BCBGMAXAZRIA

Feminine Floral Gown

$70 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel light as a feather with this BCBGMAXAZRIA strapless floral printed gown to flutter across the dance floor. Amazing colors to wear to any spring wedding, prom, or formal affair. Add accessories like Miriam Haskell's Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=O S=2, 4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust has built-in wiring and padding
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and shows off curves - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips but looser at low hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Watercolor printed tulle strips. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2017
Perfect dress to match floral themed gala!
Loved this dress from moment I saw it. The light lavender pastel color made by layers of tulle is just beautiful. True to size. I wore a size 2 and did not have any issues with fit. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2011
This was by far the best dress i have ever worn. It made me feel like a princess. It was soo comfortable and easy to dance in. I got compliments all night. I didnt need to pull it up all night but the hanger straps kept falling out but thats my only complaint... Very Classy and beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2011
I love love love this dress!!!! The night was perfect from the pre-dinner pictures to the after parties. I had so many complements on it and it was so comfortable!!! I highly recommend this dress, it is comfy during formal and during dancing, and with my being tall I got the long style at it fir perfectly! The only thing I wish is that I got a small because I got a medium and a large and the medium was pretty loose. I <3 Rent the Rumway :)
BeccaMarch 13, 2012
I am 5'10" also and plan on wearing 4-5 inch heels with the dress. Do you think it would be too short?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Becca, this dress in the Long length should work with a 4" heel at your height!
EmilyApril 26, 2012
I'm also 5'10" and I was not planning on wearing heels. Would a small long be okay?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Emily, the Long length can work on your height without a heel!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2011
I loved this dress. It was slimming but forgiving and I received tons of compliments from guests at the wedding I wore it to. I paired it with some gorgeous and sparkly Crislu jewels to complete the look.
Despite the strips of fabric flipping up sometimes, this dress made me look so thin & feel SO good I'd recommend it to anyone! No bra needed really. I paired it with some gorgeous and sparkly Crislu jewels to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2011
Tons of compliments!
This dress was amazing! I received nothing but compliments not only that evening, but afterwards when people saw photos, as well! I ordered the longer length, since my shoes were a little over four inches, and the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2012
It was my boyfriend's brother's wedding, but I definitely felt like this dress stole the show.
This dress fit perfectly. I'm a bit smaller on top, so it slid a little while I was dancing, which is to be expected. Overall though, I felt like a million bucks. It has a more feminine, pinkish hew to it than the picture lets on. And everyone was raving about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and I absolutely loved it! It was comfortable and lightweight, and the cut of the dress is very flattering. I ordered both a small and a medium (regular length) - although the medium was more of a comfortable/looser fit on my body, it was far too large in the bust, so I ended up wearing the small. If I were to order again I'd probably go with the long length - I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the regular was a bit on the short side. I didn't have any problems with the layers of the dress flipping up. Overall I was very happy with my first RTR experience and I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 14, 2012
More colorful in person.
Great dress- however, It is stretchy material. And I think being worn by so many people has stretched it further. I tried on this dress as an XS last year when I purchased another BCBG dress and it fit perfectly. But when I quickly rented it as a last minute decision, it was too loose and I ended up wearing a different dress. Just be careful if you're a 0 like me looking for a form fitting dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful dress, runs big
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was incredibly comfortable and easy to manage. I had ordered the Large size which is for sizes 10-12, which I wear between those two sizes. The length was perfect with heels, I am 5'7", but I would order a smaller size for next time. I don't know if the dress was stretched out from being worn so much but the top and waist were big. I am a 36C and I have a 31" waist. Because the top seemed stretched out, I had a hard time keeping the hanging ribbons inside the dress, I had to pin them. Apart from that, I was happy with the dress and would order it again, only in a smaller size. I also had a terrible time with the courier in New York City and ended up having to go to the courier warehouse myself to pick the dress up. They couldn't find my street, which I don't know how that happens in this day and age with GPS and phone GPS, but I would leave more lead time to get ordered items or plan to pick them.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding that I went to recently and it was perfect! I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small ( I am normally a size 6). I recevied so many compliments on this dress from the second I walked into the wedding. It fit like a glove and really flattered my figure. It was very form fitting, so I would recommend Spanx). I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
Comfy, but elegant
This dress definitely runs on the larger side, which is due in part to the soft, forgiving fabric. The dress is extremely comfortable and at the same time, very elegant and romantic. I love the slight sweetheart neckline of the dress which is flattering on all women. One minor drawback was the layers on the dress tended to flip upward (as you can see in the picture) throughout the night so I had to deal with lots of people telling me to fix my dress and whatnot. However, the compliments I received greatly outweighed that annoyance and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
I love rent the runway but they need to throw this dress out.
I ordered this dress in both Medium Regular and Small Regular. I am a very true size 8. [Almost any dress I order in an 8 fits like a glove]. This dress was a really terrible fit. I had to decide between wearing the Medium or small. The Medium was HUGE on top. [I'm 4'11" with a c-d cup] Not only did the lining on the bust continually roll out but you could practically fit an entire hand between my bra and the dress. Being short, people standing next to me could easily see down my dress. Other than the top, the waist on the Medium fit well under the bust [rib area] but became loose towards the tummy. Since the medium wasn't going to work I had to wear the small, which had the exact opposite problem. I couldn't breath nor raise my hands any higher than my shoulder for fear of falling out of this dress. As other girls may agree, your experience is affected by how good you feel. I felt extremely uncomfortable in this dress. I've attached three photos to show just how much of my cleavage was barely contained. I have no idea what sizing method they used when making these dresses but they were a poor fit all around. I can't imagine that this dress would fit anyone with even a semi-practical body shape. Pass and save yourself the frustration.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2013
Easy, comfortable, and flattering
It is kind of like wearing a great t-shirt dress to a formal event, and still looking appropriate. This dress it really flattering on all body types. The stretchy material adds extra comfort, although it runs a bit large. I am a 6/8 and could have done the small, but opted for the medium. My only complaint would be that the top does roll down a bit, and the strings that allow you to hang the dress kept appearing (if I had owned it, I would have cut them out). Other than that, another successful RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2013
Amazing dress!
I ordered the medium originally since I am a size 6 in street clothes, but as others say, it runs a bit large so I ordered the small as a back up and it fit perfectly. I wore flats with it, so the regular was just right for my 5'8" frame. Everyone LOVED the dress and I got compliments on it all night. I really didn't have any negatives on this dress! Thank you RTR!! First time I've rented, but definitely not the last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2013
Worked perfectly for a grad school formal - not too formal, but beautiful and flattering!
This was originally my back-up dress, but I ended up wearing it instead, even though my first choice fit as well. It is a gorgeous dress! That said, the long wasn't quite long enough - I'm close to 5'10" and was wearing 4 inch heels. Had hoped for a bit more length, but it worked out just fine! Also, I wish they carried a S-Long - the medium long was too big, and the XS-L was just fine (I normally wear a 4-6L in formal dresses), but it was a bit tight. I would recommend going a size down before you go a size up and if you're tall, wear shorter heels. All in all, a beautiful dress - I truly enjoyed wearing it! Also, this was my first experience with RTR and have to say - they were so easy to work with, and so very helpful. Will definitely be using this site again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2013
Dress was incredible! DEFINITELY RENT!!!
Stylish, comfortable and easy to wear. The pictures definitely don't do it justice. Received tons of compliments. Very versatile, as it could be dressed down or up with accessories. I wore the SR, but bounced between the XSL and SR. Ultimately, felt a little more comfortable in the SR than the XSL. Would have preferred the length of the L, but R worked out. The XS was a smidge too tight in the hips, but the S was a bit too big in the top. Thanks to the rescue kit, I was able to make the SR work. I definitely needed to do something, or it would have been falling down all night. There were some comments about the top layers not staying down, but the bust layers are actually supposed to lay up. Would definitely recommend and rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
I wore this for my junior prom and it was perfect. I'm 5'8" and I wore sandals and the length was good, so I think it runs on the short side. Also, the top was very big on me (probably not the dress's fault) but with a bigger bra it is fine. The elastic at the top of the dress sometimes stuck out when the pink tulle flipped down but I just safety pinned the elastic in the middle down and it was fine. The ruffles do flip up, but it's easily fixable. It was comfortable enough to dance in and I got a lot of compliments! Loved it
JaimeMarch 3, 2014
Where did you get the black belt? I love that!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2013
very convenient
although the dress looks beautiful, i did have some issues with it. the chest was still a little loose for me but everything else fit well. when you sit down, the inner layer tends to rise up so it's really hard to fix, and the multiple layers also gets flipped up while you're sitting down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Lovely dress, just not the right fit
I loved the style and the quality of this dress, but I had to wear my backup dress instead. I ordered a small and a medium, and the medium was so large in the bust I could have stuck my whole arm in there! It also rolled down on the top a lot. The rest of the medium fit me perfectly, but I rented it for a piano performance and I needed the dress to be secure on the top. The small fit very small in the bust, it was pretty low cut and the bodice of the dress was much smaller and less flattering on me. I'm surprised at the huge difference between the small and the medium- maybe the medium has been stretched out? Beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
June 12, 2013
Unfortunately I did not end up wearing the dress.
It was a very pretty dress but the small was slightly too big and the XS was just too tight to be able to dance at a wedding. I am 5'2" and it still would have been a tad too long with 3" heels.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2013
Everybody loved it <3
It fit really well it wasn't falling down at all, but the top part kept folding over so I just taped it to my bra and it was an easy fix. I got so many compliments on it. It was really light and i was not sweating a lot. Also the layers folded a bit when i would sit down so just be aware of that because underneath is shear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!! I got so many compliments!
Customer service was amazing! I will definitely be renting again :)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2013
Perfect for a formal wedding!
I wore this wedding to a friend's black tie optional wedding. The ceremony was outdoors on Long Island in July, so it was HOT out, but I was comfortable in this dress. We were inside for the rest of the wedding, so it made the transition well. I am 5'2" and wore 4" black peep toe pumps, which were perfect. My heel caught on the dress a few times, but not enough to be an issue. I was able to dance easily in it all night. I knew that the top had a tendency to roll, from reading the reviews on here, so before the wedding I safety pinned my strapless bra to the dress (one on each side, could have used one in the middle too) so I didn't have to worry about it. The top definitely runs a little large, so I would recommend sizing down and wearing a strapless bra. Make sure to wear nude underwear, as when the layers flip up, the dress can be sheer.Other than that, the dress was very comfortable! I received a ton of compliments on this dress and am hoping to have another formal event soon, so I can rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
My Favorite Dress Ever
I wish I had a better full length picture of this dress. Just know that it is gorgeous in person. It is floaty but form fitting (I wore spanks but don't think it needed them). I am 5'6" and wore 4" heels and it was a good length. I would love to own this dress!!! **I usually wear a 4, but wore the XS in this dress. The small was fine, but the XS fit just a little better
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2013
I received compliments on this dress all night!
I loved how this dress made me feel! As a very curvy girl, I was concerned about how form fitting it is but it was very flattering! This dress was actually my backup dress but I liked it better than my first choice! And I was surprised that I liked the Small better than the Medium but I did! The only "negative" comments I have about the dress are, that I kept having to pull down on the dress and flipping the layers down; and also, because I have a larger bust, I kept having to fiddle with the top of the dress too. But other than that, it was perfect! I definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2013
Great dress, easy to wear!
Runs a little large because of the stretchy material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2013
LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments the entire evening.
I wore this dress for a black-tie gala and couldn't be happier with this choice. I ordered a Small - Regular and XSmall-Long and was a little worried about the fit. I definitely needed the longer length and the sizes run large. The XS fit great and the length was perfect with a heel. The only complant would be that the layers would lift up when standing after sitting for some time but that was an easy fix. I love the ease of returning items the next day through the mail. Can't wait for another excuse to order from RTR!
MackenzieMarch 11, 2014
How tall were your heels?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2013
loved it!
great experience, from start to finish with RTR!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
I rented this beautiful dress for my engagement party.
Although the dress is very pretty, it unfortunately did not fit me well. The dress was large in the bust area and it didn't look right no matter how I tried to alter it. I was disappointed but RTR accepted it back since I returned it right away, and I will use the credit toward renting a dress for another wedding party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
Great colors, amazing pattern, very flattering fit.
The only thing I didn't like is that the ruffles do go up quite easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful dress, less than perfect fit.
I rented the XSR, and the dress length and overall fit were great, but the bust was too large. I have a small chest to begin with, and it seemed like the bust on the XSR had been stretched out. I wouldn't have been able to make it work with fashion tape. I sent it back and RTR overnighted me a different dress that I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2014
Lovely dress, gorgeous colors, flattering fit, stretchy
Pro - good length on average height person Con - HUGE in the bust area - I'm a 34C and this would not stay up on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
great friend's wedding
Loved this dress! So comfortable and elegant. Got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful dress - too big on top
The dress was really beautiful and was crossing my fingers it would fit. I am usually a size 6 (135 lbs), but have recently put on about 8lbs, so sized up to a size 8. Long length was PERFECT. The dress fit well through the body, but the top (chest) was just too large. Was actually folding over a bit. It seemed to be a bit stretched out , perhaps from customers with a much larger chest then myself. Unfortunately since the dress was not "holding me in" I couldn't justify wearing it with my chest out there for everyone to see. So, would recommend for someone with a larger chest - I'm sure it would hold in your chest better than mine. Would have tried the size SL but was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2014
Rent the runway was timely and provided clear instructions. Nothing smelled or seemed worn or
Had to wear and xs because the small was too big. I am 5'7 and the long was perfect for 1 inch heels , maybe even flats. The layers on the dress needed adjusting a lot, especially around the chest area... My husband mentioned I was fiddling with it too much so it might have been noticeable. Beautiful colors and perfect for a spring wedding. It breathed ok and had a nice stretch to it so it snugged your body. Probably won't rent again but enjoyed wearing it!! I loved the eyelash detail on the top of the dress. Very feminine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2014
The dress was flattering
If you want to wear tall heels get the long. The boning of the corset is flattering but the top of the dress I received flipped out so I had to tape it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 14, 2014
This dress is stunning and much prettier in person than it is on the RTR site.
PRO's: more beautiful in person than it is on the RTR model, fabric is so lightweight and perfect for a black tie summer wedding. CON's: dress ran a little large and the top of the dress had a hard time laying flat (most likely due to multiple wears and dry cleanings and the top of the dress getting twisted a bit where the corset of the dress is), if your fairly flat chested (like myself), I recommend double side tab to alleviate the issue above and also to keep the dress in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Runs large, beautiful dress!
Runs large - I weigh 125 I'm 5'6 and wore an XSL and the length was perfect with my Tory Burch low sally peep toe wedges - they're only about 2 inches high, so I was surprised the long worked out with them! If you're going to wear heels at all definitely get the long, because I don't consider myself particularly tall, but the L was perfect for me with heels. The dress itself fell down a lot on me, I felt like I was yanking it up all night. The layers do turn up throughout the night, but it didnt bother me too much. The boning on this dress was sticking out of the top and it cut into my arms on both sides, and I still have cuts underneath both my arms so they might need to replace the dresses soon. The boning was covered with a thin netting, but it still was sharp enough to cut me, so that wasn't very comfortable! BUT - Dress was SOO beautiful. Got so many compliments and overall it really did fit well (Besides the boning on the sides cutting into me and having to yank it up all night) .
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2014
Beautiful dress wrong fit all together!!
Unfortunately both the MR and LR were ill fitting... The MR fit on my hip and stomach area but was too small in the bust and the LR fit in the stomach and hip area but was HUGE in the busy area. I loved the dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 22, 2013
Loved the look!
The dress was absolutely beautiful but I couldn't wear it to my friend's wedding. The XS would have fit well except that it was too long and dragged on the ground even with my highest heels. I was sorry that I couldn't wear it!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×