You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Champagne Hypnotizer Dress
Rental $50 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with pieces like the Anton Heunis' Something Blue Earrings and Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 1, 2013
Even though it didnt fit, I still got a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress runs extremely small. I ordered a size up from what I usually wear and still could not zip the dress. I would suggest ordering 2 sizes up from your typical size at least, and maybe 3 sizes up for the backup. It is a lovely dress but the material has no give at all , which makes it that much harder to squeeze into.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 14, 2013
STUNNING
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 7, 2013
LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS, ORDER NEXT SIZE UP!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, RUNS small. I should of ordered the 4...will definitely order this dress again in the right size!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 25, 2013
I was a very pretty dress, just didn't fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very disappointed that I wasn't able to fit in the 8. In my opinion it runs way too small
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 21, 2013
Never received so many compliments on a dress before!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs small! I would say to size up one size. The size up wasn't available in my case, so I had to go up 2. It was just a little big. So many compliments!
Susi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 8, 2013
Why, zipper, why?
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!! It is sexy and classy all the way. Unfortunately I did not get to wear this out because the zipper on the size 2 was loose at the very bottom and it was visible. I would love to be able to wear this out sometime soon! If they can fix that problem, I highly recommend this dress!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 19, 2013
Eek - not flattering
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt like a sausage - it was just not flattering. Not sure if it was my body type or the size or what, but I squeezed in and it was just wrong all over. Fortunately was my backup.
Melanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 18, 2013
Looks better in photos. not what i expected
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress was black and white like the photos but it turns out the white is really the champagne color. The champagne color was too close to my complexion so I looked washed out (pastey). They do not carry this dress in size 10 so i ordered an 8 and 12 and neither one fit. I ended up getting a beautiful dress mailed overnight. If you are a true size 10 it may be best to select another dress. The zippers also got stuck a few times. The dress is cute for a reception but i needed something shorter and more youthful for my birthday.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 10, 2013
Very form fitting and sleek
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first choice dress for a bachelorette party. I ordered a size 8 and a back-up 12 (10 was not available), but neither fit. The 8 didn't go past my hips and the 12 kept falling down on top. I think a 10 might have been perfect. 4 starts just because it didn't fit. I really liked the way the dress looked, though. Very unique and glamorous.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
May 25, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I received this dress I was excited! It is gorgeous! The color is almost like a light bronze with peeps of black. I ordered this dress in 2 sizes. An 8 and a 12. The size 10 was unavailable. The 8 was too tight on my rib cage and chest and the 12 was just way too big all over. I'm 5'8" 140lbs. I don't feel this dress is forgiving in the tummy area at all. From the front I looked smooth but from the side I looked almost pregnant! Also it is much tighter in the chest area than in other parts of the dress . Ex: loose on my lower back and sides. I did wear spanx underneath, when I tried the dresses on. It made me sad that neither fit because I really think this dress is beautiful!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 22, 2013
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was such a big hit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I loved this dress! It was perfect for the occasion. Cons: It was a little longer than I wanted I kept having to pull the dress up so it wouldn't fall down! If I got a size smaller, it wouldn't have zipped up!
Mel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 20, 2013
"You look hot...I didn't recognize you!"
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely received many compliments on this dress, including from those who are hard to impress. It is very form fitting, especially around the area where the boning is, so I would recommend going up at least one from your normal size. (If you have worn a bridesmaids dress recently, the fit is similar to those cuts, so this may be a helpful guide) You will definitely need assistance zipping up the dress so make sure you have a helper on hand. However, the dress is absolutely beautiful and very unique. It is sexy while still classic, and will definitely flatter any curves you may have. The only reason I did not give a full five stars was due to problems I had with the zipper and the boning being visible.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 25, 2013
Amazing dress at an amazing price. Everyone loved it when I wore it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress does run a little small because I am usually an 8 and the 12 fit perfectly.
EMJA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 25, 2013
Great dress but runs small.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding at a fancy place and it was perfect. It runs small so get the next size up. I am a 36C and I didn't need a bra. It stayed up very well. Not much give but still comfortable. Very glamorous.
Amity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 22, 2013
Shows off the curves
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are a curvy gal you'll rock this dress, but MAKE SURE you get the right size. I ordered a 4 (I usually wear a 4) and I actually should have ordered a size 6. To sum it up, It ran a little small but was a beautiful dress.
Eroica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 10, 2013
Weird fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little large in the chest and small in the hip area and there is absolutely no give.
Sharon P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Feb 25, 2013
Beautifully made dress, but chose another one to wear that night
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a beautifully made dress, but I ended up wearing another dress that evening. I didn't wear this one because I just don't find strapless dresses as comfortable.
Toni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 15, 2013
Beautiful dress and pleasant experience with RTR.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have loved to wear this dress but unfortunately I wasnt able to. The dress was very snug and wouldnt fit over my hips and thighs. I am not a fat or chubby woman. . I wear a size 6 but the size 8 was very snug. I got it halfway on but it stopped right at my thigh. Next time I will get a size 10 in this dress.
Starr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 13, 2013
super flattering dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Other descriptions are accurate, the bust fits very small. I could not wear a strapless bra with it. It has a sewn-in shelf, though, so it worked fine with no bra and was still really flattering. I got tons of compliments.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Jan 27, 2013
Runs small.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a party. I got an 8 because there was not a 10 available. I usually wear an 8 in BCBG, so I though it would be perfect. This dress was in perfect condition and absolutely beautiful, but tiny. There is zero stretch in the material. I had RTR overnight a new dress and it too was beautiful. They were very helpful with the return.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 21, 2013
Super cute New Years Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress, both the 4 and the 6 fit but the 4 was a little tighter than I wanted and bunched in the middle so I went with the 6. The fabric is tight enough so spanx aren't really necessary and the length was perfect for a more formal gathering.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 17, 2013
I received numerous compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight through the hips, and you need to have at least a c cup for the bodice to fit properly.
Therese
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 15, 2013
runs small...go up 2 sizes...better for curvy figure (zipper puckered in back)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
gorgeous fabric...great quality
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 3, 2013
Gorgeous, flattering dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress but somewhat constricting so I opted for a different dress.
Daniela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jan 2, 2013
Returning the dress because it did not fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran very small and had no give to it. Was very disappointed that it did not fit seeing that the back up size I needed was not available, forcing me to return the dress and having to find another one within such short notice. However, I was very pleased with the professionalism of the rent the runway staff in assisting me to return the dress. I would definitely rent again but would advise people to make sure their is a back up size when you order just in case you need it.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 17, 2012
great fit. Everyone loved it. Very different yet classy! Wish i owed this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to go up two sizes. fortunately I was able to try this dress on at a store in town to determine that these dresses run very small.
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 3, 2012
Wish I could have worn the dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but was a size too small... Usually wear between a size 4-6 and went with the 4. Will definitely rent this dress again but in a size 6!
Snoop23
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 25, 2012
Dress is VERY tight.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Def go a size up (or two!)!! Dress was so tight I couldn't even get it over my legs and I wear this brand ALL THE TIME!!!
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 19, 2012
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rec'd SO many compliments. This is a very form fitting dress so beware!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Nov 12, 2012
Everybody loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love loved this dress, fit like a glove, and even my snobby fashionista stepmother raved about it.
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 28, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night - fit was great, very flattering. Photo does not do this dress justice
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 24, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wa sonly available in a size 2 and thank goodness because it just fit!! I always wear a zero and this was snug!! The dress I thought was very flattering and sexy and thats what I was going for but not to over the top.
Candace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 23, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 2 or 4 dress size. I decided to be overly cautious and go with a 4 and 6. Thank god...I couldnt even get the 4 on. Runs small.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Oct 14, 2012
Fun to wear!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, when I read the other reviews stating the dress runs small, I wondered if the girls writing them were in denial of the own size. Nevertheless, I ordered size 2&4 and thank goodness I did - either I am also in denial or this dress RUNS SMALL. I wore the size 4 with a Victoria's Secret backless bra and had to pull it up a few times throughout the night. Well-made and fun to wear and a great rental price. Overall a good experience!
Shi shi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 30, 2012
great dress!! even seen it worn by a celebrity on tv!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs very small so do not order your normal dress size!!!
nuria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 25, 2012
love it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great drees love it,
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Sep 22, 2012
Slimming dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This runs very small but looks great on
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Sep 15, 2012
loved this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Originally ordered this dress as a back up but ended up wearing it to the wedding I attended.
mtbu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 13, 2012
Perfect for petite girls
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2' and I always wear BCBG because it's perfect for small busts. This dress is no exception and everything was totally perfect. Got tons of compliments and the ribbing inside the dress provides lots of shape and structure. Would rent it again in a heartbeat
despina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 11, 2012
Doesn't like bubble booties!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I made the mistake of renting a 4 and 6. I normally wear a size 6 and I barely fit into this dress because of the generous booty that I have. There is no give in this dress! It may of fit better or too loose on the top if I sized up. My B size boobs got soo squished and that's with added padding! When I did squeeze my booty in the 6, it looked so great in the back. But overall, I felt like I was wrapped up like a mummy. I ended up wearing my back up dress, which wasn't as stunning. :(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress