Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
402 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size268
Small78
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2014
Pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it
Not for petite girls. The ft was overall too long.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 29, 2014
Super cute and really comfortable
Loved this dress! I'm usually a 2 or 4 and this 2 was just right. The waist is pretty forgiving, I think, if you're concerned about that. The other guests at the wedding I wore it to fell somewhere between cocktail and formal yet beachy, and this worked well. This was the perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 28, 2014
Fit perfectly and the so flattering
I loved this dress. Not only does it fit great, but it's also one of my favorite colors to wear. I did think it would be a little looser around my hips but no worries, I just had to wear Spanx. I was also able to wear a bra with it comfortably! It was really a great dress to wear to a Sunday afternoon wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2014
Great summer dress!
Amazing dress! Perfect for an outdoor wedding in Santa Barbara! Ran smaller than I was expecting so I (thankfully) had to use my backup size. The boning and kept the dress up and I never had to pull it up once! Perfect length as well. The color was a beautiful golden yellow. I was expecting more of a sunshine, bright yellow, but I was pleasantly surprised with the golden yellow. The dress paired beautifully with nude peep-toe pumps and a turquoise necklace.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 26, 2014
Beautiful, but wrong fit for me! Should've ordered 1 size up.
This was a backup dress for me. I ordered a 6, but should've ordered an 8. Was difficult to zip. Ended up not wearing. Color was gorgeous and vibrant. Fabric was dressier than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2014
Perfect birthday party dress!
Compliments all night long and so comfortable! One of my favorite nights and rentals by far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful color
I would've worn this but it was a little too tight! Otherwise it was gorgeous and I would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 23, 2014
Amazingly bright and summery color - super flattering fit!
LOVE THIS DRESS! I wore this to a summer wedding and got SO many compliments. I am pear-shaped and usually a 4, so I rented a 4 and a 6 based on prior reviews. Ended up wearing the 4 as it was a bit more form fitting/flattering and the 6 was a tiny bit loose up top (I am smaller-chested). The color is so much brighter in person, really gorgeous with a tan! The draping is super flattering. Paired this with a turquoise necklace because I loved that combo in other reviewers' photos. One of my favorite rentals to date - would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2014
GREAT COLOR!! so many compliments. Loved it!
It was pretty comfortable there is some ribbing in the dress but i wore spans so it didn't rub directly against my skin but beware if you wear nothing under it, it may irritate you a little. Overall it was a great dress:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2014
Love, love, love this dress!
Wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. The boning and structure of the dress make it very comfortable and it doesn't slip down like most strapless dresses. It was very light and comfortable. I do believe that it runs a tad small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 20, 2014
Beautiful color & perfect for a summer wedding
I have a small waist and big bust so I felt the extra fabric at the top obscured my waist and made me look a bit bulky but it was appropriate for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 18, 2014
Didn't fit, original size damaged but still GORGEOUS!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous - the cut is very flattering. Color is perfect. No bra needed. My original size was unavailable due to damage. They sent one size down but I couldn't zip it up past the ribcage. There's no stretch at all. But I will definitely rent this in my size for another event - in fact, I can't wait!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2014
I was really disappointed in this dress. The boning was stabbing me...not wearable.
This was my first rental and I was so excited to get this dress. First off the back up size and this one looked really worn. Like it had been dry cleaned too much. I put this dress on and the boning was poking through--confirming the too much dry cleaning. I couldn't stand to leave it on longer than 5 mins. I had read in other reviews that this was happening and figured they had surely figured something out by now. They did trade me for another dress in time for my event. Which is great, but it was still kind of a bummer.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 15, 2014
This dress fit perfectly! Very flattering and comfortable, I got lots of compliments!
I usually wear 4 or 6 depending on how tight things are on my chest. RTR didn't have 4's available so I had to hope for the best with the 6. It fit perfectly however a little bit tight in my chest area. Once it was zipped all the way though it was fine! I loved the piping and structure of the bodice. I didn't have to pull the dress up all night as I usually do in a strapless dress. I'm 5'1" and the dress was a perfect length for a classy event. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
So perfect!
This dress has a beautiful yellow color to it and is super flattering! I typically wear and 8-10 but opted to wear the 12 as the inner liner is very fitted and I wanted to be comfortable for this professional party. I wore it with a strapless bra and loved the boning in the dress so there was no constant need to pull up like most strapless dresses. I kept it very simple with nude heels and small earrings and received tons of compliments! Can't wait to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2014
I loved this dress! So flattering, comfortable, and I got SO many compliments!
Absolute hit with this dress! I have a bigger chest so I was pleasantly surprised to see that this fit like a glove and I was not adjusting anything the entire night. A litttttle snug on my butt bc I also have a big one of those but the 10 was too big everywhere else so I just went with the 8. So many compliments from friends on the color, style, and fit. Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Perfect summer wedding dress
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments on the color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
Elegant and comfortable!
In love with this dress! It was perfect for all night dancing. Super comfortable! Got compliments all evening. I was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
July 10, 2014
cute and summer-y
overall liked it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2014
Looks great with a tan
This is a truly beautiful dress, and was really great for a summer wedding. The bold color was great paired with a peach and turquoise necklace. I got so many compliments! The reason this does not get 5 stars however, is becuase it wasn't the best fit. Although I'm petite, I consider myself to be more of an athletic body type, since I'm pretty much straight up and down. For me, the dress ended up being loose in the bust, tight in the waist, and loose around the butt area. The boning in the bodice was digging into my sides pretty badly. I also had a lot of trouble with the zipper, but luckily I had two friends to help get me into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Love, love, love this dress. Beautiful fit, amazing color, feels great. Wore it on a cruise.
So comfortable! I never go brawless, but with the built in boning , was very secure and shaped. Able to dance with confidence it was going to stay in place. Photographs beautifully. 2 nd time renting, so easy to do, quality dresses, exceptional customer service. Arrives on time and so easy to return! Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Bright and beautiful dress for a summer wedding
This dress was beautiful and flattering. It falls very nicely and I loved that I didn't need to wear a bra and the top stayed up by itself due to the boning. The one downside was that the boning did poke me a bit throughout the night but I thought it was a small price to pay for the high quality and support! I am either a 6 or 8 in dresses and had to wear the 8 for this one. It was a bit tight in the bust but really did fit me like a glove and looked great all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 3, 2014
Felt like a knockout all night
The dress was better than expected, and perfect for formal night on our cruise to the Bahamas. The boning and structure of the dress kept everything in nicely; no need for extra support on top. I will say that the light color and sheer material of the dress doesn't allow for anything but nude garments underneath, just as an FYI. The zipper on the 12 was tricky around the ruching, but the top on the 14 wasn't fitted enough. (forgive my face in the second photo - this was my first RTR experience and I was pumped)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Great yellow color
This was my back up dress, but like it way better. Very flattering for a petite, straight, small chested woman! Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful color!
I've rented this dress twice. It is really comfortable and great for wedding dancing. The material is really nice and the color is bright and vibrant. I will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2014
So many compliments! Amazing comfortable fit! Great for an Indian wedding. The color was beautiful.
Fit was great. So comfortable. Great for any body type. Unfortunately I discovered a stain on the dress. I contacted RTR and their customer service was great. I was forced to wear the dress as I had no other options and discovered the stain too late. RTR is giving me a full refund for the stain. I was very happy with this conclusion. Great service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2014
Bright, summery dress for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress for a close friend's summer wedding in Baltimore. I received so many compliments throughout the night. The color was bold, but not obnoxious. This dress fit true to size, but I recommend going up if you're in between sizes. My favorite part of this dress was the boning. I have a larger bust and strapless can be hard, but I felt completely supported all night. I didn't even have to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
Fit beautifully, awesome color and I was sad to send it back. The dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
June 25, 2014
The color is fantastic!
Great fit, no problem with the boning. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 24, 2014
Great dress!!!
Wore to friend's wedding. The fit was fantastic (stayed up great without having to pull up constantly) and the color was amazingI I received compliments all night long and enjoyed hours of dancing! Would HIGHLY recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Comfortable summer dress, not my most memborable
I loved the color and fabric of this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. My backup size (4) was not available, and I think that had I gotten that size, I would have given this dress 5 stars. Even with a push-up strapless bra, the top was a bit loose, and the dress zipped up SUPER easily, so that made me feel comfortable in it (not self conscious at all), but that it was not the most flattering possible fit. It fit the bill (and the price was right), but I didn't feel that WOW factor when I put it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
June 22, 2014
First rental and won't be my last!
The dress was a little tight around my torso due to the boning inside, but other than that it fit really well. I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I think this dress can compliment any body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
June 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!!!! Perfect!
The fit was perfect, I'm usually a size 6 and the 6 was a little tight but the 8 was too loose and I didn't want to be pulling at it all night. The 6 was comfortable. I received compliments on it all night long. I felt beautiful in it! Gorgeous dress, perfectly made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2014
Lots of girls in Miami beach were wearing yellow dresses, but even they had to double take for this!
Fit great, though the zipper was a bit stiff at first. I wasn't sure whether this waistline would work for me. It was decent, though may hit other girls even better. Didn't drown out my waistline at least and was such a fun color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and very flattering!
I am usually a size 10 in dresses but the 10 was too snug so I wore the 12. I loved the length, I am 5' 10" and I have a hard time finding dresses the length I like, they are usually too short. I was in this dress from 11 am until 10:30 pm and It was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments and felt great wearing it!
AnaJune 19, 2014
I think this looks better on you than on the model :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
I got so many compliments!
The dress fit me like a glove, I was very happy. I was worried tjhat iwth all the extra material it would might make me look biggger, but it didn't it was really slimming. This is one of those dresses I wish I owned. I do not have any cons, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
Great color, perfect for a summer wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and really loved it! I received lots of compliments on the color, and overall felt great wearing it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is what many reviewers have already warned about -- the boning at the top. It poked into my skin, especially when sitting, but it wasn't enough to make it unbearable to wear. Overall, the dress is beautiful, fun and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
Beautiful color, flattering neckline, classy and comfortable fit, perfect for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's June wedding. The ceremony was at 3pm in a church, and the reception was at her home afterwards and lasted until 10pm. So, I needed something that A) could transition well from day to night and B) was sexy enough to make me look good, but still classy/appropriate and low maintenance aka easy to move/dance in. The color, fabric, and fit of this dress made it perfect for my needs! The boning and sweetheart neckline made my boobs look great without a bra, and it stayed up perfectly even though it was strapless! The bright yellow color made me stand out and feel special, and the length and flowy fabric kept it appropriate and cute. I'm normally a size 0, which wasn't available, but the 2 fit fine. I only wish I could have worn the 0 because I think the extra fabric in the skirt made me look bottom heavy in pictures :-/. But, in real life, the dress flowed and moved with me and showed my true figure, so the extra fabric wasn't noticeable. Also - this is a great dress to rent for any spring or summer event because it can be dressed up or down easily with different shoes and accessories. I paired it with nude pumps at the ceremony, then for the reception I switched to brown wedges that I happened to have in my car (thankfully!) since my stilettos kept sinking into the grass. Both shoes looked great! I tried on probably 10 different necklaces lol but ultimately wore a green, sparkly kate spade statement necklace and diamond studs to keep the outfit fun and youthful. I thought about wearing a sparkly gold choker and statement earrings, but that look was too glam for a backyard wedding. I loved wearing this dress and got a lot of compliments! Rent it!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 13, 2014
unique and flirty
I love the unusual cut and the dramatic color. I was a little worried that it wouldn't be flattering on, but the fitted bodice and skirt keep the draping sexy. lots of fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Didn't work out
This dress was pretty small. I rented my usual two sizes and even the larger size (a 6) was too hard to zip. The size 6 had the boning poking out of the top (through wear I would guess). It was pretty cute and I would definitely consider renting it again (in a bigger size) in the future. .... I called the customer service number on the tag that comes with the dresses and they were amazing! They helped me pick out two other dresses (at no cost) and they overnighted them to me in time for my event. It all worked out and I was thrilled with the dress I actually wore. If you order this one - order at least one full size up (maybe two).
See more reviews:
4 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×