Badgley Mischka

Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

209 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 123
Large 18
Photos 112
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Loved this dress!! I got so many compliments, both at my party and from pictures!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The shape of the dress will compliment a lot of body types and it was just SO fun to wear. I felt like a celebrity. The lining does tend to pop out of the bottom a bit. Nothing a little fashion tape cant fix.
Alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

A great fitting dress that will definitely make you stand out in a crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, attention grabbing dress! Like everyone else mentioned before, there is a slight issue with the slip layer hanging out. Really enjoyed wearing it for an outdoor spring wedding I attended.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

It was a great dress to wear to my formal banquet. I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was excellent, the only issue was the zipper was in an odd place as it came right up beneath the armpit. I needed help to zip it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

LOVED this dress :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit :) Definitely needed fashion tape or the lining would have been too long, but it worked really well and stayed the whole night.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 14, 2013

Dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I usually wear a 6, but when I tried it on was very roomy and a little long. When I tried on the 4 the fit was great. I am 5'1'' so I was worried it would be too long, but the smaller size was shorter than the 6 so it was perfect. Its suppose to be bigger on top so having a bigger chest wasn't a problem! It does however fit very snug around the hips. The lining does stick out the bottom, but it just looks like part of the dress and no one else noticed. I loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2013

This dress is beautiful and very flattering! I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it isn't gold like it looks in the photo. It's more of a rose/pink with bronzy sequins, so it can be hard to match with accessories. I like that it's not too short though. I am 5'10'' and it was the perfect length at mid thigh.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2013

Felt very glam!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a fashion show and felt great. Lots of compliments... but...I've got a butt, so the sequin layer was kind of riding up a little and I found myself tugging on it throughout the night. I got the 8 & the 10, I normally wear an 8, and it "fit", but it was REALLY snug. The 10 felt better but was a little big under the arm, but I needed the room in the bottom.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a very special event at the New York Stock Exchange. It was perfect for the occasion, and I received tons of compliments. This was my first time renting from RTR, and the process is so easy! Thank you!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Fun, Sassy Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I loved it! It was so fun and just the right amount of sexy. I'm short so I ended up taping up the hem but overall it fit great.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Fun Sparkly Number! Runs a little large.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had a great time wearing this dress on my 22nd birthday! Really cute color of sequins. Badg&Misc know how to party. However, it runs a little large and has a slightly weird fit. There was some extra room on the side that sleeve was attached. But really cute if you want a looser fit. Definitely order a size smaller.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

This dress was awesome! Perfect for my event, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! I had read some reviews where people were having issues with the lining sticking out, but mine didn't at all. It was easy to move around in the whole night, and so fun to wear! Loved it.
Jessie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

Dress was a stunner!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was sent two size 12's and only one fit. Not sure what to make of that....I usually wear a 10 so I would say this dress ran a little small. Loved the cut...was very flattering and very comfortable! Compliments all night long!
Maryann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my daughters last homecoming dance. Beautiful and unique style. Fit beautifully and was a big hit. Everyone love it. We have been ordering her dresses for Homecoming for the past four years from RTR. Never disappointed!
funny4agirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Black tie wedding - stalked RTR for weeks and felt starstruck all night! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Black tie wedding and my husband was a groomsmen so I wanted to make sure I looked perfect for the special wedding! Ordered a size 4 (my regular size), went with a size 2 for backup (based on comments that the stomach area and top were a little loose. The size 2 fit perfectly. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the sheer slip inside the dress. It looks like it supposed to hang a little below the hem but to be honest, it looked messy. I thought women would come up to me and tell me,"Hon, your slip is hanging out." So I rolled and taped (used the double sided tape for clothes) it underneath my boob line (super easy fix) and it stayed in place all night. Also, no strapless bra needed - the size 2 held everything in place. Received a TON of compliments --also rented the earrings: Crislu Teardrop Sparkle Earrings. So... when's my next wedding? Can't wait to rent AGAIN.
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

It was a really fun dress with lots of sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and there is an additional panel of fabric that crosses over in front that can help hide any tummy issues. The lining was a bit of a problem because it hung down lower than the dress and I was unsure if it was meant to be that way, but that can be fixed with a bit of double-sided tape. I wore the dress with nude heels and a metallic clutch. It is a little hard to match jewelry with but rose gold earrings would work fine.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

This dress is very flattering and forgiving.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It drapes over the body to hid your imperfections. What I didn't realize is that this dress actually has a hue of blush pink. Much nicer in person. LOVE.
kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Sparkling 60's Glam for NYE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a 60's themed New Years Eve gala and it was AMAZING! The fit of the dress was perfection! I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 0. It didn't hug the body too tight but was still stretchy, so I felt comfortable all night long and didn't worry about eating and drinking. It was the perfect dress the dance in and have a good time. Also, the sequins didn't itch like I thought they were going to, so that was a plus.
Cassidy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Order a Size Up:)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Be sure to have fashion tape ready as the lining in the dress tends to hand out longer than the dress. I would suggest ordering a size up because it can fit pretty tightly. But a beautiful dress and I got lots of compliments!
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was perfect! Just sparkly enough and really stood out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I know some people mentioned having trouble with the lining of the dress showing, but I actually kind of liked it sticking out, and found that the overall dress fit better with the sparkly layer pulled up a little higher than the lining. It looked completely intentional and was one of my favorite things about the dress! Also the cut of the neckline makes the dress extremely versatile as far as undergarments, no worries about a strapless bra showing. Got SO many compliments on this dress. If you're on the fence, GET IT!
Maya
Usually wears: 4
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful dress that made me feel like a star. Can't wait to use RTR again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. Since this was the first time I used RTR I ordered a 4 and a 6 to cover my bases. Both fit great but I went with the 6 because the 4's slip underneath showed which didn't look good. I wore this to my Sororitiy's Spring Formal which was on a boat. I loved how semi loose it was because it allowed me to dance all night. I got countless compliments as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone with a formal event coming up. It's just an easy to wear, can't go wrong, dress.
Rashida
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 28, 2014

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great length. It had the right amount of shimmer great for any petite body type. Only con was that the slip under the dress kept showing. Otherwise I was pleased and would recommend to a friend.
JANITZA
Age: 31
Jul 12, 2014

For those who want to be noticed

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a beautiful blush sequins...olive the design but it runs SO small. Rented a 6 and 8 and really wish I would have ordered a 10 because it was very tight in the hip area. Also, like most reviewers I have to use double sided tape to hide the liner which was extremely annoying. All in all, great dress but order two sizes up.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great dress for the bride to be!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend for her bachelorette and it was perfect!! She looked great and I know she was super comfortable all night long!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

This dress was such fun to wear. I felt so confident and received many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a very flattering cut and looks good in any light. I'm bottom heavy, so it fit perfectly in my hips but was a smidge big on top so I had to pin it to my bra. Also, the slip lining is too long, so I stitched it up so it wouldn't show. I noticed in other reviews that other users let it show, but I think it looked better tacked up. This was my first rental; overall I was very happy with my choice and the RTR service. I can't wait to rent again.
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

The dress was SO sparkly! I felt like a million bucks and had so many compliments :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 based on reviews, with 12 as my backup size. I have a VERY athletic body type (I'm a CrossFitter) and the 12 was extremely snug in the boobs (lats) & thighs/butt- I would have worn a 14 if one was available- I couldn't wear a bra and my ladies were squished into the dress. My butt & thighs are that of a weightlifter so the fit was very snug as well. I let the slip show underneath- if I hadn't everyone would have gotten a serious eyeful. I needed help zipping & unzipping. I loved the dress but had to keep adjusting the neckline (sequins were a tad itchy due to snugness of neckline) and pulling the bottom hemline down- just the sparkly part (the slip stayed put). It's a little pinker in person than in the photos- almost a blush- VERY pretty. I wore it with nude heels & chocolate pearl earrings- no necklace. Side pony on the side opposite the shoulder as the sequins would catch. I would definitely rent this dress again in a larger size.
Marina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

The dress is beautiful and it made me stand out in the crowd.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First it felt like it was too tight, but than it stretched. I am 5'10 and it was just a little too short.
Rori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

I wore this for a New Years party. I got tons of compliments all night and loved the glamorous look!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty snug across the bust but I didn't have the problem with the slip showing that other reviewers had. I'd definitely recommend!
BRIDGET
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress, with a slimming fit. Disclaimer: the lining is longer than the outer layer of sequins. I ended up tucking the lining up into my bra just an inch to shorten it. The sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms at all.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Gorgeous and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It fit true to size and was very flattering.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Sparkly & perfect for a party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little big but it was so comfortable. The draping was gorgeous and the color was prettier in person.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

This dress knocked it out of the park!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress came to me as a back-up. I was surprised when it arrived then VERY satisfied when I tried it on. I loved it. Everyone I met loved it. I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. I typically wear between a 6-8. This dress fit very well. It didn't feel snug anywhere. I wore a strapless bra with it as well. I wore this dress to a party called a Christmas Affair Cocktail. It was stunning and perfect.
Marilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Perfect for a holiday party!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
As mentioned by others, the lining showing is an issue. Other than that, it's a great party dress!
Chanel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2015

Sparkle

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress and it worked out well!the RTR staffers amazing help after a panic when I received a dress I didn't like. They overnighted this one and it surprisingly was a hit. For me true to size and kept everything in place. I did dance like a fool so I have a rash on my arm from the sequins but overall, for NYE it was perfect!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect for a nye wedding!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit! Comfortable fabric
Francesca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

The dress was for homecoming. I felt great so I had a lot of fun and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has an awkward slip under it but it was pretty easy to just tuck under sonit didn't hang out of the end. It was a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my work holiday party and loved it! I usually wear a 6 but sometimes have to go up a size because of having a large bust. I ended up wearing the 8 because I couldn't zip the 6 when I got up the chest area. There wasn't a huge difference in the sizes except in the bust. The only drawbacks were the fact that the dress irritated under the arms a bit but is expected when you wear a dress covered in sequins. The only other thing was what many other women said about the sheer slip underneath hanging down below the dress but it was an easy fix. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again. I loved that the dress came with fashion tape and some other little goodies.
Natascha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Feb 5, 2015

the dress was beautiful and surprisingly comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress fit true to size. the slip was a bit too long in the back and I had to bunch it up so it wouldn't show past the hem all night luckily the sequins hid any lumpiness...
Savannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

I wore this to homecoming and I got homecoming court and truly felt like a princess

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is perfect and it has just the right amount of sparkle.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2015

This dress is a headturner...it stood out in a sea of black dresses!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the grand opening party for Marina del Rey Hotel. I got so many compliments because pretty much all the other girls wore black dresses. This one definitely stood out with the color and the sparkles! I love it so much!!!!!
Katie B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Bachelorette Knockout!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved it! All of my friends ooed and aahhed over how sparkly and attention-grabbing it is. I absolutely love the color--a super pretty blush/champagne. The draping is flattering to your midsection, and the sparkles distract the eye, so you don't have to worry about sucking it in all night. It is a little snug in the hips/butt--I wore the larger of the sizes I ordered. It just depends how comfortable you are with tightness! I just loved the way this draped, and the length was comfortable since I don't like to wear very short hemlines. You'll definitely stand out in this dress! My one complaint, and why I only gave it 4 stars, is that the liner kept peeking out below the dress hem. I taped it up, but it still showed a little bit. I also had to tape it at the top as it liked to droop ever so slightly. But I promise you will feel like a star in this dress! I would definitely rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×