Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size54
Small162
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2016
Super tight and unflattering
I have a petite frame and this dress still fit way too tight and snug in all the wrong places. Didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 30, 2016
I loved how I looked in this dress but the lining is a bit weird and gets bunch.
I got so many compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2016
wore this for date night in Vegas.
my boyfriend Loved this dress. Really sexy. comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 7, 2016
I ended up getting proposed to in this dress!
I read reviews that the dress ran small but I ended up wishing I ordered a size down. Unfortunately the front top part of the dress kept wanting to flip out so I needed to keep fixing it but besides that, it was stunning and my now-fiance loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 7, 2016
Amazing dress and very slimming!
I got a ton of compliments but I did size up because the material does not give much give.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2016
beautiful, but tight
the dress was gorgeous, but the fit was very very tight. i am normally a size 8, but the size 8 wouldnt even go over my torso. RTR didnt have a size 10. so I tried on a size 12. This technically fit, but was fairly loose in the bust. Since i had no other option, I went with it, and ended up pinning it in the back. But the dress itself was gorgeous and I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2016
Fits right but tight
Fit was a bit tight if you're busty but overall very flattering. Love it and received many compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
Great night in a great dress
Definitely echo what everyone else says to order up a size. I normally wear a 6 and even though my hips are not wide, I couldn't even get the 6 over my hips. The 8 was still snug in the hips and had a little extra space in the bust, but with a strapless bra, it was great. Dress is well made and looks great on. Boning is also a bit awkward as it appears to hit in the wrong area, but overall I was very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2015
Fits like a glove! I got so many compliments
I could not of picked a better dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
November 5, 2015
The dress was fabulous. For perfect and everyone loved it ~
Fit was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2015
I rented this for a masquerade ball.
This dress is super cute-just not meant for my body type. I tried both the 4 and the 6. The 4 would have fit in the top, but I could not pull it up over my booty! The 6 was loose in the top and the top edge actually rolled down a bit. This dress was a bit more worse for wear than the 4. You could actually see the boning poking out where it was resting on my ribcage. It is a very form fitting dress so if you are a little more conservative like myself, you probably won't appreciate what it accentuates.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
October 27, 2015
I felt amazing and sexy the entire night! I got so many compliments!
The dress fits very tightly but that also gives you a very sleek look by tucking in trouble areas
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 20, 2015
LOVED this dress!
I wore this to a formal work event and received so many compliments. I typically wear a 4 but since this is a very fitted dress and I have larger hips and a booty I wore the 6 and it was perfect. I would highly recommend, I felt beautiful and sexy but not over the top. Very well made also, love love love!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
Simply Stunning! I loved this dress. Compliments all night long.
Dress is snug, get your no crap size...the picture does not do it justice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 21, 2015
n/a
PROS: The dress is gorgeous, very fitting and a true champagne color. CONS: is that it runs small, I wear a size 8 normally but this felt more like a 6. The upper rim lining the breast near the armpits had a tendency to fold over which was a pain to check and shift all night. Also, I couldn't pull it up past my hips, so I had to put the dress on over my head which was quite a challenge, but with no backup sizes available when I reserved it I had to make it work! And work it, I did! I received compliments all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2015
The speed of delivery, and how easy it is to return
Amazing fit!!! I got SOOOO many comments on this dress...!! It was so easy to accessorize and I felt so amazing in it! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2015
Wore this for a night out in Vegas and felt stunning in it.
The dress runs a little small. I have a short torso and found the dress would ride up a bit around my waist and id have to keep pulling it down. The dress was uncomfy at first, but wore well as the night went on.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 69
August 31, 2015
My husband loved the dress on me.
I ordered this dress in size 6 and 8 and wore the 8. I'm 68 years old with an athletic body so I was able to carry it off and received lots of compliments. It was very form fitting and somewhat tight but I had no problem sitting or moving about in it. It wasn't necessary to wear a bra because it was so fitted. I didn't feel totally comfortable though, mostly because the dress was obviously well worn and starting to lose it's shape. The inner boning was beginning to fold over at the top edge and at the inside waist. The zipper was very hard to maneuver and looked as though it had been repaired. Overall, I was happy with the dress and the RTR service and will order again for the next 3 weddings coming up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2015
I rented this for a wedding but actually ended up wearing this on a date for rooftop @ the W.
It was super snug, but I looked amazing! I would definitely recommend this for those who don't really drink or eat because it is that tight. LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Very pretty, but you must have boobs!
This was an alternate dress since the other dress I reserved did not have a second size available. This dress is gorgeous, unfortunately I do not have good sized boobs so the top did not fit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
August 3, 2015
I wore this stunning dress for my 25th high school reunion. It's hard to look bad in this dress!
Definitely go a size bigger! Usually I am a size 4, but after reading all the reviews, I didn't even try putting on the 4. I don't have much of a rear end, and I still had to wiggle my butt to get into it. I was worried about too much boob peaking out of the top, so I spent a lot of time pulling it up, but I probably would have been fine just to leave it alone and let my husband do hand-signals to let me know if/when I needed to adjust. This dress was not my first choice, or even my second choice, but I am so glad it worked out that way because of the 3 dresses, this one was definitely the one with the highest vava-voom factor. Most importantly was the customer service RTR provided. If I ever had my own company, I would model this company's service. I can't say enough about how incredible they were, especially at crunch time! I was so impressed, that I told my whole story to my friends on FB. Without telling the whole story, I'll just say that the first dress I got didn't fit, so they overnighted me another dress (actually 3 different sizes of the same dress) and it was literally on my doorstep 15 hours after I contacted RTR (my reunion was that very day). I was blown away. What an awesome company! Extra special thanks to Nastassja H. She pulled off a miracle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2015
I got alot of stares from guys while i had my husband by my side, I felt sexy and confident.
This dress was not my first pick, but since I waited last minute, it was the only one that I liked. The reason people say to get a size up is because the zipper can not come down to its full capacity. It seems as though the dress was sewn to a certain extent which makes the zipper stop at a certain point which is even harder for me to get on. I wiggled my way into dress but once its on, you do not need a girdle. Its very tight and no pull to the dress. Dont worry though you can still party, dance, and sit in the dress comfortably. I got a couple of comments on how pretty the dress is, and a whole lot of stares from men. So if you want to feel confident get this dress. Its a beautiful champagne oolor. I will definetly order from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2015
This was my most successful event to date!
When other reviews say this dress runs small they aren't lying. I typically wear and 8. I rented the 8, and a 12 because the 10 was already taken. The 8 was so tight I couldn't even completely put it on. The 12, two sizes up from my normal size, was a little loose on top but fit perfectly on my lower half so I suspect the 10 wouldn't have worked if I'd gotten that one. I was nervous the color of the dress wouldn't look good with my lighter tone but took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. I'm sure it would have looked better if I had a smidge of a tan but I was happy none the less. I had been eying this dress to rent for a while now and I am thrilled I finally did. When I was all made up I felt like a million bucks and it certainly helped that I got a ton of compliments on my dress. I honestly think that the way I felt in that dress is partly why my event was the most successful yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2015
Couldn't get into it
I read all of the reviews and thought I made the right choice with a 6, I'm normally a 2/4. I literally could not even start to zip it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2015
The wedding was gorgeous. Black tie. I couldn't fit into this one. Definitely order 2 sizes up!
Too small, couldn't get it past my hips or my shoulders since the zipper was so short. (I have very broad shoulders too). Very disappointed since the dress seemed gorgeous when held up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Compliments galore!
Rented this dress for a Vegas nite out. The dress doesn't really have much give. The 6 I received was stretched out around the stomach/hip area -- watch out for this when the dress arrives. The color is amazing: I was afraid it was going to be too shiny but the color/design is flattering. Dress was easy to dance in/sit in. Give this dress a shot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2015
Complements all night!
This was my third time renting, and as predicted, Rent the Runway didn't disappoint! I wore this to a cocktail-attire benefit gala. Some were dressier, some were not so dressy and this was a perfect middle-of-the-road. My typical dress size is a four, but after reading the reviews I selected a six as a back-up. THANK GOODNESS. The six was snug but comfortable. It fit right in all the right places. There was a lot of tugging throughout the night on the top half, but that's typically the case with a strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
I was unable to wear this dress.
This dress did not fit me at all. Both sizes were too small. This dress run small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
April 19, 2015
The folks at the RTR DC store!!! So awesome. This dress showed off all my curves and was a hit!
There's no give in this dress, so order your true size. The dress kept rolling down in the front, so I kept having to pull it up all night. It's gorgeous material and design though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on the dress
The dress runs extremely small, I first got a size 4 and 6 then I got an 8. I really needed a size 10 but the I was able to make the 8 work. It is a very beautiful dress, I would absolutely recommend it, just go up a few sizes, I'm normally a size 4-6 but needed a 10 for a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 11, 2015
I couldn't fit in the dress.
I couldn't zip it up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2015
Wore to a casino night.
Quite form fitting through the body and legs. A little looser in the top. Then again, I am an apple shape, so that might just be me. Great vibrant gold color. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 31, 2015
Sadly , I didn't work out for me.
Unfortunately the dress was way too small. I am pretty petite so I was surprised that neither size fit. I would go a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 31, 2015
Sexy Dress
This dress runs small. It is nicely made with thick material that holds you in nicely. I did not wind up wearing this dress however, due to my cleavage. I felt like most of my breasts were exposed and I didn't want to feel uncomfortable the entire night. Unfortunately, the picture I had of myself in it was accidentally erased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress, wish it had fit!
This dress was a backup dress since one of the other ones I had ordered suddenly wasn't available. I love how the dress looks so much, but it runs WAY small! I can usually wear a 2 in most things, but I couldn't even get this one over my hips. I would totally rent this again in a bigger size, though... I might even go 2 sizes up from my usual, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2015
This was a great back- up dress!
This came as a back-up dress when one of the sizes I ordered in another dress wasn't available. I didn't end up wearing this dress but LOVED IT and will definitely rent again. I ordered the 2 and 4, but would probably order the 0 next time as the chest and waist were a tiny bit too big. That said, I could have worn the 2 and it would have been fine. This is a stunning dress that makes a statement but is still very classy. It's also wedding-appropriate; it's not as white/cream as it looks in the picture. More of a champagne/black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
I didn't wear it
I could not wear this dress as the back bubbled out terribly at the arch of my back and there was a long crease down the front from it being folded and/or hung incorrectly. Pretty in person and potentially looked great on, aside from the crease and weird bubble.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2014
It was a great dress. I loved the look and length.
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. I got lots of complements from people. Reviews said it runs small s so I ordered a 4 and 6. Ended up wearing the 4. It was a snug in the chest area so I ended up not wearing a bra. As with all strapless dresses I was pulling it up through out the night. I didn't like how the top edges of the dress rolled down. Sadly this curling over of the material was noticed in a few pictures during the night. Overall I really like the dress and felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
The dress is STUNNING!!!
This dress is absolutely STUNNING! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. The size 4 didn't fit at all and the size 6 fit but the zipper laid funny and was still very tight in the bust. Too bad.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
Went to Vegas with my friends and found this dress at the Rent The Runway shop in the Cosmo
The fit was spot on! It was snug, yet comfortable. The length was perfect, the slightly higher hem in the front made the dress classy, elegant, AND sexy. In the picture on the internet, the dress looks quite plain, and I don't think that I would have considered renting it. I was, however, in the shop at the Cosmopolitan in Vegas and the sales associate put the dress in my dressing room. The dress did not jump out at me when I saw it on the rack, but as soon as I put it on, I knew that it was the one! There was much more detail than I originally gave this dress credit for. I did not wear any jewelry, but I would have totally paired the dress with some chunky jeweled necklace or bracelet and I think it would be perfect for New Years!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×