Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Sliding Shoulder Dress

$48 to buy
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With a flutter sleeve and jewel embellishment shoulder, this Badgley Mischka dress is a chic solution for any evening affair. For maximum glamour, complete the look with the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Vine Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched detail, concealing midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched detail, concealing midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Asymmetric neckline with split sleeve and beading detail at right shoulder. Draping with exposed shoulder at left sleeve. Side ruching. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

222 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 197
Large 6
Photos 74
Angel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Jan 14, 2011

Ordering was a breeze. My engagement pictures turned out amazing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was exactly how I expected. The stretch of the material is great, although the layers are a bit heavy for a summer day. I am a petite pear by definition, but the black was very slimming. It hit around the knee.
Kattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2011

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting from RTR, and I had a great experience. This dress is fabulous, is actually the size it says it is (I wear a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly) - I was concerned that runway dresses would run small. The only trouble I had was with the zipper. Because it's a hidden zipper, you have to be very careful not to get any fabric caught. I wore this to an upscale fundraiser and it was a hit.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 26, 2011

Without this rental I would have worn something I already wore to another function for the same company, and since I didn't have to made it great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning on, I felt like everyone was looking my way. The zipper was a little difficult but other than that it is a great dress.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

My husband saw me and said "You look like a man-eater!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's and received lots of compliments. It's super flattering and great to wear for a night of eating, drinking, and dancing. The off-the shoulder portion gives the dress a sexy, yet refined flare. I would definitely wear it again to an event.
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2012

My husband loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, and what a perfect dress to wear to such an event. It was comfortable and flattering. I will say the last dress I rented was actually was more comfortable (Nicole Miller's lace dress---loved this dress), but I really enjoyed this dress, as well. I also like that the top looked great even though I am extremely small busted---a problem in some dresses. I usually wear a 2, but since I've been losing weight I think I'm mostly ending up in 0 sized dresses. So, I do think the dress is "true to size" even though I wore the 0 dress size. I definitely recommend this one!
Neta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

Love the dress and the jewelry! Had a great night and tons of compliments :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I run between a 6 and an 8 in dresses and although both fit I felt the 8 was more appropriate around chest area, especially for the event I was attending. The dress is made from great material and is super comfortable. I was dancing all night and didn't have to worry about any adjustments, etc. The ruching hides any problem areas but I wore Spanx underneath anyway.
Sunni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2012

This dress made me feel amazing! I looked and felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my work Christmas party, and I LOVED it. I really wanted to keep it!! I can see now why people spend so much money on a dress... it fit like a glove, I felt sexy in it, the material quality was so high- overall an incredible experience. I'm 5'10" and it was the perfect length for me to feel comfortable- short enough to be sexy but not too short at all. I definitely turned some heads!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Since I was able to rent a great dress from RTR, I was able to go spluge on some awesome heels!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
We had box seats at the theatre, so I wanted to wear something special. This dress was perfect. It fit great and I felt like a million bucks! The only complaint is that the zipper was very difficult. I the size 8 I got had plenty of room but I needed my husband and me to hold the fabric out of the way of the zipper, or it would get stuck halfway up. Once I had it on, it was easy to wear, comfortable and stylish. I can't wait to rent again for the next show!
Jyll
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

The whole RTR experience was great! I will definitely rent dresses in the future!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my backup dress and loved it so much that I wore it to the wedding. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable! I received soo many compliments. Rent this dress, you will not be disappointed!
Traci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2012

So easy and So conveniet! I've rented for two separate occasions and it's now the only way to attend a party...RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! The material felt great and the roushing (sp?) was great for hiding those middle flaws.
Kristyle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

The whole experience was PERFECT. Exciting from start to finish. Love this company.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fundrasing event. The event was titled Little Black Dress Event. So obviously in a sea of LBD, I wanted to stand out! This dress did the trick. So beautiful, it was comfortable and hugs the curves just right. Loved every minute of this borrowed dress!!
Naomi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2012

Danced the night away in complete comfort.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I have a 6 month old and it hid all the post-pregnancy flaws great. People were complimenting me all night. I wore the 8 but probably could have gone with the 6 because the sleeve was a little low on the 8. The zipper was a huge pain to get up; it took my husband several minutes to get it up even though there was plenty of room in the dress. But once it was on it was super comfortable and I danced all night in it.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

My favorite moment in this dress was when my husband saw me wearing it for the first time.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a cocktail attire wedding. I felt like I outshined everyone and it was because of this dress. Hard to wear a bra or panties in this because of the sleek fit. I highly recommend the breast petals and a very small thong panty. The ONLY problem was that the zipper did not glide well. The fit of the dress was not a problem, I wasn’t trying to fit too much body into the dress. Even off of my body, the zipper was not easy to zip up or down. I will actually rent this one again in the near future!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

Feeling great in my RTR dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It really is beautiful. Perfect for a wedding! I highly recommend.
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Didn't fit me so I sent it back

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Im short so maybe better luck on a someone taller then 5'0
BKG27
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2013

This dress looked great and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my backup dress, but it ended up looking much better on me. The fit was perfect. I am usually a size 6-8, and this dress was a 6. The bust area was slightly big, but it didn't cause a problem.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

It looked nice on stage and it was modest

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit well but the fabric was a cheap polyester-ish material. It was knee length and hung nicely off the shoulder.
Emily Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Great dress, very comfy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Soft fabric
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 17, 2014

A friend's wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a friend's wedding. It was extremely comfortable and looked fantastic!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Body type: Pear
Mar 5, 2014

The cut is so flattering! I was asked if I lost weight a few times :-)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Fabric gives so it was really comfortable. I was complimented numerous times.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Fun wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely ran big, and had a lot of stretch. I would probably order a size down next time:) It was very comfortable and easy to dance in
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Dress was very comfortable. I received lots of complements. Detail on the shoulder was beautiful.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran small. I'm usually a size 8 but had to wear the 10.
Laurie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Great dress, great fit, great service

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the whole experience was great
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Love, love, love this dress! So flattering and received a ton of compliments! Great fit and styl

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit beautifully. Very flattering and forgiving. The open shoulder was very slimming to my hourglass shape
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

I got compliments all night on how great I looked in the dress and I felt sophisticated.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well and I was glad I got a size 4 because the 2 was too snug.
a.k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 7, 2014

Comfortable~

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress along with a different dress for a wedding. Both were comfortable but I did not end up wearing this dress because it was a little bit less dressy than the other. However, the dress was very comfortable to wear and I would rent it again for less dressy event.
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing
AlohaGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
May 29, 2014

Upper half was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
An almost beautiful dress...but the zipper extended so far down onto my hip, and lay so awkwardly that it really took away from the appearance. Comfortable. Nice embellishments.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Nice and safe little black dress; not too short or revealing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size - I didn't end up wearing it as I'd ordered another dress that felt more sexy but if I'd only ordered this I would have been happy with it. It's a safe and easy little black dress that you can't really go wrong with.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

The wedding was beautiful.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was sent this dress because the dress I rented was damaged by the previous customer. I didn't even take a photo of this dress because I didn't like the look or fit. I received an email 15 minutes before I had to make a choice or they would just send one. The zipper was horrible, nothing stayed in place. I hope the next girl has better luck with this dress.
seven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

terrible

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i sent it back
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Good material and draping!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I wore this to a Black-out Cancer Ball and felt fabulous in it! Not too short and the rouching gives you great curves
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
To say I loved this dress would be an understatement. It is comfortable, flattering, and beautiful. I wore it to a black-tie optional event and received compliments within 20sec of arriving. The light jersey-like material had give without being bulky, and it was incredibly easy to dance in. My only complaint was the zipper, as other reviewers mentioned. It's VERY difficult to get down. The evening I received the dress, I went to try it on, and once it was on, I couldn't get it unzipped! I thought I'd be wearing the dress to my son's parent/teacher conference. But a little persistence works. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 8, 2014

Meh.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nothing special. Doesn't photograph great, but isn't terrible either. Wouldn't rent it again.
Momoffour
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Sexy but not too sexy LBD

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for NYE party that I hosted. The off the shoulder adds a sexy element without being too fussy or showing too much skin. It fits snug around the middle but nothing that spanx couldn't handle. Really comfortable dress.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

NYE party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Form fitting and slimming. Loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was comfortable. I got several compliments.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Very comfortable, easy fit, stretchy material.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt glamorous, easy to dance in.
Jean
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2015

loved the look

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was a really popular style at the wedding. Many similar dresses worn.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2015

Comfortable, flattering and all around great party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great and comfortable fit... hugged the body in all the right places
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×