You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Starstruck Dress
Rental $35 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Also available in aqua.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 12, 2013
Pretty dress, but I've seen better
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am typically a size 0. I ordered the size 0 and 2. The 0 was a little big on me, but wearable (mainly big in the top half). I tried on the 2 - it was questionably small. It was tight all around and at least a few inches shorter than the size 0. Either this was mislabeled or someone altered it before. It also had used double sided tape all over the inside of the dress and there were snags. Overall, the dress was pretty, but I've definitely seen better on me and better from rent the runway in general.
Danessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 19, 2013
Fun for a great night out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and wore the 4. Definitely not a lot of give in the fabric. I am giving it four stars because the sequins underneath the open arm rubbed and scratched, but nothing unmanageable. Great first experience with RTR!
Francine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 9, 2013
Loved this dress so much!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette, and it was perfect for it. The dress fit well- I wear sizes 8 or 10 and wore the 10 for this one. The only con was the sparkly/sequin layer rode up a little, so the sheath underneath kept showing. It didn't look bad, I just knew it wasn't supposed to be like that. Other than that, it was great.
mbd
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 10, 2013
Wore this to a 1970's party and it was the perfect dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and fun to wear!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 9, 2013
Not flattering for bustier ladies
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this to wear to a wedding but found that it draped horribly on me. I have big boobs but still, this just was not the dress for met. Also, the fabric is very scratchy under the arms. Luckily I had a backup that I wore and loved.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 4, 2013
pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it looked too similar to the bridesmaid's dresses in the wedding
joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 4, 2013
SO sparkly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party. The color was so flattering...it made me look really tan. I got compliments on the dress all night long. One girl insisted that I HAD to buy the dress. I will warn that the dress has virtually no give, so it can feel a bit tight when you are moving around a lot. The sequins around the neckline got a little scratchy, but that's kind of how it is with these types of dresses.
sdmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jul 23, 2013
Pretty dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slip did show at the bottom of the dress (as mentioned by some of the other reviews), but it didn't bother me. My under arm was a little scratched from the sequins. I would recommend this dress if you are not doing a lot of heavy dancing and partying. If you plan to move a lot, the sequins may rub your arm raw. Very pretty...lots of compliments. The dress is more pink/blush color in person.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jul 16, 2013
I was the shiniest one on the Boat!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is prefect to hide all of my imperfections and its over the top cute as well! I would definitely suggest you rent this!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 5, 2013
Everyone kept telling me I looked like Beyoncé! My favourite!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a little on the short side so it almost looked a bit frumpy but still beautiful! I think it would look amazing on tall girls!
Tara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Apr 22, 2013
This dress was amazing! I got compliments from everyone!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I got compliments from everyone!
Ashtyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 10, 2013
Does not fit well
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was really baggy and did not fit well at all. The 0 and 2 both didn't work. Luckily I had the backup dress
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 9, 2013
No room for a full bust! NOT THE SAME COLOR!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event with my business school. I expected the beautiful champagne sparkly dress in the picture. When the dress arrived it was not even close to the same color. Fabric is dark dusty rose with matte BROWN sequins. In addition, the fabric does not have a lot of give and was entirely too tight at the bust. Not at all what I was anticipating and I hated it. However, when I called RTR in a panic, they were more than understanding and overnighted me another dress to wear. So despite the dress surprise, the overall experience with RTR was fantastic!
Moira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 15, 2013
Glamour, glamour, glamour!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tighter fit through the thighs and booty, but still really beautiful. Gorgeous peachy-champagne color in real life!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 6, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is an incredibly flattering shade of blush with just the right amount of sparkle. And unlike many sequin dresses, it was not scratchy! Fits true to size and was very comfortable. Got a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend it!
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Mar 3, 2013
A stunning dress that will not be duplicated!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. Definitely order one size up.
jennjie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Feb 21, 2013
Nice, but not for me!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this and love the look. Got it deliivered in two sizes. tried on the the larger size and it was really tight. Thank God I brought a back up dress just in case. Next time I guess I should talk to someone before I order.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 19, 2013
Very pretty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It was a perfect Vegas dress and pretty comfortable. I didn't really have any problems with the sequins rubbing under my arms. The size 2 fit me really well and I thought the dress was very pretty. I did find the "sleeve" to be kind of awkward though and had to position myself appropriately in pictures to not look odd. Overall I did really like this dress.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 17, 2013
I wish I could've worn it...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both a size 4 and 6 for this dress, just in case. The size 4 fit better (the size 6 was super baggy and long), but it still didn't look very good on my body type. The dress was too long--right above the knee--and it just looked like a bag over my body. I'm petite, but have a curvy body, and this dress isn't the best for my shape. Such a bummer because this dress is so beautiful (and heavy)!
Sandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Feb 1, 2013
Not a good choice at all.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Marked a size 12 and couldn't zip at all. Was a gap of 6" between edges of zipper. I am 5'4" and 125#. This fit more like a 2! Very disappointed. Also the color was not blush. It was a true mauve. Won't try again
Sparbs
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 28, 2013
Perfect for Vegas
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a good fit for a night out in Vegas. My only complaint would be the sequin edges were a little rough at the seams on my skin. I did notice that the slip was a bit longer than the over-layer but it didn't bother me that much.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jan 14, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my husband's office Christmas party. The color is darker than it looks online. The pink is about the same, but the sequins are a darker gold/bronze color. It's gorgeous in person. I have wider hips, so the dress was a little tight there, but it fit very well everywhere else. I did't have to worry at all about it falling down, but it did ride up a little. The skirt hit me at about mid-thigh, so that really wasn't a problem. It was very comfortable, and really high quality. I loved it! The delivery was right on schedule, and mailing it back was a breeze. This was my first RTR experience, and it will definitely be repeated! I'm hooked.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 13, 2013
I sold my house while wearing this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is not as pink as in the photos but still very pretty and very comfortable
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 8, 2013
First time trying Rent the Runway and the experience and this dress were a hit for New Year's Eve!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got many compliments on the dress on New Year's Eve, as well as some appreciative wow's from my husband! I wasn't sure if I'd be a four or a six, and while the four fit, there was a little gathering around the hips and the six was the more flattering choice. (I'm very pear shaped, A/B bust, 26" waist, 38" hips, 5'5") Just note that the dress is more of a rose gold than a yellow-gold. RTR even sent along fun Happy New Year tiara's! I loved that they shipped to the hotel we were staying at in Las Vegas... one less thing to pack! I will definitely be using RTR in the future!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2013
Didn't work for me
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I REALLY wanted this dress to work ... but I usually wear a 6. They don't have this in a 6. SO I tried the 4 and it was a no go. It's also more mauve in color than this photograph. I love it though and wish I could have worn it.
Torie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Dec 20, 2012
A beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits true to size...a big hit at any formal event!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 20, 2012
I got soooo many compliments!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great fit-not really tight in any area so it would be good for all figures. The length was appropriate for the wedding. I felt a little overdressed for the church ceremony, so you may want to keep that in mind. Otherwise a great choice!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 17, 2012
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted so badly to love this dress, but it just didn't work for me. I rented the 6 with the 4 as a back up size, and the 6 fit the best. I'm not sure if it was the coloring of the dress, or the way the material hung, but it made me look very wide across the hips (and I'm not that wide). Also, there was much more draping on the left side than I was imagining. Still a gorgeous dress, just didn't do it for me. Luckily I rented the Lights and Leopards Dress by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka and it worked out perfectly.
Susan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8633
Dec 13, 2012
The arrival of the box! Too bad I couldn't wear the dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wear a size 12 in all dresses and, after seeing the reviews that this dress is true to size, I was confident it would fit great. The hips were fine and actually very flattering but the bust area was not going to fit properly; I have broad shoulders so there were pulled areas in strange places and there was no way I was going to be able to wear it for any length of time. Very disappointing since the dress is stunning and even better in real life. The blush color is perfect and would have been so flattering.
Cori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 12, 2012
Great customer service, dress wasn't as wonderful
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress wasn't in the best shape...missing a few sequins and stitching coming apart around the zipper. Luckily, I ordered a back up dress that worked wonderfully and RTR refunded the cost of this dress. Very impressed with them!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 4, 2012
This dress is perfect for a black tie affair where you want to make a statement!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both the 2 and 4. i planned to wear the 4 because of a very snug fit. at the last minute, i tried on the 2 and it fit a little better without being too snug. the dress is unique because it has bling but also give in the fabric. very comfortable and i loved showing shoulder but feeling like i had full coverage up top. if the dress wasn't so memorable, i'd definitely rent it again!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 27, 2012
I had rented this dress along with another, I ended up going with the second choice
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Just isn't made for someone with a larger chest. I'm a full C, and I could NOT get it to zip past my ribs.
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 27, 2012
Pink and sparkly = perfect bachelorette dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a hot dress and perfect for the occasion! I agree with the other reviewers on the size 0 - the lining hung down below the hem of the dress. I didn't want to fuss with that, so I opted to go with the 2. It was a bit more of a conservative fit (less fitted, longer), but it still worked great.
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 26, 2012
Was too big! Couldn't wear it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered it for a formal affair- tried it on, it was too big and fell off my shoulder!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 20, 2012
Pretty but itchy and rids up
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it for a wedding. The color is a bit darker than the pic. I really liked the style but the fabric made me itch as soon as I put it on. And the top layer of the skirt kept riding up in the back whenever I moved, so I ended up not wearing it. I ordered a size 8 and 10... I normally wear a 10. Both fit tho the 10 was looser, but both sizes did the skirt issue as well as the itching. So I didn't up wearing this dress.
Jessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 19, 2012
Compliments didn't stop coming. I looked and felt a million bucks!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress - very appropriate and stunning. I had everyone complimenting me and my dress. I bragged about RTW to a friend who said she also rents. I loved this dress!!!
Crystal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Nov 18, 2012
Beautiful sparkles!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is really pretty, but runs pretty small. I ordered the 12 with a 10 as a back up. I think the 12 was mis-tagged as it was smaller than the 10......so needless to I was stuck wearing the 10 that was a little snug, but it worked. By the end of the party i could not wait to get it off. i will be contacting customer service to ask for some sort of credit.
Kit
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 16, 2012
It shined! Literally! the fit is perfect for someone with a small waist and round hips (like me).
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Its a little scratchy under the arm because of the sparkles but nothing unbearable. The fit of the dress is perfect for a girl with round hips a small waist and a small bust. I went to a bachelorette party in NYC and it was perfect!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 8, 2012
I felt beautiful in this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was pleased with this dress and received several compliments throughout the night. I will say it is pink! It appeared to be kind of a gold color in the pictures, but I was surprised that the sequins are a pale pink. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and was happy that the 4 actually fit better. Gold accessories definitely look best with it!
Delany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Nov 2, 2012
Being so sparkly! Felt like a fairy princess.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good overall, fit my hips and waist well, my biggest problem was the chest. I am by no means small up top (wide shoulders and 32D) but the top was either stretched out or just too large, I ended up pinning it so there was no gap under my arm. It was a little awkward when the sleeve flapped open and the really pale inside showed, but it was gorgeous in photos when it was draped correctly. The sequins were wonderful, they can tend to be scratchy but these were flat and even felt a little soft. Loved the fabric and colour, just wish the top fit hat been better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress