Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 to buy
$268 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
462 reviews
Fit
Large
(124)
True to Size
(300)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
Very nice, cocktail/party dress
Very nice dress. I love black so it was perfect. Also, it has pockets! The detail is nice in the overlay. The dress is pretty short, so if you have a lot in the back, you may want to wear tights or go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
December 21, 2014
Such a cute LBD, got so many compliments. Paired with a belt to synch in the waist!
Such a cute LBD, got so many compliments. Paired with a belt to synch in the waist! Roomy in the torso without the belt, would definitely rent again! Long enough that my butt didn't show when I bent over too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
Simple yet classy dress
Great fit! I loved this dress and half was thru the evening I realized it had pockets! *bonus* wore the dress to the ballet, very versatile dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
The dress was simple, comfortable, nice for a party
The dress was a simple, comfortable little black dress. It looked better to wear a strapless bra given that the top is a bit shear. It was very comfortable and I liked the pockets. I wore it to a holiday party I hosted at my apartment. It was forgettable. !
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 18, 2014
Fun dress for a Holiday office party!
The dress was perfect for a holiday office party. The low back makes it a little more fun. The waist sits very high and isn't the most flattering look ever - but it was cute and I got compliments. Would probably be better for someone with a shorter torso. I was happy overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2014
It was just very comfortable & flattering!
Nice stretch and easy to sit & eat in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2014
Different LBD
Comfortable and forgiving but a bit shorter than I'd like for a work function (it came almost mid thigh and I'm only 5'2"). The small was slightly tight around the chest/arms so I wore the M. Got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Super Comfortable and cute!
I wore this to my company holiday party and this dress was exactly what I was looking for: casual, comfortable and with pockets. I would absolutely rent again. The back of the dress is beautiful with a low cut and the pockets for me are such a plus. I would consider wearing a strapless bra though since the material is sheer. I tried both black and nude bras and both showed through the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Got many compliments
I rented this for my husbands holiday work party. It is a perfect and tasteful black dress for any kind of party. I rented the xs and s and wore the xs which fit me perfectly! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2014
Ordered as a backup dress, but ended up as my first choice
Great fit, very comfortable, beautiful back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2014
Rented this for a friend's winter wedding and it was absolutely perfect.
I ordered the small and extra small, and went with the extra small. The zipper stuck a little but that was really the only con. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2014
Extremely comfy and love the pockets!
Very plain without accessories - make sure to pair with belt and necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2014
Rented for my workplace holiday party. Received tons of compliments. Cute and flirty!
Material is super soft and comfy. I rented the S and M and the S was true enough to size. This dress was a bit more junior than the review photos would suggest, but can be dressed up or down depending on occasion. Definitely worth the rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 12, 2014
Simple and Classy
I ordered the dress in a M and an L. I ended up wearing the L, mainly because of the length. The M fit, but was a bit short for my liking. I got tons of compliments on the dress. It is very simple, but elegant. You can really dress it up with jewelry. I chose to wear it with nude heels. My favorite feature - the pockets! I love dresses with pockets. I added a 2nd photo to show that when the flash is used in photos, you can really see how sheer that lining is. It isn't noticeable without flash, but just so you know. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Secret Pockets!!!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and was so impressed. This was my first rental and everything turned out wonderful. I will certainly be renting another dress for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 10, 2014
Great classic dress with a twist
The dress fit perfectly other than just slightly large in the shoulders but I have narrow shoulders. It's fairly short and I'm only 5'2" so I wore tights with it to keep it decent for a work party. The waist hit a little high on me - not quite empire, but not a natural waist so even though you don't need spanx or anything with this dress, it did wear them to try to prevent a looking like I was trying to hide a baby bump. If you're going to be somewhere dark, you can probably get away with a standard black bra an using some tape on the neckline. Otherwise you'll need strapless.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2014
Loved it!
I loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding. It was comfortable, cute, fit well and I loved the pockets!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2014
Awful if your tummy is what you want to hide!
This was not a great first RTR experience for me. And looking back at the dress now, and knowing my body shape, I should’ve known better that this wasn’t going to be a hit. I have a large enough chest and no hips – my self conscious area is my tummy. This dress hit in all the wrong places and made me look larger than I really am. I ordered both the medium and large the large fit better, but neither looked good. It arrived too late to have any other dress shipped so I ended up wearing a backup outfit. When I tried it on my husband looked at me and said nothing. He finally broke his silence and said, I think you are just missing a witch hat and broom! I would not recommend this dress, but will be giving RTR another shot and renting another dress for a black tie event at the end of the month!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
Super Cute, Non Generic LBD
I wore this to my company's holiday party, and it was perfect. The material has a good amount of give to it. I have a really long torso compared to my height, and I wish the waistline had hit me differently, but it didn't look bad (just not perfect). I probably would have worn the small if the sleeves had been bigger, but I didn't mind having the extra room of a medium. The material is stretchy, so it'll fit even if you have to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
Adorable, easy to wear dress but not for me
This is a well-made, cute dress. However, while I typically do well with fit and flare styles this one was too high waisted and cutesy for me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2014
This dress was super comfortable and I got lots of compliments on it!
The dress runs large, I wish I would have gotten 2 sizes smaller. I also had to wear a strapless bra, but the top is tight so it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2014
Comfortable and fun dress!
I wore this dress for an anniversary date with my boyfriend. I wore it with leggings and booties and it worked out great. The fit was spot on and it was very comfortable. I also liked the V in the back, it made it a little more than just a black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2014
I had a ten year reunion and needed a cocktail dress.
The waist sits high. So if you have a short torso like me it is in a weird spot. Other than that the dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
Underwhelming
I ordered a small and medium and both were a little too short. The waist hit at an odd spot for me as well. Overall, it wasn't very flattering and I didn't end up wearing the dress. Not one of my favorite rentals
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2014
This dress really pops in the hips
I ended up not wearing this dress. Both the medium and the large fit but even my husband who will never say my hips look big told me not to wear it. It is a really cute dress and the fabric is great. If you have the right body shape it is definitely worth renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2014
Wish I could keep it!
I got this as a backup style when my backup size was unavailable in another dress. So I ended up just wearing it out to drinks with friends. With boots and a cardigan, it was super-cute and not too fancy for a night out, though you could definitely dress it up more. It was surprisingly flattering, the way the skirt bells out makes the waist look defined. I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did, but it was super-comfortable, looked good on, and I could see wearing it to a lot of different kinds of events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2014
Another RTR win!!
The fit was perfect. I ordered the small and x-small as backup. Glad I did the small was loose and not flattering the XS was perfect! Ran a little shorter then I thought it would so I wore tights with it. Seeing how I attended a funeral it was still fashionable but conservative. Always a win with RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2014
Fun and playful! Kept me warm for a fall wedding!
This lovely number is a great twist on the LBD. It's got a really fun skirt and lacy details that make it more than just a basic black dress. I would recommend a strapless bra to hell hold the girls in, and if you are wavering on whether to size up of down, go with a smaller size. I got the small and medium and ended up wearing the small. It gave me better shape and was flattering. The sleeves are fitted but not too small or tight, same with the bodice. Overall a good rent, great for a wedding or party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 21, 2014
Wore to a girls night out at a play.
This is my fourth rent the runway rental and the first one I didn't love. The dress was really loose and I wore small (usually I'm a dress size 4). It was definitely warm which was good because I wore it in fall. I didn't really get any compliments like with my previous rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2014
Beautiful! Would wear again!
I loved this dress and received many compliments all night! I wore it to a Christmas party. It was fun and warm enough because of the sleeves. I loved the way the back looked! Very classy option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
November 18, 2014
Love love love this dress!
Gave 4 stars only because the ruffle at the waist of this dress was kind of flattened which made the nude lining show at times. Very comfortable to move and eat in. Does run big as stated but the large was so comfy that I didn't even try the medium. Your bra strap will show through but that didn't bother me. The length was perfect for me so for someone taller it may be a bit on the short side. I would rent this dress again and would even purchase it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2014
Appropriate and Cute
I wore this to my white coat ceremony. The neck line and pattern made this dress appropriate for the occasion, while the back and length made it fun and special. However, the dress didn't hit at the smallest part of the waist. The dress was also a little large, but XS was too short for the occasion. Still, I would recommend this dress for any occasion where you want to combine casual professionalism with a little more fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 16, 2014
The dress is classic with a twist and very versatile! Got compliments about it all night.
This dress is fairly short, so I wore the large to be more comfortable with the length. The dress is very forgiving, so the medium fit better aside from the length. You can go wrong with this--it was perfect for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2014
Cute and Comfortable!
The L was great! There was enough give in the tummy and arm area for me and I received tons of compliments! I had a baby 3 months ago and I am actually at 180lbs. The M was too tight for my arms and [for me] was too short. I also loved that this dress has roomy pockets for my large cell phone and even a small clutch. Both dresses were in good condition. Probably would have looked better on someone with a longer torso, but I still think it was great!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2014
Cute but not a fav.
I received a lot of compliments on this dress from several people but it definitely looks a lot cuter online than it does in person. Great if you are looking for a cutsie one of a kind dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2014
pretty blah dress. Not good if you are short waisted. Picture looked better than in person.
Medium was too small and large was too loose but either way it was not a flattering dress. Very plain. It was a backup dress. I am short waisted and this just made me look like a ooompaloompa (sp?). Good thing one of the other dresses I rented was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2014
Comfortable and Classy
This dress is flattering, comfy and classy. The "v" in the back is a nice bit of edge for this dress. It's appropriately short and easy to move in. Great for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2014
Very comfortable, pretty dress
This dress was very comfortable and has a nice stretch to it. The dress looked great paired with dark rights and boots. It's a very forgiving style even though the skirt is short. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2014
I loved this dress - it was super comfortable and lightweight.
You must wear a strapless bra or no bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Many compliments on this dress.
I ordered this dress in a small and medium. The small fit perfectly. This dress was very forgiving and flattering. I would highly recommend it. It was perfect for a chilly fall wedding
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×