Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 1, 2015
For like a glove
Snug and didn't ride up or fall down. The 4 fit perfect, the 6 was just baggy and wasn't comfortable.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 6, 2011
I loved this dress! An obvious head turner and just fun to be wear :) I went to a Ball in New Orleans on a Riverboat, and this dress was perfect for the whole affair. However I'm glad I ordered the extra size smaller because it ran a little large. I wore a corset with it so it wouldn't fall down. The only (and obvious) downfall is that if you have a tummy, it shows it. It is a snug, tight fitting dress. Also, beware if you are planning on drinking heavily because it tends to rotate around your body through the course of the night, and since the top isn't straight across (it's a subtle sweetheart top) it shows up in pics if it isn't on straight. An overall success, I'll be ordering from Rent the Runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
I felt like the best dressed girl at this very ritzy event.
This was my first RTR experience and this dress was actually my back-up for a glitzy fundraising gala and I ended up loving it even more than my other option. I personally thought it fit a little big but maybe that is because the other RTR dress I ordered was a skin-tight fit. I personally HATED the extra front drape on the dress so I tucked it in which actually worked well because I'm not the most well endowed and it prevented me from having to pull up on the strapless dress all night. If you like a super tight fit this might not be for you. But for being head to knee sparkles, I still felt very classy. I got tons of compliments and was thrilled I picked it.
maddiDecember 2, 2011
okay, i really !lovee! this dress but does it hug ur body to much?! :?
Danube December 12, 2011
Thanks for the review. You look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2011
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress and got tons of compliments all night long. Ordered size 4 but 2 fit much better. Very comfortable, too! Draping in front is not excessive, adds a little more style.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2012
loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress! very comfortable and flattering for all body types. i received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2012
Best Dress of the Night!
I wore this dress to the YMKG's Captain's Ball and by far had the best dress of the night-- I was even told this by numerous people, guys included! I definitely recommend this dress. It looked better in person than in the picture. As for fit, I rented both the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. This was a mistake, because the 0 fit my chest better. Throughout the night I found myself having to pull the dress up. Nevertheless, the dress was a showstopper. Rent it, you won't regret it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2012
The compliments and heads turning all over Vegas!
I LOVED this dress!!! Once I put it on I was in instant party mode. I did read previous reviews and noticed it ran large so I ordered a size smaller and thats the one that fit perfectly. I definitely stood out in this dress, it pictured beautifully and I received compliments from total strangers on the strip. They would stop me and or yell from afar "I love your dress." And of course the RTR process was smooth and easy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Great Vegas or Holiday dress
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Vegas formal and it was perfect. Really sparkly but pretty sparkly not cheap looking at all. I got a lot of compliments on it. I think it runs a little big though, I ordered the 2 and the 4 and I definitely had to wear the 2, could have even used it to be smaller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2012
Everyone said I looked amazing! Great dress for a formal
It was made for someone NOT my height, and it ran very large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
Lights up the night!
The dress is fairly stretchy, so the sizing runs large. I wasn't a fan of the loop of fabric at the bust area, but I can see how it adds extra depth to the dress. The length is good for tall women especially. Overall, I loved this dress! Very flattering for the hourglass shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2013
Fabulous! Compliments all night long!
I wore this dress to my sorority formal as the outgoing president. Everyone complimented the dress all night long! I ordered a 2 and 4, but I think I would have been more comfortable ordering a 0 and 2 to see how the smaller size fits because of the stretchy material. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 8, 2013
great dress!!
I loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party which it was perfect for. it is an ATTENTION dress! I rented a 4 and a 6 for size. I want to tell you both dresses fit but the 4 was a bit more form fitting and snug which I wanted for dancing and such. But after a night of dancing and walking around the city it was falling down! Not badly just enough to have to keep inching it up every once in a while. And I have a pretty full bust (B-C)! So I wish I ordered a size 2 and 4 just in case. No need to size up here! It’s stretchy enough. It was comfortable and definitely well made! It’s also kind of heavy with all the sequins which weren’t so bad. I needed a second pair of hands as the zipper is a bit tricky. All in all AWESOME dress!! Plus you really can't beat the price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2013
I LOVE this dress!!!!!
This dress was amazing for my senior Homecoming. It fit perfectly in the bust area (as I'm not too busty) and wasn't slipping down all night. The length was good, not too short, not too long. It had just the right amount of sparkle & I received compliments all night. The only downside is that the ribbing was a little uncomfortable & kept poking me, and the sequins right under my arms were a little bit irritating, BUT beauty is pain :) If I could buy this dress to keep, I definitely would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL dress! Wore it for a wedding and got a lot of compliments. Great quality!
A little tight on the bust area, but overall a wonderful dress! Pretty heavy, sequins hurt but it was worth it! You can see the good quality of the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2011
A bit Big
The bust drape was a bit large, nice if you have large bust not so good if you are smaller. Also it is a sung fitting dress but go down a size as the dress does not stay put if it's just a bit to large I'm an 8 and ordered the 6 as a back up and thank goodness I did.
LourdesDecember 6, 2011
I'm a 34D Do you think It would fit me? hmmmmm
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
I rented for New Years and it was PERFECT! Amazing sparkle!
The fit is large and it is stretchy. I have a large bust, 34D, and the 4 stretched and fit amazingly! It is a little scratchy under the arms but it wasn't enough for me to do anything about, after a little while i just got used to it and didn't even notice.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Age: 46
October 11, 2011
It has a peace in the fronts not on the picture, one person wrote it draps I though it went around my neck. LOL. Well what ever it is that is not a good accent on the dress. The picture do not show that part of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2011
bday dress
I had a 25th bday bash and this was my 3rd option for the night it run a little bit small Im usually a size 6 but it was just a tad small I ended using the other option in the end but it look great on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2011
Great dress!
I loved this dress. It looked as great as the photo. I normally wear a size 4 - 6 though and I ended up wearing the 8. This was partially due to the type of event I was attending, I needed to be a bit more conservatively dressed so I didn't want it to be too tight. I tucked in the extra fabric drape in the front, I liked the way that looked better than letting it hang. I got tons of compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 17, 2012
Perfect dress but wrong size!!
This dress is so beautiful, however, I got an 0 and it was too small and there was no time to exchange it . wish I would have ordered two sizes! Maybe next New Years even ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2012
The dress felt great! I loved it. I received many compliments at my holiday party at work.
fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 26, 2012
Neither size I ordered fit well at ALL. I felt like a stuffed sausage :-/
Perhaps due to my height and my bust this dress just wasn't the right style, but I read a LOT of reviews first and it seemed like it might be. Overall, it just did not look nice on my body. I think this dress is only for tall, thin women, just like the picture. Oh well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2013
I felt amazing wearing it. Definitely perfect for NYE.
Form fitted - probably would've gotten a size up. Usually I wear an 8 but probably would have gotten in a 10 if it was an option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
I didn't wear this dress out. Neither the 0 or 2 fit comfortably. Not In love
This dress did not fit me well or look good on me at all!! I call RTR and was able to return it for a credit since I didn't want to pay an extra $35 for overnight shipping. Although it wasn't a success at least I can use my credit for another night! The dress has a strange extra material over the chest-not as pictured!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
Sparkly and sexy!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it was the perfect disco ball sparkly dress! The longer length evened out the strapless top. It was a bit heavy and I think it ran small (I couldnt even get the 6 on!) but it was such a fun dress to wear! I got a ton of compliments, some people thought it was vintage which was cool. I felt very womanly and curvy in it, I dont think it made me look bigger as some reviewers mentioned. Fun, fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Too Small
Not sure if I received a dress that was tagged wrong but the fit was entirely too small. I could only zip it about 1/3 of the way. It was comparable to size 8/10 dresses in my closet. The dress was gorgeous though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 9, 2014
The dress was unflattering
The dress looks great in the picture, but in person it wasn't as flattering. The material was very thick and made me look bulky. The fabric around the bust was awkward and didn't seem to fit with the dress. There was boning inside but didn't provide enough support to not wear a bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
it is a beautiful dress. But, itches like crazy! Size run small. Still beautiful!
Loved the sparkles. Loved the length. It itched like crazy! Also, what the picture does not show you is a one sided shoulder strap looking thing that was very confusing and actually isn't a strap but a flap over the boob. Photographs beautiful though and is deff something to get you noticed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 30, 2015
This dress was really heavy and tight.
I did not wear this dress. I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
...
I rented this but then had to send it back to rtr because it just did not look right on. This dress is good for people who are extremely skinny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 30, 2012
Not my cup of tea
Wow people were not kidding when they said size up on this. Depending on designer I can wear a 2 or a 4. I ordered a 6 and it was sooooooo tight. No way it would work, and it just wasn't quite as nice in person as online. I ended up wearing something else.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2011
Very true to size-- fits tight to the body. I rented this dress for my birthday and it was definitely right for the occasion... you cant get more festive than this. However, I didnt LOVE this dress. While Im glad I rented it for my birthday, the dress is not flattering. Perhaps because the (extremely shiny esp in pictures!!)silver sequins surround the entire body, and also because of the length, the dress makes the waist look extra large and fails to show definition in one's waist. Anyone a size 6 or higher might want to think twice. Good for a birthday dress or new years.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2011
I had the most unique dress-not only of my homecoming group, but at the dance! I was also the first person at my school to get on the sequin trend, and I was told that I looked the best in my group (and one of my friends is a model!)
I loved this dress! My measurements are 36", 24" 39", and the size 2 fit like a glove! It wasn't uncomfortable, and the sequins didn't scratch me. I would recommend this dress to anyone who likes flashy, gorgeous styles!
Lauren November 24, 2011
I am shorter like you (im 5'4'') and was wondering where the dress hits on the knee.
k.moiraAugust 21, 2012
I have short legs and a long torso, and it hit just above the knee. I have a picture up, if that helps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
The dress looks beautiful in the picture, but when I got it the waist was not very tight but the other parts were. I also felt that since it had sequins all over, I was a disco ball... so I didn't use this dress. I guess I should have known that, but in case you don't want something too much don't rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2011
The entire experience was professional. My order arrived on time and flawless.
This is a definite statement dress! I rented this dress to wear to an evening wedding and it was stunning. I rented sizes 4 and 6. It is form fitting and I have a small bust, so the size 4 fit perfectly. I also am very tall and this dress hit right above the knee, so that made me comfortable as well. I was unaware of the piece that drapped in the front near the bust line and while at first I was unsure how I felt about it, I actually liked how it looked on me because it enhanced my bust line in a clever way. The dress is obviously covered in sequins and if you rent a full sequins dress, you know what you are getting...glitz and glamour! I received so many compliments and guys and girls alike loved the dress. I felt beautiful the entire night and would definitely wear the dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2011
The look on the faces of some people that just said WOW!
I wore this to my company Christmas party. Perfect fit and more complements then I can count. Love this dress and Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 13, 2011
100% Recommend!
This dress was incredible! The fit was amazing and the color would look great with any skin tone. I've never gotten so many compliments! This is a show stopping dress for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 18, 2011
Everyone's Favorite
I wore this to a black tie holiday party. It was the perfect choice; I received comments and compliments all night long. It fit well-I was able to dance without worries of it shifting. My only complaint is that the sequins started to irritate my skin around the top towards the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 20, 2011
Fit like a glove! Made me feel like I was ready to walk the red carpet :)
Was a little nervous about ordering this dress because I was worried it would be too silver and a little gaudy. I was so wrong. It was a beautiful Charcoal Silver which looked so more sophisticated than I had expected. I wore this to a Black Tie Wedding in New York City with a pair of strappy black heels and it couldn't have been more perfect. I accessoried with a pair of chandelier diamond earrings and a onyx cocktail ring. My husband loved the look and I felt great! The material was a little stretchy so I could dance/eat and was not uncomfortable at all the whole night. The length was also great, was worried it might be a little too long, I'm 5'3" but it was wedding appropriate and still a little flirty and fun. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2011
Fun, gorgeous dress!
The fit was fantastic and the dress is beautiful! I got tons of compliments. Great holiday party dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×