BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with pieces like the Anton Heunis' Something Blue Earrings and Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

192 reviews

Fit
Small 146
True to Size 45
Large 1
Photos 109
leticia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

RTR is amazing company, I got my dress the day and time they said. Also, you will get emails from the company telling you that your dress had be sent, number of shipping, etc. Don't worry for anything and enjoy the dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I am size 0 but it was really small and I ended wearing my back size 2. If you you have small breast and narrow hips, it would be great for you.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

WONDERFUL! Efficient, great products, easy to do.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a real show-stopper! I can't think of another time that I received more compliments both the night of the event (from my date, friends, and strangers), but also for weeks after from pictures online. It is a little snug, but a perfect glove fit, with a stunning cut, great material, and interesting pattern. A+++
shake p
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

This is my second time renting from this site and have had nothing but positive experiences.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs small, but a very nice dress.
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

I love RTR! Waiting for a new dress to arrive is like waiting for Santa Claus!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I got compliments as soon as I walked in the door, and they continued all night. I was even asked to pose for pictures with strangers! The size 6 was snug, it showed off my curves, and was comfortable. If you don't mind being the center of attention, rent this dress! :)
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

A friend wanted to know all about Rent the Runway - especially whether I could buy this dress because she thought it was gorgeous on me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a 6 and was thankful I ordered this dress in both a 6 and 8 after reading other reviews. The 8 was even a little snug for my taste, but my husband loved the way the dress hugged my curves. It was a big hit!
ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

My boyfriends mother telling me I looked absolutely amazing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I got major compliments all night! Super supportive and fit amazing! Best money I ever spent on a dress, it was sad to return it the very next morning but I had a great time in it!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Even though it didnt fit, I still got a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress runs extremely small. I ordered a size up from what I usually wear and still could not zip the dress. I would suggest ordering 2 sizes up from your typical size at least, and maybe 3 sizes up for the backup. It is a lovely dress but the material has no give at all , which makes it that much harder to squeeze into.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Gorgeous, classy gown

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but I could not even get my legs into it. The 6 fit perfectly, but not with any room to spare. I suggest ordering a size up and your extra size in the next size up, especially if you are a C cup or larger. This was my first RTR and I felt amazing. I got a lot of compliments. My only complaint was the hanging straps. They kept coming out of the dress. I have no idea why they were even still attached to the dress. The straps kept creeping out and since i could barely stick my finger into the dress it was very hard and distracting to try and keep the straps in. Next time I rent I will definitely inquire about cutting these straps out!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

The top was a size too small..

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Listen to the reviews here…this dress was too small for me. I usually wear a 2, and wanted to get both the 2 and 4 (as a back up ) but the 4 was not available. The 2 was too small up top. Good thing I rented a 2nd dress, but it's too bad because this dress was beautiful.
Jota
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Received most genuine "you look great" comments of my life!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Fits snug. Didn't think it would be as body hugging as it was, but the tiers of fabric and unique cut hide how snug it fits. Definitely a sexy dress. I was worried it was a little too sexy for the event (I tend to dress slight more conservative) but everyone said it was perfect. I typically wear a 2/4 and wore the size 4. It worked great on my straight figure and small chest, and stayed put all night without pulling up. This would be amazing for a new years dress.
Linda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Lusting after this dress for months

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
After drooling over this dress for months, but having no occasion to wear it I finally decided just to rent it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately this dress ran 1-2 sizes small. Stunning piece and I wore it anyway, but had to wear two pairs of Spanx to make it remotely zippable.
Jonnalyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Too small & tight

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful when I opened the package. Unfortunately, it was WAY too small and too tight for me. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and neither size fit. With this dress, I'm pretty sure an 8 or 10 would have fit. I didn't have a chance to find out as my event was the next day. Maybe I'll try renting this dress again down the road.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Gorgeous fabric! Size up.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Based on other reviews, I figured I needed to size up one size. Unfortunately that was not available. I am usually a size 2, and that one would not even go past my hips. Two sizes up was a bit bunchy in the mid-section, but would have likely worked had this not been sleeveless. I am confident the 4 would have worked had it not been NYE and it had been in stock. Loved the fabric on this one! I can totally see why it photographed so well for others.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

RTR is such a pleasure every time I rent a dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a GORGEOUS dress. The reviews said it ran small so I wanted to order an 8 and a 10 but the 10 wasn't available so I ordered an 8 and a 12. Unfortunately, the 8 was too small and the 12 was too big. The 10 would have been perfect. I will DEFINITELY order the 10 the next time I need a dress for a special occasion. It really is a gorgeous dress.
mirlina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 201 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Definitely had heads turning and felt beautiful.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a really hard dress to get on, and once it was on, it sucked in all the right places but i felt like it didn't make room for all the curves i had. Flattened out breasts a bit, but the fact that it sucks in the stomach made it ok.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2014

Beautiful dress but did not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size up. It def runs 1-2 size small.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect for a semi-formal wedding, I loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very flattering, form fitting, I received so many compliments on this dress - would totally rent it again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Wonderful fit--tons of complements. Pulled me in just where I needed it! Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very form fitting. I didn't have to keep pulling it up or down--I felt very statuesque (sp?) in it!
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Got so many compliments on the dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits tight at the hips and looser at the bust (on my frame).
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

You need to see it to believe it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
No give whatsoever in the fabric - curvy girls size up - I'm 5'2" and it came to my knee which was a shocker since i thought it would be longer but boy was i pleasantly surprised!. This is a figure hugging gorgeous dress that will break necks all night!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

TOO SMALL

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Weird fit. I normally wear a size 4...even the 6 fit small...maybe the 8 would have been better. Didnt wear.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 16, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much. Definitely agree with the comments that it is tight. Wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. I would rent this again!
Lena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
May 30, 2014

Perfect dress for going to a show in Las Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a size 4 but this dress runs a little bit small so I had to go with my back up size which is a size 6. The dress came in a perfect condition. The fabric is a little bit hard so it hugs all your curves. You don't need corset. I got lots of compliments from people at the street that I don't even know. I think the length is so classy. I wore the dress with 4" heels and it was a little bit shorter than my knee. I definitely recommend this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

My event is Saturday evening so I am online again trying to find another option...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, great quality but it has no give what so ever. I could not get the zipper up!
Kerry
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Didn't get to wear the dress but appreciate the customer service!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a formal wedding.I'm a size 6 but I saw it runs small so I got an 8 as well. Neither fit. But, customer service stylists are extremely helpful and accommodating! They sent me a replacement size, no shipping charges and I returned the 1st two. Unfortunately, the 10 wasn't available so they sent the 12...which was too big. Bottom line: I'd go TWO sizes up in this dress but Customer Service is exceptional! I will now have a credit for a future dress.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

When the reviews say RUNS SMALL take it very seriously...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is beautiful but as many have indicated it runs extremely small. I would have gotten the 10, but it isn't available (I'm thinking they don't have it anymore because there was no 10 available no matter what dates I searched.) I thought the 12 would have been way to big, but after trying to try on the 8, I realize that I could have managed the 12. I can't even tell you if the bottom (hip area) runs big or small because the problem began with the uber tight corset top part, which I couldn't even get over my upper body. I have VERY small shoulders, especially for a girl my height, so this was most surprising. Dress was lovely, if you can get it on, you will no doubt be a knock out, but I recommend that you size up a few sizes.
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Great dress!! Love the color and length.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short (5'1) but still loved the length and fit. The bust did start to fall and stretch out after a few hours so you may need some tape.
Shae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2014

Didn't like it for my body!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't like this dress at all for my body type because I have curves and I love to show them off. Whereas with this dress it made my butt look flat and it flattened my boobs! I didn't even wear the dress I ended up wearing a totally different outfit, which was disappointing because I had my heart set on this one!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful. Great material and cut.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 6 or 8 depending on the fit on the bust and bum. I'm curvy and wear a 34 DD and size 28 in Joe/Hudson denim. The 8 was way too snug in the bust and bottom area. For this reason, I couldn't wear the dress. Its gorgeous. Well made. It has a pretty satin champagne sheen-just like it shows in the photo. It has a sturdy structure, boning on the inside to support your waist and bust area. Underneath there is a black mesh lining that slightly peaks through the tiers--reallly cute. I'm definitely going to get this for another event but I'm going to have to size up!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

runs waaay too small. very hard to move

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4. I ordered this in a 4 and a 6 and I could barely breathe or move in the 6. Order way up, or look for something else if comfort is important to you!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Slimming dress even when you feel bloated

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was incredibly slimming. Wear spanx if you're a little "fluffy." The dress did slide a little throughout the night from dancing but wasn't too annoying. Overall, great dress!
SE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

GO BIGGER OR DON'T ORDER...SERIOUSLY.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I WAS NOT ABLE TO WEAR THIS DRESS UNFORTUNATELY AND I ORDERED A SIZE UP. I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED TWO SIZES UP AND MAYBE I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN INTO IT...BUT THAT STILL MAY HAVE BEEN TOUGH. I USUALLY WEAR A 4 IN BCBG BUT THIS DRESS WAS VERY DIFFERENT.
Adilia
Age: 41
Sep 15, 2014

Hard to put on but once it was on it was gorgeous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Sunday afternoon wedding. I normally wear a size 2 but this dress ran small and the material does not stretch at all so I ended up wearing my backup size 4. Even with the 4 it was a little hard to get it over my butt and my husband had to help me with the zipper. However, once I was over the stress of trying to put it on it was quite comfortable and extremely flattering to the figure. I got a lot of compliments. It is a Beautiful dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Too small... could not wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit small. I am 5'8 135 lbs and could not even zip the dress up in the back. It is VERY clingy. It was a very pretty dress and if the larger size was available I probably could have made it work. Definitely size up if you are going to order... and maybe even size up again for your backup size.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Runs super small!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the looks of this dress and was so eager to wear it...unfortunately I couldn't zip it up and I had trouble getting it back off in the butt/thigh region. Not forgiving and had no give in the hip area!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Didn't fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a major disappointment. The reviews that said the dress ran large proved not to be true for me. The dress was heavy and stiff.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Would rent this dress again, in size 8.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress! Just didn't fit. The 8 I ordered didn't come and the 6 was too tight in the bust.(wouldn't zip)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Went to Vegas with my friends and found this dress at the Rent The Runway shop in the Cosmo

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was spot on! It was snug, yet comfortable. The length was perfect, the slightly higher hem in the front made the dress classy, elegant, AND sexy. In the picture on the internet, the dress looks quite plain, and I don't think that I would have considered renting it. I was, however, in the shop at the Cosmopolitan in Vegas and the sales associate put the dress in my dressing room. The dress did not jump out at me when I saw it on the rack, but as soon as I put it on, I knew that it was the one! There was much more detail than I originally gave this dress credit for. I did not wear any jewelry, but I would have totally paired the dress with some chunky jeweled necklace or bracelet and I think it would be perfect for New Years!
Lynde
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

The dress is STUNNING!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely STUNNING! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. The size 4 didn't fit at all and the size 6 fit but the zipper laid funny and was still very tight in the bust. Too bad.
kj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I didn't wear it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not wear this dress as the back bubbled out terribly at the arch of my back and there was a long crease down the front from it being folded and/or hung incorrectly. Pretty in person and potentially looked great on, aside from the crease and weird bubble.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×