Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
eye catching!

Pros: well made dress, fits like a glove, perks the girls up, length of dress is longer than I would normally wear, but given the way the top fits, makes it more classy with the length Cons: Hard to get on and zip (needed help), sequins will scratch you Overall, I caught many people looking at me and felt beautiful in the dress! Worth the scratches ;)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
I didn't wear this dress out. Neither the 0 or 2 fit comfortably. Not In love

This dress did not fit me well or look good on me at all!! I call RTR and was able to return it for a credit since I didn't want to pay an extra $35 for overnight shipping. Although it wasn't a success at least I can use my credit for another night! The dress has a strange extra material over the chest-not as pictured!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
A little cheap looking

Was not in love with this dress. Very itchy fabric, and a little cheap looking. Did not end up wearing this dress for my party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2013
Stunning!

Fits perfectly and very sparkly. The sequins did not bother me at all but I do wish it was a little bit shorter/looked like the actual photo. Overall though the dress was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
Sparkly and sexy!

I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it was the perfect disco ball sparkly dress! The longer length evened out the strapless top. It was a bit heavy and I think it ran small (I couldnt even get the 6 on!) but it was such a fun dress to wear! I got a ton of compliments, some people thought it was vintage which was cool. I felt very womanly and curvy in it, I dont think it made me look bigger as some reviewers mentioned. Fun, fun dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 9, 2013
The perfect NYE dress! I felt like a million bucks!

I could've worn the 2 probably, but it fell down a little more up top (might not be an issue if you have a fuller bust). The 0 was definitely on the tighter end but I was comfortable all night. It hit above the knees. Very high quality dress (not tacky sequins or anything). Very flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
So much sparkle!

I wore this dress for New Years Eve and even after the holiday weight gain, it was fitted by still very forgiving due to the nice gathering in it. I asked for the stylist pick surprise jewelry and loved the earrings that were included. They matched perfectly. The only thing I didn't like was that the boning in the chest was a little funny. The end of the boning dug right into my chest. Maybe it's because of my small bust, but it just didn't seem to fall in the right place to me. However, I was able to rectify the problem and stay comfortable all night with some cotton balls taped on myself in just the right spot to pad where the end of each bone fell. Thank goodness for the ability to improve in fashion!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
The looks you get in this dress are UNFORGETTABLE!

I wore this dress to an evening wedding, and my mother commented that I stole the shine from the bride. If you don't want people to look at you DON'T GET THIS DRESS! I got compliments all night long. I remember the dress having some cups in the breast area, so it was nice to be able to skip the bra. There's a tiny bit of stretch in it. I was surprised that there's a little draping at the top near the cleavage, but nothing to worry about--just a detail that is more prominent in real-life vs. in the picture. I suggest getting the dress in the most figure hugging, and be prepared to be photographed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
Lights up the night!

The dress is fairly stretchy, so the sizing runs large. I wasn't a fan of the loop of fabric at the bust area, but I can see how it adds extra depth to the dress. The length is good for tall women especially. Overall, I loved this dress! Very flattering for the hourglass shape.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 28, 2013
Amazing! (:

Fit great but the scarf thing in the front was weird when I was dancing. It was fun and sexy though and I felt great in it, the only other downside I could think of was the sequins rubbing against my arms.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2013
40 and Fabulous!!

Wore this amazing dress for my 40th Birthday Bash. Received compliment upon compliment on it all night. My regular size is a 10 but ordered 10 and 12 based on reviews. I ended up wearing the 12 just to give me a bit of extra "Beyonce Bounce" room. Awesome!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
February 15, 2013
Not the right dress for me

The color and the sparkle of this dress is really pretty, but I ended up sending this dress back because it was too long and made me look thick around the middle. The dress has layers and rouching that makes it very thick and heavy. Customer service was great and helped me select another dress that fit better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2013
Fabulous! Compliments all night long!

I wore this dress to my sorority formal as the outgoing president. Everyone complimented the dress all night long! I ordered a 2 and 4, but I think I would have been more comfortable ordering a 0 and 2 to see how the smaller size fits because of the stretchy material. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 19, 2013
Stunning dress!

I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It was a perfect Vegas dress! I thought it was very flattering. Based on other's reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 2 because they said it ran true to size to small and to size up if you're busty. I'm a 32D and the 2 fit me well. I didn't really have an issue with the sequins rubbing under my arms. Overall this was a really great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 26, 2013
Didn't actually end up wearing this dress.

Figured I'd post a pic for others to see the fit. I fit in the size 2 and that is the size I am wearing in the picture. The size 4 also fit, it was not much of a difference in size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 26, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not good if you have a wider torso.

I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas (loved the sparkle), but when I got it, it was just too small in the torso area. I was disappointed but would still recommend the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 28, 2013
All eyes on you sort of dress ;)

Very pretty dress i got many compliments through out the nigth, however it could get itchy at times. The dress is true to size but i decided to go with the smaller size since it appeared that ive had lost a couple of pounds right before the wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 2, 2013
Tons of compliments!

I wore this dress to a formal party and felt so special in the sea of black dresses. You will definitely grab attention in this sequined number! The dress is stretchy and I chose to wear the size 2 for a little wiggle room.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2013
Blingin'

I didn't get to wear this dress since UPS didn't get it to me on time. Seriously disappointing considering that it was for NYE.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a military social.

Gorgeous dress! Great fit. It looks a little scary when you open it up (it is REALLY sparkly), but it looks stunning on!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2013
Stunning dress! Perfect for the Mayor's Charity Ball!!

This dress ran true to size. Wanted something other than the usual black that I tend to wear and this was definitely a great choice! I was worried it might be too long but it was perfect. Super comfortable and the fit was perfect. You can't go wrong with this dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
How confident I felt in the dress

I normally wear a size 8 but that size felt a little loose on me so I went with the 6 instead. The dress stayed put the whole night and was completely comfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2013
Good dress for tall girls!

I rented this dress to wear for my bachelorette party. Since I am very short, it was longer than I would have liked. It has a drape attached to the top of the dress that has the possibility to look weird if it isn't fixed right. I didn't really like the ruching detail on the sides, as I thought it made me look wider than I really am. The material is very thick, which prevented the dress from riding up. My main complaint was that my arms and chest were scratched up by the end of the night from the sequins! I rented a size 0 and 2, but ended up wearing the 0 as the 2 was too large in the chest.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 8, 2013
great dress!!

I loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party which it was perfect for. it is an ATTENTION dress! I rented a 4 and a 6 for size. I want to tell you both dresses fit but the 4 was a bit more form fitting and snug which I wanted for dancing and such. But after a night of dancing and walking around the city it was falling down! Not badly just enough to have to keep inching it up every once in a while. And I have a pretty full bust (B-C)! So I wish I ordered a size 2 and 4 just in case. No need to size up here! It’s stretchy enough. It was comfortable and definitely well made! It’s also kind of heavy with all the sequins which weren’t so bad. I needed a second pair of hands as the zipper is a bit tricky. All in all AWESOME dress!! Plus you really can't beat the price!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2013
This was my maiden voyage rental, and it was a big win!

My boyfriend and I were going to the Bay Area Theatre Critics Circle Awards, and I wanted to wear something I normally wouldn't, but as it was a red carpet event, I have to say, this is the closest I've been to feeling like a movie star! The cons: The dress is a bit snug and tightly hugs your curves, so don't try to do too much dancing it in, and the material may scratch under your arms and your legs as it did mine, so be aware of that. I thank my stylist for encouraging the belly spanx, because without it, I would've been self-conscious about my stomach. The pros: ABSOLUTELY head turning dress that truly will make you feel like a movie star. It compliments fair skin, as I have, and, if you're having one of those self conscious days, just slip this on, walk around the block and you'll feel much better about yourself, from all the positive reinforcement :) I also wanted to thank RTR: my dress package arrived VERY beat up, and they issued me a credit for it. I was impressed with my entire experience, and I've just rented from them again: thanks RTR!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2013
I LOVE this dress!!!!!

This dress was amazing for my senior Homecoming. It fit perfectly in the bust area (as I'm not too busty) and wasn't slipping down all night. The length was good, not too short, not too long. It had just the right amount of sparkle & I received compliments all night. The only downside is that the ribbing was a little uncomfortable & kept poking me, and the sequins right under my arms were a little bit irritating, BUT beauty is pain :) If I could buy this dress to keep, I definitely would.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2013
Fast Shipping, Great Service, Perfect Night!

I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for my homecoming dance. It had just the amount of sparkle every girl wants in her life but at the same time didn't seem cheap or tacky. My only complaint was the zipper in the back was quite uneven and wasn't in a straight line down the back. Overall though the fit was great and it wasn't that itchy overall. Would definitely rent for RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Stiff but gorgeous

Very thick and stiff material, which made it a little uncomfortable to wear. The dress was longer than I expected (I'm 5'4), but I still got tons of compliments from it. Still a very pretty dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2013
Love this dress!

Love it! Needed a dress for formal Wedding and this was perfect! This dress was stunning and fit like a glove, it hugged every curve perfectly. I love RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2011
loved it!

I'm 5'7 and weigh 122.. the size 2 was a great fit, very flattering.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2013
I wore it to a charity dinner at a museum.

I tucked in the extra material on the top so it didn't drape, it was too much with it! I loved wearing this dress, great fit =)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Too Small

Not sure if I received a dress that was tagged wrong but the fit was entirely too small. I could only zip it about 1/3 of the way. It was comparable to size 8/10 dresses in my closet. The dress was gorgeous though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
I wore this out for a NYE party in Vegas. It was really pretty and the perfect fit for Vegas.

I forgot to take a good picture of the dress. The fit was good and the material was stretchy enough that made it pretty comfortable for a fitted dress. The only cons were since it was made of sequins it did scratch up one of my arms and it was really hard to zip up, there was no way I could have done it by myself.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
Awkward draping.

My sister actually wore this dress and it was the original one I ordered but I liked my backup better so it was her's to wear. The fabric draping at the top of the dress was awkward and she ended up just tucking it inside the top and the dress actually looked better that way. It stayed in place and she was able to dance without pulling it up too much. She received some compliments from those within our group. I can't say this is one either of us would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 13, 2014
An unforgettable dress for an unforgettable night!

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Chicago and was so glad I picked it out for my last big fling before the ring! It fit perfectly with a nice built in bodice with boning and good overall structure for a dress covered in sequins. The bottom of the dress started to scratch my legs but it wasn't to the point that it was unwearable though. The dress has a bit of give to it, with a little stretch, so it really helps to keep the dress up and not look bunchy since it is quite thick with sequins. If you're looking for a dress with sass for your last big night out or just a fun night on the town this is THE dress!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Dress was cute, but...

The sequins were very itchy - almost painful every time my arms rubbed up against them, and the material was pretty thick - I felt like it made me look bigger than I am. It was fun for the bachelorette party, but definitely not my favorite dress.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
April 1, 2014
My 30th Birthday Dress!

Beautiful dress. Very sparkly and got lots of compliments. It was snug and kind of heavy. Hard to zip. The boning on the inside was poking me and the sequins made my arm pits raw. Loved it otherwise!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 9, 2014
The dress was unflattering

The dress looks great in the picture, but in person it wasn't as flattering. The material was very thick and made me look bulky. The fabric around the bust was awkward and didn't seem to fit with the dress. There was boning inside but didn't provide enough support to not wear a bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 21, 2014
22 of my sorority sisters from college got together for our 20th anniversary in Puerto Vallarta, Mex

The dress fit like a glove! I admit, at first I was nervous, but once I put it on, there was no doubt this was a smart pick. I am fully sold on Rent the Runway and will definitely do this again for other special events! I felt ultra sexy and confident - not bad for pushing 40!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Indoor wedding dress.

I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. It bunches a bit in the middle which wasn't as flattering in pictures for my tall narrow body type. It definitely accentuates the chest area and showed a little more cleavage than I would have liked (I am a 34C).

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×