You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sliding Shoulder Dress
Rental $40 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With a flutter sleeve and jewel embellishment shoulder, this Badgley Mischka dress is a chic solution for any evening affair. For maximum glamour, complete the look with the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Vine Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey. Asymmetric neckline with split sleeve and beading detail at right shoulder. Draping with exposed shoulder at left sleeve. Side ruching. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched detail, concealing midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos65

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 27, 2013
Loved the dress, but beware the zipper!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a great, very classy little black dress. I rented a 6 and 8, ended up wearing the 6, but even it was still a little roomy. I loved the length - at 5'10 it's not easy to find cocktail dresses that are long enough not to be inappropriate! I wore it for my 10 year high school reunion and got lots of compliments. I had some major issues with the zipper however, the side of the dress popped WIDE open in the middle of the night and it took 30 minutes and some heavy duty pliers to fix. The zipper would pop open even when it was fastened up top, so you had to unzip the dress completely in order to fix it and zip it back up.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6622
Oct 6, 2013
Good choice for a black tie optional wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very nice, but not my favorite. The beading is very pretty and adds a nice touch-makes it more appropriate for a formal affair without it being over the top. The ruching is also nice and forgiving. But the fit for me wasn't great. The dress would ride up on one side and the lining would show occasionally. I felt like I was pulling down and straightening the dress all night. The top was also just a little big for my small bust. The zipper was also pretty tough.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 17, 2013
Felt sexy wearing this dress and it was comfortable which made it even better, very simple & elegant
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt a little snug around hips/belly but the next size was too loose, perfect length right above knee and I'm 5'1" so I thought it would run longer. You definitely need a second hand to zip the side zipper up, that would be my only complaint
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jul 16, 2013
Elegant!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Dress is very comfortable, looks put together and classy. I was truly happy because this was my backup dress, the only thing I did not like is that the side zipper bunched up, it did not lay flat creating a weird shape I had to work around that for my pictures but other then that it was beautiful.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 28, 2013
A Classy Summer Event
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a true size 2 - it hugged my body pretty well. It had rouching to hide my problem spots, but it was comfortable, easy to move in, and a gorgeous dress.
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 5, 2013
Elegant...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress...simple, comfortable, and very elegant. A little long (right above the knee) for a short girl like me, but didn't mind with super high heels..
Adrienne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
May 5, 2013
Wore this cocktail dress to my brother's wedding. Fit well. Stunner! I was very happy with this!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother's wedding. It was beautiful Fit well. Perfect classy length. Elegant. The beading was a bit worn and so was the inside near zipper. BUT, I got a ton of compliments and it was exactly what the sister of the bride should have worn.
Misty
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 24, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. Very comfortable and super sexy.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 23, 2011
Totally gorgeous dress on! So many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits PERFECTLY!! I ordered the 8 and it fits like a glove. I have a bit of a tummy and this dress hid it. No need for spanx. It's a bit longer than in the picture though, I am assuming this model is around 5'9 so she has longer legs. Looks Gorgeous on.
Stacy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8531
Feb 25, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love everything about this dress. It is the perfect little black dress! Very flattering!
Glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Feb 17, 2013
Comfortable and sexy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved, loved, loved this dress. I recently lost 20 pounds so wasn't sure what size to get. I was hoping to fit into a size 6, but got the size 8 to be more realistic. The size 8 fit perfect. I had a hard time with the zipper because it kept getting caught on the inside lining. I received so many compliments on the gown. This was the first time I ordered from RTR, although I've known they've existed for years. My experience has been outstanding. Being able to browse hundreds of gowns without having to go to several stores, and then getting my accessories too was a life saver. The return process was really easy as well. I've got several weddings this year and I will definitely be ordering from them again.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 23, 2012
This dress is gorgeous and comfortable! I received so many compliments throughout the night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is the perfect combination of classy and sexy. The dress fell slightly above my knees and I was completely covered up, which was appropriate for the company holiday party I attended, but the exposed should and curve hugging sides brought out just the right amount of sexy. I'm large chested and the dress made the girls look amazing. Since I'm a little curvier, I was a little nervous about what size to order. The size 8 fit me just fine, but I went with the size 10 as it hid my belly a little better. Not only did the dress look good, but it was comfortable! I was front and center of a Gangnam Style flash mob and I had no trouble dancing at all.
Precious J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 17, 2012
Fun, flirty and flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was absolutely perfect! It never felt awkward although the dress is designed very different than anything I've worn before. The fabric was elegant and the jeweled embellishment added a stunning touch. I have a large rear end and this dress hit in all the right places. My friend on the right is wearing the Adia Kibur pink necklace.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 3, 2012
Great for a professional event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hi was feeling a little bloated and self conscious before I put on this dress, but once I had it on—I felt great! The fabric is very forgiving and feels good. It fits very true to size and the length is appropriate for professional events, even for someone taller.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 11, 2012
Felt beautiful! Wore this dress for a bacherlorette party.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No complaints. I probably could of gone a size down but the dress fit nicely overall. It was very comfortable especially since we were dancing a lot. Great dress if you have a slightly larger chest.
Darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 28, 2012
Classic... and, sexy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs small - I sucked it in all night. Rent a size up, and then another size up - especially if you're sitting down to dinner as there's not much give. The size 0 arrived in pristine condition, not the 2. I was disappointed that there's a bead or two missing and the beads are discolored on the 2. The hem fell below the dress - that will need to be fixed. I'm also disappointed that I wasn't credited for that. Nevertheless, lots of compliments! An amazing dress.
Marlo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 26, 2012
I felt great and sexy especially for a mom of 2 under 2!!!! It was a great experience oveall! Yay!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great. I do think the shoulder area was a wee bit stretched, but it still looked and felt great. It was true to size and I felt sex-ay!!!!! Thanks RTC! I am now a fan and WILL use you again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Sep 24, 2012
So I glad I tried Rent The Runway......all Positive and so easy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a very elegant dress I rented for a wedding. Got lots of compliments on dress and bracelet. Material was forgiving also. :)
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 3, 2012
I loved knowing I had a great dress and didn't have to go to a bunch of stores to find it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Perfect for this occasion. I did think it was a little long for me (I'm 5'1") but worked out okay. Very convenient as we had to travel to Chicago for this wedding and there was a POBox right outside the hotel for the return!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 28, 2012
this dress was amazing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit great and just fitted enough to be sexy while staying classy for a wedding.
Priscila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 25, 2012
Dress fits well, but zipper is a problem
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is comfortable and fits well, but zipper does not open all the way, and closing it is also a problem.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 13, 2012
This dress hid the tummy area well with the way it draped. It was perfect in everyway.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress for office Christmas party. The legnth wasnt too short. I dressed this up with some silver & rhinestone strappy heels. Got compliments all night. Would highly reccomend.
Lena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 19, 2012
I felt like a million bucks. A basic black with some style.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments in this dress. The fabric feels exquisite. I did wear a girdle underneath, that went from the ribs to the thighs because even though there are gathers in the fabric, I felt more comfortable with it. I'm 5'6" and the length was just above my knees.
Michi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Sep 17, 2012
LOVED IT! <3
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The model is a few inches taller than me but I wanted the dress to fit closer to my knee line. It fit awesome! It was very comfortable and elegant. I felt great wearing it! I rented the 10 but also rented an 8 (for the extra $25) and the 8 was a perfect fit. This website is a blessing (especially in clutch situations!) THANKS! ;)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 167 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8324
Sep 4, 2012
The gems on the shoulder really stand out when paired with silver earrings. It made me not require a necklace :P
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I got this dress as a backup style to my first choice. Well worth it. I got it in a 10 and a 12, in case it was too big (ha ha). The 12 fit fine; it was roomy, but I didn't want a tight size 10 anyway (big midsection). It was really nice, and I enjoyed it! :) :) :)
Mel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Aug 25, 2012
n/a
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my organization's fund raising event. I had nothing but compliments from my colleagues. I'm short, so the dress was lower on me than the picture. It still looked great.
audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Aug 22, 2012
No the best pic, but showing ALL that leg was perfect!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my High School reunion and it was certainly a stunner! I was a bit short for a tall girl like me, but why not show a little leg to my old High School buddies??!! Would rent again!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Aug 20, 2012
Putting the whole ensemble on and feeling beautiful.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for a close friend's wedding and received compliments all night. My boyfriend told me I looked stunning and took out his camera and started taking pictures. I was so sad to send it back! Will definitely continue to use RTR.
Terra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 14, 2012
I wore this dress on a trip with my husband to celebrate our 1-year wedding anniversary in Toronto. It was perfect for a night on the town with my groom :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved the design and fit of this dress! I especially liked the how the shoulder strap fell across your arm. The dress was also very comfortable and a great length. I ordered a six 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 6 as it ran true to size. The zipper is very difficult to use (as some of the other reviewers had mentioned) as it gets caught on the material of the dress.
Keren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 11, 2012
My first rtr dress was a huge success! loved it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was a little hard to pull up but aside from that a fabulous dress. Hugs your body in all the right places and I love the sexy off the shoulder. Got so many compliments!
CW
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7421
Jul 21, 2012
Being my first wedding I ever attended, I felt very comfortable and dressed appropriately.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 10 and ordered the 12 as a backup, and ended up feeling more comfortable in the 12. This dress is so elegant and I was able to fun it up with pink shoes. Though the zipper did get stuck at times, I stilled loved every second of wearing it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 20, 2012
Feeling great in my RTR dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It really is beautiful. Perfect for a wedding! I highly recommend.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jul 15, 2012
My favorite moment in this dress was when my husband saw me wearing it for the first time.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a cocktail attire wedding. I felt like I outshined everyone and it was because of this dress. Hard to wear a bra or panties in this because of the sleek fit. I highly recommend the breast petals and a very small thong panty. The ONLY problem was that the zipper did not glide well. The fit of the dress was not a problem, I wasn’t trying to fit too much body into the dress. Even off of my body, the zipper was not easy to zip up or down. I will actually rent this one again in the near future!!
Naomi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 6, 2012
Danced the night away in complete comfort.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I have a 6 month old and it hid all the post-pregnancy flaws great. People were complimenting me all night. I wore the 8 but probably could have gone with the 6 because the sleeve was a little low on the 8. The zipper was a huge pain to get up; it took my husband several minutes to get it up even though there was plenty of room in the dress. But once it was on it was super comfortable and I danced all night in it.
Kristyle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Apr 27, 2012
The whole experience was PERFECT. Exciting from start to finish. Love this company.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fundrasing event. The event was titled Little Black Dress Event. So obviously in a sea of LBD, I wanted to stand out! This dress did the trick. So beautiful, it was comfortable and hugs the curves just right. Loved every minute of this borrowed dress!!
Traci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 21, 2012
So easy and So conveniet! I've rented for two separate occasions and it's now the only way to attend a party...RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! The material felt great and the roushing (sp?) was great for hiding those middle flaws.
Jyll
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 16, 2012
The whole RTR experience was great! I will definitely rent dresses in the future!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my backup dress and loved it so much that I wore it to the wedding. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable! I received soo many compliments. Rent this dress, you will not be disappointed!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 13, 2012
Since I was able to rent a great dress from RTR, I was able to go spluge on some awesome heels!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
We had box seats at the theatre, so I wanted to wear something special. This dress was perfect. It fit great and I felt like a million bucks! The only complaint is that the zipper was very difficult. I the size 8 I got had plenty of room but I needed my husband and me to hold the fabric out of the way of the zipper, or it would get stuck halfway up. Once I had it on, it was easy to wear, comfortable and stylish. I can't wait to rent again for the next show!
Sunni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 1, 2012
This dress made me feel amazing! I looked and felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my work Christmas party, and I LOVED it. I really wanted to keep it!! I can see now why people spend so much money on a dress... it fit like a glove, I felt sexy in it, the material quality was so high- overall an incredible experience. I'm 5'10" and it was the perfect length for me to feel comfortable- short enough to be sexy but not too short at all. I definitely turned some heads!
Neta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 6, 2012
Love the dress and the jewelry! Had a great night and tons of compliments :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I run between a 6 and an 8 in dresses and although both fit I felt the 8 was more appropriate around chest area, especially for the event I was attending. The dress is made from great material and is super comfortable. I was dancing all night and didn't have to worry about any adjustments, etc. The ruching hides any problem areas but I wore Spanx underneath anyway.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress