Badgley Mischka

Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress

$45 rental
$422 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work the dance floor in this vibrant yellow cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for the girl who can throw off her shoes and dance the night away with her girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with structure and boning; fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - lossely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to built in support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless neckline. Ruffled bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder the hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

386 reviews

Fit
Small 78
True to Size 260
Large 24
Photos 282
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Love the yellow!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding! The fit is true to size and it is very lightweight and comfortable. I received so many compliments on the color - I can't wait to rent this dress again.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Couldn't wait to rent this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color of this dress for a summer wedding. The material was light weight and was slimming. The wire in the dress was not comfortable but was bearable.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 7, 2014

Beautifully designed dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The draping was very flattering and the boning in the bodice made for a sophisticated silhouette, despite it being a little big on me up top. Fitted through hips but not too snug. Beautiful true yellow color.
heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

The color and fit of the dress made me feel beautiful!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress!
Latia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect dress for my son's Rio2 themed birthday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress that I wish I could buy it! I wore it for my son's Rio2 themed 5th birthday party. The party colors were bright bold primary colors and the dress went perfectly with the festive theme. I rented the necklace too and it was the perfect addition and I loved the turquoise color. I waited till the last minute to order the dress and so the size 4 backup size that I normally order was out-of-stock. My normal size is a 2 so I just hoped that it fit! It fit perfectly and I didn't find the boning uncomfortable at all. I did wear a waist cincher underneath to tame any belly pooch. I would love to rent the dress again for an upcoming beach wedding, but it's in Greece and we'll be there for 3 weeks so RTR is not an option unfortunately! This is my 5th RTR experience and every dress has been a huge success so far!
Honeybee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
May 31, 2014

The rainfall during an outdoor wedding! Epic!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great! Easy to get on! Very flattering should you have tummy issues! I recommend spanx bcz chiffon leaves little to the imagination! Very comfortable and I feel pretty! Boning in the top so if you're busty you won't need a bra. Love this dress!!!
Sarah
Age: 29
May 31, 2014

The color is stunning! I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outside summer wedding and the color was a great change to the typical black dress. The boning was slightly uncomfortable but it worked out great! I wore a corset type under garment that made the boning tolerable while filling out the bust. True to size except for the top, it ran a little big. Tons of compliments and it's impossible to have a dull moment in this color!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014

Wonderful wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, ended up going with the bigger size because the 10 was a little bit tighter on the hips. Did not need to wear a bra, only con is most underwear is see through, I tried all diff kinds!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

First time with RTR and loved it. Color was great, and perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was so happy to wear a dress sans bra - though, like other reviewers, the wiring does pinch a little bit around the upper rib cage with the smaller size (knocks it down to 4 stars). Still, it was a fun dress - great to dance in, light, and the color popped. Love the layered look. Was told by a friend that I should buy it!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and comfortable dress I got complements all night. I'm about 15 weeks pregnant and have a little but of a bump. I usually wear a 6 but wore an 8. I think even if I didn't have a bump I would have worn the 8.
Alanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
May 27, 2014

Wore this to a friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments! Felt sunny and bright!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely too small and I wish I paid attention to the fit description before ordering it. However, I really wanted to wear the dress so I wore it anyways. I got a ton of compliments and felt gorgeous. I would definitely suggest going up a size and ordering the back up dress in the next size up just to be sure. Looks great with bright pops of color!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 26, 2014

Felt amazing while celebrating my friend's marriage.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had sworn off strapless but loved the color and fabric of this dress I decided to try it anyway and I'm so glad I did! The bodice is form fitting and well structured and it did not slip even while celebrating all night on the dance floor. Very flattering, easy to wear, move, eat and relax. Only complaint was the boning over the right breast was poking out of the fabric when the dress arrived. I was able to work it back in but it did slip out once towards the end of the evening. Wasn't a big deal but good to know ahead of time. Also note the fabric is a bit sheer and required a slip for me. Overall, loved wearing this dress and would definitely recommend!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2014

Wish I could have worn it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup and barely came in as second place. It's really flattering and a great color! Now I'm just trying to think of a reason to rent it again. Oh, sorry about the photo. I was trying to decide the day before the event.
DressObsess6
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2014

When my boyfriend looked at me and said "you're the most beautiful girl here"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful yellow fabric, great for an outdoor affair. The stays in the dress also prevented it from sliding down which was FANTASTIC! Received many compliments all day!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 10, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very forgiving.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's not a tight dress (it's super tummy hugging), and the color is amazing. It's great for someone who doesn't want to get a dress that is super tight.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and it was a fun dress that was easier to wear. I was worried about it being strapless but it held up well. The bright color was a lot of fun and not what I'd typically wear, but it turned out great. I do recommend getting a tan before wearing this one!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Great color, flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I wanted a bright yellow and it didn't disappoint. The cut of the dress is beautiful and the fit was very flattering. The bust area is well lined and supported, so I never felt like I needed to pull the dress up. I would definitely recommend this dress!
CK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Great light airy dress for spring/summer wedding. Classy, great fit, many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went with the size 4 since I saw so many reviews from other ladies my height/weight. The size 4 fit perfectly! Snug in the right places, loose in the rest! I wore a strapless bra, but it wasn't necessary as the boning of the dress holds up and protects you. The yellow is a beautiful sunshine yellow! Great fit overall! Would rent again :)
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

pretty color but probably wouldn't rent again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty - the color was gorgeous. I got quite a few compliments. However, being a girl who has a smaller waist and a bigger butt, this dress didn't accentuate my waist well.
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Colorful and classy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress. I wore it for a night out in Miami, dinner & drinks followed by a club. It was perfect. The yellow pops and it was ideal for that latin Miami flare. It is great for all shapes, the draping up top compliments your figure so you don't feel like every inch of your body is exposed. My only slight annoyance was the bodice / boning on the top does tend to poke into your stomach a tad, but hey pain is beauty. Would definitely rent this again. Many many compliments and I felt confident.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great color with a tan!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 8 and 10 for a wedding in Aruba. When I first tried them on I couldn't tell much of a difference in sizing but I opted to wear the 10 because the zipper on the 8 was defective and very difficult to zipper. After a few hours the boning did become uncomfortable just like the other reviews say. Overall it was a flattering fit and I got lots of compliments. I recommend!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect for a destination wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great, high quality fabric. The 4 was a little bit tight and therefore noticeably see-through (less the dresses fault, and more my winter weight) but the 6 laid nicely and was very flattering. The yellow was more of a 'school bus' yellow than I expected; I thought it would be a paler, more subdued shade. Overall successful rental and lot's of compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

LOVED this dress! RENT IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend this dress for a spring/summer wedding. It felt so good on me. I was worried about having a strapless dress with the size of my chest, but this was constructed so nicely that there were no problems at all. I didn't even have to make sure that it didn't slip. It stayed put. I had many compliments on this dress, so do yourself a favor and rent it.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for the outdoor Spring wedding I attended. Very elegant and comfortable! :)
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2014

Great color, great fit, great length!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! I needed it for a formal dinner where the dress was navy and yellow/gold. I had ordered a different dress which said it was gold in the description but when I received it, it was really cooper. RTR was great and sent me this dress by the next afternoon and it was perfect. The only flaw was the terrible boning. It stabbed me all night but it was alight since the dress was so cute.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Wore this to a Palm Beach wedding. Gorgeous day and gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size and the color is magnificent.
Ariel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

LOVED the color!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning is a little bit uncomfortable, but overall I loved this dress. Incredibly flattering, got tons of compliments!
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

A wonderful bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for a friend's wedding. The bride said that she wanted her maids to dress in "sunset hughes of yellow, orange, or coral," so I chose this dress. It was amazing! The dress fit snugly, but not too tight, and really really really flattered my shape. I ended up wearing the 2 to the wedding because the 4 gapped a bit at the top. The 2 was slightly tighter around my hips, but it was barely noticeable when compared to the way the 4 fit. I received compliments from everyone at the wedding -- even the bride could not get over how good the dress looked! My only complaint (and the reason this gorgeous dress got 4 stars instead of 5) was that the boning in BOTH the 2 and the 4 had poked through and rubbed on my skin. A the end of the wedding ceremony, I had scrapes and scratches my ribs from boning that had poked through. So for the reception, I quickly changed into the 4. By the end of the night, the 4 had also scraped me to the point of bleeding -- this time on my back. I know pain is beauty, but being covered in scrapes from this dress was a little much! I would recommend getting some fashion tape or bandages or something when you order this dress, just to make sure that you can do some fashion surgery on the dress to prevent the boning from scratching your skin.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

I received compliments left and right.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my sister in laws wedding. It was prefect for a hot summer California wedding. Fit perfectly.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Wore this for my baby girl's christening.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Amazing color, absolutely perfect for a Summer occasion but DEFINITELY need a tan to pull off. The blue Kate Spade statement necklace was the perfect compliment.
Kassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Wanted a dress that popped & this was that dress. Love wearing it with a bright blue necklace!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
tight around the chest area due to bone in.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Super flattering! Glam & Classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit so amazingly well. Perfect material for a warm summer wedding. Fit is perfect because of the flowing material on the top. Didn't need to wear a bra and the top stayed up all night because it was very well made. Love this dress! Will definitely rent again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

LOVED this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was awesome and was PERFECT for a beach wedding! I got tons of compliments and it was super comfortable. Looks great with a bit of a tan!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 24, 2013

I got so many complements all night about how gorgeous the dress was.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. The bodice part was a little tight, but I was comfortable all night and didn't feel like the dress was going to fall off.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Bold, bright color stole the show at this summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, bright color with Kate Spade necklace (also rented) stole the show at this summer wedding at a vineyard. Flattering cut - even on a fat day- since it doesn't hug the body but still has a structured silhouette. Would absolutely rent both again. Had multiple people ask to borrow both pieces :)
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Knockout dress for a Mexico beach wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say enough great things about this dress and KJL necklace combo! I rented it for a friend's wedding in Mexico and it was absolutely perfect. I included 2 views of the dress - one to see the length and one to see the true color. The picture on the left doesn't accurately show how bright the yellow is since it was very cloudy and no flash in the picture. It looks much more like the picture on the right color wise. It was not too hot in the dress even though it was about 90 degrees throughout the day and night. Nude undies are completely necessary for this dress as it is a bit shear. I apologize for my hair looking a mess - it was humid as could be, but I was so comfortable and felt great in this dress and necklace. I never even tried the size 10 on, as the 8 fit like a glove. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be a regular after this!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received sooo many compliments on this. The color is amazing! I had a baby 2 months before I wore it and it was very flattering in all the right areas. The boning on the sides does dig in a bit, but nothing that made me want to not wear the dress. Definitely rent this one!
diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 2, 2013

So nice, I rented it twice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very tall - 5'11" - so it's extremely difficult finding a dress that fits me in length and that doesn't have a super short waist. In comes this little number. Not only is it long enough and fits me proportionally, but it's very different compared to other dress styles out there. I loved it so much, I rented it for 2 different weddings I attended! AND, it's not black. Everyone commented on how great the color was.
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous color on a tan!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it. The color is absolutely amazing and the fit was pretty true to size. It's a little snug along the top, as are all strapless dresses, but it stayed up really well and I didn't feel like I had to tug it up all night to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. The cut is super flattering and the fabric is a lovely drapey chiffon, but the skirt is pretty see through as others mentioned. Go commado if you're comfortable, otherwise you'll need nude Spanx. Very highly recommended if you need a little color in your life!
Keegan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I got a lot of compliments on the dress, I loved the color! It fit well and was super light weight

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Only problem was that the under wire, on both sizes, was sticking out and stabbing me the entire time :(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×