Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% Polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
416 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size273
Small80
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2015
The fit was wonderful! I wore the dress for a summer wedding and I got a ton of compliments.
A little snug on top but over all the fit was spot on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2015
Not much shape
Dress appeared a little "bag-like" on me. I'm very curvy and it hides a lot, but I wanted a little more shape like it looked like online.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
The color was intense but with the right accessories and confidence, unbelievable!
Wire poked out a little making it slightly uncomfortable but was a great length and fit wonderfully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2015
Suited for a more formal setting
I ended up not wearing this option as I was looking for something a little more fun and flirty for a Sunday Funday. The color is not really a vibrant yellow, its more muted. I didn't really like the draping in the front either, it wasn't flattering on me. I did tuck the draping in and it looked much better but was a bit more formal looking and didn't really fit my needs. I would recommend this dress for a spring event that requests business casual, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2015
Great Birthday Dress!
I wore this as my free birthday rental from RtR! It was just dressy enough for my birthday without being over the top for an outdoor winery celebration. It fit great and I felt beautiful all day! Also, it was very hot that day, but this dress kept me cool enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2015
Awesome Dress
It was a beautiful color. The stays were a bit annoying at times but overall a really great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Great Dress for a Summer Soiree!
I wore this dress to a gala and received so many compliments! I was scared of the color but its gorgeous in person and looks amazing with a tan. The top is boned/fitted and a little tight which was great- no bra and stayed up all night! The material flows and covers any tummy issues. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2014
Multifunctional dress!
After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up but didn't need it. I found the dress to be true to size for me. I had a baptism in the morning and a family photo shoot in the afternoon. This dress was bright and vibrant and worked well for multiple events. Wasn't my favorite rental, but that's just because I don't particularly lie strapless dresses, but I loved the color! Photographs well :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2014
Pretty color and style
Size 0 fit perfect everywhere except the chest. I did not want to be lifting the dress all night and unfortunately could not wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2014
Perfect summer rehearsal dinner dress
I LOVED this dress! It was lined and cut beautifully, so the fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2014
Great color
I loved the color of the dress, but the way the upper part of the dress was odd. The fabric was scratchy. I can't say it was my favorite rental, if I could have exchanged it for a different dress I would have, but it worked for the wedding I went to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2014
Hid my tiny baby bump wonderfully.
I wanted to wear a dress that was made of flowy material. This dress was perfect because it was my favorite color...yellow!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 15, 2014
Great for a outdoor summer wedding, got lots of compliments!
The fit was a bit big for me, especially around the rib cage. The size 0 had a few snags in the material, but nothing major.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2014
very classy and chic for an outdoor wedding
If you are slightly pear shaped I would size up... it fit me in the bust nicely but was tight in the booty - this worked for me because I like that style but if you don't, size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2014
Awesome color! Super comfortable
I love this dress! It's casual while being dressy at the same time. The color is fantastic, it's a great yellow. It's super comfortable to wear. The boning helps the dress lay well. It's flowy and really interesting to look at. One of the easiest dresses to just put on and go. If I had to give one negative is that it is a bit see through. I wore nude spanx underneath it which took care of the problem. Not a big deal but definitely good to know ahead of time - no black underwear allowed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 2, 2014
wonnnnderful fit and color! Really stood out at an autumn wedding
structured bust,fitting bottom. Great color, given even more punch with a kate spade necklace
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
LOVED this dress!
The 4 fit on the top, but it was pretty clingy in the bum area, so I went up a size. Loved the dress - it was great to dance in, was comfortable and I received a bunch of compliments on it. Perfect for a late summer wedding. I was sad I had to return it :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 28, 2014
Weird sizing...
This dress would close at the hook + eye, and fit over my butt/hips, but would not zip very far in the space between, and I'm not an apple shape. My brother busted out laughing when he realized it was NOT supposed to be a keyhole-back dress. It was very pretty and seemed so flattering, but it fit really weird...couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
Loved this dress ! My first RTR and. Ow I'm hooked!
Dress fit great was comfortable held you in, hid your midsection but the zipper was very hard to get up, even with help
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful Dress - Great for a Warm Wedding Day!
Initially, I thought this dress was going to be too bright for an October wedding, but since I dragged my feet on choosing, it was my only option and honestly, I couldn't have been happier! It was a great dress and fit well and was a terrific canary yellow color in person so I think it could work well for a spring, summer or fall wedding. Only notable con, as others mentioned, was the boning - it was a little tight/pokey so I opted to wear the 8 instead of the 6.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2014
So many compliments
Great dress
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 2, 2014
What beautiful color!
I had loved this dress and finally rented for a late April wedding. It was a little big in the bust but I'm small at a 32A. Still not a problem. As other reviewers had mentioned this dress is showing it's age. If you look closely you may see some slight stains (barely visible to the naked eye); the biggest issue is that the bone is coming out of the material on the inside and stabs you. Oh what we 'll do for beauty! It was worth it. Just have another drink! The color is absolutely gorgeous and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect! Wear a slip
This dress was perfect and just what I was looking for. The color is beautiful and bright! The material is comfortable to wear all night and overall very flattering. I would definitely recommend a slip for this one as it's pretty see through. Definitely one of my favorite rentals and will certainly rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
The dress was absolutely stunning and eye-catching!
It looks more like primary color yellow as opposed to neon yellow. Very flattering, especially with the ruffles/layers around the tummy area. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
The bright, cheerful yellow of this dress is perfect for any summer wedding.
Fit was comfortable and cute!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2014
This is a beautifully colored dress that truly stands out! The yellow photographs really well!
The dress was perfect for an outdoor rehearsal dinner. I have a full bust so I went a size up to zip the dress around my chest. Even though it zipped up the back, it's tight for bigger chested ladies. The dress was a little long for me. I'm 5'4 and it went right to my knees (a little above). The dress was really comfortable. You do not need a bra. It stays up perfectly. The frill in the front hides any stomach area issues and the fitted strapless top makes your top half look thin. Overall - great dress. Comfortable, great color, easy to dance in. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2014
I felt beautiful in this dress!
This dress fits true to size. I wore a statement necklace with it that made the color stand out even more. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and it was very flattering! It's really fitting for a spring or summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
This was such a fun, bright, flowy dress! Perfect for an outdoor party :)
Fit perfectly, stayed up without having to tug on it! The ONLY downside was the boning in the body was a little sharp. As long as you sit up/stand up straight, you won't feel it. Beauty is pain!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 18, 2014
I was so comfortable all night in the dress! Perfect for a formal occasion.
I rented this dress for a formal wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on the color! I danced all night and did not have to pull up the dress once. I am usually a size 6 dress, but it was a little snug in the hips, so wore the 8 and it was a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
Absolutely beautiful and vibrant!
The 8 and 10 fit almost identical but I picked the 8 because my top felt more secure. The dress can be made appropriate for a spring summer or fall went depending on color of accessories. I loved this dress it looked even better in person. Length is great but definitely a mid length dress not super short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
Beautiful
Warning: very see through! Not in the top area but you can see right through to your underroos. Dress is comfortable and really pretty though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
Beautiful, stand-out dress
This is a bold, bright yellow. Not neon, more like primary color style yellow. The fit was a tiny bit snug (especially when sitting down) because of the boning in the upper half of the dress, but it fit perfectly fine with a strapless bra and I could breath just fine. I'm normally a 2, but I have a small bust, so if you have a larger bust it may be better to size up. The length was very appropriate for a church wedding, but still short enough to keep it cool in the hot summer. Gorgeous cut - got tons of compliments! Strongly recommend IF you are ready for a bold yellow.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2014
Beautiful Bright Dress!
I got so many compliments. I recently gained some weight :/ but this dress was so flattering and made me feel comfortable dancing the night away! The yellow is stunning and the material is flawy. Perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 2, 2014
Never got so many compliments!!
I wore this to a wedding and the fit was perfect! I got sooooo many compliments on this dress. I've read other reviews about the boning digging in and I didn't have a problem with it. It was a little sheer and see through so pick the right under garments for that. If it was just a tad little shorter I would have given it 5 stars. All in all my first experience with RTR was awesome and I can't wait to use it for my next event! Also- don't mind this picture it was the only silly one I has of most of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful color/dress but a bit uncomfortable..
Such a beautiful dress and color but the corset inside is painful to wear for a long period of time. I received tons of compliments on this dress, tho!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Absolutely perfect!!!
I can't express how amazing this dress is- it's honestly even more beautiful in person. I have a small chest and the layered top was incredibly flattering- it also fit very well and did not slide off. I received a ton of compliments. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 29, 2014
Loved the boning in dress, kept up my boobs and gave great support for moving.
The chest area was a little snug, but got used to tightness after a couple hours. Loved the flow and color!! Great for summer wedding!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding!
Beautiful dress, I loved it! However, it was a little too tight on the top and I couldn't wear it, the size 6 was not available for th date of my event. I am a 34C and the dress was super tight on top. I think the size 6 may have been too big on the bottom. I was disappointed this one didn't work out. I received a replacement dress the morning of the wedding wore the Shoshanna garden party dress, which I also loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Great dress! Just a little snug
The dress looks great from afar right!? I usually wear a medium and i got a size 6 because everyone said the rib part of this dress was tight... well they weren't kidding. There is a half size corset in this dress that stop right above your rib cage and if you didn't get a big enough size that thing will dig into your sides like no tomorrow. It looks great and it looked like i wasn't in pain but the mini corset under that thing is no joke. Even though it looks flowy that thing is TIGHT! So please size up TWO SIZES. it is meant to hit right above your knees but it looks GREAT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 17, 2014
Great friends and a fun party!
True to size with good length and just a small amount of stretch. Beautiful color!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×