You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sparkle in the Sky Dress
Rental $40 Retail $540
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have everyone in envy at the party when you walk in wearing this eye catching Badgley Mischka sequin sheath. Earrings like the Gerad Yosca's Crystal Clear Nouveau Drops and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this celebrity chic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Cream lace with sequins. V neckline. Tie waist with embellishment. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Mar 25, 2013
THE jaw dropper of a dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was seriously amazing. From the moment I put it on I felt like a million dollars. I wore it with nude heels and iridescent earrings and bracelet. I got so many compliments and so many people asking me where I got it. People kept saying I looked "HOTT" and "Gorgeous" in this dress. I recommend it to anyone. I wore a size two but got the four just in case and thought the two was better fitting for me. The top part sometimes would rise up and catch a little though, other than that, SUPERB.
Lia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 13, 2013
I got a lot of compliments! But it runs smalls & the sequins left a few scratches on my arm
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress but it didn't fit as well as I thought it would. It is not very stretchy so dancing was difficult and the beads/sequins left scratches on my arms the next day! But it photographed well and everyone said it looked like it fit me!
DIANE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 23, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little on the small side so if in doubt go up a size. The clor is a light gold not bright.
Holly B.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Feb 18, 2013
I loved the dress! I received so many complements throughout the night! Thank you so much!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would recommend choosing a size up from what size you normally buy. In my case I ended up wearing the 4 when I am usually a 2. It stayed in place all throughout the night and was very classy.
Krista
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 28, 2013
I loved this dress. It was very elegant and beautiful .
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a few issues with fit because I usually wear a size 0 or 2 but had to wear the 4 in this dress to fit my chest. But even though the dress was too large in the waste I was able to tighten the belt to make it fitted. The lining does hang out the bottom. Over all this is a beautiful dress and that is exactly how it made me feel: beautiful.
San
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jan 21, 2013
Perfect dress for a Sunday afternoon wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was great. I ordered a 2 & 4-- the 2 fit a little snug and the zipper was a little hard to get up so I wore the 4 which fit great! The only thing I didn't like about the dress was the lining under the lace, which I ended up taping up with fashion tape. Overall great dress and got tons of compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 16, 2013
The dress was pretty, I just was disappointed in quality of the one that was shipped to me.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The tie was frayed and I had to sew back on several of the gems that were coming off. The lace was snagged in many places and the dress just felt VERY worn. I already rented another dress for a wedding and I'm quite nervous about the quality of that one.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 13, 2013
So many compliments! I felt stunning all night.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A beautiful, classy, and unique dress- I was afraid it would wash me out but I got a number of compliments on how is complemented my skin tone. I received so many compliments on this dress. Everyone wanted to know where I got it from. My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how lovely I looked all night- I felt like a movie star :-) it was perfect for the holiday party I wore it to. There were some cons to this dress- As a lot of reviewers have said, the nude lining hangs out. Mine was out a good inch or so, so I ironed the liner up a couple inches and fashion taped the hell out of it. That did the trick and I had no issues after that! Also, this dress runs small on a large booty girl! I tried on the 8, which is my usual size, and the tightness of the liner it made the slit in the back of the dress go off center and hike way up so that I was afraid my cheek would show!! I'm SO glad I got the 10 as a backup. The liner wasn't an issue with the 10 and everything fell flatteringly :-) no baggyness at all! So- if you have a sizable heiney, size up!!!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 17, 2012
Gorgeous and classy dress! Perfect for a glamorous night out.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a 1920s themed event, and it definitely brought some old school glamour. This dress runs small and is extremely form fitting. The slip actually ended up being slighlty longer than the lace overlay, but I used fashion tape to even out the legnth. I got tons of compliments!
Nichole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 2, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! I felt like a star all night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so beautiful and in good shape! Only issue was that the zipper was a bit hard. It seems to get stuck on the fabric a bit. The dress fit beautifully and thought it was definitely true to size. I am small chested but could see it running a bit smaller if you are bustier. The dress was extremely comfortable, only thing that was a little annoying was that it seemed to slide up my legs a bit and bunch where my hip crease is while walking. I received so many compliments throughout the night - it was just the right amount of sparkle for NYE!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 2, 2013
New Years Eve Sparkle
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is probably the first dress I rented where I was a little underwhelmed. The 4 was just slightly too tight (though I could have worn it) so I went with my backup size 6 for comfort. However, both dresses were looking a bit worn to me. The 4 was wrinkled at the bottom in the back panel, and it would have been hard to iron it given the way the dress is constructed. Both dresses had very wrinkled ties (in the back), although I was able to deal with that using an iron pretty easily. Overall, it was a nice dress and had a subtle sparkle to it that was nice for a New Year's Eve party - just not as lovely as I had hoped it might be.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Dec 13, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Oops, didn't get a full-body picture at the event... you're stuck with the selfie I sent my girlfriends! I wore this dress to my boyfriend's company's holiday party. The dress is more of a nude color than it looks in the model's picture, which is flattering even though I was paler than usual since it's winter. I am usually a size 6 and because other reviews said this dress runs small, I ordered a 6/8 instead of my usual 4/6. However, the size 6 fit me perfectly, so I'd say this dress is true to size for someone with a small chest. The dress fit perfectly snug on my whole body. I am 5'9" and the dress came to just above my knee, which was perfectly appropriate for a company party. I wore a NuBra, although you could get away with wearing a real bra with it because the back is high -- I just didn't want any straps to show. I felt fabulous all night, and I will definitely rent it again next year for another holiday party. My only complaint is that the lining underneath the dress peaked out, and it sometimes scrunched up and showed lines through the dress, so I found myself pulling down the lining all night -- but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, I loved the dress.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 13, 2012
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is a show stopper. I had a formal date night in NYC with my boyfriend and decided to rent this gorgeous dress. I'm so glad I did! I got so many compliments -- from total strangers -- and felt like a million bucks. This is such a fun and flirty dress. Only thing - it does run a bit small, so I'd advise ordering a size up to be safe. You won't be disappointed with this.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 9, 2012
Beautiful and flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is one of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn! The fit is perfect and flattering, the belt compliments the rest of the dress really well, and the length is just right for dancing. I wore this to my husband's company's black tie Christmas party, and I got compliments from the moment I walked in the door. The only downside is that your arms get a little tender from the sequins, but that will happen with any dress that has that type of fabric. The dress is more nude than white, which I think helps it compliment any skin tone. I've already recommended this dress, and RTR (great experience!) to friends and family!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 8, 2012
Looks great on any body type!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm so glad I read all of the reviews before picking my size. I am a regular size 6, athletic build, small chest, and rented an 8 and 10 after reading some reviews. I ended up wearing the 10 because the 8 was tight. This dress runs small so go up AT LEAST a size or even 2 like me! It looks beautiful in pictures, was comfortable all over, and was perfect for my husband's office Christmas party. Very classy! I got compliments all night and it was perfect without being too overboard. RENT THIS DRESS!
marilyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Dec 7, 2012
the size 0 zipper came off the track .
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
these expensive designers and they can't put a good zipper in?? My daughter is 15 and tiny (sze 00) so it was not the size. It was disappointing as we had to wear the size 2 which was big. very disappointing
Cherie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2331
Dec 5, 2012
The owner asked to "see the ring" bc he thought it was my bachelorette party; nope, just turning 22.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is just stunning. Tight in the right places yet also very conservative and classy. I originally ordered a 2 and 4 because of all the reviews I read; I normally wear a 0/2/xs. When I tried on the 2, it fit like a glove! The bottom hem did come out a little bit, but that was easily fixed by the complimentary fashion tape! I loved this dress. It definitely made my 22nd birthday memorable! The owner of the restaurant even came by to "see the ring" because he thought it was my bachelorette party. I highly recommend renting it!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 4, 2012
RTR made it possible for me to wear such a stunning dress. Amazing dress for an amazing night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had a size "0" and "2" sent to me. The size "0" fit but the back was a little twisted by the slit so I wore the size "2" which was a great fit and more apporiate for the wedding. I got compliments the entire night and did not want to take the dress off! Very comfortable and incredibly made.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Nov 29, 2012
LOVED IT
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress! I wore it to my high school's winter formal. It was very classy (which I loved) and I got A LOT of compliments!! I'm small chested, so I loved being able to wear a push up bra and not a strapless one. It had just the right amount of sparkle and shine without being gaudy. I'm tall, so the length was short enough to not seem to wedding-y for a high school dance. One complaint though, the top layer of lace tended to bunch up a little bit. Not a big deal but I just had to keep pulling it down during the dance. All in all, loved it! And I love Rent the Runway's system!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 29, 2012
Delicate, Feminine and has the Wow! Factor
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am petite and hate being swallowed up by a cocktail dress, this dress fit perfectly. I went to an elegant rehearsal dinner for a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. A wonderful balance of flirty femininity, and sophisticated sex appeal.
Megan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9244
Nov 24, 2012
The dress was perfect
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit nicely and was true to it's size. It was easy to move around in, but not so much dance in. I loved the color and the belted accessory; it really made it pop and finished the whole look.
Jynda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Canonical User Type: 3332
Nov 21, 2012
My boyfriend who isn't a big fan of formal events and dressing up, loved the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 2 or 4 in dresses. The 2 in this dress was very small, however I rented a second size and the 4 fit perfect. I was worried that this dress wouldn't be formal enough, but the dress was gorgeous on and the simplicity of it allowed it to be dressed up or dress down. The only problem I had with this dress with the lining under the dress did show, but overall I loved wearing the dress. I highly recommend it.
Francesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9521
Nov 20, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for a wedding and at first was nervous about the color. It looks a lot lighter online but it's actually a nice champagne color. The dress fits true to size. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the fact that the dress had a little rip in the back zipper area. Luckily where the sash ties in the back, it covered it so you couldn't even tell. Overall the dress was great. The sash was beautiful and the dress had some sparkle, but nothing too overwhelming. I truly did feel beautiful wearing this dress and would recommend it to anybody.
cristen
Usually wears: 0
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 2411
Nov 19, 2012
Compliments all night long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt smoking hot in this dress, but still looked like a lady. I received compliments on it the whole day. It was extremely comfortable and no fuss. The best part was I could wear my favorite bra! The color is a true champagne and was absolutely wedding appropriate. I didn't have issues with the lining like others, but I did get a little scratched under my arms from the sequins by the end of the night. I minor complaint anyone with an affinity for sequins knows all too well. Ultimately, it was worth it. I just wished the 0 had been in stock I think it would've fit a little better.
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Nov 19, 2012
I put together the event and the dress was the perfect one for the occasion!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, little fabric give, highlights the waist
Thuy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Nov 19, 2012
The ease of the entire process and timely delivery made me a RTR customer for life.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous in person! The pictures online really doesn't do the dress any justice. For me, the fit was true to size. I am a size 2 and the dress hugged me in all the right places without being uncomfortable. If you have a larger bust, this dress might be a little tight in the chest area. I had a great experience renting from RTR and will definitely be renting again. Thank you RTR for helping me look fabulous at my bachelorette party!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Nov 18, 2012
Such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sororities formal and it was perfect! Super comfortable and easy to dance in. The only problem that I had was that the lining stuck out at the bottom so I used some double sided tape to tape it up. I got the 0 and the 2 and honestly I could have worn either one. I was pretty nervous that both sizes were going to be too small on my hips but the dress has a bit of stretch to it. Just for some extra information my measurements are B:31.5 in W:24 in H:36 in.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 16, 2012
Great dress! The belt is to-die-for!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a summer wedding. Light and gorgeous! I couldn't have been happier with the choice. However, the skeleton of the dress kept twisting to the right -- maybe I had a size too small but it was a minor-minor thing compared to the complements I got. Also, the sequins was a little itchy and uncomfortable under the arm but nothing to write home about. It was a great "rent"! Glad I got it. Oh, and the belt is to die-for
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 12, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and it was lovely! So easy, simple, and convenient!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! But I must say it definitely runs small. I usually wear a 2 in dresses but when I read other reviews and saw that it ran small, I chose the 4 for my back up size. I knew right away just by looking at the 2 it would not fit. The 4 worked great, but I still would have loved to see how an even bigger size would look. Aside from it running small though, this dress was a hit! I got so many compliments on it. The beading and lace is just beautiful. I truly felt like a million bucks wearing it :) I would highly recommend this dress.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 5, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear for my rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. I had one complaint with the dress - the lining on the bottom stuck out and from the picture, this was not supposed to happen. I was constantly pulling down the dress to try to cover up the lining, but it did not help. I'm not sure if the dress was supposed to fit like it did, but I typically wear a 0 and had to wear the 2 which still felt tight. Overall, I liked the dress and it worked great for my rehearsal dinner but was disappointment with the fit and the lining sticking out at the bottom.
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 30, 2012
Perfect for a night time wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like I was taking a risk wearing this dress to a wedding. But... It wasn't as white or lacy as it looks online! It was actually perfect. The color is more of a nude or tan tone. It was super comfortable and you can wear any bra which is always nice. I included the pic that I did bc the only negative of the dress is that the liner ALWAYS peaks out of the bottom. No matter what I did. It was pretty annoying and devalued the dress a little for me.
Elaine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Oct 29, 2012
Beautiful, flattering dress! Got compliments all night
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a bit small, I usually wear a 12 but the 14 fit perfectly. The color was great, the sash super flattering and perfect fit all around. The only thing that wasn't great was that I did experience a bit of rubbing under my armpits against the sequined fabric. But pain is beauty. Overall, a great rental for a special event.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 9633
Oct 14, 2012
I felt like a movie star.
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize that the dress would be so tight fitting, ordered a 12 & 14, both were too tight. RTR came to the rescue and sent a 16, the morning of the wedding I was attending. Fit was perfect, material is very delicate, it kept getting caught with its own material. The lining was longer than the dress, I used double sided tape to hem it and it was perfect. No need for any accessories the dress had enough bling. I danced the night away, and received many compliments. I chose this dress because I wanted something other than the usual black I wear. It was a great decision, I will rent again, thank you RTR for making me feel beautiful for a special occasion.
Bueller
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 21, 2012
Perfect 2nd Dress for Brides!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 & 4. I didn't have time to try them on before changing into at the reception so just by looking at them I threw on the 4. The 2 just looked way too small. I LOVED it! Everyone loved it especially my Husband. After being in such an elegant wedding dress most of the day, I didn't feel like I was dressing down at all. It was so comfortable & easy to dance in.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7243
Oct 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress, Loved It!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I would've worn a size smaller (fit better everywhere but in the length), but being tall has its disadvantages when it comes to skirt length. I felt so beautiful, though! Compliments all night long! It was a great dress for my Homecoming!
Lilith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 17, 2012
IMPOSSIBLE to look bad in this stunning dress ! It fit the occasion perfectly & I felt like a queen
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Once more a dress that confirmed why Badgley Mischka are among my favorite designers. I was convinced to rent this dress for my birthday party at a somewhat formal club by pictures from RTR reviews showing that simply everyone looked good in it. It did not disappoint. It fit perfectly and comfortably, and while it is a simple cut, the sequins give it enough sparkle to make it look glamorous. My usual size 4 fit okay, but the larger back-up size was more comfortable and was less likely to hike up & wrinkle around the hips, the only slight problem with this dress, unless you have a narrow built. Still, I'd say it runs true to size, while many other dresses on RTR run large (I'm a size 6 in general). I'd definitely recommend the dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 2, 2012
Absolutely perfect party dress for my bachelorette weekend!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit beautifully and the belted band cinched the waist nicely. I loved the sparkle!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 2, 2012
We both rented dresses for a fancy party. Party was a bust but GirlsNightOut Never looked so good!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fantastic color- subtle but has a jaw dropping shimmer. Fit was true to size but was a little longer than I had expected. It was easy to move in and be comfortable yet elegant. No over the top accessories are needed- just gold heels and a clutch. Perfect for a wedding or a night out with your girls!
KW
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 1, 2012
Beautiful dress - looked just like new!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress. I rented it for my birthday dinner and got compliments all night! The gold shimmer was beautiful. I was looking for a dress that wasn't super short - and this was perfect - hit a inch or two above the knee (Im 5'8"). I usually wear a 4, sometimes a 2, and I ended up wearing a 6 in this dress, so I would definitely go one size up than your usual for a back-up size.
Kasey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 29, 2012
This dress was great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! I rented a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a little tight in the bust. The only thing that was a little tricky about this dress was the lace - it was a little worn when I received the dresses and I had to be very, very careful not to hook anything on it all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress