Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$422 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends! Go with a colorful statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

337 reviews

Fit
Small 73
True to Size 242
Large 19
Photos 240
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Fun and flowy for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and it totally stood out - even at a summer wedding where most people were in brights! It definitely ran true to size. Fit was great even though it was a little big in the bust area (my normal "problem area" lol)! I decided to wear Spanx underneath for an overall smoothing effect and it looked even better! Can't really tell in the photo, but wore navy/white striped CL's and it looked adorable! Great dress.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

RTR for the win!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So, I rented this dress along with an AMAZING necklace for a Malibu wedding and this was perfect. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 - a friend had previously ordered the dress and told me to go up a size to be on the safe side - glad I did. The 10 was way too tight on my JLo bootie but perfect on top. The 12 was perfect on the butt but huge on the top.....I was in a small panic at first. I used a padded strapless bra and ended up getting crafty with a large safety pin on the inside liner. If you look at my pics it looks as if the center is simply folded instead of hanging straight across. No one knew and it solved my problem. Watch out for: the boning - on the left side the end was poking out, it should be re-sewn (?) to enclose it again the sheerness - this dress is see thru! even with laser cut underwear you could see VPL so I ended up wearing nude Spanx shorts...... I would def rent again and cant wait for the next wedding!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

This dress had random people coming up to me with compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my cousin's rehersal dinner - perfect find! I almost wish I ordered the size 8 because I didn't realize how long this dress was. The size difference wasn't huge between the 10 and the 12, but there was an obvious difference in the length of the dress. The comfortability of this dress was explained well with other reviews - a good dress to stand up/dance in, but if you are doing A LOT of sitting the structure of the dress will start poking you and bothering you!
Bunny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Absolutely stunning, comfortable, elegant, classy, and sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So I was invited to a friends bridal shower and let me tell you I felt like a million dollars. I felt beautiful, sexy, but at the same time classy for the occasion. Nothing that draws too much attention from the bride to be. I got many compliments from the bride to be and from random people on the street when I was walking towards the hotel. The size was perfect! However, if you do have cellulite like I do, you can see it unfortunately, but you can wear spanx to smooth in out the area. Also the length was perfect for me as I am 5'0 and 115 llbs. I really recommend this dress, you wont regret. Also, its the summer time so who wants to wear dark colors? Also, the yellow is beautiful! You dont even need a necklace its beautiful with or without it.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress - it was very flattering and the color really stood out. A lot of times with strapless dresses, I am constantly pulling it up and readjusting. This dress has some boning built in creating a nice structure that helps it stay in place. Some of the reviews mentioned that this caused some discomfort, but I thought it was very comfortable and actaully liked this feature. Overall, I give this dress two thumbs up and would definitely recommend it.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding in the middle of summer. The only thing I would have to say about it was considering I am 5'1, it was a little long on me. It came down right by my knee, rather than resting above it. Also, the bust was a little big as well. I wore a strapless bra with it, but I would definitely recommend going a size down if you're unsure about that.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

This dress was so much fun and a great pop of color for a summer, boat wedding.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So bright and colorful, I loved this dress and received several compliments on it. It fits perfectly up top (didn't even need a bra!) but is a little snug around the bottom. I had to wear shapewear to help smooth everything out. Overall, this dress is an A+ because of the color and the fun feeling you get when wearing it. Also perfect for dancing.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Comfortable, Hides your Flaws and Great Color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a summer wedding - and as some other reviewers said too, it's great for hiding a not so perfect stomach! I got tons of compliments on the color, and it really is a very flattering cut - highly recommend! There is some plastic piping/boning that comes up the side of the dress that stuck out and would dig into you so I had to do some work to push them back into the dress, but once I did that it was totally fine and really comfortable. Also, while some reviews said you can't get your Spanx off easily for going to the bathroom after being zippered up, it was a bit tougher than normal but was still not that bad.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Bright Dress. Flattering Silhouette.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a summer wedding. With a large chest, I was super worried about it being strapless and having to tug on it all night. It was perfect - the dress stayed in place all night without fidgeting! Perfect color and I loved the way it moved when outside. The only negative was that the ceremony was super long and sitting in this dress became a little bit uncomfortable after an hour because the boning was poking me. Overall - fabulous summer dress!
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Great dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hello ladies, this dress is just beautiful!! the color is a big darker in person, more a vibrant marigold than true yellow. I am large-chested - 32 DD and I was IN this dress. It did not budge, I never pulled it up and my cleavage was fully contained without a strapless bra. The inner corset does a great job. If you have ANY hips or a butt, which I do not, you will need to size up. The skirt on me fit fine, but just barely and I always have extra room and folds of material in that section. I usually wear a 2/4 but ordered the 4/6 based on other reviews. I ordered up due to concerns about my chest fitting, but the 4 was great, I could breathe, dance, move around, etc. no problems. I did wear a nude slip underneath, you do need one. I do not like VPLs or people seeing my underroos! The skirt hit right at my knee, but the 2nd layer hits about 1-2 inches up, so you get a nice view of your legs. The color is gorgeous, the material is flowy and light. I received soooo many compliments all night, from the photographer to strangers, etc. Everyone commented on the dress. I paired it with nude heels, a turquoise clutch and necklace and I had mystery bling earrings. I would totally recommend this dress!
CCO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Made for a fun night out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this to a bachelorette party (hence the pose in the picture) in San Juan, PR and it was perfect. Ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 6. The sash/gathering at the waist was a little more pronounced in person than in the pictures, but was still very pretty.
brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 22, 2013

I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Love the color and style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a summer wedding. It fit perfectly true to size, I loved the warm yellow color, and it was comfortable/secure. However between this and another dress, the other dress won as what I actually wore to my event. I would definitely rent this again for another event though.
Kelly D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Beautiful. I would buy this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a hot July wedding. The fabric was perfect for it, so light and airy. I wore it with nude colored pumps and some turquoise jewelry. And I got a ton of compliments! Before I rented, I saw that others had said the sizing was a little funky, and they were right. I gave it a "true to size" fit, but you definitely want to get 2 sizes when you order. The 4 was a little tight on the tush and the 6 was a little loose in the bust, but I went with the 6 because I didn't want to worry about trying to sit if it was too tight. The dress was really comfy, and it stayed in place very well, even with the bust being a little big. There is some boning in the torso, but the dress is made so well you wouldn't even know it's there. None of that annoying poking. Just a beautiful, feminine dress. It made me feel pretty. I would recommend this one to anyone!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Pretty but not my favorite RTR rental...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really pretty, and figure flattering...but not my favorite of the dresses I've rented from RTR. I rented the 0 and the 2, since I go back and forth between those sizes depending on the style and designer. The 0 in this dress fit perfectly, however I couldn't wear it because the boning in the interior corset was sticking out a good 1/2" (see photo). Just trying the dress on left me with scratches, so there was no way I could wear it to a wedding. The 2 looked like it had probably had a similar issue and was fixed by sewing a grosgrain ribbon over the bottom of the corset to reinforce it so the boning couldn't poke through. The 2 was roomy in the bust and a little too long, but I made it work with a padded strapless bra. Overall, I was happy with the dress but not in love the way I have been with some others.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

pretty color but probably wouldn't rent again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty - the color was gorgeous. I got quite a few compliments. However, being a girl who has a smaller waist and a bigger butt, this dress didn't accentuate my waist well.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Another great rental experience!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The color is vibrant and was great for a summer wedding. Fit is extremely flattering and is great for a curvy figure. I was a few months postpartum and it hid my post baby belly. Very comfortable to wear. Did not need a bra because there is great structure to the dress. The only downside is the boning pokes out at the top of the dress and is a little scratchy. Overall beautiful dress and the accessories I rented were perfect.
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

A wonderful bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for a friend's wedding. The bride said that she wanted her maids to dress in "sunset hughes of yellow, orange, or coral," so I chose this dress. It was amazing! The dress fit snugly, but not too tight, and really really really flattered my shape. I ended up wearing the 2 to the wedding because the 4 gapped a bit at the top. The 2 was slightly tighter around my hips, but it was barely noticeable when compared to the way the 4 fit. I received compliments from everyone at the wedding -- even the bride could not get over how good the dress looked! My only complaint (and the reason this gorgeous dress got 4 stars instead of 5) was that the boning in BOTH the 2 and the 4 had poked through and rubbed on my skin. A the end of the wedding ceremony, I had scrapes and scratches my ribs from boning that had poked through. So for the reception, I quickly changed into the 4. By the end of the night, the 4 had also scraped me to the point of bleeding -- this time on my back. I know pain is beauty, but being covered in scrapes from this dress was a little much! I would recommend getting some fashion tape or bandages or something when you order this dress, just to make sure that you can do some fashion surgery on the dress to prevent the boning from scratching your skin.
Keegan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I got a lot of compliments on the dress, I loved the color! It fit well and was super light weight

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Only problem was that the under wire, on both sizes, was sticking out and stabbing me the entire time :(
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous color on a tan!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it. The color is absolutely amazing and the fit was pretty true to size. It's a little snug along the top, as are all strapless dresses, but it stayed up really well and I didn't feel like I had to tug it up all night to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. The cut is super flattering and the fabric is a lovely drapey chiffon, but the skirt is pretty see through as others mentioned. Go commado if you're comfortable, otherwise you'll need nude Spanx. Very highly recommended if you need a little color in your life!
diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 2, 2013

So nice, I rented it twice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very tall - 5'11" - so it's extremely difficult finding a dress that fits me in length and that doesn't have a super short waist. In comes this little number. Not only is it long enough and fits me proportionally, but it's very different compared to other dress styles out there. I loved it so much, I rented it for 2 different weddings I attended! AND, it's not black. Everyone commented on how great the color was.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received sooo many compliments on this. The color is amazing! I had a baby 2 months before I wore it and it was very flattering in all the right areas. The boning on the sides does dig in a bit, but nothing that made me want to not wear the dress. Definitely rent this one!
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Knockout dress for a Mexico beach wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say enough great things about this dress and KJL necklace combo! I rented it for a friend's wedding in Mexico and it was absolutely perfect. I included 2 views of the dress - one to see the length and one to see the true color. The picture on the left doesn't accurately show how bright the yellow is since it was very cloudy and no flash in the picture. It looks much more like the picture on the right color wise. It was not too hot in the dress even though it was about 90 degrees throughout the day and night. Nude undies are completely necessary for this dress as it is a bit shear. I apologize for my hair looking a mess - it was humid as could be, but I was so comfortable and felt great in this dress and necklace. I never even tried the size 10 on, as the 8 fit like a glove. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be a regular after this!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Bold, bright color stole the show at this summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, bright color with Kate Spade necklace (also rented) stole the show at this summer wedding at a vineyard. Flattering cut - even on a fat day- since it doesn't hug the body but still has a structured silhouette. Would absolutely rent both again. Had multiple people ask to borrow both pieces :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 24, 2013

I got so many complements all night about how gorgeous the dress was.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. The bodice part was a little tight, but I was comfortable all night and didn't feel like the dress was going to fall off.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

LOVED this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was awesome and was PERFECT for a beach wedding! I got tons of compliments and it was super comfortable. Looks great with a bit of a tan!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Super flattering! Glam & Classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit so amazingly well. Perfect material for a warm summer wedding. Fit is perfect because of the flowing material on the top. Didn't need to wear a bra and the top stayed up all night because it was very well made. Love this dress! Will definitely rent again!
Kassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Wanted a dress that popped & this was that dress. Love wearing it with a bright blue necklace!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
tight around the chest area due to bone in.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Wore this for my baby girl's christening.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Amazing color, absolutely perfect for a Summer occasion but DEFINITELY need a tan to pull off. The blue Kate Spade statement necklace was the perfect compliment.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

I received compliments left and right.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my sister in laws wedding. It was prefect for a hot summer California wedding. Fit perfectly.
Ariel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

LOVED the color!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning is a little bit uncomfortable, but overall I loved this dress. Incredibly flattering, got tons of compliments!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Wore this to a Palm Beach wedding. Gorgeous day and gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size and the color is magnificent.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2014

Great color, great fit, great length!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! I needed it for a formal dinner where the dress was navy and yellow/gold. I had ordered a different dress which said it was gold in the description but when I received it, it was really cooper. RTR was great and sent me this dress by the next afternoon and it was perfect. The only flaw was the terrible boning. It stabbed me all night but it was alight since the dress was so cute.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for the outdoor Spring wedding I attended. Very elegant and comfortable! :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

LOVED this dress! RENT IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend this dress for a spring/summer wedding. It felt so good on me. I was worried about having a strapless dress with the size of my chest, but this was constructed so nicely that there were no problems at all. I didn't even have to make sure that it didn't slip. It stayed put. I had many compliments on this dress, so do yourself a favor and rent it.
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Colorful and classy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress. I wore it for a night out in Miami, dinner & drinks followed by a club. It was perfect. The yellow pops and it was ideal for that latin Miami flare. It is great for all shapes, the draping up top compliments your figure so you don't feel like every inch of your body is exposed. My only slight annoyance was the bodice / boning on the top does tend to poke into your stomach a tad, but hey pain is beauty. Would definitely rent this again. Many many compliments and I felt confident.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect for a destination wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great, high quality fabric. The 4 was a little bit tight and therefore noticeably see-through (less the dresses fault, and more my winter weight) but the 6 laid nicely and was very flattering. The yellow was more of a 'school bus' yellow than I expected; I thought it would be a paler, more subdued shade. Overall successful rental and lot's of compliments!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great color with a tan!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 8 and 10 for a wedding in Aruba. When I first tried them on I couldn't tell much of a difference in sizing but I opted to wear the 10 because the zipper on the 8 was defective and very difficult to zipper. After a few hours the boning did become uncomfortable just like the other reviews say. Overall it was a flattering fit and I got lots of compliments. I recommend!
CK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Great light airy dress for spring/summer wedding. Classy, great fit, many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went with the size 4 since I saw so many reviews from other ladies my height/weight. The size 4 fit perfectly! Snug in the right places, loose in the rest! I wore a strapless bra, but it wasn't necessary as the boning of the dress holds up and protects you. The yellow is a beautiful sunshine yellow! Great fit overall! Would rent again :)
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Great color, flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I wanted a bright yellow and it didn't disappoint. The cut of the dress is beautiful and the fit was very flattering. The bust area is well lined and supported, so I never felt like I needed to pull the dress up. I would definitely recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×