Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$149 to buy
$422 retail
Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% Polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
419 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(275)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2013
A wonderful bridesmaid dress!
I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for a friend's wedding. The bride said that she wanted her maids to dress in "sunset hughes of yellow, orange, or coral," so I chose this dress. It was amazing! The dress fit snugly, but not too tight, and really really really flattered my shape. I ended up wearing the 2 to the wedding because the 4 gapped a bit at the top. The 2 was slightly tighter around my hips, but it was barely noticeable when compared to the way the 4 fit. I received compliments from everyone at the wedding -- even the bride could not get over how good the dress looked! My only complaint (and the reason this gorgeous dress got 4 stars instead of 5) was that the boning in BOTH the 2 and the 4 had poked through and rubbed on my skin. A the end of the wedding ceremony, I had scrapes and scratches my ribs from boning that had poked through. So for the reception, I quickly changed into the 4. By the end of the night, the 4 had also scraped me to the point of bleeding -- this time on my back. I know pain is beauty, but being covered in scrapes from this dress was a little much! I would recommend getting some fashion tape or bandages or something when you order this dress, just to make sure that you can do some fashion surgery on the dress to prevent the boning from scratching your skin.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress, I loved the color! It fit well and was super light weight
The Only problem was that the under wire, on both sizes, was sticking out and stabbing me the entire time :(
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, fun color!
This dress was great. The color was beautiful and the fit of the 2 was perfect (the 4 was a bit big in the chest.) I ended up wearing my backup dress instead but if I didn't love my backup so much, I would have happily worn this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
Gorgeous color on a tan!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it. The color is absolutely amazing and the fit was pretty true to size. It's a little snug along the top, as are all strapless dresses, but it stayed up really well and I didn't feel like I had to tug it up all night to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. The cut is super flattering and the fabric is a lovely drapey chiffon, but the skirt is pretty see through as others mentioned. Go commado if you're comfortable, otherwise you'll need nude Spanx. Very highly recommended if you need a little color in your life!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 2, 2013
I was a bridesmaid, and the bride let us pick any yellow dress we liked-all different.
I normally wear a 2-4 depending on the designer, and in this one I wore a 2. I loved the fit. The two sizes almost felt the same, but I opted for the one that fit a little tighter around the bust. There was going to be dancing and didn't need any wardrobe malfunctions going on. The color of this dress was perfect, and I received so many complements on the style of the dress. The only downfall with this dress is how thin the material is. I didn't anticipate it being as thin, so I didn't bring a slip to wear underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 2, 2013
So nice, I rented it twice!
I am very tall - 5'11" - so it's extremely difficult finding a dress that fits me in length and that doesn't have a super short waist. In comes this little number. Not only is it long enough and fits me proportionally, but it's very different compared to other dress styles out there. I loved it so much, I rented it for 2 different weddings I attended! AND, it's not black. Everyone commented on how great the color was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2013
This dress was the perfect choice for a late summer wedding. Comfortable and easy to dance in!
This dress was incredible. Very well made and I felt great all night long. I usually wear a size 6, but I needed a little more room in the butt in this particular dress. The bodice is well-made, so I didn't have to worry about it falling down. The fabric was moveable, which made it easy to dance, sit, hug, etc. Perfect for a late summer wedding! Highly recommend it for women with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 8, 2013
Exactly as it appears. Beautiful dress.
Wish the length were shorter...a bit of an odd length but no surprises here. I could see this in the picture & still ordered it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2013
Okay
I rented this dress for a somewhat formal event but it was a bit more formal than I was expecting. Also, the boning at the top of the dress was poking out so it scratched my stomach when I tried it on. I emailed RTR and they sent me a new dress overnight. This dress is a very pretty color, it was just not right for my event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
Loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding.
The dress fit me perfectly and everyone complimented me throughout the night. The length was modest for a family affair, but the color and style made me feel great, young, and flirty. The boning did not bother me at all and I was nervous about it being too tight, but I found that it was just perfect and it didn't bother me for the 6 hours I wore it. I thought the 6 also fit me well, but it was slightly larger in the bust and seemed like more fabric. I would suggest going a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress!
I received sooo many compliments on this. The color is amazing! I had a baby 2 months before I wore it and it was very flattering in all the right areas. The boning on the sides does dig in a bit, but nothing that made me want to not wear the dress. Definitely rent this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2013
too big
I usually wear a 0 but this 0 was way too big. I didn't end up wearing it at all. I think it could have looked very pretty if it fit :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2013
Great color, lightweight but with great structure.
I wore this to a late afternoon wedding in New Orleans and it was HOT outside! This dress kept me cool and comfortable. The 6 was a bit snug in the hips/butt and the 8 a bit loose, but I chose the 8. The boning helps to keep it up and appropriate. This silhouette is forgiving, not for those who like the look of a cinched waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Knockout dress for a Mexico beach wedding!
I can't say enough great things about this dress and KJL necklace combo! I rented it for a friend's wedding in Mexico and it was absolutely perfect. I included 2 views of the dress - one to see the length and one to see the true color. The picture on the left doesn't accurately show how bright the yellow is since it was very cloudy and no flash in the picture. It looks much more like the picture on the right color wise. It was not too hot in the dress even though it was about 90 degrees throughout the day and night. Nude undies are completely necessary for this dress as it is a bit shear. I apologize for my hair looking a mess - it was humid as could be, but I was so comfortable and felt great in this dress and necklace. I never even tried the size 10 on, as the 8 fit like a glove. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be a regular after this!
AlexandraAugust 26, 2014
Whitney, how did you choose to get sizes 8 and 10? I am a similar height and weight to you, and I had been thinking of getting the 6, but was trying to decide between 4 and 8 for my other size. I typically wear a size 2-4 top and a size 6-8 pant.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2013
It was such a great dress, someone else had it on at the wedding. I didn't even mind!!
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2013
Bold, bright color stole the show at this summer wedding
Beautiful, bright color with Kate Spade necklace (also rented) stole the show at this summer wedding at a vineyard. Flattering cut - even on a fat day- since it doesn't hug the body but still has a structured silhouette. Would absolutely rent both again. Had multiple people ask to borrow both pieces :)
courtneyMarch 5, 2014
What color shoes did you wear with the dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2013
This dress is a surprisingly pleasing shade of yellow that is simultaneously cheerful and chic.
Comfortable, forgiving, and it helps to be tan.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
November 24, 2013
I got so many complements all night about how gorgeous the dress was.
The dress fit very well. The bodice part was a little tight, but I was comfortable all night and didn't feel like the dress was going to fall off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2013
Never got more compliments on a dress in my life!
Normally wear between a 2-4 depending on the store. I ordered this in in both sizes- if your small chested it definitely will be a bit big in the bust. I'm a 32b and needed to stuff a bit to make sure i had some cleavage and fully filled out the top. The dress was super comfortable and looked beautiful. Really great dress would highly recommend it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
I need to rent this again
I ended up not wearing it, but it was a toss up. I'd love to rent this again. When I tried it on, it fit so great and it was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2013
Great color!
Very comfortable, fit perfect. Great for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
pretty color but probably wouldn't rent again
This dress was very pretty - the color was gorgeous. I got quite a few compliments. However, being a girl who has a smaller waist and a bigger butt, this dress didn't accentuate my waist well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2013
Great help from the stylists at the showroom especially when it came to narrowing down choices!
Beautiful color for a spring or summer event. I felt secure in the dress and didn't have to bother adjusting it as I often find myself doing with strapless dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2013
LOVED this dress
The color was awesome and was PERFECT for a beach wedding! I got tons of compliments and it was super comfortable. Looks great with a bit of a tan!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 29, 2013
Super flattering! Glam & Classy!
Dress fit so amazingly well. Perfect material for a warm summer wedding. Fit is perfect because of the flowing material on the top. Didn't need to wear a bra and the top stayed up all night because it was very well made. Love this dress! Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 13, 2014
Wanted a dress that popped & this was that dress. Love wearing it with a bright blue necklace!
tight around the chest area due to bone in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2014
Wore this for my baby girl's christening.
Amazing color, absolutely perfect for a Summer occasion but DEFINITELY need a tan to pull off. The blue Kate Spade statement necklace was the perfect compliment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2014
so many compliments!
the color was gorgeous and the dress fit perfectly. I was able to dance all night and not worry about it sliding down. I wore it with a turquoise beaded necklace and got so many compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2014
I received compliments left and right.
Wore this for my sister in laws wedding. It was prefect for a hot summer California wedding. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Fun color!
Wore this dress to a destination wedding. Got lots of compliments. The dress was just a little longer than I would have liked (my heels were relatively low). Hit me right at my knee, and was just a tad too long for such a hot climate. Was a good fit otherwise, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
LOVED this dress! RENT IT!
I highly recommend this dress for a spring/summer wedding. It felt so good on me. I was worried about having a strapless dress with the size of my chest, but this was constructed so nicely that there were no problems at all. I didn't even have to make sure that it didn't slip. It stayed put. I had many compliments on this dress, so do yourself a favor and rent it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2014
bright and fun
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and absolutely loved it! It was very comfortable, despite a little poking from the boning in the chest. I danced all night and never had to pull it up or fuss over it. This was one of my favorite RTR choices!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Perfect for a destination wedding!
The dress is a great, high quality fabric. The 4 was a little bit tight and therefore noticeably see-through (less the dresses fault, and more my winter weight) but the 6 laid nicely and was very flattering. The yellow was more of a 'school bus' yellow than I expected; I thought it would be a paler, more subdued shade. Overall successful rental and lot's of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Great color with a tan!
I ordered a size 8 and 10 for a wedding in Aruba. When I first tried them on I couldn't tell much of a difference in sizing but I opted to wear the 10 because the zipper on the 8 was defective and very difficult to zipper. After a few hours the boning did become uncomfortable just like the other reviews say. Overall it was a flattering fit and I got lots of compliments. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 10, 2014
Pretty, flowy dress
I found the dress to be very comfortable. Based on other reviews, I sized up one which was probably good because the overall dress was loose, but the boning was a little tight for me on the top. Overall a great dress for a spring/ summer wedding
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 13, 2014
Great light airy dress for spring/summer wedding. Classy, great fit, many compliments!
I went with the size 4 since I saw so many reviews from other ladies my height/weight. The size 4 fit perfectly! Snug in the right places, loose in the rest! I wore a strapless bra, but it wasn't necessary as the boning of the dress holds up and protects you. The yellow is a beautiful sunshine yellow! Great fit overall! Would rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding
The color is a little more of a vibrant yellow than the picture depicts online - perfect for a spring or summer wedding. Received a ton of compliments all night. So much fun to wear. The boning was slightly coming out on the right side of the dress, but it was not too painful. I also really liked the length of the dress, which hit me just right above the knees. All in all, just a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
stunning dress
wore this to a friend'swedding, was complimented all night! wish i didn't have to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 20, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I couldn't wait to rent this dress and in person, it lived up to my expectations! :) Loved the fit and bright color. I didn't have to wear a bra with it and it held me in! Like other reviews said, I recommend wearing a slip or spanx since it's somewhat sheer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Great color, flattering fit
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I wanted a bright yellow and it didn't disappoint. The cut of the dress is beautiful and the fit was very flattering. The bust area is well lined and supported, so I never felt like I needed to pull the dress up. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×