BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

452 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 296
Large 123
Photos 191
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

What a dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable, feminine, flirty. Did I mention comfortable?? Fits true to size. Wore it on a cold night with black tights. Wore it with Chamak by Priya Kakkar - Alhambra Bangle. Just the right amount of sparkle the dress needed.
Hilda Nathalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Feb 17, 2013

I need to make this dress part of my personal collection

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit. It fit perfect and got lots of compliment. Thanks RTRW
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2013

Sweet with a Side of Sassy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an awards show in Los Angeles on 02/17. I wanted something sweet instead of bombshell and I wanted to look classy -- not like I was going to a club. This dress met all my wants and more! I don't have any pictures showing the back of the dress, but it is a very flattering deep V, but it's not so deep that you can't wear a regular bra with it -- a huge plus for me because backless bras, strapless bras, etc. do not support me at all. Keep in mind that if you do wear a regular bra, the straps will show a bit at the top of the dress near your shoulders where the dress is see-through. I just wore black, and it looked great. Also, since I'm so short I was concerned about this dress being too long on me and appearing frumpy but it wasn't at all. It was a good inch or two above my knee when standing. I wore nude heels instead of black to make myself appear taller, and I wore a gold braided belt (from Target, $12.99!) to give the dress a little more glam. This dress was a huge hit and I wish I could own it :) One final note -- I would have loved to wear the XS so the dress would have been a little shorter on me. The XS fit totally fine all over EXCEPT the arms, which were quite tight. If you ever have this issue with arms being too tight on dresses, just be aware. Thankfully, the S size was not tight in the arms at all and the material has a little give.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Very comfortable cute dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my February birthday party. I didn't want to be too fancy, but still wanted to dress up (though it was freezing out, so I needed sleeves) and this dress was perfect. I got a ton of compliments, but with the sleeves and pockets it was still casual enough. I paired it with black tights and ankle boots (sorry, I forgot to get a full length pic). All in all another RTR success.
Melinda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Playful, sexy and shows off your legs.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress, I didn't end up wearing it because I ordered two, but I would have worn this to a for a night out with the girls or an event. Love that your top is covered and it shows off your legs. Fit is true to size. Super cute.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 3, 2013

Fun, flirty, fabulous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely the most comfortable dress I've ever worn out. I'm usually a 10/12, so I ordered a large and didn't bother with a backup. I should have ordered the M as well. Bc even as busty as I am, the top was a bit larger than I expected. However, I was overall still really please with my final look. The dress was perfect for my friend's Parisian themed birthday, and I got compliments all night. Another RTR success story!! :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

This dress was so comfortable and cute at the same time! Love the pockets!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. It has stretch to it, so that was nice. Fun to dance, eat, & pose. Hard to send back!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect dress for a party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a few events in a week so I ordered this as a back-up dress for a Christmas party. I liked that it wasn't super dressy. I loved the fit of the dress. The material is kind of stretchy. A few downsides- the dress looked like it had been worn quite a few times. There was an area on the side where the seam was coming undone. There was also a really strong chemical smell coming from the dress- the first time that has happened to me with a RTR dress.
jorel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Won't be the last time I rent this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a dinner with a couple girl friends, both of whom also wore RTR dresses. It was a perfect fit. The pockets were a huge plus, and the ability to wear a normal bra made it that much more comfortable. It was a tiny bit shorter than I normally wear, but the dark tights fixed any issue I had with that. I received compliments through dinner and at drinks afterwards. I'll definitely be keeping this in mind for future events!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

SO flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful, and don't be deceived by photos, it looks expensive/good quality in person. It was really comfortable and flattering. I felt like a million bucks.
Aja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect Birthday dress!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfy...I could have POSSIBLY wore a small but the medium was comfy and I am busty so I did not want to push it. I wore a nude bra but the slip does not cover straps so either wear a black bra or a nude (flesh tone) bra. I am pretty tall so it was short but it made it feel flirty. I would definitely have bought this dress if I had the opportunity...lol.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

Very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Christmas Eve. It was comfortable and very cute!
Lollie Shopping
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Comfy LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I wore this dress to a formal event, it was an event where I was actually working. So not only was I looking for something appropriate for the affair, I was also looking for something comfortable. And this dress nailed it! It felt like I was wearing a T-shirt and it's very figure flattering. I chose a size smaller than usual as my back up dress, and had it been a date night, I would have chosen to wear the smaller size version. This dress is sexier when fitted. However, for what I was doing that night (running in heels and working it), I stayed with the roomier larger size dress and I'm glad I did. Like I said, it felt like I was wearing a T-shirt dress... but with pockets! Which is exactly what I needed for my job that night. The dress can come off boring when it arrives on the hanger, but add some snazzy heels and a statement-making necklace, and you've got an interesting look for your soiree.
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Fun, pretty and comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. It fits to size and was very comfortable.
Sari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 21, 2013

Easy to wear for winter wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a winter wedding. Loved the deep back cut. It was short for me but i had black tights on which made it appropriate.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Super comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was comfortable and very easy to wear. My only complaint is that I felt like the vertical stripes of lace, made me look heavier. The fabric was soft and had a lot of give. Ran a little big but not terribly so. Not sure if I will rent this dress again or not, but I will rent form RTR again!
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Looked so cute for my birthday dinner with the husband!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was great. I ordered the S and M. Small fit great and I paired it with the RJ Graziano pearls that were suggested. Overall great look and comfortable dress. Could definitely wear a regular bra with it.
Marne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Awesome NYE Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress. The stretch in it made it it so comfy and it looked great with tights for cold weather because even though it's black it has texture and you can see through the lace to the nude lining underneath. I dressed it up as retro but it could definitely be awesome with a cowboy boot and leather jacket. It runs big, I wore the XS with no problem and I'm never an XS, usually a Small to Medium.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Good dress for a night out

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friend's bachelorette party and preferred the small because it was a bit shorter which I liked for the occasion. I didn't love this dress when I first tried it on because there seemed to be a lot of fabric around the seam which hits between the waist and hips, so made me look a little heavier. It looked much better with a belt though, and I ended up liking the overall outfit after some tweaks. I'd recommend wearing a strapless bra because the slip (which is nude colored) starts at the bust, so if you wear a bra the straps will show through the lace at the top. I wore it with some gold sandals and jewelry, and was pretty happy with it! Got a lot of compliments!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful and Comfortable Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a night out, so comfortable and flattering! Loved that it had pockets and the fabric had some give to it, would definitely rent again!
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Looked fantastic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter rented this. She is 5'7, 125 lbs, has a 32B bust. She loved this dress. Pared with the belt and nude pumps for an awards ceremony. She loved the way it looked and the way it felt.
Annalise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

This dress is girly, delicate and makes you feel completely confident!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I wish that I owned it because I would wear it for every occasion, New Year's Eve, Christmas, GNO, or even a formal date! I wore it for my school's Spring Formal in NYC and it was perfect. It was very comfortable, so it was suitable for the 3 hours of dancing I did. Also, it was very flattering and covered up any problem areas. Like others have said it does run large. I am really short but I am a little "fluffy" so I decided to get the medium and the small and I ended up wearing the small. It fit a lot better and was much shorter so it hit right at the knee. All in all I loved this dress and will definitely rent it again.
Dena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

Master's Graduation Ceremony

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Waist hits a little low...I'm kind of hourglass, so I would have liked for it to hit a little higher to create more of a waist. Generally really easy to wear...lots of compliments.
Hdavis97
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2013

Definitely comfortable, but a bit unimpressive.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress as a second option for attending a work event with my husband. I didn't wear it and thought it was kind of boring. The fabric didn't add any sophistication to it and skewed casual to me. It was very comfortable and fit well enough, but just lacked a bit of polish and pizazz.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great for curtain call at our annual dance revue.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit well, waist was higher than I expected. It looks almost drop waisted on the model. Loved the pockets. Dress did seem to expand after a few hours of wear. I wore the medium because the small felt too short but it wasn't too tight. This dress was exactly what I needed, made my weekend a little less stressful!
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Got compliments all evening!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a XS or a small at BCBGMAXAZRIA. But because of the cut and style of some dresses as well as my body type, I go in between XS and small. With this dress, I also rented the XS and while it was a more *true* fit, not tight or anything, I did not wear it because I wanted to wear a strapless bra with it. All of my strapless bras are push-ups, so in order to wear a bar with this dress, I wore the size small. If I opted to wear a bra, TRUE size would have definitely been the XS. The dress itself is soft, it's classy and well-made. It's very comfortable, and to my pleasant surprise... it has pockets!!! Which came in very handy as this dress was for a formal work-event that I was working at. So I was able to put my cellphone in there, Halls cough drops, business cards, etc. Worked out perfectly! I want to buy this dress!
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Great LBD!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a graduation and I think it was classy and elegant. The back also dips right above your bra which I thought was a nice touch. It's really comfortable and I just love dresses with pockets! I usually wear a size 6. Your bra straps will see through at the top lace section of this dress. In order for your them not to show, you'll need to wear a strapless bra. I ended up wearing a strapless bra and added clear straps for support.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2013

Very cute, perfect party dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable & super cute!
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Aug 19, 2013

Accessorize to make it your own

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cute, comfortable dress for an anniversary dinner. Good for women with my build: small on top, larger in hips/thighs. The back goes down low, but I was able to wear a strapless bra with no problem; you could also wear a regular bra. The best part about this dress is you can add a dramatic necklace, earrings and/or bracelet and make the look all you.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2013

Wore it for my 25th birthday and it was a hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the night got a little crazy so this is the only picture documenting the night. This dress was such an amazing dress. I may even try to buy it. It runs a little large, but it is gorgeous. I had a blast on my birthday and got complimented all night.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Fun and Comfortable! Loved the pockets!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was too short to wear without tights! However, I liked the look with black tights better anyway. It was warm and comfortable but also very cute! In my opinion, it wouldn't be fancy enough for a wedding or formal affair but it worked perfect for my friends' rehearsal dinner.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Easy Breezy Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit TTS, super comfortable, and who doesn't love pockets? This dress was perfect for my friend's rehearsal dinner! It could be easily dressed up for a fancy event, or dressed to be casual. I wish I had just bought it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Comfy, cute dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I grabbed it for a wedding. There's lots of give so it's extra comfy. I would have loved if the flare started an inch lower, but that's a little nitpicky.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Feminine and sexy LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: I think the fit was a little bit large. Based on measurements, I should have been a Large but the back up Medium I ordered fit a lot better. There's a tiny bit of stretch in the dress, so depending on the level of tightness you're looking for you might want to size down. Pros: Super sexy and feminine, but appropriate enough for a formal, work event. The v-back was great, and the sheer sleeves were a nice touch. The length was nice too! Cons: The pockets were kind of in a weird location. I was really excited about them and then neglected to use them due to the location!
krystin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Comfortable and elegant

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Im usually a size 2, especially if it's loose in the hips (since those babies are a size 4). This was worn to a wedding event and it was so comfortable but did not look like a 'comfy' dress, which made it very elegant and i DID receive a few compliments on the dress and my accessories (I wore a chunky necklace that was my mom's from the 50's, called the Marilyn Monroe necklace). I wore white Nine West heels with black piping. So perfect! Thank you RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

It was the perfect dress I got so many compliments on it. Super flattering and comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It ran really large, I have never been an extra small in my life and the xs fit perfectly, it was super comfortable. It can be dressed up or dressed down depending on what you need it for. I didn't want to give it back!
Adrean
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a more "casual" cocktail party look. I wanted something that would cover my arms, be comfortable, yet still cute. This dress fit the bill! It works great with tights and I didn't freeze like I normally do at parties! It definitely runs a bit large, I am short waisted, so the top kept slipping down and I had to keep pulling it up to keep the top of my bra from being exposed. It wasn't a big deal though! This dress definitely didn't do anything to disguise my fuller hip/rear area, if anything it added to it... my husband liked that though!! I LOVED the pockets, so fun!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Warm and comfy dress for a November wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first received this dress, I have to admit that my first impression wasn't great. I thought the fabric looked cheap and informal. I wore it anyway to a wedding, and I like it better in pictures than in person. Lucky for me, I am flat chested enough that I didn't need to wear any bra, so I was comfortable. This dress has pockets as well, which was perfect for cell phones a lipsticks. I did compliments on this dress, and the V cut in the back is very cute. I liked the dress overall, but probably wouldn't get it again.
Kimi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

I got so many compliments! And the pockets! YAY!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
it was beautiful, lacy, elegant, vintage yet modern.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Perfect for an outdoor fall wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable and the perfect combination of dressy and casual for an outdoor wedding. My only issue was with the sheer top because I didn't pack the right kind of bra to wear. I went with a black bra and just lived with it. Would rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×