Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Guilty As Charged Dress

$38 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA lace dress for your next cocktail party! This waist cinching style is great for all shapes and sizes. Complete the look with a trendy gold bracelet such as the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle and add some color with Badgley Mischka's Entrancing Emerald Necklace, shown here.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (60%Nylon, 35% Cotton, 5% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

454 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 296
Large 124
Photos 192
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

perfect LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it!! the waist/skirt part made it feel flirty and cute. I would definitely rent this again. At first I ordered a medium after emailing with a stylist saying I usually wear a 4 or 6, but after seeing reviews emailed to see if a small was available. Lindsey the stylist was so helpful she added on the 2nd size (this was my 2nd dress I rented for the weekend) for free!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

This was the perfect party dress! My husband was complimenting me all night long.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable! Perfect dress for the pear shape. One of the best fit and flare dresses I've worn. Be sure to wear a black strapless bra. If you wear a nude colored bra you can see it in pictures and in bright lights. Bras with straps do not look good under this dress as you can see that as well in pictures and in certain lights.
Daria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Great Fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my work holiday party.
Patti
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Super cute!! Love, love this dress!! The pockets are perfect!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's company holiday Christmas party and got lots of compliments. Love the neckline and scoop back, but I especially loved the pockets for my lipstick and cell phone!! It was so comfortable and fit great. Ordered a small and a medium. The small fit perfect with a tiny bit of stretch. Fun dress and so versatile, easy to dress up or down. Would rent it again in a heartbeat!!
Antonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

A Dress Trifecta: Classic, Comfortable and Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My fit experience matches with other wearers: I wore a size down from my true size - an 8 is a medium if it were true-to-size, but the small fit perfectly. My friend told me it made me look "tiny" - which is the best compliment a girl can get! Am I right?!? The black lace brings the sexy and the peek-a-boo nature has a lingerie feel, but the cut and classic style of the dress keeps you all covered up. The nude underslip and the forgiving stretch feels very soft against your skin so you almost feel like you're in loungewear! It has pockets and the back still allows for you show skin while allowing for you to wear a regular bra. I would definitely recommend a strapless bra (nude or black would be fine). I think straps showing through the true lace part at the top would take away from the total look.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

I loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic. The medium was a LITTLE bit tight through the shoulders, but it wasn't a problem, and it fit perfectly everywhere else. It was super flattering, comfortable, classy, and casual... I wish I could have kept it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect for date night or a girl's night out.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received this dress as a back up when my back up size in the Black Lace Combo Dress wasn't available. I wore it for my company holiday party in place of another dress I had ordered, & I loved it so much that I rented it again for the following weekend to wear to my sister's college graduation. It was the perfect dress for a semi-formal company event & the graduation ceremony. I'd even wear it for a date night, girl's night out or a fall or winter bachelorette party. I don't recommend it for weddings or more formal affairs, though. The material is soft & has a little give to it. I may have been able to wear a Small except for the fact it would have been too short, so I wore the Medium. A lot of reviewers like the built in slip, but it was pretty clingy to my tights & I found myself tugging at it quite a bit to make sure it wasn't riding up & revealing things that shouldn't be falling out! I'll definitely rent this dress again...& again!
Rebekah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

So easy and stress-free!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Glad it was sent in two sizes because the size I thought I needed was too big.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

This was my first rental, LOVED it. Great concept, easy shipping, dress was well maintained.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is wonderful! Loved it. Thankful for the 2 sizes, could have worn the medium but the small fit perfect! Love the sleeves, pockets, length, and neck line.
ellenic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Wish I didn't have to send it back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I opened the box I was not impressed with this dress at all. Once I had it on, I didn't want to take it off...or send it back! Super flattering, love the low back & sleeve length. Would definitely rent this again.
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only dress I've ever found that can be described as proper and flirty. The sleeves and modest neckline balanced the short swingy skirt perfectly! Other reviews said to order a size down as the dress runs large. The small fit well, but was tight enough that I felt like it was too much with the short hem. The medium was a little loose in the waist but overall comfortable.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Functional, flirty with perfect pockets!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this in the audio booth at work. We later join the party; so, this dress is perfect for comfort and function.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Loved this dress, so comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First off the gals at RTR were SO NICE and helpful when my order did not arrive (a system mixup it never got sent), they overnighted me an extra dress and extra earrings. I ended up wearing the backup, because it was so comfortable and flattering. I will definitely rent this again!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Naughty and Nice

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The silhouette is very conservative, but the black stripes and nude underlay make it sexy. It is a perfect party dress! The fabric is stretchy, so I could get away with the XS.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable dress! I little on the shorter side (above the knee), but perfect for a winter holiday party. I paired it w/ sheer black hose and black heels. The small fit perfectly (typically I am a size 6 in dresses).
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was such a great rental. I recommend it for anyone. It was flattering and comfortable. Ran true to size. Nothing I would change about the dress!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

This was the most flattering and comfortable dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
By far one of the most flattering and comfortable dresses that I have ever worn. I usually wear a Large, but ended up going with the Medium. The Large was just that, way too large. I would recommend this dress for any cocktail party or work event.
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I felt super comfortable and pretty!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very stretchy, comfy, and girly! After changing my order twice, I ended up ordering this (since it was my first choice to begin with). I'm still getting used to my new "mommy" body even a year later. This was a perfect dress for a wedding. Easy to dance in, has pockets (which is the best idea in the history of dresses) and very sexy without being overtly sexy. RTR's awesome customer service did it again!
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I went with a friend to go see the broadway show Wicked! It was such an amazing performance!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a medium as my actual size, and a small for my back up size. I ended up wearing the small because the upper portion of the dress was kind of loose. The small was a perfect fit! My favorite thing about the dress was the back! Love, love, loved it! I wish I could have kept it!!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

This was my first rental and I was not disappointed. I rented it for a special Valentine's date.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented both the L and the M and both fit but the L felt more comfortable. I'm pretty short and thought the length would have been a little longer but the length was fine. It was very comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2014

SO cute and comfy too!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was AWESOME. I rented the medium and it was quite comfortable, a lot of room to breathe but not too big. Wore it with a nude bra and didn't find any issues with the sheerness of it. Wore to see Britney in Vegas and was comfortable even with all the dancing. I wore sheer black tights and pumps and some statement jewelry, very easy to dress up or down.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Fun and Comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was a blizzard outside on the night that we were supposed to go out for my birthday, so in any other situation I would have dressed it up with heels and left the tights at home. I liked that this dress could go either way, it was really cute as a casual dress too. I wore a black bra because I don't do well with strapless. This dress is super comfortable.
Kaila
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Rent the runway was absolutely amazing from the beginning! The best part was how quickly it came!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable! From the moment I tried it on I love it! Being 5'3, I thought the dress might be a little long but it actually hit above my knee which I liked! Getting the dress and sending it back was so easy! I will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again!
Sputnik37
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The dress is classic, sexy, feminine and comfortable! My husband begged me to keep it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress!
Jana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Wore this to a fancier work holiday party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size and is well lined. It was a super fun dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. Has great details
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Super comfortable and cute

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding at a barn. It was extremely comfortable and I felt dressy without being overly dressy since the material is somewhat on the casual side. I got compliments all night!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

This dress was super comfortable and very cute!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress. I'm only 5'1 and the shorter length was fine for me for a date night dress, but I could understand how someone taller may feel that the skirt was a bit short. The longer sleeves were perfect for the cooler weather we are still having. I wore it with a black bra, and I don't think the straps looked too bad, they actually looked like part of the dress. I ordered the medium and the large, the medium was a little tighter in the back than I would have liked (which I'm self conscious about) but the large was way too loose in the shoulders. I wore the medium and ended up feeling fantastic and beautiful. Definitely a Rent the Runway success!
Perry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 1, 2014

Easy to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite black dresses I have ever worn! It is SO comfortable and easy to accessorize! It is a bit on the shorter side, but very cute from all angles. The lower back and high front with the accentuated skirt was fun to wear for a more casual party. I kind of want to but it!
Leslie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Could this dress be any cuter or more comfortable?

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super comfy and elegant dress for chaperoning my sons' senior prom. Dress is striking enough to mingle with the gown clad senior girls and still be classy. Was able to keep car keys and cell phone in the hidden pockets. Tons of compliments the whole night and my boyfriend is still talking about how I looked days later. Definite winner! Plan on wearing a strapless bra as the top portion above the bust area in unlined. The Oscar de la Rente Lock and Key necklace was the perfect accessory to set the dress off.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

Great Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so great! Super comfortable and with pockets!! I received a ton of compliments all night. My sister also tried it on and tried to steal it from me for the party! Sized a little large. Usually wear a medium but the small fit perfectly! Would definitely rent this dress again.
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Cute and comfy dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is super cute and very comfortable. I'm sort of in between sizes so the medium was a bit too tight and the large fit a bit better but was large on top. (I'm petite on top - small chest, narrow shoulders) I wore the large and stuck some tape on the shoulders to keep it from sliding down. It looked great and I was very happy with the rental overall. This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed. I ordered a different dress first, but when it arrived the day before the event it didn't fit. So, they overnighted me this dress in time for the wedding. Customer service was great. Definitely recommend the dress and RTR in general.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Good for many occasions

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The truth is I wish I owned this dress. There are so many occasions where this dress would be appropriate. You can dress it up or down easily. I wore this to my boyfriend's parents anniversary dinner when I wasn't sure about the formality. This worked out great. True to size, but I'd size down for backup if you're not sure.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2014

Cute & Comfy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a casual happy hour with friends and got tons of compliments. This dress is super comfortable and can easily be dressed up or down. I think it would be especially cute with tights and boots in the winter. I didn't realize it was going to be 90 degrees the day I planned to wear it, so it was pretty hot, but I managed. I definitely wouldn't recommend it for outdoor summer events though. The only downside to me was that it's a little bit short. I rented the M and the L and probably could have gotten away with either size, but the L was a little too big for me in the shoulders.
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2014

Birthday Party with the Girls!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is easy to wear and so comfortable. It's an easy shape and flattering on all figures. I would go a size down. The large size fit weird with an awkward waist and didn't give me much shape. The medium was perfect. It is on the shorter side but that was perfect for me because I am only 5'3" and I wore tights with it as well. I went with my first red lip and some pearls to give it a throwback feel! Another successful RTR dress!
Jessica
Age: 30
May 5, 2014

I loved this dress and got so many compliments all night long.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great and was super comfortable. I'm in a wheelchair so sometimes it's tough to find something that fits just right while I'm sitting but this dress was perfect. It's very true to size and was great for the charity benefit I wore it to.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 12, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and was sad to have to return it! It fit perfectly and felt great on. I wore it to a graduation party for some of my friends, and it was plenty light enough for May weather in Arizona.
Trice
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Cute LBD for charity event

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Cute dress! It looks a bit plain in photos because the stripes don't show up well, but still cute. I normally wear a large, but the medium fit a little better even though it was a little shorter than I would've hoped. So keep that in mind if you have long legs.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had been eyeing this dress for a long time and when it came time to choose an outfit for my company's holiday party, I knew this was the one. The fit was amazing - I'm a big fan of wearing Spanx and as this event was in the middle of December, I packed my tights the morning of the party, ready to change into them at the office. When it was time to get dressed, I realized my stockings had a major rip - I was upset to have to wear the dress with nothing holding me in but I shouldn't have worried. The dress fit perfectly and made me feel skinny! The pockets are the perfect addition. The dress does run a little large but the XS fit like a glove and I can't wait to rent this again!
Claire
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 25, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit comfortably, looked good and was great for dancing all night.
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a winter celebration. It fit me perfectly and was extraordinarily flattering. It's one of the few dresses I have worn from RTR that I felt completely confident in.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×