Badgley Mischka

Sparkle in the Sky Dress

$40 rental
$540 retail
Stylist Notes

Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(122)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2012
Perfectly sparkly for a holiday party!
I originally ordered a size 2 and 4 in this dress. However, I only received the 4 because of a system error. Luckily the dress still fit but I think the 2 would have fit better up top. The dress was pretty and I received lots of compliments, however it wasn't my favorite. When I received it, it looked very underwhelming and boring and I almost didn't wear it. But when the whole look was complete with the shoes, hair, makeup, and Spanx I felt hot! It wasn't the most comfortable dress though. The back always twisted and I kept having to adjust because the slit was always off center. That made me self-conscious and it wasn't very easy to dance in. Overall, I guess the rental was a success. The dress photographs well, especially against tan skin.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2012
Stunning Dress!
This dress is a show stopper. I had a formal date night in NYC with my boyfriend and decided to rent this gorgeous dress. I'm so glad I did! I got so many compliments -- from total strangers -- and felt like a million bucks. This is such a fun and flirty dress. Only thing - it does run a bit small, so I'd advise ordering a size up to be safe. You won't be disappointed with this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 13, 2012
Great dress!
Oops, didn't get a full-body picture at the event... you're stuck with the selfie I sent my girlfriends! I wore this dress to my boyfriend's company's holiday party. The dress is more of a nude color than it looks in the model's picture, which is flattering even though I was paler than usual since it's winter. I am usually a size 6 and because other reviews said this dress runs small, I ordered a 6/8 instead of my usual 4/6. However, the size 6 fit me perfectly, so I'd say this dress is true to size for someone with a small chest. The dress fit perfectly snug on my whole body. I am 5'9" and the dress came to just above my knee, which was perfectly appropriate for a company party. I wore a NuBra, although you could get away with wearing a real bra with it because the back is high -- I just didn't want any straps to show. I felt fabulous all night, and I will definitely rent it again next year for another holiday party. My only complaint is that the lining underneath the dress peaked out, and it sometimes scrunched up and showed lines through the dress, so I found myself pulling down the lining all night -- but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
Wore this outfit as an after dress for my wedding.
It runs small but was a fun dress to change in to after wearing a heavy wedding dress all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
Great Dress... But...
This dress is really cute, but it runs REALLY SMALL!!! ladies, go at least 1 size up for your back up size. Im usually a size 0-2 and i wore a size 4 on this dress. Great dress, but poorly constructed! I had to use stylist tape to fold up and secure the inside skirt, otherwise, it shows longer than the dress! It was a nightmare at first to have to remove the dress and tape it all across and to make sure the under skirt wasnt going to come undone, I brought more stylist tape in my purse. so, I was a little conscious about it all night... but apparently my "glueing" job worked! Not exactly the dress I would go out dancing and moving to much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Gorgeous and classy dress! Perfect for a glamorous night out.
I wore this dress to a 1920s themed event, and it definitely brought some old school glamour. This dress runs small and is extremely form fitting. The slip actually ended up being slighlty longer than the lace overlay, but I used fashion tape to even out the legnth. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
Great dress with easy return instructions. I got complements all night!
Fits true to size. Does not reveal too much cleavage for busty women, and hugs curves in all the right places!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2012
Sadly, not impressed
This dress was my first Rent the Runway experience. I need a formal dress for my husband's company holiday party, and after reading countless reviews and pouring over dozens of renter's photos, I decided on this one. I knew from the reviews that the dress ran a bit small (one size up was plenty, in my experience and opinion) and that the bottom hemline could be less than perfect and require some fashion tap assistance. When I received the dress, it was a pretty gown, but the most accurate word I can use to describe it is "tired." Both the 4 and the 6 were this way. The lace overlay was almost "fuzzy", like a delicate fabric looks when it's been stuck to velcro and quickly pulled off (if that makes sense). The slip hemline was SO much lower than the lace overlay (we're talking 5-6 inches) in both sizes, that even fashion-taping the heck out of it didn't solve the problem. It hid the slip, yes, but it also created a less-than-perfect fit and movement potential. Honestly, I would have been just as happy purchasing another simple LBD and paring it with some killer statement jewelry than renting a gown whose quality was less-than-impressive. I ended up wearing a BCBG dress I already owned and it worked great, thank goodness. And the customer service I received from RTR after calling and emailing them that day regarding the dress quality issues was OUTSTANDING. For this reason, I can see myself giving the service one more try in the future, but definitely on a dress whose make/fabric/embellishments would be less prone to so visably showing its wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 2, 2013
New Years Eve Sparkle
This is probably the first dress I rented where I was a little underwhelmed. The 4 was just slightly too tight (though I could have worn it) so I went with my backup size 6 for comfort. However, both dresses were looking a bit worn to me. The 4 was wrinkled at the bottom in the back panel, and it would have been hard to iron it given the way the dress is constructed. Both dresses had very wrinkled ties (in the back), although I was able to deal with that using an iron pretty easily. Overall, it was a nice dress and had a subtle sparkle to it that was nice for a New Year's Eve party - just not as lovely as I had hoped it might be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! I felt like a star all night.
The dress was so beautiful and in good shape! Only issue was that the zipper was a bit hard. It seems to get stuck on the fabric a bit. The dress fit beautifully and thought it was definitely true to size. I am small chested but could see it running a bit smaller if you are bustier. The dress was extremely comfortable, only thing that was a little annoying was that it seemed to slide up my legs a bit and bunch where my hip crease is while walking. I received so many compliments throughout the night - it was just the right amount of sparkle for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2013
I didn't get to wear this.
It runs a little small so I should have ordered the 4. It looks pretty when I tried it on but was a little tight around the waist area. It also was too formal for my family party so I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2013
So many compliments! I felt stunning all night.
A beautiful, classy, and unique dress- I was afraid it would wash me out but I got a number of compliments on how is complemented my skin tone. I received so many compliments on this dress. Everyone wanted to know where I got it from. My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how lovely I looked all night- I felt like a movie star :-) it was perfect for the holiday party I wore it to. There were some cons to this dress- As a lot of reviewers have said, the nude lining hangs out. Mine was out a good inch or so, so I ironed the liner up a couple inches and fashion taped the hell out of it. That did the trick and I had no issues after that! Also, this dress runs small on a large booty girl! I tried on the 8, which is my usual size, and the tightness of the liner it made the slit in the back of the dress go off center and hike way up so that I was afraid my cheek would show!! I'm SO glad I got the 10 as a backup. The liner wasn't an issue with the 10 and everything fell flatteringly :-) no baggyness at all! So- if you have a sizable heiney, size up!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
The dress was pretty, I just was disappointed in quality of the one that was shipped to me.
The tie was frayed and I had to sew back on several of the gems that were coming off. The lace was snagged in many places and the dress just felt VERY worn. I already rented another dress for a wedding and I'm quite nervous about the quality of that one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2013
The dress had too many holes
This dress was beautiful. The only down fall was that there were so many holes in it. The material is really delicate. Also, the ribbon when I got it was really wrinkled. I had to iron it 4 times. The great thing was Rent The Runway reimbursed me for the dress bc of the holes.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2013
Beautiful, but a little tight on top
The dress itself is very pretty. The color is more tan/beige/taupe, rather than white, and flattering for all skin types. I rented sizes 4 and 6 but ended up going with the 6 since the top, in particular, runs quite small. Even then, I felt a bit constricted and looked pressed in on top. If you are larger in the bust area, you will probably need to size up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
I loved this dress. It was very elegant and beautiful .
I had a few issues with fit because I usually wear a size 0 or 2 but had to wear the 4 in this dress to fit my chest. But even though the dress was too large in the waste I was able to tighten the belt to make it fitted. The lining does hang out the bottom. Over all this is a beautiful dress and that is exactly how it made me feel: beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
February 4, 2013
Eeek. Ran small!
Luckily, I had a backup for this dress since the dress was so tiny I couldn't even zip it! And, the dress itself was in pretty good shape, although you could definitely see that it has been worn as the gold threading was a little frayed and fuzzy. Overall, it was pretty dress but I would recommend sizing up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2013
Did not fit
Usually wear a size 0, so I ordered a 2 and a 0 as a backup. Neither fit, and I had to return them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 18, 2013
It may have been pretty once...but now a worn out and beat up looking dress
I ordered this dress as a back-up and I'm sure it was lovely once upon a time, but I ended up not wearing it due to the strange fit and then obviously worn out status of the dress I received. First of all as many other reviewers have said the lining does stick out farther than the dress, for me it was a solid 3-4 inches and due to the way the lining is stitched to the back slit of the dress there was no way to used fashion tape to tack the lining up. It was clear that due to all the wear and tear and repeated dry-cleanings the dress was stretched and the fabric was distorted in ways that made the lining hang strangely, the back slit flared out making a sort of duck-tail on the back. The overlay of the dress itself had sequins hanging loose/falling off all over and large pulls in the thread that were very obvious. The attached sash was very worn in the back so the ribbon ended in a good 2 inches of frayed thread. overall the dress just looked a mess on. I was not expecting anything close to new but I was shocked at how old and worn it looked, especially for the price. I know this dress is very popular, and I think that has taken its toll on the dresses. I would never order this dress again and even for being only an extra $25 it was a waste of money. I would not have been as disappointed except the other dress I ordered had tears in seams on both the sizes I received, it would have been nice to have just one of the three dresses not have noticeable rips and damage. RTR could clearly benefit from some in house seamstresses for mending in addition to their dry cleaning service.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2013
I loved the dress! I received so many complements throughout the night! Thank you so much!
I would recommend choosing a size up from what size you normally buy. In my case I ended up wearing the 4 when I am usually a 2. It stayed in place all throughout the night and was very classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
It runs a little on the small side so if in doubt go up a size. The clor is a light gold not bright.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2012
This dress is even better in person! I fell in love when I received it and was so excited that everyone at my event felt the same way. So many people approached me to just tell me how great I looked and it made me feel amazing. It fits like a glove. I am 5"3 and it hit me at the knees and was fitted at the waist. You can also wear any type of bra with it. Online the color is described as cream, but I would say it is more of a nude.
This dress is even better in person! I fell in love when I received it and was so excited that everyone at my event felt the same way. So many people approached me to just tell me how great I looked and it made me feel amazing. It fits like a glove. I am 5"3 and it hit me at the knees and was fitted at the waist. You can also wear any type of bra with it. Online the color is described as cream, but I would say it is more of a nude.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
This dress is beautiful and sophisticated! It fit very true to size, but was very fitted throughout with little stretch so I would definitely size up for your backup size! I loved the lace and the gorgeous belt detail that really cinched my waist! This dress was super comfortable because I could wear a standard bra, and it hit me about 2 inches above my knee! I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2012
The ease of ordering & returning.
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I was glad to have sized up for my secondary size as the dress runs small. In fact there was very little difference between the sizes 8 and 10 that I had ordered. Overall, I was comfortable dancing the night away and am very happy with my selection.
MEKJuly 28, 2012
Girl! You have THE BEST smile!! Way to rock that dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
Love RTR! The dress I originally wanted ended up not being available and the stylist recommended this and I ended up loving it even more!
I wore it to my senior ball and got tons of compliments. The fit is great, but it's form fitting so it looks best with SPANX. Definitely recommend it!
SarahAugust 17, 2012
did this dress make your armpits itchy/sensitive? i have had that problem with sequin dresses in the past, but i love this dress, thought i would ask someone that has worn it for a night. Thanks!!! - Sarah
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Sarah! I have also worn the dress and the sequins have not bothered me! You should be perfectly fine with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Rent the Runway was great! I got the dress on time and it was easy to return!
This dress was beautiful! I got compliments all night in it. The size ran a bit small especially around the hips/butt area so I wore a size up. The size up was OK however because I could tie the sash to make it fit nice and snug. I absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
This was the first dress I ordered from Rent The Runway. It was so easy and convenient, plus I got compliments about the dress all night!
The dress was beautiful but I thought ran pretty small. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses and wore a 10 in this one. I got a lot of compliments and was comfortable for the entire night. The only thing I didn't love was how the lining would sometimes come out at the bottom of the dress from under the sparkly overlay so I had to adjust that frequently.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
RTR was super speedy and made the night perfect!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was gorgeous! The dress was shimmering all night and looked super classy (rather than cheap - which was what I was somewhat afraid of with all the sequins). I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 26, 2012
Caught at a very serious moment!
This dress was pretty fantastic. It was so flattering with my complexion, hair, and etc. I wore it on the best day of my life :) I am in between a size 0 and 2, but I ordered a 2 and a size 4 as the back up size. I would recommend doing some measurements before you chose your size just to make sure you receive the fit that you desire. The size 2 was near perfect, I felt confident and comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
I love that you can order two sizes - it definitely came in handy this time!
I loved this dress! Typically I order a 2 and a 4 and end up in the 4. Something told me to order 4 and 6 this time, and I'm glad I did! It was loose in the waist, but there is no way it would have fit over my butt in a size 4. Everyone was asking where I got the dress - I must have told at least 5 new people about RTR - it's my new obsession, and this dress didn't disappoint.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Love it!
This dress is beautiful and fit great. My fav rtr dress so far!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2012
Love the easy process of RTR - this is my 4th rental and I love it!
Overall, this is a pretty dress and appropriate for attire [as a guest] for a formal-type wedding. Similar to other reviewers, I thought the lace under the armpit area was a little itchy, but overall, it was a pretty comfortable dress. The dress has some stretch to it, which is perfect for a night of dancing. I knocked it down a star just because I didn't think it was quite as flattering as I would have hoped - for someone who isn't a size 2! And I think you definitely need to have a bit of a tan to pull off the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
September 10, 2012
pretty....
I really needed the 16 to fit my bust, but it wasn't available so I tried the 14 and it zipped but not the most flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
THE jaw dropper of a dress!
This dress was seriously amazing. From the moment I put it on I felt like a million dollars. I wore it with nude heels and iridescent earrings and bracelet. I got so many compliments and so many people asking me where I got it. People kept saying I looked "HOTT" and "Gorgeous" in this dress. I recommend it to anyone. I wore a size two but got the four just in case and thought the two was better fitting for me. The top part sometimes would rise up and catch a little though, other than that, SUPERB.
LouiseSeptember 17, 2013
Were you a guest to the wedding? If so, did it feel like it was too close to white that it might compete with the bride?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Unlimited Compliments!
It was definitely true to size, but if you're worried about it being small I would suggest going a size up. The arm holes were a tad small, but not terribly annoying. I wore spanx with the dress just to look a little more slim. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and from the compliments I guess everyone else was too! Just the right amount of sparkle, sexy, and sophistication!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2013
Rent the Runway made me feel like a million bucks—head to toe.
This dress was the backup to my backup, and I fully expected not to wear it. But when my full-length gown didn't work out as expected, I was so grateful that this dress fit. I read the reviews, and decided to order up a size (which was critical), and the 6 fit perfectly. I also rented earrings, a bracelet, and a purse, and I felt great all night. For the first time, I felt really pulled together (I never have a fabulous purse, and these earrings made the look), and I received so many compliments all night long. I attend a lot of formal events throughout the year for my business, and Rent the Runway will now be my secret weapon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 29, 2013
It made my special day that much more!
I wore this dress for my civil ceremony in December and I was 12 weeks pregnant at the time. This dress fit great despite my baby bump and I felt absolutely beautiful. The compliments continued throughout the night and our photos turned out perfect!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
April 2, 2013
Classy dress for a classy event~
The dress was a absolute perfect fit. I'm about 5'1"/2", 94 lbs - measurements: 32/24/32. The only thing is that you'd probably want to do is iron out the bow and perhaps steam iron (if RTR allows it) the silk under dress a bit, as it gets a little wrinkled in shipping or in your suitcase. I would say that the back bottom split was a little odd and unaligned, flared out a bit so I used some fashion tape to tape it down. For those worrying about this dress being too sparkly, I would say rest assured. It's actually not over shiny or anything (then again I was at an Indian wedding). It's also easy to accessorize. I did gold bracelet and delicate gold hanging earrings + a pair of nude dress sandals, burgandy/maroon colored crocodile-skin clutch just to give it a pop of color. I wish I could afford to buy this dress for my own! And I wish I had a pic to submit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
In the end the dress is fantastic but it will take some patience and topstick to make it work.
The overall effect of the dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments that night. Fit runs a little small so size up. The weird thing about the dress is the lining. You can't tell from the photo but the lining sticks out a good 2-3 inches from the hem so you either have to get creative with topstick tape and take it up or bunch up the lining under the lace overlay (which just adds weird creases).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 7, 2013
Great for the holiday date/party.
Lots of compliments. Was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×