Badgley Mischka

Sleeveless Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$63 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Go with a great pair of earrings Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and cocktail ring like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring to complete your look.

Also available in nude.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

92 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 59
Large 5
Photos 38
Virginia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Not a good fit for most

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a night out in Vegas before a friend's wedding. I normally wear a 6 and ordered a 6. While the dress fit, it was loose in the waist (as expected from the picture), but very tight around the butt/thighs. This caused the dress to ride up and bunch at the waist. Another friend who usually wears a 6 also tried it on. She's taller and with smaller butt/thighs but had the same problem! Unfortunately, this dress didn't make it out that night.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2012

great dress for a wedding that's "black tie optional"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
runs true to size, great with a high heeled sandal and silver clutch, and don't need big jewelry!
Deborah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Wore this dress for NYE last year...fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is perfect for formal affairs of special events. I rented it for NYE and loved it! Stylish but comfortable was able to dance all night in it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Lovely fitted sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This runs a bit tight, but it has a great structured fit. Good length, versatile color and design. The only problem with my dress was that the hem was bad - the lining stuck out several inches from the bottom of the dress. I couldn't fix it. Maybe RTR could hem the lining. I felt like a sexy galaxy for my space-themed party, so I was pleased with the dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 7, 2012

Gorgeous & sparkly, but ran small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 12 and it was just a bit too tight. It is very cute & sparky though, so I may try to order a 14 & wear it again in the future. I have a large bust which is probably why the 12 fit too tight for me to feel comfortable.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

I wore this to a wedding -- perfect with my silver heels! I also love the long-sleeved version.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 4 and the 6. The 4 was snug in the hips, but the 6 fit perfectly. Great length -- I am 5'6 and it was not too short or too long. Would rent again!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Beautiful dress, just not for my body type

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I carry most of my weight in my top and I have full hips. This dress did not work for me. It was too small through the hips, but fit fine up top, which is the reverse of what I usually see with 8s. It also bunched above and below my boobs which is why I decided not to wear it. Size up if you have fuller hips that you don't want every part of shown.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

PERFECT dress for NYE this year!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I fit into both the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the 2, just to be comfortable for the night. I would say, if you are in-between sizes, like me, order the size up.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Didn't get to wear - not good for pear shapes!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got this dress in both 6 and 8 (what I usually wear). The top and waist fit fine (a little loose even), but around the hips was too fitted. The fabric has no stretch and I was afraid if I sat down a lot there could be a rip! So unfortunately I didn't get to wear this dress, though it is gorgeous.
lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Beautiful but didn't quite fit right!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved looking at this dress on the hanger, but it fit strangely on my body so I didn't end up wearing it. I have a bigger chest, and I felt like this dress pulled a little tight on the bust but then was too loose in the stomach, rather than flowing smoothly. I also noticed that the navy slip stuck out from the bottom of the dress, but it isn't anything that would have bothered me if I had worn it. It was lightweight and definitely easy to dress up for a formal event.
no nickname
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress but I wish it had been a little shorter.I was very pleased with the service and I have rented another dress for a formal gala in January.
Sarah
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Really pretty dress, but ended up not fitting.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress really was wonderful and I wish I could have worn it, but it ended up being too small around my hips. My hips are between 41" and 42" (lol most of it being my bum) and the bottom was just too snug around everything for me to feel comfortable wearing it out in public. The top half was pretty loose though, but I have really small shoulders so all straps end up being loose on me. :\
soo ryun
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

The dress was pretty and fun.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size was too small for me.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2013

This dress is beautiful, but...

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
...a little short for my taste. I wore shapewear with it, which was helpful because it was definitely tight on my lower half.
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

This dress makes you look like you have a stomach.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this designer, but I felt like this dress missed the mark.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2013

Would be great for a birthday/bachelorette/NYE's party...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding, but when I received it and tried it on (it's not tight so the 0 and 2 fit pretty similarly), it seemed a little too short and sequin-y for the occasion so I ended up returning it. But I would definitely rent it again, just for a different type of event!
Cath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

Simple dress for a holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress doesn’t have much shape but it was very comfortable. I did think the dress was too long for me. I would have preferred it was shorter.
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013

Was unable to use the dress but was pleased with how service works.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Size was too big and did not come in smaller size. Was unable to wear.
Elenora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Easy and less expensive than buying a new dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Short but the high neckline makes it a little more modest. I had a blast in this dress! It's a very flattering cut that is not too tight but flatters the figure. The length of the dress is nicely balanced by the fit and the neckline.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Pretty dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a holiday party. It was light weight and very sparkly with the sequins. I'm usually a 4, but it was tight, so I was more comfortable in the 6.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great for dancing the night away!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure what size to wear, as this was my first rental and I don't own a lot of dresses (especially not recently purchased or higher-end ones), so I don't really know what my "usual" size is (I wear size 4 jeans). The 4 fit well enough to wear, but I think the 6 would have been optimal. This was a great dress for a wedding, and my fiance loved it, too! I will definitely use RTR again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2013

Beautiful but just not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The medium was sung and didn't feel flattering for my shape, the large didn't give me any shape at all so I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Jordana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 29, 2013

Great color and sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Because of all the sequins, the dress was a little heavy.
MandyMy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Sparkles, fit well, and you can dance the night away in it! :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, the right amount of sophisticated and sexy. Lots of compliments.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2013

I got so many compliments on the dress. I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a little short and tight on the bottom, so I had to wear the size up.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

The dress was fantastic and garnered compliments all night, was fancy, comfy, and beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 0 expecting to wear the 0-- but, the 0 was a smidge tight. However, the 2 was much too large and wouldn't work. There was a strange difference between the two dresses: the liner on the 2 was a little shorter than the outer layer, the way it would make sense for it to be. The liner on the 0 was more than a full inch, two inches in some spots, longer than the outer layer of the dress. It looked like it could work, but comparing the two, I just did not understand the difference. I was expecting some fashion tape accompany the rental, but it did not; but luckily I happened to have some athletic tape with me (usually have a roll in my luggage) and I taped it up- which worked fine.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Should have ordered a larger size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I should have ordered a larger size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 (I usually wear a size 8). Both seemed to fit the same: fine on top, but really tight through the seat...so, unfortunately, I didn't wear the dress at all. Had to find something else in my closet for the party. Definately size up for your backup! If you are very curvy, you may want to size up for your main size and then size up again for your backup.
Eily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Stunning garment!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully, was true to size, and looked like it did on the model. Like many sequined dresses, the edges get a little sharp; I have some scratches/cuts to my shoulders, from the sequins.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

Fun, sparkly dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for New Year's Eve- sparkly enough to be festive, but with cut plain enough to feel comfortable at parties with a variety of style level. It has a fairly square cut, so it was a bit loose around the middle, but tight around the hips when I sat down. Also, I'm tall with a long torso, so I wore opaque leggings and boots to feel modest- otherwise the dress would have been scandalously short. There were one or two loose threads around the hem when I received it, but they weren't too noticeable. Overall, easy to wear, attractive, and fun!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Not the right fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is much cuter in person - the sequins really pop and the midnight blue color is really pretty. Putting it on made me feel very fancy and like I was truly renting a beautiful cocktail dress. Unfortunately the cut just didn't sit right on my body - it hugged in strange places and didn't look bad but didn't look great. A friend who is a size smaller than me tried it on, as I was curious if it was the wrong size. Nope - the cut was strange on her too. Too bad as this dress was stunning!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2014

Lots of compliments. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hid my tummy well. Very comfortable to dance in. Sparkled, but did not look cheap.
Ruthie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A little fitted in hips.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I wore this dress for a March wedding in the Midwest and felt it was a perfect choice.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The beading makes the dress look slimming--particularly after just having a baby. I actually was between a 10 and a 12, but chose the 12 so I could dance more comfortably in it. My one complaint would be that the hook and eye was broken and there were a few places on the dress with strings where some beads may have fallen off from wear.
Genevieve
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good dress. Very glad to have had two sizes. Make sure if you order two that you do your normal size plus a size down I'd say.
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Love the sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Try the size 0 first and It was snug in the hip area. It was ok with me . Size 2 was too big on the upper portion of the body . I had to use cloth tape to take in some of the inside lining . For some reason it was showing. I read the same in a similar review . Overall, I like the dress . Got lots of compliments !
lmb
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2014

Great dress, perfect for New Years!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress and perfect for a New Years Eve party with friends. The bust ran a little small and tight, but other then that it was a hit.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Just OK

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was just ok....looks-wise and fit-wise. I was a little underwhelmed with it and the condition of the dress was pretty "worn".
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Glitter and Glam

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little disappointed I didn't get to wear this dress. I had the perfect accessories but the dress was soo small for my hips. I didn't want to chance getting stuck or ripping the dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great choice for a holiday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my law firm's holiday party -- a small event in a private room at a local restaurant. It was prefect for the occasion. I believe it's true to size but it is less forgiving than the model pictured might lead you to believe. I found it to be a little tighter than I might have liked in the hips and thighs, but otherwise it fit quite well. I suspect the fit really just depends on your proportions. It's a really lovely dress and would probably look best on someone built a bit narrower.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful, but I found the fit to be a little odd. It was actually big around the mid-section but tighter around my thighs. I'm a pretty normal build, so this is not a usual trouble spot for me. It didn't look bad, just a bit baggy around my stomach.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×