Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 2, 2012
A bit snug on me..
I ordered this stunning piece for my 22nd birthday party. Unfortunately, I had to return the dress because it was just a little too tight for my body type. I won't say it runs small, per say, because I can wear between a 12 and 14 in different dress types. I am pear shaped and have larger hips and that's exactly where it was too tight on me. Also, as others said it will show some bumps, but spanx or control top pantyhose can definitely help. The dress itself was sooo gorgeous though. My boyfriend actually told me I should stick with it but it just too tight on my hips/butt and I was way too uncomfortable. But girls under a size 12, I'd say go for it!!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2012
Cute, lot of give in the dress
The dress has a lot of give in it, so order down if you are between sizes. The dress is beautiful and flatting on curvy figures (I think sweetheart necklines and formfitting shape look best on hourglass bodies). The only disappointment for me was that one of the dresses smelled like cigarette smoke when I received it and took it out of the plastic. I let it air out and sprayed a lot of perfume on my body, so it ended up being fine, but that aspect of the rental was definitely not enjoyable. Night ended up going well and received many compliments, so all in all I'd say this dress is okay to order.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2012
The dress fits and photographs great. So sparkly and pretty.
This dress was so well made and just beautiful. There's a little stretch so I would order a size down from what you normally wear if you order two sizes. While the dress is flattering, the sequins can make you seem a little curvier than you are in other, thinner materials. I'm very tall, and the length was perfect for me. Overall, this process was so incredibly easy and the price is totally worth it for the quality dress you receive. I'll definitely order dresses again and again from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
AMAZING dress for my reception
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. I got a 10 and a 12 and the 10 fit like a glove. I wore it to me wedding reception and got so many compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 12, 2012
Loved the dress!
The dress fit perfectly! It was definitely the talk of the night and absolutely flattering. I'd recommend this rent for sure! It is a little itchy, but beauty knows no pain, right? :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2012
Big hit!
I wore this to a radio station function and received compliments on the dress from complete strangers. It hugs every curve, although in photos you may look heavier because of all the sequins. I never once felt like I needed to adjust the dress, which I sometimes do with strapless dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2012
The dress fit perfectly!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas this past weekend. I absolutely loved this dress! One of my favorite rentals by far which I definitely recommend. I got a ton of compliments also. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was that it was a bit heavy. However, that wouldn't stop me from renting this number again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
August 9, 2012
Loved it!
This was a fun alternative and still great when you're 38! Some of the sequins rubbed a little in the arm area, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Super Sparkle! You can definitely tell the difference in a well made dress! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
I felt glamourous in this dress!
I love the dress. It fit very well and I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Unflattering!
This was one of the most unflattering dresses I put on...the fabric that folds out in the front looks so strange and the dress fabric in general is extremely poofy - It makes you look much wider than you actually are! Don't recommend ... I didn't wear this and mailed it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
perfect for vegas.
I didn't end up wearing this one in vegas (it was my backup dress) but it was definitely cute. For some reason I feel like the pictures don't show just how sequince-y it is, so I wasn't sure how I felt about the sequince overload, but it's fun dress. I had tried to rent it for NYE earlier in the year but of course it was booked :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Super Cute & Flattering!
This dress was really nice and flattering, especially to the bust line and in hiding any problem areas in the waste. I ordered the 4 and 6, and the 4 fit perfect, maybe even a little big. The dress is definitely not as short as shown in the picture, at least not on me, and I'm 5'5". It was more knee length. I ended up not wearing it for the event because it was too dressy and loud for the political function I was going to. Also, the sequens are a little itchy at the bottom and underarms. Would have definitely worn for another event though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2012
everyone commented on my dress and it made my sweet 16 super
loved it! had no problem with it all night. it fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2012
The compliments and heads turning all over Vegas!
I LOVED this dress!!! Once I put it on I was in instant party mode. I did read previous reviews and noticed it ran large so I ordered a size smaller and thats the one that fit perfectly. I definitely stood out in this dress, it pictured beautifully and I received compliments from total strangers on the strip. They would stop me and or yell from afar "I love your dress." And of course the RTR process was smooth and easy.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Perfect for Vegas w/ the Gals
I loved this dress. I rented it for a trip to Vegas with some friends and it was perfect. It fit true to size. The material was a little heavier than it looks, so a little hot for dancing, but it was worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2012
wanted to love it
I live for sequins. I mean live for them. But this dress just didn't do it. It was unflattering, and puckered at weird places. The sizing was fine, but it just fell strangely. I thought it was just me, but when my husband told me I looked pregnant, that made the decision. I'm pretty straight up and down, so it may work better on another body type.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Runway worthy
Rented this dress for a wedding in Newport, RI at the mansions. It was an amazing dress and absolutely beautiful. Bummer for me was that it was still too small for me. It is very fitted although very forgiving I just would've been more comfortable in the next size up. Very very pretty dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
true showstopper
such a head turning dress. my only complaint would be that it was itchy under the armpits but otherwises SO! comfortable. definitely would rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
It arrived just as expected and was super easy to return!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette and loved it! It was sparkly and sexy! The only problem is it does itch a bit and eventually by the end of the night it started to stretch out. Overall, I loved it though and felt like a million bucks for my big night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a military social.
Gorgeous dress! Great fit. It looks a little scary when you open it up (it is REALLY sparkly), but it looks stunning on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2013
Stunning dress! Perfect for the Mayor's Charity Ball!!
This dress ran true to size. Wanted something other than the usual black that I tend to wear and this was definitely a great choice! I was worried it might be too long but it was perfect. Super comfortable and the fit was perfect. You can't go wrong with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
How confident I felt in the dress
I normally wear a size 8 but that size felt a little loose on me so I went with the 6 instead. The dress stayed put the whole night and was completely comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2013
Good dress for tall girls!
I rented this dress to wear for my bachelorette party. Since I am very short, it was longer than I would have liked. It has a drape attached to the top of the dress that has the possibility to look weird if it isn't fixed right. I didn't really like the ruching detail on the sides, as I thought it made me look wider than I really am. The material is very thick, which prevented the dress from riding up. My main complaint was that my arms and chest were scratched up by the end of the night from the sequins! I rented a size 0 and 2, but ended up wearing the 0 as the 2 was too large in the chest.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 8, 2013
great dress!!
I loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party which it was perfect for. it is an ATTENTION dress! I rented a 4 and a 6 for size. I want to tell you both dresses fit but the 4 was a bit more form fitting and snug which I wanted for dancing and such. But after a night of dancing and walking around the city it was falling down! Not badly just enough to have to keep inching it up every once in a while. And I have a pretty full bust (B-C)! So I wish I ordered a size 2 and 4 just in case. No need to size up here! It’s stretchy enough. It was comfortable and definitely well made! It’s also kind of heavy with all the sequins which weren’t so bad. I needed a second pair of hands as the zipper is a bit tricky. All in all AWESOME dress!! Plus you really can't beat the price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2013
This was my maiden voyage rental, and it was a big win!
My boyfriend and I were going to the Bay Area Theatre Critics Circle Awards, and I wanted to wear something I normally wouldn't, but as it was a red carpet event, I have to say, this is the closest I've been to feeling like a movie star! The cons: The dress is a bit snug and tightly hugs your curves, so don't try to do too much dancing it in, and the material may scratch under your arms and your legs as it did mine, so be aware of that. I thank my stylist for encouraging the belly spanx, because without it, I would've been self-conscious about my stomach. The pros: ABSOLUTELY head turning dress that truly will make you feel like a movie star. It compliments fair skin, as I have, and, if you're having one of those self conscious days, just slip this on, walk around the block and you'll feel much better about yourself, from all the positive reinforcement :) I also wanted to thank RTR: my dress package arrived VERY beat up, and they issued me a credit for it. I was impressed with my entire experience, and I've just rented from them again: thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2013
I LOVE this dress!!!!!
This dress was amazing for my senior Homecoming. It fit perfectly in the bust area (as I'm not too busty) and wasn't slipping down all night. The length was good, not too short, not too long. It had just the right amount of sparkle & I received compliments all night. The only downside is that the ribbing was a little uncomfortable & kept poking me, and the sequins right under my arms were a little bit irritating, BUT beauty is pain :) If I could buy this dress to keep, I definitely would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2013
Fast Shipping, Great Service, Perfect Night!
I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for my homecoming dance. It had just the amount of sparkle every girl wants in her life but at the same time didn't seem cheap or tacky. My only complaint was the zipper in the back was quite uneven and wasn't in a straight line down the back. Overall though the fit was great and it wasn't that itchy overall. Would definitely rent for RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Stiff but gorgeous
Very thick and stiff material, which made it a little uncomfortable to wear. The dress was longer than I expected (I'm 5'4), but I still got tons of compliments from it. Still a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2013
Love this dress!
Love it! Needed a dress for formal Wedding and this was perfect! This dress was stunning and fit like a glove, it hugged every curve perfectly. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2011
loved it!
I'm 5'7 and weigh 122.. the size 2 was a great fit, very flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2013
I wore it to a charity dinner at a museum.
I tucked in the extra material on the top so it didn't drape, it was too much with it! I loved wearing this dress, great fit =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Too Small
Not sure if I received a dress that was tagged wrong but the fit was entirely too small. I could only zip it about 1/3 of the way. It was comparable to size 8/10 dresses in my closet. The dress was gorgeous though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
I wore this out for a NYE party in Vegas. It was really pretty and the perfect fit for Vegas.
I forgot to take a good picture of the dress. The fit was good and the material was stretchy enough that made it pretty comfortable for a fitted dress. The only cons were since it was made of sequins it did scratch up one of my arms and it was really hard to zip up, there was no way I could have done it by myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
Awkward draping.
My sister actually wore this dress and it was the original one I ordered but I liked my backup better so it was her's to wear. The fabric draping at the top of the dress was awkward and she ended up just tucking it inside the top and the dress actually looked better that way. It stayed in place and she was able to dance without pulling it up too much. She received some compliments from those within our group. I can't say this is one either of us would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 13, 2014
An unforgettable dress for an unforgettable night!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Chicago and was so glad I picked it out for my last big fling before the ring! It fit perfectly with a nice built in bodice with boning and good overall structure for a dress covered in sequins. The bottom of the dress started to scratch my legs but it wasn't to the point that it was unwearable though. The dress has a bit of give to it, with a little stretch, so it really helps to keep the dress up and not look bunchy since it is quite thick with sequins. If you're looking for a dress with sass for your last big night out or just a fun night on the town this is THE dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Dress was cute, but...
The sequins were very itchy - almost painful every time my arms rubbed up against them, and the material was pretty thick - I felt like it made me look bigger than I am. It was fun for the bachelorette party, but definitely not my favorite dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
April 1, 2014
My 30th Birthday Dress!
Beautiful dress. Very sparkly and got lots of compliments. It was snug and kind of heavy. Hard to zip. The boning on the inside was poking me and the sequins made my arm pits raw. Loved it otherwise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 9, 2014
The dress was unflattering
The dress looks great in the picture, but in person it wasn't as flattering. The material was very thick and made me look bulky. The fabric around the bust was awkward and didn't seem to fit with the dress. There was boning inside but didn't provide enough support to not wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 21, 2014
22 of my sorority sisters from college got together for our 20th anniversary in Puerto Vallarta, Mex
The dress fit like a glove! I admit, at first I was nervous, but once I put it on, there was no doubt this was a smart pick. I am fully sold on Rent the Runway and will definitely do this again for other special events! I felt ultra sexy and confident - not bad for pushing 40!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Indoor wedding dress.
I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. It bunches a bit in the middle which wasn't as flattering in pictures for my tall narrow body type. It definitely accentuates the chest area and showed a little more cleavage than I would have liked (I am a 34C).
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×