Got Him Hooked Dress

$40 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Round them up with you wearing this sexy, chic BCBGMAXAZRIA lace cocktail dress. With the sheer detailing and gold coloring, he won't forget you in this style! Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - loosely fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (65% Rayon, 20% Nylon, 15% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Asymmetrical hem with slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 31 ½ inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size154
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
great!
only had 1 choice for size and it fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
May 1, 2016
Sexy and fun!
LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!! Received so many compliments on it and didn't want to return it!! I wish I had had a 4 instead of a 6 (the 4 wasn't available) as there was a little too much fabric and made the back two seams pop and show a little too much side boob, but the slit was at a perfect location and the v in the front made it very flattering even for someone with a tummy (currently in college and haven't lost the that 20 lbs yet) Over all loved it! Would recommend with an up do and heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2016
Definitely a showstopper!
I loved this dress, I really felt like a million bucks in it. I wore it for a masquerade party and it was perfect for the occasion. The top portion is a little big, I wore a backless strapless bra with it and then I had to use fashion tape to hold the sides down but I worked great.. This dress is really pretty easy to wear, I didn't have to fuss with it much. The fabric is lightweight. It is definitely on the shorter side, I am only 5'1" and it was still very short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 18, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
I am usually a size 4 but I was concerned with the slit going up too high so I rented a size 6 and it was perfect! I am not one to wear short dresses, however, I made an exception to this one! I did not have to worry about tugging on my dress while dancing. Overall, I would 100% recommend this dress to all! The back is my favorite part and I wish I took a photo of it. Also, I won "Best Dressed" at my sorority event because of this dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2016
Loved the color of this dress! I got so many compliments.
Pro's- Size.. I normally wear a size 6 or medium but I actually wore the 4/small for this dress and it fit perfect. Very comfortable to sit in, very form fitting, hot looking dress. Color.. When the camera light hit the dress it made pictures look incredible. The color outside also is beautiful. Con's- The nude slip underneath kept peaking through the bottom which was annoying. I'm sure this can be taken care of with a pin but I didn't have the patience or time for that so I just left it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
February 6, 2016
Wore this to a Christmas work party with a Great Gatsby theme.
Was super fun to wear and had so many compliments but it was a little short and the slit is even shorter. I had to pin the inside liner because it kept sinking below the hem line but other than that it was perfect.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 4, 2016
Dress was true to size and I enjoyed wearing it.
Size 6 was too tight and size 8 fit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2016
Great party dress
I loved the gold on it without it being too sparkily. I went with the 8 because I read that the slit can go up high if you have muscular legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2016
Golden Cocktail Goddess worn for a Masquerade Party!
This dress was so gorgeous! The gold color and lace overlay were stunning and I received endless compliments! The back detailing was one of my favorite parts. The only warning I'd give is anyone with a larger butt/thigh area for their size. I am a dancer and have muscular thighs and the dress doesn't have much give; I think if I was any bigger down there, I would've had to size up, especially because of the thigh-high front slit. I wore this dress with House of Harlow 1960 Teepee Earrings (triangular gold and black) from RTR, and they were the perfect accessory.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I received compliments all night long. The slit is very high and the dress is super sexy :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2015
Stunning!
Fits perfectly, looks stunning, & was a great dress for our anniversary. Didn't wear a bra but who cares!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
Very fast shipping and accurate tracking!
I chose to order a size 6 and 8 because I am usually between the two sizes, mostly a 6 just depending on how small the dress runs. I almost ordered a size 4 instead of an 8 because I read where others had left reviews saying it ran too big but I'm glad I chose not to, it would have been way too short and tight. In my opinion, the dress was big but also too small. It fit me around the waist, stomach and butt area very nicely but the chest area was a tad big and the back straps gapped horribly. I tried using fashion tape to prevent the back straps from doing so, but it didn't hold up for very long. :( Another big issue I had was that the nude lining was visible in the front when it isn't supposed to show from underneath at all. I had my mom sew it up some for my event and then later took out the thread before returning. That was a huge inconvenience but it had to be done or it would've looked tacky. For the price I payed for this dress, I shouldn't have had to do so much work to make it fit better and look that way it was supposed to have. I loved the color and style, just too much wear to it. Also, the slit was VERY high. Sewed that up some too and I was still uncomfortable when I had to sit down. Loved the dress but the cons definitely outweigh the pros when it comes to this dress, unfortunately.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2015
so many compliments!! i loved it and so did everyone else!
it rode up a little bit while dancing, but that was to be expected. no complaints! i wish i could wear it again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2015
Beautiful color, fit, style!
I got so many compliments and loved wearing this dress. Highly recommend it. Piping is black and not gold in person. The dress looks like it does in pictures and not the coloring seen on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 25, 2015
I received tons of compliments for this dress! Wore it to my sorority formal and it was just perfect
Front slit does go up pretty high, so ordering a second size a little larger but be better. A very flattering fit and definitely unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2015
The perfect party dress!!! Compliments all night!
This dress was AMAZING! I wore it to an event in Vegas, after which we went out dancing. I danced all night and the dress was so comfortable, I never had to adjust it, pull it up or down, or anything. The only reason for 4 stars is that the other reviewers were correct in that the black lining hung down about 1/2 inch below the gold portion, which made it look a little cheap. Without having any tape or safety pins, I was able to fix the problem with a little help from about 10 bobby pins, and nobody could see a thing. The back part is designed to be a little loose, but doesn't fall. Since it doesn't stretch, the designer probably wanted to make sure there would be a little extra "give," which I appreciated. However, be prepared to show a tiny bit of side boob... I didn't wear a bra with it, but I'm only a B-cup, so do with that what you will. I look forward to another reason to wear this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2015
Arrived on time, super simple and easy to return! Love that you get a 2nd size for free :)
What a gorgeous dress! It was a wee bit short, but everything else fit perfectly on my 5'2" 115 lbs frame! If you're even thinking of renting this, just do it! It's classy and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2015
.
This dress was great! I wore it to a party in Vegas and the small slit up the side gave it subtle sex appeal that made the dress really fun and flirty. I have a 34D chest and the top was still pretty large, and the bottom was tighter than expected. But overall, the dress received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2015
Classy and Comfortable!
Very flattering on all sides- front, back and side. Received lots of compliments. Wasn't too short and felt great to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 15, 2015
Black and gold so pretty!
Loved this dress but there was a HUGE difference in the length of the slit between the size 6 and size 8. The size 6 fit me better but the slit was literally 2.5 inches higher and waaaay inappropriate for a formal event.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2015
Knockout dress! Got so many compliments!
Slit was a little high when sitting down but overall great fit. Wore it to a great gatsby party and was so comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 27, 2015
Loved the dress, I wore it for my Hollywood glam birthday party.
It runs true to size, I got two sizes to be sure. I am short so the slit on the dress wasn't too high. Received many compliments.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2015
Amazing and unique dress!
I'm 5'9 and size 6 fell just right on my legs.. Color of dress is very flattering on tan skin. No necklace necessary and gold jewelry components dress very well. Went without a bra and felt Comfortable doing so. 135lbs, cup size is 36C. Great dress for showing off curves! Fav dress thus far from RTR and I've tried five.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2015
Bachelorette in Vegas!
This dress made me uncomfortable until I got a few compliments and a few drinks in me... the slit is SO high. I read this in the reviews, but assumed because I'm short that it would be okay... it was borderline inappropriate. But I was on vacation and running late for dinner, so I wore it anyway. The sheer part in the back fit me very strangely and I used some fabric tape to make it lie flat against my back. I was fine without a bra in this one. I wore this for a night out dancing in Vegas... I can't really imagine another setting where this dress would be appropriate. Unless you're going for tight, skimpy, and short, I'd find something else!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 3, 2015
it was a great dress! Super short!
the straps were a little loose
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2015
Compliments everywhere!
I'm very petite and small, so the back of the dress was a little baggy but I assume it's because of the fact that I'm tiny, but overall the dress was so comfortable and light! I loved it very pretty and nice !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2015
Perfect dress for any occasion!
I wanted to wear this dress to a formal event a couple of months ago but it was completely booked. Finally, I was able to rent it for my birthday weekend. The color is very pretty and can be dressed up or down. I got a ton of compliments! Definitely a good a choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 26, 2015
comfy dress that almost fits perfectly
Loved the dress, super comfortable and I got compliments all night long on it. Take my comments re: size with a grain of salt, I'm super short and have absolutely no chest. It fit everywhere but in the boob area and the straps were a little long. I used fabric tape to try and make it stay together, and no one noticed. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2015
I loved the dress! It was perfect for a wedding and I got so many compliments throughout the night.
The only negative was the sheer part of the back was loose but I used double sided tape to hold it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
July 3, 2015
Very flattering silhouette, I can't see how you wouldn't look awesome in this!
Beautiful! Wore this to a wedding in Key West, Florida. I received so many compliments about it! Though it was in the late 80's during the ceremony/reception, I didn't feel like the fabric was making me hot or sticky or anything, I ways surprisingly cool the whole time. I was worried about not being able to wear a bra, since I have a larger bust, but it was completely fine! -- and no need for a sticky bra or covers!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
July 1, 2015
Using RTR was amazing! I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was so easy!
I ordered a size 4 and it fit exactly how I was hoping. The side slit was a little higher than I was hoping but it wasn't an issue. You could tell the dress had been worn before just from wear on the lace but only I would have ever known! Overall great experience and I received so many compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2015
Short dress! But perfect for a shortie!
Firstly, everyone is right, this dress is short. But at 5'2" I felt like it was the perfect short-ness with my booty filling it out more. It was teetering on the edge of "too short." But it was a bachelorette party after all! Other than that, I loved this dress and the cut. Would definitely recommend for a nice out partying.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
June 3, 2015
The Sexy Slit & Detailed Back Make This a Knock-Out
I rented this to wear to an upscale dinner out for my 8th Wedding Anniversary. It was a total suprise to my hubby, and when I came out in the dress he was blown away, and tempted to "stay in" instead... ;-) This was only my 2nd time renting from RTR and I was happy wit the selection, process, price and shipping. My only complaints being that when this dress was clean before being sent to me someone did a poor job and set it so the lining hung out/down from the lace overlay and looked funny for just one side of the front of the dress, and it shows some pretty noticable wear (lace snags, fading on some of the piping, etc). With all that being said I absolutely LOVED this dress, it made me feel sexy and was a big attention getter (garnering complements from tons of people and being hit on all night - even in front of my husband!). Be warned it is SHORT, when I sat at dinner I was glad I brought a wrap so I could put it over my legs or I literally would have been flashing people. Overall I recommend this dress, good for a night out, and found it ran very true to size (but still chose to wear spanx, but just a self adhesive bra - remember it is mostly backless). Sorry for the lack of a full length picture, but I was so excited that evening I forgot to get one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2015
I loved it! It is a super comfortable dress, beautiful, and fun to wear! I felt great in it.
The only cons were that I wouldn't really recommend it for someone with a flatter chest. I thought it ran big in the bust area--kind of baggy, and I'm a B. Also it was pretty short. But overall, great dress! I'd rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2015
The endless amount of compliments I received on my dress.
I received an ENDLESS amount of compliments on this dress or "I hope you know I'm borrowing that dress". It maybe wasn't the best for a girl with a larger bust size but I used a sticky bra to hold them together. The dress fit wonderful. Just note the material is thin and loose fitting. This kinda surprised me when I tried it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
April 19, 2015
Beautiful dress
A little loose in the top, slit was very high..overall gorgeous dress. I LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2015
Loved this dress! So many compliments
The dress is pretty short and the slit is hug on the size 6. Overall I loved the dress, besides having to pull it down at my sorority formal dance it was a great pic! Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
March 31, 2015
I LOVE THIS DRESS
Wore it to my sorority formal. Fit perfectly and was very comfortable. This was my second time using RTR and it didn't disappoint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2015
Got lots of compliments!!
Fit: True *went with larger size because of the slit and wore no bra Pros: classy but sexy look Cons: Slit is pretty high and its pretty short
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2015
Date gave me fancy chocolate and flowers!
The dress what beautiful, however, it fitted a lot differently than I imagined. I thought the fabric would be stiff enough to conceal my stomach and give me a shape, but the fabric was thin and flexible. Instead of being incredibly flattering, like I thought it would be, I felt kinda fat. I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2 even though the slit was really high on the smaller size, the dress looked better tight.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×