Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share
410 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size272
Small79
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 18, 2015
Pretty and unique
Cute dress! Must be very creative with underwear as the dress is very sheer in the back. Went with the 8 because the 6 was a little tight on the hips. 8 was a little bit on top but stayed in place because of the boning. Overall, a really pretty and flattering dress that's perfect for a summer wedding with a nice tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 13, 2015
Fun color, great fit!
I loved this dress! I felt like I took a risk with this yellow, but it was actually really flattering and fun! I got tons of compliments. The fit was great. The boning in the top held the bodice up securely and I never worried about pulling it up. The ruffles and chiffon made the dress a little elegant, while hiding troublesome tummy zones. I loved wearing this dress! It could easily be dressed up or down. I also rented the necklace for additional contrast color, and paired with tan wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
The color was great for a summer outdoor wedding and overall the dress was very comfortable
The bottom of the dress fit perfectly but I did have some room in the top which was surprising as I have a larger chest (34d). Overall it's fairly true to size. I got lots of compliments on the color and fit and felt comfortable all night. The fabric and lining and fairly sheer so you'll need skin colored undergarments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 6, 2015
Gorgeous, comfy dress!
This dress fit like a dream, the corset bodice meant I didn't need a bra and it stayed up, the length is perfect for a wedding (I am 5'11, so dresses being too short can be a real problem). I got lots of compliments, and would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 6, 2015
Beautiful dress and color!! Tons of compliments and it was very comfortable for dancing!!
True to size. Some of the ribbing inside the dress was poking me but could be easily covered with band-aids...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 5, 2015
This dress was so lovely and perfect for our rehearsal dinner! I loved it!! <3
The dress fit perfectly! It was so soft and romantic with a lovely, airy chiffon fabric. I loved the pop I yellow and I received so many compliments! I love this dress and would certainly recommend it! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 3, 2015
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding
This dress fit great and was the perfect color for a summer wedding down the shore. The dress runs true to size and has piping in the bust for extra support which is great. I wore a strapless bra with mine but there is definitely enough support where some people would not have to wear a bra at all. I received many compliments on this dress and would highly recommend renting it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
Rare failure :(
I tried both the size 0 and 2. The dress looked cute in the pictures other RTR customers uploaded, but it simply looked baggy and unflattering on me. The bottom did not sit well on my hips, and the fluttery top made my body look super awkward. I looked like I was slouching or pregnant or something. I ended up returning my entire order and wearing a dress I had at home.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful!
I absolutely fell in love with this dress! It fit great and was very comfortable for the most part. It was only a little snug wear the band of your band to your bra would go but I have that issue with a lot of dresses. I did not wear a bra and that helped and no bra was needed. The great thing about that was the way the dress lays you couldn't even see the area that was snug so nobody else could tell. I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2015
Made for specific body types... Not mine
I'm usually a true 6, but couldn't zip this 6 due to my large rib cage. The 6 I received also had a relatively noticeable stain (like a grease stain) on the front fluttery part. The 8 zipped fine but was so loose in the chest that it kept slipping down and showing my bra. Im a 32C/34B...This is probably a great fit for a girl with a small rib cage and large chest. RTR customer service was excellent though.. Gave me a full credit because I couldn't wear the dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
I loved this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! Typically in Rent the Runway dresses I wear a 6. The six on me was skin tight and the boning in the six was really pointy (because it was too small). The 8 was a tad big on top but because of the boning, that wasn't an issue. The boning in the 8 was not pokey and the dress was comfortable. I wore a blue Kendra Scott necklace with it. I also wore really cool blue nine west peep toe heels. I was worried my skin was too fair too look good in the dress, but that wasn't an issue either. I received compliments all night and felt very comfortable. I loved the dress and would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 22, 2015
favorite RTR
The dress was such a pretty color and perfect for a summer wedding! I wore it with the Jay Lane Candelaria Necklace and it went perfectly with the dress. I usually wear size 2-4. Since I have a small chest the size 2 fit perfectly. The dress was sheer so I needed to wear a slip. Unlike other reviews, the boning was not a problem. However the only negative was that whenever I would sit back the hook would pinch into my back. I would recommend this dress to everyone and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Beautiful dress, so many compliments!
I rented this for an outdoor wedding and it was a great material for a hot summer day. It for very true to size and I did not find the wires in the bodice to be uncomfortable, as other reviews mentioned. I could easily dance and sit. I got tons of compliments and felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
beautiful, flowy, still sexy dress.
I wore this to a wedding in September in the Texas Hill Country with cowboy boots - it was perfect. Dressy, but not so much that it couldn't be dressed-down. In hindsight I probably should have worn the size 6 (for more cake and dancing room) but the size 4 fit just fine; even added a little cleavage that isn't usually there :) love love love Badgley Mischka. I would definitely consider renting this again.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
June 8, 2015
Flattering with a pop of color
Very flattering dress for a summer formal dinner event. I was able to comfortably sit and eat in this dress. Compliments on the color all night! Beautiful draping and runs true to size. Be warned that there is no stretch in this dress. I usually wear a 0 or 2 (I'm 5'3" 110 lbs with broad shoulders) and the 0 worked well for me. The only con was the boning in the bodice: it is coming through the fabric in several places on both the 0 and the 2 and occasionally stabbed me in the side throughout the night. Otherwise, excellent rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2015
Great dress!
I really loved this dress! After reading the reviews, I sized up like suggested and was glad I did. I ended up wearing my backup dress but would certainly rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful, flattering dress!
I almost rented this a second time, I loved it so much. The size 8 fitted me fine, but I ended up going with the 10 for extra comfort. Great boning and structure to the dress- this baby isn't going anywhere. Beautiful, effortless chiffon flow on the surface. Like I said, I would love to rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2015
Great dress!
I received so many compliments wearing this dress to a friend's wedding this past weekend. There's a built-in bra in the dress, but I didn't feel comfortable going bra-less so I wore the larger size with a strapless. The only problem was the boning of the dress was coming out of the top and poking my armpit all night. Other than that, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
May 10, 2015
Great dress! Definitely order a size up if you're a pear shape.
I loved this dress for an Aruba wedding! It was very bright, and I didn't realize how muted the brides colors were, but I think it was still OK. I am definitely a pear shape, and the size 4 was not available in this dress and I could have used some extra room in the hips for sure. I got by, but a 4 would have been more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
The perfect color to kick off warm weather parties!
I wore this to an event I figured most women would wear black to. Black really isn't my color, so I felt better wearing a fun color. I punched it up further with a Kate Spade coral necklace and fun Love Moschino blue & gold clutch, both from RTR. I loved the effect! I rented an 8 (I'm a small 8) with a 10 backup as advised, but I would have actually been better in a 6 to keep the top from slipping any. However, the dress was structured well, and I didn't have any slips. It flowed so well, didn't cling at all, and was a great choice for an event with both tons of food and dancing! Minor complaints: the dress was slightly sheer in the back, so I had to experiment with the panty situation to find a pair that perfectly blended in. Also, the clutch I rented started to scratch at the material on this dress and pull some of the fibers. I wound not say this is a delicate dress, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
Perfect for a spring wedding...so many compliments!!!
I typically wear a size 10 in bridesmaids dresses...but I underestimated my weight loss post baby #3 and probably could have worn an 8. It was slightly loose at the top and the boning was poking out under my armpit on the left side (had some scratches after a night of dancing!) But the dress stayed in place, no bra needed and was super flattering! There was a tiny hole in the back part near the zipper at the top/ruffle part but hardly noticeable....But iit IS see-thru on the bottom and so I worse a nude color pair of undies and there was no problem. Needed a yellow bridesmaid dress and this fit the bill 110%
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2015
The color was fantastic! I paired it with neon pink Kate Spade chandelier earrings and nude shoes.
The boning inside the dress was a little uncomfortable and left me with a rash. Otherwise, a great dress for a fun wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2015
Great Dress! Comfortable and flattering
The dress was a little big in the bust area, but a strapless push up bra helped with that. It was an easy dress to wear- not to tight on my hips/butt, which is sometimes the case
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 29, 2015
Amazing fit and quality.
I'm 5'6", 143 lbs, 34B, 29-30 inch waist and the size 8 fit perfectly. I'm usually a 10 so I was a bit surprised the 8 fit as well as it did. It's a super comfortable dress- very structured on top (though not like a corset by any means), but from the waist down, it's extremely comfortable- which was great since I was dancing, eating, drinking, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
I was the talk of the wedding! Everyone who didn't know me kept calling me the girl in the yellow!!!
The wire in the dress did cut into my back but it was worth it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
VERY tight in the bust- size up if you're a larger chested girl!
I've worn a number of RTR dresses but never had to wear a 10- I'm usually 6 or 8. I have a large bust and it was very tight in that area, but ended up being loose on my hips/ butt. Luckily the fabric was flowy there and it wasn't super noticeable but the dress is oddly sized, runs small. If you have a larger bust order a size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2015
lovely!
I'm usually a dress size 4 but ended up wearing the 2 . It was a tad loose up top (i have a very small bust) but still wearable. If you've got a bigger chest, this dress probably runs more true to size. Aside from the slightly loose fit, this dress was gorgeous! Beautiful shade of yellow and a classy cut. I felt lovely and comfortable all at once. Easy to accessorize with simple or bold jewelry. Side note: my husband LOVED this dress.I may just have to rent again!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 26, 2015
I got so many compliments all night!
Beautiful dress and it's very flattering. I normally wear an 8 but RTR didn't have that size. The 10 ended up fitting fine but not sure if an 8 would have been better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2015
Flattering dress and comfortable!
I got ton of compliments on this dress. One woman later in the night after the wine was flowing told me I "looked like a sexy mother f'ing boss". Haha the only problem I had was that there was plastic poking out from where the stay are and the poked me. It's also see through so you will need a slip!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
Pretty color, photographs well
This dress fit well and due to the structured top, it did feel supportive at the top. The ribbing did somewhat dig into me on the top, but not a big deal. It is actually more of a dull-yellow in person, compared to how it looks in pictures. Definite knee length and the fabric is somewhat sheer, so you'll need nude undergarments. Overall a nice dress and looks great in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
Bright and fun, but a little lackluster.
I rented this for a vacation in Costa Rica. It was bright and fun, but really tight. I usually fit very comfortably in a 4 and could barely zip this up. It was too uncomfortable to wear for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2015
Loved!!
Although the top was a little snug this dress was great! Stayed in place and was a beautiful color. The zipper is a little tricky midway up but it wasn't a big problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2015
Bright and beautiful
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a beach wedding and received a ton of compliments. I was a little bit worried the chiffon would feel too formal but it looked great and the yellow was a true, bright canary yellow. I am 5'2, 110 lbs 34A and the 0 would have fit but the 2 was more comfortable. The only con was that the plastic in the bodice poked at me a little bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!! Absolutely flattering, great boning in bodice, material skims body unbelievably!!!
I cannot think of a single con to say about this dress. It was comfortable, flattering, true to size, and stunning! Would rent again & again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2015
The fit was wonderful! I wore the dress for a summer wedding and I got a ton of compliments.
A little snug on top but over all the fit was spot on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2015
Not much shape
Dress appeared a little "bag-like" on me. I'm very curvy and it hides a lot, but I wanted a little more shape like it looked like online.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
The color was intense but with the right accessories and confidence, unbelievable!
Wire poked out a little making it slightly uncomfortable but was a great length and fit wonderfully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2015
Suited for a more formal setting
I ended up not wearing this option as I was looking for something a little more fun and flirty for a Sunday Funday. The color is not really a vibrant yellow, its more muted. I didn't really like the draping in the front either, it wasn't flattering on me. I did tuck the draping in and it looked much better but was a bit more formal looking and didn't really fit my needs. I would recommend this dress for a spring event that requests business casual, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2015
Great Birthday Dress!
I wore this as my free birthday rental from RtR! It was just dressy enough for my birthday without being over the top for an outdoor winery celebration. It fit great and I felt beautiful all day! Also, it was very hot that day, but this dress kept me cool enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2015
Awesome Dress
It was a beautiful color. The stays were a bit annoying at times but overall a really great dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×