BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

221 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 171
Large 43
Photos 146
Gld
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Perfect for summer wedding

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really beautiful and perfect for a formal summer wedding, but also very comfortable and low maintenance. I'm 5'3 and usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress, and the SR fit great with 4" heels. (For reference, I also tried on the MR, which was ok around the middle but just a tad too long and a little too loose around the chest.) The dress is form-fitting but not super tight and the layers hide some imperfections, but I wore it with Spanx to be safe. It was totally comfortable to sit in and dance in, and even though it's strapless it stayed in place. It was different from any other dress at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

This dress was a knockout! Hugged me in all the right places!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more gorgeous in person than it looks online!! The colors were fabulous for a summer wedding! I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'7 and the SR was the perfect length! I wore it with flat silver sandals. There were only 2 things that were slightly annoying about this dress- 1) the boning in the top. The boning was good in the fact that I could choose not to wear a bra- but when I sat down it sometimes dug into my rib. Also, the tiers constantly had to be fixed. If a tier was up you could see through the dress. Looking back at my pictures there are a few where you can faintly see my undies! AKA- go with sheer or nude undies with this dress! (my stupid mistake) Overall I would absolutely rent this dress again for another event! The fit was perfect- it was stretchy and hugged me in all the right places :)
Eleanor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Very pretty dress.

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfy.
Alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering on all body shapes! Looks incredible on and is very comfortable! I would LOVE to own this beautiful dress!!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Comfortable, flattering, easy, memorable

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black-tie wedding in the fall, this dress was so beautiful and the layering was so unique. The layers would kinda flip-up after sitting for dinner, but was definitely worth it. I love the cut in the front and would definitely rent again.
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Great colors, amazing pattern, very flattering fit.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing I didn't like is that the ruffles do go up quite easily.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was in a wedding that we were allowed to pick our own dress as long as it was in her color scheme. This dress was definitely a hit. If wearing with heels I would recommend the long. Would absolutely wear again.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Even the people working the wedding complimented it!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my second choice for a formal summer wedding I attended - my first choice wasn't available on the requested date. So glad I got to try this one instead! The dress in itself is quite busy - a mix of colors (black, purple, pink, white…), and draped from bust to toe. Still, put together it somehow comes together beautifully. And for someone no frills like me, it's perfect because it doesn't require additional frou frou of any kind. I just straightened my hair and wore it down, with tiny pearls (no other jewelry) and a plain vintage clutch my grandmother used in her hey day. It hugs all the right curves, and received compliments from guests and even the folks working the wedding. Definitely worth the $60 I paid to rent it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back-up, back-up dress and I absolutely loved it. The picture does not do it justice as it looks so much better in person and on. It fit like a glove. I wore it for the Barrister Ball and it was nothing like anyone else's dress. I am very petite and have a very small chest and this dress even gave me a little bit of cleavage because of the boning in it. I wore opal earrings and an opal right with it and black heels. Overall great experience with RTR. Excellent customer service.
Paula
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

The dress was wonderful!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an XXS in BCBG but the smallest size available on Rent the Runway was an XS. As such, I probably could have taken in the waist by 1 or 2 inches, but overall not a very big deal. With 5.5" heels, the dress was the perfect length.
nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

we searched everywhere for the right prom dress and are so happy we chose this one!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was great ! length perfect with 4" heels & adding crystal belt dressed it up nicely. only tricky part was the very top of bust was loose so had to pin it to bra (clearly a popular dress!) otherwise so flattering & comfy to wear all night long - wish we could own it!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Love the pattern and colors--great for Spring!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a TERRIBLE picture, so please don't judge the dress by it, but it was the only full length one I had. I really loved it, but with fitted dresses it can sometimes be difficult for me to use RTR. This is more fitted than you would think, and it looks tight on me in the picture, but wasn't unbearable or pulling/wrinkling anywhere. I would have maybe been more comfortable in the Medium for the waist, but the top was too big. I did not want to wear a bra with it b/c the dress has boning in it. If you are all one size, or smaller in your waist than hips, I definitely recommend this dress. And get two sizes because there is not a huge difference in them!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014

I wore the dress to a soiree and got so many compliments on the dress and how it fit!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the length was perfect with heels, and the dress was super comfortable.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding - perfect for a black tie event, garden party or gala.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the light, airy fabric of this dress's layers. The bodice boning gives the dress structure and really accentuates an hour-glass figure. I had the same challenge as other reviewers with some of the layers in the mid section flipping up (see attached photo), but I gave up caring after a certain point. Great formal dress for a hot climate - though there are many layers, they don't add a lot of heft to your frame and the dress is still light. I'm 5"7' and I can see the dress length being a problem for more petite ladies. Might want to order extra hem tape for this one.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
May 13, 2014

Gorgeous dress made me feel beautiful

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. I do agree with the other reviews about the lace "layers". If it's not a smooth fit, they will flip up (as you can see in some of the pictures). Looking back, I probably should've worn the LL instead of the ML but it fit pretty nicely. The length was perfect for me (5'7" with heels about 4 inches). The top did flip down a little bit and I felt as though I was pulling at it throughout the night. Perhaps that was from overwear and the elastic stretching, I'm not sure. All in all, it was a gorgeous dress and it was nice to stick out at a black-tie wedding from everyone in black gowns. I'm not sure I'd rent it again because of how it fit me personally but I'd recommend it.
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014

great friend's wedding

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! So comfortable and elegant. Got so many compliments.
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Loved my dress!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very pretty! It fit me well. The only issue was the top of the dress. I'm guessing from all the rentals/cleanings the top was twisted and the fabric underneath was showing a little. Also, the dress was a little long. I'm 5' 5" and it dragged the ground a little with flats on.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

Having this gorgeous dress show up at my front door is what made the event unforgettable!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked exactly like I saw in the pictures. Beautiful! It was very comfortable and easy to walk in. The only con was the fact that the top of it wasn't very tight and the top of my bra kept showing. I wish I could have felt more secure because I did have to keep pulling it up throughout the night. Other than that, though great GREAT experience. It was so nice to have the peace of mind that the perfect dress was going to be ready and that I'd get two sizes in case the one didn't work. Much better than going from store to store trying endless amounts of dresses on. I'd do it again in heartbeat!
Amanda
Age: 27
May 20, 2014

Rent the runway was timely and provided clear instructions. Nothing smelled or seemed worn or

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Had to wear and xs because the small was too big. I am 5'7 and the long was perfect for 1 inch heels , maybe even flats. The layers on the dress needed adjusting a lot, especially around the chest area... My husband mentioned I was fiddling with it too much so it might have been noticeable. Beautiful colors and perfect for a spring wedding. It breathed ok and had a nice stretch to it so it snugged your body. Probably won't rent again but enjoyed wearing it!! I loved the eyelash detail on the top of the dress. Very feminine.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

Great Dress but over worn

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wear anything between a 6 and 10 depending on how fitted the dress is thru the hips. This was about a size 8 and was fitted but no too tight in the hips. The top portion of the dress was past its prime. The rubber lining around the top/bust of the dress had flipped out and was exposed. I rented this for an out of town wedding so I had to make it work with some safety pins and my bra. Overall I think it looked great but it took a lot of prep work to get there.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

Beautiful Gown

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding in NYC and it turned out to be one of my favorite rentals. The colors are amazing and when you combine it with the fabric it creates a gorgeous, elegant and soft piece. I got tons of compliments on it all night long (even from the bride!) and felt very confident in it. I was a bit nervous about the length (I am on the shorter side so gowns tend to be difficult for me) but it turned out okay - I was able to use a few safety pins to pin it up an inch or so all around and nobody was able to tell. I did notice the layers folding up every once in a while, like others mentioned, but it was not a big deal at all - you just smooth them back down. Overall another great RTR experience! I would definitely rent this again!
MONICA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 3, 2014

The dress was flattering

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to wear tall heels get the long. The boning of the corset is flattering but the top of the dress I received flipped out so I had to tape it
Kristine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military formal affair. I absolutely loved the dress. It had more purple than what I expected but that's fine with me because purple is my favorite color. The fit was perfect but it was a bit long for me. Also, the layers would flip up easily but that didn't bother me much. Overall, I loved this dress and I received a lot of compliments that night. I felt really beautiful in it.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful and elegant

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous. The colors are much more subtle in person so you can accessorize more depending on your style. My only complaint was the dress sits very low on your chest and was big at the top so I felt like I was pulling it up whenever possible. I also wore side ponytail up do to cover some of my chest. Overall so pretty and figure flattering, definitely got many compliments
Kristen
Age: 25
Jun 26, 2014

The dress fit perfectly. I received compliments all night!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding. I wore the small regular. It was a little tight to zipper but it gave me much more shape than the medium regular. I have a larger bust and the small regular sucked everything in so I didn't need a strapless bra. I would have liked if it was a little bit longer but it was still so beautiful. I received compliments all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion or wedding.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2014

Felt like I had Beyonce's booty in this dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was perfect. I do Crossfit so I tend to have a booty and boy did it hug my curves! In a great way though and I was very happy with this dress. I had three girls at the wedding trying to rent the very same dress! The only problem was half way through the night the back of the dress tore near my butt. There is an obnoxious lining inside that wants to ride up and pulls on the fabric of the dress. I stitched the dress before sending it back and I could tell others had the same issue because someone stitched this dress before me. Overall though, this dress was beautiful and I matched it with a sparkly flat sandal because I didn't want to wear heels and it looked perfect. I would definitely rent from RTR again :)
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Wore this dress to a wedding and got a ton of compliments on it!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually tried this dress on in the NYC store location... I hadn't even noticed it online because the dress is WAY more stunning in person than online. The lady who helped me brought it out and I fell in love pretty fast. If you're in NYC or any other store location, go try dresses on! It was easy and free. :) This dress has bones it the top to help it stay up and overall I felt pretty supported although the stickiness had worn off the bustline. I normally don't go with strapless anything especially for dancing, but this was alright. The best thing about the dress is that it fits like a glove and doesn't have any extra fabric anywhere to fluff you out. The layers are really dainty and lie flat against your body. Very pretty and feminine.
Selena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress is stunning and much prettier in person than it is on the RTR site.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
PRO's: more beautiful in person than it is on the RTR model, fabric is so lightweight and perfect for a black tie summer wedding. CON's: dress ran a little large and the top of the dress had a hard time laying flat (most likely due to multiple wears and dry cleanings and the top of the dress getting twisted a bit where the corset of the dress is), if your fairly flat chested (like myself), I recommend double side tab to alleviate the issue above and also to keep the dress in place.
felicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I got compliments on my dress all night, and I could dance all night long!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for my full bust, and the length just grazed the floor. I wore flip flops, because I didn't want to be any taller and everything worked out perfect.
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful Dress! I just had a baby so it was flattering on areas that needed some hiding!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little big in the bust area. It was the perfect length- I am 5'8. Received many compliments!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. The material is light and has a stretch to it so the dress is really comfortable and not too hot for a summer wedding. I wore heels and the length was perfect. I definitely recommend this dress!
Nikkie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Spent time with family that lives far far away.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous and comfortable dress that received compliments all night. Cons: the wire on the sides of the dress was poking through, but with some readjusting it was worth it. Also, there was a stain but it wasn't visible given the dresses pattern. I'd wear it again :)
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

What a great dress! Truly a perfect piece for a nice occasion.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. I received so many compliments and had everyone asking where I got it. I felt comfortable and was able to withstand the 88 degree weather. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for something formal but with an edge.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2014

the dress was super comfortable and gorgeous ! I felt great all night!! so many compliments !

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
GREAT FIT!! I dont want to give it back :-)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. I am 5'5 and had to wear flats but overall was perfect. Very form fitted as well. I have a large butt and the small still fit my curves.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress and received many compliments on it. The fit is flattering, the material is light weight, and the dress was perfect for dancing all night long. The only small issue I had with this dress is that the lining at the top kept flipping up, so I had to keep adjusting it to make sure the material at the top could hide it. Despite this small flaw, I would definitely recommend renting it.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Stand out from the short-dress crowd

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Much better colors in person, and unfortunately I didn't get any great photos of me in it — Just the initial try on and one with my husband. I liked that it was so different than what all the other girls were wearing to the wedding. I received a ton of compliments. I did not have any trouble with the layers flipping up, but like other renters said, the top is a bit stretched out so it tends to fold over and show the lining. Had to keep pulling it up so the girls wouldn't pop out, but all in all a great rental! Does run a little long. I opted to wear 3" wedges for comfort, but I could have used another inch or two with my shoes to get it to the right length for my 5'3" height. Love that I could wear a regular strapless bra. I did wear Spanx as it is form fitting and to give myself a little more of a defined waist.
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Favorite Rental to Date! Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's backyard wedding in Nashville in August. It was the perfect dress for the humidity as the fabric was really light. The small regular fit like a glove, yet was super comfy. I'm only 5'4" though and cause it was a backyard wedding, I wore sandals so the dress was just a tad long on me. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect for the occasion, more beautiful in person, and ultra flattering. Hands down my favorite rental to date.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

So many compliments on this elegant, comfy dress! Had to pin the bust, and ruffles were challenging.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering for curves. The neckline, which wanted to roll down was delicate and beautiful. I would have preferred it to be a little more snug. The ruffles irritated me, as they kept rolling up. They only did this in trough the hips and waist, which I believe was related to the clingy fit (I liked the fit). The ruffles didn't roll up in the larger size, but then I lost my shape, so the MR worked better. A definite winner for a beach formal.
Karlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

It's prettier in person

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall I really liked the dress. The cut of the dress was very flattering, I received a number of compliments on it. I would have given the dress a 5 star rating had the dress not been so stretched out in the bust from multiple wears. The top of the dress was very ill-fitting due to the elastic part bending forward and almost exposing my bra. I kept having to to adjust the top so my bra was not shown. The dress also had a hole in the lining at the front which caused my foot to get caught in when I was walking. If this dress had been more on the newer side I would have given a 5 start and been very happy with the rental. Hopefully RTR can buy more of these dresses as this is a beautiful dress in person!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×