Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Starstruck Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine in this Badgley Mischka asymmetric sequin dress. Go with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Polished Crystal Drop Earrings to really turn heads when you walk into the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins over silk(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Draped ruffle side. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

215 reviews

Fit
Small 64
True to Size 124
Large 19
Photos 118
Alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

A great fitting dress that will definitely make you stand out in a crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, attention grabbing dress! Like everyone else mentioned before, there is a slight issue with the slip layer hanging out. Really enjoyed wearing it for an outdoor spring wedding I attended.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a very special event at the New York Stock Exchange. It was perfect for the occasion, and I received tons of compliments. This was my first time renting from RTR, and the process is so easy! Thank you!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Fun, Sassy Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I loved it! It was so fun and just the right amount of sexy. I'm short so I ended up taping up the hem but overall it fit great.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Fun Sparkly Number! Runs a little large.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had a great time wearing this dress on my 22nd birthday! Really cute color of sequins. Badg&Misc know how to party. However, it runs a little large and has a slightly weird fit. There was some extra room on the side that sleeve was attached. But really cute if you want a looser fit. Definitely order a size smaller.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

This dress was awesome! Perfect for my event, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! I had read some reviews where people were having issues with the lining sticking out, but mine didn't at all. It was easy to move around in the whole night, and so fun to wear! Loved it.
Jessie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

Dress was a stunner!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was sent two size 12's and only one fit. Not sure what to make of that....I usually wear a 10 so I would say this dress ran a little small. Loved the cut...was very flattering and very comfortable! Compliments all night long!
Maryann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my daughters last homecoming dance. Beautiful and unique style. Fit beautifully and was a big hit. Everyone love it. We have been ordering her dresses for Homecoming for the past four years from RTR. Never disappointed!
funny4agirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Black tie wedding - stalked RTR for weeks and felt starstruck all night! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Black tie wedding and my husband was a groomsmen so I wanted to make sure I looked perfect for the special wedding! Ordered a size 4 (my regular size), went with a size 2 for backup (based on comments that the stomach area and top were a little loose. The size 2 fit perfectly. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the sheer slip inside the dress. It looks like it supposed to hang a little below the hem but to be honest, it looked messy. I thought women would come up to me and tell me,"Hon, your slip is hanging out." So I rolled and taped (used the double sided tape for clothes) it underneath my boob line (super easy fix) and it stayed in place all night. Also, no strapless bra needed - the size 2 held everything in place. Received a TON of compliments --also rented the earrings: Crislu Teardrop Sparkle Earrings. So... when's my next wedding? Can't wait to rent AGAIN.
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

It was a really fun dress with lots of sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and there is an additional panel of fabric that crosses over in front that can help hide any tummy issues. The lining was a bit of a problem because it hung down lower than the dress and I was unsure if it was meant to be that way, but that can be fixed with a bit of double-sided tape. I wore the dress with nude heels and a metallic clutch. It is a little hard to match jewelry with but rose gold earrings would work fine.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

This dress is very flattering and forgiving.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It drapes over the body to hid your imperfections. What I didn't realize is that this dress actually has a hue of blush pink. Much nicer in person. LOVE.
kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Sparkling 60's Glam for NYE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a 60's themed New Years Eve gala and it was AMAZING! The fit of the dress was perfection! I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 0. It didn't hug the body too tight but was still stretchy, so I felt comfortable all night long and didn't worry about eating and drinking. It was the perfect dress the dance in and have a good time. Also, the sequins didn't itch like I thought they were going to, so that was a plus.
Cassidy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Order a Size Up:)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Be sure to have fashion tape ready as the lining in the dress tends to hand out longer than the dress. I would suggest ordering a size up because it can fit pretty tightly. But a beautiful dress and I got lots of compliments!
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was perfect! Just sparkly enough and really stood out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I know some people mentioned having trouble with the lining of the dress showing, but I actually kind of liked it sticking out, and found that the overall dress fit better with the sparkly layer pulled up a little higher than the lining. It looked completely intentional and was one of my favorite things about the dress! Also the cut of the neckline makes the dress extremely versatile as far as undergarments, no worries about a strapless bra showing. Got SO many compliments on this dress. If you're on the fence, GET IT!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful dress that made me feel like a star. Can't wait to use RTR again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. Since this was the first time I used RTR I ordered a 4 and a 6 to cover my bases. Both fit great but I went with the 6 because the 4's slip underneath showed which didn't look good. I wore this to my Sororitiy's Spring Formal which was on a boat. I loved how semi loose it was because it allowed me to dance all night. I got countless compliments as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone with a formal event coming up. It's just an easy to wear, can't go wrong, dress.
Rashida
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 28, 2014

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great length. It had the right amount of shimmer great for any petite body type. Only con was that the slip under the dress kept showing. Otherwise I was pleased and would recommend to a friend.
JANITZA
Age: 31
Jul 12, 2014

For those who want to be noticed

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a beautiful blush sequins...olive the design but it runs SO small. Rented a 6 and 8 and really wish I would have ordered a 10 because it was very tight in the hip area. Also, like most reviewers I have to use double sided tape to hide the liner which was extremely annoying. All in all, great dress but order two sizes up.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great dress for the bride to be!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend for her bachelorette and it was perfect!! She looked great and I know she was super comfortable all night long!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

This dress was such fun to wear. I felt so confident and received many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a very flattering cut and looks good in any light. I'm bottom heavy, so it fit perfectly in my hips but was a smidge big on top so I had to pin it to my bra. Also, the slip lining is too long, so I stitched it up so it wouldn't show. I noticed in other reviews that other users let it show, but I think it looked better tacked up. This was my first rental; overall I was very happy with my choice and the RTR service. I can't wait to rent again.
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

The dress was SO sparkly! I felt like a million bucks and had so many compliments :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 based on reviews, with 12 as my backup size. I have a VERY athletic body type (I'm a CrossFitter) and the 12 was extremely snug in the boobs (lats) & thighs/butt- I would have worn a 14 if one was available- I couldn't wear a bra and my ladies were squished into the dress. My butt & thighs are that of a weightlifter so the fit was very snug as well. I let the slip show underneath- if I hadn't everyone would have gotten a serious eyeful. I needed help zipping & unzipping. I loved the dress but had to keep adjusting the neckline (sequins were a tad itchy due to snugness of neckline) and pulling the bottom hemline down- just the sparkly part (the slip stayed put). It's a little pinker in person than in the photos- almost a blush- VERY pretty. I wore it with nude heels & chocolate pearl earrings- no necklace. Side pony on the side opposite the shoulder as the sequins would catch. I would definitely rent this dress again in a larger size.
Marina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

The dress is beautiful and it made me stand out in the crowd.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First it felt like it was too tight, but than it stretched. I am 5'10 and it was just a little too short.
Rori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

I wore this for a New Years party. I got tons of compliments all night and loved the glamorous look!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty snug across the bust but I didn't have the problem with the slip showing that other reviewers had. I'd definitely recommend!
BRIDGET
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress, with a slimming fit. Disclaimer: the lining is longer than the outer layer of sequins. I ended up tucking the lining up into my bra just an inch to shorten it. The sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms at all.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Gorgeous and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It fit true to size and was very flattering.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Sparkly & perfect for a party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little big but it was so comfortable. The draping was gorgeous and the color was prettier in person.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

This dress knocked it out of the park!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress came to me as a back-up. I was surprised when it arrived then VERY satisfied when I tried it on. I loved it. Everyone I met loved it. I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. I typically wear between a 6-8. This dress fit very well. It didn't feel snug anywhere. I wore a strapless bra with it as well. I wore this dress to a party called a Christmas Affair Cocktail. It was stunning and perfect.
Marilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Perfect for a holiday party!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
As mentioned by others, the lining showing is an issue. Other than that, it's a great party dress!
Chanel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2015

Sparkle

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress and it worked out well!the RTR staffers amazing help after a panic when I received a dress I didn't like. They overnighted this one and it surprisingly was a hit. For me true to size and kept everything in place. I did dance like a fool so I have a rash on my arm from the sequins but overall, for NYE it was perfect!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect for a nye wedding!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit! Comfortable fabric
Francesca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

The dress was for homecoming. I felt great so I had a lot of fun and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has an awkward slip under it but it was pretty easy to just tuck under sonit didn't hang out of the end. It was a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my work holiday party and loved it! I usually wear a 6 but sometimes have to go up a size because of having a large bust. I ended up wearing the 8 because I couldn't zip the 6 when I got up the chest area. There wasn't a huge difference in the sizes except in the bust. The only drawbacks were the fact that the dress irritated under the arms a bit but is expected when you wear a dress covered in sequins. The only other thing was what many other women said about the sheer slip underneath hanging down below the dress but it was an easy fix. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again. I loved that the dress came with fashion tape and some other little goodies.
Natascha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Feb 5, 2015

the dress was beautiful and surprisingly comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress fit true to size. the slip was a bit too long in the back and I had to bunch it up so it wouldn't show past the hem all night luckily the sequins hid any lumpiness...
Savannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

I wore this to homecoming and I got homecoming court and truly felt like a princess

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is perfect and it has just the right amount of sparkle.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2015

This dress is a headturner...it stood out in a sea of black dresses!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the grand opening party for Marina del Rey Hotel. I got so many compliments because pretty much all the other girls wore black dresses. This one definitely stood out with the color and the sparkles! I love it so much!!!!!
Katie B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Bachelorette Knockout!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved it! All of my friends ooed and aahhed over how sparkly and attention-grabbing it is. I absolutely love the color--a super pretty blush/champagne. The draping is flattering to your midsection, and the sparkles distract the eye, so you don't have to worry about sucking it in all night. It is a little snug in the hips/butt--I wore the larger of the sizes I ordered. It just depends how comfortable you are with tightness! I just loved the way this draped, and the length was comfortable since I don't like to wear very short hemlines. You'll definitely stand out in this dress! My one complaint, and why I only gave it 4 stars, is that the liner kept peeking out below the dress hem. I taped it up, but it still showed a little bit. I also had to tape it at the top as it liked to droop ever so slightly. But I promise you will feel like a star in this dress! I would definitely rent it again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the second Badgley Mishka dress I've rented, so I wasn't that worried about the size. I did order a size 8 as my backup since other reviews said it runs a little big. The 10 fit perfectly, though I will say my chest made zipping up to the top difficult, especially on my own. You may want to have someone who can help! Like most others have said, the lining does creep out the bottom, but not enough to be a bother. It was comfortable, albeit a little tight/restrictive; I loved wearing it! At the end of the night (I wore it for approximately 12hours total), I did have a mild rash along my left shoulder near my neck, presumably from the sequins, but it was gone by the next morning.
Drew
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

The sequins made this dress unforgettable.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really tight over my stomach, and I had trouble getting out of it. But, overall, this dress was amazing! I got more complements than I ever have.
RTR Customer
Apr 21, 2015

I felt like a princess. This dress made me feel so confident in myself! Plenty of compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was definitely true to size! I'm a tall girl that was able to wear heels with it and it still be an appropriate length. It actually still went a little past my fingertips. The sequins are captured beautifully in person, but pictures don't do it justice. It's a darker pink than you think. The sequins are like a matted gold. They do irritate the underneath of your arms, but you can't help it! It was beautiful and I plan to rent again!
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

The dress is really comfortable and I got compliments all night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the 2 and 4, generally wear a 4. 2 was a bit large and I could have worn the 0.
Jessi Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015

Stood out on my bachelorette night in style!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party because the white dress I wanted was booked for the weekend & it was a great back up! I wore the 8 which fit great. Only flaw was that I'm in-between sizes right now & while it fit flawlessly everywhere, it was a little too snug in my hips & I couldn't pull it up to use the bathroom! Color & sparkle looked great in pictures. I chose nude pumps over the black pictured on the model - I felt they went better with the dresses color. It's more of a rose gold in person, but not so much in pictures. I'd definitely rent it again!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2015

Perfect Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got endless compliments on this dress! I was kind of scared about the size because I'm quite large up top. I'm usually a size 4/6 but I'm really glad I got size 8 because the size 6 did not contain the ladies! The size 8 was perfect because it wasn't too tight. Also, I thought that it would be itchy/scratchy because of the sequins but it was quite comfortable as well! My first rental and I loved the service! Can't wait to use it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×