Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
My FAVORITE RTR rental so far!!!
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!! I wore it for photos after my wedding day. It photographs beautifully. The fit was awesome. I ordered a size 4 and 6, just in case. I wore the size 4, and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 23, 2012
Fun and Flattering Dress, Not Very Comfortable
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas. The dress was flattering and fun for Vegas but it was pretty uncomfortable to wear. The sequins tend to rub under the arms and there is boning in the bodice that can be uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Get noticed in this dress!
This dress is definitely a show-stopper! The sequins all over the dress make you look like a walking disco ball, so be ready to party! The material has a some stretch, which makes it comfortable to walk around in, but BEWARE the sequins can cause some under-arm irritation. Also, I did not care for the ruching around the front of the dress because I thought it drew attention to the hip and stomach area. I would not recommend this dress to someone who wants to hide their midsection. I would, however, reccommend this dress to girls who are tall; I am petite and short, and I felt like the dress overwhelmed me a little. Overall, the dress is really fun and makes a statement! Except for a few minor flaws, the dress is great! If you want to be the center of attention at a dance or a party, order this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2012
Flashy and fun
I loved this look and fit of this dress (it was snug but not too tight), but it was definitely a bit heavy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2012
Everyone said I looked amazing! Great dress for a formal
It was made for someone NOT my height, and it ran very large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
October 16, 2012
Loved this dress :)
I received so many compliments on this while wearing it for my bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful on the hanger, painful to wear.
Loved the concept of this dress but when I put it on the sequins around the bottom and under the arms were really scratchy. So much so that I ended up not wearing to an evening wedding since I knew I would be dancing a lot. It did make my bust look bigger, but having a dress burn out weighed any increase in bust size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2012
perfect for the masquerade ball!
i am 5'11 and this dress hit me right above my knee. it fits true to size and i liked it, however, i do not think i would rent again because the fabric that the sequins is on is so thick that i think it made me look more wide than i am. i did receive a lot of compliments, and pictures turned out cute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 30, 2012
Not my cup of tea
Wow people were not kidding when they said size up on this. Depending on designer I can wear a 2 or a 4. I ordered a 6 and it was sooooooo tight. No way it would work, and it just wasn't quite as nice in person as online. I ended up wearing something else.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful dress! Received tons of compliments.
Fits true to size! Great length! I'm 5'9'' and was afraid it would be too short but it wasn't. The sequins aren't over-whelming either, its just right! No cons.
MillyDecember 4, 2012
you look AMAZIN!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 24, 2012
I received so many compliments in this dress. I felt so beautiful!
I got this dress for a high school Homecoming dance. The dress fit like a glove and a size smaller than I normally wear. Others have said it was heavy, I didn't find that to be a problem at all. I danced the night away and was comfy all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Vegas sparkler!
Wore this dress for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas, and it was great! I couldn't decide between the 2 and 4, but ended up in the 2. It was a big snug in the bust than I'm generally comfortable with, but it's Vegas. I adored it, didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
...
I rented this but then had to send it back to rtr because it just did not look right on. This dress is good for people who are extremely skinny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Awesome night, awesome dress.
I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6, and ended up going with the 6 because it gave more room in the chest area. The dress was a showstopper, and I got compliments all night! My only complaint would be that the sequins tended to scratch up under the arms- nothing serious, just an annoyance. I'll definitely be renting again!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Beautiful, fun dress. Wore it to a sorority formal and got compliments on it the entire night! Even though I am petite, I felt that it was a perfect length--not to short and not too long. My only complaint is that the boning was a little bit uncomfortable. I was constantly hiking the dress up so that the boning wasn't sticking into my ribs. Other that that, I loved it! The dress really is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Makes you look bigger :(
The fit is normal - no issues, but the fabric is thick and adds inches all over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Great Vegas or Holiday dress
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Vegas formal and it was perfect. Really sparkly but pretty sparkly not cheap looking at all. I got a lot of compliments on it. I think it runs a little big though, I ordered the 2 and the 4 and I definitely had to wear the 2, could have even used it to be smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2012
Sparkly!
This dress was awesome! I wore it for my bachelorette party and I stood out for sure! Dress was a little longer than I wanted, but kept me modest on my bottom half. Dress was heavy due to all the sequins, but not uncomfortable. The sequins were definitely scratchy but that's to be expected when the dress is covered in them. The fit was perfect and showed all my curves. I definitely got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
It arrived just as expected and was super easy to return!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette and loved it! It was sparkly and sexy! The only problem is it does itch a bit and eventually by the end of the night it started to stretch out. Overall, I loved it though and felt like a million bucks for my big night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
true showstopper
such a head turning dress. my only complaint would be that it was itchy under the armpits but otherwises SO! comfortable. definitely would rent again :)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Runway worthy
Rented this dress for a wedding in Newport, RI at the mansions. It was an amazing dress and absolutely beautiful. Bummer for me was that it was still too small for me. It is very fitted although very forgiving I just would've been more comfortable in the next size up. Very very pretty dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Birthday Bash Sparkling...ing!
I wore this to a club in NYC for my birthday and it was such a hit! I totally stood out in the crowd and kept getting compliments! If I had the money (and places to be), I would totally buy this dress. LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2012
wanted to love it
I live for sequins. I mean live for them. But this dress just didn't do it. It was unflattering, and puckered at weird places. The sizing was fine, but it just fell strangely. I thought it was just me, but when my husband told me I looked pregnant, that made the decision. I'm pretty straight up and down, so it may work better on another body type.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Perfect for Vegas w/ the Gals
I loved this dress. I rented it for a trip to Vegas with some friends and it was perfect. It fit true to size. The material was a little heavier than it looks, so a little hot for dancing, but it was worth it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Great Dress. Wedding
I absolutely loved this "attention getter". Total hit. It adjusted perfectly to my body. There was only one bad thing, the wire inside the dress, below my breast, bothered a little. I had a bruise the next morning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Disco
Cute disco dress. Form fitting and glam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect for Bachlorette
This dress was perfect for my Bachlorette! It has movement, it is shinny but elegance.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 22, 2012
love it
it was beautiful
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2012
The compliments and heads turning all over Vegas!
I LOVED this dress!!! Once I put it on I was in instant party mode. I did read previous reviews and noticed it ran large so I ordered a size smaller and thats the one that fit perfectly. I definitely stood out in this dress, it pictured beautifully and I received compliments from total strangers on the strip. They would stop me and or yell from afar "I love your dress." And of course the RTR process was smooth and easy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2012
everyone commented on my dress and it made my sweet 16 super
loved it! had no problem with it all night. it fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Super Cute & Flattering!
This dress was really nice and flattering, especially to the bust line and in hiding any problem areas in the waste. I ordered the 4 and 6, and the 4 fit perfect, maybe even a little big. The dress is definitely not as short as shown in the picture, at least not on me, and I'm 5'5". It was more knee length. I ended up not wearing it for the event because it was too dressy and loud for the political function I was going to. Also, the sequens are a little itchy at the bottom and underarms. Would have definitely worn for another event though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
perfect for vegas.
I didn't end up wearing this one in vegas (it was my backup dress) but it was definitely cute. For some reason I feel like the pictures don't show just how sequince-y it is, so I wasn't sure how I felt about the sequince overload, but it's fun dress. I had tried to rent it for NYE earlier in the year but of course it was booked :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Unflattering!
This was one of the most unflattering dresses I put on...the fabric that folds out in the front looks so strange and the dress fabric in general is extremely poofy - It makes you look much wider than you actually are! Don't recommend ... I didn't wear this and mailed it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
I felt glamourous in this dress!
I love the dress. It fit very well and I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
August 9, 2012
Loved it!
This was a fun alternative and still great when you're 38! Some of the sequins rubbed a little in the arm area, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Super Sparkle! You can definitely tell the difference in a well made dress! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2012
The dress fit perfectly!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas this past weekend. I absolutely loved this dress! One of my favorite rentals by far which I definitely recommend. I got a ton of compliments also. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was that it was a bit heavy. However, that wouldn't stop me from renting this number again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2012
Fun vegas dress
Dress was beautiful! a little itchy but super sexy. I like my dresses short so it was too long for me. 4 inches shorter and I would have been in love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2012
Watching heads turn as I walked through casinos on my way to dinner!
I wore this to a fancy dinner while on vacation in Vegas with my sister and brother. I got tons of compliments! The dress is comfortable and never felt like it was going to fall down, which typically happens with strapless dresses. The length was perfect and the dress itself was so much more sparkly than the pictures can show. I highly recommend for a fun girls night out or cocktail party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2012
Big hit!
I wore this to a radio station function and received compliments on the dress from complete strangers. It hugs every curve, although in photos you may look heavier because of all the sequins. I never once felt like I needed to adjust the dress, which I sometimes do with strapless dresses.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 12, 2012
Loved the dress!
The dress fit perfectly! It was definitely the talk of the night and absolutely flattering. I'd recommend this rent for sure! It is a little itchy, but beauty knows no pain, right? :)
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×