Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends! Go with a colorful statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

352 reviews

Fit
Small 75
True to Size 246
Large 21
Photos 253
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

I was a bridesmaid, and the bride let us pick any yellow dress we liked-all different.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2-4 depending on the designer, and in this one I wore a 2. I loved the fit. The two sizes almost felt the same, but I opted for the one that fit a little tighter around the bust. There was going to be dancing and didn't need any wardrobe malfunctions going on. The color of this dress was perfect, and I received so many complements on the style of the dress. The only downfall with this dress is how thin the material is. I didn't anticipate it being as thin, so I didn't bring a slip to wear underneath.
jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2014

so flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is amazing - it is classy, and a showstopper at the same time. I've rented it two times now. Fairly true to size but as a back-up I would go with the size down, as it tends to feel a little looser than tighter. Also, i have a fuller bust and was worried that the draping on the chest would make me look frumpy, but it was a very complimentary look.
heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

The color and fit of the dress made me feel beautiful!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 7, 2014

Beautifully designed dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The draping was very flattering and the boning in the bodice made for a sophisticated silhouette, despite it being a little big on me up top. Fitted through hips but not too snug. Beautiful true yellow color.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Couldn't wait to rent this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color of this dress for a summer wedding. The material was light weight and was slimming. The wire in the dress was not comfortable but was bearable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Love the yellow!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding! The fit is true to size and it is very lightweight and comfortable. I received so many compliments on the color - I can't wait to rent this dress again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

unique and flirty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love the unusual cut and the dramatic color. I was a little worried that it wouldn't be flattering on, but the fitted bodice and skirt keep the draping sexy. lots of fun to wear!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful color, flattering neckline, classy and comfortable fit, perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's June wedding. The ceremony was at 3pm in a church, and the reception was at her home afterwards and lasted until 10pm. So, I needed something that A) could transition well from day to night and B) was sexy enough to make me look good, but still classy/appropriate and low maintenance aka easy to move/dance in. The color, fabric, and fit of this dress made it perfect for my needs! The boning and sweetheart neckline made my boobs look great without a bra, and it stayed up perfectly even though it was strapless! The bright yellow color made me stand out and feel special, and the length and flowy fabric kept it appropriate and cute. I'm normally a size 0, which wasn't available, but the 2 fit fine. I only wish I could have worn the 0 because I think the extra fabric in the skirt made me look bottom heavy in pictures :-/. But, in real life, the dress flowed and moved with me and showed my true figure, so the extra fabric wasn't noticeable. Also - this is a great dress to rent for any spring or summer event because it can be dressed up or down easily with different shoes and accessories. I paired it with nude pumps at the ceremony, then for the reception I switched to brown wedges that I happened to have in my car (thankfully!) since my stilettos kept sinking into the grass. Both shoes looked great! I tried on probably 10 different necklaces lol but ultimately wore a green, sparkly kate spade statement necklace and diamond studs to keep the outfit fun and youthful. I thought about wearing a sparkly gold choker and statement earrings, but that look was too glam for a backyard wedding. I loved wearing this dress and got a lot of compliments! Rent it!!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great color, perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and really loved it! I received lots of compliments on the color, and overall felt great wearing it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is what many reviewers have already warned about -- the boning at the top. It poked into my skin, especially when sitting, but it wasn't enough to make it unbearable to wear. Overall, the dress is beautiful, fun and flattering.
Patricia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and very flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 10 in dresses but the 10 was too snug so I wore the 12. I loved the length, I am 5' 10" and I have a hard time finding dresses the length I like, they are usually too short. I was in this dress from 11 am until 10:30 pm and It was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments and felt great wearing it!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Lots of girls in Miami beach were wearing yellow dresses, but even they had to double take for this!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great, though the zipper was a bit stiff at first. I wasn't sure whether this waistline would work for me. It was decent, though may hit other girls even better. Didn't drown out my waistline at least and was such a fun color!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Jun 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!!!!! Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, I'm usually a size 6 and the 6 was a little tight but the 8 was too loose and I didn't want to be pulling at it all night. The 6 was comfortable. I received compliments on it all night long. I felt beautiful in it! Gorgeous dress, perfectly made.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable summer dress, not my most memborable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and fabric of this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. My backup size (4) was not available, and I think that had I gotten that size, I would have given this dress 5 stars. Even with a push-up strapless bra, the top was a bit loose, and the dress zipped up SUPER easily, so that made me feel comfortable in it (not self conscious at all), but that it was not the most flattering possible fit. It fit the bill (and the price was right), but I didn't feel that WOW factor when I put it on.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Jun 25, 2014

The color is fantastic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, no problem with the boning. Tons of compliments!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully, awesome color and I was sad to send it back. The dress was very comfortable.
Julie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Bright, summery dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a close friend's summer wedding in Baltimore. I received so many compliments throughout the night. The color was bold, but not obnoxious. This dress fit true to size, but I recommend going up if you're in between sizes. My favorite part of this dress was the boning. I have a larger bust and strapless can be hard, but I felt completely supported all night. I didn't even have to wear a bra!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

So many compliments! Amazing comfortable fit! Great for an Indian wedding. The color was beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. So comfortable. Great for any body type. Unfortunately I discovered a stain on the dress. I contacted RTR and their customer service was great. I was forced to wear the dress as I had no other options and discovered the stain too late. RTR is giving me a full refund for the stain. I was very happy with this conclusion. Great service!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great yellow color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress, but like it way better. Very flattering for a petite, straight, small chested woman! Tons of compliments!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Bright and beautiful dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and flattering. It falls very nicely and I loved that I didn't need to wear a bra and the top stayed up by itself due to the boning. The one downside was that the boning did poke me a bit throughout the night but I thought it was a small price to pay for the high quality and support! I am either a 6 or 8 in dresses and had to wear the 8 for this one. It was a bit tight in the bust but really did fit me like a glove and looked great all night.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Love, love, love this dress. Beautiful fit, amazing color, feels great. Wore it on a cruise.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
So comfortable! I never go brawless, but with the built in boning , was very secure and shaped. Able to dance with confidence it was going to stay in place. Photographs beautifully. 2 nd time renting, so easy to do, quality dresses, exceptional customer service. Arrives on time and so easy to return! Can't wait for my next rental!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Looks great with a tan

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a truly beautiful dress, and was really great for a summer wedding. The bold color was great paired with a peach and turquoise necklace. I got so many compliments! The reason this does not get 5 stars however, is becuase it wasn't the best fit. Although I'm petite, I consider myself to be more of an athletic body type, since I'm pretty much straight up and down. For me, the dress ended up being loose in the bust, tight in the waist, and loose around the butt area. The boning in the bodice was digging into my sides pretty badly. I also had a lot of trouble with the zipper, but luckily I had two friends to help get me into it.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In love with this dress! It was perfect for all night dancing. Super comfortable! Got compliments all evening. I was sad to send it back.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect summer wedding dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments on the color
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I loved this dress! So flattering, comfortable, and I got SO many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolute hit with this dress! I have a bigger chest so I was pleasantly surprised to see that this fit like a glove and I was not adjusting anything the entire night. A litttttle snug on my butt bc I also have a big one of those but the 10 was too big everywhere else so I just went with the 8. So many compliments from friends on the color, style, and fit. Would def rent again!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

So perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress has a beautiful yellow color to it and is super flattering! I typically wear and 8-10 but opted to wear the 12 as the inner liner is very fitted and I wanted to be comfortable for this professional party. I wore it with a strapless bra and loved the boning in the dress so there was no constant need to pull up like most strapless dresses. I kept it very simple with nude heels and small earrings and received tons of compliments! Can't wait to rent this dress again.
Maggie
Age: 28
Jul 15, 2014

This dress fit perfectly! Very flattering and comfortable, I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear 4 or 6 depending on how tight things are on my chest. RTR didn't have 4's available so I had to hope for the best with the 6. It fit perfectly however a little bit tight in my chest area. Once it was zipped all the way though it was fine! I loved the piping and structure of the bodice. I didn't have to pull the dress up all night as I usually do in a strapless dress. I'm 5'1" and the dress was a perfect length for a classy event. I will definitely rent again!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Love, love, love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding and got many compliments. The boning and structure of the dress make it very comfortable and it doesn't slip down like most strapless dresses. It was very light and comfortable. I do believe that it runs a tad small.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

GREAT COLOR!! so many compliments. Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was pretty comfortable there is some ribbing in the dress but i wore spans so it didn't rub directly against my skin but beware if you wear nothing under it, it may irritate you a little. Overall it was a great dress:)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Perfect birthday party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Compliments all night long and so comfortable! One of my favorite nights and rentals by far!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Fit perfectly and the so flattering

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Not only does it fit great, but it's also one of my favorite colors to wear. I did think it would be a little looser around my hips but no worries, I just had to wear Spanx. I was also able to wear a bra with it comfortably! It was really a great dress to wear to a Sunday afternoon wedding!
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Super cute and really comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I'm usually a 2 or 4 and this 2 was just right. The waist is pretty forgiving, I think, if you're concerned about that. The other guests at the wedding I wore it to fell somewhere between cocktail and formal yet beachy, and this worked well. This was the perfect choice.
Jacquelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Bright, comfortable dress for all outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I really wanted to wear yellow to a friend's wedding, and running low on time I came to Rent the Runway. This was my first rental and I am so impressed!! I wore the size 2 which was true in size, but a little big in the top for someone with smaller bust (I wore a push up strapless bra that fit under the dress perfectly). The ribbing in the dress was very comfortable and kept the dress in place all day so I did not need to fuss. The fabric was light and comfortable for an all outdoor wedding in the middle of hot NJ summer. The color was bright and fun! Definitely recommended Rent the Runway to all my friends & will for sure rent again!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Adorable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute. I am usually in between a size 10 and 12. I had to wear the 10, since they had no 12s that weekend. The 10 was tight, but fit. Since it was so tight, I did not need to wear a bra. By the end of the day, it hurt with the boning. The boning was poking out, and I was ready to take it off. If I rent it again, I will go with the 12. The dress was very flattering.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great Color and Easy to Dance In!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I usually hate strapless dresses because I feel like I have to constantly pull them up. This dress did not move and I danced for a solid 3 hours straight! The color is phenomenal and the cut is flattering. This may have been my favorite dress rental yet!
Evelisse
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Love the dress !!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Excellent services
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

This was a perfect rental for a beach wedding in California.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The support in the corset made it so that I did not fidget at all (which is hard for me). The fabric was gorgeous, light, and billowy. The color is more of a golden yellow than it is in the picture on the model, which was a pleasant surprise. Perfect for dancing, and just the right length to feel like a lady
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Destination Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a brunch, destination wedding in Puerto Rico and it was perfect. The color is nice and bright, its has a delicate material and the sweetheart neckline and boning make the dress really flattering. I was concern of only having one option in size 6, as I'm more of a 4, but the 6 fit really well. Highly recommended :) Pros: Brilliant color, different, flows with the wind and really feminine. Cons: N/A
Katora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 16, 2014

25th High School Reunion

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this with cheetah sandals and vintage turquoise jewelry from my Nana. it was a huge hit. This photo is with my 8 year old stylist (daughter) who encouraged me to use unique accessories. I wore a size 12. I am a 10-12 depending on style and went with the 12. Order early, it was the only one left. It allows you to stand out in a crowd without looking like you are trying too hard. A definite head turner and I'd highly recommend it. The zipper required my husbands support, its a little stiff, but once the dress is on, I was so comfortable all night. Dream dress. This is my 6th RTR dress. Just love the experience!
Tahina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Great Color/Fit, even better Customer Service!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 4 months pregnant but still keeping our bundle of joy a surprise from family and friends, so keeping the bump under wraps was essential for this family wedding! I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6 (I'm usually a 4) but couldn't gage what size I would fit in. Needless to say, when I got the dresses, I tried them on and neither seemed to fit and I panicked! I called Rent the Runway Customer Service and they were THE sweetest! They automatically offers to send me an alternate dress, with a looser fit and made sure it was at my significant others doorstep the morning of the wedding! No questions asked and at no extra cost! With a little help I managed to get into the original dress in size 6 which was beautiful in color, comfortable in fit and made me feel beautiful! But what I was more impressed about was the INCOMPARABLE service! Never have I felt so understood and cared for. This was my 7th time renting from RTR & I'm always amazed by their quality in service and beautiful dresses/accessories.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Great friends and a fun party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size with good length and just a small amount of stretch. Beautiful color!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×