You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sparkle in the Sky Dress
Rental $40 Retail $540
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos120

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 5, 2013
Rent if you're looking for a nude-colored lace dress (not a cream dress with sequins).
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a little worn looking so I didn't wear it. The slip underneath is either going to show an inch or more underneath or be bunched underneath the lace. I didn't think it looked bad showing underneath because the slip is silk and you can tell that the lace overlay is a separate material, but my boyfriend did not like it showing. Also, the sequins are not noticeable on this dress as shown in the picture. In person, it looks like a lace dress.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 2, 2013
Amazing dress for an amazing time!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a prom and the fit was a tad bit small but other than that it was amazing!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
May 28, 2013
I got so many compliments on how well it made me pop! It fit me like a dream, it was fabulous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs small, I'm normally a 4 and the 6 felt and fitted much better. It was very flattering for my body type (i'm like a pear/petite shape) and the color was easy to work with. I would rent this dress again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 21, 2013
In LOVE with this dress. I'd definitely rent again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back-up dress for an out of town event. I was originally concerned that I would feel naked because of the nude color, but it fit really well and I got tons of compliments. The hem of the lining underneath was slightly longer than the dress itself, but that was easily fixed with a few safety pins and a flat iron. Wore it with red lipstick and gold heels. Definitely recommended!!
Doyle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
May 19, 2013
The dress looked pretty overall.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was off track on the size 6, so I had to safety pin the dress closed. There was loose material in the upper back. Dress seemed as if it had been worn too many times.
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 13, 2013
Stunning dress, but the hem simply too long
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress overall. However, there are a few complaints. First, the hem under the dress ran about 2 whole inches below the dress itself. I didn't have any fashion tape, so had to be creative when trying to stick the hem under, I folded it. It was annoying having to constantly worry if it was sticking out. Second, there is a small slit in the back of the dress (between the legs). The slit itself is kind of cut out funny, and looks a little bit cheap behind this gorgeous dress. There was some evidence of wear on the dress, but only if you looked very closely, no one else would notice. FYI, the dress in person is more of a brown than a champagne or gold (you could definitely wear this at a wedding). What was great was that you can wear a regular bra with this dress! Thanks, RTR!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 8, 2013
Nice dress but it runs small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress but unfortunately wasn't able to because it runs a little bit small. I would rent it again but in a size 6 instead of 4.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 8, 2013
I recieved so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding three months after having a baby. I wasn't feeling super confident about the way I looked and was dealing with a chest I'm not accustomed to, but I felt great in this dress! I went one size up from normal and the dress fit and was extremely flattering. Hopefully I can add a picture soon!
pearls
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Apr 26, 2013
Did not feel like the dress was extremely well made.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Highlighted my curves.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Apr 25, 2013
Very classy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It didn't end up wearing it and went with another rental, but it hugs your curves perfectly! It is on the conservative side, but with the neckline you're not too-too covered up.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 23, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress
Erica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 21, 2013
This was my backup dress.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits tight around the hips.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 17, 2013
Dress was gorgeous and even arrived a day early...Bummed it didn't fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got a 10 after reading the reviews that it ran small...and it REALLY does. I usually wear an 8, and I couldn't even totally zip up the dress! Definitely order up.
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Apr 10, 2013
Beautiful dress; classy and sexy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 2 in dresses but the 4 was even a little snug (for my liking). No one would have thought it though, it fit perfectly as if I had someone customize it for me but I would have preferred it to have a little more room. Highly recommend though!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Apr 5, 2013
Perfect look for spring
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small the belt leaves no wiggle room
littleone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 3, 2013
In the end the dress is fantastic but it will take some patience and topstick to make it work.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The overall effect of the dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments that night. Fit runs a little small so size up. The weird thing about the dress is the lining. You can't tell from the photo but the lining sticks out a good 2-3 inches from the hem so you either have to get creative with topstick tape and take it up or bunch up the lining under the lace overlay (which just adds weird creases).
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 3, 2013
Beautiful dress! Runs a bit small though.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Great Gatsby Gala and received compliments all night. It was perfect for the event when paired with a few long strands of pearls. However, it did run a bit small. I'm usually a 4 and the 6 in this dress was a bit more snug than I expected. The tie cinched at the waist, creating a great shape. All in all, a great dress!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 2, 2013
Classy dress for a classy event~
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a absolute perfect fit. I'm about 5'1"/2", 94 lbs - measurements: 32/24/32. The only thing is that you'd probably want to do is iron out the bow and perhaps steam iron (if RTR allows it) the silk under dress a bit, as it gets a little wrinkled in shipping or in your suitcase. I would say that the back bottom split was a little odd and unaligned, flared out a bit so I used some fashion tape to tape it down. For those worrying about this dress being too sparkly, I would say rest assured. It's actually not over shiny or anything (then again I was at an Indian wedding). It's also easy to accessorize. I did gold bracelet and delicate gold hanging earrings + a pair of nude dress sandals, burgandy/maroon colored crocodile-skin clutch just to give it a pop of color. I wish I could afford to buy this dress for my own! And I wish I had a pic to submit!
Allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2231
Mar 25, 2013
Unlimited Compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was definitely true to size, but if you're worried about it being small I would suggest going a size up. The arm holes were a tad small, but not terribly annoying. I wore spanx with the dress just to look a little more slim. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and from the compliments I guess everyone else was too! Just the right amount of sparkle, sexy, and sophistication!
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 21, 2013
was surprised by the color and fit... not my favorite
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
there is a lace overlay that i didnt notice in the picture on the website
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 18, 2013
new years eve
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
wore this for new years and it was amazing! runs a bit small so i was glad that i opted for getting the next size up too.
Alanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 1, 2013
Suttle yet sparkly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 18, 2013
It may have been pretty once...but now a worn out and beat up looking dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back-up and I'm sure it was lovely once upon a time, but I ended up not wearing it due to the strange fit and then obviously worn out status of the dress I received. First of all as many other reviewers have said the lining does stick out farther than the dress, for me it was a solid 3-4 inches and due to the way the lining is stitched to the back slit of the dress there was no way to used fashion tape to tack the lining up. It was clear that due to all the wear and tear and repeated dry-cleanings the dress was stretched and the fabric was distorted in ways that made the lining hang strangely, the back slit flared out making a sort of duck-tail on the back. The overlay of the dress itself had sequins hanging loose/falling off all over and large pulls in the thread that were very obvious. The attached sash was very worn in the back so the ribbon ended in a good 2 inches of frayed thread. overall the dress just looked a mess on. I was not expecting anything close to new but I was shocked at how old and worn it looked, especially for the price. I know this dress is very popular, and I think that has taken its toll on the dresses. I would never order this dress again and even for being only an extra $25 it was a waste of money. I would not have been as disappointed except the other dress I ordered had tears in seams on both the sizes I received, it would have been nice to have just one of the three dresses not have noticeable rips and damage. RTR could clearly benefit from some in house seamstresses for mending in addition to their dry cleaning service.
Francis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3623
Feb 6, 2013
Did not fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually wear a size 0, so I ordered a 2 and a 0 as a backup. Neither fit, and I had to return them.
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 4, 2013
Eeek. Ran small!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Luckily, I had a backup for this dress since the dress was so tiny I couldn't even zip it! And, the dress itself was in pretty good shape, although you could definitely see that it has been worn as the gold threading was a little frayed and fuzzy. Overall, it was pretty dress but I would recommend sizing up.
Kerstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 29, 2013
I received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't remember the exact fit but it was true to size.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 28, 2013
Beautiful, but a little tight on top
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is very pretty. The color is more tan/beige/taupe, rather than white, and flattering for all skin types. I rented sizes 4 and 6 but ended up going with the 6 since the top, in particular, runs quite small. Even then, I felt a bit constricted and looked pressed in on top. If you are larger in the bust area, you will probably need to size up.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 17, 2013
The dress had too many holes
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. The only down fall was that there were so many holes in it. The material is really delicate. Also, the ribbon when I got it was really wrinkled. I had to iron it 4 times. The great thing was Rent The Runway reimbursed me for the dress bc of the holes.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jan 9, 2013
I didn't get to wear this.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It runs a little small so I should have ordered the 4. It looks pretty when I tried it on but was a little tight around the waist area. It also was too formal for my family party so I didn't wear it.
Christiewi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 26, 2012
Sadly, not impressed
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my first Rent the Runway experience. I need a formal dress for my husband's company holiday party, and after reading countless reviews and pouring over dozens of renter's photos, I decided on this one. I knew from the reviews that the dress ran a bit small (one size up was plenty, in my experience and opinion) and that the bottom hemline could be less than perfect and require some fashion tap assistance. When I received the dress, it was a pretty gown, but the most accurate word I can use to describe it is "tired." Both the 4 and the 6 were this way. The lace overlay was almost "fuzzy", like a delicate fabric looks when it's been stuck to velcro and quickly pulled off (if that makes sense). The slip hemline was SO much lower than the lace overlay (we're talking 5-6 inches) in both sizes, that even fashion-taping the heck out of it didn't solve the problem. It hid the slip, yes, but it also created a less-than-perfect fit and movement potential. Honestly, I would have been just as happy purchasing another simple LBD and paring it with some killer statement jewelry than renting a gown whose quality was less-than-impressive. I ended up wearing a BCBG dress I already owned and it worked great, thank goodness. And the customer service I received from RTR after calling and emailing them that day regarding the dress quality issues was OUTSTANDING. For this reason, I can see myself giving the service one more try in the future, but definitely on a dress whose make/fabric/embellishments would be less prone to so visably showing its wear.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 21, 2012
Great dress with easy return instructions. I got complements all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Does not reveal too much cleavage for busty women, and hugs curves in all the right places!
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 16, 2012
Great Dress... But...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute, but it runs REALLY SMALL!!! ladies, go at least 1 size up for your back up size. Im usually a size 0-2 and i wore a size 4 on this dress. Great dress, but poorly constructed! I had to use stylist tape to fold up and secure the inside skirt, otherwise, it shows longer than the dress! It was a nightmare at first to have to remove the dress and tape it all across and to make sure the under skirt wasnt going to come undone, I brought more stylist tape in my purse. so, I was a little conscious about it all night... but apparently my "glueing" job worked! Not exactly the dress I would go out dancing and moving to much!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 14, 2012
Not for curvy or long torso
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got the 6 and the 8, both did not fit well. The upper layer of the dress was riding up over the "slip part." Not impressive and a disappointment. Did not wear at all.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 13, 2012
Wore this outfit as an after dress for my wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It runs small but was a fun dress to change in to after wearing a heavy wedding dress all night
Ann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 8, 2012
Runs SMALL
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size 8 fit tight in the hips AND the lining hung 3-4 inches below the lace dress in an irregular fashion. I contacted customer service and received excellent assistance. I'm afraid the dress may have just been a lemon in this particular case. Will try again.
Sohna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 6, 2012
Quick shipping, easy returns, great customer service!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the dress did is lovely and fit great, there was a crease that just refused to go away...And the lining was longer than the dress, which made it look odd. I spoke to customer service about this and they were brilliant! They offered me a credit and one even told me that I could get it fixed at the tailor's and to keep the receipt for reimbursement. I ended up not wearing it and returned but I will definitely use this service again- just have to make sure I order a back up dress too!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 5, 2012
I wore this for an engagement party and got a ton of compliments!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was just like the picture. It came in perfect condition as well. The only two things bad I would say is that the outer layer would sometimes shift up and lay awkward and it was a bit scratchy under the arms. I would rent this dress again!
Michelle T
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Nov 30, 2012
Not as pretty as the photo
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Disappointing. The dress ran small, especially in the bust and chest area. Also, the belt came just under my bustline, not at my waist. The lace catches on the sequins creating some pulled fabric in multiple places. Definitely not as glamorous as the photo made it look.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Nov 28, 2012
Everyone was complimenting my dress! I felt so classy and beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little tight but it is not a bodycon dress so it is still very classy. The v dip is not extremely big and perfect for smaller bust ladies. The slip under the dress does show through at the bottom so my mom had to help me pin it up. I am sure the dress is super popular because my dress showed signs of wear. Otherwise it is a great dress for any occasion!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 25, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my back up dress for a formal wedding. I ended up wearing my first pick instead but I would definitely order again. This dress is beautiful and the RTR picture doesn't do it justice. I ordered both the 2 and the 4, they both fit pretty similar.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress