BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
241 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(168)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
May 5, 2011
This dress runs about one size small. I normally wear size 8 or 6. I got both of the sizes and could barely fit into 8. I ended up not wearing the dress at all because it was very uncomforatble, so I wasted the rental money.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2011
dress was very pretty and looked great around my waist/lower half, but the chest was very tight - even in a size larger than what i usually wear. (i'm usually a 4 or 6 - i got this in a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was still quite snug.) i couldn't WAIT to get it off at the end of the night - was very uncomfortable. also, the top of the dress tends to "roll" down - i tried using sticky tape, but that just pulled my skin.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2011
This dress could be great, maybe on somebody else. My measurements are 33-25-36 and it was loose on the bust. I didn't receive a fit kit with my rental perhaps that would have helped. I wore the size 4 but the size 2 was too tight on my hips would be better on a straight and narrow body. I was pulling up the top the whole night which is terrible because it makes you look insecure but my bra kept showing! Really pretty color though. Would be good to a wedding or classy event...not out dancing in Vegas where I wore it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2011
I usually wear a 2 in this brand but this dress was a little small and uncomfortable. the size 4 was a little loose and it looks better a little tight. You have to be pretty straight and narrow for this dress. However, I survived wearing it to a wedding and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2011
Love Love Love this dress. It did fit a bit small, so I recommend like the others to move up a size. I wore this to a wedding and go so many compliments. I would recommend this dress!!!
claireApril 3, 2012
sorry to bother you but i am considering renting this dress, my only concern is that it will be way too long for me (im 5 ft. also). did you find the length to be a problem? where did it stop? thanks so much in advance!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2011
I looked up BCBG's sizing chart and found this dress to match their sizing exactly. I am 35/27/38 and a size 6 fit perfectly. The length is long (hit me right behind the back of my knee) which sometimes made the back of the dress ride up- but not a big issue. Like the other reviews I will agree also that it has no stretch so make sure that it will fit in all areas! The dress color and satin is so, so beautiful and I received many compliments wearing it to an evening wedding. I highly recommend it for such an occasion!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 9, 2011
I wore this dress to my low key engagement party and got tons of compliments. Got me hooked to RTR, will definitely be renting from them again. :)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
I loved this dress!! It did run small in the bust but was fine around the waist and hips. I usually wear a size 2 but had to wear a 4 because it was very tight around the bust. My measurements are 34(D)-25-36. I did have compliments the entire evening.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
October 12, 2011
Beautiful
Not for apple figures. Was way too tight around my hips but fit great everywhere else. And it runs very small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 13, 2011
This dress looked fantastic on me, and I got TONS of compliments. Was very very happy with this rental. One warning though: I have very narrow hips and was still barely able to get the dress on. I would recommend this only for people who have a "straight & narrow" body type. Definitely not good for anyone with a bit of a booty.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2011
Fantastic dress!
True to the reviews, this dress does run a little small. I normally wear a 6, but had to wear the 8. The dress is beautifully crafted and catches the light in a way that oozes luxury. I wore it to a big event and got a lot of compliments. There is some give in the outer shell, but not the liner, so be mindful if you have curves. I am pretty straight and narrow, and the dress was great for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 14, 2011
WONDERFUL! Efficient, great products, easy to do.
This dress is a real show-stopper! I can't think of another time that I received more compliments both the night of the event (from my date, friends, and strangers), but also for weeks after from pictures online. It is a little snug, but a perfect glove fit, with a stunning cut, great material, and interesting pattern. A+++
MarissaFebruary 10, 2012
that looks so nice, and you have amazing feet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2012
Great NYE dress
i love this dress. it was a great fit. I order the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit great. showed off my curves well. Plus, my boyfriend loved the way I look in it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2012
This is my second time renting from this site and have had nothing but positive experiences.
Runs small, but a very nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2012
I love RTR! Waiting for a new dress to arrive is like waiting for Santa Claus!
I loved this dress! I got compliments as soon as I walked in the door, and they continued all night. I was even asked to pose for pictures with strangers! The size 6 was snug, it showed off my curves, and was comfortable. If you don't mind being the center of attention, rent this dress! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2012
Beautiful!
I am 5'6 155lbs hourglass shape and it fit perfectly. It was a jaw dropper and it brought a lot of attention. I usually wear an 8 or 10 dress because of my hips, behind, and 34 DDs but I was glad I ordered a 12. It was snug so if in doubt order up a size. I ordered an 8 since a 10 was unavailable and it stopped at my thighs! Hope this helps!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2012
I wore it anyways
This dress was snugged and I usually wear a 6 but that was too small. Luckily I ordered the 8 even though it was still a little snugged, I wore it anyways. The bust was loose but the rest of the dress was snugged so i purchased double sided tape to hold it up. Loved the dress though and I received a lot of compliments. Love RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2012
Excellent
This was my back up dress and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It was a little tight on the chest but it was an appropriate length and just worked out perfectly. It also had a little give and stretch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2012
Simple & Impressive
The dress looked great, ordered a size 4 and 6, the 6 fit almost perfectly. Lots of compliments and felt beautiful. Very unique and fancy but chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 4, 2012
Loved it!
Absolutely gorgeous dress - I felt like a million bucks. Was tight at 8, but also needed to be (strapless) and didn't need to wear a bra with it since I was all tucked in :) Go for it! You'll look great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2012
Size up!
This dress was much smaller than any other rental I've tried. The material has no give and the dress was uncomfortable enough that I opted to wear a cocktail dress I owned to my function. Beautiful in theory - but not as practical in person.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2012
My boyfriends mother telling me I looked absolutely amazing.
I loved this dress! I got major compliments all night! Super supportive and fit amazing! Best money I ever spent on a dress, it was sad to return it the very next morning but I had a great time in it!
TyeSeptember 18, 2013
It's great to see a review from someone with similar measurements to my own! Thank you for sharing. It looked great on you which gives me confidence about renting it for my event. Thanks again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
This dress made me feel like the star of the show :]
This dress is an absolute dream come true. It is a beautiful color, fit so well, is so flattering and will get you compliments ALL night. It is so unique, the paneling is even more pronounced in real life. It's just beautiful and I wish I had bought this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Vegas
This dress was beautiful, fit well and I was happy with my rental. It was the dress I saved for our final night in Vegas, my grand finale dress ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress, runs small!
I LOOOVE this dress. It was very flattering and beautiful. I got so many compliments on it. The only issue is that I could have fit in the 4, but the bust is extremely TIGHT so make sure you go bigger for your backup size if you have a large bust. Wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Shapely
Stunning and accentuates curves. Sexy and elegant at the same time.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 24, 2012
Love the Dress!!!
I really loved this dress, I actually bought it a size up and i was glad I did. It is truly not for the curvy woman. I would have prefered if it moved with my body more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
Too small :(
Unfortunately, this dress runs small/isn't stretchy at all, and I was not aware of that and therefore couldn't wear it :( (I'm normally a size 2-4 at BCBG) But! It's even better looking in person and I loved it. Will have to rent this again, in a bigger size, in the future :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2012
Pretty
This dress is very pretty. I went with the 6 although I'm typically a 4 because there wasn't much stretch in the material. The zipper on the back showed some wear causing an odd bump in the sleek fit. Luckily I ordered a back up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Got so many compliments and a lot of attention wearing this dress at a wedding in San Diego.
It was a difficult to get into with the liner being so sturdy, but it fit like a glove. It's gonna show every curve you've got, so be ready for that. Absolutely loved this dress. It felt and looked so much more expensive than it was! I love RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Doesn't like bubble booties!!
I made the mistake of renting a 4 and 6. I normally wear a size 6 and I barely fit into this dress because of the generous booty that I have. There is no give in this dress! It may of fit better or too loose on the top if I sized up. My B size boobs got soo squished and that's with added padding! When I did squeeze my booty in the 6, it looked so great in the back. But overall, I felt like I was wrapped up like a mummy. I ended up wearing my back up dress, which wasn't as stunning. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
September 13, 2012
Perfect for petite girls
I'm 5'2' and I always wear BCBG because it's perfect for small busts. This dress is no exception and everything was totally perfect. Got tons of compliments and the ribbing inside the dress provides lots of shape and structure. Would rent it again in a heartbeat
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
loved this dress
Loved this dress! Originally ordered this dress as a back up but ended up wearing it to the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2012
Slimming dress
This runs very small but looks great on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 28, 2012
Beautiful dress, great quality and fantastic color.
The dress is stunning, fabric was fantastic, but the dress was a little snug for my breasts. The dress moves a lot around your waist and so I had to keep pulling it down, which made me look like I had a bump around my waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress is so unique with it's champagne color and black highlights. Got lots of compliments!
I knew that I had to make sure I looked red carpet ready because the wedding I was invited to was that of a fashion conscious couple. I ordered the size 2 and the 4 as the back-up. I ended up wearing the 4 because the zipper didn't work well on the 2. The 2 also seemed to be more snug, whereas the 4 fit like a glove. I am usually a size 0/2, so I would say this dress runs a little small. The color of the dress is beautiful too. I loved the fact that the front of the dress was a little shorter than the back. It is a very well made dress, with a built in slip. I received many compliments on the dress and would recommend it for a special event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
October 5, 2012
I have a tons of good comments about my dress, everybody love it and make me feel so pretty that day
the dress is a little small so you may think to get one size bigger i usually size 4 but i fit better in size 6 on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 14, 2012
Fun to wear!
To be honest, when I read the other reviews stating the dress runs small, I wondered if the girls writing them were in denial of the own size. Nevertheless, I ordered size 2&4 and thank goodness I did - either I am also in denial or this dress RUNS SMALL. I wore the size 4 with a Victoria's Secret backless bra and had to pull it up a few times throughout the night. Well-made and fun to wear and a great rental price. Overall a good experience!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 23, 2012
Everyone loved it!
I'm normally a 2 or 4 dress size. I decided to be overly cautious and go with a 4 and 6. Thank god...I couldnt even get the 4 on. Runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 24, 2012
Great dress!
This dress wa sonly available in a size 2 and thank goodness because it just fit!! I always wear a zero and this was snug!! The dress I thought was very flattering and sexy and thats what I was going for but not to over the top.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×