You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Champagne Hypnotizer Dress
Rental $50 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with pieces like the Anton Heunis' Something Blue Earrings and Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos90

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

despina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 11, 2012
Doesn't like bubble booties!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I made the mistake of renting a 4 and 6. I normally wear a size 6 and I barely fit into this dress because of the generous booty that I have. There is no give in this dress! It may of fit better or too loose on the top if I sized up. My B size boobs got soo squished and that's with added padding! When I did squeeze my booty in the 6, it looked so great in the back. But overall, I felt like I was wrapped up like a mummy. I ended up wearing my back up dress, which wasn't as stunning. :(
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 3, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty. I went with the 6 although I'm typically a 4 because there wasn't much stretch in the material. The zipper on the back showed some wear causing an odd bump in the sleek fit. Luckily I ordered a back up.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6243
Sep 3, 2012
Most gorgeous dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly, absolutely loved it
Gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 28, 2012
Too small :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress runs small/isn't stretchy at all, and I was not aware of that and therefore couldn't wear it :( (I'm normally a size 2-4 at BCBG) But! It's even better looking in person and I loved it. Will have to rent this again, in a bigger size, in the future :)
sho
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 24, 2012
Love the Dress!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, I actually bought it a size up and i was glad I did. It is truly not for the curvy woman. I would have prefered if it moved with my body more.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Aug 24, 2012
Shapely
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning and accentuates curves. Sexy and elegant at the same time.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 20, 2012
Great dress, runs small!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOOOVE this dress. It was very flattering and beautiful. I got so many compliments on it. The only issue is that I could have fit in the 4, but the bust is extremely TIGHT so make sure you go bigger for your backup size if you have a large bust. Wish I could have kept it!
Kaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 13, 2012
Vegas
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful, fit well and I was happy with my rental. It was the dress I saved for our final night in Vegas, my grand finale dress ;)
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 12, 2012
Size up!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was much smaller than any other rental I've tried. The material has no give and the dress was uncomfortable enough that I opted to wear a cocktail dress I owned to my function. Beautiful in theory - but not as practical in person.
Sofya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 28, 2012
Simple & Impressive
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great, ordered a size 4 and 6, the 6 fit almost perfectly. Lots of compliments and felt beautiful. Very unique and fancy but chic.
julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
May 6, 2012
Excellent
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It was a little tight on the chest but it was an appropriate length and just worked out perfectly. It also had a little give and stretch
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 19, 2012
Plenty of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress and am glad I read the other reviews and ordered a size up since it had no stretch at all. The bodice stayed in place all night and the dress was very slimming. We went to one of the hottest restaurants in LA and I received so many compliments. I wish I could buy this dress.
Nadege
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 14, 2012
I wore it anyways
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was snugged and I usually wear a 6 but that was too small. Luckily I ordered the 8 even though it was still a little snugged, I wore it anyways. The bust was loose but the rest of the dress was snugged so i purchased double sided tape to hold it up. Loved the dress though and I received a lot of compliments. Love RTR!!
Wanttobe
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 5, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6 155lbs hourglass shape and it fit perfectly. It was a jaw dropper and it brought a lot of attention. I usually wear an 8 or 10 dress because of my hips, behind, and 34 DDs but I was glad I ordered a 12. It was snug so if in doubt order up a size. I ordered an 8 since a 10 was unavailable and it stopped at my thighs! Hope this helps!
joinicole03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 6, 2012
Great NYE dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i love this dress. it was a great fit. I order the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit great. showed off my curves well. Plus, my boyfriend loved the way I look in it
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 12, 2011
Could be tighter in the Bust
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was great in the waist, but I kept having to pull the dress up all night since the top kept slipping down. I'm thankful this was a rent and not a buy.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 30, 2011
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress does run small and does not have a lot of give. However, not only do I have a hips and a booty, but they fit into the dress and looked great. Top was a little big. It is a flattering design and the longer length (non-mini) is great. Overall, I loved the dress and it was perfect for a special date night.
Dionne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Oct 18, 2011
FabUloUs!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is absolutely beautiful, with an amazing fit. The high/lo hem is a nice trendy touch as well.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked fantastic on me, and I got TONS of compliments. Was very very happy with this rental. One warning though: I have very narrow hips and was still barely able to get the dress on. I would recommend this only for people who have a "straight & narrow" body type. Definitely not good for anyone with a bit of a booty.
BlackChina
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Not for apple figures. Was way too tight around my hips but fit great everywhere else. And it runs very small.
Donise
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress!! It did run small in the bust but was fine around the waist and hips. I usually wear a size 2 but had to wear a 4 because it was very tight around the bust. My measurements are 34(D)-25-36. I did have compliments the entire evening.
Mandi
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my low key engagement party and got tons of compliments. Got me hooked to RTR, will definitely be renting from them again. :)
Shan's
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I looked up BCBG's sizing chart and found this dress to match their sizing exactly. I am 35/27/38 and a size 6 fit perfectly. The length is long (hit me right behind the back of my knee) which sometimes made the back of the dress ride up- but not a big issue. Like the other reviews I will agree also that it has no stretch so make sure that it will fit in all areas! The dress color and satin is so, so beautiful and I received many compliments wearing it to an evening wedding. I highly recommend it for such an occasion!
SRM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This runs a little smaller than I expected; I normally wear a 4 in most things. The 4 FIT, but it was pretty tight. The 6 fit a lot better across the hips but the top was a bit loose. I wore it anyway...it's a great dress but you've got to have some body confidence wearing it!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Love Love Love this dress. It did fit a bit small, so I recommend like the others to move up a size. I wore this to a wedding and go so many compliments. I would recommend this dress!!!
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Aug 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The color and style is gorgeous as is the quality of the dress. There is a little bit of stretch in the body but definitely feels snug. Had to have help zip up the dress. Tight on top (34C). I ordered the 6 and can just squeeze into it. Unfortunately the 8 was not available. Gotta love SPANX!!!
Ang
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! The reviews saying it was tight on the bust were very helpful since I'm only an A-cup so I'm usually swimming in dresses on top. The quality was amazing and the rest had a slight stretch to it so I was still comfortable after sitting through a long ceremony and wedding reception. This dress got me hooked to RTR.
Kimmie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I usually wear a 2 in this brand but this dress was a little small and uncomfortable. the size 4 was a little loose and it looks better a little tight. You have to be pretty straight and narrow for this dress. However, I survived wearing it to a wedding and got lots of compliments.
EG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 10, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress could be great, maybe on somebody else. My measurements are 33-25-36 and it was loose on the bust. I didn't receive a fit kit with my rental perhaps that would have helped. I wore the size 4 but the size 2 was too tight on my hips would be better on a straight and narrow body. I was pulling up the top the whole night which is terrible because it makes you look insecure but my bra kept showing! Really pretty color though. Would be good to a wedding or classy event...not out dancing in Vegas where I wore it!
laura
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: Small
dress was very pretty and looked great around my waist/lower half, but the chest was very tight - even in a size larger than what i usually wear. (i'm usually a 4 or 6 - i got this in a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was still quite snug.) i couldn't WAIT to get it off at the end of the night - was very uncomfortable. also, the top of the dress tends to "roll" down - i tried using sticky tape, but that just pulled my skin.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 6541
May 5, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress runs about one size small. I normally wear size 8 or 6. I got both of the sizes and could barely fit into 8. I ended up not wearing the dress at all because it was very uncomforatble, so I wasted the rental money.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress