You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Venetian Wine Gown
Rental $90 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look classic in this wine colored Badgley Mischka off the shoulder gown. A beautiful choice for the gala or black tie affair. Go with accessories like the Dannijo's Marguerite Necklace, Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, and Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Also available in black, navy, and black sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Cranberry jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 8, 2013
Perfect mix of comfort and sexiness.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful for my formal charity event. I ordered the 6L and 4R based on other reviews. The 6 was perfect on the first try out of the box. I did wear Spanx & a strapless bra which was a good idea despite other reviews that both are optional. It was comfortable, warm enough for a cool room but not too hot to dance in. The train was nice and easy to dance in as well. I am still getting compliments 24 hours later. This dress looks great on everyone. I will definitely rent again in a different color.
Joellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 18, 2013
elegant, and classically beautiful.... I wore this for my daughters wedding, it was perfect !
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived by 10 am. I am 5.51/2 at #140, and have an hour glass shape, I love to wear 4 - 5 in heels , so I ordered the long. It was the perfect length. I ended up wearing the size 6L. I had so many compliments on the the dress, and questions of where I found it. I recommended RTR at least 15 times! The understated , elegant design of the dress was perfect for my daughters wedding ... THANKS RTR
Dawn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 18, 2013
I loved how comfortable this dress was and how flattering it was for my figure!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received endless compliments about the dress. It was very comfortable and the material allowed me to move easily. The necklace accessory matched the dress perfectly, but hung down a bit low so I had to keep moving it up on my neck so it didn't get lost inside the dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Feb 15, 2013
Complimented first thing when I walked in the door!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Took a chance and ordered one size. With spanx and help getting the zipper up, it was perfect and comfortable. Like other reviews, there was boning sticking out when I got it, but I put in a few stitches to close the hole, otherwise it would have been nearly unwearable. Thought it would be longer based on the reviews but perfect length in bare feet, had to get lower heeled shoes and pull the dress down some to make it work-it did! Would rent again, but there are so many great choices, will probably try something different next time. First experience with RTR, and will do again. Wish I'd known about this when my daughter went to prom. probably could have saved some $!!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 21, 2013
Gorgeous dress and so many compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really pleased with this dress. I felt so glamorous and got so many compliments! It was a bit shorter than I thought (I'm 5'5") and got the regular and think with my heels I could have done with the longer. However, the back does have a tad of a train so it's probably best it was a bit shorter. I had to adjust the rouging sometimes but that's a nice feature of the dress. Definitely recommend it!
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 21, 2013
Loved the look of the dress! I got many compliments.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2L had boning that was coming out and by the end of the evening had left a mark on me. However, it was a very flattering dress and I recieved many compliments. So what it was worth a little pain!
narkly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 11, 2012
love the color and how it fit to your body!very elegant and sophisticated look. ill def recommend it
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it runs kind of big tho,so i suggest to order your true size plus a size smaller just in case : )
Army Spouse
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 10, 2012
Worn for an Army Holiday Ball. Perfect for the event! Glamorous and sophisticated!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got so many compliments and felt fabulous! Perfect for a holiday event or cooler evening. I ordered the 4R and 6R and the 4 fit like a glove! I didn't have to worry about the dress falling, it stayed in place all night. It was also very comfortable. It fell halfway down my 2 inch heals. If you want it floor length or if wearing higher heals I do recommend going with the Long. This length was perfect for me though because I didn't have to worry about tripping. Recommend renting your size and a size down. I will definitely rent again. Great experience and exceptional customer service!!
Kimberly
Age: 19
Canonical User Type: 1211
Nov 20, 2012
Elegant and classy!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was pretty. I felt very elegant and classy in it. It was great for the first military ball I went to. Its a bit plain (and might not stand up to the flashy sequin dresses) but I think it was appropriate for my event. The fit was very very long and its a bit hard to move your arms in because of the sleeves but it fits well otherwise. Rent it for a classy formal event!
Arienne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 22, 2012
I really liked this dress and I thought it was very sophisticated.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very form fitting.
Sharon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 27, 2012
Loved the wine color, and it was very comfortable!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran just a bit large, making it a little too long. Rent the Runway service was fast, and efficient. Really awesome way to get something new for an event!
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 26, 2012
Loved the color!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 2, but I've been working out, so I'm not sure what my current normal size is. The 0R fit perfectly, which was a good thing because the 2R had some very painful sharp plastic things sticking out of the top the boning; I would not have been able to wear it. The length was pretty good, but I was glad for the train or it may have looked a little short on me. The train definitely helped balance it out. All in all, I loved the dress and got lots of compliments all night!
Corina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 23, 2012
Gown was a hit at Airforce Ball!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous Color would go perfect for any military ball, Amazing Fit typically due to my bust I have to go up to an 8 in dresses and the 6 fit was just amazing. Got tons of compliments and matched with the jewelry by RTR it was drop dead gorgeous combo! I felt so elegant and loved that no one came close to the look I had. My husband even complimented me ( which typically I just get a that looks ok) Saying I looked stunning and even later that night stated " Your dress was the best one at the ball!" Yeah!!! Thank you RTR I will be renting again very soon ( actually for an event in just a week!) Your stylists are amazing and what a great concept!
Barbara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4143
Aug 23, 2012
When my husband said, after a many second pause, "You. Look. GORGEOUS"... 'nuff said. THANKS RTR!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L and a 2L in wine. The two dresses came, 2L in wine and 4L in blue. I wound up wearing the 4L due to fit. The color of the wine dress was absolutely stunning. I am 5'8" and even in my heels, the dress dragged on the floor and would have required me holding it up to walk around. The 4L (blue) was about a full inch shorter - hit the middle of my forefoot in my heels. It was shorter than desired but better than tripping. The 2L was too tight and too long. I wound up wearing the 4L but a warning - the length is not consistent. When I hung them up side by side, the 2L wine was an inch longer and as I was looking there were many holes at the lower edge - possibly showing the many heels that may have stepped upon the too long edge. After saying all this honestly, RTR was an excellent experience and I will definitely rent again. I had so many compliments (from women) and I have to say, I told them all about the site. I hope it brings more business to a truly excellent alternative to purchasing a dress for a one time only event.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 16, 2012
Felt like a celebrity in this dress :-)
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4L and the 6L, and ended up going with the 4L. I am pretty pear shaped and this dress was very flattering on me. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. I also rented the necklace and bracelet, too, which were great additions. The Long is very very long. I'm about 5'7" and had four inch heels on, and the dress still dragged a little. Still, I preferred it a little longer than having it too short. Also, I started the night with my hair down and the side bun thing later in the evening. This dress is definitely better with your hair off your shoulders.
Allegra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 29, 2012
How easy it was to rent! The dress was gorgeous. The dress arrived earlier than I expected (it stated before 8pm - mine arrived before noon). Great service! Highly recommend RTR!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding. The color (in person) is stunning. The fit was great however I did notice it runs slightly large. I am a 32DD and usually wear a size 2 in dresses. I was going to order a size 2 and a size 4 (as a backup) however I am glad that I changed my backup size to a size 0 because the size 0 was the size I ended up wearing. Beautiful gown - wonderful and user friendly service by RTR! I already rented another dress for another ocassion and have referred this site to my family and friends. Highly recommend it!
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 15, 2012
Attended the fourth annual Fraser First Valentine Fundraiser Dance . My husband was told I was the sexiest woman there. (sure felt like it)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt and looked like a million bucks!! I would normally wear an 8, but ordered a 6 & 4 knowing woman's designer clothing run large for the size.The 6 fit but the 4 fit much better. Don't be scared to order size smaller. I have recommended Rent the Runway to everyone I know and have plastered all over my Facebook wall. Will order again for any occasion.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Feb 11, 2012
RTR was great as usual! I can't recommend them enough to everyone I know.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the annual Viva! Gala hosted by The AIDS Foundation of Western Massachusetts, which I volunteer for. I was running the auction registration and checkout, so wanted to dress less sexy, and more classy and professional. This gown was perfect. I received compliments from trustees, other volunteers, and strangers! The fit was great -- Spanx were a necessity for me though considering how form-fitting it is. I wore the regular length and it was *almost* too long (I'm 5'2"). I wore 2" heels and had to lift the front of the dress at times.
carol
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 25, 2012
So easy to order and return. 100% satisfied. I loved having the option of a back up size just in case.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering and the quality amazing. I recieved many many compliments throught the night on how beautiful the dress was. You could tell it wasnt a common "off the rack" dress. I am 5 7" and wore 2" heels. If you want to wear taller heels you will need to order 4L.
mm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Jan 13, 2012
I wore my hair in a Veronica Lake style and I felt like a movie star all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 10 and an 8 in this dress - normally I wear a 10 but the 8 fit wonderfully! I added a pin to the size to give it a little sizzle but the dress is just beautiful on it's own. I received non stop compliments and danced all night with no problem. I highly recommend this dress if you have a little tummy that you are trying mask!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 12, 2012
The process was easy and they also sent fabric tape in case I needed it, but there was no need. They also handled to process without worry when my return date as on a holiday.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8" and got a long size because I wanted to wear heels. I ordered the size two and 4, but the 4 was too big. I was slouching a little in my photo, but the length was perfect with 3 1/2" heels. The slight sweep train added the perfect elegance. I also loved the color of the gown (my picture makes it look darker. bad lighting, sorry). The built in courset helped the dress stay in place, so I had no problem with having to pull the dress up all night. I would recommend this dress to have the heads turning :)
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 6, 2012
Very helpful staff!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty and everyone loved it! The fit specialist that I spoke with suggested that I choose a size 12 because of my bust size. I would have been more comfortable in a size 10 because the fabric is a jersey and stretches. I did have to pull it up quite a bit but I got lots of compliments!
Annette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 8, 2011
I have bought gowns in the past to wear to this black tie event. From now on I'm going with Rent the Runway. I received compliments on this gown all night long.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and very flattering. The color is beautiful. I received many compliments. May I also say that as a 48 year old, the off shoulder design and carefully placed "arms" of the dress hid all that flabby underarm jiggle. My only complaint, and it's not a big one, is that you do not get the shirring( like in the picture) on the bust. I chose the smaller size out of the two, and even with the next size up I still didn't achieve the results in the picture. The model must be very flat chested to get that effect. I rented the "Cluster necklace and earrings" to go with it and they were perfect! The necklace was noticed by many. I attended a benefit gala for "Toys for Tots," with all those handsome Marines in dress uniform..it was a night to remember and I felt like a PRINCESS in your gown ! BTW, my girlfriend Meg, to the right of my husband is also wearing one of your gowns. She also received many compliments on her beautiful gown.
Dee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Apr 4, 2014
I would definitely rent from RTR again
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a ball. It was a little big at the top and fell a couple of times but I am quite small so it very likely runs true to size. In any case, the dress still looked really pretty and I got quite a few compliments.
ronda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 9, 2013
Felt amazing and beautiful in this dress-even 4months pregnant!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gorgeous and very comfortable dress was perfect for the gala I attended. It is "bump friendly" and looked great!
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 30, 2013
LOVED this dress, I had a hard time returning it!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a large rear (squats do a body good) I was worried this dress would make me look huge, but it didn't it hugged in all the right places. There were a few minor issues, 1. I'm short, this dress is long 2. because the dress is form fitting and I have a curvy shape the zipper did that weir bulge thing, but nothing fashion tape couldn't fit...
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 31, 2013
Perfect dress for our New Year's Eve event!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments! The reg was long enough only for a small heal. I loved the dress!
gillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 3, 2013
gorgeous dress. So many compliments. A large neckpiece is key.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I question whether I really got a 6LONG. I'm 5"10 and it barely reached my ankles.
J
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 11, 2013
I did not wear the dress because of the short length, but easily got a merchandise credit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs short. I ordered the long. I am 5'4" and the long did not touch the floor with 1 1/2 inch heels. The fit itself was true to size. The boning was poking through the lining but I would have taped it if I wore it.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Feb 4, 2013
Didn't wear, was unavailable at the last minute.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was unavailable b/c of an imperfection at the last minute and customer service called and emailed to let me know immediately and overnighted two other dresses free! My second dress size was also unavailable. They were sooooo accomodating and made sure that I would not be left with nothing to wear!
WindyCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 15, 2012
Good from afar, but far from good!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Badgley Mischka's dresses are smaller than other designers, so take this into consideration when renting/purchasing this designer. This dress runs very, very short. It's good for girls who are short, but not too good for those of us who are not. Even the long length won't do for anyone over 5'7" in bare feel. Loved the look of the gown, but could not wear it as it was too short.
Geneva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 29, 2012
Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable and flattering. I wear a 34D and the top was a little loose, but the 4R was too small. The color is brighter than the picture, a little more burgundy. Great dress.
M
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 26, 2012
It was so elegant and the draping was very flattering!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6R in "wine" and loved it! At first, I was a little concerned with the length when I received the dress, but the next size up was too large in the bust for me, so I had to stick with the 6R. The stretchy material allowed the dress to be pulled down so it wasn't a problem with shorter heels, but any shoes higher than inches would not have worked. The fit was very flattering and I got numerous compliments! Over all a great experience!
Vicky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 20, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this to the wedding
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something more formal and conservative-looking as I was serving as the officiant at a wedding. This seemed really elegant; but on me it looked mumsy. The material was very heavy and didn't have a lot of give. Also, maybe it was because this dress was a wee bit snug, but due to the cut of the sleeves, I wasn't able to move my arms around a lot. I ended up sending this dress back before the wedding. I wear between a size 4 and 6, but between this and another Badgley Mischka dress I tried, I would say better to round up in Badgley Mischka if you're in between sizes.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 16, 2012
Love the Wine color for Fall!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really, really wanted this dress to work for my husband's Marine Corps Ball, unfortunately, it was just too short and tight across the bust for me. I should have ordered a size larger - just know it is short- even the long lenght and I am only 5'5"
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 3, 2012
Awesome
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My measurements, 38D, 29, 37. This dress was perfect, except too long with 3 inch heals. Used tape to bring up about 2 inches.
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 1, 2012
Pretty BUT defective
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very pretty dress. The color is rich and works well for warm skin tones (I have blonde hair and fair, golden-tone skin), and the ruching is extremely flattering. It covers all the usual "trouble" areas. HOWEVER, RTR really needs to take a closer look at the quality of their dresses before they send them out! The bodice has boning made of sharp plastic strips, and every single one was poking out of the fabric! This would have resulted in an extremely painful night, had I not covered the holes with duct tape. Yes, I had to fix their dress with duct tape. I think sewing a strip of ribbon along the bottom would do the trick. I hope someone from RTR reads this!
Maryanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Sep 21, 2012
Yes
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was great!
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 30, 2012
Perfect for the event!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Despite having some issues with UPS and the delivery of the dress, this was an amazing dress. The first was perfect, the length was spot on, and I felt amazing in the dress. The fit of the dress will enhance your curves like crazy. My only complaint is that the way the sleeves are attached makes it awkward to lift your arms past your shoulder. Be forewarned if you plan on dancing with someone significantly taller than yourself!
Valerie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5133
Aug 24, 2012
Getting my princess on!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown to wear to an Army ball in June. I am only 5'4" and wore the dress with very low heels (my date and I were the same height). The first dress sent was too short! It was a regular and it was barely tea length. The customer service department sent me overnight the 6L and it was perfect! They were so helpful in making sure I looked my best Can't wait for the next ball so I can rent a new one! Just for fun, I had some new pictures taken for my dating profile and I included one of those pictures and the one from the ball.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress