BCBGMAXAZRIA

Cloud Swirl Gown

$135 rental
$448 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This cobalt blue lace BCBGMAXAZRIA gown is a one-of-a-kind sensation that will have everyone taking second, third, and fourth glances. Accessorize with bold pieces like the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8. Two lengths available.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn without a bra
WAIST: Fitted – fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – loose fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt blue crinkle silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with lace insert. Twist detail at waist with side lace inserts. Draped skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(54)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2013
Too short for 5'11 I did not rear this dress. Far too short!
Too short for 5'11!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2013
My dress was so different than all the other typical sparkly prom dresses, I loved it!
I got the 4 and 2 delivered. The 2 fit but was a little tight so I went ahead and just wore the 4. The package came right when it was supposed to and I had no problems with it. The dress has a nude piece underneath the lace, which you can sort of see in my second picture. I wasn't going to have a problem with it if it wasn't there, but I appreciated it. The only thing I noticed was that it was a bit darker than I thought it would be, but other than that I loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
Amazing dress!!
Fits comfortable and beautifully! Received compliments all night! Highly recommend it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 3, 2014
LOVE the form fitting top with lace details in all the right places!
Pros: LOVE the lace open paneling details on the front, back, and sides. It fit me surprisingly well. The top had the right amount of padded support to make going bra-less comfortable. The bottom flowy-ness was so much fun to walk in. I got compliments on this dress ALL night! Con: The only con was the slight train in the back. I am a shorty so the length of dresses is always an issue. I had to be extra careful not to step on the back. I had 3" heels on and I am 5'3".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2014
Different from anyone else at the Mardi Gras Ball.
I loved the cut outs that don't actually show your skin. Sexy yet safe. The slit was higher than I thought it would be. The bottom flowed BEHIND me when I walked quickly and revealed A LOT of leg. Wore 3 inch heals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2013
Perhaps the most unique dress of the night!
This dress is so sexy without giving it all away. The slit up the front is perfect to move in, the lace V down the front is perfectly offset by a high scoop neckline, and the side lace panels actually have a nude under layer. The back fits wonderfully - doesn't pull or show any bumps, etc. I have a really broad ribcage and was worried that a 6 that zips up the back might have been too tight, but it fit great! The material is gauzy but gathered, so I didn't need to wear a bra either. I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball and got SO many compliments on this dress. Plus, it photographs beautifully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 21, 2015
I rented this for a dinner date, and wish I owned it! I loved the fit and color. Highly recommend!!
Great fit, comfortable material, easy to pack and de-wrinkle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2014
The dress was one of my favorite parts of the evening.
I wore this dress for my junior prom and had numerous people compliment me on my choice of dress. I felt sophisticated and fun in this gorgeous dress. Overall it was a fantastic experience (I'm planning to rent for my prom this year as well) though there were a few things that surprised me. After reading the reviews I knew that the "see-through" lace on the sides actually had nude paneling and wasn't actually "see-through" but I did not anticipate the vertical "rods" along the waist of the dress (forgive me but I have no idea what they're actually called!). As someone with a fairly narrow waist the dress didn't hug me in all the right places as much as I had intended and left me looking a bit boxier than I might have otherwise desired. I did manage to use some fashion tape to pull the sides in a bit and was ultimately satisfied with the result. Also, the dress has a bit of a train which made dancing a bit tedious at times but I definitely had a great time despite this. If offered the chance to rent this dress again, I would!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Gorgeous color, perfect fit
Beautiful blue gown! It has a nude lining behind the cutouts, which you can't see in the picture and there are small flower appliques around the waist area as well - so cute! The long was REALLY long, so I think I would wear a regular normally since I am 5'6". Definitely can't wear a bra with this one because of the deep v at the neckline, but it is nice and fitted in the bust so I didn't even need a sticky bra. Overall an absolutely gorgeous gown and with an easy fit!
CathieFebruary 20, 2013
I have never rented before. Can you try the dress before you rent it?
RTR CustomerFebruary 20, 2013
Hi Cathie! You can order a free back-up size with your rental as well as a $25 back-up size to ensure the perfect fit. Also, you are welcome to chat, call, or e-mail our stylists in order to learn more about a particular dress and the fit!
CatherineMarch 24, 2013
I am very similar in size to you and am trying to decide whether to order regular or long. I am 5'6" and intend to wear relatively high heels (probably around five inches). Was the 4L way too long?
SamMarch 25, 2013
Hi Catherine! With heels that high I would recommend the long - I was only wearing 2 inch heels that day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Amazing Dress very comfortable, I also choose a nude shoe, looked more fluid with the gown
The body of the dress fits true to size but I personally have a long torso so I went with the 4L because the neck fit better for me. Overall was very comfortable and stunning all night!!
RebeccaDecember 22, 2012
did you wear a sticky bra with it or did it work to go braless?
RTR CustomerDecember 24, 2012
Hi Rebecca! Depending on the size of your bust, I would recommend wearing the Nu Bra with this dress to give you a bit of support!
KendellJanuary 3, 2013
I have very little in my bust area so I went braless
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I'm 5'10 so it ran very true to size. The slit is a little high ... I was wearing flesh colored spanx and the slit kept riding up in front so you could see them a little but I had a friend on spanx duty. Also, the train in the back is longer than the front so I had to watch and make sure no one stepped on it. Other than that it was WONDERFUL!
LexaJanuary 14, 2013
Was the slit in the front or slightly off-center?
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
Hi Lexa! The slit is in the front of the dress, but falls slightly off center!
DeanaJanuary 17, 2013
Yes, in the front. There is a lining that shields the opening down to mid thigh ... the only reason I had an issue was because of my spanx :)
KatrinaApril 2, 2013
Hi! Did you wear heels with your dress?
DeanaApril 5, 2013
Hi Katrina, Yes I did wear heels ... probably like 3 inches which is why the people stepping on me was annoying :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 9, 2013
Amazing Color and Fits Perfectly!
This was my second dress choice in my order, but I absolutely loved it and had to wear. The fit was amazing, and I could eat! I recieved several compliments. Even though it's long it didn't necessarily feel ultra formal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2013
absolutely stunning
this dress is beautifully made and very comfortable. as others have stated, you cant wear a bra with this dress but i never felt like it was an issue. i am 5'4" and with some nice high heels, the length was perfect. there is a (very) small train so just need to make sure people dont step on the back of dress but this wasnt really a problem. i got a 4 and a 2 as a back up, just in case and i was pleasantly surprised to find that even though I was prepared to wear the 4 as it fit great, the 2 fit even better. so not sure if it ran small or was just such a small difference..? i also wore nude pumps and i think bc the dress is so gorgeous, it really lets the dress shine! in the end, its a beautiful dress that wasnt fussy to wear and i felt like a million bucks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 24, 2013
Fit wonderfully. I was floating about all evening.
A 0R fit me well, although I needed to wear 5 in heels to make up for the extra length. (Even then, I tripped on the train a handful of times. Don't wear this to an event outdoors!) Felt unusually chic. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
I wore this to a black-tie event and the dress was perfect for it!
The dress fit great. My only suggestions is that if you are planning on wearing higher heels, go for the long. I'm 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels and the length was pretty perfect. There is a slight train on the dress that my date stepped on one or two times, so just be aware of that! Overall, I basically just loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2013
So many compliments! I felt like a superstar.
Being of small chest size (just barely an A), I was worried about the fit up top. However, this is so flattering for women with a small chest! I just went braless and it worked great. The nude fabric on the side and back made me feel more at ease and comfortable. I did a lot of dancing in this dress and it fit very well. Its also extremely flattering! The major con was the train. The flowing fabric is delicate and I held the train for most of the time I was in crowded areas. Another con is the skinny straps, as they cut into my neck throughout the night.
CarolApril 4, 2013
What height were your heels? I just rented this dress for my prom, and I want to make sure I buy shoes that are high enough so the dress doesn't drag on the ground.
AlexandraApril 6, 2013
Because of the train, I opted for 4 inch heels to make it easier when walking around. Definitely watch out for the train at prom though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
I loved this dress! It was beautiful, unique and very flattering on a curvy figure!
I rented this dress when RTR offered an additional dress for $25. So, I didn't actually wear this to my event, however when I tried it on I had a hard time deciding which one to wear to the event (formal ball). I even had to have a girlfriend help me decide. The dress is beautiful and looks amazing on. It accentuated my hourglass figure and despite RTR suggesting wearing it without a bra, I felt supported. The lace appliqués on the waist are a nice feminine touch. The dress is light and flowy. After seeing the pictures of the dress I did wear (Yigal AzrouÃ-Graphic Mod Gown) I wish I wore this one because all the photos I took were from the chest up. This dress photographs beautifully. If I ever have another event, I'm definitely renting this one as my primary choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2013
The front slit to reveal leg
Shoulder straps were a snug too tight, but fit very well overall
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2013
Pretty Color, but long isn't long enough.
I ordered this dress as my first choice for a New Orleans ball I attended in February. The color of the dress is very pretty, but when I put it on with heels the dress was just too short for my liking. I'm 5'7" and had on 4 inch heels. The dress came just below my ankle, but barely. Also I felt that the waist wasn't very fitted, and made the dress look less flattering. When you bend over at the waist the dress bunches at the hips awkwardly. The lace was pretty, so was the color but I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect for prom and comfortable!!
It was a little too long for my shoes, but I think with taller heels it would work. It was a struggle to return this dress, I reallllyy wanted to keep it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 22, 2013
LOVE!!
I received sooo many complements the night that I wore this dress. It fits true to size and is easy to put on.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my graduation party and it was stunning! Everyone complemented me all night!!
True to size. No bra.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 28, 2014
Dress was too long
Fit a little big wide in the upper torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 24, 2014
BEST DRESS OF THE NIGHT
BEAUTIFUL!!! The color was perfect. I loved it. Honestly I couldn't complain at all. It's not on the long side, so if you like really tall heels (like 5 inch) it may be hit or miss if you 5'4 like me. It was perfect but I wouldn't have minded it being 1 inch longer. This dress is gorgeous
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×