You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress
Rental $75 Retail $415
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos101

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 10, 2012
I felt glamourous in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the dress. It fit very well and I received compliments all night!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 9, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a fun alternative and still great when you're 38! Some of the sequins rubbed a little in the arm area, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Super Sparkle! You can definitely tell the difference in a well made dress! Loved it!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 15, 2012
Big hit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a radio station function and received compliments on the dress from complete strangers. It hugs every curve, although in photos you may look heavier because of all the sequins. I never once felt like I needed to adjust the dress, which I sometimes do with strapless dresses.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 18, 2012
AMAZING dress for my reception
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. I got a 10 and a 12 and the 10 fit like a glove. I wore it to me wedding reception and got so many compliments.
Ashli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8334
May 3, 2012
Cute, lot of give in the dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a lot of give in it, so order down if you are between sizes. The dress is beautiful and flatting on curvy figures (I think sweetheart necklines and formfitting shape look best on hourglass bodies). The only disappointment for me was that one of the dresses smelled like cigarette smoke when I received it and took it out of the plastic. I let it air out and sprayed a lot of perfume on my body, so it ended up being fine, but that aspect of the rental was definitely not enjoyable. Night ended up going well and received many compliments, so all in all I'd say this dress is okay to order.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9333
May 2, 2012
A bit snug on me..
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this stunning piece for my 22nd birthday party. Unfortunately, I had to return the dress because it was just a little too tight for my body type. I won't say it runs small, per say, because I can wear between a 12 and 14 in different dress types. I am pear shaped and have larger hips and that's exactly where it was too tight on me. Also, as others said it will show some bumps, but spanx or control top pantyhose can definitely help. The dress itself was sooo gorgeous though. My boyfriend actually told me I should stick with it but it just too tight on my hips/butt and I was way too uncomfortable. But girls under a size 12, I'd say go for it!!!!
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 23, 2012
Very fun!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits like a glove. It could make you look a tad bit bigger than normal. However, it's so shiny and pretty, it totally makes up for it.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 0 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 20, 2012
Awesome!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, true to size would recommend to anyone!!
Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 15, 2012
Eh.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the dress fits, the heaviness and thickness of the fabric leaves you appearing larger than you are. the swag on the bust line is more substantial than the display image shows as well. i imagine the dress looks better on a smaller frame.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Feb 13, 2012
Very cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The only problem I had was how scratchy it was. I wore it to a Christmas formal and both of my arms had scratches all over! I probably would not wear it again but was cute for the occasion.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 8, 2012
Great Dress with a Great Fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a vintage casino night and it was perfect for the event. The dress is true to size from the size chart, but I would definitely recommend getting 2 sizes just in case; it's pretty stretchy. I got a lot of compliments all night long. It was very fun to wear.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 8, 2012
Best Dress of the Night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the YMKG's Captain's Ball and by far had the best dress of the night-- I was even told this by numerous people, guys included! I definitely recommend this dress. It looked better in person than in the picture. As for fit, I rented both the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. This was a mistake, because the 0 fit my chest better. Throughout the night I found myself having to pull the dress up. Nevertheless, the dress was a showstopper. Rent it, you won't regret it!
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 1, 2012
Sparkled & Sizzled on NYE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous very sparkly and form fitting dress. I wore it on NYE and it suited the occasion perfectly! If your a very petite girl, the size 0 fits very well. I got lots and lots of compliments.
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 1, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR, and I was very pleased with my experience. The dress was clean, arrived on time and fit like a glove. I received more compliments than I can count while wearing this dress! The sequins on the dress looked very expensive and were not scratch/itchy on my arms or legs. If you have a smaller bust, I would recommend you go with a smaller size. I will be renting from RTR again!
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 17, 2012
Perfect dress but wrong size!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautiful, however, I got an 0 and it was too small and there was no time to exchange it . wish I would have ordered two sizes! Maybe next New Years even ;)
Fallon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jan 13, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! very comfortable and flattering for all body types. i received so many compliments!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jan 5, 2012
Great Party Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a great dress for NYE. It fit a little big on me, but I think that's because I've lost a bunch of weight and wasn't sure about size. I got a lot of compliments on it as well. One thing I couldn't figure out was the top part with the extra fabric. I made it work though and it made me feel like a shining star!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 29, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It looked as great as the photo. I normally wear a size 4 - 6 though and I ended up wearing the 8. This was partially due to the type of event I was attending, I needed to be a bit more conservatively dressed so I didn't want it to be too tight. I tucked in the extra fabric drape in the front, I liked the way that looked better than letting it hang. I got tons of compliments on this dress!
Elle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 21, 2011
Fun, gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was fantastic and the dress is beautiful! I got tons of compliments. Great holiday party dress.
holly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8641
Dec 20, 2011
Birthday Wishes Come True!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited to receive my dress and when I got it; I was not disappointed! This dress was everything I wanted and it is definitely a "get noticed" dress! It was a darker silver than I had imagined, but it didn't take away from what I wanted. Fit true to my size.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 18, 2011
Everyone's Favorite
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie holiday party. It was the perfect choice; I received comments and compliments all night long. It fit well-I was able to dance without worries of it shifting. My only complaint is that the sequins started to irritate my skin around the top towards the end of the night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 13, 2011
100% Recommend!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible! The fit was amazing and the color would look great with any skin tone. I've never gotten so many compliments! This is a show stopping dress for sure.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 10, 2011
loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'7 and weigh 122.. the size 2 was a great fit, very flattering.
bryana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 30, 2011
A bit Big
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust drape was a bit large, nice if you have large bust not so good if you are smaller. Also it is a sung fitting dress but go down a size as the dress does not stay put if it's just a bit to large I'm an 8 and ordered the 6 as a back up and thank goodness I did.
Marisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Nov 17, 2011
Birthday Bling!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely adored this dress!!! It fit perfectly and really accentuated my curves in a good way! I celebrated my birthday in downtown Cleveland and we had a dresscode of Black, White, and Bling. The moment I laid eyes on this dress I knew it was the sparkle I needed to shine that night! It was really comfortable and I loved that it wasn't too short. I could dance in it and still breathe. It's the perfect party dress!
me
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 14, 2011
Fab
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Music Awards event - was fabulous. The dress has a bit of a stretch to it which helps it fit like a glove. The sash like piece in front I actually liked, it created dimension and versatility. I'm 5'10, 36-28-35 and a D cup, it fit great. Downside, like other comments the sequins around the breast and underarm can irritate after a while so if you expect to move alot, this may not be the dress for you.
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Nov 9, 2011
bday dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had a 25th bday bash and this was my 3rd option for the night it run a little bit small Im usually a size 6 but it was just a tad small I ended using the other option in the end but it look great on
BethAnne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Nov 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress! An obvious head turner and just fun to be wear :) I went to a Ball in New Orleans on a Riverboat, and this dress was perfect for the whole affair. However I'm glad I ordered the extra size smaller because it ran a little large. I wore a corset with it so it wouldn't fall down. The only (and obvious) downfall is that if you have a tummy, it shows it. It is a snug, tight fitting dress. Also, beware if you are planning on drinking heavily because it tends to rotate around your body through the course of the night, and since the top isn't straight across (it's a subtle sweetheart top) it shows up in pics if it isn't on straight. An overall success, I'll be ordering from Rent the Runway again!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3521
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress looks beautiful in the picture, but when I got it the waist was not very tight but the other parts were. I also felt that since it had sequins all over, I was a disco ball... so I didn't use this dress. I guess I should have known that, but in case you don't want something too much don't rent this dress.
Veronica
Age: 42
Canonical User Type: 1611
Oct 11, 2011
Overall fit: Small
It has a peace in the fronts not on the picture, one person wrote it draps I though it went around my neck. LOL. Well what ever it is that is not a good accent on the dress. The picture do not show that part of the dress.
MEAGHANNKENNEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
awful dress. it has a piece in the front that drapes accross the bust and isnt really attached to the dress. very akward.
DN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Liked the dress. Did not love it. The dress/material is a thick and so can make you look a bit bigger in certain areas bc of the thicker material ( plus the sequin shine). Although i put that the dress is "true to size", i would say it is a little large on top. Note to shorter girls : this dress is definitely made for tall/long torso'd girls. So not only did it fit a big loosely on top, it hung down a bit bc i didnt have the length to fill it out. If you are short and smaller on top than on bottom, i would suggest that you size down. I am between a 4 & 6 on bottom and between a 4 & 2 on top, ordered this in a 6 to be safe and definitely could of gone down to a 4.
birthdaygirl
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very true to size-- fits tight to the body. I rented this dress for my birthday and it was definitely right for the occasion... you cant get more festive than this. However, I didnt LOVE this dress. While Im glad I rented it for my birthday, the dress is not flattering. Perhaps because the (extremely shiny esp in pictures!!)silver sequins surround the entire body, and also because of the length, the dress makes the waist look extra large and fails to show definition in one's waist. Anyone a size 6 or higher might want to think twice. Good for a birthday dress or new years.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress