BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
241 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(168)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
June 10, 2014
It was just ok. It looked great on me but it was super uncomfortable
The dress runs small and was super right. Also the busy part keeps flipping over and shows the inside black lining
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 8, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a cocktail party or formal event!
I ordered both a size 2 and 4 and I actually thought the size 2 felt roomier so I ended up wearing the 2. The dress is definitely tight everywhere but the way the piping / pattern lays on the dress it is very flattering. Having a small upper body, I appreciated how fitted it was on top. Have no complaints about the dress except I felt like I was pulling it up often during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2014
My event is Saturday evening so I am online again trying to find another option...
Beautiful dress, great quality but it has no give what so ever. I could not get the zipper up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress for going to a show in Las Vegas
I usually wear a size 4 but this dress runs a little bit small so I had to go with my back up size which is a size 6. The dress came in a perfect condition. The fabric is a little bit hard so it hugs all your curves. You don't need corset. I got lots of compliments from people at the street that I don't even know. I think the length is so classy. I wore the dress with 4" heels and it was a little bit shorter than my knee. I definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2014
LOVED IT!
Loved this dress so much. Definitely agree with the comments that it is tight. Wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved this dress - very flattering!!
Liked this dress a lot but should have probably got a size up - was really really snug in the chest - so much so that the lining and strings kind of snuck out more than I'd like. Got tons of compliments from both males and females - and had enough give to boogie on down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 30, 2014
TOO SMALL
Weird fit. I normally wear a size 4...even the 6 fit small...maybe the 8 would have been better. Didnt wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2014
Cute, but SIZE UP
I'm usually between a size 2 and 4, and got this dress in a size 2 with 4 as a backup size. I couldn't even get the 2 over my (fairly narrow) hips, and the 4 was difficult to zip up and still squeezed me like a sausage. The girls were also really strapped down and practically spilling over. Because of the fit, I didn't need shapewear, though I definitely had to limit food and drink intake for the night. A pretty dress, but be sure to size up, especially for the ladies with B+ cups!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Elegant with a Unique Edge
The dress does run one size small. I usually wear a 4, but ordered the 6 based on other reviews. It fit great everywhere, I added a stick on bra for extra support because it was a bit loose up top. The dress was tight at the bottom, so not the best if you are planning to dance or do a lot of walking. Overall, it fit great and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
You need to see it to believe it!
No give whatsoever in the fabric - curvy girls size up - I'm 5'2" and it came to my knee which was a shocker since i thought it would be longer but boy was i pleasantly surprised!. This is a figure hugging gorgeous dress that will break necks all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 5, 2014
I wore this to a cocktail party.
The dress was great. Fit was a bit tight, but it helped suck everything in. Unlike most strapless dresses, you won't be tugging it up all night. Loved it. Looked like a much more expensive dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2014
Got so many compliments on the dress!!!
Fits tight at the hips and looser at the bust (on my frame).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2014
Wonderful fit--tons of complements. Pulled me in just where I needed it! Loved it!
Very form fitting. I didn't have to keep pulling it up or down--I felt very statuesque (sp?) in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect for a semi-formal wedding, I loved it
It was very flattering, form fitting, I received so many compliments on this dress - would totally rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
fundraiser for a great cause
This was my first RTR experience! I was so impressed and am hooked. Great service, quick shipping, cute branding! This dress was gorgeous! It fits like a glove! The 6 was definitely snug but the 8 was too loose in the bust so I went with a 6. I did wear spanx as it made the dress look more sleek. I have athletic, large calves and have a hard time finding shorter dresses that are flattering. This dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 21, 2014
I wore this to a holiday ball and I received compliments all night long.
I usually wear a 0 but read the reviews and ended up in a 4. The dress fit like a glove except in the butt but the fabric wasn't too loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress but did not wear it.
Size up. It def runs 1-2 size small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 201lbs
February 8, 2014
Definitely had heads turning and felt beautiful.
It was a really hard dress to get on, and once it was on, it sucked in all the right places but i felt like it didn't make room for all the curves i had. Flattened out breasts a bit, but the fact that it sucks in the stomach made it ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2014
Wore this for NYE. I absolutely loved the style of the dress. Everyone at the party loved it!
I read reviews before I rented and everyone said it runs small so I ordered an 8 and a 12 ( a 10, which I usually wear wasn't available.) I didn't bother trying on the 8, but the 12 was a good fit. It was tight on my hips and a little too big on top (a 10 probably would have been best), but it still looked really nice. I got compliments all night. It's a really easy dress to style and is beautifully constructed. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 2, 2014
RTR is such a pleasure every time I rent a dress.
This is a GORGEOUS dress. The reviews said it ran small so I wanted to order an 8 and a 10 but the 10 wasn't available so I ordered an 8 and a 12. Unfortunately, the 8 was too small and the 12 was too big. The 10 would have been perfect. I will DEFINITELY order the 10 the next time I need a dress for a special occasion. It really is a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 22, 2014
I received a lot of compliments and the dress looked great in pictures. I felt like a stuffed sausag
Ran very small! I usually where a 4 or a 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Very happy with my first RTR experience!
This was my first RTR experience and I was really happy with the whole experience. I was sent a size 4 and size 6, along with the earrings and gold bangles. The order even came in a day earlier than expected. The size 6 fit like a glove- more snug on my behind, and a little looser on the top. If I could re-do my order, I would have liked to see how the size 8 fit, but overall, no complaints and I received many compliments throughout the night.
RachelleApril 22, 2014
which earrings did you rent for this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 14, 2014
I found a picture of this dress online and wanted it for my 50th birthday party. It was a hit!
After reading reviews that the dress runs small, I lost 22 pounds hoping it would fit. It was snug, and took my mom and my 2 daughters to zip it up. It was the SECOND of two RTR dress that I wore at my party. The guests loved it. I was little concerned about the top as I am heavy chested, but it worked. I was able to dance the night away and have a wonderful time. THANK YOU RTR for making my 50th birthday so special and helping me look so fabulous!
RobinMarch 7, 2014
Where did you get the perfectly matching shoes?? BEAUTIFUL!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Gorgeous fabric! Size up.
Based on other reviews, I figured I needed to size up one size. Unfortunately that was not available. I am usually a size 2, and that one would not even go past my hips. Two sizes up was a bit bunchy in the mid-section, but would have likely worked had this not been sleeveless. I am confident the 4 would have worked had it not been NYE and it had been in stock. Loved the fabric on this one! I can totally see why it photographed so well for others.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 30, 2013
Too small & tight
This dress was beautiful when I opened the package. Unfortunately, it was WAY too small and too tight for me. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and neither size fit. With this dress, I'm pretty sure an 8 or 10 would have fit. I didn't have a chance to find out as my event was the next day. Maybe I'll try renting this dress again down the road.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! I got tons of compliments!
This was a last minute switch up because my formal event was cancelled and was replaced with a holiday party which was semi-formal. RTR overnighted this option so quickly I had it in plenty of time. There was no 0 available so I went with the 2 especially since all the reviews say it runs small. The fit was tight in the bust and i needed help zipping it up yet it was falling down a lot during the night which was pretty annoying. Also, I have narrow hips so I felt it was a little big around the hip area but that was probably only noticeable to me. Overall it was really nice and the pics where my bra wasn't showing were good. Next time double sided tape to make sure it stays up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2013
Loved the dress!!!
Runs small but a size up does the job really well. Enjoyed wearing this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2013
Lusting after this dress for months
After drooling over this dress for months, but having no occasion to wear it I finally decided just to rent it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately this dress ran 1-2 sizes small. Stunning piece and I wore it anyway, but had to wear two pairs of Spanx to make it remotely zippable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
Received most genuine "you look great" comments of my life!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Fits snug. Didn't think it would be as body hugging as it was, but the tiers of fabric and unique cut hide how snug it fits. Definitely a sexy dress. I was worried it was a little too sexy for the event (I tend to dress slight more conservative) but everyone said it was perfect. I typically wear a 2/4 and wore the size 4. It worked great on my straight figure and small chest, and stayed put all night without pulling up. This would be amazing for a new years dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
The top was a size too small..
Listen to the reviews here…this dress was too small for me. I usually wear a 2, and wanted to get both the 2 and 4 (as a back up ) but the 4 was not available. The 2 was too small up top. Good thing I rented a 2nd dress, but it's too bad because this dress was beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
Gorgeous, classy gown
I usually wear a size 4, but I could not even get my legs into it. The 6 fit perfectly, but not with any room to spare. I suggest ordering a size up and your extra size in the next size up, especially if you are a C cup or larger. This was my first RTR and I felt amazing. I got a lot of compliments. My only complaint was the hanging straps. They kept coming out of the dress. I have no idea why they were even still attached to the dress. The straps kept creeping out and since i could barely stick my finger into the dress it was very hard and distracting to try and keep the straps in. Next time I rent I will definitely inquire about cutting these straps out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2013
Turned heads all night!
I rented this dress for me and my husbands anniversary dinner because one of my wedding colors was champagne. The dress looked great on. It is form fitting but still pretty much true to size. I still have a little pooch from my last child and wore a wait cincher and you could not see the closure line through the dress which I appreciated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2013
I loved it! It was perfect for the occasion!!
The dress was fitted but not a stretchy material. It deff looks better In person and for those with a bigger bust it does fall down a little at the top.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
November 3, 2013
This dress got tons of compliments. It is very flattering and looks great in pics! Runs small
I wore to a fundraiser and got tons of compliments. The pictures are great from the night. This dress definitely runs small. One or two sizes depending on where you have your heaviest part. I am large chested and usually wear a 4 or 6. The 8 was TIGHT but good because it helped keep my boobs up! Loved this dress and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 1, 2013
Even though it didnt fit, I still got a gorgeous dress!
This dress runs extremely small. I ordered a size up from what I usually wear and still could not zip the dress. I would suggest ordering 2 sizes up from your typical size at least, and maybe 3 sizes up for the backup. It is a lovely dress but the material has no give at all , which makes it that much harder to squeeze into.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 22, 2013
I cannot even count the amount of compliments I received on this dress. A true show stopper!
The dress was fabulous. I would say it runs small as I wear a 2 or 4 in pants. I ordered the 4 and 6 after reading reviews saying the dress ran small and has no give at all. I am glad I did. The 6 for perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
I felt like a million bucks, this dress was amazing, held everything in even while dancing!
This dress does fit snug but still allows you to breathe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2013
STUNNING
This dress is stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2013
Sexy, slinky, and comfy, actually!
I was worried I'd be pulling that baby up all night but it is snug as a bug in a rug. The 2 was way too tight so I wore the 4, which made it past my hips, but there was some gathering. I did have to pull it down after walking a bit. But with a chicken cutlet sticky bra and red kitten heels, I felt dramatic but not overdressed. In fact, I was the ONLY one who wore a dress (it was my bday, so I was okay with that), and I didn't feel silly. This dress is definitely hot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 7, 2013
LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS, ORDER NEXT SIZE UP!!!
Beautiful dress, RUNS small. I should of ordered the 4...will definitely order this dress again in the right size!
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×