Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$149 to buy
$422 retail
Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% Polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
419 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(275)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 30, 2013
Great dress, gorgeous color, super comfortable
This was my backup dress for a summer wedding. Both dresses I rented were yellow, however this one had such a bold, pretty color and had beautiful fabric that I ended up wearing it instead. The 6 fit perfectly, although it is a little sheer so sheer undergarments required. The boning in the dress provided great support and I didn't need to wear a strapless bra. The dress was in great condition and I got tons of complements. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 30, 2013
So So So pretty!
The color is a wonderful pop of yellow! Unfortunately it fits true to size and I was a few months pregnant at the time! I was hoping the stomach area would be a little bit more loose and flowy, alas, I was wrong. However, if I weren't pregnant I would've worn it in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2013
Nice Dress
This was a nice pretty dress but I chose not to wear it to the wedding..It took 15 minutes to zip it up, I did not care for the chiffon material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Very pretty dress but not as flattering on non-model body type!
Beautiful dress and color, a bit uncomfortable though... definitely tight around the bust and underarms and not super flattering. I wore to my cousin's graduation party and it was definitely dressy and great for a summer day outside...wouldn't rent again because of the way it fit on me, but I think for a more petite person it would be great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2013
Got a lot of compliments!
I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and I didn't want to buy a yellow dress. The dress was flattering but the boneing (?) was very uncomfortable, I had stratches at the end of the night but I didn't feel the need to constantly pull up my dress all night. If you have a little pooch for a belly, best wear spanx. I loved how easy it was to get it and return it - I had my husband drop it off on his way to work!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Had so many people complement me on the dress and even told that I was the Taylor Swift of the place
It was true to fit, I'm a bit smaller than a 4 so I had to pull it up a couple of times but fit nicely. Absolutely loved the cut, fit, and length of the dress. The only issue I had is how see through the dress is. You could see where it was bare skin and where the spanks started and ended so I had to pull mine up higher over my stomach so it wasn't as noticeable. But overall a very great dress for my first rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 11, 2013
True to size. Gorgeous color and fit.
I wore this dress to my college reunion. I did not stop receiving compliments all night. The dress was super comfortable and so flattering. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2013
What a fantastic dress! Wore it for my sister's wedding. Lightweight. Beautiful. Wish I owned it!
The boning provides amazing structure and fit to the dress. Never once worried about it falling down, even on the dance floor! I have read past reviews of the boning being exposed on the Size 10 -- I'm not sure if RTR carries more than one of each size, but the one I wore was brand new (tag on it) and was very comfortable. The bottom of the 10 and 12 fit mostly the same, it was the top where I saw the most difference.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2013
the yellow is gorgeous
great fit, easy shape. got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Cute, flattering, not the most comfortable but pain is beauty, right?
The dress was definitely cute and I got a lot of compliments. It was a little tight on my chest, though, and the bones left a cut on my back. The front of the dress was super flattering and definitely nice if you want to hide anything. For me, I have a butt so the back of the dress bunched a little bit, causing the cut from the bones (and my awesome dance moves).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
June 20, 2013
felt like a million bucks!
A beautiful dress! Material is lovely, inner corset adds structure but isn't choking color is gorgeous. I really think it pairs well with a nice tan ;) Everyone at the wedding thought it was gorgeous and told me so. I would love to own this dress but then on the other hand, it might be too memorable to wear twice! thank god for RTR :) Of course, my most handsome boyfriend approved as well!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2013
Super flattering and just fancy enough!
I LOVED this dress. It was super flattering and I felt extra special for my weekend birthday getaway with my boyfriend. I wore this to a fancy dinner date with flats and a turquoise necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
Amazing color for a summer wedding in the Rockies!
The backside was a tighter than I expected and see-through. I had to run to Target last minute to get a nude slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
LOVE the color!
This dress was great for a summer wedding. I went with the 2 although I usually wear a 4. The boning in the top was a bit uncomfortable while sitting, but it makes the dress look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 2, 2013
Great Color & Fit!!
The dress was super comfortable!! I ended up wearing a size 4 I had some room at the top but it wasn't too bad. If I went with a smaller dress the bottom would have been tight. The color is more of a marigold or sunflower yellow. Nice if you have a tan. I'm short so the length of the dress hit my knee. Got many compliments, was the perfect dress for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
Great color and structure
I am smaller on top and bigger in the butt & thigh area so I wore the bigger size. The top was definitely too big on me but because of the boning and structuring, it stayed in place really well. The color was great and the draping on the top and bottom was really pretty. I liked that it was a little longer since I am on the taller side. It fell just above my knee. Got tons of compliments and it looks pretty in pictures too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 15, 2013
Fun dress for a summer wedding!
This dress is fun and definitely stands out! A lot of people commented on the beautiful color in their reviews- I have to admit it was a darker yellow than I thought - it looks more like a 'sunshine' yellow in a lot of the pictures- and I wasn't a huge fan. However, the color did grow on me and it photographs really nicely. There wasn't much difference between the 2 and 4 - the 2 was a bit snug across my ribcage but ended up being fine. The dress is structured enough that I didn't have to pull it up all night (or wear a bra) unlike many strapless dresses!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 16, 2013
Really unique, beautiful dress that stood out. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
I wanted to do something different for a summer wedding and I rarely wear yellow so I went for this with a pop of green in the earrings. I'm so glad I did as I got tons of compliments and no one was wearing anything remotely similar. The dress was also super comfortable. Although it was a bit tight with the wiring in the bust/upper torso area, I felt really secure dancing all night so it was fine. I also loved that it was strapless, but it was cut in a way that it didn't move at all (so I didn't find myself having to pull it up at all). The back of the skirt part was a bit see-through when I tried on the 2, but when I wore the 4 with nude colored underwear it really wasn't that sheer at all. Overall it was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Apple
July 16, 2013
Great service, and very flattering dress for a true apple shape
All that was said about the boning was true but was happy that I didn't need to wear a bra, nor spanxs since this was so flattering to my shape. I received so many compliments,. The color went great on my skin which was surprising since I am usually a black and white color gal. The invisible zipper can be a hoot, no matter what size so have someone help pull it up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Gorgeous color!
This dress was definitely a standout! I wore it to a summer wedding that was held at a lake house and got tons of compliments! I don't normally wear yellow, but really liked this shade. I got a 6 and an 8 and the 6 fit great in the chest, but was tighter than I was comfortable with in the hips. The 8 was still a little snug in the hips and quite a bit looser in the bust. I fixed that problem with a padded push up bra. You really don't have to wear a bra with this dress because of the boning and the front drape, but I did so that I had some "help" for the girls to fill out the top of the dress. The model in this picture must be very slender because, if you have curves, they will be accentuated in the back. Wear nude underwear or shapewear because it's fairly see-through, otherwise. I paired the dress with some wild, multi-colored pumps that included the same shade of yellow (as well as lavender, blue, red, green...) On the whole, this dress was beautiful and I felt gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 22, 2013
Fun and flowy for a summer wedding!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and it totally stood out - even at a summer wedding where most people were in brights! It definitely ran true to size. Fit was great even though it was a little big in the bust area (my normal "problem area" lol)! I decided to wear Spanx underneath for an overall smoothing effect and it looked even better! Can't really tell in the photo, but wore navy/white striped CL's and it looked adorable! Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2013
RTR for the win!
So, I rented this dress along with an AMAZING necklace for a Malibu wedding and this was perfect. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 - a friend had previously ordered the dress and told me to go up a size to be on the safe side - glad I did. The 10 was way too tight on my JLo bootie but perfect on top. The 12 was perfect on the butt but huge on the top.....I was in a small panic at first. I used a padded strapless bra and ended up getting crafty with a large safety pin on the inside liner. If you look at my pics it looks as if the center is simply folded instead of hanging straight across. No one knew and it solved my problem. Watch out for: the boning - on the left side the end was poking out, it should be re-sewn (?) to enclose it again the sheerness - this dress is see thru! even with laser cut underwear you could see VPL so I ended up wearing nude Spanx shorts...... I would def rent again and cant wait for the next wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2013
This dress had random people coming up to me with compliments!
I wore this dress to my cousin's rehersal dinner - perfect find! I almost wish I ordered the size 8 because I didn't realize how long this dress was. The size difference wasn't huge between the 10 and the 12, but there was an obvious difference in the length of the dress. The comfortability of this dress was explained well with other reviews - a good dress to stand up/dance in, but if you are doing A LOT of sitting the structure of the dress will start poking you and bothering you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2013
Absolutely stunning, comfortable, elegant, classy, and sexy
So I was invited to a friends bridal shower and let me tell you I felt like a million dollars. I felt beautiful, sexy, but at the same time classy for the occasion. Nothing that draws too much attention from the bride to be. I got many compliments from the bride to be and from random people on the street when I was walking towards the hotel. The size was perfect! However, if you do have cellulite like I do, you can see it unfortunately, but you can wear spanx to smooth in out the area. Also the length was perfect for me as I am 5'0 and 115 llbs. I really recommend this dress, you wont regret. Also, its the summer time so who wants to wear dark colors? Also, the yellow is beautiful! You dont even need a necklace its beautiful with or without it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
SUPER FLATTERING and a great color
I actually didn't end up wearing this one, but I really wish I had another occasion for it. There is a supported bustier in the top, so small or large busts will feel very comfortable. I'm a 34D so this was extremely comfortable and flattering and didn't make my boobs look like a shelf. Always a plus. The pickup on the side was flattering as well, and the length is perfect just above the knee (I'm 5'5).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Great dress!
I really liked this dress - it was very flattering and the color really stood out. A lot of times with strapless dresses, I am constantly pulling it up and readjusting. This dress has some boning built in creating a nice structure that helps it stay in place. Some of the reviews mentioned that this caused some discomfort, but I thought it was very comfortable and actaully liked this feature. Overall, I give this dress two thumbs up and would definitely recommend it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding in the middle of summer. The only thing I would have to say about it was considering I am 5'1, it was a little long on me. It came down right by my knee, rather than resting above it. Also, the bust was a little big as well. I wore a strapless bra with it, but I would definitely recommend going a size down if you're unsure about that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 3, 2013
This dress was so much fun and a great pop of color for a summer, boat wedding.
So bright and colorful, I loved this dress and received several compliments on it. It fits perfectly up top (didn't even need a bra!) but is a little snug around the bottom. I had to wear shapewear to help smooth everything out. Overall, this dress is an A+ because of the color and the fun feeling you get when wearing it. Also perfect for dancing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
Bright Dress. Flattering Silhouette.
Loved this dress for a summer wedding. With a large chest, I was super worried about it being strapless and having to tug on it all night. It was perfect - the dress stayed in place all night without fidgeting! Perfect color and I loved the way it moved when outside. The only negative was that the ceremony was super long and sitting in this dress became a little bit uncomfortable after an hour because the boning was poking me. Overall - fabulous summer dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2013
Great dress! So many compliments!
Hello ladies, this dress is just beautiful!! the color is a big darker in person, more a vibrant marigold than true yellow. I am large-chested - 32 DD and I was IN this dress. It did not budge, I never pulled it up and my cleavage was fully contained without a strapless bra. The inner corset does a great job. If you have ANY hips or a butt, which I do not, you will need to size up. The skirt on me fit fine, but just barely and I always have extra room and folds of material in that section. I usually wear a 2/4 but ordered the 4/6 based on other reviews. I ordered up due to concerns about my chest fitting, but the 4 was great, I could breathe, dance, move around, etc. no problems. I did wear a nude slip underneath, you do need one. I do not like VPLs or people seeing my underroos! The skirt hit right at my knee, but the 2nd layer hits about 1-2 inches up, so you get a nice view of your legs. The color is gorgeous, the material is flowy and light. I received soooo many compliments all night, from the photographer to strangers, etc. Everyone commented on the dress. I paired it with nude heels, a turquoise clutch and necklace and I had mystery bling earrings. I would totally recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS! Beautiful, fun, bright, dressy yet not too fancy. ^_^
All pros, no cons. ^_^ I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit well, very comfortable. Beautiful dress. I wore it for my sisters Bridal Shower. I paired it with nude pumps and gold chandelier earrings. No necklace needed. Love, Love, Looooove this dress. ^_^
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Made for a fun night out
Wore this to a bachelorette party (hence the pose in the picture) in San Juan, PR and it was perfect. Ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 6. The sash/gathering at the waist was a little more pronounced in person than in the pictures, but was still very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2013
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress
fits true to size
MaryJanuary 17, 2014
Are you in Newport, RI in this picture?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
August 23, 2013
I really wanted to love this dress.
It looked great in the front but the zipper in the back had been altered and made it all bumpy. It just didnt lie right. I never wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Love the color and style
This was my backup dress for a summer wedding. It fit perfectly true to size, I loved the warm yellow color, and it was comfortable/secure. However between this and another dress, the other dress won as what I actually wore to my event. I would definitely rent this again for another event though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, but I did not wear it because it was too large in the chest on me.
Beautiful yellow color, great quality and condition, but it needs to come in a 00 (double zero). I did not fill out the bust, even with a well-padded strapless bra; so, while the interior boning is very good and might have stayed up, the dress would not have looked or felt great. I would try renting again if I had the occasion and miraculously discovered a smaller top. I'd also note that if you are shorter than average, this dress would go to or past your knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color.
I got a ton of compliments in this dress at an outdoor wedding in wine country. The color really stood out, in a good way, and was perfect for the occassion. My boyfriend absolutely loved it too. Very cute, but not too revealing. Classy. RTR delivered on time, and the additional size made me feel a lot safer with the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2013
Beautiful. I would buy this dress!
I wore this dress to a hot July wedding. The fabric was perfect for it, so light and airy. I wore it with nude colored pumps and some turquoise jewelry. And I got a ton of compliments! Before I rented, I saw that others had said the sizing was a little funky, and they were right. I gave it a "true to size" fit, but you definitely want to get 2 sizes when you order. The 4 was a little tight on the tush and the 6 was a little loose in the bust, but I went with the 6 because I didn't want to worry about trying to sit if it was too tight. The dress was really comfy, and it stayed in place very well, even with the bust being a little big. There is some boning in the torso, but the dress is made so well you wouldn't even know it's there. None of that annoying poking. Just a beautiful, feminine dress. It made me feel pretty. I would recommend this one to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2013
Loved the color and fit (once I finally got it on). Perfect for a summer wedding!
I'm normally a 6, but I had a hard time fitting in the 8 even. The zipper was kind of tricky... But, I loved the color and it was perfect for a summer wedding! Easy to dance and move in too. I'd rent it again, but would have to be careful about the sizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
September 10, 2013
Another great rental experience!
Beautiful dress. The color is vibrant and was great for a summer wedding. Fit is extremely flattering and is great for a curvy figure. I was a few months postpartum and it hid my post baby belly. Very comfortable to wear. Did not need a bra because there is great structure to the dress. The only downside is the boning pokes out at the top of the dress and is a little scratchy. Overall beautiful dress and the accessories I rented were perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×