Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size132
Small67
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Rosy sparkles and a pretty silhouette!
This dress is definitely for girls without much in the way of hips. I had to scrunch the dress up a little so that it didn't pull so tightly in the hip area, but all the flowy fabric covered it up nicely. It was comfy to wear for 6+ hours, good for eating a buffet and hanging out at the Boardwalk at Disney World. It matched nicely with my bachelorette Mickey ears too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
March 7, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Have worn twice and get SO many compliments!! Wore to wedding and black tie event :)
Fits true to size and is great at hiding flaws and yet still looking Fab!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
sexy and fun
I wore this dress for a summer day wedding and it definitely sparkled! I received quite a few compliments on it and loved the detail and draped sleeve. I ended up ordering 2 sizes smaller than my usual 6 based on previous reviews, this was a mistake. I wore the size 4 but it was still too snug for my comfort in the thigh/hip area, word of advice, if you have bigger thighs go a size up or your usual size. I still managed to wear the 4 but the slip underneath the dress kept riding up or showing from the back. I wish the slip was sewed into the dress so you wouldn't have to worry about it. Overall cute dress but probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2015
Great in photos and in real life.
My mentee and I both wore the same dress. She wore my backup as an 8 and I fit the 10. I loved this dress as I have been pregnant 4 times in the last 5 years and it hide all those curves nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 22, 2015
Great experience with Rent the Runway staff. It was a last minute rental & they were so helpful
Dress is hands down Gorgeous!!!! However I was only able to wear it for the ceremony because it was just it was not big enough especially for dancing. I typically wear a 12 and wanted to size up after reading reviews but that wasn't an option so I went with the 10 as a back up and I couldn't even put it on. It is a rose gold color. Pro's: It is an absolute show stopper!!! Looks Great on hourglass figures! Is still a decent length for tall ladies (5'9,5'10). I did feel gorgeous and sexy in it. Got loads of compliments in the short time I wore it. My boyfriend loved it! Looks amazing in person in person and in photos. Cons: My spanxs showed when I sat down . If you have large/wide hips SIZE UP! The under part did show but I personally didn't mind that. My hair got caught on the sequins so I suggest wearing it up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 4, 2015
I Received LOTS of compliments on this dress!
This was a backup dress sent to me by RTR after my initial back up size wasn't available. At first, it seemed to be a bit too tight for me, and I wasn't going to wear it. After some coaxing from my friends, I decided to go for it and I am glad that I did. I received so many compliments on it, and it photographed really well. It was very comfortable to dance in and the blush color is really beautiful. I would have gone a size up if I had initially ordered this dress, but with a spanx underneath it ended up working out just fine =)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 2, 2015
I wore this in Las Vegas to a show and nice dinner with my husband.
I felt beautiful in this dress. Although there are a few small flaws, I had read others' reviews and was aware of them before it arrived. But, the lining does show below the hemline some, but I found that it did so less on the size 10 than the 8, so I wore the 10. Also, the 8 was MUCH shorter and small across my ribs, so the 10 seemed like a better fit all around. As others have mentioned, the dress is absolutely mauve in color. But I really like mauve, so I thought it was beautiful. I paired it with nude heels and I loved the two together. I thought that in some ways, the layered look across my tummy hid my not-completely-flat belly, but the draping stops right BEFORE the tummy, so I kinda felt like that made my tummy more obvious. I did love the dress, and my husband said it was definitely a "10" so I think that's a WIN! I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 21, 2015
Rented dress for a client's contemporary glamour portrait session.
I am a contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I rented the dress for a client to wear as one of her looks. Client is 27, a small "B" cup, and a size 2 but she wore the size 4 so she could easily pose. The dress requires either a strapless bra or convert a bra into a one-shoulder bra. The material had some stretch and felt high-quality. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2015
Made my masquerade bachelorette party unforgettable!
This dress was gorgeous! It was perfect for my bachelorette party. It was more of a mauve color than I expected but still stunning! I got tons of compliments. The only complaint I had was that the liner underneath kept showing. It didn't look bad but it could have been better. Overall, loved the dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 25, 2015
Beautiful soft blush tone dress
Very comfortable and true to size. Easy to wear soft color. Love this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2015
I felt GORGOUS!!
I rented a size 4 and 6. I wore the size 6 for the length. The dress fit like a glove but tend to ride up in the skirt area due the elastic in it. I needed to keep pulling it down when sitting and while dancing and walking. I got a lot of compliments but I wished I was a bit more comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
Beautiful!!
This is a beautiful dress but you definitely need to get a size larger for your back up size. I usually wear a 6 and this just barely fit me. I ordered a 4 as a backup and there was no way I could even get into it. The only down fall is that the lining refused to stay hidden no matter what we did to try and fix it. We used to safety pins and double stick tape and still it showed. I wanted to cut it off.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2015
Went great with my skin complexion
I went with the bigger size only because I wanted a loose fit. I pinned the shoulder part closed so it was more of a cap sleeve, rather than it being split open. I just liked how it looked. Overall I loved the dress and got so many compliments. I love RTR !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2015
Perfect Wedding Dress!
I got endless compliments on this dress! I was kind of scared about the size because I'm quite large up top. I'm usually a size 4/6 but I'm really glad I got size 8 because the size 6 did not contain the ladies! The size 8 was perfect because it wasn't too tight. Also, I thought that it would be itchy/scratchy because of the sequins but it was quite comfortable as well! My first rental and I loved the service! Can't wait to use it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Stood out on my bachelorette night in style!
I rented this for my bachelorette party because the white dress I wanted was booked for the weekend & it was a great back up! I wore the 8 which fit great. Only flaw was that I'm in-between sizes right now & while it fit flawlessly everywhere, it was a little too snug in my hips & I couldn't pull it up to use the bathroom! Color & sparkle looked great in pictures. I chose nude pumps over the black pictured on the model - I felt they went better with the dresses color. It's more of a rose gold in person, but not so much in pictures. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 24, 2015
The dress is really comfortable and I got compliments all night
Ordered the 2 and 4, generally wear a 4. 2 was a bit large and I could have worn the 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2015
I felt like a princess. This dress made me feel so confident in myself! Plenty of compliments!!
The fit was definitely true to size! I'm a tall girl that was able to wear heels with it and it still be an appropriate length. It actually still went a little past my fingertips. The sequins are captured beautifully in person, but pictures don't do it justice. It's a darker pink than you think. The sequins are like a matted gold. They do irritate the underneath of your arms, but you can't help it! It was beautiful and I plan to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2015
The sequins made this dress unforgettable.
The dress was really tight over my stomach, and I had trouble getting out of it. But, overall, this dress was amazing! I got more complements than I ever have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
April 13, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!
This is the second Badgley Mishka dress I've rented, so I wasn't that worried about the size. I did order a size 8 as my backup since other reviews said it runs a little big. The 10 fit perfectly, though I will say my chest made zipping up to the top difficult, especially on my own. You may want to have someone who can help! Like most others have said, the lining does creep out the bottom, but not enough to be a bother. It was comfortable, albeit a little tight/restrictive; I loved wearing it! At the end of the night (I wore it for approximately 12hours total), I did have a mild rash along my left shoulder near my neck, presumably from the sequins, but it was gone by the next morning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2015
Cute dress, but weird fit.
I rented this for a formal event, and was unable to wear it. I rented size 2 and 4. The 2 fit my body, but the slip underneath the dress hung out the bottom, and the 4 was too big. It is a cute dress, but did not work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2015
Bachelorette Knockout!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved it! All of my friends ooed and aahhed over how sparkly and attention-grabbing it is. I absolutely love the color--a super pretty blush/champagne. The draping is flattering to your midsection, and the sparkles distract the eye, so you don't have to worry about sucking it in all night. It is a little snug in the hips/butt--I wore the larger of the sizes I ordered. It just depends how comfortable you are with tightness! I just loved the way this draped, and the length was comfortable since I don't like to wear very short hemlines. You'll definitely stand out in this dress! My one complaint, and why I only gave it 4 stars, is that the liner kept peeking out below the dress hem. I taped it up, but it still showed a little bit. I also had to tape it at the top as it liked to droop ever so slightly. But I promise you will feel like a star in this dress! I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2015
it was unforgettable because it was the worste online ordering experiance ive ever had ;(
This dress did NOT fit like a size 12, i also did not recieve the back up size dress and could not get this one over my head. I let the site know it did not fit and was not refunded because i needed to keep the other dress i paid for ;( Terrible first experiance with rtr . will NOT use again
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 18, 2015
I rented this to work Prom at my school and got a ton of compliments :)
beautiful dress, and comfy. a little baggy on the side without the shoulder strap if you're small in the bust (seemed to run a little big)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2015
This dress is a headturner...it stood out in a sea of black dresses!
I wore this dress to the grand opening party for Marina del Rey Hotel. I got so many compliments because pretty much all the other girls wore black dresses. This one definitely stood out with the color and the sparkles! I love it so much!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2015
I wore this to homecoming and I got homecoming court and truly felt like a princess
The color is perfect and it has just the right amount of sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
February 5, 2015
the dress was beautiful and surprisingly comfortable.
dress fit true to size. the slip was a bit too long in the back and I had to bunch it up so it wouldn't show past the hem all night luckily the sequins hid any lumpiness...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this dress for my work holiday party and loved it! I usually wear a 6 but sometimes have to go up a size because of having a large bust. I ended up wearing the 8 because I couldn't zip the 6 when I got up the chest area. There wasn't a huge difference in the sizes except in the bust. The only drawbacks were the fact that the dress irritated under the arms a bit but is expected when you wear a dress covered in sequins. The only other thing was what many other women said about the sheer slip underneath hanging down below the dress but it was an easy fix. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again. I loved that the dress came with fashion tape and some other little goodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2015
The dress was for homecoming. I felt great so I had a lot of fun and got a lot of compliments.
The dress has an awkward slip under it but it was pretty easy to just tuck under sonit didn't hang out of the end. It was a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
January 6, 2015
Rented for New Year's Eve.
This dress absolutely does not run big. If anything, it runs small. I rented the 12 and the 10. My friend who came to my house wearing a size 5 dress ended up wearing the 10 (it fit....). It's a beautiful dress, but do not size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
January 6, 2015
Perfect for a nye wedding!
Perfect fit! Comfortable fabric
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2015
Sparkle
This was a backup dress and it worked out well!the RTR staffers amazing help after a panic when I received a dress I didn't like. They overnighted this one and it surprisingly was a hit. For me true to size and kept everything in place. I did dance like a fool so I have a rash on my arm from the sequins but overall, for NYE it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2014
Perfect for a holiday party!
As mentioned by others, the lining showing is an issue. Other than that, it's a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, but I never got to wear it out because it was much too big.
I am 5'1", 105 lbs. I ordered the size 0 with back up size 2. I am very small on the top, but larger on the bottom, so I wanted to be sure I got two sizes just in case. Well, the 0 was too big in the top. I would say I probably could have had the top taken in about an inch or two, but since it was a rental I could not. The dress is BEAUTIFUL, but if you are a small person then it very well may not work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
Wore this to a 70's themed Disco Holiday Party. Totally fit the part!
I normally wear a size 2 - but with the one shoulder and the bust on the dress I had to size up to a 4. Overall nice dress but the lining does pop out longer than the dress itself. Either bring some hem tape with you or rock the exposed slip like I did - no one seemed to notice it wasn't the ideal "look" for the dress. For a 70's themed party it was great - while everyone wore gold or silver the blush pink was a nice stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
This dress knocked it out of the park!
This dress came to me as a back-up. I was surprised when it arrived then VERY satisfied when I tried it on. I loved it. Everyone I met loved it. I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. I typically wear between a 6-8. This dress fit very well. It didn't feel snug anywhere. I wore a strapless bra with it as well. I wore this dress to a party called a Christmas Affair Cocktail. It was stunning and perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
it was a bit bigger than i expected but i loved it all the same.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Sparkly & perfect for a party!
Ran a little big but it was so comfortable. The draping was gorgeous and the color was prettier in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2014
Beautiful
I wore it to my homecoming, and i loved it! It was very sparkly, and not too short, being that I'm 5'10. I loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
Gorgeous and so comfortable!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It fit true to size and was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful dress
I was unable to wear this beautiful dress. It runs small. Length was perfect though.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×