Every Which Way Dress

$40 to buy
$268 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

They'll stop and stare when you walk into the dinner party wearing this figure flattering BCBGMAXAZRIA red halter dress. You can't help how good you look! Go with bangles like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C up sizes - top is very revealing with a deep V; fashion tape is recommended
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted and runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to deep V and exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey(73% acetate; 20% nylon; 7% spandex). Surplice neckline. Ruched skirt. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back half zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size75
Small3
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2014
Festive and Fun!
With creative bra-ing from Victorias Secret and double stick tape, was the perfect dress for a fun evening. Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2014
Vegas! Classy-sexy!
I wanted something a little revealing but age/body type appropriate. (I'm in my 30s now!) This dress was the perfect combination of that! I also wanted a color that would pop and not just another LBD. The plunge V neckline was great because you could modify it to how open you feel comfortable with with a little fashion tape. I often feel self conscious of my tummy and the fitted bottom half of the dress had a very flattering ruching! It was the perfect "short" length as well. You can also play with the length because of the ruching. I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2014
dress was perfect for a graduation party!
The dress fit like a glove, just needed some fashion tape hold the front down as it is a very deep V neck line...wearing a bra was not going to happen so I wore pasty petals and they worked just fine since I'm pretty small chested. loved the dress and got so many compliments all throughout the night, color was awesome too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 3, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. Revealing in all the right places, and not in the wrong ones
Very flattering and sexy. Definitely a head turner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 2, 2014
Got tons of compliments, great color and an overall a fun piece :)
Fits great but make sure you have a great adhesive bra! I had a war with my sticky bra and was paranoid all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2014
So comfortable ! Would rent again ! I got so many compliments all night long.
Fashion tape is a must...not for the shy... this dress makes a statement...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 29, 2013
NA
NA
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2013
AMAZING dress!
This dress is not something I would normally pick out for myself. I tried it on at the RTR showroom & fell in love! I rented it to wear out in Miami & it was great. Super comfortable & I felt great in it. I wound up buying one at the RTR sample sale & have worn it a few times to bachelorette parties, dates & out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2013
Really cute dress
The dress was awesome on and looked really great. My only issue was that I never actually got to wear it out because we didn't actually make it out of the house. I rented this dress along with another dress for me and my husbands anniversary weekend and we partied a little to hard the first night that we were too beat to go out the next night. But I did wear the dress around the house that night because I just loved it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2013
The dress was super sexy
The dress was so sexy. I bought it for my birthday and it was fantastic. The plunge was great and I had a plunge bra to wear with it although I did have to be careful about bending over to make sure I wasn't revealing my bra. I didn't feel comfortable going bra less and I didn't have any tape which would probably be helpful. But as a party dress I thought it fit and looked fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2013
Great color, but a bit short for a formal wedding
Great color and fit. Really comfortable despite it being low cut in front and back. I just thought it would be better for a bday or Vegas than a formal wedding. I ended up wearing my 2nd choice dress from RTW. I'd rent again for something other than a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2013
the dress was a beautiful color and it truly made you feel sexy. wore it with silver heels.
there was not enough fashion tape on the planet to hold up the halter top section. if you are anything bigger than a "c", i would probably pass on this dress, or get a larger size than you regularly would wear.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2013
comfortable and flattering fit
very flattering for a petite girl and its so comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 4, 2013
my favorite dress!
by far the best dress I have ever rented! sucks you in in on the right places. hard to wear a bra with, I opt'd for cups which worked great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 3, 2013
Rented this dress for night out in Vegas, very flattering
I don't consider myself a small girl and I very rarely dress up because I have a hard time finding dresses that fit. I was, however, completely pleased with this dress. It hugged all the right places and the ruching helped cover all the "wrong" places. Aside from the hangar strings constantly falling out, the dress was comfortable appropriate for the evening. I wore a NuBra but didn't fasten it as the clasps were visible with the low cut, but I could have gotten away with pasties just as well.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2013
Wore it to my sorority formal. Great for a fun night out!
Top was loose for small chested girls. Needed to loose lots of sticky tape. Loved the open back! Bottom is tight but fits well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 1, 2013
Hot dress
I loved the color and fit of this dress. Make sure you have something for over the nipples, as the material on top is a little thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 24, 2013
Perfect for sorority formal!
This dress was super flattering because of the ruching around the waist. The is perfect for any season!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
June 11, 2013
I wore this dress to a prom and received many compliments. It's simple yet sexy!
Wore with adhesive backless bra, used hollywood tape to secure the top and it worked very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2013
Holly the Bombshell rocked this dress! :-)
I rented dresses for my friends to wear in Vegas- this went to my friend Holly! Her review: "The dress fabric is very comfortable and the clasp at the top of the dress helps to keep your boobs from falling out of the dress. It is truly for a bustier person with an hour glass figure. The dress hugs to your figure, but it does an excellent job of hiding a little extra pudge in the stomach after a full meal. I would not suggest a non-busty girl rent this dress unless she has a lot of boob tape to keep from exposing yourself. I wear a 6 to 8 and wore the small in this dress."
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2013
GREAT Vegas Dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was THE perfect dress to wear out there. Fit's True to Size, and since my chest is small and I have a thin frame I did not have to wear a bra OR use Fashion Tape and it was fine the entire night. The Color is bright and very pretty - definitely a stand out dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2013
I LOVED this dress and got compliments on it all night long!
I wore this dress to an outdoor charity event I recently chaired in MIami. The dress fit well and was true to size. I often wear BCBG and it fit as I expected it too. The bottom is snug and the top is low cut and sexy in the front and back. You definitely can't wear a bra but the dress is lined very well so it's not a problem. It's a great mix of fun and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress
I rented this as a second choice. I didn't end up wearing it though. I'm bigger chested, 32DD, and it doesn't very well for larger chests because you can't really wear a bra with it. Fashion tape would be helpful if you wear it. It is very fitted in the skirt though and was short on me, I'm 5'4".
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2013
Didn't wear - very short
Rented for my daughter for her Senior Prom. Too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
May 1, 2013
Really sexy and fun!
Fit was very comfortable, the dress is sexy and fun! I love the color (looked good with my spray tan haha). I had to use fashion tape that I bought on RTR to secure the dress from flapping open, but it does have a little camisole- like layer built in, I'm just a little more modest. Also, you have to go bra-less, as its got a gorgeous opening in the back. I actually used packing tape to hold the my girls in place (no pain no gain I guess, and it was PAINFUL taking that tape off end of night), a less busty lady could go bra-less.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2013
Loved it!
It was perfect! It was true to size and the color was stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
great dress! i wore this to my sorority formal with petals as a bra and i never worried about the low neckline revealing anything scandalous. I got the small and xsmall and ended up wearing the xsmall because there is some stretch to the material
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
Fun party dress!
This dress was really fun to wear. The picture of the model doesn't do it justice. The top is revealing but the covered back makes it classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 12, 2013
Loved the personal customer service.
My fiance and I took a trip to Chicago and I rented this dress for our 3 year anniversary dinner. I have very large hips and booty and i was skeptical that this dress would fit over my lower half. Well it did! It really is very stretchy and fits well to accentuate fat bottomed girls. The top is LOW- it is open til right above your belly button, but it doesn't gape open so once you get over the initial shock, it's really not too prone to nip-slips. The color was accurate to the picture. Definitely recommend this dress if you have curves!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2013
So many compliments on this dress. Everyone loved it
It was very fitted. The neck is very low, but with sticky tape you'll be fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Bold and Bright Color
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The fabric is really stretchy and makes it very comfortable to wear. I rented this as a back up option for a formal event. Although I loved the dress, I did not end up wearing the dress because it was too fussy. The bottom fit perfectly but the top was just too big! I ended up lending to a friend who is larger on the top and it fit her great and looked perfect. I wish I could have worn it thought because the color is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2013
Comfortable, beautiful colored dress
Very comfortable and it allowed me to dance very easily (Gangnam Style was not a challenge). I decided to wear a black bandeau underneath, so that I wouldn't have to worry about slips. I would highly recommend a tank top or bandeau for those with larger busts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2013
Fun dress!
It is much less revealing than I expected, which was great. I didn't have worry about exposing myself because there is a little piece of fabric holding the top together that you can't see. The bottom was longer than I expected, but the tightness made it still was super sexy. I definitely recommend it for date/girl's night out because it is comfortable, flattering, and fun. I think it is a bit too risque for a cocktail party or any place you would run into your parents/kids :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
Rented for my bachelorette party! I really loved it and received lots of compliments.
Fit is great ! The bottom half of dress flatters all types of body. Would def recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
HOT HOT HOT
This dress is super sexy - but very flattering. My boyfriend could not stop telling me how gorgeous I looked. The bottom is tight but the ruching is very flattering across the stomach area. Top is loose but some double sided tape did the trick. I went sans-bra because even my backless strapless could be shown, but I'm a 34C and no one even noticed! Seriously, do yourself a favor and rent this dress. A-MAH-ZING. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2013
Got this dress for my friend to wear at her bachelorette, she loved it!
Looks more pink than I anticipated . Great fit! Covers up all the important places, didnt need a bra which I appreciate
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2013
Comfortable and sexy!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a club in Las Vegas, and it was perfect. The material was very comfortable and stretchy, and the cut was very sexy. I was nervous that the top would be too loose and make me self-conscious all night, but when I got the dress I was relieved that there is a tight fitting layer under the drapey part (almost fits like a halter bikini underneath). Still, you definitely can't wear a bra with this dress. I have a smaller bust, so that was fine with me but I imagine ladies with bigger busts might have to worry about wardrobe malfunctions in this dress. Also, this dress was way sexier in person than on the model. Highly, highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2013
Fabulous Dress
Absolutely love this dress, I didn't want to return it!! The color is fantastic, it's a really vibrant red and definitely stands out. You can't wear a bra but you don't really need one. The dress stayed in place all night and I didn't have to use fashion tape. I am a 34A and I didn't feel like it was going to slip or anything. I love the fitted bottom with the flowy plunging top. The dress is extremely low but very sexy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2013
Great Service. So easy! Two dress sizes to try the day of the event.. nothing beats that.
I had to wear the 2 instead of the 4 due to the bust area. The 4 was a bit too loose because I have a small back. The dress stretched and was great to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2013
Stood out on St. Patty's Day in this awesome dress...and not just because I wasn't wearing green!
Rented this dress for a St. Patrick's Day pub crawl with my friends. I was fine standing out in a sea of green. The corral color (looks more pink in photos) of the dress goes well with my skin tone and I think would look great with all darker or tan skin tones. Fits true to size. Bodycon bottom with flowy top and super plunging neckline. Note that I was able to wear the U Plunge Backless bra from Victoria Secret which helped give me some much needed cleavage!! I think its a must for this dress if you have small boobs like me. Fashion tape is also a must to secure the top. Was the perfect length for my 5'8"+ height, short but not scandalously so. Photographs very well! Overall another great experience from RTR.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×