Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2013
I wore it to a charity dinner at a museum.
I tucked in the extra material on the top so it didn't drape, it was too much with it! I loved wearing this dress, great fit =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
I wore this out for a NYE party in Vegas. It was really pretty and the perfect fit for Vegas.
I forgot to take a good picture of the dress. The fit was good and the material was stretchy enough that made it pretty comfortable for a fitted dress. The only cons were since it was made of sequins it did scratch up one of my arms and it was really hard to zip up, there was no way I could have done it by myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
Awkward draping.
My sister actually wore this dress and it was the original one I ordered but I liked my backup better so it was her's to wear. The fabric draping at the top of the dress was awkward and she ended up just tucking it inside the top and the dress actually looked better that way. It stayed in place and she was able to dance without pulling it up too much. She received some compliments from those within our group. I can't say this is one either of us would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 13, 2014
An unforgettable dress for an unforgettable night!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Chicago and was so glad I picked it out for my last big fling before the ring! It fit perfectly with a nice built in bodice with boning and good overall structure for a dress covered in sequins. The bottom of the dress started to scratch my legs but it wasn't to the point that it was unwearable though. The dress has a bit of give to it, with a little stretch, so it really helps to keep the dress up and not look bunchy since it is quite thick with sequins. If you're looking for a dress with sass for your last big night out or just a fun night on the town this is THE dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Dress was cute, but...
The sequins were very itchy - almost painful every time my arms rubbed up against them, and the material was pretty thick - I felt like it made me look bigger than I am. It was fun for the bachelorette party, but definitely not my favorite dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
April 1, 2014
My 30th Birthday Dress!
Beautiful dress. Very sparkly and got lots of compliments. It was snug and kind of heavy. Hard to zip. The boning on the inside was poking me and the sequins made my arm pits raw. Loved it otherwise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 21, 2014
22 of my sorority sisters from college got together for our 20th anniversary in Puerto Vallarta, Mex
The dress fit like a glove! I admit, at first I was nervous, but once I put it on, there was no doubt this was a smart pick. I am fully sold on Rent the Runway and will definitely do this again for other special events! I felt ultra sexy and confident - not bad for pushing 40!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Indoor wedding dress.
I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. It bunches a bit in the middle which wasn't as flattering in pictures for my tall narrow body type. It definitely accentuates the chest area and showed a little more cleavage than I would have liked (I am a 34C).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
I had a formal Christmas party at my house and everyone loved my dress. It fit perfectly.
I won for best dressed and raved about rent the runway. I felt like a celebrity!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Very flattering dress. I got compliments all night!
Heavier and thicker than I thought it would be. It wasn't a problem though! I loved the silver sequins. The dress was very comfortable and didn't ride up at all during the evening. Stretchy and easy to dance/walk around in which is very important.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2014
It was the perfect dress for my bachelorette!
The dress fit like a glove and hugs in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2014
Fits like a glove
This dress fits true to size. It is a bit heavy with the sequins, but totally worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2014
Wore it for NYE.
Dress is a bit heavy so I had to constantly pull the dress up. Sequins do scratch under your arms, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. Overall I loved the dress and would rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 11, 2014
Great dress, sexy but classy
My only regret is not getting the zero. I wore the size 2 and the fit was acceptable (I'm 4'10" and 95lbs). But the size 0 would have been a better fit I believe. The dress itself is quite comfortable with build in support for the ladies, of which I have very little but bigger women will appreciate the support. The good thing is that the dress is constructed to maximize any assets you have so ladies who are smaller up top, don't worry, you'll look super sexy too ;-) I danced all night and didn't have to pull up the dress once. Great construction. Sequins under the armpit did not bother me as it did for some other reviewers. Overall, great rental. I'd wear it again. Definitely a fun statement dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Great fit!
a little itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress - so many compliments
Detail on this dress was beautiful. Sequins was classy and not cheap looking. Fit was perfect, dress is very well made!! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2015
Glitzy dressed garnered lots of attention! Perfect for a birthday night out!
Very pretty and fun. I've worn sequins many times before and this dress hurt! The sequins scratched the insides of my arms and there was boning down the front that was uncomfortable as well. It's great looking but not too comfortable. Get a size up so you don't suffer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 22, 2012
love it
it was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2013
The PERFECT bachelorette dress
The fit is fabulous, and the sequins really shine. The only downside is the fabric is very thick, which is flattering but it can heat up quick. Regardless, I felt amazing all night and loved the built in corset the sits at the top
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2012
Seeing my boyfriend's reaction, and having someone tell me I "literally looked like a million dollars". The dress came in perfect condition and was so easy to get back! I loved it!
Usually I'm a 2 but I ended up in a zero with this dress. It seriously fits like a glove - hugs all the right places, and I could still wear a bra underneath comfortably. I got so many compliments on this dress and when my boyfriend saw me in it, I watched his jaw hit the floor. LOVE this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 29, 2012
it was so easy to wear and send back!
Loved this dress super nice fit and relaxing to wear. Easy just added a great black heel and I was good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 28, 2012
Watching heads turn as I walked through casinos on my way to dinner!
I wore this to a fancy dinner while on vacation in Vegas with my sister and brother. I got tons of compliments! The dress is comfortable and never felt like it was going to fall down, which typically happens with strapless dresses. The length was perfect and the dress itself was so much more sparkly than the pictures can show. I highly recommend for a fun girls night out or cocktail party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2012
Fun vegas dress
Dress was beautiful! a little itchy but super sexy. I like my dresses short so it was too long for me. 4 inches shorter and I would have been in love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2012
Sparkly!
This dress was awesome! I wore it for my bachelorette party and I stood out for sure! Dress was a little longer than I wanted, but kept me modest on my bottom half. Dress was heavy due to all the sequins, but not uncomfortable. The sequins were definitely scratchy but that's to be expected when the dress is covered in them. The fit was perfect and showed all my curves. I definitely got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Made me feel like a super star! A perfect sparkly dress for New Years Eve!
The dress is gorgeous. I am short, so it came to my knee, but I think it was a good length. It fit perfect. My only complaint is, what people say about it being a little annoying on the underarms is and understatement! The sequins rubbing actually made me bleed!! I would still rent it again though, pain is beauty sometimes and the number of compliments I got from strangers was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 9, 2013
Eye catcher!
I wore this to a holiday party and I don't think I've ever received so many compliments on any dress I've ever worn my entire life! This is definitely an eye catcher. I literally had people complimenting this dress from the time I got out of the car til the time I left! No joke!!! It was kinda like what... is this a keeper!??? I wish I could have kept this dress because it is seriously a stunning dress! I will definitely have to rent this number again for some other occasion down the road. I did not have a problem with the sequins scratching me at all. It is a very comfortable dress and very flattering as well because it shows off your curves. I will say initially I felt like this dress made me look wider than I am but I quickly got over that because it just lends to a womanly curvy look and I am not a curvy kinda girl! I think this runs true to size- stretchy material conforms to your body like a glove! It's a heavy thick well made dress but once its on it feels great. I'm 5'3 105lbs 25in waist, 33 hips, 34b bust. I ordered a 2 and a 0 but wore the 0 because the fit was much better so in this number I would say order your normal size and a size down if you're looking for a more fitted look. I did need help zipping up the size 0 though but that was due to the sequins which made it a little tough to self zipper. Anyways - if you're looking for a show stopper cocktail dress - this is definitely it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2013
Very sparkly and sexy!
This dress was my third choice since RTR didn't have my size in the dresses I wanted in the last minute. As some of other reviewers said, this dress makes you look larger than you really are, especially the mid section! So I was not sure if I wanted to wear this dress when I first put it on, but it turned out to be pretty great.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2011
Liked the dress. Did not love it. The dress/material is a thick and so can make you look a bit bigger in certain areas bc of the thicker material ( plus the sequin shine). Although i put that the dress is "true to size", i would say it is a little large on top. Note to shorter girls : this dress is definitely made for tall/long torso'd girls. So not only did it fit a big loosely on top, it hung down a bit bc i didnt have the length to fill it out. If you are short and smaller on top than on bottom, i would suggest that you size down. I am between a 4 & 6 on bottom and between a 4 & 2 on top, ordered this in a 6 to be safe and definitely could of gone down to a 4.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 11, 2011
awful dress. it has a piece in the front that drapes accross the bust and isnt really attached to the dress. very akward.
LaneAugust 18, 2015
Thank you so much Bethany! Your comment made my day!! It's a beautiful dress! I'm sure you will look amazing!
EvaAugust 18, 2015
This look beautiful on you!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2011
Fab
I wore this to a Music Awards event - was fabulous. The dress has a bit of a stretch to it which helps it fit like a glove. The sash like piece in front I actually liked, it created dimension and versatility. I'm 5'10, 36-28-35 and a D cup, it fit great. Downside, like other comments the sequins around the breast and underarm can irritate after a while so if you expect to move alot, this may not be the dress for you.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
November 17, 2011
Birthday Bling!
I absolutely adored this dress!!! It fit perfectly and really accentuated my curves in a good way! I celebrated my birthday in downtown Cleveland and we had a dresscode of Black, White, and Bling. The moment I laid eyes on this dress I knew it was the sparkle I needed to shine that night! It was really comfortable and I loved that it wasn't too short. I could dance in it and still breathe. It's the perfect party dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2011
Birthday Wishes Come True!
I was so excited to receive my dress and when I got it; I was not disappointed! This dress was everything I wanted and it is definitely a "get noticed" dress! It was a darker silver than I had imagined, but it didn't take away from what I wanted. Fit true to my size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2012
Great Dress with a Great Fit.
I wore this to a vintage casino night and it was perfect for the event. The dress is true to size from the size chart, but I would definitely recommend getting 2 sizes just in case; it's pretty stretchy. I got a lot of compliments all night long. It was very fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect for Bachlorette
This dress was perfect for my Bachlorette! It has movement, it is shinny but elegance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2012
Disco
Cute disco dress. Form fitting and glam.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Great Dress. Wedding
I absolutely loved this "attention getter". Total hit. It adjusted perfectly to my body. There was only one bad thing, the wire inside the dress, below my breast, bothered a little. I had a bruise the next morning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Birthday Bash Sparkling...ing!
I wore this to a club in NYC for my birthday and it was such a hit! I totally stood out in the crowd and kept getting compliments! If I had the money (and places to be), I would totally buy this dress. LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Makes you look bigger :(
The fit is normal - no issues, but the fabric is thick and adds inches all over.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 24, 2012
I received so many compliments in this dress. I felt so beautiful!
I got this dress for a high school Homecoming dance. The dress fit like a glove and a size smaller than I normally wear. Others have said it was heavy, I didn't find that to be a problem at all. I danced the night away and was comfy all night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
October 16, 2012
Loved this dress :)
I received so many compliments on this while wearing it for my bachelorette party.
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×