Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% Polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
415 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size273
Small80
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 18, 2016
Great bright summer color and material
Contrary to many of the other reviewers, I did not find this dress to run small. I fit into the 0 with room to spare, especially up top. I had to pull it up throughout the evening to be sure my strapless bra was not exposed. I do, however, agree with the other reviewers about the boning that is sticking out of the bodice needing to be repaired. It kept poking me whenever I sat down. Otherwise it was very comfortable, even in the Charleston heat in mid-July. The bright yellow makes you stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
July 12, 2016
Gorgeous colpr! Badgley Mischka fits like a glove! I got compliments ALL night long 😉
I wish I could buy this dress...I loved it that much 😊
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2016
Wonderful dress!
Very flattering. Runs a bit small. Good thing I got the size up as back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2016
Loved the color! Great for a summer wedding.
There was not much of a difference in fit between the 0 and 2. I typically don't like strapless dresses because you have to keep pulling them up but I didn't have an issue with this dress. The only problem (and this might be specific to the dress I received) was that the bodice underwire was poking out and was uncomfortable when sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
May 19, 2016
The color was great, fit is comfortable for curves. Simple and elegant.
The color stood out and was flattering. I tucked the top flutter layer in because it added too much volume and was not flattering on my body. But it worked and I was comfortable all night. After eating and sitting, the boning started to dig into my ribs, but it just reminded me to sit up straight! I wore a black, white, yellow and gold necklace, white lucite bangle and nude colored strappy sandals as accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
May 16, 2016
The color was great, fit is comfortable for curves. Simple and elegant.
The color stood out and was flattering. I tucked the top flutter layer in because it added too much volume and was not flattering on my body. But it worked and I was comfortable all night. After eating and sitting, the boning started to dig into my ribs, but it just reminded me to sit up straight! I wore a black, white, yellow and gold necklace, white lucite bangle and nude colored strappy sandals as accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2016
Stunning!
This dress was perfect - color, size, length. I didn't have to wear a bra. The boning on one side semi hurt, but I could tuck some extra fabric under it to protect. I felt skinny and tan. Worn with nude heels
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2016
Pretty yellow!
Beautiful on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2016
Pretty color!
This dress was very pretty just a little more revealing then I was looking for for this particular wedding! To be fair, I have a bigger bust so I wouldnt call it a very revealing dress in general. So, I think if you have a D or less, you'd probably feel very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2016
Great color and received lots of compliments!
Great fit; slightly tight on the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!
After a ton of miscommunication with RTR, I successfully got my dress. I loved the color and the cut, it's very flattering if you have issues with a chest that's disproportionately larger than your body. That being said, the zipper was a pain. It took a lot of patience for my mom to zip me in, but I'm glad it worked because this is in my top 3 dresses I've rented from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 20, 2016
Great color
Great color--a little long, but I folded in the dress around the waist.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Great packaging and easy returns!!
I am 5'4" and have pretty average measurements (34 B bra, Size 28 or 6 in bottoms/jeans, Small tops). This dress was amazing! Great fit, beautiful color and received A LOT of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
December 3, 2015
Great dress!
Loved this dress and the fit. I should have worn a 4 but it wasn't available so I ordered the 6. It was a little big in the bust area, but the boning is done very well and it held me up just fine. I knew it was a little big, but I don't think anyone else could tell. LOVED THIS DRESS!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2015
Gorgeous!
This dress was perfect for a summer souther wedding. I loved the color especially when pairing it with the teal accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2015
Fun and flirty!
I loved the overall look of this dress. The boning on the inside was starting to poke through and was sort of scratchy but after a little while of wearing it I didn't notice as much. It stays up well and was comfortable. This was a perfect dress for a hot summer wedding. It was cool and not clingy. The boning helps the top fit snug and keeps it from slipping back down. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2015
Very flattering and forgiving!
Absolutely loved this dress! I rented it rather last minute so I had to get an 8 and a 10, usually I wear a 6 or 8. The 8 fit well, perfect fit in the bust so I didn't need to wear a bra, and it was slim through the waist without being tight. I probably would have preferred a 6 but the 8 did the trick! The color and cut of this dress is incredibly flattering and allowed me to eat and drink all I wanted :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Standout color
Boning is definitely not comfortable but overall great dress for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2015
Unbelievable client service!
Such a great color! Amazing fit and perfect shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 22, 2015
This dress is amazing. Would absolutely wear again!
I loved loved loved this dress. It's comfortable, true to size, and hides any possible awkward spot you have. You can feel free eating a steak dinner and never having to suck in ;) My boyfriend loved it. He said when I showed it to him online, he was hesitant about the color, but once he saw it on me, he couldn't stop staring and said it looked incredible. All in all a great night! I honestly would consider buying this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 6, 2015
Beautiful color and flowing design good for an outdoor wedding.
The boning in the corset was very uncomfortable, so I wore the larger size. Also, the front pleating when you turned to one side was a bit unflattering. It stayed up easily and I got many compliments, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2015
Beautiful color and very flattering fit!
Well fitted around the bust for a 34C which was perfect because I could easily keep it up, which is sometimes difficult with strapless
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I am always safe with badgley mischka! Love their fit and style. Rented this for a summer winery wedding and wanted something colorful since I always wear black. It was light weight and easy to dance in. I loved the color! So fun and got so many compliments as I usually do with my rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
Great, beautiful dress
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. It is extremely sheer but I wore nude underwear and spanks, but if you wear any other color you could probably see them. My dress had a small snag on one side but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone but me. The boning in the bodice was amazing. I didn't need to wear a bra but still felt very supported. I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 23, 2015
Lalalaloved this dress! Flattering, fun, and flowy!
I was sad to send this dress back! I received many compliments when I wore this dress, the color is lots of fun as well as the shape! I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress, I'm a 34B, which I believe in the dress description it talks about a bra being optional. It was nice because even after being out on the dance floor I wasn't fiddling with the dress trying to hold it up or keep it in place. The length of the dress hit pretty much where it does on the model, I'm 5'6, so it was the perfect length. I felt great in this dress, I will be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2015
Best COLOR
I am so glad I went out my comfort zone and rented this Canary Yellow dress!! The cut was absolutely amazing and I was so comfortable all night. This is my third Badgley Mischka rental and I was not disappointed! I didn't wear a bra like suggested and felt like I had plenty of support and didn't experience the rubbing a few people mentioned. If this came in another color I would rent it AGAIN!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
September 1, 2015
Perfect summer wedding dress!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in August. It was the perfect summer wedding dress from the color to the material. I rented both the 0 and the 2 based on the reviews. The 0 was way too small and barely zippered but the 2 was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
August 30, 2015
My first experience with RTR was fun!
This dress was true to size for me and stayed in place all night. It really was a beautiful bright yellow and the design is unique. There was a small ink spot on the flowy piece in the front and you could tell it was a little worn but overall still a beautiful piece of clothing. Looking forward to my next rental in a few weeks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 30, 2015
Easy shipping, easy return
I loved this dress! It was a little loose in the chest area, so I put on a strapless bra and it fit better. The fabric and style were very forgiving in the stomach area, for those girls who see that as their problem area! I loved the color and had a lot of fun in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2015
Great fit!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, fit great. I forgot to pack a strapless bra, but the dress is fully lined and has a build in half corset with a lot of boning - plenty of support on it's own, and super comfortable for the whole evening. I would definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
Received lots of compliments
The fit was perfect for this dress and everyone loved the color. It was beautiful on but after a while a part of the dress started to poke me the entire night and I had a huge scratch mark after I took the dress off. I think I received a damaged dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a beautiful beach wedding over Memorial Day Weekend.
I LOVE this dress! Never in a million years would I have thought I'd wear a yellow dress to an event but I tried the dress at the Rent the Runway store and fell in love. I got compliments all night. This is a really fun, easy to wear dress. The fit is flattering. There is some boning that helps keep everything in place! At the store I tried the 6 and it fit perfectly but the 6 wasn't available for the weekend I needed it. I went with the 8 and I didn't notice a significant difference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
August 23, 2015
Looked great on but the most uncomfortable and painful dress I have ever worn in my life!
The dress ran true to size. It was very flattering and the color was gorgeous for a wedding. I got lots of compliments all night long. However, the dresses incredibly uncomfortable and painful to wear. The plastic boning was popping out of the seams of the dress the entire night. The plastic was scratching into my skin, my armpits, and under my rib cage. Sitting down was exceptionally painful and dancing was not pleasant either. I could not wait to take the dress off and when I did, I had scratches all over my body and some bleeding. However, the dress looked good in photos :) If you are able to get brand new dress of this style, then I would recommend it. I am sure after all of the dry cleaning and wear, the boning really started coming through. I would not recommend this experience for anyone, despite how good the dress looked on. Unfortunate really!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 21, 2015
Girls my size -- do NOT get a 2!
The 2 in this dress did not fit me whatsoever, so if you're my size don't bother getting the 2 as a backup. It's not RTR's fault whatsoever BTW-- I rented a 0 in this dress with a 2 as a backup, and RTR wasn't able to get me the 0 because it had been damaged or not received on time -- which was perfectly fine because I got an aaaamazing replacement -- but they sent me the 2 anyway, which was a nice touch, but it was way too big in the top and even my VS strapless couldn't help things.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
August 12, 2015
Loved this dress so much!! Fit perfect. Made so well. So many compliments!!!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it!! The color is amazing and it fit so well. I've never worn a strapless where I didn't have to constantly pull it up all night. Ordered the necklace from RTR too and it was perfect. So many compliments all night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
August 9, 2015
Great color and very flattering. If you have fuller hips get a size up!
It's mostly true to size but since it's chiffon I went up a size. The color is a little darker than pictured but gorgeous nonetheless. Great party dress !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 6, 2015
Loved this dress, fit really well
Great dress for a summer wedding. Did not have to wear a bra which was nice because it has the underwire. It is on the sheer side however was fine with sheer underwear. The color is a little more mustard than the picture but it was a beautiful yellow. I got a lot of compliemnts
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
Beautiful dress but uncomfortable
I loved the color of this dress and it's very flattering, conceals a mid section if you have one. The boning in the top was much more uncomfortable than I was expecting. I didn't want to wear a bra with this dress and you can definitely go without one but the bust had a lot of extra room. I'm a 34C and wore a strapless bra underneath to fill out the dress. You must buy a slip for this dress as the skirt is see through.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
I did wear the dress.
I rented this dress as a back up for a destination wedding. I wound up wearing the other dress. Overall it ran large and did not flatter my body. I have an athletic but feminine frame. I'm 5'8" 135lbs .
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 31, 2015
Great dress for a summer LA wedding!
I loved wearing this dress! It was a little big up top, but I made it work. The size 4 might have been a better fit, but it wasn't available. Received lots of compliments. Really fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×