You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Starstruck Dress
Rental $45 Retail $419
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Also available in aqua.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos88

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mary Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Oct 25, 2012
I rented this for a fashion show fundraiser. After the show, even the models complimented my dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. I was so nervous when I tried on my usual dress size (size 4) and it didn't fit. Thank goodness for the back up size! I would say because of that, this dress runs a little small. Overall, the dress was so eye catching and comfortable for me to wear. The draping is really flattering. I rented this for a fundraising event/fashion show, and strangers did not stop complimenting me all night! It felt great when after the show, even the models who walked came up to me to say how stunning my dress was. Needless to say, my boyfriend felt lucky to be my date! ;) RTR thinks of everything. I used the fashion tape they included on the top portion of my dress just to make sure the strapless portion stayed in place all night. Thank you, will definitely be a return RTR customer.
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 15, 2012
Everyone LOVED my dress! It was the talk of the night - despite just being the bride that is! ; )
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The hem of the dress hung below the actual dress itself. Not sure that was supposed to happen, however I didn't have another back up dress. Both size did that. I wore it anyhow and honestly no one seemed to know otherwise - so I went with it. This dress was flashy, comfortable and like I said the talk of the night!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 10, 2012
Loved it! I received so many complements that night from people.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Proabably true to size for most people, I'm really small so it was a little big for me and there was a lot of material in this dress. Other than that this dress was perfection! (In the picture I'm second from the right)
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 8, 2012
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a cancer awarness event. Great dress! Very comfortable! Lots of compliments!
Magz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 8, 2012
Efficient, Impressive & Fabulous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Enjoyed wearing this dress to my husband's 20-year high school reunion! It was my first rental and I couldn't have been happier with the results. Received dress right on time, which was Friday for a Saturday night event, and it was in a fine condition. I received so many compliments and do plan on renting this dress again. At first, I was reluctant to rent a dress but hopeful since they provide 2 sizes. I am big-busted (32 G) and it is really difficult for me to wear number-sized dresses (as opposed to sizing based on S and M). My lower body generally fits in a size 4 and my top can range between 6 to 8. The 6 worked just fine and I never bothered to try on the 8. Thank you RTR for an Awesome, Worry-free evening!! Can't wait to come back for my next event!!!
Diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 4, 2012
perfect dress to stand out in!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i was nervous about this dress at first bc i am short 5'2 and i was reading it runs long. it doesnt. it is perfect length . the fit is perfect, the material is not stretchy, i did get a size 4 as my back up but the dress does run true to size and size 2 was perfect. i did use the tape they supply you over the side not over the shoulder as it seemed a little stretched , it worked perfect. also the pink slip does show from the bottom of the dress about a 1/2 inch... but only you notice it i promise!!! I got many compliments on the dress. and everyone on facebook wants to know where its from! haha :) this was my first time with rent the runway. THEY ARE AMAZING. i rented a back up dress as well (which i wore to the church) you would never be able to tell that either were worn.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Oct 1, 2012
Great dress for dancing, and having fun all night long. You will get a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and I had fun all night dancing in it at a charity event during the springtime. The only thing I would mention is that the slip sometimes showed, and the sequins were a little annoying at times, but overall it was a great dress. I definitely recommend it :)
HurstBride
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Sep 20, 2012
The website is user friendly, my garment shipped fast, and the return was really easy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 10 and a 12 because I run between the two sometimes. The 12 fit me like a glove! I have a pretty large chest and was able to zip it with a tiny bit of room left. I wore a body shaper spanx thing to look more streamlined around my midsection. That seemed to help with any love handles showing or a little belly pooch. It was fun, sassy, and I got lots of compliments! One thing to note is that it's a little more bronze-y in person than it is in the photos.
kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 15, 2012
It was my 30th Birthday party and the theme was "Glittery 30" Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great through waist and thighs, but a bit big through chest. This is a common problem I have being small busted. Still felt amazing in it!
Crystalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 23, 2012
This dress is truly amazing. It made my night so special and I felt so beautiful in it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 21st birthday party and was so pleased with it. It runs pretty true to size. I rented a 2 and it fit like a glove. The only problem I had with it was that the hem was slightly shorter than the lining. But this problem was easily solved with the garment tape that RTR sends with it. Overall I had a blast and loved the dress.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 5, 2012
It is so nice using RTR when you are traveling because wherever you are, you just need a mailbox to return the dresses. Very convenient! And amazing choices.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a very formal summer gala and recieved many, many compliments! It fit perfectly and I was comfotable the entire night. I am normally a size 4 in dresses but the 4 was too large under the arms so I ordered a 2 just in case and it fit just right. I am 5'10'', 128 lbs and the dress wasn't too short either. I would recommend this dress x1000 to everyone!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Jun 25, 2012
Great customer service when the date of the formal got changed, and I had to call them freaking out that the dress wouldn't be available! It was, and I was so grateful!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my sorority formal and received so many compliments! Ran slightly small through the chest, but loved the end result!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 10, 2012
I received the dresses on time and it fit perfectly. All the complements made me feel like the belle of the ball and people couldn't believe it was rented!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 10 but the 8 fit perfectly! I received so many complements at the parents formal I attended. Color is a little more pink then the photo and the gold muted but gold jewelry went well. I have a large chest and it fit like a glove, I'm a very happy with RTR!!!
Leti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5621
Jun 6, 2012
Stunning Dress for a formal occasion. Felt like I was really well dressed!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an evening wedding. Got lots of compliments, dress felt great and allowed me to move and dance all night. I could have used size 8 but have a feeling it would have been too large on the upper body. Definitely recommend this dress and hope to rent it again!
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
May 15, 2012
I rented this dress for my sorority formal. It was a great night with friends and the dress was fantastic! People loved the sparkles.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it and got a lot of compliments. If you are looking for fit guidance, it is fitted through the hips and thighs and the fabric doesn't have much stretch, so I opted for the 6 over the 4 (I am kinda between sizes). It is definitely longer in person than it looks on the model. It hit me closer to mid-thigh, maybe a 2-3 inches above the knee (I am 5' 9"). It also is a little bit darker than in the pictures (some of the sequins are bronze). Great dress!
Amelia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4331
May 6, 2012
the breeze of shopping for a dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
absolutley beautiful!i used this dress for prom and it was great knowing nobody else would have the same dress on
Tiffany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 23, 2012
I think the concept of RTR is genius! My friends loved this dress. I got lots of compliments. When I told them where I got it, they were surprised. Most had never heard of RTR before. We are now actually planning a RTR party for next year, just so we can have an excuse to wear gorgeous dresses.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of two dresses I rented. I wound up wearing this one to my party. At first I wasn't going to wear it at all, based on the color. I was expecting a blush pink, but it is actually more of a mauve/purple (!) A good friend talked me into wearing it, and I'm glad she did. It was gorgeous, as long as I concentrated on the sequins and not the mauve. The top was baggy (odd, since I'm a 32G). I tried the fashion tape that came with the rental, but that didn't work. I adjusted the dress a bit by pulling the shoulder part slightly off shoulder and that seemed to tighten the bust on the opposite side for me.
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 23, 2012
Feeling glamorous.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! felt glamorous and got many compliments. Definitely eyecatching. Sheath underneath kept peeking out at times.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 16, 2012
I felt beautiful and full of confidence for a very special night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my engagement party in January. It is so beautiful! I looked amazing in it! It fits like a glove! I was worried the sequins might itch, but they did not at all. I received tons of complements. I definitely recommend renting this dress.
Nono
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 7, 2012
putting on my dress with the complete look, hair, makeup and everything it was perfect!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to shine for my 30th birthday benefit, my friend that I was co-hosting the party with ordered a dress from the rent the runway, also a Badgely Mishka, and I had to too, BEST DECISION EVER MADE!!!! I absolutely loved the dress it accentuated my curves and I got tons of compliments all night long. One thing though it was big on top, but a pin helped that out too. I would still recommend this dress to any lady that wants to feel like a true star for that special occasion. My only gripe was that someone messed up the slip and towards the end of the night it kept on slipping out, but double-sided tape can help that. In 2 of the other pics is my friend that I threw the party with in her BM dress too! Hope this helps. Fashionwithaconscience.org
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 2, 2012
The great service and outcome of the dress. Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Years 2012 and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I'm 5'9, 150 lbs and wear a 36B and the size 6 fit perfectly. The color against my skin was gorgeous. I would 100% recommend this dress! Also, I loved the service. So simple and easy. Will most definitely be renting again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2012
This was my sixth or so RTR rental and I was not disappointed. I spoke to a stylist online to make sure that the fit would be right, and they were pretty accurate with their advice. The dress arrived on time and came with a fun NYE crown! I love RTR because they don't forget the details.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for a New Year's Eve party on the Upper East Side in Manhattan and it couldn't have been more appropriate for the occasion. I wanted sequins, but didn't want anything to be too "loud." The silvery pink shimmer on this dress was very appropriate and had a great, sophisticated sparkle. The fit was excellent. I'm 5'4 and the length hit right above the knee. The drapes are overall flattering, although the inside of the fabric without sequins does tend to reveal itself below the sleeved arm. There were a lot of gals at the party who wore sequins that night (after all, it's the new black) but this dress definitely stood out and was noticed. The hostess gave compliments not once, but twice!
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 11, 2014
Cool dress - way too small
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 in dress, so I ordered a 12 and 14. I could barely squeeze into the 14, even with Spanx. The flap does cover some tummy issues, but it was tight, and because of that rode up all night. I had to keep stuffing the lining in the bottom of my Spanx (classy, huh?) just to keep them out of sight. I should have gotten some fashion tape but didn't think about it in time. The side without the drape did rub under my arm all night, and in the morning I had the red scratches to prove it! Overall it was pretty, very sparkly, and I had fun regardless. But I wish I would have had a backup.
Sue
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 7, 2014
Not quite my style!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8, but couldn't zip it up. I called Customer Service to get a larger size - they were great to work with - and they sent a 10. Even that was a bit snug, and was very short. Like others, when the dress was on, the lining ran longer than the dress - i think it looks like it is supposed to! Order up 2 sizes, and you should be fine!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Mar 22, 2014
I chose the dress to wear to my senior homecoming in highschool. Runs small.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
#homecoming The dress fits a size smaller than planned. Inside of the dress is a tad bit longer than the outside. Not that noticeable if you wear the right size but if the dress is too small you can tell.
Sanela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 19, 2014
Gorgeous blush color! First Rental, Not the last!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt like a goddess in this dress. It ran small since I am usually a size 6 but wore a size 4. The hem line kept running down but I corrected it with fashion tape. I would def recommend this dress!
Sharri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 2, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, easy-wearing style
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was dramatic with its blush pink color that would look great on almost any skin tone, perfectly embroidered sequins, and dramatic one-shoulder drape. The fit was very forgiving. It is tight only on the hips. I am 34/28/37, and the size 2 was just barely wearable across my hips. The 4 fit better there but was too big everywhere else. This would be a great choice for a busty apple body type, because there was easily two inches of "ease" at the bust and plenty of room in the waist. I felt no discomfort with the sequins. Loved this dress.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 11, 2014
NYE sparkle
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fun dress, fit snug, but that might have been because of the holiday goodies before wearing it out on NYE, overall loved wearing this dress and dancing the night away.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Feb 3, 2014
Gorgerous Dress, Crazy Small
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was incredibly small.. the 14 was way to short and skin tight. Needless to say, I went with the back up option provided by RTR, but I wouldn't recommend this for curvy girls who usually wear 8-12.
Dolly3
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 25, 2014
It was fast and convenient, the great variety of dresses that are offered makes it fabulous! Thanks!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress it was perfect for the occasion. It was neither too short nor too long. The only thing I disliked about it was the thing underneath the dress that kept coming out of the dress and it looked really funny. Even though I had put clothing tape on it the tape kept coming off. Later during the night I managed to fix it and I was finally comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 23, 2014
Pretty but tight in the middle
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Badgley Mischka is my favorite designer so I was very disappointed when the SIX (I usually wear a 4) was too small in tummy of this dress. This dress looks like it is more of a shift fit but it's not, it is tight all the way through your mid section and then it drapes right down the middle. I was looking for somethign a little looser because I wanted to be comfortable on new years. The dress was very pretty but it just didn't fit right.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 9, 2014
Beautiful blush color and classy sparkle, perfect fore New Year's Eve
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely beautiful, you glow in it. Absolutely perfect for a New Year's Eve dress. It is a little narrow through the hips, and I would advise ordering one size up as your back-up.
Meggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, but there were a few snags... it appeared that someone with a much larger bust wore the Size 2 dress before me, as it was pulled a bit around the bust area and the sequins cut into my arm for the majority of the evening, which was not very comfortable, but definitely able to deal with it for an evening. However, the dress was gorgeous and no one seemed to notice any of the issues I described above... I got many compliments on it! A great dress for NYE!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 6, 2014
Loved the compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very form fitting, which surprised me based on comments. I'm 5'6" and 125 pounds, and I wore the size 4. The lining stuck out a good 3 - 4 inches past the dress, so following other's advice, I used double-sided fashion tape to fix it. The rental experience, from delivery to drop-off was stress free and easy. I would do this again.
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 20, 2013
Adorable Dress, but small fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in an 8 and a 10 and both sizes were too small. RTR was not able to send another dress since it was a Sat delivery, but I was provided a credit. If you are curvy or wide in the hips I would really recommend sizing up. I will rent this dress again in a 12.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 18, 2013
Sparkles, glamour, and more!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I felt like a movie star. It fit well, and was perfect for the New Year's Eve party I wore it to.
Alessandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 8, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party and it was perfect for this special event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great and recommend this for women with fuller busts.
ThreadHoarder
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 23, 2013
Pretty Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as an option for my Brother's wedding reception party and it was tight in the bust, and washed me out (I'm a redhead so I'm super pale). But overall a pretty dress!
km
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Nov 20, 2013
a beauty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i fits very nice to the body
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 12, 2013
Pretty dress, but I've seen better
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am typically a size 0. I ordered the size 0 and 2. The 0 was a little big on me, but wearable (mainly big in the top half). I tried on the 2 - it was questionably small. It was tight all around and at least a few inches shorter than the size 0. Either this was mislabeled or someone altered it before. It also had used double sided tape all over the inside of the dress and there were snags. Overall, the dress was pretty, but I've definitely seen better on me and better from rent the runway in general.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress