You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sparkle in the Sky Dress
Rental $40 Retail $540
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 8, 2012
Perfectly sparkly for a holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered a size 2 and 4 in this dress. However, I only received the 4 because of a system error. Luckily the dress still fit but I think the 2 would have fit better up top. The dress was pretty and I received lots of compliments, however it wasn't my favorite. When I received it, it looked very underwhelming and boring and I almost didn't wear it. But when the whole look was complete with the shoes, hair, makeup, and Spanx I felt hot! It wasn't the most comfortable dress though. The back always twisted and I kept having to adjust because the slit was always off center. That made me self-conscious and it wasn't very easy to dance in. Overall, I guess the rental was a success. The dress photographs well, especially against tan skin.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 9, 2014
this dress is amazing!!! I got so many compliments- felt like a movie star but it is very small
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10-12 and had to go up to 16 to have some room!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 24, 2013
The sheen on it is beautiful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size; the extra layer of sheen is very delicate so be careful! But was a beautiful dress. Great when the light hits it.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 13, 2014
Sassy number for a wedding.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful--the color, the details, the jeweled encrusted waistband. It'd be perfect for anyone 5'2 or shorter. I'm 5'3 and had to constantly pull the dress down because it got inappropriate. The delivery got a little shaken since the UPS guy left it with a neighbor of mine instead of inside the lobby. It became an inconvenience because I had a flight to catch and neighbor was at the movies. Had to reschedule my flight to leave the next day. That's all to say, that the UPS delivery folks should drop off at address and not require a signature.
Valarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 6, 2014
I got so many compliments when I wore this dress! I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress in a 6 and 8 after seeing other reviews that it ran tight. But the 6 fit perfect. As to others that wore this dress I found the lining to be longer then the dress, since I am a tailor and upholsterer I quickly tacked up the lining in no time. Other then that this is a great dress for any dressy occasion! I also rented a purse that looked great!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 3, 2014
Wore this for my engagement party! Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. True to size. Very flattering. Great for large busts. CON: the sequins totally chaffed your arm pits and under arms by the end of the night
Kennedy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Feb 10, 2014
The dress was perfect for my Gatsby themed homecoming & it fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit! True to size!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 29, 2014
Perfect dress for my wedding rehearsal!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress once I got it to fit right. The dress arrived wrinkled and had some damage. I spent A LOT of time ironing and using double sided tape to fix it, but once I did that, I loved it! I give this dress 4 stars because of the work you have to put into it, but once on, its amazing and worth it! The dress was a bit short, so would not recommend it if you're over 5'9".
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
Jan 16, 2014
Beautiful detail!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and detail of this dress! The dress itself kept shifting up showing the nude slip underneath though, which was a little annoy for a control freak like me! I got many compliments for the dress and would definitely recommend choosing this dress!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 8, 2014
Sparkly but ill fitting.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: The fabric has a very sparkly sheen without being gaudy. The belt is gorgeous. Cons: Not good for a larger chest and the fabric wears under the armpits. Also, the liner of the dress is longer than the exterior layer, which looks bizarre. Unfortunately, the top fabric works poorly with fabric tape. The dress I received wasn't in great condition.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 7, 2014
Glamorous yet simple.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this exquisite dress for a NYE party. It was lovely, and fit like a glove. I received tons of compliments throughout the night on it, and I felt like it had some great sparkle - but nothing overwhelming. Definitely loved this dress!
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved the dress! The color is perfect for any skin tone and the dress's shine looks great in pictures. Definitely recommend it for any formal occasion!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 24, 2013
I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs small. I have a large bust and I couldn't wear a bra with it at all. Luckily, it still looked alright. The sequins also made it a bit itchy. I'm not sure that I would rent the dress again, but it was very pretty.
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 6, 2013
Dress fits like a glove!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning and classy. I loved it's understated elegance and the cut was clearly designer caliber. The dress was clearly worn, however, and had some serious pilling and some loose gems. The slip was also really annoying, but I was able to tape it up and it stayed for the majority of the evening. However, I would still rent this dress again!
Savannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4223
Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, loved the lace, sequins and beading however it looked a tad long without heels (I'm 5'3 maybe 5'4) and the belt did not come off. I didnt mind, thought it went perfectly with the dress.
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 17, 2013
The amazing customer service and dress quality
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I ordered the 8 & the 10 and I would definitely recommend going up a size if your boobs are large. It fit like a glove, was super comfortable and the amount of compliments I got on it was overwhelming. Love RTR!
margo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 19, 2013
Loved every aspect of Rent the Runway! Great experience, would definitely rent again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little small. But, overall it felt great.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 5, 2013
sophisticated and sexy with a hint of retro glamour
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a winner! I wore this to a black tie optional affair and I received compliments all evening. The slip being longer than the dress didn't bother me at all - it made it more interesting and unique. I was worried that the color wouldn't work with my pale skin, but it worked really nicely. Definitely size up. I am a 2 in brands like theory and shoshanna but the 4 in this dress fit me like a glove.
Deidra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 29, 2013
Great for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress does run small, but it has stretch in it to make it fit nicely all over. I am usually a 2 or a 4, and I went with the 4 on this dress. As others have mentioned, the slip underneath is longer than the dress. The night before I wore mine, I put in temporary tailor tacking on the slip so it was shorter than the dress. Perfecto! The dress does show signs of wear, as the lace all over was a little "fuzzy" from being cleaned so many times. I wore no necklace, and gold jeweled earrings of my own that actually matched the jewels on the sash well, along with nude pumps. The vent in the back of the dress tends to flip open when you put it on, so a good steaming will help those flatten out on the back of the legs. received a lot of compliments in this dress. It was classy yet sexy enough to wear as a bachelorette.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 17, 2013
Lots of compliments, great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
We had a destination wedding and then another reception back home for those that couldn't make the wedding. I wore this to the reception and it was perfect for it! About the dress, it definitely runs small and fits tight throughout. It's sexy yet classy. Also as other women mentioned, the inside layer hangs out below the lace overlay and needs to be hemmed up with double sided tape. Lastly, you could tell this dress has been worn quite a bit as the material was very fuzzy from the sequins snagging (it wasn't as fuzzy on the back up size 2 that they sent me). You couldn't notice this from afar though. The other thing is that it was delivered to me a day late. Luckily this wasn't an issue as I ordered it two days in advance of my event. All in all it was a great experience with RTR and I would recommend this dress and the service!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 8, 2013
Perfect for my Bachelorette Party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for my night in the city Bachelorette party. A great combination of sparkles and crystals and the fit was to die for. The dress was comfortable to wear all night long and the golden color made me stand out as the bride. I loved this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Jun 28, 2013
The dress was perfect for the occasion; it sparkled and looked great all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good, but it was a little long for me. Also, the 4 I received was damaged (bad zipper), but the 6 ended up being just fine, and the customer service rep was AMAZING and handled the problem perfectly! Overall, I still definitely recommend the dress, especially if you're taller than 5' 2"!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 21, 2013
Pretty, flattering dress. Lots of compliments :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would say this runs only slightly small., but definitely order up for your backup. I am usually a 4, sometimes a 6 and the 6 fit like a glove. I didn't even bother trying the 4 on. The color is on the spectrum between champagne and gold. Whoever had it before had taped up the hem of the lining so that fixed that problem. The lining would have hung below the fabric of the dress otherwise, which I don't think would have looked as nice. I added a flapper-style head piece and long pearls to wear this to a Gatsby-themed party.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Jun 1, 2013
I got a lot of complements when I wore this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug in the chest area but fit in the hips. So if you have a fuller bust I recommend getting the next size up. The ribbon that tied in the back looked really good and helped give the dress shape. The cut wasn't too low, it was just right.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 31, 2013
Such a beautiful dress and so comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was so fun and I got tons of compliments. It was great for dancing (I was at a very dancing-centered wedding haha).
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 28, 2013
Bachelorette Bash!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
GREAT dress for a night out on the town. Lately I've been having to go down a size for RTR dresses but this one was spot on in my normal size (2). It fit exactly as describe. It does have layer issues with the lace layer getting caught on itself and exposing the bottom layer. Not a big deal but just beware. I knew this was a popular dress but it's sadly starting to show on the dress itself by getting fuzzy. Overall it worked out wonderfully for my big night out with my girls.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
May 28, 2013
This dress was more than I could have asked for! Fit was perfect.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. No cons. It was a beautiful dress and the sequence under the lace gave it the perfect amount of shimmer
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
May 25, 2013
Classy sparkle!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. It hugs in all the right places with a subdued sheen, making it sexy and fun but still classy. The belt portion (sewn into the dress) is absolutely gorgeous and really makes it clear that it is a designer piece. I wore it with bronze heels, a bronze bracelet and champagne teardrop crystal earrings. For the fit: it really hugs the body. I kind of wish I'd worn spanx (except I don't because UGH spanx) because you can see even any tiny curves that you might want to downplay in this dress. It's not sheer but probably requires nude bra and panties. I'm short and this dress was the perfect length; not to short or too long. I'm very petite in the shoulders which is often a problem for me in dresses (so I usually go strapless) but this worked for me. I got the 2 and the 4 and I ended up going with the 2. I'm sure a 0 would have been much too tight. The dress was a tiny bit worn when I received it and it a little difficult to wear. There is a lining, which kept showing under the sequin overlay, but not that big of a deal. It is very easy to snag the sequins on each other, creating a bunched look, or snag the sequins on jewelry, etc. The belt portion ties into in the back with a thick ribbon. RTR had NOT ironed the ribbon and it was very crimped and needed ironing before I could wear it. Kind of annoying, but not a deal breaker.
JordanAshleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 23, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was a great one. I think I might be hooked now. :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank goodness for the extra size because the dress that came in the size I normally wear, a 4, looked soooo small that I didn't even bother to try it on. It looked like a size 2 or even a 0 to me. I knew it wouldn't work. The size 6, on the other hand, fit perfectly. It was form fitting but not in a way that was uncomfortable. I could breathe and move around, but I got so many compliments. I was sad to return it. Like others said, the slip is slightly longer than the sequined part of the dress, but I thought it looked nice. It was clearly designed to be that way. Overall, sad to have to return this!
Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
May 20, 2013
Awesome dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good for day and night events
Autumn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 14, 2013
It was a perfect cocktail dress and I got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it fit really really well and was comfortable to wear. The only bad thing I could say is that the dress kept riding up exposing the underneath layer, and when pulled down all the way was a lot longer than I had expected. I am 5'3 and it ended 2 inches above my knee. Other than that, amazing dress!
Winners
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 8, 2013
Glitz & Glam for a reasonable price
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the 4 and the 6. The 6 ended up fitting better around the bust, but overall was still a bit snug. I got a lot of compliments for the dress and it fit very comfortably. The only issue i had with the dress was the inside lining seemed a bit longer than what i was expecting and the dress road up every so often as i danced the night away. RTR is amazing. Their customer support team is super super responsive and helpful.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 7, 2013
This dress was the solution to my rehearsal dinner wardrobe dilemma!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. RTR was my savior because I couldn't find anything I liked that fit well or wasn't extremely complicated to tailor. My original rehearsal dress dinner dress was A.B.S. by Allen Schwartz gold sequin and beaded dress. This dress was too large and sold out in the smaller size. It was proving to be a major pain to take in. After months of searching, I came across this RTR gem! Perfect for the occasion. Sorry pictures aren't the best. Might get more from the photographer later. Fit was on the smaller side but not too bad. I also ordered the size 2 which fit OK but one of the gems was hanging off the belt when I received it, so it was instantly ruled out. It would have been a little too tight and short for my rehearsal in a church anyways. The dress is sequin and lace so some wear was evident but it wasn't overwhelmingly noticeable. The zippers on both dresses did catch a lot. The lining was also longer than the lace cover but this could be easily fixed for the night. These issues were very small in the grand scheme of things. The dress is still amazing and I would recommend it to anyone. You are getting a great dress for an amazing price, with reliable service and speedy delivery. Just handle with care and know that you aren't the only one who has worn this beautiful piece. Be happy that this site makes things available in a pinch so all women can share in the universal closet!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 25, 2013
Wore this for Homecoming and felt like a million bucks! Highly recommend!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 4 because it fit a little tighter. I received SO many compliments on how classy and beautiful the dress is. Only con was the under layer of silk fabric was longer than the lace but a little fabric tape fixed that. It was so easy to return and I will definitely be using RTR again!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 23, 2013
Dream dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress turned out to be just what I was hoping it would be! The sequins were the perfect amount of shimmer and the color was exactly what I had imagined after seeing other girl's pictures. The fit was amazing too. I was able to dance all night long and feel so comfortable doing it! The silk lining underneath fell a little too long so I used some hem tape to shorten it just under the edge of the lace and it was the perfect length for me!
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 19, 2013
I felt so classy in the dress--definitely got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4" with size 36DD chest, and the 8 fit pretty true to size, though it was a big snug in for my boobs. But I loved that I could wear a normal bra. :) Was comfortable all night, if just a little itchy under the arms. Would definitely recommend!
Lexi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 11, 2013
Perfect formal dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a gorgeous dress! However, I'll reiterate a few things that other girls have said. First, the lining is bigger than the actual dress, but I solved it by just folding it under as shown in the picture. It was a bit of a hassle to keep adjusting throughout the night though. Secondly, it does run a bit small. I'm usually somewhere between a 6 and an 8, and the 8 was pretty snug.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 7, 2013
Great for the holiday date/party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Lots of compliments. Was very comfortable.
Lillian
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Mar 29, 2013
It made my special day that much more!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my civil ceremony in December and I was 12 weeks pregnant at the time. This dress fit great despite my baby bump and I felt absolutely beautiful. The compliments continued throughout the night and our photos turned out perfect!!!!
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4621
Mar 28, 2013
Rent the Runway made me feel like a million bucks—head to toe.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the backup to my backup, and I fully expected not to wear it. But when my full-length gown didn't work out as expected, I was so grateful that this dress fit. I read the reviews, and decided to order up a size (which was critical), and the 6 fit perfectly. I also rented earrings, a bracelet, and a purse, and I felt great all night. For the first time, I felt really pulled together (I never have a fabulous purse, and these earrings made the look), and I received so many compliments all night long. I attend a lot of formal events throughout the year for my business, and Rent the Runway will now be my secret weapon!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress