BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
464 reviews
Fit
Large
(124)
True to Size
(301)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2012
Perfect and very stylish dress
The small actually fit better but it is very high-waisted. The medium will look more flattering on a longer-torsoed woman even if it is a bit looser in other areas. I got many compliments and loved the feel and look of the dress. Per other reviews: you need a strapless bra because the straps will show through at the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2012
So cute and comfortable and it has pockets!
This is such a wonderful dress! I rented this for a holiday dinner party with my boyfriend's colleagues at a very nice restaurant. I purchased my very first NuBra to wear with this dress because the back is so low; however, I was very pleased that I could actually wear my favorite bra with this dress! The back is low but a little bit of fashion tape held the dress in place perfectly. I am a DD so any chance to actually wear a bra with a gorgeous dress is a great thing. This dress has a little bit of stretch and that makes it fit a curvy girl wonderfully! And pockets! It has pockets! The detail of this dress is really lovely; there is a bit of ruffle at the waistline that is absolutely adorable. The length of this dress was great for me; I am 5' 4" and it wasn't short at all. In fact, it could have been a bit shorter and I would have loved it even more. I paired black tights and a cute pair of black wedges and I felt gorgeous all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
December 8, 2012
This dress is a winner-beautiful yet comfortable at the same time!
I rented this dress to wear to my husband's work Christmas party. Several of the reviews from previous renters mentioned the dress ran large so I rented both the large and the medium just in case. I ended up wearing the medium, which despite being a bit tight in the arms, was a much better fit overall and would suggest renting both your normal size and a size down if possible. This dress is very versatile-you could wear it to a formal event or on a date and be dressed just right. The only problem I had with the dress is that where the skirt on it starts just seemed a bit odd. It's probably because it just hit on me higher as I am petite but I could have easily covered that with a belt. The dress, while beautiful on its own, does need a bit of jewelry to make it look not so plain. I'm not a fan of big chunky necklaces so I went with a pair of earrings I found at Forever 21 to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
Super cute and comfy!
Rented and wore this dress for Thanksgiving. Form fitting and comfortable. Live in New England so I wore it with tights colored pumps and a chunky necklace. Wish I could've kept it forever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2012
Leather boots and black lace? Sounds good to me.
This dress was perfect for a more formal Thanksgiving dinner at a downtown restaurant. It was super comfortable and I was able to wear a regular nude bra underneath... no strapless required. I wore it with black tights and red leather riding booties and it was a great combination.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 9, 2012
Loved this dress!
Got tons of compliments and was so comfortable wearing it. Great length for someone that's petite and always appreciate pockets. No complaints on this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 9, 2012
The dress was cute and definitely fit well.
I rented this dress but in the end, did not end up wearing it as it didn't appear as well constructed as I needed. It was a cute dress but I found it to be inappropriate for a work holiday party. With a dress that skews younger it has to look expensive and well made and unfortunately this dress didn't. I would wear it for other gatherings, but not for anything work related.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2012
Great for dancing
Really comfortable but not the most flattering on my petite, curvy frame. also the top of my bra was visible (knew the straps would be but not the tops of the cups) and I hadn't packed a different bra. But I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
December 9, 2012
Loved it!
Felt cute and sexy at the same time. Super comfortable! I'm a bit of a chunky girl and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
Flattering and comfortable
Beautiful, comfortable, and the pockets are wonderful. The V in the back is not so low that you can't wear a normal bra, although, I recommend nude as you can see the straps through the lace above the bodice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2012
Fun party dress!
I wore the XS and it fit perfectly. Perfect for a holiday party. I am a bit on the shorter side so I wore my nude pumps to help give me some height. Very fun and comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!
This dress was perfect for my husband's company holiday party. It was comfortable, easy to dance in, and best of all it has pockets! It definitely runs large (an XXS would have been perfect and I am NOT that small!) so definitely order at least a size down if not two.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2012
Dress fit great! Comfortable but still very stylish. Great customer service too.
Fit true to size, I'm 5'2 and the length was good so on someone taller it may be on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2012
Very cute.
This dress was a little loose, and I felt like the seam at the hips gave me a bit of a weird shape. But apparently no one else noticed because everyone loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2012
Pretty, conservative and feminine.
I wore this to a holiday event and wanted to make sure that it was conservative and not too short. The length was great although it was a little bigger than I was hoping for. I paired the dress with bright turquoise earrings for a pop of color. Overall, I thought it was beautiful and felt stunning in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Wore this to a winter wedding and have never felt more comfortable! Great fit and style!
Perfect dress for any fall/winter occasion, holiday party or wedding! Definitely one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 15, 2012
Cute
This was my back-up dress. It's cute but more informal than I thought. I also think it would look best on someone tall or thin vs. curvy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
December 15, 2012
Awkward fit -- did not wear
I was disappointed in how this dress fit, particularly the ruffled waist. I guess I am short-waisted so this ended up looking very poufy at the hip and I was expecting from the photos of the dress that it would drop lower than it did. As a result, it was not flattering in either size S or M. Unless you have a very pronounced waist AND a longer torso, I don't think this is a good option. I ordered this for a work holiday party and unfortunately I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
December 16, 2012
I wore this to dinner with some old friends & felt great in it!
I loved this dress - it's very comfortable and true to size. The back has a V "neck" which is very cute. It has a little stretch too - it just "feels good"!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2012
Nice dress for any party
Comfortable dress. Wore it to my company holiday party. It completely lined, making it appropriate for this occasion and I really liked the pockets it had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Beautiful
Rented this for my daughter. She's a young fashionista and loves to dress up. Perfect fit :-) Love the dress on her. She wants to own it but she's still growing...now, with RTR's help, I can spoil her with modern styles without hurting mommy's bank account. Thank you again RTR. You guys are the best!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Perfect for a company Christmas party!
I loved this dress! I ordered a small and a medium--- I ended up going with the small and it was even slightly big. I loved the V in the back and the full coverage in the front. I added a belt, as suggested by another renter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
Smooth transaction. Very easy to return.
Pretty dress. The fabric was very forgiving. I rented two dresses and decided to wear the other one. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2012
The dress was great! very comfortable!
Was a bit more casual than I thought, but I dressed it up with some jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
Great dress for an office event - it's conservative but the length of the dress keeps it young.
I wore this dress with my hair in a pony tail and with statement earrings and black booties. I received several compliments. This is really the perfect office party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2012
This dress was perfect I just wish i took more photos!
Runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2012
This dress fit perfectly and looked just how I wanted it to. I highly recommend it!
I'm 5'4, about 135lbs and I'd describe my figure as curvy. I ordered the small and medium, but the small was perfect. It was for a winter wedding, so I wanted something that had some sort of a sleeve. This dress was just what I was looking for. I was able to wear tights with it and cute boots. I also rented a pearl necklace and bangles. Everything arrived right when it was supposed to. I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 19, 2012
Loved this dress!
This was the first dress I ordered through rent the runway, thanks to the bday credit. I have dresses of this brand so I felt comfortable ordering my size but added the next size up just in case. The dress was very comfortable and great for a winter night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 19, 2012
Every lady at the (small) party complimented me on it.
I loved the details of the fabric on this dress. I did not like where the waist of the dress hit my hips, not the most flattering, but I still got lot of compliments. It wasn't too short on me, hit an inch or so above the knee. I didn't notice it had pockets until I took it off!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Perfect holiday dress!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and it was perfect! I received so many compliments! It's super classy with some fun elements like a sheer top & lower cut back. I was worried about the length when I ordered it but it was perfect for a cocktail dress (I'm 5'5" and it was just above my knee) The best part- - it has POCKETS! :) It feels casual but so easy to dress up with accessories and fancy shoes. Order this, it will not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2012
A wonderful dress for a wonderful night!
I wore this for an anniversary dinner. It really was a special treat to wear such a nice dress, it was lovely. The only thing though, I felt like it was too short for my liking. Thankfully I was sitting down all night, but being that I'm on the tall side, I would have felt more comfortable with it being a tad longer. But of course, wearing tights helped. It really was a nice dress for such a special night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
December 26, 2012
Cute, Classy and Comfortable!
The fit was great, very comfortable, not to short or tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 27, 2012
Stylish, comfortable, and classy
The dress adds just the perfect amount of class and is a statement piece on its own. It doesn't require accessories to fancy it up. I loved all of the details. The medium fit perfectly and the only reason I wore the large is because it was 2 inches longer than the medium. The top on the large was a bit loose, but nothing too noticeable. The back dipped low, but I just wore a strapless bra without issue. The pockets were fantastic! I got many compliments all night long on this dress. I want to own it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Super Cute!
Perfect dress for any occasion. Very flattering! Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2012
I wore this for a group formal dinner and it was perfect! I wore nude shoes to mix it up.
I have no complaints, the dress was simple, sexy, and comfy!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2012
I wore this to our work holiday party and it was perfect. Cute, yet festive. Everyone loved it!
Fit is flattering, the sleeves covered my (slightly flabby) upper arms perfectly. I felt relaxed and totally confident. It wasn't too short. I would buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 28, 2012
Loved the dress and received a lot of compliments. The pockets were great!
The extra small fit great. The back was not too low so a regualr bra worked well.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 29, 2012
This was my first time "renting the runway" - it was so easy and I loved the dress and accessories!
The dress ran a bit large. It was very flattering and could work for a low key affair or be dressed up with some funky jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Such a comfortable, classy dress!
I wore this on a night out with my husband for our first wedding anniversary and it was perfect! Like so many others, I thought the pockets were such a fun detail. I'm pretty tall (5'9/5'10), so it was a bit short, but since it was cold out I added black tights and it was perfect. I'm normally a size 8 and rented both the S and M and ended up wearing the small, it definitely runs large. It's totally comfortable to wear and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
Not what I was expecting, but very comfy
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, and it was comfortable - just not what I was expecting. The lace is a little ruffly, not as smooth as it looks in the photos. Also, the top is sheer, so you should wear a strapless bra; depending on your bust size, a little cleavage may be visible through the top mesh panel (just something to think about if that's an issue for you). The pockets were a nice size, which I really liked. It had a good amount of stretch in the body too!
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×