Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 141
Large 14
Photos 109
sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Loved this dress :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this while wearing it for my bachelorette party.
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Flashy and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this look and fit of this dress (it was snug but not too tight), but it was definitely a bit heavy!
Mckenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Get noticed in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely a show-stopper! The sequins all over the dress make you look like a walking disco ball, so be ready to party! The material has a some stretch, which makes it comfortable to walk around in, but BEWARE the sequins can cause some under-arm irritation. Also, I did not care for the ruching around the front of the dress because I thought it drew attention to the hip and stomach area. I would not recommend this dress to someone who wants to hide their midsection. I would, however, reccommend this dress to girls who are tall; I am petite and short, and I felt like the dress overwhelmed me a little. Overall, the dress is really fun and makes a statement! Except for a few minor flaws, the dress is great! If you want to be the center of attention at a dance or a party, order this dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 25, 2012

Flattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally run closer to a 14 and was taking a shot at this dress in a size 12. I am also 5'10'. This dress was just a little too tight and a little too short for the event I was planning to wear it to. But with the right size and event, I am sure it would be a hit.
Chelisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Cute dress but didn't work for me.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to my Christmas party. I ended up not wearing it. You have to be rail thin to wear this. Not the most flattering of dresses.
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

I ordered this dress for a cocktail party and it was much more sparkly than I expected

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great, but it didn't fit me as well as another dress I ordered (thank goodness for the 2nd dress!). I didn't wear this dress for the event and wore the other one instead. It's much more sparkly in person than in the picture. It also made me look more curvy than I liked (and I'm not curvy, but the way the dress is it make me look curvy). Great dress though - just not the one for me!
Alissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Neither size I ordered fit well at ALL. I felt like a stuffed sausage :-/

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Perhaps due to my height and my bust this dress just wasn't the right style, but I read a LOT of reviews first and it seemed like it might be. Overall, it just did not look nice on my body. I think this dress is only for tall, thin women, just like the picture. Oh well!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

I didn't wear this dress out. Neither the 0 or 2 fit comfortably. Not In love

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress did not fit me well or look good on me at all!! I call RTR and was able to return it for a credit since I didn't want to pay an extra $35 for overnight shipping. Although it wasn't a success at least I can use my credit for another night! The dress has a strange extra material over the chest-not as pictured!!
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

A little cheap looking

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was not in love with this dress. Very itchy fabric, and a little cheap looking. Did not end up wearing this dress for my party.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly and very sparkly. The sequins did not bother me at all but I do wish it was a little bit shorter/looked like the actual photo. Overall though the dress was great!
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

The perfect NYE dress! I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could've worn the 2 probably, but it fell down a little more up top (might not be an issue if you have a fuller bust). The 0 was definitely on the tighter end but I was comfortable all night. It hit above the knees. Very high quality dress (not tacky sequins or anything). Very flattering!
Miranda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing! (:

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great but the scarf thing in the front was weird when I was dancing. It was fun and sexy though and I felt great in it, the only other downside I could think of was the sequins rubbing against my arms.
MT
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Gorgeous!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this dress! I wore it to an inauguration ball and got so many compliments! It fits like a glove and is a real eye catcher. I normally wear size 2, and it fit perfectly! Definitely recommend it if you have a special occasion.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Not the right dress for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and the sparkle of this dress is really pretty, but I ended up sending this dress back because it was too long and made me look thick around the middle. The dress has layers and rouching that makes it very thick and heavy. Customer service was great and helped me select another dress that fit better.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It was a perfect Vegas dress! I thought it was very flattering. Based on other's reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 2 because they said it ran true to size to small and to size up if you're busty. I'm a 32D and the 2 fit me well. I didn't really have an issue with the sequins rubbing under my arms. Overall this was a really great dress!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful dress, but not good if you have a wider torso.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas (loved the sparkle), but when I got it, it was just too small in the torso area. I was disappointed but would still recommend the dress.
Vee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

All eyes on you sort of dress ;)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress i got many compliments through out the nigth, however it could get itchy at times. The dress is true to size but i decided to go with the smaller size since it appeared that ive had lost a couple of pounds right before the wedding.
Elaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Very heavy!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very heavy and kinda ran big. It wasn't very flattering at all.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Blingin'

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear this dress since UPS didn't get it to me on time. Seriously disappointing considering that it was for NYE.
Roy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Gorgeous dress, perfect fit, timely delivery and easy to return!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size; snug fit allows for the dress to stay put (unlike most strapless dresses / tops). Stunning fabric, extremely eye catching!! Dress as a whole was heavier than expected, but still manageable. Overall incredibly satisfied with this rental!
Krysantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect dress for a military social.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous dress! Great fit. It looks a little scary when you open it up (it is REALLY sparkly), but it looks stunning on!
britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

I liked this dress, but I felt a bit bulky in it and wouldn't rent again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric the sequins is on adds another layer to your shape, plus sequins...just felt a bit bigger than usual.
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2013

This was a beautiful dress that was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros - great fit! Cons- The material felt a little scratchy when your arms rubbed against it. Overall it was a great dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't end up wearing this - top was too tight and body was too stretchy/loose.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It's an adorable dress, but the fabric is really too stretchy - which makes it feel huge - but then the boning in the top is very restricting and uncomfortable. I'm not a curvy woman so if I wore the 10 it would have been more comfortable up top but then crazy loose through the hips. If the boning wasn't so restrictive then the sequin scratches wouldn't have been too bad, but I didn't want to risk it for a night out in Vegas. I didn't want to be miserable so I returned for a merchandise credit that I'll hopefully use for NYE!
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Stiff but gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very thick and stiff material, which made it a little uncomfortable to wear. The dress was longer than I expected (I'm 5'4), but I still got tons of compliments from it. Still a very pretty dress.
cassie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

I wore it to a charity dinner at a museum.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tucked in the extra material on the top so it didn't drape, it was too much with it! I loved wearing this dress, great fit =)
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 31, 2013

Too Small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Not sure if I received a dress that was tagged wrong but the fit was entirely too small. I could only zip it about 1/3 of the way. It was comparable to size 8/10 dresses in my closet. The dress was gorgeous though.
Aisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Great dress for NYE!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for NYE and it was amazing. Very eye-catching.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great dress, but sides were itchy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sequins on the sides kept rubbing on the inside of my arms. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, but it definitely wasn't the most comfortable!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Dress was cute, but...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sequins were very itchy - almost painful every time my arms rubbed up against them, and the material was pretty thick - I felt like it made me look bigger than I am. It was fun for the bachelorette party, but definitely not my favorite dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 21, 2014

The way everyone looked at me while I was wearing this eye catching dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove! I wore this for my Vegas themed reception after my destination wedding. I could have worn the 8 but for extra comfort I wore the 10....they both looked the same. I would rent this dress again, I got so many compliments!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 9, 2014

The dress was unflattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress looks great in the picture, but in person it wasn't as flattering. The material was very thick and made me look bulky. The fabric around the bust was awkward and didn't seem to fit with the dress. There was boning inside but didn't provide enough support to not wear a bra.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2014

Odd fit-bunched in the stomach in strange areas.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing. Was not as flattering as other structured, fabric dresses.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

Indoor wedding dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. It bunches a bit in the middle which wasn't as flattering in pictures for my tall narrow body type. It definitely accentuates the chest area and showed a little more cleavage than I would have liked (I am a 34C).
jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

I had a formal Christmas party at my house and everyone loved my dress. It fit perfectly.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I won for best dressed and raved about rent the runway. I felt like a celebrity!
vane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2014

BEAUTIFUL dress! Wore it for a wedding and got a lot of compliments. Great quality!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight on the bust area, but overall a wonderful dress! Pretty heavy, sequins hurt but it was worth it! You can see the good quality of the dress.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Very flattering dress. I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Heavier and thicker than I thought it would be. It wasn't a problem though! I loved the silver sequins. The dress was very comfortable and didn't ride up at all during the evening. Stretchy and easy to dance/walk around in which is very important.
Kylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2014

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits true to size. It is a bit heavy with the sequins, but totally worth it.
Nyasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Great dress, sexy but classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only regret is not getting the zero. I wore the size 2 and the fit was acceptable (I'm 4'10" and 95lbs). But the size 0 would have been a better fit I believe. The dress itself is quite comfortable with build in support for the ladies, of which I have very little but bigger women will appreciate the support. The good thing is that the dress is constructed to maximize any assets you have so ladies who are smaller up top, don't worry, you'll look super sexy too ;-) I danced all night and didn't have to pull up the dress once. Great construction. Sequins under the armpit did not bother me as it did for some other reviewers. Overall, great rental. I'd wear it again. Definitely a fun statement dress.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little itchy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×