You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sliding Shoulder Dress
Rental $40 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With a flutter sleeve and jewel embellishment shoulder, this Badgley Mischka dress is a chic solution for any evening affair. For maximum glamour, complete the look with the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Vine Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey. Asymmetric neckline with split sleeve and beading detail at right shoulder. Draping with exposed shoulder at left sleeve. Side ruching. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched detail, concealing midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos66

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Neta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 6, 2012
Love the dress and the jewelry! Had a great night and tons of compliments :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I run between a 6 and an 8 in dresses and although both fit I felt the 8 was more appropriate around chest area, especially for the event I was attending. The dress is made from great material and is super comfortable. I was dancing all night and didn't have to worry about any adjustments, etc. The ruching hides any problem areas but I wore Spanx underneath anyway.
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 25, 2012
My husband loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, and what a perfect dress to wear to such an event. It was comfortable and flattering. I will say the last dress I rented was actually was more comfortable (Nicole Miller's lace dress---loved this dress), but I really enjoyed this dress, as well. I also like that the top looked great even though I am extremely small busted---a problem in some dresses. I usually wear a 2, but since I've been losing weight I think I'm mostly ending up in 0 sized dresses. So, I do think the dress is "true to size" even though I wore the 0 dress size. I definitely recommend this one!
Angel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jan 14, 2011
Ordering was a breeze. My engagement pictures turned out amazing.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was exactly how I expected. The stretch of the material is great, although the layers are a bit heavy for a summer day. I am a petite pear by definition, but the black was very slimming. It hit around the knee.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 4, 2012
My husband saw me and said "You look like a man-eater!"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's and received lots of compliments. It's super flattering and great to wear for a night of eating, drinking, and dancing. The off-the shoulder portion gives the dress a sexy, yet refined flare. I would definitely wear it again to an event.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 26, 2011
Without this rental I would have worn something I already wore to another function for the same company, and since I didn't have to made it great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning on, I felt like everyone was looking my way. The zipper was a little difficult but other than that it is a great dress.
Kattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 18, 2011
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting from RTR, and I had a great experience. This dress is fabulous, is actually the size it says it is (I wear a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly) - I was concerned that runway dresses would run small. The only trouble I had was with the zipper. Because it's a hidden zipper, you have to be very careful not to get any fabric caught. I wore this to an upscale fundraiser and it was a hit.
Laurie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Apr 13, 2014
Great dress, great fit, great service
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the whole experience was great
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Apr 8, 2014
Dress was very comfortable. I received lots of complements. Detail on the shoulder was beautiful.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran small. I'm usually a size 8 but had to wear the 10.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 17, 2014
Fun wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely ran big, and had a lot of stretch. I would probably order a size down next time:) It was very comfortable and easy to dance in
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6121
Mar 5, 2014
The cut is so flattering! I was asked if I lost weight a few times :-)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Fabric gives so it was really comfortable. I was complimented numerous times.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 17, 2014
A friend's wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a friend's wedding. It was extremely comfortable and looked fantastic!
Emily Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 20, 2014
Great dress, very comfy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Soft fabric
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 26, 2013
It looked nice on stage and it was modest
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit well but the fabric was a cheap polyester-ish material. It was knee length and hung nicely off the shoulder.
BKG27
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 19, 2013
This dress looked great and I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my backup dress, but it ended up looking much better on me. The fit was perfect. I am usually a size 6-8, and this dress was a 6. The bust area was slightly big, but it didn't cause a problem.
Kristyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 5, 2013
Didn't fit me so I sent it back
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Im short so maybe better luck on a someone taller then 5'0
Kay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 14, 2013
Elegantly bump friendly.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I wear a size 4 but I was 6 months pregnant and this dress worked out wonderful. I received several compliments and was very comfortable in this dress.
Ami
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Oct 12, 2013
Great dress! Very comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of compliments! The dress was a little snug but the material and design are very forgiving!
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 3, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity event. It was fitted, gorgeous, and I felt so sexy! Love this dress!
Treena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 2, 2013
Loved it. Very forgiving for chubby girls.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper was difficult.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9533
Aug 5, 2013
This dress was too small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up for my sisters bachelorette party in Chicago. Although I usually wear a size 14 I read the reviews and ordered a 12 since that was the largest size. I couldn't zip it over my hips. It's a pretty dress.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 3, 2013
Not my favorite, but definitely got the job done.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this & had it shipped last minute to Chicago for a formal affair in connection with a conference I attended in February. It was actually 2 weeks before I wore the Red Badgley Mischka dress (if you happen to have read my other reviews). I took a picture of myself in it, but it is so dark I don't think it will help anyone make a decision about renting it. It fit, it was sexy, it was appropriate, but I wouldn't say I felt like I turned a million heads in it. It was a black cocktail dress and you know how black cocktail dresses are, if they aren't mind blowing fabulous they are average. We wear them because we always look thin, we always know it is a safe choice. I picked this dress because I literally had it shipped 2 days before I wore it & not much else was available. I gain a little weight in the winter (i'm normally 139-142, I was probably 147-150) & I thought it ran small, but that could be because I packed on a few pounds over the winter & not because it was snug. Therefore I am rating it 'true to size'. Not a showstopper, but a nice dress. If you're looking for the ultimate black cocktail dress go with Jenn's Jaguar Dress.
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 31, 2013
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit very well and was flattering, only problem was it was very hard to zip up or down because of the fabric. Even on the hanger I couldnt get it unzipped. Overall great dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jun 19, 2013
BEAUTIFUL/PLAYFUL/SEXY little number
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received so many compliments on it. It's very flattering and VERY fun and sexy. I would rent it again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 8, 2013
Liked it, but not for my body type.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't like the way this dress fit me - the zero was too small, the 2 was too big. Ended up returning it without wearing it for the credit. Just not the right style for my body - which is short, small frame with wide hips, but not very busty.
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jun 3, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to do a little adjusting/taping to make it fit correctly at the shoulder, but it was minor. Overall, I liked the drape and cut.
NBM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2631
Jun 3, 2013
I rented to this dress as a backup to my first choice.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this dress, as I rented it as a back up. It was pretty.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
May 23, 2013
Dinner Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice fit, but nothing to write home about.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 12, 2013
Cute dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper was very difficult to get up or down - gets stuck in the gathered fabric. Thought I was not going to be able to wear it, but my husband finally got the zipper up. Very comfortable and flattering. Not a showstopper, but perfect in a a conservative setting.
Melania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 12, 2013
I received many compliments and I felt great wearing this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no complaints about this dress. It was perfect!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 7, 2013
I was very pleased with the comfort, style and look of the dress, but not with the quality.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was moderately pleased with the dress overall but only after I had to do some seamstress work myself. The rhinestones on the shoulder were loose and one was hanging by a thread, and the lining was coming undone at the hemline and was below the outer fabric. After some quick stitching I was able to fix the dress. Overall, while I think the dress was beautiful and I received complements on the dress all night, however, I don't think the quality of service was up to par. I shouldn't have to fix a dress before I wear it, even if I'm renting it.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 2, 2013
This dress is amazing. It is the perfect little black dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super flattering. If you have a little tummy, the draping of the dress totally hides it.
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Apr 24, 2013
Very Classy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt like a million bucks in this one. RTR doesn't disappoint.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 12, 2013
*
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was high-quality overall, but the zipper was really hard even on the hanger. When I put on the 8, it was quite short (but okay for the event) but the bustline was just too tight and kind of flattened me out. The 10 fit, but was oddly several inches longer and felt more like a MOB dress - a little dowdy. Bummed, but so happy with RTR customer service!
Caroline
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 3, 2013
So nice I rented it TWICE!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the original dress I ordered had faint black stains on it (a yellow dress), there was no way I could wear it to the wedding as planned. As my flight landed in Miami I called RTR ASAP and they asked what dress I'd like instead... and this was the one. I'd rented it before for another wedding but didnt wear it but I knew it fit well and would be a safe bet. It arrived at my hotel the next morning with no issue. Well, one issue - the lining was torn and kept peeking from under the dress. I managed to use some dress tape to secure the lining but it annoyed me the entire evening.
MARGARET
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9623
Mar 31, 2013
Fit like a glove
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so amazing. I felt so comfy and I usually dred wearing anything that looks like it would hug. This dress was so forgiving I could have gone a size down and still been ok it was so much stretch. Perfect dress for the girl who still has a shape with a bit of bulge that wont go away. ;0 I normally go a size up but it was so awesome my self esteem was through the roof. Wish I took pics.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 27, 2013
Not just another little black dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress rocks! It is very comfy, a little sexy but still classy. Very flattering fit with ruching on the side. Beaded detail on the shoulder is a nice accent without being gaudy. Plans changed & I didn't get to wear this, but I will be renting it another time!
Bango
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 10, 2013
The dress fit well and accentuated the positive.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Received many compliments all night long.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 29, 2013
Super Flattering Fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really nice fabric & drape to this dress, which makes it ultra flattering on. It seems like it runs a little longer than it looks on the model. Gorgeous in person!
JKW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jan 23, 2013
Loved it but it was missing stones and had a broken zipper
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was great and looked amazing, which I was shocked that I liked it so much. Unfortunately, the dress was needing some repairs, and I wasn't able to wear it. Good thing it was just my back up dress, because the zipper was broken and the embellishments on the shoulder were missing several stones.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 16, 2013
Tried it on and never wore it. Found it to be extremely unflattering for a short girl.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was too long and too tight in all of the wrong areas. If you are tall, I think it would look much better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress