Badgley Mischka

Sparkle in the Sky Dress

$40 rental
$540 retail
Stylist Notes

Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(122)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
I didn't wear the dress but it was a beautiful one!
I didn't wear the dress because it was skittle smaller that I expected and the slit in the dress under neath was longer the one over it so you would be pulling your dress down all night. But the dress was beautiful just not right for the occasion and just seemed like to much work to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 16, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!
Wore this for my bachelorette party. I ordered the 6 and 8 based on user reviews. Ended up with the 8 because the 6 was just short enough to be inappropriate. The underlining does ride up a bit, and I wouldn't recommend wearing spanks - the full body one would go past the length of the dress and the panty spanx seam line would show through the fabric. The sparkles are understated enough if you don't want to go too flashy. I thought it looked more pale gold/nude then the pink shade it looks in the photo. Loved that you could wear a regular bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 4, 2014
Bachlorette party
This was a beautiful dress but was a small 6 for me. I did not get to wear it that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 3, 2014
This dress is gorgeous but the 12 definitely was more like a 10. Order up!
Very snug and the top layer tends to ride up, exposing a chunk of the slip underneath. But a beautiful dress nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2014
Beautiful dress.
Okay, I wasn't crazy about how I looked in this RTR because I was OTR. ;) Lucky me on my wedding day! So I definitely had bloat going on and it depressed the heck out of me. I give it 5 stars because how I looked wasn't the dress's fault. The dress itself is gorgeous. There is a sheen to it in the picture with the model on this website, but it's a lace dress with sequins that sparkle and made the dress "shine" in the right lighting. The material itself isn't a shiny material. I walked out wearing it and, despite feeling the way I did in it, it was a head-turner. So many women genuinely seemed to love it and tell me how good I looked in it (then again, I was the bride and who is going to tell her she looks bloated and in need of sweat pants and a hug?). I would definitely rent this dress again, just at a different time of the month. :) I wore with gold heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 24, 2013
The sheen on it is beautiful
Fit true to size; the extra layer of sheen is very delicate so be careful! But was a beautiful dress. Great when the light hits it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2013
Pretty, flattering dress. Lots of compliments :)
I would say this runs only slightly small., but definitely order up for your backup. I am usually a 4, sometimes a 6 and the 6 fit like a glove. I didn't even bother trying the 4 on. The color is on the spectrum between champagne and gold. Whoever had it before had taped up the hem of the lining so that fixed that problem. The lining would have hung below the fabric of the dress otherwise, which I don't think would have looked as nice. I added a flapper-style head piece and long pearls to wear this to a Gatsby-themed party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2014
The bride wanted us to wear champagne colored dresses and I really loved the look of the dress!
It really does run small, I am typically a 2 and even the 4 I received was really too small. I didn't like the slip hanging out the bottom so I did pin that up, and the dress was a little shorter than I would have preferred. Especially since there is a slit in the back. I still loved the dress, and if i had ordered it earlier and been able to get a size 6 as a back up I think it would have been perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2014
WONDERFUL DRESS for any occasion!
I loved this dress! I wore it for the 48th Annual Country Music Awards in Nashville, and it was PERFECT! The only reason I did not give it 5/5 stars is that it ran small. (Luckily, I read prior reviews to know to get a full size up!) I am usually a 4 or 6, but I definitely needed an 8 on this dress. I could have even wore a 10. I do tend to be on the chesty side, but the length was also very short, so the extra material/length was needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress was the perfect amount of glam for the occasion, a company holiday party
The 2 fit well so I didn't even try on the 4. The lining of the dress does extend past the dress itself but I found that kept my legs from getting scratched up by sequins. My arms etc were fine though, and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Pretty dress but...
This dress was gorgeous on the hanger, and as I had read that it runs small I had chosen sizes 6 and 8 when I'm normally a 4. I was pretty confident the 6 would work, but it wouldn't zip over my shoulder blade area. I work out a lot and I'm sure most people would not believe I had to wear an 8, so that was a bit of a buzz kill. Not a RTR problem, but seriously - designers, what are you doing?! The stomach area was not as slim-fitting as I'd have liked, but for my shoulders it just had to do. Now for the worst part - the bottom. I noticed this was more pronounced on the 8 than the 6, but the silk lining does indeed hang absurdly low. The back slit also poofed up, it looked so odd. Even with my attempts at using fabric tape, it looked funky and totally lowered my confidence. I would not recommend this dress, but I have had positive RTR experiences and will continue to tell my friends about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2015
Just enough sparkle for some class and glitz
Fits perfect at the bust for girls who are smaller in the general chest and torso. True to size, but handy to have a spare the next size up. I had some trouble securing the slip with double-sided tape as some women recommended, if you would prefer the slip to be hidden above the hem of the dress. With the dress being a bit more snug on my thighs I wasn't able to get the slip secured with the tape, but the dress still looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
March 22, 2015
Very small
This dress is cut extremely small. I'm usually an 8 but after reading reviews I ordered a 10. It was still very snug and the zipper was broken upon arrival. Thank goodness I had ordered a back up that was wonderful. Also, the sash was very worn. Definitely not " new" looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2012
This dress is even better in person! I fell in love when I received it and was so excited that everyone at my event felt the same way. So many people approached me to just tell me how great I looked and it made me feel amazing. It fits like a glove. I am 5"3 and it hit me at the knees and was fitted at the waist. You can also wear any type of bra with it. Online the color is described as cream, but I would say it is more of a nude.
This dress is even better in person! I fell in love when I received it and was so excited that everyone at my event felt the same way. So many people approached me to just tell me how great I looked and it made me feel amazing. It fits like a glove. I am 5"3 and it hit me at the knees and was fitted at the waist. You can also wear any type of bra with it. Online the color is described as cream, but I would say it is more of a nude.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
This dress is beautiful and sophisticated! It fit very true to size, but was very fitted throughout with little stretch so I would definitely size up for your backup size! I loved the lace and the gorgeous belt detail that really cinched my waist! This dress was super comfortable because I could wear a standard bra, and it hit me about 2 inches above my knee! I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2012
The ease of ordering & returning.
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I was glad to have sized up for my secondary size as the dress runs small. In fact there was very little difference between the sizes 8 and 10 that I had ordered. Overall, I was comfortable dancing the night away and am very happy with my selection.
MEKJuly 28, 2012
Girl! You have THE BEST smile!! Way to rock that dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
Love RTR! The dress I originally wanted ended up not being available and the stylist recommended this and I ended up loving it even more!
I wore it to my senior ball and got tons of compliments. The fit is great, but it's form fitting so it looks best with SPANX. Definitely recommend it!
SarahAugust 17, 2012
did this dress make your armpits itchy/sensitive? i have had that problem with sequin dresses in the past, but i love this dress, thought i would ask someone that has worn it for a night. Thanks!!! - Sarah
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Sarah! I have also worn the dress and the sequins have not bothered me! You should be perfectly fine with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Rent the Runway was great! I got the dress on time and it was easy to return!
This dress was beautiful! I got compliments all night in it. The size ran a bit small especially around the hips/butt area so I wore a size up. The size up was OK however because I could tie the sash to make it fit nice and snug. I absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
This was the first dress I ordered from Rent The Runway. It was so easy and convenient, plus I got compliments about the dress all night!
The dress was beautiful but I thought ran pretty small. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses and wore a 10 in this one. I got a lot of compliments and was comfortable for the entire night. The only thing I didn't love was how the lining would sometimes come out at the bottom of the dress from under the sparkly overlay so I had to adjust that frequently.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
RTR was super speedy and made the night perfect!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was gorgeous! The dress was shimmering all night and looked super classy (rather than cheap - which was what I was somewhat afraid of with all the sequins). I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 26, 2012
Caught at a very serious moment!
This dress was pretty fantastic. It was so flattering with my complexion, hair, and etc. I wore it on the best day of my life :) I am in between a size 0 and 2, but I ordered a 2 and a size 4 as the back up size. I would recommend doing some measurements before you chose your size just to make sure you receive the fit that you desire. The size 2 was near perfect, I felt confident and comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
I love that you can order two sizes - it definitely came in handy this time!
I loved this dress! Typically I order a 2 and a 4 and end up in the 4. Something told me to order 4 and 6 this time, and I'm glad I did! It was loose in the waist, but there is no way it would have fit over my butt in a size 4. Everyone was asking where I got the dress - I must have told at least 5 new people about RTR - it's my new obsession, and this dress didn't disappoint.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2012
Love it!
This dress is beautiful and fit great. My fav rtr dress so far!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2012
Love the easy process of RTR - this is my 4th rental and I love it!
Overall, this is a pretty dress and appropriate for attire [as a guest] for a formal-type wedding. Similar to other reviewers, I thought the lace under the armpit area was a little itchy, but overall, it was a pretty comfortable dress. The dress has some stretch to it, which is perfect for a night of dancing. I knocked it down a star just because I didn't think it was quite as flattering as I would have hoped - for someone who isn't a size 2! And I think you definitely need to have a bit of a tan to pull off the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
September 10, 2012
pretty....
I really needed the 16 to fit my bust, but it wasn't available so I tried the 14 and it zipped but not the most flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was absolutely gorgeous.I wore this to a wedding and received many compliments all night.
At first, I was a little worried that the dress was too close to white, and I didn't want to wear white to a wedding. It's more closely to a beautiful champagne color. The material wasn't itchy at all, and the beading was very pretty. This is by far my MOST favorite dress that I've rented through RTR. My only complaint was that the lining underneath the sheer part of the dress was much longer and kept sticking out. I had to do a little damage control by using safety pins so that it wouldn't show throughout the night. All in all, this dress was totally worth it. My only wish is that I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 23, 2012
Your going to love this dress!
This dress is so cute, with a very flattering style. I received LOTS of compliments on the dress. I was very happy with this dress and the customer service. The original dress was not in stock yet, so RTR helped with picking another dress and shipping it to my hotel overnight! WOW! Couldn't be more grateful! I wore this to a black tie conference and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2012
This dress was great!
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! I rented a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a little tight in the bust. The only thing that was a little tricky about this dress was the lace - it was a little worn when I received the dresses and I had to be very, very careful not to hook anything on it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Beautiful! Would have been a great dress for my event.
This dress is beautiful! I ordred it as my backup dress (was worried it might be too small since I'm a bit bigger on top) for my casual wedding ceremony. Sadly I had an accident after my rehearsal dinner and wound up in a wheel chair, so this dress ended up being too tight to sit in. I will definitely order it again when I'm up and about!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2012
Pretty dress, but not for me
I rented this dress for a wedding, along with another dress as a backup. I ended up wearing the other one. I typically wear a 0, so I ordered a 0 and a 2 as my second size. The 2 ended up fitting better. The lace kept getting caught on the sequins and the cut of the dress was not flattering on my body shape. I am petite, but have a full chest. The lace also did not sit well on the fabric underneath. It kept hanging out on the bottom. I think this dress would be better for someone really tall and thin (like the model pictured). It's a pretty dress, but did not work out for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful dress - looked just like new!
This was a great dress. I rented it for my birthday dinner and got compliments all night! The gold shimmer was beautiful. I was looking for a dress that wasn't super short - and this was perfect - hit a inch or two above the knee (Im 5'8"). I usually wear a 4, sometimes a 2, and I ended up wearing a 6 in this dress, so I would definitely go one size up than your usual for a back-up size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
We both rented dresses for a fancy party. Party was a bust but GirlsNightOut Never looked so good!
Fantastic color- subtle but has a jaw dropping shimmer. Fit was true to size but was a little longer than I had expected. It was easy to move in and be comfortable yet elegant. No over the top accessories are needed- just gold heels and a clutch. Perfect for a wedding or a night out with your girls!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 2, 2012
Received TONS of compliments on the dress, everyone asked where it was from.
It's as gorgeous on, as it in on the model's pic. One of the beads on the belt was falling off, but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
very sparkly
This dress is lovely and was in perfect condition. You never know if all the sequins are going to be in good condition after a lot of rentals. When on the hanger, it just looks beige-nude. However, when you put it on... the sparkles explode. I wore it to a birthday dinner at a small upscale restaurant where people can be dressed up or down. I felt very comfortable, but you could easily wear this in the larger cities at a bigger venue, as well. It's feminine and unique
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
PRETTY
I wore this to a rehersal dinner and recieved so many compliments. My only issue with the dress is that the lining on the bottom kept sneaking out so I found myself adjusting it all night. Overall great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Absolutely beautiful!
I rented this for a special night out with my boyfriend. We went to a very nice restaurant and the waitress actually came up to me and said "we don't usually do this, but all the girls want to know where you got your dress. It's fabulous!" I was so flattered! The color in the RTR photo is a little more pink that the actual color, whichis more of a nude, but this just makes it more sophisticated and less little-girly. I really loved this dress and will probably rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 14, 2012
I felt like a movie star.
I didn't realize that the dress would be so tight fitting, ordered a 12 & 14, both were too tight. RTR came to the rescue and sent a 16, the morning of the wedding I was attending. Fit was perfect, material is very delicate, it kept getting caught with its own material. The lining was longer than the dress, I used double sided tape to hem it and it was perfect. No need for any accessories the dress had enough bling. I danced the night away, and received many compliments. I chose this dress because I wanted something other than the usual black I wear. It was a great decision, I will rent again, thank you RTR for making me feel beautiful for a special occasion.
JillianDecember 13, 2012
You look great! I am happy that it looks so pretty on someone with my body type!
AliciaDecember 13, 2012
Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Wish I could buy this!!! Loved it!!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it couldn't have been more perfect! It like a glove, true to size. So comfortable. I got compliments all night!! I wish there was a rent to own option!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
October 17, 2012
This dress was perfection.
It is hard for me to find dresses that compliment my petite frame and bigger chest at the same time...this dress did both! It was very flattering length wise and the v-neck hit perfectly as to not expose too much cleavage. The dress was very flattering and figure friendly, but was not restricting. The color and detailed beading were also stunning. I couldn't be more please in this rental! All in all a very sexy, yet classy versatile dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 17, 2012
IMPOSSIBLE to look bad in this stunning dress ! It fit the occasion perfectly & I felt like a queen
Once more a dress that confirmed why Badgley Mischka are among my favorite designers. I was convinced to rent this dress for my birthday party at a somewhat formal club by pictures from RTR reviews showing that simply everyone looked good in it. It did not disappoint. It fit perfectly and comfortably, and while it is a simple cut, the sequins give it enough sparkle to make it look glamorous. My usual size 4 fit okay, but the larger back-up size was more comfortable and was less likely to hike up & wrinkle around the hips, the only slight problem with this dress, unless you have a narrow built. Still, I'd say it runs true to size, while many other dresses on RTR run large (I'm a size 6 in general). I'd definitely recommend the dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×