Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$422 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends! Go with a colorful statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

337 reviews

Fit
Small 73
True to Size 242
Large 19
Photos 240
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

I was a bridesmaid, and the bride let us pick any yellow dress we liked-all different.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2-4 depending on the designer, and in this one I wore a 2. I loved the fit. The two sizes almost felt the same, but I opted for the one that fit a little tighter around the bust. There was going to be dancing and didn't need any wardrobe malfunctions going on. The color of this dress was perfect, and I received so many complements on the style of the dress. The only downfall with this dress is how thin the material is. I didn't anticipate it being as thin, so I didn't bring a slip to wear underneath.
ecbailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Felt like a knockout all night

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was better than expected, and perfect for formal night on our cruise to the Bahamas. The boning and structure of the dress kept everything in nicely; no need for extra support on top. I will say that the light color and sheer material of the dress doesn't allow for anything but nude garments underneath, just as an FYI. The zipper on the 12 was tricky around the ruching, but the top on the 14 wasn't fitted enough. (forgive my face in the second photo - this was my first RTR experience and I was pumped)
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Fit perfectly and the so flattering

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Not only does it fit great, but it's also one of my favorite colors to wear. I did think it would be a little looser around my hips but no worries, I just had to wear Spanx. I was also able to wear a bra with it comfortably! It was really a great dress to wear to a Sunday afternoon wedding!
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Super cute and really comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I'm usually a 2 or 4 and this 2 was just right. The waist is pretty forgiving, I think, if you're concerned about that. The other guests at the wedding I wore it to fell somewhere between cocktail and formal yet beachy, and this worked well. This was the perfect choice.
Jacquelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Bright, comfortable dress for all outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I really wanted to wear yellow to a friend's wedding, and running low on time I came to Rent the Runway. This was my first rental and I am so impressed!! I wore the size 2 which was true in size, but a little big in the top for someone with smaller bust (I wore a push up strapless bra that fit under the dress perfectly). The ribbing in the dress was very comfortable and kept the dress in place all day so I did not need to fuss. The fabric was light and comfortable for an all outdoor wedding in the middle of hot NJ summer. The color was bright and fun! Definitely recommended Rent the Runway to all my friends & will for sure rent again!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Adorable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute. I am usually in between a size 10 and 12. I had to wear the 10, since they had no 12s that weekend. The 10 was tight, but fit. Since it was so tight, I did not need to wear a bra. By the end of the day, it hurt with the boning. The boning was poking out, and I was ready to take it off. If I rent it again, I will go with the 12. The dress was very flattering.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great Color and Easy to Dance In!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I usually hate strapless dresses because I feel like I have to constantly pull them up. This dress did not move and I danced for a solid 3 hours straight! The color is phenomenal and the cut is flattering. This may have been my favorite dress rental yet!
Evelisse
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Love the dress !!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Excellent services
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

This was a perfect rental for a beach wedding in California.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The support in the corset made it so that I did not fidget at all (which is hard for me). The fabric was gorgeous, light, and billowy. The color is more of a golden yellow than it is in the picture on the model, which was a pleasant surprise. Perfect for dancing, and just the right length to feel like a lady
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Destination Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a brunch, destination wedding in Puerto Rico and it was perfect. The color is nice and bright, its has a delicate material and the sweetheart neckline and boning make the dress really flattering. I was concern of only having one option in size 6, as I'm more of a 4, but the 6 fit really well. Highly recommended :) Pros: Brilliant color, different, flows with the wind and really feminine. Cons: N/A
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Love this dress so much I rented it twice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the perfect length and holds its shape all night. I received so many compliments on it.
Katora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 16, 2014

25th High School Reunion

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this with cheetah sandals and vintage turquoise jewelry from my Nana. it was a huge hit. This photo is with my 8 year old stylist (daughter) who encouraged me to use unique accessories. I wore a size 12. I am a 10-12 depending on style and went with the 12. Order early, it was the only one left. It allows you to stand out in a crowd without looking like you are trying too hard. A definite head turner and I'd highly recommend it. The zipper required my husbands support, its a little stiff, but once the dress is on, I was so comfortable all night. Dream dress. This is my 6th RTR dress. Just love the experience!
Tahina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Great Color/Fit, even better Customer Service!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 4 months pregnant but still keeping our bundle of joy a surprise from family and friends, so keeping the bump under wraps was essential for this family wedding! I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6 (I'm usually a 4) but couldn't gage what size I would fit in. Needless to say, when I got the dresses, I tried them on and neither seemed to fit and I panicked! I called Rent the Runway Customer Service and they were THE sweetest! They automatically offers to send me an alternate dress, with a looser fit and made sure it was at my significant others doorstep the morning of the wedding! No questions asked and at no extra cost! With a little help I managed to get into the original dress in size 6 which was beautiful in color, comfortable in fit and made me feel beautiful! But what I was more impressed about was the INCOMPARABLE service! Never have I felt so understood and cared for. This was my 7th time renting from RTR & I'm always amazed by their quality in service and beautiful dresses/accessories.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Great friends and a fun party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size with good length and just a small amount of stretch. Beautiful color!
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Great dress! Just a little snug

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looks great from afar right!? I usually wear a medium and i got a size 6 because everyone said the rib part of this dress was tight... well they weren't kidding. There is a half size corset in this dress that stop right above your rib cage and if you didn't get a big enough size that thing will dig into your sides like no tomorrow. It looks great and it looked like i wasn't in pain but the mini corset under that thing is no joke. Even though it looks flowy that thing is TIGHT! So please size up TWO SIZES. it is meant to hit right above your knees but it looks GREAT!
CPS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, I loved it! However, it was a little too tight on the top and I couldn't wear it, the size 6 was not available for th date of my event. I am a 34C and the dress was super tight on top. I think the size 6 may have been too big on the bottom. I was disappointed this one didn't work out. I received a replacement dress the morning of the wedding wore the Shoshanna garden party dress, which I also loved!
Danav
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Loved the boning in dress, kept up my boobs and gave great support for moving.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest area was a little snug, but got used to tightness after a couple hours. Loved the flow and color!! Great for summer wedding!!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Absolutely perfect!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't express how amazing this dress is- it's honestly even more beautiful in person. I have a small chest and the layered top was incredibly flattering- it also fit very well and did not slide off. I received a ton of compliments. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!
RTR Customer
Sep 2, 2014

Never got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and the fit was perfect! I got sooooo many compliments on this dress. I've read other reviews about the boning digging in and I didn't have a problem with it. It was a little sheer and see through so pick the right under garments for that. If it was just a tad little shorter I would have given it 5 stars. All in all my first experience with RTR was awesome and I can't wait to use it for my next event! Also- don't mind this picture it was the only silly one I has of most of the dress!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful Bright Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments. I recently gained some weight :/ but this dress was so flattering and made me feel comfortable dancing the night away! The yellow is stunning and the material is flawy. Perfect for a summer wedding.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Beautiful, stand-out dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a bold, bright yellow. Not neon, more like primary color style yellow. The fit was a tiny bit snug (especially when sitting down) because of the boning in the upper half of the dress, but it fit perfectly fine with a strapless bra and I could breath just fine. I'm normally a 2, but I have a small bust, so if you have a larger bust it may be better to size up. The length was very appropriate for a church wedding, but still short enough to keep it cool in the hot summer. Gorgeous cut - got tons of compliments! Strongly recommend IF you are ready for a bold yellow.
tillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Warning: very see through! Not in the top area but you can see right through to your underroos. Dress is comfortable and really pretty though!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Absolutely beautiful and vibrant!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 and 10 fit almost identical but I picked the 8 because my top felt more secure. The dress can be made appropriate for a spring summer or fall went depending on color of accessories. I loved this dress it looked even better in person. Length is great but definitely a mid length dress not super short.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I was so comfortable all night in the dress! Perfect for a formal occasion.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on the color! I danced all night and did not have to pull up the dress once. I am usually a size 6 dress, but it was a little snug in the hips, so wore the 8 and it was a great fit.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size. I wore a statement necklace with it that made the color stand out even more. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and it was very flattering! It's really fitting for a spring or summer wedding.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

This is a beautifully colored dress that truly stands out! The yellow photographs really well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for an outdoor rehearsal dinner. I have a full bust so I went a size up to zip the dress around my chest. Even though it zipped up the back, it's tight for bigger chested ladies. The dress was a little long for me. I'm 5'4 and it went right to my knees (a little above). The dress was really comfortable. You do not need a bra. It stays up perfectly. The frill in the front hides any stomach area issues and the fitted strapless top makes your top half look thin. Overall - great dress. Comfortable, great color, easy to dance in. Loved it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

The dress was absolutely stunning and eye-catching!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It looks more like primary color yellow as opposed to neon yellow. Very flattering, especially with the ruffles/layers around the tummy area. Would recommend!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect! Wear a slip

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect and just what I was looking for. The color is beautiful and bright! The material is comfortable to wear all night and overall very flattering. I would definitely recommend a slip for this one as it's pretty see through. Definitely one of my favorite rentals and will certainly rent again :)
Miriel
Age: 34
Oct 2, 2014

What beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had loved this dress and finally rented for a late April wedding. It was a little big in the bust but I'm small at a 32A. Still not a problem. As other reviewers had mentioned this dress is showing it's age. If you look closely you may see some slight stains (barely visible to the naked eye); the biggest issue is that the bone is coming out of the material on the inside and stabs you. Oh what we 'll do for beauty! It was worth it. Just have another drink! The color is absolutely gorgeous and I received tons of compliments.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful Dress - Great for a Warm Wedding Day!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Initially, I thought this dress was going to be too bright for an October wedding, but since I dragged my feet on choosing, it was my only option and honestly, I couldn't have been happier! It was a great dress and fit well and was a terrific canary yellow color in person so I think it could work well for a spring, summer or fall wedding. Only notable con, as others mentioned, was the boning - it was a little tight/pokey so I opted to wear the 8 instead of the 6.
staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Loved this dress ! My first RTR and. Ow I'm hooked!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great was comfortable held you in, hid your midsection but the zipper was very hard to get up, even with help
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit on the top, but it was pretty clingy in the bum area, so I went up a size. Loved the dress - it was great to dance in, was comfortable and I received a bunch of compliments on it. Perfect for a late summer wedding. I was sad I had to return it :(
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

wonnnnderful fit and color! Really stood out at an autumn wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
structured bust,fitting bottom. Great color, given even more punch with a kate spade necklace
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Awesome color! Super comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It's casual while being dressy at the same time. The color is fantastic, it's a great yellow. It's super comfortable to wear. The boning helps the dress lay well. It's flowy and really interesting to look at. One of the easiest dresses to just put on and go. If I had to give one negative is that it is a bit see through. I wore nude spanx underneath it which took care of the problem. Not a big deal but definitely good to know ahead of time - no black underwear allowed!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Perfect summer rehearsal dinner dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was lined and cut beautifully, so the fit was perfect.
Shannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Multifunctional dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up but didn't need it. I found the dress to be true to size for me. I had a baptism in the morning and a family photo shoot in the afternoon. This dress was bright and vibrant and worked well for multiple events. Wasn't my favorite rental, but that's just because I don't particularly lie strapless dresses, but I loved the color! Photographs well :)
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Great Dress for a Summer Soiree!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala and received so many compliments! I was scared of the color but its gorgeous in person and looks amazing with a tan. The top is boned/fitted and a little tight which was great- no bra and stayed up all night! The material flows and covers any tummy issues. Definitely recommend!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a beautiful color. The stays were a bit annoying at times but overall a really great dress.
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Great Birthday Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this as my free birthday rental from RtR! It was just dressy enough for my birthday without being over the top for an outdoor winery celebration. It fit great and I felt beautiful all day! Also, it was very hot that day, but this dress kept me cool enough!
ces329
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Gorgeous dress!!! Absolutely flattering, great boning in bodice, material skims body unbelievably!!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Vacation
I cannot think of a single con to say about this dress. It was comfortable, flattering, true to size, and stunning! Would rent again & again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×