Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$149 to buy
$422 retail
Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% Polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
419 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(276)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2016
Loved the color! Great for a summer wedding.

There was not much of a difference in fit between the 0 and 2. I typically don't like strapless dresses because you have to keep pulling them up but I didn't have an issue with this dress. The only problem (and this might be specific to the dress I received) was that the bodice underwire was poking out and was uncomfortable when sitting.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
July 12, 2016
Gorgeous colpr! Badgley Mischka fits like a glove! I got compliments ALL night long 😉

I wish I could buy this dress...I loved it that much 😊

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2016
Standout color with comfort and support!

I can't say enough good things about this dress. It was my first time wearing this color and I got many compliments on it. The style of the dress was very figure flattering for my body. The boning structure along with my strapless bra was perfect and I wasn't pulling up my dress at all. I'm a 34D/DD and usually stray away from strapless, but no issues what so ever. I highly recommend this dress for all body types and pick your normal dress size and maybe size up as the backup just in case.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2017
Perfect for a garden wedding!

I wore this for a wedding at the Jersey Shore! The ceremony was in the garden of a beautiful beach house one block from the ocean, and this dress was perfect for the venue! Super comfortable, the color was stunning, and I received so many compliments. The backup size of this dress could not be sent to me, as it came back from the previous renter damaged. RTR sent me another dress of my choosing just in case this one didn't fit, but thank goodness it did because it was absolutely my favorite rental ever :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2014
Winery

Wore this cute dress to a winery and dinner. It was very structured on top and secure, looked great and received many compliments. No need for a bra

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2014
Multifunctional dress!

After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up but didn't need it. I found the dress to be true to size for me. I had a baptism in the morning and a family photo shoot in the afternoon. This dress was bright and vibrant and worked well for multiple events. Wasn't my favorite rental, but that's just because I don't particularly lie strapless dresses, but I loved the color! Photographs well :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
The color was intense but with the right accessories and confidence, unbelievable!

Wire poked out a little making it slightly uncomfortable but was a great length and fit wonderfully

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!! Absolutely flattering, great boning in bodice, material skims body unbelievably!!!

I cannot think of a single con to say about this dress. It was comfortable, flattering, true to size, and stunning! Would rent again & again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2015
Bright and beautiful

I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a beach wedding and received a ton of compliments. I was a little bit worried the chiffon would feel too formal but it looked great and the yellow was a true, bright canary yellow. I am 5'2, 110 lbs 34A and the 0 would have fit but the 2 was more comfortable. The only con was that the plastic in the bodice poked at me a little bit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2015
Loved!!

Although the top was a little snug this dress was great! Stayed in place and was a beautiful color. The zipper is a little tricky midway up but it wasn't a big problem.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 23, 2015
Flattering dress and comfortable!

I got ton of compliments on this dress. One woman later in the night after the wine was flowing told me I "looked like a sexy mother f'ing boss". Haha the only problem I had was that there was plastic poking out from where the stay are and the poked me. It's also see through so you will need a slip!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
The perfect color to kick off warm weather parties!

I wore this to an event I figured most women would wear black to. Black really isn't my color, so I felt better wearing a fun color. I punched it up further with a Kate Spade coral necklace and fun Love Moschino blue & gold clutch, both from RTR. I loved the effect! I rented an 8 (I'm a small 8) with a 10 backup as advised, but I would have actually been better in a 6 to keep the top from slipping any. However, the dress was structured well, and I didn't have any slips. It flowed so well, didn't cling at all, and was a great choice for an event with both tons of food and dancing! Minor complaints: the dress was slightly sheer in the back, so I had to experiment with the panty situation to find a pair that perfectly blended in. Also, the clutch I rented started to scratch at the material on this dress and pull some of the fibers. I wound not say this is a delicate dress, though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2015
Great dress!

I received so many compliments wearing this dress to a friend's wedding this past weekend. There's a built-in bra in the dress, but I didn't feel comfortable going bra-less so I wore the larger size with a strapless. The only problem was the boning of the dress was coming out of the top and poking my armpit all night. Other than that, it was a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2015
Great dress!

I really loved this dress! After reading the reviews, I sized up like suggested and was glad I did. I ended up wearing my backup dress but would certainly rent this again.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
June 8, 2015
Flattering with a pop of color

Very flattering dress for a summer formal dinner event. I was able to comfortably sit and eat in this dress. Compliments on the color all night! Beautiful draping and runs true to size. Be warned that there is no stretch in this dress. I usually wear a 0 or 2 (I'm 5'3" 110 lbs with broad shoulders) and the 0 worked well for me. The only con was the boning in the bodice: it is coming through the fabric in several places on both the 0 and the 2 and occasionally stabbed me in the side throughout the night. Otherwise, excellent rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Beautiful dress, so many compliments!

I rented this for an outdoor wedding and it was a great material for a hot summer day. It for very true to size and I did not find the wires in the bodice to be uncomfortable, as other reviews mentioned. I could easily dance and sit. I got tons of compliments and felt amazing in it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 5, 2015
This dress was so lovely and perfect for our rehearsal dinner! I loved it!! <3

The dress fit perfectly! It was so soft and romantic with a lovely, airy chiffon fabric. I loved the pop I yellow and I received so many compliments! I love this dress and would certainly recommend it! <3

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 27, 2015
Rent the runway makes renting a beautiful dress for an occasion so easy

I went up a size cause I'm bigger busted and have a bigger butt and the 6 fit my figure better.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2015
Pretty and unique

Cute dress! Must be very creative with underwear as the dress is very sheer in the back. Went with the 8 because the 6 was a little tight on the hips. 8 was a little bit on top but stayed in place because of the boning. Overall, a really pretty and flattering dress that's perfect for a summer wedding with a nice tan!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
August 12, 2015
Loved this dress so much!! Fit perfect. Made so well. So many compliments!!!

This was my first RTR experience and I loved it!! The color is amazing and it fit so well. I've never worn a strapless where I didn't have to constantly pull it up all night. Ordered the necklace from RTR too and it was perfect. So many compliments all night!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 30, 2015
Easy shipping, easy return

I loved this dress! It was a little loose in the chest area, so I put on a strapless bra and it fit better. The fabric and style were very forgiving in the stomach area, for those girls who see that as their problem area! I loved the color and had a lot of fun in the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
August 30, 2015
My first experience with RTR was fun!

This dress was true to size for me and stayed in place all night. It really was a beautiful bright yellow and the design is unique. There was a small ink spot on the flowy piece in the front and you could tell it was a little worn but overall still a beautiful piece of clothing. Looking forward to my next rental in a few weeks!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2015
Best COLOR

I am so glad I went out my comfort zone and rented this Canary Yellow dress!! The cut was absolutely amazing and I was so comfortable all night. This is my third Badgley Mischka rental and I was not disappointed! I didn't wear a bra like suggested and felt like I had plenty of support and didn't experience the rubbing a few people mentioned. If this came in another color I would rent it AGAIN!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
Great, beautiful dress

I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. It is extremely sheer but I wore nude underwear and spanks, but if you wear any other color you could probably see them. My dress had a small snag on one side but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone but me. The boning in the bodice was amazing. I didn't need to wear a bra but still felt very supported. I wish I could have kept it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2015
Such a fun dress!

I am always safe with badgley mischka! Love their fit and style. Rented this for a summer winery wedding and wanted something colorful since I always wear black. It was light weight and easy to dance in. I loved the color! So fun and got so many compliments as I usually do with my rentals!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Standout color

Boning is definitely not comfortable but overall great dress for a summer wedding

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2015
Fun and flirty!

I loved the overall look of this dress. The boning on the inside was starting to poke through and was sort of scratchy but after a little while of wearing it I didn't notice as much. It stays up well and was comfortable. This was a perfect dress for a hot summer wedding. It was cool and not clingy. The boning helps the top fit snug and keeps it from slipping back down. I would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2015
Gorgeous!

This dress was perfect for a summer souther wedding. I loved the color especially when pairing it with the teal accessories.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Great packaging and easy returns!!

I am 5'4" and have pretty average measurements (34 B bra, Size 28 or 6 in bottoms/jeans, Small tops). This dress was amazing! Great fit, beautiful color and received A LOT of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!

After a ton of miscommunication with RTR, I successfully got my dress. I loved the color and the cut, it's very flattering if you have issues with a chest that's disproportionately larger than your body. That being said, the zipper was a pain. It took a lot of patience for my mom to zip me in, but I'm glad it worked because this is in my top 3 dresses I've rented from RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2015
Unbelievable client service!

Such a great color! Amazing fit and perfect shape!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2016
Pretty yellow!

Beautiful on!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2016
Stunning!

This dress was perfect - color, size, length. I didn't have to wear a bra. The boning on one side semi hurt, but I could tuck some extra fabric under it to protect. I felt skinny and tan. Worn with nude heels

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 26, 2015
I got so many compliments all night!

Beautiful dress and it's very flattering. I normally wear an 8 but RTR didn't have that size. The 10 ended up fitting fine but not sure if an 8 would have been better.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2015
The color was fantastic! I paired it with neon pink Kate Spade chandelier earrings and nude shoes.

The boning inside the dress was a little uncomfortable and left me with a rash. Otherwise, a great dress for a fun wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2015
Made for specific body types... Not mine

I'm usually a true 6, but couldn't zip this 6 due to my large rib cage. The 6 I received also had a relatively noticeable stain (like a grease stain) on the front fluttery part. The 8 zipped fine but was so loose in the chest that it kept slipping down and showing my bra. Im a 32C/34B...This is probably a great fit for a girl with a small rib cage and large chest. RTR customer service was excellent though.. Gave me a full credit because I couldn't wear the dresses.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 6, 2015
Beautiful dress and color!! Tons of compliments and it was very comfortable for dancing!!

True to size. Some of the ribbing inside the dress was poking me but could be easily covered with band-aids...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
The color was great for a summer outdoor wedding and overall the dress was very comfortable

The bottom of the dress fit perfectly but I did have some room in the top which was surprising as I have a larger chest (34d). Overall it's fairly true to size. I got lots of compliments on the color and fit and felt comfortable all night. The fabric and lining and fairly sheer so you'll need skin colored undergarments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
Beautiful dress but uncomfortable

I loved the color of this dress and it's very flattering, conceals a mid section if you have one. The boning in the top was much more uncomfortable than I was expecting. I didn't want to wear a bra with this dress and you can definitely go without one but the bust had a lot of extra room. I'm a 34C and wore a strapless bra underneath to fill out the dress. You must buy a slip for this dress as the skirt is see through.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
VERY tight in the bust- size up if you're a larger chested girl!

I've worn a number of RTR dresses but never had to wear a 10- I'm usually 6 or 8. I have a large bust and it was very tight in that area, but ended up being loose on my hips/ butt. Luckily the fabric was flowy there and it wasn't super noticeable but the dress is oddly sized, runs small. If you have a larger bust order a size up!

See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×