BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with pieces like the Anton Heunis' Something Blue Earrings and Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

200 reviews

Fit
Small 150
True to Size 45
Large 1
Photos 111
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 12, 2012

Everybody loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love loved this dress, fit like a glove, and even my snobby fashionista stepmother raved about it.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rec'd SO many compliments. This is a very form fitting dress so beware!
Snoop23
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Dress is VERY tight.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Def go a size up (or two!)!! Dress was so tight I couldn't even get it over my legs and I wear this brand ALL THE TIME!!!
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2012

Wish I could have worn the dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but was a size too small... Usually wear between a size 4-6 and went with the 4. Will definitely rent this dress again but in a size 6!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

great fit. Everyone loved it. Very different yet classy! Wish i owed this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to go up two sizes. fortunately I was able to try this dress on at a store in town to determine that these dresses run very small.
Daniela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Returning the dress because it did not fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran very small and had no give to it. Was very disappointed that it did not fit seeing that the back up size I needed was not available, forcing me to return the dress and having to find another one within such short notice. However, I was very pleased with the professionalism of the rent the runway staff in assisting me to return the dress. I would definitely rent again but would advise people to make sure their is a back up size when you order just in case you need it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Gorgeous, flattering dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress but somewhat constricting so I opted for a different dress.
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

runs small...go up 2 sizes...better for curvy figure (zipper puckered in back)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
gorgeous fabric...great quality
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

I received numerous compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight through the hips, and you need to have at least a c cup for the bodice to fit properly.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Super cute New Years Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress, both the 4 and the 6 fit but the 4 was a little tighter than I wanted and bunched in the middle so I went with the 6. The fabric is tight enough so spanx aren't really necessary and the length was perfect for a more formal gathering.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

Runs small.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a party. I got an 8 because there was not a 10 available. I usually wear an 8 in BCBG, so I though it would be perfect. This dress was in perfect condition and absolutely beautiful, but tiny. There is zero stretch in the material. I had RTR overnight a new dress and it too was beautiful. They were very helpful with the return.
Tea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

I wore this dress for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVED everything about this dress! The fit is very tight, so brass yourself. I made a mistake by eating too much for my birthday and b/c it does not stretch I couldn't really breathe LOL. Otherwise, the dress is perfect. I felt beyond amazing in it!!! Advice to anyone getting this dress, if you are short, like me, make sure to wear high HIGH heels. Also, take two sizes just to be sure because the dress is NOT elastic. :)
Starr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

super flattering dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Other descriptions are accurate, the bust fits very small. I could not wear a strapless bra with it. It has a sewn-in shelf, though, so it worked fine with no bra and was still really flattering. I got tons of compliments.
Toni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 15, 2013

Beautiful dress and pleasant experience with RTR.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have loved to wear this dress but unfortunately I wasnt able to. The dress was very snug and wouldnt fit over my hips and thighs. I am not a fat or chubby woman. . I wear a size 6 but the size 8 was very snug. I got it halfway on but it stopped right at my thigh. Next time I will get a size 10 in this dress.
Sharon P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Beautifully made dress, but chose another one to wear that night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a beautifully made dress, but I ended up wearing another dress that evening. I didn't wear this one because I just don't find strapless dresses as comfortable.
Eroica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Weird fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little large in the chest and small in the hip area and there is absolutely no give.
Amity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Shows off the curves

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are a curvy gal you'll rock this dress, but MAKE SURE you get the right size. I ordered a 4 (I usually wear a 4) and I actually should have ordered a size 6. To sum it up, It ran a little small but was a beautiful dress.
EMJA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Great dress but runs small.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding at a fancy place and it was perfect. It runs small so get the next size up. I am a 36C and I didn't need a bra. It stayed up very well. Not much give but still comfortable. Very glamorous.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Apr 25, 2013

Amazing dress at an amazing price. Everyone loved it when I wore it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress does run a little small because I am usually an 8 and the 12 fit perfectly.
Mel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2013

"You look hot...I didn't recognize you!"

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely received many compliments on this dress, including from those who are hard to impress. It is very form fitting, especially around the area where the boning is, so I would recommend going up at least one from your normal size. (If you have worn a bridesmaids dress recently, the fit is similar to those cuts, so this may be a helpful guide) You will definitely need assistance zipping up the dress so make sure you have a helper on hand. However, the dress is absolutely beautiful and very unique. It is sexy while still classic, and will definitely flatter any curves you may have. The only reason I did not give a full five stars was due to problems I had with the zipper and the boning being visible.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2013

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was such a big hit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I loved this dress! It was perfect for the occasion. Cons: It was a little longer than I wanted I kept having to pull the dress up so it wouldn't fall down! If I got a size smaller, it wouldn't have zipped up!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159 lbs
May 25, 2013

I was unable to wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I received this dress I was excited! It is gorgeous! The color is almost like a light bronze with peeps of black. I ordered this dress in 2 sizes. An 8 and a 12. The size 10 was unavailable. The 8 was too tight on my rib cage and chest and the 12 was just way too big all over. I'm 5'8" 140lbs. I don't feel this dress is forgiving in the tummy area at all. From the front I looked smooth but from the side I looked almost pregnant! Also it is much tighter in the chest area than in other parts of the dress . Ex: loose on my lower back and sides. I did wear spanx underneath, when I tried the dresses on. It made me sad that neither fit because I really think this dress is beautiful!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Very form fitting and sleek

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first choice dress for a bachelorette party. I ordered a size 8 and a back-up 12 (10 was not available), but neither fit. The 8 didn't go past my hips and the 12 kept falling down on top. I think a 10 might have been perfect. 4 starts just because it didn't fit. I really liked the way the dress looked, though. Very unique and glamorous.
Melanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Looks better in photos. not what i expected

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress was black and white like the photos but it turns out the white is really the champagne color. The champagne color was too close to my complexion so I looked washed out (pastey). They do not carry this dress in size 10 so i ordered an 8 and 12 and neither one fit. I ended up getting a beautiful dress mailed overnight. If you are a true size 10 it may be best to select another dress. The zippers also got stuck a few times. The dress is cute for a reception but i needed something shorter and more youthful for my birthday.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Eek - not flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt like a sausage - it was just not flattering. Not sure if it was my body type or the size or what, but I squeezed in and it was just wrong all over. Fortunately was my backup.
Susi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Why, zipper, why?

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!! It is sexy and classy all the way. Unfortunately I did not get to wear this out because the zipper on the size 2 was loose at the very bottom and it was visible. I would love to be able to wear this out sometime soon! If they can fix that problem, I highly recommend this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2013

Never received so many compliments on a dress before!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs small! I would say to size up one size. The size up wasn't available in my case, so I had to go up 2. It was just a little big. So many compliments!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

I was a very pretty dress, just didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very disappointed that I wasn't able to fit in the 8. In my opinion it runs way too small
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Pretty but not too comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented sizes 4 and 6 and 4 didn't even zip. Thankfully I read the reviews here (super helpful!) and went for 2 sizes bigger than my normal 2 size. The dress has no give and definitely shapes your body well, but for me it was a bit uncomfortable and I had to pull it up a few times throughout the night (I did dance a lot, though. So if you're not a dancer you might not have this problem). I got many compliments and would rent it again.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS, ORDER NEXT SIZE UP!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, RUNS small. I should of ordered the 4...will definitely order this dress again in the right size!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Sexy, slinky, and comfy, actually!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was worried I'd be pulling that baby up all night but it is snug as a bug in a rug. The 2 was way too tight so I wore the 4, which made it past my hips, but there was some gathering. I did have to pull it down after walking a bit. But with a chicken cutlet sticky bra and red kitten heels, I felt dramatic but not overdressed. In fact, I was the ONLY one who wore a dress (it was my bday, so I was okay with that), and I didn't feel silly. This dress is definitely hot.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

STUNNING

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Even though it didnt fit, I still got a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress runs extremely small. I ordered a size up from what I usually wear and still could not zip the dress. I would suggest ordering 2 sizes up from your typical size at least, and maybe 3 sizes up for the backup. It is a lovely dress but the material has no give at all , which makes it that much harder to squeeze into.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Gorgeous, classy gown

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but I could not even get my legs into it. The 6 fit perfectly, but not with any room to spare. I suggest ordering a size up and your extra size in the next size up, especially if you are a C cup or larger. This was my first RTR and I felt amazing. I got a lot of compliments. My only complaint was the hanging straps. They kept coming out of the dress. I have no idea why they were even still attached to the dress. The straps kept creeping out and since i could barely stick my finger into the dress it was very hard and distracting to try and keep the straps in. Next time I rent I will definitely inquire about cutting these straps out!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

The top was a size too small..

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Listen to the reviews here…this dress was too small for me. I usually wear a 2, and wanted to get both the 2 and 4 (as a back up ) but the 4 was not available. The 2 was too small up top. Good thing I rented a 2nd dress, but it's too bad because this dress was beautiful.
Jota
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Received most genuine "you look great" comments of my life!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Fits snug. Didn't think it would be as body hugging as it was, but the tiers of fabric and unique cut hide how snug it fits. Definitely a sexy dress. I was worried it was a little too sexy for the event (I tend to dress slight more conservative) but everyone said it was perfect. I typically wear a 2/4 and wore the size 4. It worked great on my straight figure and small chest, and stayed put all night without pulling up. This would be amazing for a new years dress.
Linda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Lusting after this dress for months

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
After drooling over this dress for months, but having no occasion to wear it I finally decided just to rent it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately this dress ran 1-2 sizes small. Stunning piece and I wore it anyway, but had to wear two pairs of Spanx to make it remotely zippable.
Jonnalyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Too small & tight

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful when I opened the package. Unfortunately, it was WAY too small and too tight for me. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and neither size fit. With this dress, I'm pretty sure an 8 or 10 would have fit. I didn't have a chance to find out as my event was the next day. Maybe I'll try renting this dress again down the road.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Gorgeous fabric! Size up.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Based on other reviews, I figured I needed to size up one size. Unfortunately that was not available. I am usually a size 2, and that one would not even go past my hips. Two sizes up was a bit bunchy in the mid-section, but would have likely worked had this not been sleeveless. I am confident the 4 would have worked had it not been NYE and it had been in stock. Loved the fabric on this one! I can totally see why it photographed so well for others.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

RTR is such a pleasure every time I rent a dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a GORGEOUS dress. The reviews said it ran small so I wanted to order an 8 and a 10 but the 10 wasn't available so I ordered an 8 and a 12. Unfortunately, the 8 was too small and the 12 was too big. The 10 would have been perfect. I will DEFINITELY order the 10 the next time I need a dress for a special occasion. It really is a gorgeous dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×