress!

Loved this dress - it was fun yet classy, the length and lower back added a little sex appeal - perfect litle black dress for the low key bachelorette party I wore it to in the city. I'm 5'7'' and have long legs, so thought it was a tad short, but i could still get away with it by wearing flats.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Awesome NYE Dress!

I really loved this dress. The stretch in it made it it so comfy and it looked great with tights for cold weather because even though it's black it has texture and you can see through the lace to the nude lining underneath. I dressed it up as retro but it could definitely be awesome with a cowboy boot and leather jacket. It runs big, I wore the XS with no problem and I'm never an XS, usually a Small to Medium.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful and Comfortable Dress!

Wore this for a night out, so comfortable and flattering! Loved that it had pockets and the fabric had some give to it, would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 22, 2013
Cute dress, but doesn't work well unless you're tall and thin

Cute dress, but doesn't work well unless you're tall and thin

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress is girly, delicate and makes you feel completely confident!

I absolutely loved this dress. I wish that I owned it because I would wear it for every occasion, New Year's Eve, Christmas, GNO, or even a formal date! I wore it for my school's Spring Formal in NYC and it was perfect. It was very comfortable, so it was suitable for the 3 hours of dancing I did. Also, it was very flattering and covered up any problem areas. Like others have said it does run large. I am really short but I am a little "fluffy" so I decided to get the medium and the small and I ended up wearing the small. It fit a lot better and was much shorter so it hit right at the knee. All in all I loved this dress and will definitely rent it again.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
perfect for the night!

I guess I could have gone for the medium but it wasn't available. It had ample room! I loved how comfortable it was and got tons of compliments on the style. And who doesn't love pockets!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2013
Great comfortable dress

Loved this dress wish i owned it, I tend to wear large but got the medium and it fit much better. Love that it had pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Great LBD!

I wore it to a graduation and I think it was classy and elegant. The back also dips right above your bra which I thought was a nice touch. It's really comfortable and I just love dresses with pockets! I usually wear a size 6. Your bra straps will see through at the top lace section of this dress. In order for your them not to show, you'll need to wear a strapless bra. I ended up wearing a strapless bra and added clear straps for support.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×