Carbon Color Chaos Dress

$72 to buy
$288 retail
Stylist Notes

Speechless! Rent this BCBGMAXAZRIA color block shift. You'll be the talk of the party and the most fashionable lady there. Pair with Coralia Leets' Sapphire Druzy Ring and the Lilly Pulitzer's Golden Elephant Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color-block silk(100% polyester). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Belted waist with tie back. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
Pretty dress, looks better in pic than on though
It ran really large. The belt didn't stay wide and flat, it wasn't super flattering. Maybe on someone talller it would look better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2013
Perfect for party
This was my first RTR dress and I wasn't too sure what to expect. The belt needed a serious pressing the day before, but easily remedied . The fit was great, not too short, which I thought would be the case. My only negative was the belt itself. I wish that the dress had "belt loops". I wasn't too sure where the belt should sit on the dress and it did bunch up a few times during the night and I had to readjust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
Styled for an out-of-town event with ease!
I was traveling for a work event and didn't want to have to deal with packing and steaming a dress. I had this one delivered to my hotel and it was so nice. The dress itself was not my favorite RTR dress ever - it was a little tougher to wear because of the belt. The belt was flattering and cute in its bright color, but would easily bunch up and shift and just not stay in place. Other than that, I loved it! Unfortunately, I totally forgot that I had rented earrings to go with it - didn't discover those tucked in the garment bag until I went to pack up the dress for return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Runs VERY LARGE!
I wore this for a friends birthday. I ordered a small and was drowning in it. I ended up having to pin part of the back but I still received lots of compliments on the dress! It photographed wonderfully and was a blast to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2013
Cute casual-ish party dress...
So this dress looked quite a bit different on me than it did on the model (maybe because I'm so short, lol?) But it was well-received, and it worked nicely for the event that I went to. A party that was a bit below cocktail, and a step above casual. It was totally comfortable, and somewhat customizable (courtesy of the sash), so I don't have any complaints. It wasn't anything super spectacular, just a good all-around party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Nice dress; did not make my heart go pitter pat
For some reason, the edging around the blue strip and edges of the sleeve where the grey starts really bothered me. Aesthetically, this dress is beautiful, with rich and bold colors, but I could not get my mind wrapped around the strip of frayed black fabric between the brighter colors and the navy body of the dress. Also, the pockets are sewn into the lining of the dress. You have to find the slit in the dress, then hunt around in the lining for the pocket. I folded the skirt under about a foot, and wore it as a tunic with skinny jeans. Might as well get some fun out of it before returning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Great dress for a trendy professional look!
I rented this dress for a business meeting-- it was perfect! I did not use the green belt that it came with-- instead I used a black stretch belt I owned. This dress was comfortable and professional looking-- but also fun and made me feel funky (in a good way).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2013
Cute Unique Dress
Wore to my brothers rehearsal dinner ... sash made this outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
Pretty for an informal event
I rented this dress for a family get together and it was a perfect choice: very pretty dress that is comfortable and looks great! I wore it with Kendra Scott Deva Turquoise Earrings and loved the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
October 28, 2013
Fun, casual, chic
Worked well for an engagement photo shoot. Felt big on and really heavy fabric. Size down on this for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2012
Very Cute Dress
Great dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 23, 2013
I wore this because it was the best of the two choices I made.
This has no stretch around the toosh . AND the yellow band was so wide, it covered my entire torso leaving a huge yellow saturn ring around my belly. I was uncomfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
Awesome dress.
Great dress. Easy to wear and very flattering. It is boxy if you do not use the sash. I had a lot of fun walking around town in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2014
Great Lines
I wore this for a business event. It was perfect for that but the quality was less then I expected. The sash with it was very hard to keep correctly placed. A nice dress. It felt a little shorter then it looks like it would be, Light enough fabric, very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2014
Usually love bcbg but.......
This was a very ill fitting dress. The sash was strange and work don't stay put. I have a long waist and the loops were hitting my rib cage. I didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2014
Great dress for a dressy casual party
I loved this dress. Even though the L was a bit roomy on top, it was a bit longer than the M and the belt loops hit me at a more flattering spot. The sash makes the dress, but I did have to keep adjusting it so that it bloused out the way it is shown on the model. I found a necklace that was similar to the one shown and felt that it added just enough sparkle to the dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
Really cute but ouldn't wear it
Unfortunately the dress (both sizes) was sent without the green sash, which is kind of what I loved about it. Nicely made dress otherwise and I'm sure it would have been great! Customer service was excellent. Had it timed out differently they would have been able to send me the sash, it just didn't work out so they gave me a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun dress with just the right pop of color!
I rented this dress for a holiday work party, where the dress was business casual, so I didn't want to rent anything too formal. I didn't notice a big difference between the small and extra-small, since the dress is loose, but the belt loops on the extra-small were sewn flat to the dress, so I figured the belt would lay flat better and not scrunch. I really liked this dress, because you could dress it up or down (I could have easily worn in for a night out). I wore it with black tights and pumps and a fun chunky necklace. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
August 2, 2015
Very comfortable and flattering.
I didn't have the belt, but wore it without the belt. Got a lot of compliments on it. Different than the standard LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 12, 2014
Perfect dress for work.
Wore this dress for work to the BCBGMAXAZRIA fall 2014 show and got tons of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted
Loved the dress, loved the service, RTR makes it so easy to track your order and then return it once you've worn it. Dress is great quality fabric, comfortable. Wore it to a work holiday party = perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2012
Tight around thighs
The picture does not show this, but the dress fits much tighter around the thigh area than you would think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
Baptism
I wore this 4 months pregnant, usu I am an XS but I went with a Small for a little more room. Very flattering, sophisticated. I'd buy this dress. Wore to a baptism and family party afterwards. the sash doesnt stay as nicely flat as in the picture, but I just kept adjusting it. BCBG is always reliable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 28, 2012
Cute Dress
It was a cute dress but I wasn't a fan of it. It has a distressed design to it along the edges and I wasn't fond of it. I think it would look great on other people, but it wasn't for me. It was my backup dress so it's alright.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2012
Great work-to-cocktails dress
I wore this my birthday weekend, its great to dress up or down, very unique looking dress. I usually wear a medium (dress size 8) but it was slightly tight and this is supposed to be a sort of loose fit, so I went up to the large. There isnt any lining in this dress and the material is a little thin, so I recommend tights for cooler nights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2012
I wore this around women with serious taste and means, and was so gratified by their compliments!
Super flattering on an hourglass figure, and very easy to move in. I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! I received a lot of compliments - even from men!
Runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2012
This dress is the definition of "easy to wear."
I rented this dress as my backup and loved it so much, I ended up wearing it to a work conference earlier in the day. It is one of those perfect outfits that is completely work appropriate but trendy enough to wear to drinks or dinner at the end of the day. The sash does require some adjusting but it more or less stays in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2012
Liked!!!
This was a nice simple dress. I did't end up wearing it but I will rent it again for another celebratory occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
December 11, 2012
Unflattering
The sash wasn't in a flattering place and made shoulders look bulky/hips look wide. The colors were also a little tacky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2013
Great dress. It stood out from the other dresses at the wedding I attended.
Double-knot the belt to prevent it from moving around.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2013
Very comfortable and great looking dress! I would definitely wear it again.
Fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2013
Loved the overall look. Great dress for a wedding.
Runs small in terms of length. I liked the length of the large even though the medium fit better. Belt does not work.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×