You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Color Block Perfection Dress
Rental $40 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk the streets in style with this fashion forward BCBGMAXAZRIA color block dress. Great for a girl's dinner or party! Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Taupe and navy silk with red contrast(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Pleated body. Belted waist with tie back. Asymmetric hemline. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos23

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Daphne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 28, 2013
I wore the dress to my birthday dinner and received so many compliments. I want to buy it!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is such a flattering cut and fit, even after eating several courses worth of food! the color blocking is gorgeous and the dress flows!
chloe'
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 23, 2013
pretty
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
looked great on but i had to get a spray tan in order to not feel like I looked washed out.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6532
Jan 22, 2013
Loved this dress! Lots of compliments and very flattering.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my high school reunion and loved . Only complaint was that the sash became bunched and had to keep fixing it. Very different and fun!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 25, 2012
Wish I could have worn it :(
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but I never got to wear it, didn't have the sash in the bag. Arrived in town 2 hours before the party and had to find a back up and ship the dress away the next morning. My next dress arrives in a few days for New Years Eve, hopefully my second experience is better than the first.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 7, 2012
I got sooo many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fabric, colors match the picture.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 5, 2012
Love the dress but missing sash!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had read the reviews that the dress can sometimes come without the sash as seen in the photo but was so eager to try it out anyway as I have had my eye on this dress for awhile. The dress is beautiful, very slimming with the pattern and material but unfortunately the sash makes this dress and it did not arrive. I called RTR and they were very helpful explaining that I could go out and buy a belt and expense it if I liked. It was unfortunately the day before Thanksgiving and I doubted I would find something in time so I returned it and got a full refund.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Nov 21, 2012
this dress was perfect for a fall wedding and comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i got tons of compliments. looks very classy and unique. nude heels went very well. the belt is a and neck sash are a little bit more on the magenta side than red as it looks in the pic but it does appear red in pictures i took too. overall i felt very comfortable with it all night.
AY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Oct 12, 2012
Fantastic, Energizing, and Easy
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Super flattering, comfortable, with great movement. Wonderful colors. The dress is lined, so doesn't need a slip. A strapless bra is helpful for support. I wore the large (the medium was not available, so I cannot compare the different sizes). I paired it with a light brown cardigan for the church service and part of the evening, so I tied the belt in the front, to the side. I usually accessorize with abandon, but this dress did not need any additional sparkle. Navy round-toe stilettoes finished the look with elegance and simplicity. The dress was terrific for dancing. I received many compliments.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9541
Oct 8, 2012
Cute, a little smaller
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Belt was a looked worn
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Oct 5, 2012
Fantastic dress! I got so many compliments. First experience with RTW = awesome!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was so easy...dress arrived as expected, ready to wear, in a nice garment bag. I ended up wearing the second size I ordered (M) because the dress runs large. I got so many compliments and I really felt confident! Emails kept me updated on my order and how to handle the return. Postage Paid Envelope...return couldn't have been easier! This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I am totally impressed...I highly recommend it! And I have been spreading the word :-)
gme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Aug 28, 2012
great choice
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress and felt great in it. great dancing dress. i did need to pin the fushia straps to line up with the bra straps but other than that i was very happy.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 23, 2012
Loved the Color Contrast
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, but honestly it looks nice enough on to wear to a wedding. It was very comfortable, definitely runs a little large so size down.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 17, 2012
a sleek statement
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
this was a great move to wear to an out-of-town week-end getaway for dinner. it makes your shoulders look fab. most of all, the red accents of the dress were really eye-catching to others.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2012
Bcbg beautiful
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've had my eye on this dress for almost a whole year, went to Newport for a long weekend and decided I had to have something simple but chic for a dinner date. When the dress arrived it was missing the belt/sash that is supposed be attached and as soon as I made the phone call the staff at RTR was nothing but helpful and overnighted one for me. The dress is Navy and Nude not as dark (black) as the picture gives off and that's the only deceiving part, otherwise the dress is perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 8, 2012
Art deco fashion
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a business event - This was such a fun & easy dress to wear! I thought it was totally art deco. I think this would be flattering on many figures. I did secure the sash with a bit of fashion tape to keep it from riding too high/low (there are no beltloops). There is a slit on the leg, but it was very low & not obvious - fine for business. Note that the sash/shoulder straps are hot pink, not red. I had several people stop me & ask me where I got the dress - always good!
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 9, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring wedding. I don't know that I have ever gotten so many compliments on a dress- it was ridiculous!! I ordered both a small and medium, as I am a small on top and medium on bottom. I ended up wearing the small- I thought it fit better on top, and the bottom was more forgiving, so I was able to pull it off. I wore nude shoes and had a nude clutch.
Karena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 30, 2012
Classy and chic!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding, and I thought that it would actually run pretty long since I am only 5'5, but the length was perfect. The bright pink sash adds a fun pop, and I received many compliments. I paired these with nude pumps. I would definitely rent this again!
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Apr 22, 2012
Great Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! I love the pop of pink on the sash and straps. The dress itself fit like a dream, but the lining was a tiny bit snug around my hips. Although my husband said it looked fine, I felt a self conscious and kept pulling it down. If you have narrow hips, this is the dress for you! I wore it with camel patent Louboutin pumps.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 10, 2012
Great dress!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time renting a dress- so much fun and so easy! I got this dress for a day time family party and it was perfect-wore simply gold hoops, bangles, and nude patent pumps. Would be great for night too! I normally wear an 8, sometimes 6 in dresses- but just had my third child and am still nursing-still the M fit with room to spare and fit very comfortably. I would say for most people order your normal size and one down-esp if you are petite or have a small chest. I wore it the next day too for another party and even with my two kids and a baby all over me for both events-the dress looked as great at the end of the second day as when I took it out of the bag! really great dress!
Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 12, 2012
March Wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Tons of compliments- even from the waitstaff! It does run slightly big. The underskirt is a bit on the short side with the slit, if you are tall.
Anjum
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Feb 19, 2012
Fantastic Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am petite at 5'0" and this dress still looked great because of the assymetric hemline. The color combo and patterns stood out and I received compliments all night!
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 17, 2012
Pretty...but
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to NYFW one day to the shows. This dress is better suited to someone who has a bit of thighs and tush to hide. I have straight hips and I thought the pleats added about 8lbs that I dont have! The fabric sash is very high waisted and does not really lay flat.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 23, 2012
Wish I owned it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is wonderful - flattering and chic! I wore it for a luncheon at which I had to make a presentation - I received so many compliments! If it goes on sale, I will buy one, for sure! Note navy blue and PINK - not black and red, so shoes needed to be considered...
Shan's
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 8, 2012
Head-turner
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent this dress if you want to be noticed (& complimented) all night. I loved this dress and wanted to rent it and so found an excuse to for a semi-formal night! The top puffed out a little on me (34C) when the belt was tied but not in an at all unattractive way. The dress is great quality and just really beautiful. The magenta is bright enough- I rocked bright red shoes with it and it worked. The dress is too noticeable to own (no one would forget it), but I would buy it!
Micky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 5, 2012
Lovely dress, awkward fit
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the edgy style of this dress, which I paired with over-the-knee suede boots for a New Year's Eve party. Taller girls beware: the torso is cut for a much shorter person, so even if the bottom half is the perfect size, you might feel constrained at the arms, and the fit can look a bit awkward.
Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 16, 2011
Long and lean
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 30, 2011
Great dress to stand out in
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this along with another dress for a wedding weekend (a black one for my bridesmaid dress and this one for the rehearsal dinner). This dress was just perfect. Very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments. Be sure to wear a strapless bra and nude undergarments. The fabric is sheer, but not see-through.
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was concerned about the length due to my height but the XS was a perfect fit for me. Lots of compliments about looking fashion forward! The unconventional hemline was a nice change of pace from my usual short cocktail dresses. However, I could never quite decide if the darker color block was black or navy. I just wore nude heels and didn't worry any further about it!
Jen
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING!! Saw this at BCBG and loved that runway has current items! It was loose and VERY comfortable, order a normal and down a size even though it isn't suppose to be a form fitting dress. Fell to my knees, there is a small slit where the longer panel hangs. It is navy and hot pink. LOVED this dress!!
MC
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 30, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was amazing. I got so many compliments. I usually wear a small but I know that BCBG often runs large, so I got the XS and it fit perfectly. Definitely needs spanx or a slip underneath though, as it is a bit see through.
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Aug 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress comfortable and fits well. I ordered the small and xs and the small fits fine. The only bit that is off is the color of the "red". It is more of a dark hot pink or fuchsia. I was planning to wear with red shoes....thank goodness I brought a pair of navy peep toe sling backs which matches much better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress