Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Every Which Way Dress

$40 rental
$268 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll stop and stare when you walk into the dinner party wearing this figure flattering BCBGMAXAZRIA red halter dress. You can't help how good you look! Go with bangles like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey(73% acetate; 20% nylon; 7% spandex). Surplice neckline. Ruched skirt. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back half zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

81 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 74
Large 4
Photos 55
DressesWithPockets
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 113
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2012

Danced a lot of salsa!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a birthday night out of Salsa dancing. The color and style were really great for the occasion! I usually wear petite sizes and this dress came up in my search. Because it is not a petite, I think the torso is longer than appropriate for a shorter person. Consequently (I think), the front gaped open and it was EXTREMELY low cut - hung open to below my sternum. I tried it with a black bandeau bra, which looked nice, and ultimately wore a tank top underneath with the straps pulled together at the halter neck of the dress. I felt much more comfortable that way. Petite sizes usually have smalled shoulders and proportionately shorter torsos. I wish RTR would carry them! But I guess that's not part of the industry for 5'10" models :)
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

I had so much fun in this stunning dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a girls night out and felt amazing in it! The color is vibrant and the material is very comfortable. The bottom of the dress was fitted and stayed down when I walked (which is amazing!) but the top was a bit tricky. I ended up wearing a strapless bra and pinning the front to the bra but if your comfortable a nu-bra would have worked better. The dress (especially the top) does run a bit big and I had wished I had sized down for back up. Overall I had a great time in this glamorous dress!
sydnie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

A fun dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am still breast feeding so my breast were too big for this dress. I am a 32DD and this dress just didn't sit right as the night went on. It isn't easy to pin it so it lays the correct way but I loved the dress and will rent it again for another event one my chest isn't so large.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

The best compliment was from my boyfriend - he can be tough to impress and thought I looked "amazing"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party this weekend. LOVED it. I thought it was true to size - I'm about an 8 and wore the medium and it was fitted where it was supposed to be but not too tight. Very flattering. I did put some little bra cups into the under part of the top of the dress but I didn't have to tape the dress to myself or anything as some girls have mentioned. Got tons of compliments. Would love to own this one! I wish I had some full length photos of the dress to show!
Rica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

My friend and I both wore RTR outfits that night and had the best time!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really made me feel like I was in a league of my own. You know you've got a great garment on when you feel that good. It fit like a glove, and was perfectly comfortable. I'm usually a very conservative dresser, but this showed just the right amount of skin without making me feel too exposed. You need a nu bra. Double-sided tape would be helpful but not necessary.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the perfect dress for my birthday date with my husband! It was pretty revealing, and if I was any more endowed I probably would have needed lots of double sided tape! However, the draping on top was perfect and the color is amazing in person. This would be great for a bachelorette party or girls night out!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

What a smokin hot dress!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
There are really no risks with this dress - it is a such a knockout! For some reason the dress looks kind of long on the model (as far as mini dresses go), but it was pretty darn short and hip hugging on me and I'm only 5'6". There was a lot of boobage (in a good way), so I didn't wear a bra and it wasn't a big deal. Not for the shy!! I think if I could have worn Spanx I would have, but nevertheless it still held all the jiggles in alright!
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Great fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nicely, the bottom is pretty tight. if you don't have a chest you might have to use tape (i did)! Cute dress though!
SL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2012

Vegas dress. It was fun, I used the tape to secures, but really did not need.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The color is right on and it is a fun dress for Vegas. Not a dress for a formal deal, the sides are open and it is low cut, short skirt.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2012

BEST 21ST BDAY DRESS

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was my favorite rental so far. I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and was in love with it! It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments! I never had to pull it down or worry about it riding up. A nu bra would have been better than the strapless bra I wore, but it barely showed throughout the night. I felt amazing in it and wish I owned it!
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Bright, form fitting, comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the inside hanger straps shimmy out a lot but other than that, this is a very comfortable dress. cut well, i think would fit most body types.
TD
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore the dress for New Years. Was initially worried that the top might be too revealing. But the top had 2 layers so I didn't need to wear a bra. It's a beautiful dress and very comfortable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Loved it! Perfect fun Holiday party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a Christmas party I hosted in my home. Loved the dress, it is very lowcut, and you cannot wear a bra so keep that in mind. I didn't love quite how low the deep halter went so I pinned the dress up a bit tighter at the neck, and it stayed perfectly all night. Its very flattering, tight to show off curves but thick enough material to still be flattering. Got tons of compliments, it is definitely an attention grabbing dress, so not for the shy, overall I loved it!
Courters
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Wore this out in South Beach and felt like I fit in with all the beautiful people : )

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I almost didn't rent this dress because I didn't think it looked very good on the model, but then I looked through other peoples photos and it seemed more sexy on them. I was right. It is! Super low cut so you can't wear a bra. Pasties might have been a good idea but I didn't have any and was fine. bottom was fitted well and it was really comfortable.
Riley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

18th birthday was one I'll never forget!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect!! It was my backup dress for the Sinful Cinnamon Herve Leger dress so I didn't really think much of this dress when I added it on a whim just in case. Funny how I ended up wearing it! I have a small bust, and this dress had ample bust room. But, it didn't flop around too much and I just wore those little sticky petals so that if it did, nothing scandalous would show. The dress runs a bit big but I was so comfortable in it! Definitely recommend it!!
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2013

Great Dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event and I received so many compliments! It is a great color and very flattering. The only issue that I had was the top portion flapped a little bit, almost exposing me. However, once I got some double sided tape, it never budged. It's a really great dress!
megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

I felt extremely beautiful.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits to size, top is a little bigger.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2013

Dress was perfect, I received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is very true to size. My main concern was how flowy the top would be due to the plunging neckline as I am on the bustier side. However, my concerns were put to rest as it remained very secure and I had no issues throughout the night.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

I wore this dress to my boyfriends fraternity Formal and loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has the potential to be very revealing, depending on how you decide to wear it! I have a larger chest but didn't wear any sort of pasties or a nu bra, just used a little fashion tape to keep the top where I wanted it and I was fine! It runs pretty true to size, if anything a tiny bit big. It was really comfortable, and the color is slightly less vibrant in person than in the picture which I didn't mind. Overall great dress!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 17, 2013

Stood out on St. Patty's Day in this awesome dress...and not just because I wasn't wearing green!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a St. Patrick's Day pub crawl with my friends. I was fine standing out in a sea of green. The corral color (looks more pink in photos) of the dress goes well with my skin tone and I think would look great with all darker or tan skin tones. Fits true to size. Bodycon bottom with flowy top and super plunging neckline. Note that I was able to wear the U Plunge Backless bra from Victoria Secret which helped give me some much needed cleavage!! I think its a must for this dress if you have small boobs like me. Fashion tape is also a must to secure the top. Was the perfect length for my 5'8"+ height, short but not scandalously so. Photographs very well! Overall another great experience from RTR.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

HOT HOT HOT

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is super sexy - but very flattering. My boyfriend could not stop telling me how gorgeous I looked. The bottom is tight but the ruching is very flattering across the stomach area. Top is loose but some double sided tape did the trick. I went sans-bra because even my backless strapless could be shown, but I'm a 34C and no one even noticed! Seriously, do yourself a favor and rent this dress. A-MAH-ZING. :)
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2013

Rented for my bachelorette party! I really loved it and received lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is great ! The bottom half of dress flatters all types of body. Would def recommend!
FS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 11, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful colored dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and it allowed me to dance very easily (Gangnam Style was not a challenge). I decided to wear a black bandeau underneath, so that I wouldn't have to worry about slips. I would highly recommend a tank top or bandeau for those with larger busts.
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

So many compliments on this dress. Everyone loved it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very fitted. The neck is very low, but with sticky tape you'll be fine!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2013

Fun party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really fun to wear. The picture of the model doesn't do it justice. The top is revealing but the covered back makes it classy.
Hanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress! i wore this to my sorority formal with petals as a bra and i never worried about the low neckline revealing anything scandalous. I got the small and xsmall and ended up wearing the xsmall because there is some stretch to the material
victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect! It was true to size and the color was stunning.
KAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152 lbs
May 1, 2013

Really sexy and fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was very comfortable, the dress is sexy and fun! I love the color (looked good with my spray tan haha). I had to use fashion tape that I bought on RTR to secure the dress from flapping open, but it does have a little camisole- like layer built in, I'm just a little more modest. Also, you have to go bra-less, as its got a gorgeous opening in the back. I actually used packing tape to hold the my girls in place (no pain no gain I guess, and it was PAINFUL taking that tape off end of night), a less busty lady could go bra-less.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 27, 2013

I LOVED this dress and got compliments on it all night long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an outdoor charity event I recently chaired in MIami. The dress fit well and was true to size. I often wear BCBG and it fit as I expected it too. The bottom is snug and the top is low cut and sexy in the front and back. You definitely can't wear a bra but the dress is lined very well so it's not a problem. It's a great mix of fun and sexy!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 28, 2013

GREAT Vegas Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was THE perfect dress to wear out there. Fit's True to Size, and since my chest is small and I have a thin frame I did not have to wear a bra OR use Fashion Tape and it was fine the entire night. The Color is bright and very pretty - definitely a stand out dress.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Holly the Bombshell rocked this dress! :-)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented dresses for my friends to wear in Vegas- this went to my friend Holly! Her review: "The dress fabric is very comfortable and the clasp at the top of the dress helps to keep your boobs from falling out of the dress. It is truly for a bustier person with an hour glass figure. The dress hugs to your figure, but it does an excellent job of hiding a little extra pudge in the stomach after a full meal. I would not suggest a non-busty girl rent this dress unless she has a lot of boob tape to keep from exposing yourself. I wear a 6 to 8 and wore the small in this dress."
MD
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I wore this dress to a prom and received many compliments. It's simple yet sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore with adhesive backless bra, used hollywood tape to secure the top and it worked very well.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Perfect for sorority formal!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super flattering because of the ruching around the waist. The is perfect for any season!
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Wore it to my sorority formal. Great for a fun night out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top was loose for small chested girls. Needed to loose lots of sticky tape. Loved the open back! Bottom is tight but fits well!
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

my favorite dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
by far the best dress I have ever rented! sucks you in in on the right places. hard to wear a bra with, I opt'd for cups which worked great
Shoshana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

The dress was super sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so sexy. I bought it for my birthday and it was fantastic. The plunge was great and I had a plunge bra to wear with it although I did have to be careful about bending over to make sure I wasn't revealing my bra. I didn't feel comfortable going bra less and I didn't have any tape which would probably be helpful. But as a party dress I thought it fit and looked fantastic!
Linda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 3, 2014

So comfortable ! Would rent again ! I got so many compliments all night long.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fashion tape is a must...not for the shy... this dress makes a statement...
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Got tons of compliments, great color and an overall a fun piece :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great but make sure you have a great adhesive bra! I had a war with my sticky bra and was paranoid all night.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2014

Vegas! Classy-sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something a little revealing but age/body type appropriate. (I'm in my 30s now!) This dress was the perfect combination of that! I also wanted a color that would pop and not just another LBD. The plunge V neckline was great because you could modify it to how open you feel comfortable with with a little fashion tape. I often feel self conscious of my tummy and the fitted bottom half of the dress had a very flattering ruching! It was the perfect "short" length as well. You can also play with the length because of the ruching. I felt like a million bucks!
Kristy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Festive and Fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With creative bra-ing from Victorias Secret and double stick tape, was the perfect dress for a fun evening. Very comfortable and flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×