Badgley Mischka

Sparkle in the Sky Dress

$40 rental
$540 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 116
True to Size 90
Large 1
Photos 133
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Perfectly sparkly for a holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered a size 2 and 4 in this dress. However, I only received the 4 because of a system error. Luckily the dress still fit but I think the 2 would have fit better up top. The dress was pretty and I received lots of compliments, however it wasn't my favorite. When I received it, it looked very underwhelming and boring and I almost didn't wear it. But when the whole look was complete with the shoes, hair, makeup, and Spanx I felt hot! It wasn't the most comfortable dress though. The back always twisted and I kept having to adjust because the slit was always off center. That made me self-conscious and it wasn't very easy to dance in. Overall, I guess the rental was a success. The dress photographs well, especially against tan skin.
Arla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 28, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It fit great. I wish it was a little bit more sparkly.
Keni216
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Sparkly & Fun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments. It's very form fitting and definitely runs small. I wore a dress 2-3 sizes larger than I normally would. You can tell it has been worn a lot because the overlay has shrunken and the slip is much longer than the top layer. I tried covering it up, and it wasn't possible, but I didn't let that stop me from wearing it and feeling fabulous. I'm small on top and have big hips, but it fit well throughout. A bigger chest would have had room to fill it out more on top.
Valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Sparkle for a winter wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love the style and quality of this dress, but it is much too small. I would say order two sizes up. I ordered my normal size (4) and one size larger (6) as my backup and the size 6 was still too fitted in the hips. The quality of the dress was nice though. I did notice it riding up in the front (like other reviewers had mentioned), but that didn't bother me. My boyfriend, as a groomsman, was wearing champagne, and I wanted to match. The sparkle of the dress along with the sparkle on the belt made this dress perfect for a winter wedding.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Pretty dress but...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous on the hanger, and as I had read that it runs small I had chosen sizes 6 and 8 when I'm normally a 4. I was pretty confident the 6 would work, but it wouldn't zip over my shoulder blade area. I work out a lot and I'm sure most people would not believe I had to wear an 8, so that was a bit of a buzz kill. Not a RTR problem, but seriously - designers, what are you doing?! The stomach area was not as slim-fitting as I'd have liked, but for my shoulders it just had to do. Now for the worst part - the bottom. I noticed this was more pronounced on the 8 than the 6, but the silk lining does indeed hang absurdly low. The back slit also poofed up, it looked so odd. Even with my attempts at using fabric tape, it looked funky and totally lowered my confidence. I would not recommend this dress, but I have had positive RTR experiences and will continue to tell my friends about it.
Varada
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

The dress was the perfect amount of glam for the occasion, a company holiday party

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
The 2 fit well so I didn't even try on the 4. The lining of the dress does extend past the dress itself but I found that kept my legs from getting scratched up by sequins. My arms etc were fine though, and I got compliments all night!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Nov 24, 2014

Beautiful dress, was perfect for the fundraiser I attended, belt absolutely makes the dress.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lining was longer than the dress it self as mentioned in other reviews so I had to tack it up for the night. Sequins were a little uncomfortable under the arms but is to be expected with such a dress. Was a little snug in the hips and bust so wore the 6 instead of the 4. Overall was a good dress for the occasion.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

WONDERFUL DRESS for any occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it for the 48th Annual Country Music Awards in Nashville, and it was PERFECT! The only reason I did not give it 5/5 stars is that it ran small. (Luckily, I read prior reviews to know to get a full size up!) I am usually a 4 or 6, but I definitely needed an 8 on this dress. I could have even wore a 10. I do tend to be on the chesty side, but the length was also very short, so the extra material/length was needed.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

The bride wanted us to wear champagne colored dresses and I really loved the look of the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It really does run small, I am typically a 2 and even the 4 I received was really too small. I didn't like the slip hanging out the bottom so I did pin that up, and the dress was a little shorter than I would have preferred. Especially since there is a slit in the back. I still loved the dress, and if i had ordered it earlier and been able to get a size 6 as a back up I think it would have been perfect.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Okay, I wasn't crazy about how I looked in this RTR because I was OTR. ;) Lucky me on my wedding day! So I definitely had bloat going on and it depressed the heck out of me. I give it 5 stars because how I looked wasn't the dress's fault. The dress itself is gorgeous. There is a sheen to it in the picture with the model on this website, but it's a lace dress with sequins that sparkle and made the dress "shine" in the right lighting. The material itself isn't a shiny material. I walked out wearing it and, despite feeling the way I did in it, it was a head-turner. So many women genuinely seemed to love it and tell me how good I looked in it (then again, I was the bride and who is going to tell her she looks bloated and in need of sweat pants and a hug?). I would definitely rent this dress again, just at a different time of the month. :) I wore with gold heels.
Sara
Age: 30
Jun 8, 2014

Compliments, compliments. Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Glad I ordered up a size. Usually in 0-2 and had to wear the 4 because it was more comfortable and got perfectly! I used double sides tape to tack up the lining at the hemline, it really did look better that way.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect for a party. Loved the sparkle.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small. The sequins and belt were gorgeous, and I got a lot of compliments. I was not pleased with the quality of the dress though.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

this dress is amazing!!! I got so many compliments- felt like a movie star but it is very small

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10-12 and had to go up to 16 to have some room!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

The sheen on it is beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size; the extra layer of sheen is very delicate so be careful! But was a beautiful dress. Great when the light hits it.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 13, 2014

Sassy number for a wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful--the color, the details, the jeweled encrusted waistband. It'd be perfect for anyone 5'2 or shorter. I'm 5'3 and had to constantly pull the dress down because it got inappropriate. The delivery got a little shaken since the UPS guy left it with a neighbor of mine instead of inside the lobby. It became an inconvenience because I had a flight to catch and neighbor was at the movies. Had to reschedule my flight to leave the next day. That's all to say, that the UPS delivery folks should drop off at address and not require a signature.
Valarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Mar 6, 2014

I got so many compliments when I wore this dress! I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress in a 6 and 8 after seeing other reviews that it ran tight. But the 6 fit perfect. As to others that wore this dress I found the lining to be longer then the dress, since I am a tailor and upholsterer I quickly tacked up the lining in no time. Other then that this is a great dress for any dressy occasion! I also rented a purse that looked great!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Wore this for my engagement party! Perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. True to size. Very flattering. Great for large busts. CON: the sequins totally chaffed your arm pits and under arms by the end of the night
Kennedy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

The dress was perfect for my Gatsby themed homecoming & it fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit! True to size!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect dress for my wedding rehearsal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress once I got it to fit right. The dress arrived wrinkled and had some damage. I spent A LOT of time ironing and using double sided tape to fix it, but once I did that, I loved it! I give this dress 4 stars because of the work you have to put into it, but once on, its amazing and worth it! The dress was a bit short, so would not recommend it if you're over 5'9".
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2014

Beautiful detail!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and detail of this dress! The dress itself kept shifting up showing the nude slip underneath though, which was a little annoy for a control freak like me! I got many compliments for the dress and would definitely recommend choosing this dress!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Sparkly but ill fitting.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: The fabric has a very sparkly sheen without being gaudy. The belt is gorgeous. Cons: Not good for a larger chest and the fabric wears under the armpits. Also, the liner of the dress is longer than the exterior layer, which looks bizarre. Unfortunately, the top fabric works poorly with fabric tape. The dress I received wasn't in great condition.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Glamorous yet simple.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this exquisite dress for a NYE party. It was lovely, and fit like a glove. I received tons of compliments throughout the night on it, and I felt like it had some great sparkle - but nothing overwhelming. Definitely loved this dress!
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved the dress! The color is perfect for any skin tone and the dress's shine looks great in pictures. Definitely recommend it for any formal occasion!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs small. I have a large bust and I couldn't wear a bra with it at all. Luckily, it still looked alright. The sequins also made it a bit itchy. I'm not sure that I would rent the dress again, but it was very pretty.
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Dress fits like a glove!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning and classy. I loved it's understated elegance and the cut was clearly designer caliber. The dress was clearly worn, however, and had some serious pilling and some loose gems. The slip was also really annoying, but I was able to tape it up and it stayed for the majority of the evening. However, I would still rent this dress again!
Savannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, loved the lace, sequins and beading however it looked a tad long without heels (I'm 5'3 maybe 5'4) and the belt did not come off. I didnt mind, thought it went perfectly with the dress.
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

The amazing customer service and dress quality

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I ordered the 8 & the 10 and I would definitely recommend going up a size if your boobs are large. It fit like a glove, was super comfortable and the amount of compliments I got on it was overwhelming. Love RTR!
margo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Loved every aspect of Rent the Runway! Great experience, would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little small. But, overall it felt great.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

sophisticated and sexy with a hint of retro glamour

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a winner! I wore this to a black tie optional affair and I received compliments all evening. The slip being longer than the dress didn't bother me at all - it made it more interesting and unique. I was worried that the color wouldn't work with my pale skin, but it worked really nicely. Definitely size up. I am a 2 in brands like theory and shoshanna but the 4 in this dress fit me like a glove.
Deidra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Great for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress does run small, but it has stretch in it to make it fit nicely all over. I am usually a 2 or a 4, and I went with the 4 on this dress. As others have mentioned, the slip underneath is longer than the dress. The night before I wore mine, I put in temporary tailor tacking on the slip so it was shorter than the dress. Perfecto! The dress does show signs of wear, as the lace all over was a little "fuzzy" from being cleaned so many times. I wore no necklace, and gold jeweled earrings of my own that actually matched the jewels on the sash well, along with nude pumps. The vent in the back of the dress tends to flip open when you put it on, so a good steaming will help those flatten out on the back of the legs. received a lot of compliments in this dress. It was classy yet sexy enough to wear as a bachelorette.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Lots of compliments, great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
We had a destination wedding and then another reception back home for those that couldn't make the wedding. I wore this to the reception and it was perfect for it! About the dress, it definitely runs small and fits tight throughout. It's sexy yet classy. Also as other women mentioned, the inside layer hangs out below the lace overlay and needs to be hemmed up with double sided tape. Lastly, you could tell this dress has been worn quite a bit as the material was very fuzzy from the sequins snagging (it wasn't as fuzzy on the back up size 2 that they sent me). You couldn't notice this from afar though. The other thing is that it was delivered to me a day late. Luckily this wasn't an issue as I ordered it two days in advance of my event. All in all it was a great experience with RTR and I would recommend this dress and the service!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect for my Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for my night in the city Bachelorette party. A great combination of sparkles and crystals and the fit was to die for. The dress was comfortable to wear all night long and the golden color made me stand out as the bride. I loved this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

The dress was perfect for the occasion; it sparkled and looked great all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good, but it was a little long for me. Also, the 4 I received was damaged (bad zipper), but the 6 ended up being just fine, and the customer service rep was AMAZING and handled the problem perfectly! Overall, I still definitely recommend the dress, especially if you're taller than 5' 2"!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Pretty, flattering dress. Lots of compliments :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would say this runs only slightly small., but definitely order up for your backup. I am usually a 4, sometimes a 6 and the 6 fit like a glove. I didn't even bother trying the 4 on. The color is on the spectrum between champagne and gold. Whoever had it before had taped up the hem of the lining so that fixed that problem. The lining would have hung below the fabric of the dress otherwise, which I don't think would have looked as nice. I added a flapper-style head piece and long pearls to wear this to a Gatsby-themed party.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

I got a lot of complements when I wore this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug in the chest area but fit in the hips. So if you have a fuller bust I recommend getting the next size up. The ribbon that tied in the back looked really good and helped give the dress shape. The cut wasn't too low, it was just right.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2013

Such a beautiful dress and so comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was so fun and I got tons of compliments. It was great for dancing (I was at a very dancing-centered wedding haha).
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 28, 2013

Bachelorette Bash!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
GREAT dress for a night out on the town. Lately I've been having to go down a size for RTR dresses but this one was spot on in my normal size (2). It fit exactly as describe. It does have layer issues with the lace layer getting caught on itself and exposing the bottom layer. Not a big deal but just beware. I knew this was a popular dress but it's sadly starting to show on the dress itself by getting fuzzy. Overall it worked out wonderfully for my big night out with my girls.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 28, 2013

This dress was more than I could have asked for! Fit was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. No cons. It was a beautiful dress and the sequence under the lace gave it the perfect amount of shimmer
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 25, 2013

Classy sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. It hugs in all the right places with a subdued sheen, making it sexy and fun but still classy. The belt portion (sewn into the dress) is absolutely gorgeous and really makes it clear that it is a designer piece. I wore it with bronze heels, a bronze bracelet and champagne teardrop crystal earrings. For the fit: it really hugs the body. I kind of wish I'd worn spanx (except I don't because UGH spanx) because you can see even any tiny curves that you might want to downplay in this dress. It's not sheer but probably requires nude bra and panties. I'm short and this dress was the perfect length; not to short or too long. I'm very petite in the shoulders which is often a problem for me in dresses (so I usually go strapless) but this worked for me. I got the 2 and the 4 and I ended up going with the 2. I'm sure a 0 would have been much too tight. The dress was a tiny bit worn when I received it and it a little difficult to wear. There is a lining, which kept showing under the sequin overlay, but not that big of a deal. It is very easy to snag the sequins on each other, creating a bunched look, or snag the sequins on jewelry, etc. The belt portion ties into in the back with a thick ribbon. RTR had NOT ironed the ribbon and it was very crimped and needed ironing before I could wear it. Kind of annoying, but not a deal breaker.
JordanAshleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and it was a great one. I think I might be hooked now. :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank goodness for the extra size because the dress that came in the size I normally wear, a 4, looked soooo small that I didn't even bother to try it on. It looked like a size 2 or even a 0 to me. I knew it wouldn't work. The size 6, on the other hand, fit perfectly. It was form fitting but not in a way that was uncomfortable. I could breathe and move around, but I got so many compliments. I was sad to return it. Like others said, the slip is slightly longer than the sequined part of the dress, but I thought it looked nice. It was clearly designed to be that way. Overall, sad to have to return this!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×