Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Sparkle in the Sky Dress

$40 rental
$540 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

210 reviews

Fit
Small 116
True to Size 90
Large 1
Photos 133
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

This was my first time using RTR and it was lovely! So easy, simple, and convenient!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! But I must say it definitely runs small. I usually wear a 2 in dresses but when I read other reviews and saw that it ran small, I chose the 4 for my back up size. I knew right away just by looking at the 2 it would not fit. The 4 worked great, but I still would have loved to see how an even bigger size would look. Aside from it running small though, this dress was a hit! I got so many compliments on it. The beading and lace is just beautiful. I truly felt like a million bucks wearing it :) I would highly recommend this dress.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Great dress! The belt is to-die-for!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a summer wedding. Light and gorgeous! I couldn't have been happier with the choice. However, the skeleton of the dress kept twisting to the right -- maybe I had a size too small but it was a minor-minor thing compared to the complements I got. Also, the sequins was a little itchy and uncomfortable under the arm but nothing to write home about. It was a great "rent"! Glad I got it. Oh, and the belt is to die-for
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sororities formal and it was perfect! Super comfortable and easy to dance in. The only problem that I had was that the lining stuck out at the bottom so I used some double sided tape to tape it up. I got the 0 and the 2 and honestly I could have worn either one. I was pretty nervous that both sizes were going to be too small on my hips but the dress has a bit of stretch to it. Just for some extra information my measurements are B:31.5 in W:24 in H:36 in.
Thuy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The ease of the entire process and timely delivery made me a RTR customer for life.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous in person! The pictures online really doesn't do the dress any justice. For me, the fit was true to size. I am a size 2 and the dress hugged me in all the right places without being uncomfortable. If you have a larger bust, this dress might be a little tight in the chest area. I had a great experience renting from RTR and will definitely be renting again. Thank you RTR for helping me look fabulous at my bachelorette party!
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I put together the event and the dress was the perfect one for the occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, little fabric give, highlights the waist
cristen
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Nov 19, 2012

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt smoking hot in this dress, but still looked like a lady. I received compliments on it the whole day. It was extremely comfortable and no fuss. The best part was I could wear my favorite bra! The color is a true champagne and was absolutely wedding appropriate. I didn't have issues with the lining like others, but I did get a little scratched under my arms from the sequins by the end of the night. I minor complaint anyone with an affinity for sequins knows all too well. Ultimately, it was worth it. I just wished the 0 had been in stock I think it would've fit a little better.
Francesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Nov 20, 2012

Beautiful Dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for a wedding and at first was nervous about the color. It looks a lot lighter online but it's actually a nice champagne color. The dress fits true to size. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the fact that the dress had a little rip in the back zipper area. Luckily where the sash ties in the back, it covered it so you couldn't even tell. Overall the dress was great. The sash was beautiful and the dress had some sparkle, but nothing too overwhelming. I truly did feel beautiful wearing this dress and would recommend it to anybody.
Jynda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Nov 21, 2012

My boyfriend who isn't a big fan of formal events and dressing up, loved the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 2 or 4 in dresses. The 2 in this dress was very small, however I rented a second size and the 4 fit perfect. I was worried that this dress wouldn't be formal enough, but the dress was gorgeous on and the simplicity of it allowed it to be dressed up or dress down. The only problem I had with this dress with the lining under the dress did show, but overall I loved wearing the dress. I highly recommend it.
Megan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

The dress was perfect

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit nicely and was true to it's size. It was easy to move around in, but not so much dance in. I loved the color and the belted accessory; it really made it pop and finished the whole look.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Delicate, Feminine and has the Wow! Factor

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am petite and hate being swallowed up by a cocktail dress, this dress fit perfectly. I went to an elegant rehearsal dinner for a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. A wonderful balance of flirty femininity, and sophisticated sex appeal.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

LOVED IT

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress! I wore it to my high school's winter formal. It was very classy (which I loved) and I got A LOT of compliments!! I'm small chested, so I loved being able to wear a push up bra and not a strapless one. It had just the right amount of sparkle and shine without being gaudy. I'm tall, so the length was short enough to not seem to wedding-y for a high school dance. One complaint though, the top layer of lace tended to bunch up a little bit. Not a big deal but I just had to keep pulling it down during the dance. All in all, loved it! And I love Rent the Runway's system!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

RTR made it possible for me to wear such a stunning dress. Amazing dress for an amazing night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had a size "0" and "2" sent to me. The size "0" fit but the back was a little twisted by the slit so I wore the size "2" which was a great fit and more apporiate for the wedding. I got compliments the entire night and did not want to take the dress off! Very comfortable and incredibly made.
Cherie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Dec 5, 2012

The owner asked to "see the ring" bc he thought it was my bachelorette party; nope, just turning 22.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is just stunning. Tight in the right places yet also very conservative and classy. I originally ordered a 2 and 4 because of all the reviews I read; I normally wear a 0/2/xs. When I tried on the 2, it fit like a glove! The bottom hem did come out a little bit, but that was easily fixed by the complimentary fashion tape! I loved this dress. It definitely made my 22nd birthday memorable! The owner of the restaurant even came by to "see the ring" because he thought it was my bachelorette party. I highly recommend renting it!
marilyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

the size 0 zipper came off the track .

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
these expensive designers and they can't put a good zipper in?? My daughter is 15 and tiny (sze 00) so it was not the size. It was disappointing as we had to wear the size 2 which was big. very disappointing
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Looks great on any body type!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm so glad I read all of the reviews before picking my size. I am a regular size 6, athletic build, small chest, and rented an 8 and 10 after reading some reviews. I ended up wearing the 10 because the 8 was tight. This dress runs small so go up AT LEAST a size or even 2 like me! It looks beautiful in pictures, was comfortable all over, and was perfect for my husband's office Christmas party. Very classy! I got compliments all night and it was perfect without being too overboard. RENT THIS DRESS!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Beautiful and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is one of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn! The fit is perfect and flattering, the belt compliments the rest of the dress really well, and the length is just right for dancing. I wore this to my husband's company's black tie Christmas party, and I got compliments from the moment I walked in the door. The only downside is that your arms get a little tender from the sequins, but that will happen with any dress that has that type of fabric. The dress is more nude than white, which I think helps it compliment any skin tone. I've already recommended this dress, and RTR (great experience!) to friends and family!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Dec 13, 2012

Stunning Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is a show stopper. I had a formal date night in NYC with my boyfriend and decided to rent this gorgeous dress. I'm so glad I did! I got so many compliments -- from total strangers -- and felt like a million bucks. This is such a fun and flirty dress. Only thing - it does run a bit small, so I'd advise ordering a size up to be safe. You won't be disappointed with this.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Oops, didn't get a full-body picture at the event... you're stuck with the selfie I sent my girlfriends! I wore this dress to my boyfriend's company's holiday party. The dress is more of a nude color than it looks in the model's picture, which is flattering even though I was paler than usual since it's winter. I am usually a size 6 and because other reviews said this dress runs small, I ordered a 6/8 instead of my usual 4/6. However, the size 6 fit me perfectly, so I'd say this dress is true to size for someone with a small chest. The dress fit perfectly snug on my whole body. I am 5'9" and the dress came to just above my knee, which was perfectly appropriate for a company party. I wore a NuBra, although you could get away with wearing a real bra with it because the back is high -- I just didn't want any straps to show. I felt fabulous all night, and I will definitely rent it again next year for another holiday party. My only complaint is that the lining underneath the dress peaked out, and it sometimes scrunched up and showed lines through the dress, so I found myself pulling down the lining all night -- but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, I loved the dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Gorgeous and classy dress! Perfect for a glamorous night out.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a 1920s themed event, and it definitely brought some old school glamour. This dress runs small and is extremely form fitting. The slip actually ended up being slighlty longer than the lace overlay, but I used fashion tape to even out the legnth. I got tons of compliments!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve Sparkle

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is probably the first dress I rented where I was a little underwhelmed. The 4 was just slightly too tight (though I could have worn it) so I went with my backup size 6 for comfort. However, both dresses were looking a bit worn to me. The 4 was wrinkled at the bottom in the back panel, and it would have been hard to iron it given the way the dress is constructed. Both dresses had very wrinkled ties (in the back), although I was able to deal with that using an iron pretty easily. Overall, it was a nice dress and had a subtle sparkle to it that was nice for a New Year's Eve party - just not as lovely as I had hoped it might be.
Nichole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! I felt like a star all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so beautiful and in good shape! Only issue was that the zipper was a bit hard. It seems to get stuck on the fabric a bit. The dress fit beautifully and thought it was definitely true to size. I am small chested but could see it running a bit smaller if you are bustier. The dress was extremely comfortable, only thing that was a little annoying was that it seemed to slide up my legs a bit and bunch where my hip crease is while walking. I received so many compliments throughout the night - it was just the right amount of sparkle for NYE!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

So many compliments! I felt stunning all night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A beautiful, classy, and unique dress- I was afraid it would wash me out but I got a number of compliments on how is complemented my skin tone. I received so many compliments on this dress. Everyone wanted to know where I got it from. My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how lovely I looked all night- I felt like a movie star :-) it was perfect for the holiday party I wore it to. There were some cons to this dress- As a lot of reviewers have said, the nude lining hangs out. Mine was out a good inch or so, so I ironed the liner up a couple inches and fashion taped the hell out of it. That did the trick and I had no issues after that! Also, this dress runs small on a large booty girl! I tried on the 8, which is my usual size, and the tightness of the liner it made the slit in the back of the dress go off center and hike way up so that I was afraid my cheek would show!! I'm SO glad I got the 10 as a backup. The liner wasn't an issue with the 10 and everything fell flatteringly :-) no baggyness at all! So- if you have a sizable heiney, size up!!!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

The dress was pretty, I just was disappointed in quality of the one that was shipped to me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The tie was frayed and I had to sew back on several of the gems that were coming off. The lace was snagged in many places and the dress just felt VERY worn. I already rented another dress for a wedding and I'm quite nervous about the quality of that one.
San
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect dress for a Sunday afternoon wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was great. I ordered a 2 & 4-- the 2 fit a little snug and the zipper was a little hard to get up so I wore the 4 which fit great! The only thing I didn't like about the dress was the lining under the lace, which I ended up taping up with fashion tape. Overall great dress and got tons of compliments!
Krista
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I loved this dress. It was very elegant and beautiful .

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a few issues with fit because I usually wear a size 0 or 2 but had to wear the 4 in this dress to fit my chest. But even though the dress was too large in the waste I was able to tighten the belt to make it fitted. The lining does hang out the bottom. Over all this is a beautiful dress and that is exactly how it made me feel: beautiful.
Holly B.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

I loved the dress! I received so many complements throughout the night! Thank you so much!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would recommend choosing a size up from what size you normally buy. In my case I ended up wearing the 4 when I am usually a 2. It stayed in place all throughout the night and was very classy.
DIANE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little on the small side so if in doubt go up a size. The clor is a light gold not bright.
Lia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

I got a lot of compliments! But it runs smalls & the sequins left a few scratches on my arm

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress but it didn't fit as well as I thought it would. It is not very stretchy so dancing was difficult and the beads/sequins left scratches on my arms the next day! But it photographed well and everyone said it looked like it fit me!
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

THE jaw dropper of a dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was seriously amazing. From the moment I put it on I felt like a million dollars. I wore it with nude heels and iridescent earrings and bracelet. I got so many compliments and so many people asking me where I got it. People kept saying I looked "HOTT" and "Gorgeous" in this dress. I recommend it to anyone. I wore a size two but got the four just in case and thought the two was better fitting for me. The top part sometimes would rise up and catch a little though, other than that, SUPERB.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Rent the Runway made me feel like a million bucks—head to toe.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the backup to my backup, and I fully expected not to wear it. But when my full-length gown didn't work out as expected, I was so grateful that this dress fit. I read the reviews, and decided to order up a size (which was critical), and the 6 fit perfectly. I also rented earrings, a bracelet, and a purse, and I felt great all night. For the first time, I felt really pulled together (I never have a fabulous purse, and these earrings made the look), and I received so many compliments all night long. I attend a lot of formal events throughout the year for my business, and Rent the Runway will now be my secret weapon!
Lillian
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

It made my special day that much more!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my civil ceremony in December and I was 12 weeks pregnant at the time. This dress fit great despite my baby bump and I felt absolutely beautiful. The compliments continued throughout the night and our photos turned out perfect!!!!
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Great for the holiday date/party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Lots of compliments. Was very comfortable.
Lexi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Perfect formal dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a gorgeous dress! However, I'll reiterate a few things that other girls have said. First, the lining is bigger than the actual dress, but I solved it by just folding it under as shown in the picture. It was a bit of a hassle to keep adjusting throughout the night though. Secondly, it does run a bit small. I'm usually somewhere between a 6 and an 8, and the 8 was pretty snug.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

I felt so classy in the dress--definitely got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4" with size 36DD chest, and the 8 fit pretty true to size, though it was a big snug in for my boobs. But I loved that I could wear a normal bra. :) Was comfortable all night, if just a little itchy under the arms. Would definitely recommend!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Dream dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress turned out to be just what I was hoping it would be! The sequins were the perfect amount of shimmer and the color was exactly what I had imagined after seeing other girl's pictures. The fit was amazing too. I was able to dance all night long and feel so comfortable doing it! The silk lining underneath fell a little too long so I used some hem tape to shorten it just under the edge of the lace and it was the perfect length for me!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Wore this for Homecoming and felt like a million bucks! Highly recommend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 4 because it fit a little tighter. I received SO many compliments on how classy and beautiful the dress is. Only con was the under layer of silk fabric was longer than the lace but a little fabric tape fixed that. It was so easy to return and I will definitely be using RTR again!
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

This dress was the solution to my rehearsal dinner wardrobe dilemma!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. RTR was my savior because I couldn't find anything I liked that fit well or wasn't extremely complicated to tailor. My original rehearsal dress dinner dress was A.B.S. by Allen Schwartz gold sequin and beaded dress. This dress was too large and sold out in the smaller size. It was proving to be a major pain to take in. After months of searching, I came across this RTR gem! Perfect for the occasion. Sorry pictures aren't the best. Might get more from the photographer later. Fit was on the smaller side but not too bad. I also ordered the size 2 which fit OK but one of the gems was hanging off the belt when I received it, so it was instantly ruled out. It would have been a little too tight and short for my rehearsal in a church anyways. The dress is sequin and lace so some wear was evident but it wasn't overwhelmingly noticeable. The zippers on both dresses did catch a lot. The lining was also longer than the lace cover but this could be easily fixed for the night. These issues were very small in the grand scheme of things. The dress is still amazing and I would recommend it to anyone. You are getting a great dress for an amazing price, with reliable service and speedy delivery. Just handle with care and know that you aren't the only one who has worn this beautiful piece. Be happy that this site makes things available in a pinch so all women can share in the universal closet!
Winners
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2013

Glitz & Glam for a reasonable price

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the 4 and the 6. The 6 ended up fitting better around the bust, but overall was still a bit snug. I got a lot of compliments for the dress and it fit very comfortably. The only issue i had with the dress was the inside lining seemed a bit longer than what i was expecting and the dress road up every so often as i danced the night away. RTR is amazing. Their customer support team is super super responsive and helpful.
Autumn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2013

It was a perfect cocktail dress and I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it fit really really well and was comfortable to wear. The only bad thing I could say is that the dress kept riding up exposing the underneath layer, and when pulled down all the way was a lot longer than I had expected. I am 5'3 and it ended 2 inches above my knee. Other than that, amazing dress!
Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2013

Awesome dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good for day and night events
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×