BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
240 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(167)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 13, 2011
This dress looked fantastic on me, and I got TONS of compliments. Was very very happy with this rental. One warning though: I have very narrow hips and was still barely able to get the dress on. I would recommend this only for people who have a "straight & narrow" body type. Definitely not good for anyone with a bit of a booty.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2011
Fantastic dress!
True to the reviews, this dress does run a little small. I normally wear a 6, but had to wear the 8. The dress is beautifully crafted and catches the light in a way that oozes luxury. I wore it to a big event and got a lot of compliments. There is some give in the outer shell, but not the liner, so be mindful if you have curves. I am pretty straight and narrow, and the dress was great for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 14, 2011
WONDERFUL! Efficient, great products, easy to do.
This dress is a real show-stopper! I can't think of another time that I received more compliments both the night of the event (from my date, friends, and strangers), but also for weeks after from pictures online. It is a little snug, but a perfect glove fit, with a stunning cut, great material, and interesting pattern. A+++
MarissaFebruary 10, 2012
that looks so nice, and you have amazing feet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2012
Great NYE dress
i love this dress. it was a great fit. I order the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit great. showed off my curves well. Plus, my boyfriend loved the way I look in it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2012
This is my second time renting from this site and have had nothing but positive experiences.
Runs small, but a very nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2012
I love RTR! Waiting for a new dress to arrive is like waiting for Santa Claus!
I loved this dress! I got compliments as soon as I walked in the door, and they continued all night. I was even asked to pose for pictures with strangers! The size 6 was snug, it showed off my curves, and was comfortable. If you don't mind being the center of attention, rent this dress! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2012
Beautiful!
I am 5'6 155lbs hourglass shape and it fit perfectly. It was a jaw dropper and it brought a lot of attention. I usually wear an 8 or 10 dress because of my hips, behind, and 34 DDs but I was glad I ordered a 12. It was snug so if in doubt order up a size. I ordered an 8 since a 10 was unavailable and it stopped at my thighs! Hope this helps!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2012
I wore it anyways
This dress was snugged and I usually wear a 6 but that was too small. Luckily I ordered the 8 even though it was still a little snugged, I wore it anyways. The bust was loose but the rest of the dress was snugged so i purchased double sided tape to hold it up. Loved the dress though and I received a lot of compliments. Love RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2012
Excellent
This was my back up dress and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It was a little tight on the chest but it was an appropriate length and just worked out perfectly. It also had a little give and stretch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2012
Simple & Impressive
The dress looked great, ordered a size 4 and 6, the 6 fit almost perfectly. Lots of compliments and felt beautiful. Very unique and fancy but chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 4, 2012
Loved it!
Absolutely gorgeous dress - I felt like a million bucks. Was tight at 8, but also needed to be (strapless) and didn't need to wear a bra with it since I was all tucked in :) Go for it! You'll look great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2012
Size up!
This dress was much smaller than any other rental I've tried. The material has no give and the dress was uncomfortable enough that I opted to wear a cocktail dress I owned to my function. Beautiful in theory - but not as practical in person.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2012
My boyfriends mother telling me I looked absolutely amazing.
I loved this dress! I got major compliments all night! Super supportive and fit amazing! Best money I ever spent on a dress, it was sad to return it the very next morning but I had a great time in it!
TyeSeptember 18, 2013
It's great to see a review from someone with similar measurements to my own! Thank you for sharing. It looked great on you which gives me confidence about renting it for my event. Thanks again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
This dress made me feel like the star of the show :]
This dress is an absolute dream come true. It is a beautiful color, fit so well, is so flattering and will get you compliments ALL night. It is so unique, the paneling is even more pronounced in real life. It's just beautiful and I wish I had bought this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Vegas
This dress was beautiful, fit well and I was happy with my rental. It was the dress I saved for our final night in Vegas, my grand finale dress ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress, runs small!
I LOOOVE this dress. It was very flattering and beautiful. I got so many compliments on it. The only issue is that I could have fit in the 4, but the bust is extremely TIGHT so make sure you go bigger for your backup size if you have a large bust. Wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Shapely
Stunning and accentuates curves. Sexy and elegant at the same time.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 24, 2012
Love the Dress!!!
I really loved this dress, I actually bought it a size up and i was glad I did. It is truly not for the curvy woman. I would have prefered if it moved with my body more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
Too small :(
Unfortunately, this dress runs small/isn't stretchy at all, and I was not aware of that and therefore couldn't wear it :( (I'm normally a size 2-4 at BCBG) But! It's even better looking in person and I loved it. Will have to rent this again, in a bigger size, in the future :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2012
Pretty
This dress is very pretty. I went with the 6 although I'm typically a 4 because there wasn't much stretch in the material. The zipper on the back showed some wear causing an odd bump in the sleek fit. Luckily I ordered a back up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Got so many compliments and a lot of attention wearing this dress at a wedding in San Diego.
It was a difficult to get into with the liner being so sturdy, but it fit like a glove. It's gonna show every curve you've got, so be ready for that. Absolutely loved this dress. It felt and looked so much more expensive than it was! I love RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Doesn't like bubble booties!!
I made the mistake of renting a 4 and 6. I normally wear a size 6 and I barely fit into this dress because of the generous booty that I have. There is no give in this dress! It may of fit better or too loose on the top if I sized up. My B size boobs got soo squished and that's with added padding! When I did squeeze my booty in the 6, it looked so great in the back. But overall, I felt like I was wrapped up like a mummy. I ended up wearing my back up dress, which wasn't as stunning. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2013
Shows off the curves
If you are a curvy gal you'll rock this dress, but MAKE SURE you get the right size. I ordered a 4 (I usually wear a 4) and I actually should have ordered a size 6. To sum it up, It ran a little small but was a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
I liked being able to get earrings that went with the dress I was wearing.
I rented the size 4 and 6. The size 4 was to small the size 6 although it fit was a little to big for me it buckled by my abdomen. The dress was cute and I got many compliments. I wish I would have worn a bra I was not pleased with my cleavage.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2013
This might be my favorite RTR dress and that's saying a lot! My boyfriend could not stop staring!
I wore this for my sorority formal and received tons and tons of compliments. This is a SNUG dress, so definitely size up. It's obviously made to show off one's curves. I usually wear a 2, but a 4 served me well. I'm not big in the chest so I definitely had trouble keeping it up at first but tape quickly fixed that. I think this dress works best for athletic/curvy people in my opinion. I have muscular arms, legs, and a big booty and this dress hugged my curves in the best possible way. I can't get over how much I love this dress. I'd easily rent it again. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was just stunning! I would definately agree with a few of the other reviewers...this dress runs small. I am usually a size 4 and I ordered the 6 as my back up...I would have gone for the 8 if I had it. A great dress for standing and dancing - not so much for a dining event as the bodice is quite snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2013
Absolutely adored this dress! It's super flattering and I got a ton of compliments!
Dress is super tight, make sure you go up a size!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
Great dress! Very small , had a difficult time breathing:)
The dress was beautiful , very different looking yet ver flattering however not the most comfortable. But I choose beauty over comfort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 25, 2013
Great dress but runs small.
I wore this to a wedding at a fancy place and it was perfect. It runs small so get the next size up. I am a 36C and I didn't need a bra. It stayed up very well. Not much give but still comfortable. Very glamorous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
April 25, 2013
Amazing dress at an amazing price. Everyone loved it when I wore it.
This dress does run a little small because I am usually an 8 and the 12 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2013
Very sexy, yet classy dress!
The dress runs small, so definitely will need to get one size bigger than you usually wear. Loved the length. Was worried about it being inappropriate for church, but was totally fine. By the end of he night (or should I say early morning) I was ready to be out of it. Make sure you have someone there to help you zip it, and unzip it. You will not be able to do it yourself. Felt like i had to keep pulling it up, but only for self conscious reasons. Overall loved it, and would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
"You look hot...I didn't recognize you!"
I definitely received many compliments on this dress, including from those who are hard to impress. It is very form fitting, especially around the area where the boning is, so I would recommend going up at least one from your normal size. (If you have worn a bridesmaids dress recently, the fit is similar to those cuts, so this may be a helpful guide) You will definitely need assistance zipping up the dress so make sure you have a helper on hand. However, the dress is absolutely beautiful and very unique. It is sexy while still classic, and will definitely flatter any curves you may have. The only reason I did not give a full five stars was due to problems I had with the zipper and the boning being visible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was such a big hit!
Overall I loved this dress! It was perfect for the occasion. Cons: It was a little longer than I wanted I kept having to pull the dress up so it wouldn't fall down! If I got a size smaller, it wouldn't have zipped up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2013
I have never felt more glamorous. I received so many compliments!
I was so unbelievably pleased with this dress. I rented it for an event and received so many compliments on it--a stranger even stopped me on the street to tell me how beautiful it was! I agree with the other reviewers--it does run a bit small, but the next size up (8) wasn't available so I ordered my true size 6 and it fit perfectly. No need for Spanx, this dress hugs your curves and shows them off to the max! Great dress if you don't mind a little attention. I was sad to send it back!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
May 25, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress.
When I received this dress I was excited! It is gorgeous! The color is almost like a light bronze with peeps of black. I ordered this dress in 2 sizes. An 8 and a 12. The size 10 was unavailable. The 8 was too tight on my rib cage and chest and the 12 was just way too big all over. I'm 5'8" 140lbs. I don't feel this dress is forgiving in the tummy area at all. From the front I looked smooth but from the side I looked almost pregnant! Also it is much tighter in the chest area than in other parts of the dress . Ex: loose on my lower back and sides. I did wear spanx underneath, when I tried the dresses on. It made me sad that neither fit because I really think this dress is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
The "Million Dollar Dress". Amazing!
I call this my "Million Dollar Dress" because it literally made me feel like a million dollars. Very well made and hugged every curve perfectly. Sexy and classy, it stood out in a sea of black dresses in Vegas. The fit is very small so make sure to size up 2 sizes. Also make sure to wear Spanx, as it will smooth everything out and give the perfect silhouette. Love RTR and this dress so much I might have to come back to it for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 17, 2013
The perfect dress- I thought about RTR 2 days before my event and they made it happen.
For my business dinner with my husband that was at the same time a special date night for us. I wanted to look the part as his wife meeting the owner of the restaurant that could be our new client. I really am so happy to have worn this dress it hugs your body in all the right places, it's classy but sexy at the same time. Since my major surgery I gained about 12 pounds and I still don't know my new size. I rented size 2 but I wish I had the 4 as my second dress. I wore the 2 but it was very tight and since my bust is a D that was a issue however I made it work because I loved the dress. It has like a bustier inside and because the 2 didn't fit all the way it did hurt at times, so I was wishing the 4. None the less you won't regret renting this dress its amazing, futuristic, sleek, and felt expensive felt Grande.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
June 18, 2013
Looks better in photos. not what i expected
I thought the dress was black and white like the photos but it turns out the white is really the champagne color. The champagne color was too close to my complexion so I looked washed out (pastey). They do not carry this dress in size 10 so i ordered an 8 and 12 and neither one fit. I ended up getting a beautiful dress mailed overnight. If you are a true size 10 it may be best to select another dress. The zippers also got stuck a few times. The dress is cute for a reception but i needed something shorter and more youthful for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Eek - not flattering
I felt like a sausage - it was just not flattering. Not sure if it was my body type or the size or what, but I squeezed in and it was just wrong all over. Fortunately was my backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 27, 2013
Unique, beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a 1900 to 1920's theme wedding. I got lots of compliments on the dress. It is classy and stunning, and unique from all others. This dress runs small. I typically wear a 0 or 2, but I wore a size 4 with this particular dress. I loved this dress and hated to return it!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×