BCBGMAXAZRIA

Color Block Perfection Dress

$40 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the streets in style with this fashion forward BCBGMAXAZRIA color block dress. Great for a girl's dinner or party! Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Taupe and navy silk with red contrast(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Pleated body. Belted waist with tie back. Asymmetric hemline. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 68
Large 17
Photos 31
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 26, 2013

I want to own this.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a top 5 rental for me. Not only did it look great but it was SO COMFORTABLE and easy to wear. I received compliments all night from friends and strangers. I'm 5'9 and normally wear a 10/12 in dresses. This dress seemed to run slightly big but the belt helps give it shape. Amazing dress. Hope to find it on sale somewhere so I can buy it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Simple, classy, and comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fun dress! I got tons of compliments at an informal Jewish wedding, since the bride wanted "a calm, and not-so-stuffy" environment. This dress hugged in all the right places, and the halter top was very flattering to my frame. I would definitely wear this year round!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Nov 8, 2013

Easy way to feel pulled together!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was missing the belt. The dark color is NAVY-it looks black in the photo
ERIN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Great dress for lots of events!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very figure flattering and comfortable! I wore this to a dinner party for my husband's office. Got compliments from all the women! The length was perfect and appropriate for the event. Even though I'm 6 feet tall It still it at my knees :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Fun to pair with bright red lipstick!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. Fun to dance in. Did not receive the red belt but the dress looked great without it.
Naila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

complete stand out, thoughtful dress - when you don't want to wear black.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fit is sexy but not tight - very flowy and feminine.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Very Flattering Shape

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really cute dress that was incredibly flattering for my figure, but I didn't end up wearing it. I didn't have any navy or pink shoes, and when I tried it with nude heels, it was just way too much tan color going on. If you have the right shoes, give it a shot!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Received TONS of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove. Such an easy dress to wear, very comfortable!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Not as cute in person

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just alright. I rented it for a work dinner and even though I wasn't in love with it, I wore it anyway because I didn't bring a back up and I still received some compliments on it. On my six months pregnant body, I didn't feel the dress was very flattering. Even though I found this dress in the bump friendly section, it was not particularly good at either hiding or highlighting my bump. That being said, the dress definitely runs true to size and it should be noted that the darker color is navy - not black! I probably won't be renting this dress again, but I always love RTR and will continue to be a devoted customer!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 12, 2013

Cute dress. Has a different look to it then the picture

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a rehersal dinner for a great friend's wedding. liked it enough. the fit was a little weird. I didnt love the sash. probably will not rent this dress again. but as always I love RTR. jen :)
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

A great alternative to a LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an evening charity event. I knew the crowd would be a little older/conservative, so this was the perfect dress - classy, yet still true to my style. I received a lot of compliments and it really stood out in the see of black dresses. My only complaint was that I ordered the S & XS and they came with different belts. I believe the belt with the XS was the correct one (which is what I ended up wearing) but I'm not sure. The top runs large, so be sure to order a size down.
Kendal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 5, 2013

I wore this for my graduation dinner, and it really made me feel amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was light and perfect, I don't think I would change anything about this. Mine didn't come with that red sash, but I was still able to flaunt the dress in all of its beauty. I am very curvy and this dress fit nicely on the curves.
Gaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Striking yet feminine dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The colors are vibrant and bold within a neutral canvas. I received many compliments. I usually wear form fitting dresses si this was a bit outside of my comfort zone. Nonetheless Ifelt sexy in this grecian style dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Spring Indoor/outdoor wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress & I received lot's of compliments, you will love the flow and fit of it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2013

Unique and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I didn't get to wear it because the sash was not included in the box, and it really needs a sash or belt and I didn't have time to buy one. However RTR's customer service was amazing, and I will definitely be renting from them again. This dress is so comfortable and flattering, and it is made so that your size doesn't have to be dead on in order for it to look nice. Love it!
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Apr 25, 2013

Wore this for my outdoor graduation that was 90 degrees! This dress was perfect for the weather

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was good, a little loss up top for my pear shape. Didn't come with belt which I was aware of from the other reviews but it is definitely necessary. I didn't have a red belt so I used a thick red ribbon I had in the house and it worked perfectly.
Zaynab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2013

It was a great dress with a great fit. Really fun and flirty and just a blast to wear!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so beautiful and I got so many compliments on it. I was a little disappointed when I received it because the sash was not with the dress, but I matched it with a wide navy belt and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
Daphne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I wore the dress to my birthday dinner and received so many compliments. I want to buy it!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is such a flattering cut and fit, even after eating several courses worth of food! the color blocking is gorgeous and the dress flows!
chloe'
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

pretty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
looked great on but i had to get a spray tan in order to not feel like I looked washed out.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2013

Loved this dress! Lots of compliments and very flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my high school reunion and loved . Only complaint was that the sash became bunched and had to keep fixing it. Very different and fun!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 25, 2012

Wish I could have worn it :(

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but I never got to wear it, didn't have the sash in the bag. Arrived in town 2 hours before the party and had to find a back up and ship the dress away the next morning. My next dress arrives in a few days for New Years Eve, hopefully my second experience is better than the first.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I got sooo many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fabric, colors match the picture.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Love the dress but missing sash!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had read the reviews that the dress can sometimes come without the sash as seen in the photo but was so eager to try it out anyway as I have had my eye on this dress for awhile. The dress is beautiful, very slimming with the pattern and material but unfortunately the sash makes this dress and it did not arrive. I called RTR and they were very helpful explaining that I could go out and buy a belt and expense it if I liked. It was unfortunately the day before Thanksgiving and I doubted I would find something in time so I returned it and got a full refund.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

this dress was perfect for a fall wedding and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i got tons of compliments. looks very classy and unique. nude heels went very well. the belt is a and neck sash are a little bit more on the magenta side than red as it looks in the pic but it does appear red in pictures i took too. overall i felt very comfortable with it all night.
AY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Fantastic, Energizing, and Easy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Super flattering, comfortable, with great movement. Wonderful colors. The dress is lined, so doesn't need a slip. A strapless bra is helpful for support. I wore the large (the medium was not available, so I cannot compare the different sizes). I paired it with a light brown cardigan for the church service and part of the evening, so I tied the belt in the front, to the side. I usually accessorize with abandon, but this dress did not need any additional sparkle. Navy round-toe stilettoes finished the look with elegance and simplicity. The dress was terrific for dancing. I received many compliments.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

Cute, a little smaller

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Belt was a looked worn
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2012

Fantastic dress! I got so many compliments. First experience with RTW = awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was so easy...dress arrived as expected, ready to wear, in a nice garment bag. I ended up wearing the second size I ordered (M) because the dress runs large. I got so many compliments and I really felt confident! Emails kept me updated on my order and how to handle the return. Postage Paid Envelope...return couldn't have been easier! This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I am totally impressed...I highly recommend it! And I have been spreading the word :-)
gme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

great choice

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress and felt great in it. great dancing dress. i did need to pin the fushia straps to line up with the bra straps but other than that i was very happy.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Loved the Color Contrast

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, but honestly it looks nice enough on to wear to a wedding. It was very comfortable, definitely runs a little large so size down.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

a sleek statement

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
this was a great move to wear to an out-of-town week-end getaway for dinner. it makes your shoulders look fab. most of all, the red accents of the dress were really eye-catching to others.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2012

Bcbg beautiful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've had my eye on this dress for almost a whole year, went to Newport for a long weekend and decided I had to have something simple but chic for a dinner date. When the dress arrived it was missing the belt/sash that is supposed be attached and as soon as I made the phone call the staff at RTR was nothing but helpful and overnighted one for me. The dress is Navy and Nude not as dark (black) as the picture gives off and that's the only deceiving part, otherwise the dress is perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Art deco fashion

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a business event - This was such a fun & easy dress to wear! I thought it was totally art deco. I think this would be flattering on many figures. I did secure the sash with a bit of fashion tape to keep it from riding too high/low (there are no beltloops). There is a slit on the leg, but it was very low & not obvious - fine for business. Note that the sash/shoulder straps are hot pink, not red. I had several people stop me & ask me where I got the dress - always good!
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2012

Amazing Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring wedding. I don't know that I have ever gotten so many compliments on a dress- it was ridiculous!! I ordered both a small and medium, as I am a small on top and medium on bottom. I ended up wearing the small- I thought it fit better on top, and the bottom was more forgiving, so I was able to pull it off. I wore nude shoes and had a nude clutch.
Karena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 30, 2012

Classy and chic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding, and I thought that it would actually run pretty long since I am only 5'5, but the length was perfect. The bright pink sash adds a fun pop, and I received many compliments. I paired these with nude pumps. I would definitely rent this again!
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

Great Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! I love the pop of pink on the sash and straps. The dress itself fit like a dream, but the lining was a tiny bit snug around my hips. Although my husband said it looked fine, I felt a self conscious and kept pulling it down. If you have narrow hips, this is the dress for you! I wore it with camel patent Louboutin pumps.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2012

Great dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time renting a dress- so much fun and so easy! I got this dress for a day time family party and it was perfect-wore simply gold hoops, bangles, and nude patent pumps. Would be great for night too! I normally wear an 8, sometimes 6 in dresses- but just had my third child and am still nursing-still the M fit with room to spare and fit very comfortably. I would say for most people order your normal size and one down-esp if you are petite or have a small chest. I wore it the next day too for another party and even with my two kids and a baby all over me for both events-the dress looked as great at the end of the second day as when I took it out of the bag! really great dress!
Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

March Wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Tons of compliments- even from the waitstaff! It does run slightly big. The underskirt is a bit on the short side with the slit, if you are tall.
Anjum
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Feb 19, 2012

Fantastic Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am petite at 5'0" and this dress still looked great because of the assymetric hemline. The color combo and patterns stood out and I received compliments all night!
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Pretty...but

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to NYFW one day to the shows. This dress is better suited to someone who has a bit of thighs and tush to hide. I have straight hips and I thought the pleats added about 8lbs that I dont have! The fabric sash is very high waisted and does not really lay flat.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Wish I owned it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is wonderful - flattering and chic! I wore it for a luncheon at which I had to make a presentation - I received so many compliments! If it goes on sale, I will buy one, for sure! Note navy blue and PINK - not black and red, so shoes needed to be considered...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×