BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$30 rental
$470 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(164)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
You need to see it to believe it!
No give whatsoever in the fabric - curvy girls size up - I'm 5'2" and it came to my knee which was a shocker since i thought it would be longer but boy was i pleasantly surprised!. This is a figure hugging gorgeous dress that will break necks all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 5, 2014
I wore this to a cocktail party.
The dress was great. Fit was a bit tight, but it helped suck everything in. Unlike most strapless dresses, you won't be tugging it up all night. Loved it. Looked like a much more expensive dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2014
Got so many compliments on the dress!!!
Fits tight at the hips and looser at the bust (on my frame).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2014
Wonderful fit--tons of complements. Pulled me in just where I needed it! Loved it!
Very form fitting. I didn't have to keep pulling it up or down--I felt very statuesque (sp?) in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect for a semi-formal wedding, I loved it
It was very flattering, form fitting, I received so many compliments on this dress - would totally rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
fundraiser for a great cause
This was my first RTR experience! I was so impressed and am hooked. Great service, quick shipping, cute branding! This dress was gorgeous! It fits like a glove! The 6 was definitely snug but the 8 was too loose in the bust so I went with a 6. I did wear spanx as it made the dress look more sleek. I have athletic, large calves and have a hard time finding shorter dresses that are flattering. This dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 21, 2014
I wore this to a holiday ball and I received compliments all night long.
I usually wear a 0 but read the reviews and ended up in a 4. The dress fit like a glove except in the butt but the fabric wasn't too loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress but did not wear it.
Size up. It def runs 1-2 size small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 201lbs
February 8, 2014
Definitely had heads turning and felt beautiful.
It was a really hard dress to get on, and once it was on, it sucked in all the right places but i felt like it didn't make room for all the curves i had. Flattened out breasts a bit, but the fact that it sucks in the stomach made it ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2014
Wore this for NYE. I absolutely loved the style of the dress. Everyone at the party loved it!
I read reviews before I rented and everyone said it runs small so I ordered an 8 and a 12 ( a 10, which I usually wear wasn't available.) I didn't bother trying on the 8, but the 12 was a good fit. It was tight on my hips and a little too big on top (a 10 probably would have been best), but it still looked really nice. I got compliments all night. It's a really easy dress to style and is beautifully constructed. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 2, 2014
RTR is such a pleasure every time I rent a dress.
This is a GORGEOUS dress. The reviews said it ran small so I wanted to order an 8 and a 10 but the 10 wasn't available so I ordered an 8 and a 12. Unfortunately, the 8 was too small and the 12 was too big. The 10 would have been perfect. I will DEFINITELY order the 10 the next time I need a dress for a special occasion. It really is a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 22, 2014
I received a lot of compliments and the dress looked great in pictures. I felt like a stuffed sausag
Ran very small! I usually where a 4 or a 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Very happy with my first RTR experience!
This was my first RTR experience and I was really happy with the whole experience. I was sent a size 4 and size 6, along with the earrings and gold bangles. The order even came in a day earlier than expected. The size 6 fit like a glove- more snug on my behind, and a little looser on the top. If I could re-do my order, I would have liked to see how the size 8 fit, but overall, no complaints and I received many compliments throughout the night.
RachelleApril 22, 2014
which earrings did you rent for this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
I found a picture of this dress online and wanted it for my 50th birthday party. It was a hit!
After reading reviews that the dress runs small, I lost 22 pounds hoping it would fit. It was snug, and took my mom and my 2 daughters to zip it up. It was the SECOND of two RTR dress that I wore at my party. The guests loved it. I was little concerned about the top as I am heavy chested, but it worked. I was able to dance the night away and have a wonderful time. THANK YOU RTR for making my 50th birthday so special and helping me look so fabulous!
RobinMarch 7, 2014
Where did you get the perfectly matching shoes?? BEAUTIFUL!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Gorgeous fabric! Size up.
Based on other reviews, I figured I needed to size up one size. Unfortunately that was not available. I am usually a size 2, and that one would not even go past my hips. Two sizes up was a bit bunchy in the mid-section, but would have likely worked had this not been sleeveless. I am confident the 4 would have worked had it not been NYE and it had been in stock. Loved the fabric on this one! I can totally see why it photographed so well for others.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 30, 2013
Too small & tight
This dress was beautiful when I opened the package. Unfortunately, it was WAY too small and too tight for me. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and neither size fit. With this dress, I'm pretty sure an 8 or 10 would have fit. I didn't have a chance to find out as my event was the next day. Maybe I'll try renting this dress again down the road.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! I got tons of compliments!
This was a last minute switch up because my formal event was cancelled and was replaced with a holiday party which was semi-formal. RTR overnighted this option so quickly I had it in plenty of time. There was no 0 available so I went with the 2 especially since all the reviews say it runs small. The fit was tight in the bust and i needed help zipping it up yet it was falling down a lot during the night which was pretty annoying. Also, I have narrow hips so I felt it was a little big around the hip area but that was probably only noticeable to me. Overall it was really nice and the pics where my bra wasn't showing were good. Next time double sided tape to make sure it stays up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2013
Loved the dress!!!
Runs small but a size up does the job really well. Enjoyed wearing this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2013
Lusting after this dress for months
After drooling over this dress for months, but having no occasion to wear it I finally decided just to rent it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately this dress ran 1-2 sizes small. Stunning piece and I wore it anyway, but had to wear two pairs of Spanx to make it remotely zippable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
Received most genuine "you look great" comments of my life!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Fits snug. Didn't think it would be as body hugging as it was, but the tiers of fabric and unique cut hide how snug it fits. Definitely a sexy dress. I was worried it was a little too sexy for the event (I tend to dress slight more conservative) but everyone said it was perfect. I typically wear a 2/4 and wore the size 4. It worked great on my straight figure and small chest, and stayed put all night without pulling up. This would be amazing for a new years dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
The top was a size too small..
Listen to the reviews here…this dress was too small for me. I usually wear a 2, and wanted to get both the 2 and 4 (as a back up ) but the 4 was not available. The 2 was too small up top. Good thing I rented a 2nd dress, but it's too bad because this dress was beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
Gorgeous, classy gown
I usually wear a size 4, but I could not even get my legs into it. The 6 fit perfectly, but not with any room to spare. I suggest ordering a size up and your extra size in the next size up, especially if you are a C cup or larger. This was my first RTR and I felt amazing. I got a lot of compliments. My only complaint was the hanging straps. They kept coming out of the dress. I have no idea why they were even still attached to the dress. The straps kept creeping out and since i could barely stick my finger into the dress it was very hard and distracting to try and keep the straps in. Next time I rent I will definitely inquire about cutting these straps out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2013
Turned heads all night!
I rented this dress for me and my husbands anniversary dinner because one of my wedding colors was champagne. The dress looked great on. It is form fitting but still pretty much true to size. I still have a little pooch from my last child and wore a wait cincher and you could not see the closure line through the dress which I appreciated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2013
I loved it! It was perfect for the occasion!!
The dress was fitted but not a stretchy material. It deff looks better In person and for those with a bigger bust it does fall down a little at the top.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
November 3, 2013
This dress got tons of compliments. It is very flattering and looks great in pics! Runs small
I wore to a fundraiser and got tons of compliments. The pictures are great from the night. This dress definitely runs small. One or two sizes depending on where you have your heaviest part. I am large chested and usually wear a 4 or 6. The 8 was TIGHT but good because it helped keep my boobs up! Loved this dress and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 1, 2013
Even though it didnt fit, I still got a gorgeous dress!
This dress runs extremely small. I ordered a size up from what I usually wear and still could not zip the dress. I would suggest ordering 2 sizes up from your typical size at least, and maybe 3 sizes up for the backup. It is a lovely dress but the material has no give at all , which makes it that much harder to squeeze into.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 22, 2013
I cannot even count the amount of compliments I received on this dress. A true show stopper!
The dress was fabulous. I would say it runs small as I wear a 2 or 4 in pants. I ordered the 4 and 6 after reading reviews saying the dress ran small and has no give at all. I am glad I did. The 6 for perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
I felt like a million bucks, this dress was amazing, held everything in even while dancing!
This dress does fit snug but still allows you to breathe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2013
STUNNING
This dress is stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2013
Sexy, slinky, and comfy, actually!
I was worried I'd be pulling that baby up all night but it is snug as a bug in a rug. The 2 was way too tight so I wore the 4, which made it past my hips, but there was some gathering. I did have to pull it down after walking a bit. But with a chicken cutlet sticky bra and red kitten heels, I felt dramatic but not overdressed. In fact, I was the ONLY one who wore a dress (it was my bday, so I was okay with that), and I didn't feel silly. This dress is definitely hot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 7, 2013
LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS, ORDER NEXT SIZE UP!!!
Beautiful dress, RUNS small. I should of ordered the 4...will definitely order this dress again in the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 6, 2013
Show Stopper
Wow, what a beautiful dress! Runs Small. Ordered the two and the four. The two fit fine but was very fitted and I am not a fan of the squished boob look so I went with the four which was a little big in some areas but was overall more conformable for the long night I had ahead. I was very happy to have rented this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2013
Pretty but not too comfortable
I rented sizes 4 and 6 and 4 didn't even zip. Thankfully I read the reviews here (super helpful!) and went for 2 sizes bigger than my normal 2 size. The dress has no give and definitely shapes your body well, but for me it was a bit uncomfortable and I had to pull it up a few times throughout the night (I did dance a lot, though. So if you're not a dancer you might not have this problem). I got many compliments and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2013
I was a very pretty dress, just didn't fit
I was very disappointed that I wasn't able to fit in the 8. In my opinion it runs way too small
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress and received so many compliments!!
The dress fit like a glove. I was nervous because everyone said the dress ran small and the larger size was not available but the fit was perfect. It definitely was a chore to get into but one on was super comfortable and looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 7, 2013
My husband could not take his eyes off me!
I rented this dress for our Estes Park, Stanley Hotel Anniversary getaway. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous as I usually wear a 10 but so many women went up 1 and even 2 sizes on this dress. The only size they had was the 12 so I rented that. It was pretty snug and walking up the stairs was "interesting" but the material is pretty heavy which holds everything in nicely. I received compliments literally within minutes of stepping out of our room and continued to get them all night. This is a classy but super sexy little dress and I would rent it again in a second.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2013
Never received so many compliments on a dress before!
Definitely runs small! I would say to size up one size. The size up wasn't available in my case, so I had to go up 2. It was just a little big. So many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Pulling it up all night...
This dress is beautiful. However, if your body type is not "slim and slender" and you're under 5'5 this probably isn't the dress for you. I was pulling up the dress all night, and I think it was due to the fact that I just wasn't tall enough for this silhouette. The dress does keep everything in though, and no spanx are necessary (if you can even fit spanx underneath, this dress is TIGHT!). I received many compliments on the dress though, and did feel great in it! I had a great first RTR experience, but now I know what to look for in a dress. Good luck! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 8, 2013
Why, zipper, why?
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!! It is sexy and classy all the way. Unfortunately I did not get to wear this out because the zipper on the size 2 was loose at the very bottom and it was visible. I would love to be able to wear this out sometime soon! If they can fix that problem, I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
The RTR showroom! The staff was incredible & I was able to try on dresses before purchasing!
I absolutely love how this dress looked on me... I'm a slim, female who usually wears a size 0 or XS in most dresses but I preferred the size 2 since the bottom area was a bit tighter on the size 0. I attended my cousin's wedding and was afraid that I wouldn't be able to WOW everyone as I am a fashion industry professional and tend to dress up on a daily basis! So it was really important for me to be able to look very glamorous yet a step above my everyday look! I felt so comfortable in my dress and instead of being "too matchy" with my footwear and accessories, I decided to get gold & turquoise earrings and necklace, turquoise heels and black and gold clutch to create a contrast of colors!... Returning the dress was super easy and the entire experience left me feeling beyond pleased! I can't wait to rent another dress from RTR in the near future!
Sabrina August 20, 2013
love the cuff bracelet.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×