Sleeveless Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$63 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Go with a great pair of earrings Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and cocktail ring like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to complete your look.

Also available in nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size60
Small29
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
This dress was perfect for prom!
A little tight in the shoulders, and when sitting down, but fine for dancing in. You have to be careful when sitting, especially moving around in a seat, since the sequins are easily taken off or torn.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
The dress was super fun! I felt great and loved it
It fit great, it was really flattering. I'm not exactly sure what size I wore, but it fit great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2015
Got tons of compliments on this dress. Everyone always asks to borrow it.
A little tight in the bust area. I am a 34B
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2014
Lots of compliments
Loved this dress, it was perfect for dancing at the wedding, comfortable and festive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but ran a little short and small
Dress was beautiful but I thought it ran a little small and since the fabric has no give I had to go a size up from my usual. Dress fit up top but was snug around my trouble area (hips) nevertheless it was still a great sparkly edition for a girls weekend in Atlantic City.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Not right for my body type at all.
Sheath is totally straight so did nothing for my curvy body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Beautiful sparkly dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2014
Bachelorette party/girls night was awesome
Got lots of compliments on the dress. I could have worn the 6 which looked better standing up but I spent some time driving/sitting down so I ended up wearing the 8 which was a little bit more comfortable for that. The model picture makes the sparkles look a little more golden & silver, but in reality they are all silver so gold accessories look a little mismatched.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 15, 2014
I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.
This dress is beautiful, but I found the fit to be a little odd. It was actually big around the mid-section but tighter around my thighs. I'm a pretty normal build, so this is not a usual trouble spot for me. It didn't look bad, just a bit baggy around my stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Great choice for a holiday party
I wore this to my law firm's holiday party -- a small event in a private room at a local restaurant. It was prefect for the occasion. I believe it's true to size but it is less forgiving than the model pictured might lead you to believe. I found it to be a little tighter than I might have liked in the hips and thighs, but otherwise it fit quite well. I suspect the fit really just depends on your proportions. It's a really lovely dress and would probably look best on someone built a bit narrower.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 3, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for standing out at a wedding or formal occasion.
I was able to try this dress on at the RTR showroom before ordering it, but I got a 2 and it fit true to size. Wonderful dress, especially if you like to stand out a bit at a wedding or formal occasion. Pair with silver accessories to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Glitter and Glam
I was a little disappointed I didn't get to wear this dress. I had the perfect accessories but the dress was soo small for my hips. I didn't want to chance getting stuck or ripping the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun party dress!!
Loved it on!!! Runs extremely small!!! I'm usually a 6 and ended up with a 10. Good thing I was in the store or I wouldn't have had an opportunity to wear it ! Perfect for a night out in Las Vegas!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2014
This dress was worn for a night out with 25 friends that we dubbed "Sparkle Night"
I felt that this dress ran a little small. I usually wear a size 14 but had to size up in the dress to get the best fit. The dress was a little tight around my butt and waist, but I am a bit larger there. I'm tall and was concerned the dress would be too short, but the length was perfect and showed off my legs! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 6, 2014
Just OK
This dress was just ok....looks-wise and fit-wise. I was a little underwhelmed with it and the condition of the dress was pretty "worn".
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
Great dress, perfect for New Years!
Beautiful dress and perfect for a New Years Eve party with friends. The bust ran a little small and tight, but other then that it was a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2014
Love the sparkle!
Try the size 0 first and It was snug in the hip area. It was ok with me . Size 2 was too big on the upper portion of the body . I had to use cloth tape to take in some of the inside lining . For some reason it was showing. I read the same in a similar review . Overall, I like the dress . Got lots of compliments !
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2014
Fun dress
Good dress. Very glad to have had two sizes. Make sure if you order two that you do your normal size plus a size down I'd say.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2014
I wore this dress for a March wedding in the Midwest and felt it was a perfect choice.
The beading makes the dress look slimming--particularly after just having a baby. I actually was between a 10 and a 12, but chose the 12 so I could dance more comfortably in it. My one complaint would be that the hook and eye was broken and there were a few places on the dress with strings where some beads may have fallen off from wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2014
The dress made me feel magical!!! Lot's of compliments from friends and strangers!!!
I wear this dress to New Year's party. The fit was perfect. I am large on top and small on the bottom, I was afraid that it would not fit me but it did and I was happy about my rental. I am telling my friends and I know they will become your customers too. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful dress.
A little fitted in hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2014
Lots of compliments. Very comfortable.
Hid my tummy well. Very comfortable to dance in. Sparkled, but did not look cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2014
Not the right fit
This dress is much cuter in person - the sequins really pop and the midnight blue color is really pretty. Putting it on made me feel very fancy and like I was truly renting a beautiful cocktail dress. Unfortunately the cut just didn't sit right on my body - it hugged in strange places and didn't look bad but didn't look great. A friend who is a size smaller than me tried it on, as I was curious if it was the wrong size. Nope - the cut was strange on her too. Too bad as this dress was stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
This dress will make you stand it. It photographs beautifully and looks even better in person!
The fit of this dress is small. I did wear my true size, but it is smaller in the hips than it is in the chest. Just a heads up! Other than that, it was amazing. I wore it for NYE/my birthday and was comfortable and able to dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2014
Great dress! I'd rent it again.
I rented this for a New Year's Eve "James Bond" theme party at a five-star resort. There were a lot of awesome dresses worn that evening. Still, I had many compliments. This dress was in perfect shape. It was very comfortable. We danced for hours, and it never lost its shape or became too hot. The length was perfect - even when sitting. I rented a size 4 and a size 6. There wasn't too much difference in the sizes except the 4 had less fabric around the midsection and was more flattering so I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
Great for NYE
Wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! It was originally my backup dress but the other dress I ordered was just a little too short. This dress was a good length, short but not too revealing. I typically wear a 2 but wore a 0 since the dress was a shift style and I wanted it a little more fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 5, 2014
So glad I came across this website! Beautiful, classy party dress!
I happened upon this website while looking *one last time* online for a great NYE dress. I wanted a short blue or silver dress, and this one fulfilled my wish list. I usually wear a 10 or 12, and the 10 would've worked except I have broad shoulders. Since it's a sheath, it looks somewhat 'boxy' when facing straight on, but it looks great when walking, dancing, or taking pictures at an angle. Although I'm not afraid of a short dress, this one was a very classy length. It was very comfortable, too. I wore open-toed black heels and, in lieu of pantyhose, I opted to use "body balm" (Benefit makes it) to add silky shimmer to bare legs and arms. I also rented the three bangles which are advertised with it and they looked great - just on the opposite wrist in my picture. The best part of all was that all I had to do after the party was put the dresses/bangles in the prepaid, preaddressed envelope (sans dry cleaning) and drop it off at UPS! I've already told a few people about this site and definitely plan to use it again myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2014
Fun, sparkly dress
This dress was great for New Year's Eve- sparkly enough to be festive, but with cut plain enough to feel comfortable at parties with a variety of style level. It has a fairly square cut, so it was a bit loose around the middle, but tight around the hips when I sat down. Also, I'm tall with a long torso, so I wore opaque leggings and boots to feel modest- otherwise the dress would have been scandalously short. There were one or two loose threads around the hem when I received it, but they weren't too noticeable. Overall, easy to wear, attractive, and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2014
Stunning garment!
This dress fit beautifully, was true to size, and looked like it did on the model. Like many sequined dresses, the edges get a little sharp; I have some scratches/cuts to my shoulders, from the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
December 23, 2013
Should have ordered a larger size
I should have ordered a larger size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 (I usually wear a size 8). Both seemed to fit the same: fine on top, but really tight through the seat...so, unfortunately, I didn't wear the dress at all. Had to find something else in my closet for the party. Definately size up for your backup! If you are very curvy, you may want to size up for your main size and then size up again for your backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
Great dress for a list minute decision!
This dress runs small and although the 8 fit me up top it was a little snug around the hips and stomach. I was a little self conscious about this but I ended up having the perfect shoes/handbag to match and felt really great at the holiday party I went to. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. I would recommend it but not if you're curvy. My original dress was waylaid by an ice storm but RTR sent me two other options ASAP for the event and this was one of the two options. Super appreciate of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 1, 2013
The dress was fantastic and garnered compliments all night, was fancy, comfy, and beautiful!
I ordered the 2 and the 0 expecting to wear the 0-- but, the 0 was a smidge tight. However, the 2 was much too large and wouldn't work. There was a strange difference between the two dresses: the liner on the 2 was a little shorter than the outer layer, the way it would make sense for it to be. The liner on the 0 was more than a full inch, two inches in some spots, longer than the outer layer of the dress. It looked like it could work, but comparing the two, I just did not understand the difference. I was expecting some fashion tape accompany the rental, but it did not; but luckily I happened to have some athletic tape with me (usually have a roll in my luggage) and I taped it up- which worked fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2013
The patches of sequins were just enough to make this dress the best dress at the party
The dress was tighter than I expected. I thought that it was going to be more of a lose straight up and down dress. It was a more form fitting, but it had some stretch. The material is definitely not stretchy, but it will stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress. I absolutely loved it!
It is a little short and tight on the bottom, so I had to wear the size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2013
Sparkles, fit well, and you can dance the night away in it! :)
Fit perfectly, the right amount of sophisticated and sexy. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2013
Great color and sparkle!
Because of all the sequins, the dress was a little heavy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress was beautiful and fits true to size!
Rented this dress for NYE and it was perfect! not too sparkly but just enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2013
A woman came up to compliment me, and in doing so ,said she too was wearing RTR!
A fun easy dress to wear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
Beautiful but just not for me.
The medium was sung and didn't feel flattering for my shape, the large didn't give me any shape at all so I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2013
It was my red carpet moment!
I've been renting for a year, and this has to be my favorite dress by far. Wore it to a wedding, and it was perfect. I was concerned that the slip was longer than the dress, but realized thats how it is, after looking at the model. Not to tight, loose fitting, and the fit was great.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×