Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

205 reviews

Fit
Small 153
True to Size 45
Large 1
Photos 112
Ang
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Jul 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! The reviews saying it was tight on the bust were very helpful since I'm only an A-cup so I'm usually swimming in dresses on top. The quality was amazing and the rest had a slight stretch to it so I was still comfortable after sitting through a long ceremony and wedding reception. This dress got me hooked to RTR.
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2011

Overall fit: Small
The color and style is gorgeous as is the quality of the dress. There is a little bit of stretch in the body but definitely feels snug. Had to have help zip up the dress. Tight on top (34C). I ordered the 6 and can just squeeze into it. Unfortunately the 8 was not available. Gotta love SPANX!!!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Love Love Love this dress. It did fit a bit small, so I recommend like the others to move up a size. I wore this to a wedding and go so many compliments. I would recommend this dress!!!
SRM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This runs a little smaller than I expected; I normally wear a 4 in most things. The 4 FIT, but it was pretty tight. The 6 fit a lot better across the hips but the top was a bit loose. I wore it anyway...it's a great dress but you've got to have some body confidence wearing it!
Shan's
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I looked up BCBG's sizing chart and found this dress to match their sizing exactly. I am 35/27/38 and a size 6 fit perfectly. The length is long (hit me right behind the back of my knee) which sometimes made the back of the dress ride up- but not a big issue. Like the other reviews I will agree also that it has no stretch so make sure that it will fit in all areas! The dress color and satin is so, so beautiful and I received many compliments wearing it to an evening wedding. I highly recommend it for such an occasion!
Mandi
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my low key engagement party and got tons of compliments. Got me hooked to RTR, will definitely be renting from them again. :)
Donise
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress!! It did run small in the bust but was fine around the waist and hips. I usually wear a size 2 but had to wear a 4 because it was very tight around the bust. My measurements are 34(D)-25-36. I did have compliments the entire evening.
BlackChina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Oct 12, 2011

Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not for apple figures. Was way too tight around my hips but fit great everywhere else. And it runs very small.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked fantastic on me, and I got TONS of compliments. Was very very happy with this rental. One warning though: I have very narrow hips and was still barely able to get the dress on. I would recommend this only for people who have a "straight & narrow" body type. Definitely not good for anyone with a bit of a booty.
Dionne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 18, 2011

FabUloUs!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is absolutely beautiful, with an amazing fit. The high/lo hem is a nice trendy touch as well.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress does run small and does not have a lot of give. However, not only do I have a hips and a booty, but they fit into the dress and looked great. Top was a little big. It is a flattering design and the longer length (non-mini) is great. Overall, I loved the dress and it was perfect for a special date night.
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2011

Could be tighter in the Bust

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was great in the waist, but I kept having to pull the dress up all night since the top kept slipping down. I'm thankful this was a rent and not a buy.
joinicole03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Great NYE dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i love this dress. it was a great fit. I order the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit great. showed off my curves well. Plus, my boyfriend loved the way I look in it
Wanttobe
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6 155lbs hourglass shape and it fit perfectly. It was a jaw dropper and it brought a lot of attention. I usually wear an 8 or 10 dress because of my hips, behind, and 34 DDs but I was glad I ordered a 12. It was snug so if in doubt order up a size. I ordered an 8 since a 10 was unavailable and it stopped at my thighs! Hope this helps!
Nadege
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 14, 2012

I wore it anyways

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was snugged and I usually wear a 6 but that was too small. Luckily I ordered the 8 even though it was still a little snugged, I wore it anyways. The bust was loose but the rest of the dress was snugged so i purchased double sided tape to hold it up. Loved the dress though and I received a lot of compliments. Love RTR!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 19, 2012

Plenty of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress and am glad I read the other reviews and ordered a size up since it had no stretch at all. The bodice stayed in place all night and the dress was very slimming. We went to one of the hottest restaurants in LA and I received so many compliments. I wish I could buy this dress.
julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2012

Excellent

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It was a little tight on the chest but it was an appropriate length and just worked out perfectly. It also had a little give and stretch
Sofya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2012

Simple & Impressive

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great, ordered a size 4 and 6, the 6 fit almost perfectly. Lots of compliments and felt beautiful. Very unique and fancy but chic.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Size up!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was much smaller than any other rental I've tried. The material has no give and the dress was uncomfortable enough that I opted to wear a cocktail dress I owned to my function. Beautiful in theory - but not as practical in person.
Kaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Vegas

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful, fit well and I was happy with my rental. It was the dress I saved for our final night in Vegas, my grand finale dress ;)
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great dress, runs small!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOOOVE this dress. It was very flattering and beautiful. I got so many compliments on it. The only issue is that I could have fit in the 4, but the bust is extremely TIGHT so make sure you go bigger for your backup size if you have a large bust. Wish I could have kept it!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2012

Shapely

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning and accentuates curves. Sexy and elegant at the same time.
sho
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Love the Dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, I actually bought it a size up and i was glad I did. It is truly not for the curvy woman. I would have prefered if it moved with my body more.
Gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Too small :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress runs small/isn't stretchy at all, and I was not aware of that and therefore couldn't wear it :( (I'm normally a size 2-4 at BCBG) But! It's even better looking in person and I loved it. Will have to rent this again, in a bigger size, in the future :)
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2012

Most gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly, absolutely loved it
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty. I went with the 6 although I'm typically a 4 because there wasn't much stretch in the material. The zipper on the back showed some wear causing an odd bump in the sleek fit. Luckily I ordered a back up.
despina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Doesn't like bubble booties!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I made the mistake of renting a 4 and 6. I normally wear a size 6 and I barely fit into this dress because of the generous booty that I have. There is no give in this dress! It may of fit better or too loose on the top if I sized up. My B size boobs got soo squished and that's with added padding! When I did squeeze my booty in the 6, it looked so great in the back. But overall, I felt like I was wrapped up like a mummy. I ended up wearing my back up dress, which wasn't as stunning. :(
mtbu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Perfect for petite girls

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2' and I always wear BCBG because it's perfect for small busts. This dress is no exception and everything was totally perfect. Got tons of compliments and the ribbing inside the dress provides lots of shape and structure. Would rent it again in a heartbeat
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

loved this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Originally ordered this dress as a back up but ended up wearing it to the wedding I attended.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Slimming dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This runs very small but looks great on
nuria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

love it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great drees love it,
Shi shi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

great dress!! even seen it worn by a celebrity on tv!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs very small so do not order your normal dress size!!!
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Fun to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, when I read the other reviews stating the dress runs small, I wondered if the girls writing them were in denial of the own size. Nevertheless, I ordered size 2&4 and thank goodness I did - either I am also in denial or this dress RUNS SMALL. I wore the size 4 with a Victoria's Secret backless bra and had to pull it up a few times throughout the night. Well-made and fun to wear and a great rental price. Overall a good experience!
Candace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2012

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 2 or 4 dress size. I decided to be overly cautious and go with a 4 and 6. Thank god...I couldnt even get the 4 on. Runs small.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wa sonly available in a size 2 and thank goodness because it just fit!! I always wear a zero and this was snug!! The dress I thought was very flattering and sexy and thats what I was going for but not to over the top.
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night - fit was great, very flattering. Photo does not do this dress justice
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 12, 2012

Everybody loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love loved this dress, fit like a glove, and even my snobby fashionista stepmother raved about it.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rec'd SO many compliments. This is a very form fitting dress so beware!
Snoop23
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Dress is VERY tight.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Def go a size up (or two!)!! Dress was so tight I couldn't even get it over my legs and I wear this brand ALL THE TIME!!!
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2012

Wish I could have worn the dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but was a size too small... Usually wear between a size 4-6 and went with the 4. Will definitely rent this dress again but in a size 6!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×