Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

361 reviews

Fit
Small 76
True to Size 249
Large 21
Photos 260
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Bridal Shower Must

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So beautiful. The color was so bright and cheery. I loved it. Overall fairly comfortable. Dresses with boning can tend to poke you in areas after awhile. Really great rental decision! Highly, highly recommend. Also the length was perfect and there is no reason to wear a bra with this.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2012

Color of this dress was beautiful. I have an olive complexion and received compliments all night.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am on the busty side, so the 12 fit me perfectly. It has plenty of built-in support, so I didn't have to mess with a strapless bra which was great. The color is bright and the dress is really comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress if you are on the curvy side.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 28, 2013

Worry-free rental process!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the size 10 with the size 12 as my backup. The 10 fit perfectly in the chest, but was a bit snug around my hips, which caused the fabric to ride up and bunch. The 12 fit better in the hip area, but was a good 6 inches too big in the chest. As a pear shape, this is not uncommon for me and I rather be comfortable the whole night than constantly pulling my dress back down. I went with the 12 and safety pinned the hell out of the top in between the boning. The top layer of fabric draped over it so the pins were not noticeable at all. Even with the fashion tape that was provided the top was still too big, but proper body movement and arm placement hid it well. Everyone loved the unexpected pop of yellow in the room, and the turquoise necklace gave it a little something extra. Overall I loved this dress was very pleased with RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2013

Fun dress! Made me look and feel great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so happy I went with this dress for a wedding. It was fun and a beautiful color, and I received so many compliments. The fit was great all over - not too tight or loose anywhere. Will be renting more Badgley Mischka in the future!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2013

LOVE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great for an outdoor summer wedding. Easy to wear. So many complements all night from all ages. Love the yellow! Definitely size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 30, 2013

Great dress, gorgeous color, super comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a summer wedding. Both dresses I rented were yellow, however this one had such a bold, pretty color and had beautiful fabric that I ended up wearing it instead. The 6 fit perfectly, although it is a little sheer so sheer undergarments required. The boning in the dress provided great support and I didn't need to wear a strapless bra. The dress was in great condition and I got tons of complements. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Very pretty dress but not as flattering on non-model body type!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress and color, a bit uncomfortable though... definitely tight around the bust and underarms and not super flattering. I wore to my cousin's graduation party and it was definitely dressy and great for a summer day outside...wouldn't rent again because of the way it fit on me, but I think for a more petite person it would be great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Received so many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose to rent the dress based on the search function that allowed me to see what other women in my size wore to events. This seems like a popular dress with 5'7"isn, size 0 women...and I can see why. I was initially hesitant about the color because I don't usually wear yellow, but the color was really nice. The dress fit nicely, but it was somewhat see through, so I recommend Spanx or something else that will not show. I received so many compliments, both at the wedding and since, and I am very pleased with my dress choice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Had so many people complement me on the dress and even told that I was the Taylor Swift of the place

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was true to fit, I'm a bit smaller than a 4 so I had to pull it up a couple of times but fit nicely. Absolutely loved the cut, fit, and length of the dress. The only issue I had is how see through the dress is. You could see where it was bare skin and where the spanks started and ended so I had to pull mine up higher over my stomach so it wasn't as noticeable. But overall a very great dress for my first rental!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, fit perfect. Great for a summer wedding
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 13, 2013

What a fantastic dress! Wore it for my sister's wedding. Lightweight. Beautiful. Wish I owned it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning provides amazing structure and fit to the dress. Never once worried about it falling down, even on the dance floor! I have read past reviews of the boning being exposed on the Size 10 -- I'm not sure if RTR carries more than one of each size, but the one I wore was brand new (tag on it) and was very comfortable. The bottom of the 10 and 12 fit mostly the same, it was the top where I saw the most difference.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 18, 2013

I loved this color and the dress was gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and had a great night! The color was so pretty and the cut of the dress was so flattering. I was comfortable and felt great dancing the night away!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2013

Cute, flattering, not the most comfortable but pain is beauty, right?

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was definitely cute and I got a lot of compliments. It was a little tight on my chest, though, and the bones left a cut on my back. The front of the dress was super flattering and definitely nice if you want to hide anything. For me, I have a butt so the back of the dress bunched a little bit, causing the cut from the bones (and my awesome dance moves).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful dress! Material is lovely, inner corset adds structure but isn't choking color is gorgeous. I really think it pairs well with a nice tan ;) Everyone at the wedding thought it was gorgeous and told me so. I would love to own this dress but then on the other hand, it might be too memorable to wear twice! thank god for RTR :) Of course, my most handsome boyfriend approved as well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2013

This dress is absolutely STUNNING! I was so sad when I had to return it! Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. The color was incredible! I would absolutely recommend this dress to EVERYONE! Classic yet fun and a BIG hit! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Super flattering and just fancy enough!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I LOVED this dress. It was super flattering and I felt extra special for my weekend birthday getaway with my boyfriend. I wore this to a fancy dinner date with flats and a turquoise necklace.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Amazing color for a summer wedding in the Rockies!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The backside was a tighter than I expected and see-through. I had to run to Target last minute to get a nude slip.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

LOVE the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a summer wedding. I went with the 2 although I usually wear a 4. The boning in the top was a bit uncomfortable while sitting, but it makes the dress look great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Great Color & Fit!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super comfortable!! I ended up wearing a size 4 I had some room at the top but it wasn't too bad. If I went with a smaller dress the bottom would have been tight. The color is more of a marigold or sunflower yellow. Nice if you have a tan. I'm short so the length of the dress hit my knee. Got many compliments, was the perfect dress for a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Great color and structure

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am smaller on top and bigger in the butt & thigh area so I wore the bigger size. The top was definitely too big on me but because of the boning and structuring, it stayed in place really well. The color was great and the draping on the top and bottom was really pretty. I liked that it was a little longer since I am on the taller side. It fell just above my knee. Got tons of compliments and it looks pretty in pictures too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

I wish this beautiful dress fit me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was beautiful--the color, the cut, the drape in the front and the light airy chiffon, but it was too tight at the top for me. I usually have good luck with Badgley Mischka dresses, but this one must run smaller than usual(especially considering that I am down about 15 lbs since the last time I rented and could fit into a size 14 dress by this designer). It had absolutely no stretch and it was more fitted than it appears on the model. It might camouflage minor flaws, but I still felt my stomach was showing through a bit. It also has a band going across the natural waist, underneath the draped bust that you can't see in the photos. In my picture it looks like it fits because I am holding it up with my arms, but there was a good 3-4 inches of space open at the top that I couldn't zip. It might help to know that my bust measurement is 43 inches and the dress was a size 14.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Fun dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fun and definitely stands out! A lot of people commented on the beautiful color in their reviews- I have to admit it was a darker yellow than I thought - it looks more like a 'sunshine' yellow in a lot of the pictures- and I wasn't a huge fan. However, the color did grow on me and it photographs really nicely. There wasn't much difference between the 2 and 4 - the 2 was a bit snug across my ribcage but ended up being fine. The dress is structured enough that I didn't have to pull it up all night (or wear a bra) unlike many strapless dresses!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 16, 2013

Really unique, beautiful dress that stood out. I would rent again in a heartbeat.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to do something different for a summer wedding and I rarely wear yellow so I went for this with a pop of green in the earrings. I'm so glad I did as I got tons of compliments and no one was wearing anything remotely similar. The dress was also super comfortable. Although it was a bit tight with the wiring in the bust/upper torso area, I felt really secure dancing all night so it was fine. I also loved that it was strapless, but it was cut in a way that it didn't move at all (so I didn't find myself having to pull it up at all). The back of the skirt part was a bit see-through when I tried on the 2, but when I wore the 4 with nude colored underwear it really wasn't that sheer at all. Overall it was true to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Apple
Jul 16, 2013

Great service, and very flattering dress for a true apple shape

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
All that was said about the boning was true but was happy that I didn't need to wear a bra, nor spanxs since this was so flattering to my shape. I received so many compliments,. The color went great on my skin which was surprising since I am usually a black and white color gal. The invisible zipper can be a hoot, no matter what size so have someone help pull it up
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Fun and flowy for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and it totally stood out - even at a summer wedding where most people were in brights! It definitely ran true to size. Fit was great even though it was a little big in the bust area (my normal "problem area" lol)! I decided to wear Spanx underneath for an overall smoothing effect and it looked even better! Can't really tell in the photo, but wore navy/white striped CL's and it looked adorable! Great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

RTR for the win!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So, I rented this dress along with an AMAZING necklace for a Malibu wedding and this was perfect. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 - a friend had previously ordered the dress and told me to go up a size to be on the safe side - glad I did. The 10 was way too tight on my JLo bootie but perfect on top. The 12 was perfect on the butt but huge on the top.....I was in a small panic at first. I used a padded strapless bra and ended up getting crafty with a large safety pin on the inside liner. If you look at my pics it looks as if the center is simply folded instead of hanging straight across. No one knew and it solved my problem. Watch out for: the boning - on the left side the end was poking out, it should be re-sewn (?) to enclose it again the sheerness - this dress is see thru! even with laser cut underwear you could see VPL so I ended up wearing nude Spanx shorts...... I would def rent again and cant wait for the next wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

This dress had random people coming up to me with compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my cousin's rehersal dinner - perfect find! I almost wish I ordered the size 8 because I didn't realize how long this dress was. The size difference wasn't huge between the 10 and the 12, but there was an obvious difference in the length of the dress. The comfortability of this dress was explained well with other reviews - a good dress to stand up/dance in, but if you are doing A LOT of sitting the structure of the dress will start poking you and bothering you!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Absolutely stunning, comfortable, elegant, classy, and sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So I was invited to a friends bridal shower and let me tell you I felt like a million dollars. I felt beautiful, sexy, but at the same time classy for the occasion. Nothing that draws too much attention from the bride to be. I got many compliments from the bride to be and from random people on the street when I was walking towards the hotel. The size was perfect! However, if you do have cellulite like I do, you can see it unfortunately, but you can wear spanx to smooth in out the area. Also the length was perfect for me as I am 5'0 and 115 llbs. I really recommend this dress, you wont regret. Also, its the summer time so who wants to wear dark colors? Also, the yellow is beautiful! You dont even need a necklace its beautiful with or without it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress - it was very flattering and the color really stood out. A lot of times with strapless dresses, I am constantly pulling it up and readjusting. This dress has some boning built in creating a nice structure that helps it stay in place. Some of the reviews mentioned that this caused some discomfort, but I thought it was very comfortable and actaully liked this feature. Overall, I give this dress two thumbs up and would definitely recommend it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding in the middle of summer. The only thing I would have to say about it was considering I am 5'1, it was a little long on me. It came down right by my knee, rather than resting above it. Also, the bust was a little big as well. I wore a strapless bra with it, but I would definitely recommend going a size down if you're unsure about that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

This dress was so much fun and a great pop of color for a summer, boat wedding.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So bright and colorful, I loved this dress and received several compliments on it. It fits perfectly up top (didn't even need a bra!) but is a little snug around the bottom. I had to wear shapewear to help smooth everything out. Overall, this dress is an A+ because of the color and the fun feeling you get when wearing it. Also perfect for dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Comfortable, Hides your Flaws and Great Color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a summer wedding - and as some other reviewers said too, it's great for hiding a not so perfect stomach! I got tons of compliments on the color, and it really is a very flattering cut - highly recommend! There is some plastic piping/boning that comes up the side of the dress that stuck out and would dig into you so I had to do some work to push them back into the dress, but once I did that it was totally fine and really comfortable. Also, while some reviews said you can't get your Spanx off easily for going to the bathroom after being zippered up, it was a bit tougher than normal but was still not that bad.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Bright Dress. Flattering Silhouette.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a summer wedding. With a large chest, I was super worried about it being strapless and having to tug on it all night. It was perfect - the dress stayed in place all night without fidgeting! Perfect color and I loved the way it moved when outside. The only negative was that the ceremony was super long and sitting in this dress became a little bit uncomfortable after an hour because the boning was poking me. Overall - fabulous summer dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Great dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hello ladies, this dress is just beautiful!! the color is a big darker in person, more a vibrant marigold than true yellow. I am large-chested - 32 DD and I was IN this dress. It did not budge, I never pulled it up and my cleavage was fully contained without a strapless bra. The inner corset does a great job. If you have ANY hips or a butt, which I do not, you will need to size up. The skirt on me fit fine, but just barely and I always have extra room and folds of material in that section. I usually wear a 2/4 but ordered the 4/6 based on other reviews. I ordered up due to concerns about my chest fitting, but the 4 was great, I could breathe, dance, move around, etc. no problems. I did wear a nude slip underneath, you do need one. I do not like VPLs or people seeing my underroos! The skirt hit right at my knee, but the 2nd layer hits about 1-2 inches up, so you get a nice view of your legs. The color is gorgeous, the material is flowy and light. I received soooo many compliments all night, from the photographer to strangers, etc. Everyone commented on the dress. I paired it with nude heels, a turquoise clutch and necklace and I had mystery bling earrings. I would totally recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Made for a fun night out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this to a bachelorette party (hence the pose in the picture) in San Juan, PR and it was perfect. Ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 6. The sash/gathering at the waist was a little more pronounced in person than in the pictures, but was still very pretty.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 22, 2013

I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Love the color and style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a summer wedding. It fit perfectly true to size, I loved the warm yellow color, and it was comfortable/secure. However between this and another dress, the other dress won as what I actually wore to my event. I would definitely rent this again for another event though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Beautiful. I would buy this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a hot July wedding. The fabric was perfect for it, so light and airy. I wore it with nude colored pumps and some turquoise jewelry. And I got a ton of compliments! Before I rented, I saw that others had said the sizing was a little funky, and they were right. I gave it a "true to size" fit, but you definitely want to get 2 sizes when you order. The 4 was a little tight on the tush and the 6 was a little loose in the bust, but I went with the 6 because I didn't want to worry about trying to sit if it was too tight. The dress was really comfy, and it stayed in place very well, even with the bust being a little big. There is some boning in the torso, but the dress is made so well you wouldn't even know it's there. None of that annoying poking. Just a beautiful, feminine dress. It made me feel pretty. I would recommend this one to anyone!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Pretty but not my favorite RTR rental...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really pretty, and figure flattering...but not my favorite of the dresses I've rented from RTR. I rented the 0 and the 2, since I go back and forth between those sizes depending on the style and designer. The 0 in this dress fit perfectly, however I couldn't wear it because the boning in the interior corset was sticking out a good 1/2" (see photo). Just trying the dress on left me with scratches, so there was no way I could wear it to a wedding. The 2 looked like it had probably had a similar issue and was fixed by sewing a grosgrain ribbon over the bottom of the corset to reinforce it so the boning couldn't poke through. The 2 was roomy in the bust and a little too long, but I made it work with a padded strapless bra. Overall, I was happy with the dress but not in love the way I have been with some others.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Another great rental experience!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The color is vibrant and was great for a summer wedding. Fit is extremely flattering and is great for a curvy figure. I was a few months postpartum and it hid my post baby belly. Very comfortable to wear. Did not need a bra because there is great structure to the dress. The only downside is the boning pokes out at the top of the dress and is a little scratchy. Overall beautiful dress and the accessories I rented were perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×