BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
239 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(167)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
September 13, 2012
Perfect for petite girls
I'm 5'2' and I always wear BCBG because it's perfect for small busts. This dress is no exception and everything was totally perfect. Got tons of compliments and the ribbing inside the dress provides lots of shape and structure. Would rent it again in a heartbeat
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
loved this dress
Loved this dress! Originally ordered this dress as a back up but ended up wearing it to the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2012
Slimming dress
This runs very small but looks great on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 28, 2012
Beautiful dress, great quality and fantastic color.
The dress is stunning, fabric was fantastic, but the dress was a little snug for my breasts. The dress moves a lot around your waist and so I had to keep pulling it down, which made me look like I had a bump around my waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress is so unique with it's champagne color and black highlights. Got lots of compliments!
I knew that I had to make sure I looked red carpet ready because the wedding I was invited to was that of a fashion conscious couple. I ordered the size 2 and the 4 as the back-up. I ended up wearing the 4 because the zipper didn't work well on the 2. The 2 also seemed to be more snug, whereas the 4 fit like a glove. I am usually a size 0/2, so I would say this dress runs a little small. The color of the dress is beautiful too. I loved the fact that the front of the dress was a little shorter than the back. It is a very well made dress, with a built in slip. I received many compliments on the dress and would recommend it for a special event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
October 5, 2012
I have a tons of good comments about my dress, everybody love it and make me feel so pretty that day
the dress is a little small so you may think to get one size bigger i usually size 4 but i fit better in size 6 on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 14, 2012
Fun to wear!
To be honest, when I read the other reviews stating the dress runs small, I wondered if the girls writing them were in denial of the own size. Nevertheless, I ordered size 2&4 and thank goodness I did - either I am also in denial or this dress RUNS SMALL. I wore the size 4 with a Victoria's Secret backless bra and had to pull it up a few times throughout the night. Well-made and fun to wear and a great rental price. Overall a good experience!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 23, 2012
Everyone loved it!
I'm normally a 2 or 4 dress size. I decided to be overly cautious and go with a 4 and 6. Thank god...I couldnt even get the 4 on. Runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 24, 2012
Great dress!
This dress wa sonly available in a size 2 and thank goodness because it just fit!! I always wear a zero and this was snug!! The dress I thought was very flattering and sexy and thats what I was going for but not to over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Highly recommend! SSOO many compliments!
Thank goodness I had the 6 arrive because the 4 was too small. The dress was sexy and I felt awesome in it! It was the perfect blend of holding in my tummy and also giving me enough room to move and breathe without being uncomfortable. I agree with other reviewers that women size A and B should shy away from this dress as I'm a C and the dress felt almost too big in the bust at times. Loved the whole rental experience and will definitely do it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
November 4, 2012
Want to make a fashion splash? This dress does the trick!
The dress was snug but in a good way! I received tons of compliments the whole evening! I typically wear size 0 and this size 0 was quite snug. Since I am so petite (only 5' 0") the dress hit below my knees. After ordering this dress, it got me hooked on Rent the Runway! All my friends asked me how it worked, and I was delighted to tell them the details!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! I got compliments as soon as I walked in! I loved wearing it.
The dress fit a little small, I had to go one size up but with the right size it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
LOVED IT!
I rec'd SO many compliments. This is a very form fitting dress so beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2012
Dress is VERY tight.
Def go a size up (or two!)!! Dress was so tight I couldn't even get it over my legs and I wear this brand ALL THE TIME!!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 13, 2012
Love, love, love it!!! Gold Perfection!
Not only fitted me like a glove but most importantly it was super comfortable! It has a corset that makes the upper body more secure, so you don’t have to keep pulling it up. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was! Would totally wear it again! The dress size does run small though, I normally wear size 4 and was glad that I selected size 6 as the backup bcause I ended up wearing the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
December 17, 2012
great fit. Everyone loved it. Very different yet classy! Wish i owed this dress.
I had to go up two sizes. fortunately I was able to try this dress on at a store in town to determine that these dresses run very small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2012
Did not fit right unfortunately.
This dress was very beautiful in person, but the fit was WAY too tight. I was not able to wear it because there was a piece of ribbon in the dress that cut into my side. It did not look attractive at all! I have a pear shape, not so much in the breast area so it was a little large there and VERY tight on my hips. By the way, apologies for the ridiculous face, I was a little disappointed with the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Most gorgeous dress
fit perfectly, absolutely loved it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 25, 2012
love it
great drees love it,
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Returning the dress because it did not fit
The fit ran very small and had no give to it. Was very disappointed that it did not fit seeing that the back up size I needed was not available, forcing me to return the dress and having to find another one within such short notice. However, I was very pleased with the professionalism of the rent the runway staff in assisting me to return the dress. I would definitely rent again but would advise people to make sure their is a back up size when you order just in case you need it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 3, 2013
LOVED this dress. Perfect for a NYE Wedding.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous, better than the stock photo! I felt so beautiful in it and would definitely recommend it. I was so sad to return it:( As far as size goes... I usually wear a size 0 or 2. I wore a size 2 in this dress which fit wonderfully everywhere except the bust (it was super tight). FYI- I used temporary hem tape to shorten the dress a few inches. Rent this dress- You will not be disappointed!! Just be sure to order a larger back up size if you have a larger chest and want it to be comfy.
JessicaJuly 24, 2013
You look better in it than the model!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2013
I received numerous compliments on the dress!
Very tight through the hips, and you need to have at least a c cup for the bodice to fit properly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Super cute New Years Dress
Really cute dress, both the 4 and the 6 fit but the 4 was a little tighter than I wanted and bunched in the middle so I went with the 6. The fabric is tight enough so spanx aren't really necessary and the length was perfect for a more formal gathering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Runs small.
Rented this dress for a party. I got an 8 because there was not a 10 available. I usually wear an 8 in BCBG, so I though it would be perfect. This dress was in perfect condition and absolutely beautiful, but tiny. There is zero stretch in the material. I had RTR overnight a new dress and it too was beautiful. They were very helpful with the return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2013
So many compliments!
I am really glad I read all of the reviews because it definitely ran small. I went up a size and it fit perfect. It fits snug but it is nice as it acts like spanx all over! The color is great. I have never gotten that many compliments on a dress before. I would say it wouldn't be that great for someone with a large chest unless you wanted tons of cleavage. I have a very small chest and it fit perfect. I never had to pull it up even once. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner!
I absolutely LOVED everything about this dress! The fit is very tight, so brass yourself. I made a mistake by eating too much for my birthday and b/c it does not stretch I couldn't really breathe LOL. Otherwise, the dress is perfect. I felt beyond amazing in it!!! Advice to anyone getting this dress, if you are short, like me, make sure to wear high HIGH heels. Also, take two sizes just to be sure because the dress is NOT elastic. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2013
super flattering dress
Other descriptions are accurate, the bust fits very small. I could not wear a strapless bra with it. It has a sewn-in shelf, though, so it worked fine with no bra and was still really flattering. I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2013
Beautiful dress and pleasant experience with RTR.
I would have loved to wear this dress but unfortunately I wasnt able to. The dress was very snug and wouldnt fit over my hips and thighs. I am not a fat or chubby woman. . I wear a size 6 but the size 8 was very snug. I got it halfway on but it stopped right at my thigh. Next time I will get a size 10 in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 25, 2013
Beautifully made dress, but chose another one to wear that night
This is a beautifully made dress, but I ended up wearing another dress that evening. I didn't wear this one because I just don't find strapless dresses as comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2013
A Truly Red Carpet Experience
I got the size 2 and as a back up 4. I ended up wearing the 4. It's a good thing that I tried the dress 2 days before the actual event because I was able to lose a few extra pounds to be able to fit into the 4. I normally wear a 4 but this one is kindda tight. In the end, it all worked out because it showed off all the curves that I never had. My straight-cut athletic pear-shaped body became an hour-glass in one night. I love the dress and I love the color too - showed off my tan perfectly. I felt glamorous the whole night. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 15, 2013
Unique dress that hides flaws, draws attention to the right areas. Sexy without being overt.
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding along with a long dress. I picked this one because I wasn't tripping on it and I could really move in it (to chase my two year old around the wedding). If fits small, especially in the waist and ribcage area. I usually wear a 0 or 2, I opted for a 4 and a 6 and wore the 6. I would like to have had the 8 as my backup as the 4 was really tight (although I could get it zipped with a little work). The cut is beautiful and the dress photographs so well from every angle. The criss-cross detail in the middle seems like it would draw attention to the belly area but the corseting inside the dress, along with the optical illusion really flattens everything out. My husband loved the dress and I got lots of complements on the unique style and sexy fit. I wore a shaper and a strapless underneath. I was glad I got the padded strapless because even though it was tight in the waist the very top of the dress was a little stretched out. Except for the pulling-it-up every once in a while (which I imagine is why the top was stretched) it was a good dress to dance and move in. I would definitely wear it to a black tie event again as it stood out from the long gowns but wasn't flashy enough to be considered too sexy or un-formal. My mother told me to purchase this dress immediately because she loved it so much.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
May 5, 2011
This dress runs about one size small. I normally wear size 8 or 6. I got both of the sizes and could barely fit into 8. I ended up not wearing the dress at all because it was very uncomforatble, so I wasted the rental money.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2011
dress was very pretty and looked great around my waist/lower half, but the chest was very tight - even in a size larger than what i usually wear. (i'm usually a 4 or 6 - i got this in a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was still quite snug.) i couldn't WAIT to get it off at the end of the night - was very uncomfortable. also, the top of the dress tends to "roll" down - i tried using sticky tape, but that just pulled my skin.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2011
This dress could be great, maybe on somebody else. My measurements are 33-25-36 and it was loose on the bust. I didn't receive a fit kit with my rental perhaps that would have helped. I wore the size 4 but the size 2 was too tight on my hips would be better on a straight and narrow body. I was pulling up the top the whole night which is terrible because it makes you look insecure but my bra kept showing! Really pretty color though. Would be good to a wedding or classy event...not out dancing in Vegas where I wore it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2011
I usually wear a 2 in this brand but this dress was a little small and uncomfortable. the size 4 was a little loose and it looks better a little tight. You have to be pretty straight and narrow for this dress. However, I survived wearing it to a wedding and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2011
Love Love Love this dress. It did fit a bit small, so I recommend like the others to move up a size. I wore this to a wedding and go so many compliments. I would recommend this dress!!!
claireApril 3, 2012
sorry to bother you but i am considering renting this dress, my only concern is that it will be way too long for me (im 5 ft. also). did you find the length to be a problem? where did it stop? thanks so much in advance!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2011
I looked up BCBG's sizing chart and found this dress to match their sizing exactly. I am 35/27/38 and a size 6 fit perfectly. The length is long (hit me right behind the back of my knee) which sometimes made the back of the dress ride up- but not a big issue. Like the other reviews I will agree also that it has no stretch so make sure that it will fit in all areas! The dress color and satin is so, so beautiful and I received many compliments wearing it to an evening wedding. I highly recommend it for such an occasion!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 9, 2011
I wore this dress to my low key engagement party and got tons of compliments. Got me hooked to RTR, will definitely be renting from them again. :)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
I loved this dress!! It did run small in the bust but was fine around the waist and hips. I usually wear a size 2 but had to wear a 4 because it was very tight around the bust. My measurements are 34(D)-25-36. I did have compliments the entire evening.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
October 12, 2011
Beautiful
Not for apple figures. Was way too tight around my hips but fit great everywhere else. And it runs very small.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×