You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Cloud Swirl Gown
Rental $135 Retail $448
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This cobalt blue lace BCBGMAXAZRIA gown is a one-of-a-kind sensation that will have everyone taking second, third, and fourth glances. Accessorize with bold pieces like the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt blue crinkle silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with lace insert. Twist detail at waist with side lace inserts. Draped skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8. Two lengths available.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – should be worn without a bra
WAIST: Fitted – fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – loose fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos55

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ash
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 3, 2014
LOVE the form fitting top with lace details in all the right places!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: LOVE the lace open paneling details on the front, back, and sides. It fit me surprisingly well. The top had the right amount of padded support to make going bra-less comfortable. The bottom flowy-ness was so much fun to walk in. I got compliments on this dress ALL night! Con: The only con was the slight train in the back. I am a shorty so the length of dresses is always an issue. I had to be extra careful not to step on the back. I had 3" heels on and I am 5'3".
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 17, 2013
Amazing dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits comfortable and beautifully! Received compliments all night! Highly recommend it :)
Leanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 2, 2013
Loved this dress! So different than anything I had seen in stores! Got so many compliments!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, if you are busty, you might want to go up one size! The dress was perfect for the occasion with just enough sex appeal!
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4233
Dec 5, 2013
My dress was so different than all the other typical sparkly prom dresses, I loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the 4 and 2 delivered. The 2 fit but was a little tight so I went ahead and just wore the 4. The package came right when it was supposed to and I had no problems with it. The dress has a nude piece underneath the lace, which you can sort of see in my second picture. I wasn't going to have a problem with it if it wasn't there, but I appreciated it. The only thing I noticed was that it was a bit darker than I thought it would be, but other than that I loved it!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Oct 22, 2013
The dress was perfect, but unfortunately too short
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and needed it in a 0L, but the size was deemed unwearable. The dress would've been flawless had it of been a little bit longer. It was so comfortable and moved flawlessly. I wore it to my junior prom. All the mothers thought I had the most beautiful and classy gown.
Adriane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jun 12, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom and fell in love the moment it arrived! It was perfect! The color and details were beautiful and unlike any of the other dresses at prom.
Chloe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jun 7, 2013
I felt like a princess before I even put the dress on!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 6R fit like it was made just for me! I never felt like I had to stretch or sqeeze into it, and I couldn't of asked for a better first experience with this company. I got compliments on this dress all night, and the color was stunning. Amazing quality, gorgeous dress, perfect night.
Carol
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
May 31, 2013
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L for my senior ball because my size (4R) was not available on the day of the event. I was really worried about the length, but the 4L was perfect with my 5in heels. The dress runs large, and the bodice was a bit loose on me. The fashion tape that RTR sent was really helpful in that aspect. However, train was difficult to deal with-I ended up holding it for most of the night for fear that it would get stepped on, so I would recommend the regular length for girls under 5'6". Overall, I couldn't have been happier with the RTR experience, and I can't wait to rent again!
Annika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 26, 2013
This dress was gorgeous and unique, which made it perfect for my high school prom.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size four and have a small bust (32B). I wore a size 4, but it was loose on my torso and bust, and I feel I could've easily fit into a size 2. The material of this dress is very light, but there is a built-in slip that keeps everything underneath hidden. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a unique option with beautiful details.
Jes
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
May 23, 2013
Felt Like Royalty
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my prom night. There was only the 2P left, and I was scared that it would be too short in the front after reading other reviews. The dress fit perfectly! With 4.5 inch heels, the front of the dress barely traced the ground and the tail in the back flowed perfectly. Lovely, unique, and beautiful dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
May 20, 2013
Perfect Senior Prom night! People told me that they wished they had this dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long is right if you're 5'7 or taller and plan on wearing 4(or more) inch heels. The color is a fantastic bold cobalt blue. The split is also not directly in the center and is a little higher than in the model photo but no big deal. It looks amazing when you walk! I think the dress runs slightly small because I was going to wear a zero but only the 2 was available and it looked good. Also, the lace in the back and sides is over a flesh-toned fabric, though the lace in the bust area is not. I went without a bra just because you'd see the strapless bra in the front where the lace is in the bust area. Overall, a beautiful dress that no one else will be wearing. You'll look like a million bucks.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 7, 2013
The color was breathtaking!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a very hard time deciding between this dress and the Halston (Forever Mine Gown) for a formal Newport Wedding. I ended up choosing the Halston because of how comfortable I felt in it. This BCBG gown was certainly comfortable to wear but, the sheer neckline was a little too revealing for me and MY comfort level (especially around my boyfriend's parents and grandparents). The color and fit were quite perfect and I felt gorgeous in it. The slit in the front wasn't too drastic and the little train in the back added to the beauty of this dress. In the end, I am happy that I chose to play it safe (with the Halston) with a more modest and sophisticated look.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 5, 2013
star quality
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this to the white house correspondents' dinner and felt like one of the celebrities, not one of the journalists. :) i got oodles of compliments on this gown-honestly, it was a true show stopper-it hugs you in all the right places. .
YANAN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 1, 2013
The blue color was the highlight of the night (although it's darker than the model picture shows)!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits me perfectly. If anything I need to remind you gals for, just be careful with the length of the dress. I originally ordered a 6L and then changed to a 6R with the help of an RTR stylist. Order it and enjoy being the star of the night!
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 24, 2013
I literally had a million compliments on this dress, it looked amazing and fit perfectly.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 10, 2013
Got lots of compliments. The cute outs were the perfect amount. Beautiful color!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut outs have a skin colored fabric behind them so it's not your actual skin showing. This was nice because you didn't have to worry about your bra showing. It fit well and has a great deep blue color. It flowed well when I walked, and I got so many compliments!!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 8, 2013
This dress made me feel so glamorous! I loved the rich blue color so much.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0R was slightly less fitted than I wanted it to be, so I used fashion tape to make sure I was secure since a bra is not an option in this dress. I am also so glad I ordered nipple petals because there is only a very thin lining in the dress, so the nipple covers made me feel more secure. I was surprised by how much shorter the dress is in the front. I guess I didn't read the other reviews close enough :). But I liked the look of the train and once I got used to walking with it, it wasn't a problem at all. Overall, I loved wearing this dress and got many compliments at my event. Thanks Rent The Runway! I will definitely be a repeat customer.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 8, 2013
A very unique dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I ordered a 6 Long and was sent a 6 Regular. The Long would've been perfect with my 3 inch heels but I had to settle for the regular and my heels showed a little. I would rent a 4L if I could. The train wasn't as long as other reviews made it seem, although I did hold it up later in the night when dancing. Overall, this dress was super comfortable to wear and I received many compliments throughout the night!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Mar 24, 2013
So many compliments! I felt like a superstar.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being of small chest size (just barely an A), I was worried about the fit up top. However, this is so flattering for women with a small chest! I just went braless and it worked great. The nude fabric on the side and back made me feel more at ease and comfortable. I did a lot of dancing in this dress and it fit very well. Its also extremely flattering! The major con was the train. The flowing fabric is delicate and I held the train for most of the time I was in crowded areas. Another con is the skinny straps, as they cut into my neck throughout the night.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Mar 17, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress and it totally made my night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect. I wore it for my sorority formal and the 2R was a perfect fit (I also ordered the 4R). I wore about 3 inch heels with the dress but even when I took my shoes off I wasn't tripping over the hem at all while dancing. There is a small train in the back though that some people stepped on but it wasn't a huge issue. I also didn't need to wear a bra with the dress. I definitely recommend renting this dress! It was stunning and I received tons of compliments on it!
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 11, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event. I ordered my normal dress size (4) and took advantage of the free second size and got a 2. The 2 fit perfectly, however, the button in the back was missing and I didn't have enough time before my event to go to get another one put on. I was very disappointed that this wasn't caught before the dress was mailed to me. I made do with the 4 although it was really loose in the chest area and I had to make sure I wasn't exposed occasionally throughout the night. I'm 5'5 and was able to wear 2 inch heels and have the dress fall perfectly. The train is long and without a doubt your date WILL step on it. Make sure they walk in front of you the entire time! I wore black shoes and a black clutch. To sum it up - beautiful, beautiful dress! I received compliments all night and highly recommend this dress to anyone attending a formal event in the near future!
Ramee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 24, 2013
Fit wonderfully. I was floating about all evening.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A 0R fit me well, although I needed to wear 5 in heels to make up for the extra length. (Even then, I tripped on the train a handful of times. Don't wear this to an event outdoors!) Felt unusually chic. :)
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 3, 2013
Lovely in lace!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Not only did it fit perfect, but it was comfortable. I was a little worried about how revealing it was in the front, but I didn't have any trouble keeping my ladies covered! I went with the long instead of the regular and it was the perfect length.
kaymen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 27, 2013
I wore this to a black-tie event and the dress was perfect for it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. My only suggestions is that if you are planning on wearing higher heels, go for the long. I'm 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels and the length was pretty perfect. There is a slight train on the dress that my date stepped on one or two times, so just be aware of that! Overall, I basically just loved this dress.
EI
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 26, 2013
No matter how you cut it, everyone loved this dress! The color, the cutouts, the lace...perfect!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
There were a few reviews that said it ran large, which I would agree with. The size 2 wasn't available for the day I needed the dress, so I went with the 4R. The back gaped a little down near the bottom of the lace (right above your bum area). It wasn't that noticeable, and it gave me a little more room for food and drinks! The length was perfect. I wasn't aware that there was a sheer panel under the side and back cut outs (hard to see on the model on the website). It stuck out a little bit more on me, since I have darker skin, but it still worked out fine, especially since my pantyhose came up pretty high. Overall anyone I've showed pictures to has LOVED the dress, and I would definitely recommend it and RTR to anyone =)
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 25, 2013
Beautiful color and design.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is unique and eye catching. I wore it to my boyfriend's brother's formal wedding. Many of his brother's friends came up to me to tell me they liked my dress. It is sexy but classy at the same time. As others have mentioned, there is a small train in the back so it is difficult not to step on throughout the night.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 19, 2013
Stunning dress for a black tie event!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering and comfortable. The size 6 dress fit me, but it didn't lay as flat in the back so I went with the 4 (I usually wear a 6). The length of the 4R was great with my 3 inch heels. You can't wear a bra with this dress so I just wore stick on cups, but they probably aren't necessary. I got tons of compliments all night!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Feb 10, 2013
Visually stunning! Rich color but a little short.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my second "back-up" dress as I couldn't make up my mind between this one and the purple Nicole Miller gown. Unfortunately for me, it was much too short! I typically wear a regular length in long gowns but this one was particularly short and I was unable to wear it. Thankfully I had the Nicole Miller to wear and this dress ended up fitting my sister perfectly! She's 5'2" and it was the perfect length with her heels. I'd definitely rent this one again but would go for a long length. Again, it's easy to go bra-less in this dress if you have a smaller bust and my sister said it was really comfortable on the dance floor. She definitely wants to rent it again - I think we have a new RTR convert!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 9, 2013
Perhaps the most unique dress of the night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so sexy without giving it all away. The slit up the front is perfect to move in, the lace V down the front is perfectly offset by a high scoop neckline, and the side lace panels actually have a nude under layer. The back fits wonderfully - doesn't pull or show any bumps, etc. I have a really broad ribcage and was worried that a 6 that zips up the back might have been too tight, but it fit great! The material is gauzy but gathered, so I didn't need to wear a bra either. I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball and got SO many compliments on this dress. Plus, it photographs beautifully!
Jane
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 6, 2013
Feeling confident!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. Color was more blue than the picture on the website.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 5, 2013
This dress fit beautifully! The color was even better in person.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You have to be careful with the train. My husband stepped on it a few times. Otherwise it was very comfortable.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 2, 2013
So elegant!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first thought when I put this on was, "I want this in white for my wedding day!". So in love with this dress, made me feel like a princess and it was so comfortable. The 4L fit perfect, except I couldn't button the very top of the dress (lol) luckily I have long hair so it was completely unnoticeable. The icing on the cake is the front slit. It's not too high, perfect length. I usually don't like long dresses but created a breeze over my legs when I walked, and I loved the mini train on the back!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 24, 2013
absolutely stunning
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is beautifully made and very comfortable. as others have stated, you cant wear a bra with this dress but i never felt like it was an issue. i am 5'4" and with some nice high heels, the length was perfect. there is a (very) small train so just need to make sure people dont step on the back of dress but this wasnt really a problem. i got a 4 and a 2 as a back up, just in case and i was pleasantly surprised to find that even though I was prepared to wear the 4 as it fit great, the 2 fit even better. so not sure if it ran small or was just such a small difference..? i also wore nude pumps and i think bc the dress is so gorgeous, it really lets the dress shine! in the end, its a beautiful dress that wasnt fussy to wear and i felt like a million bucks
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Jan 13, 2013
Comfortable and cute!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a winter formal and the color stood out nicely, it fit perfectly and it was very easy to move around in. loved it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 9, 2013
Amazing Color and Fits Perfectly!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my second dress choice in my order, but I absolutely loved it and had to wear. The fit was amazing, and I could eat! I recieved several compliments. Even though it's long it didn't necessarily feel ultra formal.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 3, 2013
This dress is sexy, classy and comfortable. Definitely a head turner...in a great way. Perfect!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6L and was worried about the back being too tight because I have a broader back but it fit perfectly. I was also worried about being a D cup, but the RTR stylist assured me it would work and she was right! The blue lace is thick enough to keep that mystery alive:) I would suggest to size down if you have a small chest just to keep a tighter fit up top. It flows so beautifully! There is a slight train so beware of anyone walking behind you. If you are looking for a sexy, stylish dress this is the one. It runs very true to size so it is also a less risky rent.
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 3, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'10 so it ran very true to size. The slit is a little high ... I was wearing flesh colored spanx and the slit kept riding up in front so you could see them a little but I had a friend on spanx duty. Also, the train in the back is longer than the front so I had to watch and make sure no one stepped on it. Other than that it was WONDERFUL!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 2, 2013
AMAZING! Gorgeous fit. Beautiful lace detail. Very true to size.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. Got so many compliments on it. Wasn't a huge fan of the tan backing. I would have liked it to just be lace without the extra fabric. SO happy with the dress!
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 27, 2012
This dress is so beautiful! I wore it to a deb presentation and it was perfect for a formal event.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looks more showy than it actually is. The back and the sides actually have a nude lining, so it's not see-through. The only see-through part of the dress is the front, which runs low so you can't wear a bra. It's so well-fitted that you really don't need anything at all. (I didn't) I do wish it was a TINY bit shorter because it was a little long even with super high heels, but no big deal! My first time renting and I will definitely do it again! :)
Kendell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 17, 2012
Amazing Dress very comfortable, I also choose a nude shoe, looked more fluid with the gown
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The body of the dress fits true to size but I personally have a long torso so I went with the 4L because the neck fit better for me. Overall was very comfortable and stunning all night!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress