BCBGMAXAZRIA

Color Block Perfection Dress

$40 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the streets in style with this fashion forward BCBGMAXAZRIA color block dress. Great for a girl's dinner or party! Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Taupe and navy silk with red contrast(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Pleated body. Belted waist with tie back. Asymmetric hemline. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 68
Large 17
Photos 31
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2011

Great date night with the fiancee - very classy all around!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
SO CUTE!!! Size down if you have a small bust, it generally fit me loosely. I'm 5'5" and it fell to my knees
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 27, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable and easy to wear. It runs true to size and allows room for a fuller bust and wide hips. The pink belt is great for comfortably accentuating the waistline with a fun pop of color. Loved this dress!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I have very different taste (I'm flashier than him), but he loved this dress as much as I did.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in both the XS and the S for a semi-formal New Year's party we hosted. The XS was just a big too snug across the hips/thighs on my pear shaped frame, but the S fit perfectly. If you don't like strapless bras (mine always fall down), I was able to finagle the clear straps on mine so that they were invisible under the pink part of the neckline. Against the nude and navy parts of the dress, the hot magenta really popped! Great dress and I highly recommend it.
Issa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2012

The BF said it was the best dress I had ever rented for myself - the magenta really popped on stage.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a pageant judging event; the perfect blend of "wow" factor as the dress's off-center and unique prints stand out (along with the magenta on the neck halter and belt), yet it is "not overly formal". Paired this with my burnish gold Manolo Blahnik sandals (can be seen in picture) and magenta clutch and had so much fun in the outfit. Highly Recommend this dress for events where you need to be formal/noticed but not overdone.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 18, 2012

The manager of the restaurant we went to asked me where I got this dress because "you don't see a dress like this just anywhere". Also, I got engaged in it, so that must count for something too! :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was concerned about the length since I am so short, but it worked great with heels. Loved it and will probably rent again!
ta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 31, 2012

I had been looking forward to wear this dress since I first saw it, without rent the runway that wouldn't have been possible, thanks!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing. It accentuated my hour glass shape and it's so unusual I looked super stylish. Got so many compliments all night and I really didn't want to take it off.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Everyone loved my dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my company's sales meeting and it was such a hit. I rented both a M and L, and wound up going with the M. It is a little big in the bust area so be aware that it is definitely going to make you look larger. If you are really top heavy I would stay away. I normally hate halters because they make my shoulders look wide, but this one was great. Awesome material, super comfortable, and very on trend. Got tons of compliments!! Would be perfect for a summer wedding.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Exception service

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental with RTR. RTR completely surpassed my expectations. The dress was true to fit, nicely packed in a garment bag, and free of any imperfections of misuse. Had a great time in the dress, wish I could own it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Wow - you're looking great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only size S was available so I did not have a back-up size, but I had tried on the same dress in stores this summer (in a different color), so knew how it would fit. Since this was my first RTR experience, I also had my own BACK-UP dress. Dress was sent to my hotel complete with emails informing me of delivery, but imagine my disappointment when I arrived @ my hotel on 8pm Friday night (for a 1pm Saturday wedding) to find the pink belt was missing! Otherwise, it fit beautifully, and is incredibly flattering. I called the number listed but got voice since it was outside hours. I also sent an email and was hoping a belt could be sent out in time, but alas, there was no response until the following Monday (though I did not call back the next morning as I was in the shops trying to find a matching belt). I got a nude belt which looked OK but not as great as the original pink one would have looked. Got many compliments about the dress and felt very comfortable in it. Colors are fuscia, navy and beige. I matched with nude patent pumps. I did not receive a phone call back about the belt issue, but instead got a complete refund and 25% of my next order (communicated via email), so I guess I am (somewhat) satisfied, though have concerns about items being sent out without vital accessories such as belts. I think some oversight / investigation into which dry cleaning company is being used to clean / repair and ship dresses is warranted, as I also found a repair on the neckline that was done in color mis-matched thread (barely noticeable but still this should have been repaired properly especially for such an expensive dress). Despite the belt problem, I was satisfied and will try RTR again……though a back-up is ALWAYS prudent!
Maricor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second time renting from you.I wore this dress at a wedding, and my son was a bible bearer. It's simple and sophisticated. Thanks RTR for your good service.
DM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

BEST DRESS EVER!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could buy this dress! It was so comfortable and flowy. I wore it for a wedding and received countless compliments. The Medium fit me and I usually wear a 6/8 in dresses. I felt so amazing and beautiful in this dress! The best part is that I had a back up dress for free. I LOVE Rent The Runway :) :)
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Great design, perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size small fit tightly - and the fabric does not "give" so a Medium might have also worked for me. I received compliments - someone called it a "work of art". I jumped off a 3 hour plane ride with two cranky kids, no time for a shower, but slipped this dress on and felt "done up". Wore gold earrings and tan heels. The dress is modest, but not boring!
srb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Super comfortable. Had a ton of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size on bottom, perhaps a little roomier up top. The pink belt and shoulder straps pack a punch. I paired with nude heels and wore a strapless bra.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Nov 20, 2012

Everyone like the dress and I felt very pretty in it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very Comfortable dress No need to adjust it during the event Looks great in every angle
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Pop of color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits great, can be cinched with the sash. I wore for family Thanksgiving. The top is slightly bigger than I'd desire, prefer a little tighter around the armholes. Wore a strapless bra. The color is actually navy, not black, but I wore black shoes and black jewelry. No complaints, BCBG are always solid dresses. (Excuse my husband's Movember mustache.) I am also two months post-partum so the shape is great for hiding less than perfect lower abdominals.
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

I got several comments on how cool this dress was. Introduced a couple of friends to RTR!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the size Large, because that was the first one I tried on and it felt slightly tight in the hips, so I didn't try the Medium. Later, after the party, I finally tried on the Medium, and it fit better than the Large--I should have worn it instead!!! The only real difference was, the top fit better, less billowy, on the Medium than the Large. The skirt felt the same on both sizes. Arg, lesson learned: try on both dresses, regardless of how you think the other size will fit. I've got a fairly large chest, and the Medium fit perfectly. I wore a long-line strapless bra, but no other special undergarments. The comments about the color are right on: navy and beige, with fuchsia accents. Not black and red. When I got the dresses, the skirt was not ironed pleated, as in the model picture, but was loose. Not wrinked, but not pleated either. The pleats on the bodice were also loosely, rather than crisply, ironed. Think it would be better if it were more crisply pressed.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

The Hot Pink is unexpected and Perfection on this Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually played stylist for my mom and surprised her with this dress for a Local Fashion week. It was the perfect length for her and she looked stunning! She still raves about this dress! I love the pop of pink and the unique print. Another great one RTR
Tetyana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2013

great dress for any age

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore last week for my college commencement ceremony. I've ordered two sizes (XS and M), because I was not sure about my size. it fits true to size. However, in both dresses there were no belts included, So beware! Also there were small oily spots on chiffon upfront. I had to stay in graduation gown anyways so it did not bother me, but I could not wear it for my graduation party at the restaurant because of the spots, so I had to change. The dress itself is beautiful, flowy, but make sure you let the RTR know in advance about the missing belt.
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

I loved the presentation of how the dresses come...I will be renting often!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top (around the bust and arms) is a little bit bigger, but dress/modesty tape works well. Overall, I felt it fit true to BCBG size which is just a tad bigger than average.
Patti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Worn for a contemporary violin solo with orchestra and it matched the occasion perfectly!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
XS fit me like a glove at the waistline and it didn't look baggy at all! Because my legs are short, it hung a little longer, but that was fine too. Overall, a very comfortable dress that I was very happy with! It didn't come with the belt (so be sure to check with the stylist about that) so I just went to a fabric store and got some pink fabric and my grandma made a quasi-cummerbund! I thought that the seam at the waist looked a little rough without it. NYC folks - Mood Fabrics in the garment district has every color and material imaginable!! I wore some plain black flats (I don't like to play in heels!) and I thought it looked fine! Would definitely recommend to anyone that's a musician looking to not play a solo in a ridiculous prom dress (I guess that's fine if you like that, though....)
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2014

Great dress...didn't work for me though

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not for ! a shorty It looked funny due to the length on one side. It is a beautiful dress though, great fabric. Unfortunately I wore a different dress!
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Great color for a paler skin tone, like me!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Large in the chest and length was on the longer side. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner so it was appropriate level of conservative!
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many people came up to me and complimented me on this dress. It didn't come with the belt pictured though, so I ended up using a black leather belt. But this dress was beautiful and I would think about renting this for a wedding or bridal shower.
Lin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2014

Nice dress but bad sash.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress at all due to the sash not matching and not having time to go buy one that matched. Be cautious, the sash that came with mine obviously was not meant to go with it. It was hot pink and the color on the shoulders is red.
adele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2014

felt great in the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was PERFECT for my family event. I loved it!
kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 29, 2014

loved the dress, buttttt

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it didn't come with the belt! the dress didn't really work without it. i wish i didn't listen to the other reviews and i wish i was more handy to whip up something on my own. i am disappointed i didn't get to actually wear it out :( customer service was awesome (as usual!) and got me a back up dress asap! the dress fit like a glove and runs true to size. it was elegant but modern. if i could figure out a backup plan for the belt, i would absolutely rent this dress again.
mine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 30, 2014

Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's quite a drapey dress so the fit was easy and hid imperfections quite a bit.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2014

Icing on my birthday cake

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for my birthday dinner. The colors were perfect for fall. I loved the asymmetrical hem and the pop of color with the sash.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jun 27, 2014

Perfect Event Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got both Large & Medium and I ended up wearing the Medium. It was a flattering fit and the Pink ribbon was a perfect accent. The light material made it perfect for a June wedding!
Lizzie
Age: 35
Jun 28, 2014

This dress is very forgiving and really comfortable. A lot of compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading other reviews I got the medium and it was perfect! I was nervous I wouldn't get the sash with it but I was relieved when it was in the box. I really think it makes the dress. I wore a strapless bra and started with spans but removed them after I realized I really didn't need them. I received a lot of compliments on how 'daring' it was (which I don't think it really is). It was very comfortable to dance the night away in. I never had to adjust or shift it.
Brooke
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Aug 13, 2014

Ended up wearing another dress from RTR

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first choice for my daughter's wedding rehearsal, but I ended up choosing the other dress bc I liked the way it looked on me better. This dress was cute , though. It runs big bc the medium fit me perfectly. Flattering for my body type
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

So comfortable

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The belt makes the dress. I loved the navy and nude combo. The neckline is high so no need for a necklace.
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

So many compliments!! Very comfortable! Great for spring or early fall wedding!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit we'll with strapless bra. Easy to dance it.
Jenny
Age: 32
Sep 25, 2014

I have rented two dresses so far and this is my favorite out of the two! Very comfortable!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size and very comfortable. I know some reviews stated they did not receive the belt but I did and didn't have any issues. Received tons of compliments and the pink color really pops. Would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Great for tall women

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is nice and long for tall women, and a great fit for those with a pear shape. I got tons of compliments on this, and felt great! Love it!
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2014

Didn't wrinkle and the belt made it just right!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a world-wind day of work in DC in the morning and a rehearsal dinner in Massachusetts that night; I had to find something that would work all day and not wrinkle on the plane. This dress was perfect; I unfortunately didn't take any pictures cause of all the running around but I would highly recommend. I even got some of the wedding guests turned onto RTR! :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2014

Received many complements on the dress -- it was unique and perfect for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well - I had a baby 4 months prior to wearing the dress and it helped camouflage the areas that are still not back to pre-baby shape. Dress runs big especially in the chest. Ribbon was included in the shipment and made the dress.
siliconbunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Super cute!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was too small for me but I knew that it was a possibility going in. I rented an XS and a M since there were no smalls and the XS was a tad snug, but wearable, and the M was just too big. Had a S been available it would have been perfect! It was very comfortable and really unique; that's what I love about the BGBGMAXAZRIA dresses. I would definitely recommend this dress for any kind of event.
A.P.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

I attended an amazing baby shower for one of my dearest friends.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received tons of compliments! I loved that is was chic, unique and light weight.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Love this dress! Wore at a wedding rehearsal dinner. Would definitely recommend it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
Fit well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×