BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 – $80 rental
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(168)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 28, 2014
Sorry I only have this silly selfie but the dress was amazing!
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. It did run small however it still was amazing and looked amazing. There is absolutely ZERO stretch in the fabric but once it is on it is surprisingly comfortable despite the lack of stretch. Also the color and design pattern is so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
GO BIGGER OR DON'T ORDER...SERIOUSLY.
I WAS NOT ABLE TO WEAR THIS DRESS UNFORTUNATELY AND I ORDERED A SIZE UP. I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED TWO SIZES UP AND MAYBE I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN INTO IT...BUT THAT STILL MAY HAVE BEEN TOUGH. I USUALLY WEAR A 4 IN BCBG BUT THIS DRESS WAS VERY DIFFERENT.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
September 15, 2014
Hard to put on but once it was on it was gorgeous.
I rented this dress for a Sunday afternoon wedding. I normally wear a size 2 but this dress ran small and the material does not stretch at all so I ended up wearing my backup size 4. Even with the 4 it was a little hard to get it over my butt and my husband had to help me with the zipper. However, once I was over the stress of trying to put it on it was quite comfortable and extremely flattering to the figure. I got a lot of compliments. It is a Beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
Too small... could not wear.
Dress fit small. I am 5'8 135 lbs and could not even zip the dress up in the back. It is VERY clingy. It was a very pretty dress and if the larger size was available I probably could have made it work. Definitely size up if you are going to order... and maybe even size up again for your backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress and I felt like a million bucks!
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I fit into both, but ended up wearing the 6 so I could breathe and sit down. :) The six was a tad big on the top, but the dress fits like a corset. Still, it has a "wow" factor that you just can't beat!
JenniferNovember 9, 2014
You look fabulous. I especially love the little hands in f the photo! ha ha! That's my life too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
Runs super small!
I loved the looks of this dress and was so eager to wear it...unfortunately I couldn't zip it up and I had trouble getting it back off in the butt/thigh region. Not forgiving and had no give in the hip area!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
Compliments galore!!
The slip under the dress kept riding up and the top of the dress is hard to keep against your skin. Every 5 minutes I was hiking it up. Overall for pictures it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 8, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a cocktail party or formal event!
I ordered both a size 2 and 4 and I actually thought the size 2 felt roomier so I ended up wearing the 2. The dress is definitely tight everywhere but the way the piping / pattern lays on the dress it is very flattering. Having a small upper body, I appreciated how fitted it was on top. Have no complaints about the dress except I felt like I was pulling it up often during the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 3, 2014
Didn't fit
This dress was a major disappointment. The reviews that said the dress ran large proved not to be true for me. The dress was heavy and stiff.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 22, 2014
I received a lot of compliments and the dress looked great in pictures. I felt like a stuffed sausag
Ran very small! I usually where a 4 or a 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress. Runs very small, but overall was PERFECT!
I wore this to a charity gala and felt like amazing. It's such a beautiful and unique dress. It runs VERY small. I normally wear a size 4/6. I ended up wearing the 8, but wished I had the 10 believe it or not. I was very tight, and I could have used a little more room in the bust. Only other complaint was that the black hanger straps kept popping out from time to time. I loved this dress and would rent it again!
JenniferNovember 9, 2014
I love this look on you! Thanks for your comments. I am a six and may order the 8 and 10. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Stunning, and very flattering. The color and cut were gorgeous. My boyfriend was a BIG fan!
This was quite the dress. Very stunning....it was pretty heavy in weight, and tight. It holds everything in, but feels borderline like a corset. I had to remove my bra for it to be a bit more comfortable. Plan on eating dainty in it, but also turning heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
December 23, 2012
Showstopping, bodyhugging dress! I was so sad to mail it back the next day!
I loved, loved, loved this dress. It shows off your curves beautifully. I wore it to my ten-year high school reunion and was getting compliments all night. The fit and pattern is very flattering, and I never had to worry about the "girls" falling out. The color is gorgeous and really stands out in a sea of basic black. The only cons were that it ran pretty small. I normally wear a 6/8 and the 8 was a very snug fit. The dress also kept shifting during the night so I had to keep readjusting it. Despite the cons, I would definitely wear this dress again. It's my favorite RTR find!!!
JenniferNovember 9, 2014
This is so helpful! I am a 6/8 so I may order an 8 and 10. Thank you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
I got so many compliments! I felt great in the dress!
The dress was different in a good way! It does run small so I ordered the 6 and 8 and wore the 8. I even fit into a four at times. I had to keep pulling the top up during the night but that happens with strapless. If I went the size down, I think the hip area would have been uncomfortable. People kept asking about the dress- people my age (30's) older, women, men. I will absolutely be renting again from Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2013
Hot Dress!
This is a gorgeous dress! It's sexy, classy and sophisticated! I wore it to a dinner party in Miami at one of Miami's top restaurants and felt glamorous! I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but the material is fairly thick and it fits pretty tight! The thicker material compliments curves to create a really nice siloutte...Spanx not necessary. Since I wore the 8 the bust was a little deflated with my B cup size so I wore a strapless padded bra which complimented the fit. I would rent this again, loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
The dress is STUNNING!!!
This dress is absolutely STUNNING! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. The size 4 didn't fit at all and the size 6 fit but the zipper laid funny and was still very tight in the bust. Too bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2014
It was a great dress. I loved the look and length.
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. I got lots of complements from people. Reviews said it runs small s so I ordered a 4 and 6. Ended up wearing the 4. It was a snug in the chest area so I ended up not wearing a bra. As with all strapless dresses I was pulling it up through out the night. I didn't like how the top edges of the dress rolled down. Sadly this curling over of the material was noticed in a few pictures during the night. Overall I really like the dress and felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
I didn't wear it
I could not wear this dress as the back bubbled out terribly at the arch of my back and there was a long crease down the front from it being folded and/or hung incorrectly. Pretty in person and potentially looked great on, aside from the crease and weird bubble.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
fundraiser for a great cause
This was my first RTR experience! I was so impressed and am hooked. Great service, quick shipping, cute branding! This dress was gorgeous! It fits like a glove! The 6 was definitely snug but the 8 was too loose in the bust so I went with a 6. I did wear spanx as it made the dress look more sleek. I have athletic, large calves and have a hard time finding shorter dresses that are flattering. This dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 31, 2015
Sexy Dress
This dress runs small. It is nicely made with thick material that holds you in nicely. I did not wind up wearing this dress however, due to my cleavage. I felt like most of my breasts were exposed and I didn't want to feel uncomfortable the entire night. Unfortunately, the picture I had of myself in it was accidentally erased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress, wish it had fit!
This dress was a backup dress since one of the other ones I had ordered suddenly wasn't available. I love how the dress looks so much, but it runs WAY small! I can usually wear a 2 in most things, but I couldn't even get this one over my hips. I would totally rent this again in a bigger size, though... I might even go 2 sizes up from my usual, though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on the dress
The dress runs extremely small, I first got a size 4 and 6 then I got an 8. I really needed a size 10 but the I was able to make the 8 work. It is a very beautiful dress, I would absolutely recommend it, just go up a few sizes, I'm normally a size 4-6 but needed a 10 for a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2015
Complements all night!
This was my third time renting, and as predicted, Rent the Runway didn't disappoint! I wore this to a cocktail-attire benefit gala. Some were dressier, some were not so dressy and this was a perfect middle-of-the-road. My typical dress size is a four, but after reading the reviews I selected a six as a back-up. THANK GOODNESS. The six was snug but comfortable. It fit right in all the right places. There was a lot of tugging throughout the night on the top half, but that's typically the case with a strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Compliments galore!
Rented this dress for a Vegas nite out. The dress doesn't really have much give. The 6 I received was stretched out around the stomach/hip area -- watch out for this when the dress arrives. The color is amazing: I was afraid it was going to be too shiny but the color/design is flattering. Dress was easy to dance in/sit in. Give this dress a shot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2015
The wedding was gorgeous. Black tie. I couldn't fit into this one. Definitely order 2 sizes up!
Too small, couldn't get it past my hips or my shoulders since the zipper was so short. (I have very broad shoulders too). Very disappointed since the dress seemed gorgeous when held up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2015
This was my most successful event to date!
When other reviews say this dress runs small they aren't lying. I typically wear and 8. I rented the 8, and a 12 because the 10 was already taken. The 8 was so tight I couldn't even completely put it on. The 12, two sizes up from my normal size, was a little loose on top but fit perfectly on my lower half so I suspect the 10 wouldn't have worked if I'd gotten that one. I was nervous the color of the dress wouldn't look good with my lighter tone but took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. I'm sure it would have looked better if I had a smidge of a tan but I was happy none the less. I had been eying this dress to rent for a while now and I am thrilled I finally did. When I was all made up I felt like a million bucks and it certainly helped that I got a ton of compliments on my dress. I honestly think that the way I felt in that dress is partly why my event was the most successful yet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
August 3, 2015
I wore this stunning dress for my 25th high school reunion. It's hard to look bad in this dress!
Definitely go a size bigger! Usually I am a size 4, but after reading all the reviews, I didn't even try putting on the 4. I don't have much of a rear end, and I still had to wiggle my butt to get into it. I was worried about too much boob peaking out of the top, so I spent a lot of time pulling it up, but I probably would have been fine just to leave it alone and let my husband do hand-signals to let me know if/when I needed to adjust. This dress was not my first choice, or even my second choice, but I am so glad it worked out that way because of the 3 dresses, this one was definitely the one with the highest vava-voom factor. Most importantly was the customer service RTR provided. If I ever had my own company, I would model this company's service. I can't say enough about how incredible they were, especially at crunch time! I was so impressed, that I told my whole story to my friends on FB. Without telling the whole story, I'll just say that the first dress I got didn't fit, so they overnighted me another dress (actually 3 different sizes of the same dress) and it was literally on my doorstep 15 hours after I contacted RTR (my reunion was that very day). I was blown away. What an awesome company! Extra special thanks to Nastassja H. She pulled off a miracle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 21, 2015
n/a
PROS: The dress is gorgeous, very fitting and a true champagne color. CONS: is that it runs small, I wear a size 8 normally but this felt more like a 6. The upper rim lining the breast near the armpits had a tendency to fold over which was a pain to check and shift all night. Also, I couldn't pull it up past my hips, so I had to put the dress on over my head which was quite a challenge, but with no backup sizes available when I reserved it I had to make it work! And work it, I did! I received compliments all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 20, 2015
LOVED this dress!
I wore this to a formal work event and received so many compliments. I typically wear a 4 but since this is a very fitted dress and I have larger hips and a booty I wore the 6 and it was perfect. I would highly recommend, I felt beautiful and sexy but not over the top. Very well made also, love love love!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
October 27, 2015
I felt amazing and sexy the entire night! I got so many compliments!
The dress fits very tightly but that also gives you a very sleek look by tucking in trouble areas
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
Great night in a great dress
Definitely echo what everyone else says to order up a size. I normally wear a 6 and even though my hips are not wide, I couldn't even get the 6 over my hips. The 8 was still snug in the hips and had a little extra space in the bust, but with a strapless bra, it was great. Dress is well made and looks great on. Boning is also a bit awkward as it appears to hit in the wrong area, but overall I was very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2016
beautiful, but tight
the dress was gorgeous, but the fit was very very tight. i am normally a size 8, but the size 8 wouldnt even go over my torso. RTR didnt have a size 10. so I tried on a size 12. This technically fit, but was fairly loose in the bust. Since i had no other option, I went with it, and ended up pinning it in the back. But the dress itself was gorgeous and I got compliments all night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 20, 2011
RTR is amazing company, I got my dress the day and time they said. Also, you will get emails from the company telling you that your dress had be sent, number of shipping, etc. Don't worry for anything and enjoy the dress!!
I love this dress. I am size 0 but it was really small and I ended wearing my back size 2. If you you have small breast and narrow hips, it would be great for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2012
It looked GREAT
Usually I am a size 2 but the size 4 fit me better - because I have a small waist but am a 32 D so it didn't zip all the way up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
GORGEOUS.
Really hugs curves. Thick material. No slipage.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 12, 2013
Great dress in every way!
This dress fit like a glove, which is not always easy for a 95-lb. 5'0" girl. I was looking for a longer dress for a black-tie wedding but couldn't find one that wasn't too long, so the stylist help me find this one. It definitely looks formal and I received a ton of compliments. It's a little stretchy which helps with the fit and though it was a bit longer on me than the model, I actually preferred it that way. It was also very comfortable and easy to dance in. No complaints here! Thanks RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
I felt like a supermodel! Gorgeous dress!
My sister wore this dress to the same event, and since this was my 'back up' option it still got a chance to shine! Snug fit through the hips, but very slimming and a gorgeous dress. She received many compliments and loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 26, 2013
Excellent dress but runs VERY small.
I have nothing negative to say about this dress except the size. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but read the reviews so I ordered a 4 and a 6. I couldn't believe how tight the 6 was (I couldn't even zip it myself!). If you have curves (boobs and butt especially) I strongly recommend getting 2 sizes larger than you would normally wear. Otherwise, this dress is a dream come true. I recieved multiple compliments from people I didn't even know. The dress matched great with my nude shoes but would also look good with black shoes. Rent and enjoy this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
I felt like a million bucks, this dress was amazing, held everything in even while dancing!
This dress does fit snug but still allows you to breathe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 22, 2013
I cannot even count the amount of compliments I received on this dress. A true show stopper!
The dress was fabulous. I would say it runs small as I wear a 2 or 4 in pants. I ordered the 4 and 6 after reading reviews saying the dress ran small and has no give at all. I am glad I did. The 6 for perfectly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×