Rent the Runway

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Champagne Hypnotizer Dress

$50 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for that special anniversary, spring wedding, or cocktail party. This BCBGMAXAZRIA is the dress rental of the season! Add a little flare with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs narrow - ribbon detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne silk. Strapless necklace. All over ribbon detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

205 reviews

Fit
Small 153
True to Size 45
Large 1
Photos 112
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress - I felt like a million bucks. Was tight at 8, but also needed to be (strapless) and didn't need to wear a bra with it since I was all tucked in :) Go for it! You'll look great.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

This dress is so unique with it's champagne color and black highlights. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I knew that I had to make sure I looked red carpet ready because the wedding I was invited to was that of a fashion conscious couple. I ordered the size 2 and the 4 as the back-up. I ended up wearing the 4 because the zipper didn't work well on the 2. The 2 also seemed to be more snug, whereas the 4 fit like a glove. I am usually a size 0/2, so I would say this dress runs a little small. The color of the dress is beautiful too. I loved the fact that the front of the dress was a little shorter than the back. It is a very well made dress, with a built in slip. I received many compliments on the dress and would recommend it for a special event.
ty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Oct 5, 2012

I have a tons of good comments about my dress, everybody love it and make me feel so pretty that day

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is a little small so you may think to get one size bigger i usually size 4 but i fit better in size 6 on this dress.
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful dress, beautiful color! Felt great in it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, loved this dress. The color was unique and awesome. The design was super flattering and formal. I would definitely rent this again. Based on the other reviews, I thought this dress ran a little small, but actually I think it is true to size. I would have been more comfortable with a size down (I ended up pulling it up more than a few times). Loved it. Will definitely rent again!!
Shaista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

It looked GREAT

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually I am a size 2 but the size 4 fit me better - because I have a small waist but am a 32 D so it didn't zip all the way up
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Highly recommend! SSOO many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thank goodness I had the 6 arrive because the 4 was too small. The dress was sexy and I felt awesome in it! It was the perfect blend of holding in my tummy and also giving me enough room to move and breathe without being uncomfortable. I agree with other reviewers that women size A and B should shy away from this dress as I'm a C and the dress felt almost too big in the bust at times. Loved the whole rental experience and will definitely do it again!
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

GORGEOUS.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really hugs curves. Thick material. No slipage.
JoAnna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Want to make a fashion splash? This dress does the trick!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was snug but in a good way! I received tons of compliments the whole evening! I typically wear size 0 and this size 0 was quite snug. Since I am so petite (only 5' 0") the dress hit below my knees. After ordering this dress, it got me hooked on Rent the Runway! All my friends asked me how it worked, and I was delighted to tell them the details!
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress! I got compliments as soon as I walked in! I loved wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit a little small, I had to go one size up but with the right size it fit like a glove.
Bruna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Love, love, love it!!! Gold Perfection!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Not only fitted me like a glove but most importantly it was super comfortable! It has a corset that makes the upper body more secure, so you don’t have to keep pulling it up. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was! Would totally wear it again! The dress size does run small though, I normally wear size 4 and was glad that I selected size 6 as the backup bcause I ended up wearing the 6.
tbrokke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Did not fit right unfortunately.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very beautiful in person, but the fit was WAY too tight. I was not able to wear it because there was a piece of ribbon in the dress that cut into my side. It did not look attractive at all! I have a pear shape, not so much in the breast area so it was a little large there and VERY tight on my hips. By the way, apologies for the ridiculous face, I was a little disappointed with the fit.
Dyanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2012

Showstopping, bodyhugging dress! I was so sad to mail it back the next day!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved, loved, loved this dress. It shows off your curves beautifully. I wore it to my ten-year high school reunion and was getting compliments all night. The fit and pattern is very flattering, and I never had to worry about the "girls" falling out. The color is gorgeous and really stands out in a sea of basic black. The only cons were that it ran pretty small. I normally wear a 6/8 and the 8 was a very snug fit. The dress also kept shifting during the night so I had to keep readjusting it. Despite the cons, I would definitely wear this dress again. It's my favorite RTR find!!!
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is definitely is a bandage dress, with some slight give to it. It is sexy and classy. Fit like a glove, highly recommend this! Nice boning built into the top part. This dress is definitely made for smaller busted women, I would say it wouldn't fit anyone larger than a full B cup or small C cup.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

LOVED this dress. Perfect for a NYE Wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous, better than the stock photo! I felt so beautiful in it and would definitely recommend it. I was so sad to return it:( As far as size goes... I usually wear a size 0 or 2. I wore a size 2 in this dress which fit wonderfully everywhere except the bust (it was super tight). FYI- I used temporary hem tape to shorten the dress a few inches. Rent this dress- You will not be disappointed!! Just be sure to order a larger back up size if you have a larger chest and want it to be comfy.
Mon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Great dress in every way!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, which is not always easy for a 95-lb. 5'0" girl. I was looking for a longer dress for a black-tie wedding but couldn't find one that wasn't too long, so the stylist help me find this one. It definitely looks formal and I received a ton of compliments. It's a little stretchy which helps with the fit and though it was a bit longer on me than the model, I actually preferred it that way. It was also very comfortable and easy to dance in. No complaints here! Thanks RTR :)
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am really glad I read all of the reviews because it definitely ran small. I went up a size and it fit perfect. It fits snug but it is nice as it acts like spanx all over! The color is great. I have never gotten that many compliments on a dress before. I would say it wouldn't be that great for someone with a large chest unless you wanted tons of cleavage. I have a very small chest and it fit perfect. I never had to pull it up even once. Awesome dress!
sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

A Truly Red Carpet Experience

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got the size 2 and as a back up 4. I ended up wearing the 4. It's a good thing that I tried the dress 2 days before the actual event because I was able to lose a few extra pounds to be able to fit into the 4. I normally wear a 4 but this one is kindda tight. In the end, it all worked out because it showed off all the curves that I never had. My straight-cut athletic pear-shaped body became an hour-glass in one night. I love the dress and I love the color too - showed off my tan perfectly. I felt glamorous the whole night. Love this dress!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

I felt like a supermodel! Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My sister wore this dress to the same event, and since this was my 'back up' option it still got a chance to shine! Snug fit through the hips, but very slimming and a gorgeous dress. She received many compliments and loved the dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Unique dress that hides flaws, draws attention to the right areas. Sexy without being overt.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding along with a long dress. I picked this one because I wasn't tripping on it and I could really move in it (to chase my two year old around the wedding). If fits small, especially in the waist and ribcage area. I usually wear a 0 or 2, I opted for a 4 and a 6 and wore the 6. I would like to have had the 8 as my backup as the 4 was really tight (although I could get it zipped with a little work). The cut is beautiful and the dress photographs so well from every angle. The criss-cross detail in the middle seems like it would draw attention to the belly area but the corseting inside the dress, along with the optical illusion really flattens everything out. My husband loved the dress and I got lots of complements on the unique style and sexy fit. I wore a shaper and a strapless underneath. I was glad I got the padded strapless because even though it was tight in the waist the very top of the dress was a little stretched out. Except for the pulling-it-up every once in a while (which I imagine is why the top was stretched) it was a good dress to dance and move in. I would definitely wear it to a black tie event again as it stood out from the long gowns but wasn't flashy enough to be considered too sexy or un-formal. My mother told me to purchase this dress immediately because she loved it so much.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Stunning, and very flattering. The color and cut were gorgeous. My boyfriend was a BIG fan!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was quite the dress. Very stunning....it was pretty heavy in weight, and tight. It holds everything in, but feels borderline like a corset. I had to remove my bra for it to be a bit more comfortable. Plan on eating dainty in it, but also turning heads!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I liked being able to get earrings that went with the dress I was wearing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 4 and 6. The size 4 was to small the size 6 although it fit was a little to big for me it buckled by my abdomen. The dress was cute and I got many compliments. I wish I would have worn a bra I was not pleased with my cleavage.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

This might be my favorite RTR dress and that's saying a lot! My boyfriend could not stop staring!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and received tons and tons of compliments. This is a SNUG dress, so definitely size up. It's obviously made to show off one's curves. I usually wear a 2, but a 4 served me well. I'm not big in the chest so I definitely had trouble keeping it up at first but tape quickly fixed that. I think this dress works best for athletic/curvy people in my opinion. I have muscular arms, legs, and a big booty and this dress hugged my curves in the best possible way. I can't get over how much I love this dress. I'd easily rent it again. :)
Shan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was just stunning! I would definately agree with a few of the other reviewers...this dress runs small. I am usually a size 4 and I ordered the 6 as my back up...I would have gone for the 8 if I had it. A great dress for standing and dancing - not so much for a dining event as the bodice is quite snug.
Rainey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Absolutely adored this dress! It's super flattering and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is super tight, make sure you go up a size!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 24, 2013

Great dress! Very small , had a difficult time breathing:)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful , very different looking yet ver flattering however not the most comfortable. But I choose beauty over comfort!
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Beautiful Ribbon Dress for the Perfect Price to rent it at!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally wanted a bandage dress but they were all a little too out of my price range so I opted for this gem instead. I got a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 and couldn't even fit a bra into it. I did wear spanx under the dress on my stomach just to hold everything in order since the dress has no pull or push and the event included dinner. I thought the length was perfect and I got a TON of compliments on it all night! Overall winner in my book!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 5, 2013

Hot Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous dress! It's sexy, classy and sophisticated! I wore it to a dinner party in Miami at one of Miami's top restaurants and felt glamorous! I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but the material is fairly thick and it fits pretty tight! The thicker material compliments curves to create a really nice siloutte...Spanx not necessary. Since I wore the 8 the bust was a little deflated with my B cup size so I wore a strapless padded bra which complimented the fit. I would rent this again, loved it!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 15, 2013

Very sexy, yet classy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small, so definitely will need to get one size bigger than you usually wear. Loved the length. Was worried about it being inappropriate for church, but was totally fine. By the end of he night (or should I say early morning) I was ready to be out of it. Make sure you have someone there to help you zip it, and unzip it. You will not be able to do it yourself. Felt like i had to keep pulling it up, but only for self conscious reasons. Overall loved it, and would wear it again.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2013

I have never felt more glamorous. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so unbelievably pleased with this dress. I rented it for an event and received so many compliments on it--a stranger even stopped me on the street to tell me how beautiful it was! I agree with the other reviewers--it does run a bit small, but the next size up (8) wasn't available so I ordered my true size 6 and it fit perfectly. No need for Spanx, this dress hugs your curves and shows them off to the max! Great dress if you don't mind a little attention. I was sad to send it back!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 26, 2013

Excellent dress but runs VERY small.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing negative to say about this dress except the size. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but read the reviews so I ordered a 4 and a 6. I couldn't believe how tight the 6 was (I couldn't even zip it myself!). If you have curves (boobs and butt especially) I strongly recommend getting 2 sizes larger than you would normally wear. Otherwise, this dress is a dream come true. I recieved multiple compliments from people I didn't even know. The dress matched great with my nude shoes but would also look good with black shoes. Rent and enjoy this gorgeous dress!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 6, 2013

The dress was a showstopper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received compliments on the dress throughout the night. Fit snugly, and I do not recommend this to bigger busted girls since there is very minimal coverage on top.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The "Million Dollar Dress". Amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I call this my "Million Dollar Dress" because it literally made me feel like a million dollars. Very well made and hugged every curve perfectly. Sexy and classy, it stood out in a sea of black dresses in Vegas. The fit is very small so make sure to size up 2 sizes. Also make sure to wear Spanx, as it will smooth everything out and give the perfect silhouette. Love RTR and this dress so much I might have to come back to it for another event!
KELLY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful dress. Runs very small, but overall was PERFECT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity gala and felt like amazing. It's such a beautiful and unique dress. It runs VERY small. I normally wear a size 4/6. I ended up wearing the 8, but wished I had the 10 believe it or not. I was very tight, and I could have used a little more room in the bust. Only other complaint was that the black hanger straps kept popping out from time to time. I loved this dress and would rent it again!
Evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

The perfect dress- I thought about RTR 2 days before my event and they made it happen.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
For my business dinner with my husband that was at the same time a special date night for us. I wanted to look the part as his wife meeting the owner of the restaurant that could be our new client. I really am so happy to have worn this dress it hugs your body in all the right places, it's classy but sexy at the same time. Since my major surgery I gained about 12 pounds and I still don't know my new size. I rented size 2 but I wish I had the 4 as my second dress. I wore the 2 but it was very tight and since my bust is a D that was a issue however I made it work because I loved the dress. It has like a bustier inside and because the 2 didn't fit all the way it did hurt at times, so I was wishing the 4. None the less you won't regret renting this dress its amazing, futuristic, sleek, and felt expensive felt Grande.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Unique, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a 1900 to 1920's theme wedding. I got lots of compliments on the dress. It is classy and stunning, and unique from all others. This dress runs small. I typically wear a 0 or 2, but I wore a size 4 with this particular dress. I loved this dress and hated to return it!
erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

the amount of compliments i got on this dress!!!!!!! plus rent the runway makes everything soo easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
definitely runs small!!! so glad i rented the size 6, which i don't usually wear. i got a ton of compliments on this dress, sexy but classy at the same time.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Loved this dress! It's well constructed and actually smooths out the midsection!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs very small. I normally wear dress size 4 to 6 and ended up wearing a size 8, which fit perfectly. Fortunately the dress is made really well and cinches in the waist while still being comfortable. No Spanx required :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

The RTR showroom! The staff was incredible & I was able to try on dresses before purchasing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love how this dress looked on me... I'm a slim, female who usually wears a size 0 or XS in most dresses but I preferred the size 2 since the bottom area was a bit tighter on the size 0. I attended my cousin's wedding and was afraid that I wouldn't be able to WOW everyone as I am a fashion industry professional and tend to dress up on a daily basis! So it was really important for me to be able to look very glamorous yet a step above my everyday look! I felt so comfortable in my dress and instead of being "too matchy" with my footwear and accessories, I decided to get gold & turquoise earrings and necklace, turquoise heels and black and gold clutch to create a contrast of colors!... Returning the dress was super easy and the entire experience left me feeling beyond pleased! I can't wait to rent another dress from RTR in the near future!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Pulling it up all night...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. However, if your body type is not "slim and slender" and you're under 5'5 this probably isn't the dress for you. I was pulling up the dress all night, and I think it was due to the fact that I just wasn't tall enough for this silhouette. The dress does keep everything in though, and no spanx are necessary (if you can even fit spanx underneath, this dress is TIGHT!). I received many compliments on the dress though, and did feel great in it! I had a great first RTR experience, but now I know what to look for in a dress. Good luck! :)
Jodi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

My husband could not take his eyes off me!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for our Estes Park, Stanley Hotel Anniversary getaway. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous as I usually wear a 10 but so many women went up 1 and even 2 sizes on this dress. The only size they had was the 12 so I rented that. It was pretty snug and walking up the stairs was "interesting" but the material is pretty heavy which holds everything in nicely. I received compliments literally within minutes of stepping out of our room and continued to get them all night. This is a classy but super sexy little dress and I would rent it again in a second.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×